About Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis

1701 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
#100
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Appetite for excellence. Take lunching to the next level at The Zodiac®, our elegant restaurant at Neiman Marcus St. Louis. Retreat to a fine-dining atmosphere with modern flair. Taste one of our exquisite entrée selections or experience the famous Mandarin Orange Soufflé. Lunch inside to enjoy our contemporary art collection, or dine outdoors on our charming, umbrella-shaded patio. Expect unique, delectable dishes with exceptional service that continues to be a tradition at Neiman Marcus.

Let The Zodiac® host your next Baby or Bridal Shower. We have the perfect menu and atmosphere for you and your guests.

Consider our dining room for your next bridal or baby shower. We cater to your needs.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Interstate 64

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 994-5050

Website:
http://www.neimanmarcus.com/stores/store.jsp?storeId=07/SL

Parking Details:
Park on the Southwest side of the building for a direct entrance into restaurant (by patio). Or, park on the Lindbergh side of the building and enter through Fine Apparel/St. John. The Zodiac is on the 2nd Level.

Executive Chef:
Dan Stark

Private Party Facilities:
Add a touch of luxury to a business or social luncheon at The Zodiac®. Or simply make your office lunch hour more efficient with upscale take-out. Whether planning for one or for 50, you will encounter the outstanding service and exceptional quality that are synonymous with Neiman Marcus.

Private Party Contact:
Suzanne Rogers: 3149945050x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
St. Louis
Best Overall
West County
Best Food
West County
2 More
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Value
West County
Best Restaurants in Frontenac ›

Great for Lunch (17)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Romantic (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Casual (3)
Cozy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Authentic (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fun (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Terrific spot especially for a ladies lu ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Terrific spot especially for a ladies lunch! Great food, service was outstanding. Will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ordered soup and half a sandwich. Soup ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Ordered soup and half a sandwich. Soup was corn tortilla soup. It was inedible with parts of the corn husk in the soup. We told the waitress who offered another side. We declined. After awhile the manager arrived st our table to apologize. She stated they threw the whole pit of soup out and hoped we would come back again. The bill arrived. I was charged full price for a half sandwich. I was astounded. Paid and left. I will not go there again and will tell everyone of my experience. Poor management. They should have deducted the soup or picked up the tab or given me a dessert or something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

The Zodiac is definitely a family favori ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The Zodiac is definitely a family favorite! So many great choices and a diverse menu that is ever changing but they keep the delicious favorites. I had the medley-fresh fruit, chicken salad sandwich with the seasonal soup for fall-rich, creamy and flavorful squash soup. It's was so delicious and such a light meal. I will order it again. Their burger is the best! My husband loved it and their fries are great as well. The popovers, strawberry butter and broth are traditional favorites which makes us frequent The Zodiac

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buffy was very good. She went way above ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Buffy was very good. She went way above and beyond. Food was very good and wine

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was not very attentive. foo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our waitress was not very attentive. food was good and other people were very nice

Waitress was not attentive at all for this type of restaurant

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

During our visit, there were only two se ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 5, 2016

During our visit, there were only two servers on the floor at lunch. Our server appeared to be in a daze, carrying around a stack of bill folders and not approaching our table. We waited a while, finally placed our order, and waited too long for it to arrive. During the meal, the server stopped once to see if we needed anything. We asked for another popover to eat with our lunch. She never returned with the popover. I flagged her to bring our check and mentioned we did not receive our popovers. She blamed the error on the busgirl. I think it was lack of communication as the busgirl served popovers to a nearby table. The server did offer to bring a popover to go. (Too little, too late.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Zodiac Room was amazing as always. It's ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Zodiac Room was amazing as always. It's the best place for a "ladie's lunch" in all of St Louis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chicken in chicken salad was raw. Coff ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Chicken in chicken salad was raw. Coffee was ice cold. Service was nonexistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

My favorite lunch spot! I wish they were ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 22, 2016

My favorite lunch spot! I wish they were open for dinner!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service as we celebra ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful food and service as we celebrated my daughter's "saying yes to the dress!"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You can always count on the Zodiac Room ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 26, 2016

You can always count on the Zodiac Room to provide good food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from Buffy our waitress... ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great service from Buffy our waitress...good food, specially desert. Love the popover and bouillon . Good space between tables,,,,welcoming atmosphere,

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were very pleased menu food excellen ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were very pleased menu food excellent flavor, service was good, price was very reasonable. We forward to going back

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rude waiter made us feel like we were a ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Rude waiter made us feel like we were a bother. He had an attitude of one who was not happy to be at work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Excellent food and popovers. Noisy. slow ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent food and popovers. Noisy. slow service. Tired and worn decor.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Great place for a couple to have a speci ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great place for a couple to have a special lunch any time

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My lady friends eat here periodically on ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2016

My lady friends eat here periodically on special occasions and we have never been disappointed. Enjoy the fashion show while visiting with each other also. Thanks.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prompt welcome, good service, flexibilit ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Prompt welcome, good service, flexibility to meet special dietary requests, delicious salads. A very pleasant lunch experience--convenient and friendly and nice upscale atmosphere. Never lose the popovers..they're a fabulous tradition.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fabulous service,. Quiet , smart modern ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fabulous service,. Quiet , smart modern room, great for conversation, social or business. Top notch healthy cuisine, with extras.

