About Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis

1701 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
#100
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Appetite for excellence. Take lunching to the next level at The Zodiac®, our elegant restaurant at Neiman Marcus St. Louis. Retreat to a fine-dining atmosphere with modern flair. Taste one of our exquisite entrée selections or experience the famous Mandarin Orange Soufflé. Lunch inside to enjoy our contemporary art collection, or dine outdoors on our charming, umbrella-shaded patio. Expect unique, delectable dishes with exceptional service that continues to be a tradition at Neiman Marcus. Let The Zodiac® host your next Baby or Bridal Shower. We have the perfect menu and atmosphere for you and your guests. Consider our dining room for your next bridal or baby shower. We cater to your needs.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 994-5050

Website:
http://www.neimanmarcus.com/stores/store.jsp?storeId=07/SL

Parking Details:
Park on the Southwest side of the building for a direct entrance into restaurant (by patio). Or, park on the Lindbergh side of the building and enter through Fine Apparel/St. John. The Zodiac is on the 2nd Level.

Executive Chef:
Dan Stark

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis
Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Private Dining

Add a touch of luxury to a business or social luncheon at The Zodiac®. Or simply make your office lunch hour more efficient with upscale take-out. Whether planning for one or for 50, you will encounter the outstanding service and exceptional quality that are synonymous with Neiman Marcus.

Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
St. Louis
Best Service
St. Louis
Great for Lunch
St. Louis
5 More
Contemporary American
St. Louis
Best Overall
Midtown
Best Food
Midtown
Best Service
Midtown
Best Ambiance
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Clayton ›

great for lunch (23)
neighborhood gem (9)
good for groups (8)
See All
special occasion (8)
great for brunch (6)
fit for foodies (6)
kid-friendly (3)
notable wine list (2)
romantic (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
108 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy going here with my Mom. Th ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Always enjoy going here with my Mom. The service is outstanding and the Orange Souffle lunch is outstanding. Also tried the smoked salmon starter this time and it was exceptional. Great service and great food! Also liked that there were updates made. These were long overdue.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Always love coming here when I visit my ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Always love coming here when I visit my mother in St. Louis. It's a lovely restaurant where you can actually hold a conversation without shouting. The food is delicious. The popovers are to die for. The only negatives about this restaurant is that there are no windows which has always bothered me. That coupled with the high ceilings makes it feel a bit out of sorts. The service is usually exceptional, BUT there was a bridal shower going on in the other room which maxed out the wait staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ever changing delicious specials

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

The Zodiac consistently offers fresh and tasty specials. The pasta with fresh veggies, shrimp and crab was fantastic and a healthy choice. The traditional Orange Souffle' with the chicken salad is a great lunch! Its paired with fresh fruit and sweet muffin. The French Dip and their burger are very good as well. The best strawberry butter, popovers and chicken broth are tradition! We love the Zodiac and have had bridal and baby showers over the years. The service is attentive and very good each time we go and we love enjoy it so much.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience was delightful and outsta ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Our experience was delightful and outstanding service provided by David!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our top favorites! Their French ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

One of our top favorites! Their French dip was so tender and seasoned just right I would order it again. The chicken Parmesan with cous cous was a refreshing version of the traditional and was delicious! My husband would order it again. Whether it's a burger, salad or famous chicken salad you just can't go wrong between the excellent service and food quality!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Brunch!

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The vanilla French toast was delicious! They offer a wonderful selection for Sunday brunch and we enjoy their specials offered as well. We love the healthy offerings of really great salads and the traditional offerings like the orange soufflé with the chicken salad, fresh fruit and a slice of sweet breads. We go often and enjoy the pop overs with the strawberry jam and the chicken broth.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Zodiac Room

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great food, excellent service, wonderful ambience. No need to say more

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for Lunch

Dined on April 6, 2016

We had a very enjoyable lunch. Good service and food. Nice place to enjoy lunch and being able to talk.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food for a lunch! Their salads are ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food for a lunch! Their salads are out of this world.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a business luncheon. The food, ...

