Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today
Special offers available. See details

Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis

4.8
215 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Lunch
  • Quiet Conversation
  • Special Occasion
Appetite for excellence. Take lunching to the next level at The Zodiac®, our elegant restaurant at Neiman Marcus St. Louis. Retreat to a fine-dining atmosphere with modern flair. Taste one of our exquisite entrée selections or experience the famous Mandarin Orange Soufflé. Lunch inside to enjoy our contemporary art collection, or dine outdoors on our charming, umbrella-shaded patio. Expect unique, delectable dishes with exceptional service that continues to be a tradition at Neiman Marcus.

Let The Zodiac® host your next Baby or Bridal Shower. We have the perfect menu and atmosphere for you and your guests.

Consider our dining room for your next bridal or baby shower. We cater to your needs.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(314) 994-5050
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Dan Stark
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Add a touch of luxury to a business or social luncheon at The Zodiac®. Or simply make your office lunch hour more efficient with upscale take-out. Whether planning for one or for 50, you will encounter the outstanding service and exceptional quality that are synonymous with Neiman Marcus.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Neil Strasser: (314) 994-5050
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Interstate 64
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Park on the Southwest side of the building for a direct entrance into restaurant (by patio). Or, park on the Lindbergh side of the building and enter through Fine Apparel/St. John. The Zodiac is on the 2nd Level.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Father's Day is June 17. Bring the family and join us all Father's Day Weekend for specials aimed at Dear Old Dad.
All of June, Woodford Reserve is the bourbon of choice in our Blackberry Julep and our signature The Smash. Stop by and sip with us in select locations.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

What 215 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was all delicious, especially like that a good number had either calories listed or pretty complete nutrition info which helped me make my choices. Wasn't crowded when we were there on Sunday so easy to talk and plenty of wait staff attention! Really enjoyed it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Perfect place for us, amazing food. I had the crab cake salad. I think what we enjoy most is the popovers and strawberry butter. It’s a real treat to go there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I was a little surprised that the restaurant was not a little nicer given that I had heard such good reviews, The food and service were good. The walls needed to be painted and I thought the restaurant looked dated

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My mother and I enjoy lunch at the Zodiac Room for a special treat. This time it was an early Mother's Day outing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Always love the Zodiac. Great food. Great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Nice ladies day out. Feels fancy in a country club way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Love to try different menu offerings! Their chef is amazing and prepares all his foods with fresh
quality ingredients! Fresh crisp salads, delicious entree's and sandwiches! Excellent service and
wonderful desserts!
My favorite is their Orange Souffle'. Their signature chicken salad, fresh fruit, orange shuffle' and sweet fruit and nut bread-light and healthy!
They serve delicious pop overs, strawberry butter and chicken broth!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We love the Zodiac and its diverse menu choices. Their French Dip is amazing and comes with fresh fruit or fries. They had Cream of Asparagus soup that was amazing! Their mushroom ravioli and their burgers and the Love Salad are my favorites along with their chicken salad-the best in food quality and in service. They offer something for everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The mushroom ravioli is really delicious and is in a savory sauce. I love the
popovers with strawberry butter plus chicken broth is just the best! I love the hamburgers
It's one of the best burgers in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Lunch at the Zodiac Room is always a special treat - from the consomme and popovers, to the ambiance and professional service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Appetizer and popovers were amazing but our entrees were just mediocre. Nice atmosphere and waiter was very professional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

I love to come here to have quiet conversation and a good meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

We dine at the Zodiac often and sincerely love the quality of the food, healthy selections
and wonderful service which is consistent.
They have the best chicken salad and fresh fruit that comes with the Riboletto Soup which has
white beans, chicken and kale. Their hamburgers are the best in St. Louis and so is their mushroom ravioli. As always, the popovers and strawberry butter along with the chicken
broth are fantastic! I love them.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Neiman's is known for their popovers and the Zodiac room does not disappoint. They have a lovely menu, calorie counts included (which I love) and the food is delicious, overall. I usually have the same thing--salmon salad, which is fresh grilled salmon over spinach with extras, but i have been coming here so long that I have had many of the menu items. This particular time, the kitchen was not performing well, and our meals came out with lots of mistakes from how we ordered. The waitress went back to the kitchen several times to make adjustments. We were sweet about it but it was very upsetting to her. Finally, the manager came out and comped our entire meal. We left a large tip for the waitress because we felt bad, since we ate and enjoyed every bite. She came back to us and said we left too much tip, and offered to give us our money back, which we did not accept. I mention this to give a shout out to the management and wait staff for being very honorable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Took my daughter for the first time to lunch at The Zodiac Room. It was a lovely afternoon. Popovers were delish as always and consommé was even better than I remember. We ordered sweet potato fries with aioli and they were very crisp and plentiful. My grilled salmon salad was amazing and my daughters salmon tacos were great - very large portion of fish in each taco. Prices are steep but you get what you pay for - an wonderful traditional ladies lunch. BTW the servers were friendly and efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

