About Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento

2384 Fair Oaks Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95825
View Larger Map

The Zinfandel Grille, Sacramento has been a local tradition for more than 20 years. Our upscale restaurant provides a unique dining experience while remaining comfortable and casual. The style of our food from our house-made pasta and wood-fired pizza to our grilled Kobe and rustic meatloaf pairs well with our array of Zinfandel wines. The cuisine ranges from California fresh to hearty Mediterranean. Our chefs selects only the best and freshest ingredients and we change our menu seasonally.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11am - 3pm (between 3pm-4pm we have a limited anytime menu) Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 4pm - 9pm, Thursday - Saturday: 4pm - 10pm

Cross Street:
Howe & Fulton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 485-7100

Website:
http://zinfandelgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz music every Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 10:00pm.

Catering:
Offsite catering is available please call (916) 485-7100 to inquire.

Parking Details:
Private lots located behind and to the side of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Cerilo Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Zinfandel Grille can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: (888) 315-0444

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact our Event Coordinator (Janet Walker) for more information.
She could be reached at 916-485-7100

Specials

20% Off Food Only

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Live music

Fridays and Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour

Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

20% Off Food Only

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

20% Off Food Only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Discount is for main dining room only. Not valid with any other promotions. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Live music

Fridays and Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Most of the time we have a three piece live jazz band playing but at times we'll also have a duo. No cover charge. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Fridays and Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

We have $4 cocktails and draft beers, $7 martinis, $5 glasses of wine, and a great variety of appetizers to choose from. It varies from crispy calamari, beer braised pork shoulder to any one of our 11 wood fired small pizzas. On Wednesdays 4pm-10pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. For bar and high tops only. Not valid with any other promotions or discounts. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Casual (35)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Great for Lunch (33)
Business Meals (30)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Romantic (24)
Comfort Food (23)
Wood Oven (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fun (16)
Live Music (15)
Seasonal (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Cozy (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Authentic (11)
People Watching (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Healthy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Private Room (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Family Style (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Scenic View (4)
Live Sports (4)
Fireplace (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1072 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

Even though we had reservations, we were not seated for over 20 minutes after we arrived. It seemed that the restaurant was either overbooked or that they seated too many customers who came without reservations. When we did get seated it was very noisy near our table and hard to hear the singer that was with the live band.

Food was excellent and our server helped to make a great overall dining experience for us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic food, fantastic ambiance (if you don't mind leaning in, read on). For the two of us: perfect--for larger groups, the live music would have made it all but impossible to hear each other.

As it was our food was amazing, the server was fantastic, and their mixed drinks were very good.

My only complaint is that the chocolate "volcano" cake was pretty dry. (I can't remember what it was called)

5/5

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The waitress we had for Valentine's Day was Awesome, very attentative, nice accommodating. She even had our deserts on the house for us. What I was disappointed was that my meat that I requested was not great and had to take it back for the chef to cook it well and there was not enough bread to serve especially for such a busy occasion like that. Should be able to have enough supply for guess. Also, We ( our party) were very angry and upset with the bus boy because he commented about how our food is supposed to be cooked and tried to make smart remarks about it. We are a paying customer and paying over $40 a meal we should be able to get how we want our dish supposed to be. That really made your Restaurant a bad review because of how that bus boy made remarks!! Our waitress was very nice and awesome. She took care of what we needed and apologized for what the bus boy commented. I don't know if I will ever come back to this Restaurant and let other patrons know how our service went. Thank you.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Made a reservation a week early and got put in a back room specially for Valentine's Day even though I never specified that I wanted that. The main room in the front of the restaurant had a different menu with more options. Our back room had 4 entre options. Very dissatisfied with the meal due to the lack of choice in Menu and outrageous pricing. With no drinks or desert or appetizers I payed $115

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I had not been to Zinfandel Grill in quite a few years, as usual the service was "Great" and the meal was "Excellent"......always a pleasure!

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Love this place. It's very nice for an upscale meal. Great Lemon drops and wine choices. Service is always the best.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our meal was to die for. Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Worse Dinner !!! Worse Service

I never got my meal !! And manager offered a free dessert

For kitchen messing up

I would N E V E R go again !!!!!! E V E R

Worse ever .. no connection from

Staff to kitchen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very enjoyable but the waiter we got this time was somewhat of an idiot and came back multiple times to double check what we ordered.

