About Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis

1701 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
#100
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Appetite for excellence. Take lunching to the next level at The Zodiac®, our elegant restaurant at Neiman Marcus St. Louis. Retreat to a fine-dining atmosphere with modern flair. Taste one of our exquisite entrée selections or experience the famous Mandarin Orange Soufflé. Lunch inside to enjoy our contemporary art collection, or dine outdoors on our charming, umbrella-shaded patio. Expect unique, delectable dishes with exceptional service that continues to be a tradition at Neiman Marcus. Let The Zodiac® host your next Baby or Bridal Shower. We have the perfect menu and atmosphere for you and your guests. Consider our dining room for your next bridal or baby shower. We cater to your needs.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 994-5050

Website:
http://www.neimanmarcus.com/stores/store.jsp?storeId=07/SL

Parking Details:
Park on the Southwest side of the building for a direct entrance into restaurant (by patio). Or, park on the Lindbergh side of the building and enter through Fine Apparel/St. John. The Zodiac is on the 2nd Level.

Executive Chef:
Dan Stark

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis
Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Private Dining

Add a touch of luxury to a business or social luncheon at The Zodiac®. Or simply make your office lunch hour more efficient with upscale take-out. Whether planning for one or for 50, you will encounter the outstanding service and exceptional quality that are synonymous with Neiman Marcus.

Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
St. Louis
Best Food
St. Louis
Best Ambiance
St. Louis
8 More
Best Value
St. Louis
Great for Lunch
St. Louis
Contemporary American
St. Louis
Best Overall
Midtown
Best Food
Midtown
Best Service
Midtown
Best Ambiance
Midtown
Best Value
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Clayton ›

Great for Lunch (26)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Groups (11)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Romantic (3)
Casual (3)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
125 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Chicken in chicken salad was raw. Coff ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Chicken in chicken salad was raw. Coffee was ice cold. Service was nonexistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

My favorite lunch spot! I wish they were ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 7 days ago

My favorite lunch spot! I wish they were open for dinner!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service as we celebra ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful food and service as we celebrated my daughter's "saying yes to the dress!"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You can always count on the Zodiac Room ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

You can always count on the Zodiac Room to provide good food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from Buffy our waitress... ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great service from Buffy our waitress...good food, specially desert. Love the popover and bouillon . Good space between tables,,,,welcoming atmosphere,

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were very pleased menu food excellen ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were very pleased menu food excellent flavor, service was good, price was very reasonable. We forward to going back

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rude waiter made us feel like we were a ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Rude waiter made us feel like we were a bother. He had an attitude of one who was not happy to be at work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Excellent food and popovers. Noisy. slow ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent food and popovers. Noisy. slow service. Tired and worn decor.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Great place for a couple to have a speci ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great place for a couple to have a special lunch any time

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My lady friends eat here periodically on ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My lady friends eat here periodically on special occasions and we have never been disappointed. Enjoy the fashion show while visiting with each other also. Thanks.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prompt welcome, good service, flexibilit ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Prompt welcome, good service, flexibility to meet special dietary requests, delicious salads. A very pleasant lunch experience--convenient and friendly and nice upscale atmosphere. Never lose the popovers..they're a fabulous tradition.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fabulous service,. Quiet , smart modern ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fabulous service,. Quiet , smart modern room, great for conversation, social or business. Top notch healthy cuisine, with extras.

No one rushes you. Lots of ice tea refills on the hot day.

Other guests friendly , smiling. Zodiac is definitely Not one of those places where a table of women gets slow service,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love to dine at the Zodiac. The food ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I love to dine at the Zodiac. The food is very fresh and flavorful. They offer delicious salads

and I love their vegetable soup. The popovers are hot and fresh out of the oven served with

strawberry butter along with chicken broth. It is great for lunch or brunch which offers really good pancakes and other breakfast selections plus they have mimosas!

No matter what I have ordered it has consistently been good and that is why its a regular stop.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great spot to enjoy lunch with ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This is a great spot to enjoy lunch with your friends and family. They have a new menu which is fabulous. Our table had the filet mignon, Asian chicken salad, crab cake salad, and French dip. Everything was very good! Especially love the Popovers with strawberry butter. Buffy, Marcus, Suzanne and the gang will take excellent care of you.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made the reservation in a whimp. The ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We made the reservation in a whimp. The place itself has a nice atmosphere. We got a branch and lunches. Well made and served. We have had a good experience with the entire restaurant, and will come again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I enjoyed a terrific brun ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a terrific brunch at the Zodiac in Neiman Marcus! The food was exquisite and service above and beyond. Being a younger couple, we were nervous that we would feel out of place due to the normal Neiman Marcus clientele; however, we felt right at home. The two of us will definitely be returning to enjoy some more French toast and crab cakes eggs Benedict!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy going here with my Mom. Th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always enjoy going here with my Mom. The service is outstanding and the Orange Souffle lunch is outstanding. Also tried the smoked salmon starter this time and it was exceptional. Great service and great food! Also liked that there were updates made. These were long overdue.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love coming here when I visit my ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always love coming here when I visit my mother in St. Louis. It's a lovely restaurant where you can actually hold a conversation without shouting. The food is delicious. The popovers are to die for. The only negatives about this restaurant is that there are no windows which has always bothered me. That coupled with the high ceilings makes it feel a bit out of sorts. The service is usually exceptional, BUT there was a bridal shower going on in the other room which maxed out the wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Ever changing delicious specials