No one rushes you. Lots of ice tea refills on the hot day.

Other guests friendly , smiling. Zodiac is definitely Not one of those places where a table of women gets slow service,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love to dine at the Zodiac. The food ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 21, 2016

I love to dine at the Zodiac. The food is very fresh and flavorful. They offer delicious salads

and I love their vegetable soup. The popovers are hot and fresh out of the oven served with

strawberry butter along with chicken broth. It is great for lunch or brunch which offers really good pancakes and other breakfast selections plus they have mimosas!

No matter what I have ordered it has consistently been good and that is why its a regular stop.
Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great spot to enjoy lunch with ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 19, 2016

This is a great spot to enjoy lunch with your friends and family. They have a new menu which is fabulous. Our table had the filet mignon, Asian chicken salad, crab cake salad, and French dip. Everything was very good! Especially love the Popovers with strawberry butter. Buffy, Marcus, Suzanne and the gang will take excellent care of you.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made the reservation in a whimp. The ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 10, 2016

We made the reservation in a whimp. The place itself has a nice atmosphere. We got a branch and lunches. Well made and served. We have had a good experience with the entire restaurant, and will come again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I enjoyed a terrific brun ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 26, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a terrific brunch at the Zodiac in Neiman Marcus! The food was exquisite and service above and beyond. Being a younger couple, we were nervous that we would feel out of place due to the normal Neiman Marcus clientele; however, we felt right at home. The two of us will definitely be returning to enjoy some more French toast and crab cakes eggs Benedict!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy going here with my Mom. Th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always enjoy going here with my Mom. The service is outstanding and the Orange Souffle lunch is outstanding. Also tried the smoked salmon starter this time and it was exceptional. Great service and great food! Also liked that there were updates made. These were long overdue.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love coming here when I visit my ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always love coming here when I visit my mother in St. Louis. It's a lovely restaurant where you can actually hold a conversation without shouting. The food is delicious. The popovers are to die for. The only negatives about this restaurant is that there are no windows which has always bothered me. That coupled with the high ceilings makes it feel a bit out of sorts. The service is usually exceptional, BUT there was a bridal shower going on in the other room which maxed out the wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Ever changing delicious specials

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 8, 2016

The Zodiac consistently offers fresh and tasty specials. The pasta with fresh veggies, shrimp and crab was fantastic and a healthy choice. The traditional Orange Souffle' with the chicken salad is a great lunch! Its paired with fresh fruit and sweet muffin. The French Dip and their burger are very good as well. The best strawberry butter, popovers and chicken broth are tradition! We love the Zodiac and have had bridal and baby showers over the years. The service is attentive and very good each time we go and we love enjoy it so much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was delightful and outsta ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 6, 2016

Our experience was delightful and outstanding service provided by David!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our top favorites! Their French ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 22, 2016

One of our top favorites! Their French dip was so tender and seasoned just right I would order it again. The chicken Parmesan with cous cous was a refreshing version of the traditional and was delicious! My husband would order it again. Whether it's a burger, salad or famous chicken salad you just can't go wrong between the excellent service and food quality!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Brunch!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 24, 2016

The vanilla French toast was delicious! They offer a wonderful selection for Sunday brunch and we enjoy their specials offered as well. We love the healthy offerings of really great salads and the traditional offerings like the orange soufflé with the chicken salad, fresh fruit and a slice of sweet breads. We go often and enjoy the pop overs with the strawberry jam and the chicken broth.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love Zodiac Room

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Great food, excellent service, wonderful ambience. No need to say more

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for Lunch

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 6, 2016

We had a very enjoyable lunch. Good service and food. Nice place to enjoy lunch and being able to talk.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food for a lunch! Their salads are ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food for a lunch! Their salads are out of this world.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a business luncheon. The food, ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2016

This was a business luncheon. The food, service and ambiance were just right.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love it

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Whenever we want to have a special lunch, we dine at the Zodiak room. The food is delicious, the wait staff is excellent and the popovers with strawberry butter are to die for!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads were 1/2 the size they should hav ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Salads were 1/2 the size they should have been. Not enough to feed ladies. Poorly done for the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Everything was delicious. It was kind of ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything was delicious. It was kind of disappointing they didn't have the regular breakfast menu on Valentine's Day; that was the main reason we went for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The complimentary soup and popovers are ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2016

The complimentary soup and popovers are always a treat and delicious!

The wait staff is excellent!

Love the shrimp salad and chicken salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

On the favorite list

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 2, 2016

Great and diverse menu choices. The chef's special is always offers something new to try. We frequent the Zodiac often and its always really good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very pleasant, but with t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 26, 2016

Everything was very pleasant, but with tax and tip the bill was over $50. Really? For two salads and not even dessert or beverage? Too expensive for lunch - I'l make this a once every other year treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Disappointing

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 6, 2016

Had the crab cake salad which was over dressed. It had two morsels called crab cakes. This is not worthy of the Zodiac of the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.