Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 3.22mi
  4. Distance: 3.50mi

About Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis

Appetite for excellence. Take lunching to the next level at The Zodiac®, our elegant restaurant at Neiman Marcus St. Louis. Retreat to a fine-dining atmosphere with modern flair. Taste one of our exquisite entrée selections or experience the famous Mandarin Orange Soufflé. Lunch inside to enjoy our contemporary art collection, or dine outdoors on our charming, umbrella-shaded patio. Expect unique, delectable dishes with exceptional service that continues to be a tradition at Neiman Marcus.

Let The Zodiac® host your next Baby or Bridal Shower. We have the perfect menu and atmosphere for you and your guests.

Consider our dining room for your next bridal or baby shower. We cater to your needs.

1701 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
#100
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Interstate 64

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 994-5050

Website:
http://www.neimanmarcus.com/stores/store.jsp?storeId=07/SL

Parking Details:
Park on the Southwest side of the building for a direct entrance into restaurant (by patio). Or, park on the Lindbergh side of the building and enter through Fine Apparel/St. John. The Zodiac is on the 2nd Level.

Executive Chef:
Dan Stark

Private Party Facilities:
Add a touch of luxury to a business or social luncheon at The Zodiac®. Or simply make your office lunch hour more efficient with upscale take-out. Whether planning for one or for 50, you will encounter the outstanding service and exceptional quality that are synonymous with Neiman Marcus.

Private Party Contact:
Suzanne Rogers: (314) 994-5050

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Zodiac at Neiman Marcus - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (20)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Quiet Conversation (10)
Healthy (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Cozy (6)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Romantic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
People Watching (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Authentic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
155 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Your chicken salad was outstanding. Best I have ever had. Would like to have had just the salad and muffin. The waiter was outstanding also - efficient and didn't rush us at all. I'll be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The perfect place for two friends to have a quiet, "catch-up" lunch. Food was delicious, atmosphere delightful! Neiman's never disappoints!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Cozy, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Excellent!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Always love the Zodiac Room. My daughter gets the Quinoa Spaghetti every time. I had the soup and tuna salad. Everything is always great and the staff attentive.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always great service and delicious food. We particularly enjoy having Buffy wait on us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The grilled salmon entree was delicious!

Loved the linen tablecloth and napkins in napkin rings.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I had the Orange shuffle' and absolutely love their chicken salad along with fresh fruit, a apple spice muffin, strawberry butter along with hot fresh popovers and chicken broth. My favorite
for burgers, salads and sandwiches.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 20, 2017

pleasant dining experience, good service, good food

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Love the signature cocktails
Service is always outstanding
Menu offers variety

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Waitress hardly came by and they sat us next to a table where the parents didn't mind there children and began breast feeding at the table. Very tough holiday lunch. Disappointing. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Zodiac was a wonderful place for a special holiday lunch with our son and granddaughter. We had a great meal, weren't hurried, and truly enjoyed ourselves. Will be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Buffy was very attentive and had a lovely personality! Food was very good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our first time eating here, and it was wonderful! Lovely atmosphere. Our waiter was amazing! And the chef even came out to check on us personally. Great experience!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always delicious especially the complimentary popovers!!!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Love Buffy the server. Super attentive & friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Charming and helpful server in spite of a busy lunchtime. A bit of a problem with drinks, but were comped a delicious coconut cake. Hadn't tried that dessert before and now adding to my list. Win-win.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The salad was the best that I have ever had. The server was very personal and friendly and informative. The consomme, the popovers, and chocolate chip cookie added to the value of the price. The coffee service was slow. It was a very outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Food was mediocre, service was terrible, but it was very expensive! Not like it used to be. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 14, 2016

LOVE the Zodiac room for a girls lunch!! The perfect place for a holiday (or anytime) lovely lunch. Wonderful staff too :)

