Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 4/23
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Zola Bistro

4.4
327 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary French / American
Perfect For:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Casual
  • Creative Cuisine
Zola Bistro is a modern independently owned and operated bistro serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner on Ann Arbor’s East Side. Our menus are inspired by flavors and recipes borrowed from European and Mediterranean cultures and cuisine, including some Turkish recipes. We are committed to sourcing the freshest and highest quality ingredients available and supporting local businesses, farms, and suppliers. Bistro’s seasonal menus emphasize organic and local produce, dairy, eggs, poultry, meat and seafood. Our full service bar features craft beers, artisanal cocktails, weekly happy hour specials, and a rotating wine selection that has been chosen from various small production vineyards throughout the world.
Reservations can also be made by phone during our normal business hours or by email. Not all of our large tables are displayed online, so feel free to contact us for more information on special events, reservations for large groups, or for any special requests.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary French / American, International, European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Daily 8:00 am–4:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–10:00 pm
Happy Hour
Mon–Fri 4:00 pm–6:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(734) 477-8088
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Platt Rd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample free parking is available in the lots adjacent to the building.
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 327 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Good brunch! Very crowded and noisy. Easy parking. No dogs.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food was good but not great and it was very expensive. Everything is an extra charge on top of it all. Would not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Zola Bistro is always a favorite of mine. The service is always great and even in the popular rush of their brunch hour, the staff is always efficient and courteous!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Service was very nice and the server was knowledgeable about the menu. The food is very good- some options are outstanding. They do fish and small plates very well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Miss several of the servers who work there. Wish ZB would create customized omelettes rather than have pre mixed ones. Love the atmosphere, especially on a sunny day

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Good Food but too long to wait - 1 hour - before serving and restaurant was almost empty.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch with family. Service was slow including time between initial drink order & arrival. Food was nothing special & overpriced. Smoked salmon crepe had minimal salmon & a couple of sprigs of mint, almost no sauce. Bloody Mary was watery from too much ice & very little drink. Coffee & tea was good. The noise level was ridiculous, the patron noise was understandable but the music was loud and unpleasant. Pretension is not a positive in design and this place had a lot.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went for Easter Sunday brunch and very much enjoyed the food! The special of the day-Buttermilk Fries Chicken and Waffles-was absolutely amazing with a very flavorful gravy. We also had their Normandie crepe which was very tasty but not too sweet even for a sweet crepe. Certainly not cheap but would recommens for special occasions once in a while.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We love Zola but were disappointed that the dish we ordered was not as delicious as the first time we ordered it. The prices are on the higher side, but we know that the food is organically and locally grown . We appreciate the use of local businesses so we understand that the prices are a little higher.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Excellent meal, great service. We really enjoyed the flatbread pizza, pasta and side of Brussel sprouts! The bread is really great too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Nice brunch with a friend. Love it that they have loose leaf tea. Great French toast and waffles.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Always good, clean food. Wonderfully prepared. Fresh. Delicious. Every time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Food was less than average and completely over priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Very busy, server was responsive and attentive at the beginning, then disappeared for long periods.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Always consistently good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Fabulous restaurant!!! Great food and great service. Will be back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Our waiter was nowhere to be found the whole time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

It was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great menu — someone for everyone. They don’t rush you out which is nice. Love their specials

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Excellent menu and food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Their signature salmon dish was very good. I was able to swap out the brocolini for the brussel sprouts. Road house bread and mixed green salad a was a great meal starter with the red blend wine. Emily our server was super accommodating, friendly, and helpful! It was a great meal and experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

I love the food here. I enjoyed my shakshuka immensely; the eggs were perfect and the flavors blended beautifully. My friend reported her omelette was equally delicious. This is a terrific spot with easy on-site parking. Don’t miss it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Noisy even when almost empty. Definitely needs to be made quieter.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 4, 2018

This is a great place. We had excellent food. I had orange juice, which was nine dollars. Then I had the salmon hash and a side of fruit. My husband had the Huevos rancheros special.He had coffee, I had mocha. Their mocha is delicious. The negative, is that it was almost $60. That is way too much money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

It is a hidden gem in the mornings. The food selection is creative and the service is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

We were seated on time for our reservation. Service was polite and efficient. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We often choose Zola Bistro for a casual dinner out; parking is easy, menu choices are appealing and a little out of the ordinary (there is a strong Turkish influence in the seasonings.). On this occasion we enjoyed the lentil soup, roasted Brussels sprouts, Kobe beef burger and butternut squash ravioli. Our waitress was attentive and pleasant, and the food, every dish, was delicious. Towards the end of our meal the noise level grew enough to be annoying - there is little to baffle the noise - but we generally eat early enough to limit that distraction. Seated at 6, out before 7:30.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We enjoy having brunch on Saturday mornings at Zola Bistro. It’s a little pricey, but we love the food and personal attention we receive when we go.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Overcrowded, average food, slow service, noisy and over priced.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 19, 2018

The restaurant week frittata was bland, not too appealing. Otherwise food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2018

I Have eaten at Zola Bistro six times in the last two weeks—what more do I need to say? Once a week is more normal for me, but In addition to a regular weekend brunch, I had lunch with friends a couple of times, and my husband and I splurged for dinner twice. Nice room, good service, great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2018

The food is fantastic, great flavor

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 17, 2018

I come here frequently because i enjoy a few of the menu items very much and the atmosphere is bright and modern. Go with the expectation that the service will be poor. They must hire inexperienced people and avoid training them. I’ve never had a good experience when I arrive. Hosts generally behave as if customers are inconveniencing them and have to wander around the restaurant to see what is open. Waitstaff is overworked, slow and neglects basics like silverware and offering sugar for coffee.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

I am a regular because the food is very good, and I am treated well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Ann Arbor Restaurant!! The choices were excellent. The party got different dishes to try the food of Zola Bistro. Great service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 14, 2018

The service is very slow and some of the servers appear to not want to be there. Our server was relatively rude and all three times I’ve been there the food has taken an abnormally long time to come out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

I am glad I made a reservation as it was a very busy Sunday lunch time but we were seated promptly with our reservation ahead of the walk-in patrons. The food was excellent and the moderate noise subsided as the lunch crowds faded. A very pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

I really enjoyed Zola Bistro. There are a wide variety of drink and food options, and all seemed to be really good. I got the Kobe beef burger that was incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Zola’s is a favorite of mine. Parking is easy and the space is beautiful. Food and drink — delicious and artfully presented. Service is always great. It’s a great place for lunch
with a wide variety of dishes Their shakshusha is the best I’ve ever had and their roast vegetable salad is a winner. Their sandwiches are great and lunchtime is very lively.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Food is very yummy, but be aware that wait staff will encourage very expensive add-ons (beware the $9 orange juice). Hip restaurant with interesting interior. Best sweet potato fries in town.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9