Dined on March 8, 2016

This was a business luncheon. The food, service and ambiance were just right.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love it

Dined on March 5, 2016

Whenever we want to have a special lunch, we dine at the Zodiak room. The food is delicious, the wait staff is excellent and the popovers with strawberry butter are to die for!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4

Salads were 1/2 the size they should hav ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Salads were 1/2 the size they should have been. Not enough to feed ladies. Poorly done for the cost.

food5
ambience5
service4

Everything was delicious. It was kind of ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything was delicious. It was kind of disappointing they didn't have the regular breakfast menu on Valentine's Day; that was the main reason we went for brunch.

food5
ambience5
service5

The complimentary soup and popovers are ...

vip
Dined on February 11, 2016

The complimentary soup and popovers are always a treat and delicious! The wait staff is excellent! Love the shrimp salad and chicken salad.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On the favorite list

vip
Dined on February 2, 2016

Great and diverse menu choices. The chef's special is always offers something new to try. We frequent the Zodiac often and its always really good.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Everything was very pleasant, but with t ...

Dined on January 26, 2016

Everything was very pleasant, but with tax and tip the bill was over $50. Really? For two salads and not even dessert or beverage? Too expensive for lunch - I'l make this a once every other year treat.

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Disappointing

Dined on January 6, 2016

Had the crab cake salad which was over dressed. It had two morsels called crab cakes. This is not worthy of the Zodiac of the past.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Lunch Experience

Dined on December 15, 2015

Food was outstanding. Service was great. Kitchen couldn't keep up with popover needs.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this restaurant

Dined on December 10, 2015

It is hard to find a quiet place to dine these days but the Zodiac room is perfect. It is a bit pricey but other than that I have no complaints

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Quite a treat!

Dined on November 17, 2015

Our waiter, Marquis, did a superb job. He has a million-dollar smile and checked in on us just enough times - not too seldom and not too often. My 93-year-old friend and I have only one speed and he was quite pleasant and considerate of us. Thank You. The food was very tasty and the pop-overs and broth are an all-time-favorite of ours.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Finally a quiet place to eat lunch

Dined on November 5, 2015

I like the Zodiac room because it is relatively quiet, even when full. It is difficult to find a place like that anymore. It is more expensive than most lunch places these days but you can hear your lunch quests and the service is great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service5

Brunch

Dined on November 1, 2015

I hadn't been to brunch there in quite some time. It VERY lovely and VERY good. Soup was outstanding full of flavors. I had tuna salad sandwich which was good but need some olive oil to perk up the flavor. Another person had chicken salad which was delicious. Popovers are ALWAYS fabulous...since the restaurant was closing at 3 p.m., the very good waiter brought us popovers to take home as they were only to be discarded. What a treat!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Crab cake salad was outstanding. We rece ...

vip
Dined on October 1, 2015

Crab cake salad was outstanding. We received great service. It was our first time there and Buffy, our server, went out of her way to give us suggestions and tell us about all of the offerings including Sunday brunch. We'll be back!

food4
ambience4
service4

Had a great time

vip
Dined on September 16, 2015

This is the place to hang out with the very affluent. The food was good. Although my popover was cold, which was a first for me. It is usually warm. We had a group of 12 and the packed us in tight. The service was good. The filet was so-so, but the ravioli special got a lot of good feedback by my guests. We had no room for dessert, which is a good thing. Everyone enjoyed the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for lunch. The service was e ...

Dined on August 17, 2015

Great place for lunch. The service was exceptional. Food was great. The popovers and strawberry butter are always my favorite. One of my new favorites is the Texas Burger. It has onion rings on it. Best burger I have eaten in a long time.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

great service and food

vip
Dined on August 10, 2015

We loved our lunch here. The popovers and chicken salad were delicious as were all the other food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great time

vip
Dined on August 8, 2015

My wife went here with her mom and sister. They enjoyed it a ton. My wife loves going there and I've been with them too a couple of times and enjoyed my food. They do a great job. Some bartenders make a stronger/better drink than others.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Never dissapointed when I come here. th ...

