Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi

About Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis

Appetite for excellence. Take lunching to the next level at The Zodiac®, our elegant restaurant at Neiman Marcus St. Louis. Retreat to a fine-dining atmosphere with modern flair. Taste one of our exquisite entrée selections or experience the famous Mandarin Orange Soufflé. Lunch inside to enjoy our contemporary art collection, or dine outdoors on our charming, umbrella-shaded patio. Expect unique, delectable dishes with exceptional service that continues to be a tradition at Neiman Marcus.

Let The Zodiac® host your next Baby or Bridal Shower. We have the perfect menu and atmosphere for you and your guests.

Consider our dining room for your next bridal or baby shower. We cater to your needs.

1701 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
#100
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Interstate 64

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 994-5050

Website:
http://www.neimanmarcus.com/restaurants/st. louis/mo/the zodiac/st. louis?geoLocation=&prev=restDir

Parking Details:
Park on the Southwest side of the building for a direct entrance into restaurant (by patio). Or, park on the Lindbergh side of the building and enter through Fine Apparel/St. John. The Zodiac is on the 2nd Level.

Executive Chef:
Dan Stark

Private Party Facilities:
Add a touch of luxury to a business or social luncheon at The Zodiac®. Or simply make your office lunch hour more efficient with upscale take-out. Whether planning for one or for 50, you will encounter the outstanding service and exceptional quality that are synonymous with Neiman Marcus.

Private Party Contact:
Suzanne Rogers: (314) 994-5050

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (16)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Special Occasion (6)
See All
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fun (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Cozy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Romantic (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Vegan (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Authentic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (0)
Modern Decor (0)
Sort By:
S
170 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Buffy and Greg are the best!!! Thanks for always being so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Love this little gem . Food is always fresh and tasty . Popovers with strawberry butter alone are worth a visit . Love the featured cocktails that are seasonally focused . Over all a nice place to eat enjoy the day .
P.S. Buffy is the best waitress.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Both food and service were excellent . I definitely dine at the Zodiac room again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I met several friends for lunch. The food was fabulous and the restaurant is nice and quiet for casual conversation. Beautiful surroundings, attentive waitress. A lovely experience all of the way around!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

A lovely luncheonette in calm, muted decor with extremely attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Good food, Good service and an all around favorite place to visit with a friend for lunch ..

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I have been here a few times, and each time the restaurant is busy yet the servers act like they've never seen it this busy. Way understaffed. So it took a while to be seated, despite having a reservation, took 15 minutes just to be seen by a server (he apologized and said it was a communication error), and the food wasn't great. Usually the food is at least good. The tuna salad was so cold it was almost frozen. Popovers, my fav, were cold. I'll try again, but seems it's gone down hill.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Lots of options from salad to sandwiches. Be prepared for a pricey experience, it's Neiman Marcus so you get what you for! Good food in a lovely setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was sad that the food I had was not as good as in the past. The popovers w/ strawberry butter were perfect. the chicken in the chicken salad was chewy and the mandarin souffle had a strange aftertaste. the presentation of the food was still very nice. maybe an off day. the server was outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The restaurant had our reservation for the next day even though I received confirmation from Open Table for the correct day. They were able to accommodate us though, so it worked out fine.

The servers seemed keen to rush us through our meal even though there were plenty of open tables. Almost had to hold onto our plates to keep them from being whisked away with only a moment's pause in eating.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The food was great but the price point was very high! I usually eat out for lunch a few times a week but have NEVER paid over $20 for a small salad. Only go here if you are prepared to spend a lot more on lunch than you are used to.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We love the Zodiac! The food is so good! The popovers, strawberry butter and chicken broth. Everytime I go I order the Orange Souffle'! It is the best item on the menu! Chicken salad, fresh fruit and the orange souffle' is delicious! It comes with banana bread. We love the diverse menu choices and totally enjoy going there!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Excellent as always.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Always dependable for excellent service and food. A lovely venue, with a changing seasonal
Menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I love going tot he Zodiac. The food is a little pricey but it is worth it. It is also very kid friendly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Your chicken salad was outstanding. Best I have ever had. Would like to have had just the salad and muffin. The waiter was outstanding also - efficient and didn't rush us at all. I'll be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The perfect place for two friends to have a quiet, "catch-up" lunch. Food was delicious, atmosphere delightful! Neiman's never disappoints!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Excellent!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Always love the Zodiac Room. My daughter gets the Quinoa Spaghetti every time. I had the soup and tuna salad. Everything is always great and the staff attentive.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always great service and delicious food. We particularly enjoy having Buffy wait on us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The grilled salmon entree was delicious!