Tags: Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Put at a table that was obviously wooblely we were moved to another table next two people were sat at that same table, they also asked to be moved. Table should have never been set up.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely astounding food and desserts. The staff is professional, courteous and very attentive. We went there for Valentine's Day and we're not disappointed. Beefsteak entree that we had was beyond belief encased and combination of ingredients. The sauce was to die for. It also came with mash potatoes and asparagus which work just perfect. We had the molten lava chocolate cake which was warm and came with a dollop of ice cream perfect way to end the meal.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Short ribs & scallops are excellent

Service is above par- they strive to please

Avoid weekends at peak times unless prepared to wait even with reservation.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love it!! Always enjoy the experience with live music.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We enjoyed our evening with our friends, enjoyed the jazz music and loved our meal choices!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 5, 2017

As always we enjoyed a delicious meal. The salads were delicious and fresh. The main course, the fish special and the scallops were tasty and well presented. The service was spot on. We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always good for food and service. We also enjoy the live music on Friday nights.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Private Room, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great food great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Reliable neighborhood restaurant. Food is always good with a nice selection. On this particular Sunday evening, it was quite noisy (we had a 6:30 reservation for a group of 8). Fortunately, over the period while we were there it emptied out and we were finally able to have conversations.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 26, 2017

As usual, dinner at the Zinfandel Grille was quite excellent. Our group of 4 was particularly pleased with our serving person. She is very professional and caring -- quite excellent.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This is one of our "go to" places for an enjoyable dining experience. Seafood pasta (crab/prawns) was excellent and the sea scallops entree was marvelous. The sea scallops are always fresh and prepared to perfection. Appetizer, soup/salad, entree and glass of wine for two runs around $100. Feel that it is well worth it - you get what you pay for. Sign up for their e-mail list and they will send you a $15 off coupon every month.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A fantastic evening. The food was delicious and well presented. The service was excellent. We will be back as we had a very enjoyable time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 20, 2017

As always, the food is excellent, the staff friendly and attentive. Wonderful bread/dipping oil before dinner. Excellent gin and cucumber cocktail that I can't remember the name of. The lava cake for dessert was scrumptious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food was delicious and perfectly prepared, though so rich I couldn't finish anything. We started with fried calamari - the most tender I have ever had (though I don't particularly care for it). The salad was fresh and full of flavor. I ordered the special swordfish. Amazing! It was topped with tasty white and red garnishes, the fish was flaky and juicy atop some green relish (avocado?) and a bit of creamy chile stuff. Lots of wonderful textures and flavors, but SO rich I could only eat half of it. It was just too much of a good thing for this food-wimp. The service was slow, but friendly - I prefer prompt and professional. Nice wine list.

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Z-Grille is fast becoming one of our favorites. The menu suits us well and the specials are frequently very appealing. Cynthia, our most recent server, is a true professional - just the right amount of attentiveness without becoming overbearing.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 16, 2017

As always everything was wonderful....good drinks......great service and very delicious food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I love going to Zinfandel Grille; I try to go every birthday. I take my husband there for Father's Day. The food is wonderful, the service is great, and the atmosphere is friendly. This last time, there was a noisy table near us, but they were having a good time, so we just enjoyed our own meal.

Tags: Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I'm a fan! We are regulars. Love their food, ambiance and drinks. We have been going for over 10 years. That being said, I was disappointed in the receptionist. We made our reservations through OpenTable as we always do. When we walked in we were greeted by friends who were waiting for a table. Hey had no reservation. We announced ourselves and the receptionist told us we would have to wait 15-20 minutes. She said the open table we saw was for people who came every week. I might add we are regulars and have been for years . We said ok and went to the bar. The rub came when they sat our friends , with no reservation. before us. We did finally, after 30 minutes, talk to the manager, who comped our drinks, get seated. Food was excellent as always. Just disappointed we were not treated better as regulars.

Tags: Fireplace, Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The experience was overall fantastic. Great food, amazing service, beautiful to look at. My company and I enjoyed ourselves very much.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had my dad's 90th birthday party on a Saturday afternoon at 4. We were seated in the "wine" room. There were 22 invited 18 showed. there was plenty of room at the long table. The waiter was perfectly fine with cocktails being paid by individuals. (my brother and I picked up the food tab--which the waiter was kind enough to divide equally onto our two credit cards).