Dined on July 31, 2015

Never dissapointed when I come here. the service and the food are always great! Enjoy lunching here!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

one of my favorite places for lunch in t ...

Dined on July 28, 2015

one of my favorite places for lunch in the neighborhood

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Valtwingirl40

Dined on July 26, 2015

My cousin came to St. Louis from New Orleans and she chose this place based on how great the experience was when she last visited. Buffy was an AWESOME server with the best hospitality. She treated us "like family". The atmosphere was great and the food was too. We had such a special time. We visited regularly years ago but decided that we would start coming back again. Thank you Buffy and God be with you always😍

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service4

Zodiac

Dined on July 25, 2015

Wanting to try something different for a Saturday afternoon lunch we opted for the Zodiac at Neiman Marcus. We expected something reflective of Neiman Marcus but it did not meet our expectations. When we entered the couple in front of us was seated and we stood and waited for the hostess to return. After at least five minutes my wife flagged down a busboy to find someone to seat us. Our waitress was very pleasant and attentive. Not unexpected, the food was pricy but very routine. The exception was the pop-over which was a nice perk. Everyone smiled and was very pleasant but i can only rate the experience as routine.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great lunch for men and women!

vip
Dined on July 24, 2015

Excellent salads and wine. The popovers are a treat, too.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

Always a treat

vip
Dined on July 3, 2015

A lovely meal once again. We each had salmon, which was perfectly cooked. The wine list is adequate if a bit pricey. Our server was outstanding! The only disappointment was the cold popovers. I should have asked for another but decided I didn't need the extra calories. The room itself could use something. The banquettes and chairs were fine and in very good condition. There's just something sterile about the space. Overall, a very nice meal.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is fantastic! Great food ...

Dined on June 30, 2015

This restaurant is fantastic! Great food, attentive service, and welcoming staff!

food5
ambience5
service5

A very special place...

vip
Dined on June 27, 2015

The Zodiac room at NM is one of my favorite place to have lunch with a friend when I want to have a nice chat with them. The food is delicious, fresh and healthy. The portions are just right. The decor is beautiful and soothing. It is a gem of a place tucked on the top floor in NM and it looks like a favorite among a lot of women.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3

Great ladies luncheon spot

Dined on June 4, 2015

Our server could not have been more pleasant and the ambiance and food were great for a birthday lunch for my special friend. I look forward to going again soon.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

Birthday lunch

Dined on June 3, 2015

We celebrated my friend's birthday at the Zodiac Room. We loved the consommé and the popovers. Both of our salads were fantastic. Next time I think I will enjoy some wine. It's the perfect spot for lunch with the ladies.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Spectacular Service

Dined on June 3, 2015

The patio was quiet and the service was wonderful. Food-allergy questions were handled well and quickly. I had a fresh green salad with avocado and chicken, etc. My friend had a salmon burger. Both of us expect to be back soon. Jill was our server and recognized me right away (and I had not seen her in months). Yes it's N-M! They remember and they are very good at pleasing the customer!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Lunch!

vip
Dined on May 18, 2015

Orange souffle', popovers, strawberry butter and chicken broth are tradition at the Zodiac! It is consistently our favorite thing on the menu. There are a wide selection of offerings at the Zodiac and they offer one of the best burgers in town and decadent desserts.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Open Door Reservations Ruined MothersDay

Dined on May 10, 2015

We wanted to eat around 12:30, however couldn't get reservations through Open Door until 1:45. When we arrived, the restaurant was empty. We could have easily eaten there before 1:45, but because of the reservation system, we were delayed 75 mins. As a result, we couldn't see the movie we wanted for two hours and ended up eating fast food for dinner at 8:00. Nice. Won't use Open Door ever again. We will call the restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.