HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today
Special offers available. See details

Zoes Steak & Seafood

4.7
644 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List (17)
  • Good for a Date (15)
  • Special Occasion (15)
AAA Four Diamond restaurant located at the Virginia Beach oceanfront, Zoës originally opened in 2003, and re-opened under new ownership on March 16, 2009. Chef Jesse Wykle has teamed with long time friend and renowned sommelier, Marc Sauter, as well as devoted restaurant goers Bill and Joni Greene, to continue the Zoës legacy with the same great location, friendly staff, soothing ambience, and award-winning food and spirits.

Together, their hope is to offer their guests a wonderful dining experience that has a comfortable, familiar atmosphere, yet that special touch of class that makes Zoës “the place to go when you absolutely must impress your guests.”

Reservations are recommended but walk-ins are always welcome. Sundays are reserved for private parties and Zoës Special Events.

Zoës is a completely non-smoking establishment.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner is served Monday through Saturday
Monday (5:00 pm-9:00 pm)
Tuesday - Saturday (5:00 pm - 10:00 pm)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(757) 437-3636
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Zoes is offering a special pre fixed menu (only menu we will be offering) 5 courses for $99.99 ++ per person. We need 48 hours notice of cancellation. If you cancel this reservation within 48 hours or do not show, Zoes reserves the right to charge a cancellation/no show fee of $50/person.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

What 644 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7
  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.9
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Jeff (Richmond)
5.0
Dined 3 days ago

Date night with my Wife. Read the reviews and decided to try something new. The interior gave a warm and cozy feel to it, and gave a romantic feel. We decided to get the wine pairing with our dinner and it was worth it. The narration by the sommelier was great and made for a fun and interesting evening. The food was fantastic as were the wine pairings. Would highly recommend to anyone that is into wine and really good food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on January 3, 2018

I booked this restaurant for my Sons birthday. He and his wife had a wonderful time. The service was great and the food delicious. The staff had a birthday card on the table when they arrived and later brought two cupcakes with a candle. Great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
Lucy 
1.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

I was overall very disappointed in my experience. My husband and I went to Zoes to celebrate New Years Eve. It was a prix fix menu at $150 per plate, with an additional $70 for wine pairings - which he did. They sat us right by the door and it was freezing outside. The service was mediocre and the waitress seemed spread thin. It was a five-course dinner and she didn't serve us any of the dishes herself. Further, the food was subpar for a meal that cost over $500. The risotto was overcooked and the dessert was over-seasoned. The salad was not as described. And for the icing on the cake, the hostesses handed out flowers to each female patron at the restaurant during their dessert course - we, of course, were overlooked for this perk. We will not plan on visiting Zoes again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on December 30, 2017

My favorite restaurant for probably 10 years now! Waitstaff is amazing and everyone from from the valet parking man to the coat check folks are so accommodating and friendly! Food is always exceptional! You just can’t beat Zoe’s!

Report
Helpful
skatingtoolman (Washington DC)
5.0
Dined on December 30, 2017

Steak, steak, steak! Great cuts. Generous wine list. Not for the faint hearted.

Report
Helpful
Jojocarrie 
4.0
Dined on December 30, 2017

The food was decent, but very expensive, just not my style. The service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
VBLocal (Richmond)
5.0
Dined on December 26, 2017

Zoes is top notch and the wine recomendation from Marc was excellent. The food was one notch off perfection which is not the norm. All in all it was an excellent evening.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on December 22, 2017

2nd annual birthday dinner and it was perfect again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0
Dined on December 21, 2017

Wonderful evening celebrating 50th Anniversary. Good food and drinks not rushed and the Rose was a very good touch.

Report
Helpful
vipBubba (Phoenix)
5.0
Dined on December 20, 2017

Great service food and ambience

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
65

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner is served Monday through Saturday
Monday (5:00 pm-9:00 pm)
Tuesday - Saturday (5:00 pm - 10:00 pm)
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Cypress
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(757) 437-3636
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private parking lot. Complimentary valet parking on most nights.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jesse Wykle
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Reservations for special events can be made by calling our reservation desk (757-437-3636).