Loved the linen tablecloth and napkins in napkin rings.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I had the Orange shuffle' and absolutely love their chicken salad along with fresh fruit, a apple spice muffin, strawberry butter along with hot fresh popovers and chicken broth. My favorite
for burgers, salads and sandwiches.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 20, 2017

pleasant dining experience, good service, good food

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Love the signature cocktails
Service is always outstanding
Menu offers variety

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Waitress hardly came by and they sat us next to a table where the parents didn't mind there children and began breast feeding at the table. Very tough holiday lunch. Disappointing. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Zodiac was a wonderful place for a special holiday lunch with our son and granddaughter. We had a great meal, weren't hurried, and truly enjoyed ourselves. Will be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Buffy was very attentive and had a lovely personality! Food was very good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our first time eating here, and it was wonderful! Lovely atmosphere. Our waiter was amazing! And the chef even came out to check on us personally. Great experience!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always delicious especially the complimentary popovers!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Love Buffy the server. Super attentive & friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Charming and helpful server in spite of a busy lunchtime. A bit of a problem with drinks, but were comped a delicious coconut cake. Hadn't tried that dessert before and now adding to my list. Win-win.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The salad was the best that I have ever had. The server was very personal and friendly and informative. The consomme, the popovers, and chocolate chip cookie added to the value of the price. The coffee service was slow. It was a very outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Food was mediocre, service was terrible, but it was very expensive! Not like it used to be. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 14, 2016

LOVE the Zodiac room for a girls lunch!! The perfect place for a holiday (or anytime) lovely lunch. Wonderful staff too :)

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Neiman Marcus St Louis - Zodiac restaurant is a long time favorite of mine. Located in Plaza Frontenac, Zodiac is tucked into a corner of Neiman Marcus' second level. It is an excellent choice for coffee, lunch, an afternoon glass of wine, an early cocktail and a bite to eat from a menu filled with highly rated dishes. When dining, you can expect excellent service, a chic atmosphere, a complimentary demitasse of chicken consommé and warm popovers with strawberry butter to stimulate your palate. This is the perfect daytime place to chat and dine with friends or that special someone. Chicken salad and MANDARIN ORANGE SOUFFLÉ is my favorite menu item. I highly recommend Zodiac room for special occasions, friendly reunions and hand holding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Terrific spot especially for a ladies lunch! Great food, service was outstanding. Will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Ordered soup and half a sandwich. Soup was corn tortilla soup. It was inedible with parts of the corn husk in the soup. We told the waitress who offered another side. We declined. After awhile the manager arrived st our table to apologize. She stated they threw the whole pit of soup out and hoped we would come back again. The bill arrived. I was charged full price for a half sandwich. I was astounded. Paid and left. I will not go there again and will tell everyone of my experience. Poor management. They should have deducted the soup or picked up the tab or given me a dessert or something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The Zodiac is definitely a family favorite! So many great choices and a diverse menu that is ever changing but they keep the delicious favorites. I had the medley-fresh fruit, chicken salad sandwich with the seasonal soup for fall-rich, creamy and flavorful squash soup. It's was so delicious and such a light meal. I will order it again. Their burger is the best! My husband loved it and their fries are great as well. The popovers, strawberry butter and broth are traditional favorites which makes us frequent The Zodiac

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Buffy was very good. She went way above and beyond. Food was very good and wine

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our waitress was not very attentive. food was good and other people were very nice
Waitress was not attentive at all for this type of restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.