Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi

About Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis

Appetite for excellence. Take lunching to the next level at The Zodiac®, our elegant restaurant at Neiman Marcus St. Louis. Retreat to a fine-dining atmosphere with modern flair. Taste one of our exquisite entrée selections or experience the famous Mandarin Orange Soufflé. Lunch inside to enjoy our contemporary art collection, or dine outdoors on our charming, umbrella-shaded patio. Expect unique, delectable dishes with exceptional service that continues to be a tradition at Neiman Marcus.

Let The Zodiac® host your next Baby or Bridal Shower. We have the perfect menu and atmosphere for you and your guests.

Consider our dining room for your next bridal or baby shower. We cater to your needs.

1701 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
#100
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Interstate 64

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 994-5050

Website:
http://www.neimanmarcus.com/restaurants/st. louis/mo/the zodiac/st. louis?geoLocation=&prev=restDir

Parking Details:
Park on the Southwest side of the building for a direct entrance into restaurant (by patio). Or, park on the Lindbergh side of the building and enter through Fine Apparel/St. John. The Zodiac is on the 2nd Level.

Executive Chef:
Dan Stark

Private Party Facilities:
Add a touch of luxury to a business or social luncheon at The Zodiac®. Or simply make your office lunch hour more efficient with upscale take-out. Whether planning for one or for 50, you will encounter the outstanding service and exceptional quality that are synonymous with Neiman Marcus.

Private Party Contact:
Suzanne Rogers: (314) 994-5050

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (11)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Birthdays (6)
See All
Afternoon Tea (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Business Meals (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fun (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort by
S
188 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food and great popovers with strawberry butter! Just love the Zodiac! U had the kale and white bean soup-it’s healthy and delicious along with fresh fruit and their chicken salad sandwich. They have a wonderful brownie sundae big enough to share! Whatever you order, you will love it and return again and again

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 8, 2017

Lovely food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 1, 2017

I loved the white chicken chili it was delicious along with their famous chicken salad and fresh fruit. The popovers and strawberry butter plus the chicken broth is my favorite. I love the Zodiac's salads, and healthy options offerings. Their brunch on Sundays is really good-their pancakes are light and fluffy along with crisp bacon and eggs your way its my favorite. Their service is exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2017

We really love the Zodiac! Their chicken salad is the best because it’s housemafe and always fresh and delicious, we love the pop overs with strawberry butter and the clientele broth. We ordered the orange soufflé which has fresh fruit, chicken salad, and a muffin. We also split dessert which was a delicious brownie sundae. We frequent the Zoxiac. Their excellent service and delicious food keeps us returning again and again

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 18, 2017

The Zodiac room is my favorite lunch spot!! The food is delicious and the service is excellent!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Zodiac us our go-to place for birthday lunches. The decor is elegant and fun, the food great - some very good salads - and service very friendly and good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Service was good but food was terrible! The bread they give you to start tastes like egg, and the chicken salad sandwich was the worst I’ve ever had. Save yourself time and money and just go to Panera instead. I’m not even joking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Always a pleasant experience. Service are wonderful and the popovers are 'the best' ever!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I'm allergic to Blue Cheese so when the Saturday Grilled Cheese special came out with a salad covered in Blue Cheese I explained my allergy. We asked about the cheese on the sandwich but we didn't know about the salad. The server took it back and took off the salad and changed plates. Sadly there was Blue Cheese still on the food and I broke out in hives and needed my emergency allergy medication. Probably won't go back for a long time...

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was great. All good. Wish Buffy could have waited on us, though. She's the best.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

This is a classy place with a professional staff. Good food and an old time smbisnce while still feeling very current and clean. There was an unusually loud private party in a separate room but normally the noise level is very moderate.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Getting awfully pricey for the offerings. Need to be more in lines with other lunch choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food is always good with great service and quiet atmosphere. Fresh ingredients and specialties rotate frequently

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

have all your cookbooks....shop the store. ...but my favorite is to have lunch at the Zodiac anytime of the year!