The waiter, Ricardo, was super nice and accommodating. The food was very good and everyone had a great time. We brought our own cake and for a nominal fee, the restaurant cut and served it. The restaurant was kind enough not to seat others in "our room" until they had no more space in the rest of the restaurant areas, so this kept the noise level down for us for most of the party. I'd go back!!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food was great as always. Only complaint was hostess' demeanor/tone when I called and when we arrived wasn't very friendly or welcoming. Also when I called to make changes to reservation the person answering the phone, I assume the hostess, sounded irritated and annoyed. Our server was excellent! They always are friendly, very accommodating and patient!

Tags: Wood Oven, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food is always very good, well prepared and inventive. They are very accommodating to cooking things to order. The service is generally very good. It is a neighborhood staple for us. I have eaten there about once every two weeks for years. They still deliver.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Incompetent employees and management. Said there was no NYE menu 2 days prior & and said there was no menu 2 weeks prior. Surprise: there was a NYE menu and there was no variety in the menu/ no true fish entree and no veggie entree on menu... ran out of some entree options before it was 930. Had to wait 45 minutes to be seated even though we had reservations. Very disappointed. Left before we were served appetizers! 1st and last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was awesome, service was pretty good - had to ask for bread three times!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have always had great meals at Zin! Since it's a walk away, it's even better!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed a dinner for 7 before a comedy show on New Years. Restaurant service was excellent, parking available. The espresso martini was delicious. Though it's a New Year set menu options, the chef accommodated our request for no products . Would definitely go again. (We drove an hour to get there)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

NY Eve dinner. Special menu - expensive - but most restaurants on NYEve are. Beef Wellington good. Service ok. Only complaint was crab cake - measley 2 pieces - not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Zinfandel is always dependable. A great restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Limited, overpriced menu for new year's eve. We had chicken, one salad, and ravioli. No drinks. Cost was $85 with tip. nothing for vegetarians. ravioli made with ricotta cheese and spinach and cream sauce was all they had. They did substitute a marinara sauce. The chicken was tasty but not worth $35. However, our server, Sherry was excellent. High praise to her. In fairness, other diners seemed to be really enjoying themselves and their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went there for the New Year's Eve again. The menu was nice and we both enjoyed our meals. Our waitress was cheerful and pleasant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was very prompt and attentive, ambiance was pleasant and upscale. The food was excellent in taste and presentation. However, the special menu that was used for New Year's Eve was too restrictive in its number of selections, and some menu items seemed overpriced. We do not know whether this would be a problem on a regular evening.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Worse Service ~ got stuck in a over flow room, forgot my meal

Then served it cold !!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent experience and service. We went there for my wife's birthday and they helped to make the evening very special.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Reliably excellent food. The scallops, kobe steak, and ravioli are favorites that are always delicious. The noise level can sometimes be a bit high, and I could do without the sports screens. But the ambiance is otherwise very cozy and the wait staff are friendly and efficient. The food is quite reasonably priced given the high quality. I return here every time I am in Sacramento.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

On time seating even on a busy holiday night. Good food, some locally sourced; creative and balanced menu. It was a little noisy but was also full and a holiday which likely added to the chatter factor.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve! Busy evening but seated promptly. Excellent service- ahi special, Kobe steak, butternut squash ravioli, salmon all tasty and beautifully presented. Fresh bread with olive oil and basil dipping sauce and finally shared banana bread pudding deserts. Couldn't ask for a more enjoyable evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My 70th birthday dinner on Christmas Eve--our server was attentive and friendly. Three hostesses were in a very good mood and made us feel special. Most servers were dressed as elves and in a fun holiday spirit. We liked our window table and enjoyed being in the midst of a happy crowd enjoying a variety of delicious drinks and foods. Zin has become our neighborhood favorite for special occasions and weekends. Happy New Year!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Lovely dining experience.. the food was delicious, including the trio of desserts!

Tags: Wood Oven, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Another wonderful dinner at Zinfandel! Good drink (though a little skimpy this time) great service, and an all around perfect evening. The food was cooked perfectly and the mushroom salad was never better.....can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Really enjoyed the food. We repeat the dining experience as often as we can. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 21, 2016

It was very noisy which I've never noticed before. The food was great

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.