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Neiman Marcus St Louis - Zodiac restaurant is a long time favorite of mine. Located in Plaza Frontenac, Zodiac is tucked into a corner of Neiman Marcus' second level. It is an excellent choice for coffee, lunch, an afternoon glass of wine, an early cocktail and a bite to eat from a menu filled with highly rated dishes. When dining, you can expect excellent service, a chic atmosphere, a complimentary demitasse of chicken consommé and warm popovers with strawberry butter to stimulate your palate. This is the perfect daytime place to chat and dine with friends or that special someone. Chicken salad and MANDARIN ORANGE SOUFFLÉ is my favorite menu item. I highly recommend Zodiac room for special occasions, friendly reunions and hand holding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Terrific spot especially for a ladies lunch! Great food, service was outstanding. Will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Ordered soup and half a sandwich. Soup was corn tortilla soup. It was inedible with parts of the corn husk in the soup. We told the waitress who offered another side. We declined. After awhile the manager arrived st our table to apologize. She stated they threw the whole pit of soup out and hoped we would come back again. The bill arrived. I was charged full price for a half sandwich. I was astounded. Paid and left. I will not go there again and will tell everyone of my experience. Poor management. They should have deducted the soup or picked up the tab or given me a dessert or something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The Zodiac is definitely a family favorite! So many great choices and a diverse menu that is ever changing but they keep the delicious favorites. I had the medley-fresh fruit, chicken salad sandwich with the seasonal soup for fall-rich, creamy and flavorful squash soup. It's was so delicious and such a light meal. I will order it again. Their burger is the best! My husband loved it and their fries are great as well. The popovers, strawberry butter and broth are traditional favorites which makes us frequent The Zodiac

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Buffy was very good. She went way above and beyond. Food was very good and wine

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our waitress was not very attentive. food was good and other people were very nice
Waitress was not attentive at all for this type of restaurant

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 5, 2016

During our visit, there were only two servers on the floor at lunch. Our server appeared to be in a daze, carrying around a stack of bill folders and not approaching our table. We waited a while, finally placed our order, and waited too long for it to arrive. During the meal, the server stopped once to see if we needed anything. We asked for another popover to eat with our lunch. She never returned with the popover. I flagged her to bring our check and mentioned we did not receive our popovers. She blamed the error on the busgirl. I think it was lack of communication as the busgirl served popovers to a nearby table. The server did offer to bring a popover to go. (Too little, too late.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Zodiac Room was amazing as always. It's the best place for a "ladie's lunch" in all of St Louis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Chicken in chicken salad was raw. Coffee was ice cold. Service was nonexistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 22, 2016

My favorite lunch spot! I wish they were open for dinner!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful food and service as we celebrated my daughter's "saying yes to the dress!"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 26, 2016

You can always count on the Zodiac Room to provide good food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great service from Buffy our waitress...good food, specially desert. Love the popover and bouillon . Good space between tables,,,,welcoming atmosphere,

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were very pleased menu food excellent flavor, service was good, price was very reasonable. We forward to going back

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Rude waiter made us feel like we were a bother. He had an attitude of one who was not happy to be at work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent food and popovers. Noisy. slow service. Tired and worn decor.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great place for a couple to have a special lunch any time

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2016

My lady friends eat here periodically on special occasions and we have never been disappointed. Enjoy the fashion show while visiting with each other also. Thanks.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Prompt welcome, good service, flexibility to meet special dietary requests, delicious salads. A very pleasant lunch experience--convenient and friendly and nice upscale atmosphere. Never lose the popovers..they're a fabulous tradition.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fabulous service,. Quiet , smart modern room, great for conversation, social or business. Top notch healthy cuisine, with extras.
No one rushes you. Lots of ice tea refills on the hot day.
Other guests friendly , smiling. Zodiac is definitely Not one of those places where a table of women gets slow service,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 21, 2016

I love to dine at the Zodiac. The food is very fresh and flavorful. They offer delicious salads
and I love their vegetable soup. The popovers are hot and fresh out of the oven served with
strawberry butter along with chicken broth. It is great for lunch or brunch which offers really good pancakes and other breakfast selections plus they have mimosas!
No matter what I have ordered it has consistently been good and that is why its a regular stop.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.