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 24, 2017

the food was much improved from the last time i had a meal there! they have updated the decor and have tons of banquet/booth seating! great service! i miss the light show which has been replaced with boring paintings to match the rugs and fabrics. overall fantastic

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Business Meals, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Always an excellent choice for lunch with friends. The place has great ambiance, excellent food choices, quiet relaxed setting, wonderful service. Definitely would recommend Zodiac and have often done so.
Buffy is just terrific and really is a great ambassador for the restaurant; knowledgeable, friendly and caring.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We were there to celebrate a birthday. The food and atmosphere was amazing. The menu never disappoints.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We normally have an amazing waitress but it was her day off. Service wasn't as good as usual, but the popovers are to die for and the food was very good. Restaurant was busy and a bit noisy.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Buffy and Greg are the best!!! Thanks for always being so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Love this little gem . Food is always fresh and tasty . Popovers with strawberry butter alone are worth a visit . Love the featured cocktails that are seasonally focused . Over all a nice place to eat enjoy the day .
P.S. Buffy is the best waitress.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Both food and service were excellent . I definitely dine at the Zodiac room again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I met several friends for lunch. The food was fabulous and the restaurant is nice and quiet for casual conversation. Beautiful surroundings, attentive waitress. A lovely experience all of the way around!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

A lovely luncheonette in calm, muted decor with extremely attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Good food, Good service and an all around favorite place to visit with a friend for lunch ..

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I have been here a few times, and each time the restaurant is busy yet the servers act like they've never seen it this busy. Way understaffed. So it took a while to be seated, despite having a reservation, took 15 minutes just to be seen by a server (he apologized and said it was a communication error), and the food wasn't great. Usually the food is at least good. The tuna salad was so cold it was almost frozen. Popovers, my fav, were cold. I'll try again, but seems it's gone down hill.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Lots of options from salad to sandwiches. Be prepared for a pricey experience, it's Neiman Marcus so you get what you for! Good food in a lovely setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was sad that the food I had was not as good as in the past. The popovers w/ strawberry butter were perfect. the chicken in the chicken salad was chewy and the mandarin souffle had a strange aftertaste. the presentation of the food was still very nice. maybe an off day. the server was outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The restaurant had our reservation for the next day even though I received confirmation from Open Table for the correct day. They were able to accommodate us though, so it worked out fine.

The servers seemed keen to rush us through our meal even though there were plenty of open tables. Almost had to hold onto our plates to keep them from being whisked away with only a moment's pause in eating.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The food was great but the price point was very high! I usually eat out for lunch a few times a week but have NEVER paid over $20 for a small salad. Only go here if you are prepared to spend a lot more on lunch than you are used to.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We love the Zodiac! The food is so good! The popovers, strawberry butter and chicken broth. Everytime I go I order the Orange Souffle'! It is the best item on the menu! Chicken salad, fresh fruit and the orange souffle' is delicious! It comes with banana bread. We love the diverse menu choices and totally enjoy going there!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Excellent as always.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Always dependable for excellent service and food. A lovely venue, with a changing seasonal
Menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I love going tot he Zodiac. The food is a little pricey but it is worth it. It is also very kid friendly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Your chicken salad was outstanding. Best I have ever had. Would like to have had just the salad and muffin. The waiter was outstanding also - efficient and didn't rush us at all. I'll be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The perfect place for two friends to have a quiet, "catch-up" lunch. Food was delicious, atmosphere delightful! Neiman's never disappoints!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Excellent!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Always love the Zodiac Room. My daughter gets the Quinoa Spaghetti every time. I had the soup and tuna salad. Everything is always great and the staff attentive.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always great service and delicious food. We particularly enjoy having Buffy wait on us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The grilled salmon entree was delicious!

Loved the linen tablecloth and napkins in napkin rings.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I had the Orange shuffle' and absolutely love their chicken salad along with fresh fruit, a apple spice muffin, strawberry butter along with hot fresh popovers and chicken broth. My favorite
for burgers, salads and sandwiches.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.