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The Zodiac consistently offers fresh and tasty specials. The pasta with fresh veggies, shrimp and crab was fantastic and a healthy choice. The traditional Orange Souffle' with the chicken salad is a great lunch! Its paired with fresh fruit and sweet muffin. The French Dip and their burger are very good as well. The best strawberry butter, popovers and chicken broth are tradition! We love the Zodiac and have had bridal and baby showers over the years. The service is attentive and very good each time we go and we love enjoy it so much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was delightful and outsta ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Our experience was delightful and outstanding service provided by David!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our top favorites! Their French ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

One of our top favorites! Their French dip was so tender and seasoned just right I would order it again. The chicken Parmesan with cous cous was a refreshing version of the traditional and was delicious! My husband would order it again. Whether it's a burger, salad or famous chicken salad you just can't go wrong between the excellent service and food quality!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Brunch!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The vanilla French toast was delicious! They offer a wonderful selection for Sunday brunch and we enjoy their specials offered as well. We love the healthy offerings of really great salads and the traditional offerings like the orange soufflé with the chicken salad, fresh fruit and a slice of sweet breads. We go often and enjoy the pop overs with the strawberry jam and the chicken broth.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love Zodiac Room

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Great food, excellent service, wonderful ambience. No need to say more

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for Lunch

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

We had a very enjoyable lunch. Good service and food. Nice place to enjoy lunch and being able to talk.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food for a lunch! Their salads are ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food for a lunch! Their salads are out of this world.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a business luncheon. The food, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

This was a business luncheon. The food, service and ambiance were just right.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love it

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Whenever we want to have a special lunch, we dine at the Zodiak room. The food is delicious, the wait staff is excellent and the popovers with strawberry butter are to die for!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads were 1/2 the size they should hav ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Salads were 1/2 the size they should have been. Not enough to feed ladies. Poorly done for the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Everything was delicious. It was kind of ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything was delicious. It was kind of disappointing they didn't have the regular breakfast menu on Valentine's Day; that was the main reason we went for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The complimentary soup and popovers are ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

The complimentary soup and popovers are always a treat and delicious!

The wait staff is excellent!

Love the shrimp salad and chicken salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

On the favorite list

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

Great and diverse menu choices. The chef's special is always offers something new to try. We frequent the Zodiac often and its always really good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very pleasant, but with t ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

Everything was very pleasant, but with tax and tip the bill was over $50. Really? For two salads and not even dessert or beverage? Too expensive for lunch - I'l make this a once every other year treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Disappointing

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 6, 2016

Had the crab cake salad which was over dressed. It had two morsels called crab cakes. This is not worthy of the Zodiac of the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great place for a special occasion lunch ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Great place for a special occasion lunch. The food is always good. The service is exceptional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lunch Experience

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 15, 2015

Food was outstanding. Service was great. Kitchen couldn't keep up with popover needs.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Love this restaurant

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 10, 2015

It is hard to find a quiet place to dine these days but the Zodiac room is perfect. It is a bit pricey but other than that I have no complaints

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quite a treat!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 17, 2015

Our waiter, Marquis, did a superb job. He has a million-dollar smile and checked in on us just enough times - not too seldom and not too often. My 93-year-old friend and I have only one speed and he was quite pleasant and considerate of us. Thank You.

The food was very tasty and the pop-overs and broth are an all-time-favorite of ours.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Finally a quiet place to eat lunch

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 5, 2015

I like the Zodiac room because it is relatively quiet, even when full. It is difficult to find a place like that anymore. It is more expensive than most lunch places these days but you can hear

your lunch quests and the service is great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Brunch

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

I hadn't been to brunch there in quite some time. It VERY lovely and VERY good. Soup was outstanding full of flavors. I had tuna salad sandwich which was good but need some olive oil to perk up the flavor. Another person had chicken salad which was delicious. Popovers are ALWAYS fabulous...since the restaurant was closing at 3 p.m., the very good waiter brought us popovers to take home as they were only to be discarded. What a treat!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Crab cake salad was outstanding. We rece ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 1, 2015

Crab cake salad was outstanding. We received great service. It was our first time there and Buffy, our server, went out of her way to give us suggestions and tell us about all of the offerings including Sunday brunch. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.