My niece was in town and I wanted her to have a nice time with great food and enjoy her St Louis experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Buffy is great! We were celebrating a birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

I had the mushroom and spinach wrap! It was served with fresh greens and a fruit cup! I absolutely loved it and will definitely order it again. The Zodiac offers fresh and delicious
selections, has a full bar and is consistently serves a diverse array of foods. The homemade popovers, strawberry butter and chicken broth are a wonderful and traditional treat! The service is excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

My granddaughter loves the broth and the popovers! We go there often, she is four and I bought a mini cup for her to have brother at home. We love the Zodiac Room, lots of tradition.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

Great lunch spot for girlfriends! I had the roast turkey and pear salad and it was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

We had a lovely lunch at this location. We’d never visited the Zodiac Room in SL, but have in other cities. We were not disappointed - great food and friendly service. We’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 9, 2018

One of the best restaurants when meeting friends for a quiet lunch. My friend and I both enjoyed salads. My friend had the “ Crab Salad”, and she thoroughly enjoyed every bite. I had one of the daily lunch special salads, which was the “Grilled Shrimp Cobb Salad”. It was amazing! There was plenty of bacon, avocado, salad tomatoes, and a hard boiled egg, all beautifully displayed, on the side of the plate. There were four large shrimp on top. The salad greens were crisp, and the salad was perfectly dressed. So, so good. Of course, the popovers and the cup of consommé are added bonuses! Such a nice touch.
The service was excellent. Just a lovely lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Great as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Always a great experience. Delicious food and great service. The Best popover and cup of consommé in town as an extra treat.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 20, 2017

Have been to the Zodiac room many times, the food and service is usually excellent! Had a very poor experience. Mediocre food, service was not good! Will go back, hope it is better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 13, 2017

Lunch here is always good, with creative food options.
Service is also good, but Buffy makes it exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 6, 2017

Lunch is predictably good and Buffy, our server, is wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 13, 2017

Delicious food and great popovers with strawberry butter! Just love the Zodiac! U had the kale and white bean soup-it’s healthy and delicious along with fresh fruit and their chicken salad sandwich. They have a wonderful brownie sundae big enough to share! Whatever you order, you will love it and return again and again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 8, 2017

Lovely food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 1, 2017

I loved the white chicken chili it was delicious along with their famous chicken salad and fresh fruit. The popovers and strawberry butter plus the chicken broth is my favorite. I love the Zodiac's salads, and healthy options offerings. Their brunch on Sundays is really good-their pancakes are light and fluffy along with crisp bacon and eggs your way its my favorite. Their service is exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 22, 2017

We really love the Zodiac! Their chicken salad is the best because it’s housemafe and always fresh and delicious, we love the pop overs with strawberry butter and the clientele broth. We ordered the orange soufflé which has fresh fruit, chicken salad, and a muffin. We also split dessert which was a delicious brownie sundae. We frequent the Zoxiac. Their excellent service and delicious food keeps us returning again and again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 18, 2017

The Zodiac room is my favorite lunch spot!! The food is delicious and the service is excellent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 13, 2017

Zodiac us our go-to place for birthday lunches. The decor is elegant and fun, the food great - some very good salads - and service very friendly and good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 8, 2017

Service was good but food was terrible! The bread they give you to start tastes like egg, and the chicken salad sandwich was the worst I’ve ever had. Save yourself time and money and just go to Panera instead. I’m not even joking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Always a pleasant experience. Service are wonderful and the popovers are 'the best' ever!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 30, 2017

I'm allergic to Blue Cheese so when the Saturday Grilled Cheese special came out with a salad covered in Blue Cheese I explained my allergy. We asked about the cheese on the sandwich but we didn't know about the salad. The server took it back and took off the salad and changed plates. Sadly there was Blue Cheese still on the food and I broke out in hives and needed my emergency allergy medication. Probably won't go back for a long time...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was great. All good. Wish Buffy could have waited on us, though. She's the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 13, 2017

This is a classy place with a professional staff. Good food and an old time smbisnce while still feeling very current and clean. There was an unusually loud private party in a separate room but normally the noise level is very moderate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 12, 2017

Getting awfully pricey for the offerings. Need to be more in lines with other lunch choices

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 9, 2017

Food is always good with great service and quiet atmosphere. Fresh ingredients and specialties rotate frequently

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6