Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento

4.4
1390 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
  • Neighborhood Gem
The Zinfandel Grille in Sacramento has been a local tradition for more than 20 years. We specialize in house made pasta, fresh seafood, and wood fire oven pizzas. In addition we have a full bar, an extensive wine collection, and happy hour from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm. We also have live jazz music in our dining room on Friday and Saturday from 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm. We have a banquet room that seats up to 65 people which is perfect for private events. Our chefs selects only the best and freshest ingredients and we change our menu seasonally.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11am - 3pm (between 3pm-4pm we have a limited anytime menu) Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 4pm - 9pm, Thursday - Saturday: 4pm - 10pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 485-7100
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Cerilo Hernandez
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Offsite catering is available please call (916) 485-7100 to inquire.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Howe & Fulton
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private lots located behind and to the side of the restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Jazz music every Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 10:00pm.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1390 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful service! The calamari was amazing! Great experience, will defiantly go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

As always the service was excellent. Food was perfectly prepared and tasted fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We eat here at least once a week and always enjoy it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Took my mother in law here for Mother's Day dinner. The food and service were really good, the server made a point of acknowledging the day and wished us a Happy mother's Day and was very attentive throughout the entire service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a very nice meal, our waitress was pleasant, knowledgeable about the dishes and friendly. I definitely will be going back especially when they have entertainment. We live in the neighborhood and enjoy giving our business to locals.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I had heard so much about this place and it just didn’t live up to the expectations. The service was good and very professional however the food is very blah. Kind of like an upscale Denny’s. Mustard chicken was good but the mashed potatoes had no flavor and the hot piece of chicken was placed on to my spinach salad with had no dressing or seasoning other than large chunks of bacon. Okay food, nice atmosphere, awesome service. Unfortunately will not be going back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's Day brunch was very avg. nothing really to brag about. My 4yr old barely ate but it was 15 for her. For $120 for 2 adults and one child I'd go somewhere more farm fresh

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch was not worth the money we paid and the quality and quantity of the food was below our expectations. I paid almost 200$ for four people and that was outrageous for the food we ate my mom got raw prime rib there werent foods that you advertised for the Mother’s Day brunch. We are sorely disappointed and will never frequent there again for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Amazing place for a special occasion. We went for mother's day. The food was amazing, the staff was pleasant and the ambiance was generally very good. Definitely recommend this restaurant if you're looking for a nice place to dine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I booked here to have a day before Mother's Day celebration with my nieces and their mothers. My mother is deceased and I do not have children of my own, but have always spent a lot of time with my sibling's children. While the food was good, portions were small, a bit pricey, and I felt the menu choices were not what was shown on your website. We were very limited to certain items. Not at all what I expected from the reviews and photos on your website. Our waiter and your cooks/chefs did however, do their best to accommodate. For that we were very appreciative.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Always great food, great service and fun place to eat. Our go to resturtant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Everything was great except the salad, it was a bit wet and warm which I found strange. Everything else was pretty good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Halibut was outstanding. Wine was very good and waitress was efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent food in a friendly and unpretentious setting. Great salads and an excellent wine list complement the fish, poultry and meat entrees. I wish I lived closer to facilitate more frequent visits.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

We hadnt been there for a couple of years and I have to say it was still very nice. Food was very good and the service as well. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Another great dining experience at Zinfandel Grill

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We’ve been going to Zinfandel Grill for last couple of years, and have never been disappointed. We like fact they change-up the menu periodically. Great wine selection also!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent halibut and braised ribs, nice wine and an excellent evening overall.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Zinfandel Grille has become a much loved neighborhood restaurant. I probably eat there when I go out more than anywhere else. It never disappoints. The food is not so much exotic or experimental as it is excellent cooking and well-chosen menus. There's always something delicious in the daily specials and many tasty options on offer. This is where you run into friends, where you take relatives and visitors from out of town, and where you go when you want to be sure of fine food, a charming and comfortable ambiance, and thoughtful, prompt service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Alex was a very caring server
Especially after learning of one diners problem with garlic
Thx👍👍👍👍

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Solid restaurant delivering solid performance. Excellent food and service. Comfortable seating and decor. Not trendy or flashy. 4.5 out of 5.0.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Everything about it was excellent! We dine out very often and know a quality restaurant when we experience it. The food, waiter, ambiance, live music, seating arrangements were perfect. One of the best restaurant experiences we have had

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great eat outside and that Cindy our waitperson went out of her way to wait on us even though she had two big parties inside Greg as alway. The manager so gracious Food as always wonderful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We always enjoy our dining experience at Zinfandel. But for some reason this meal was outstanding. Our waiter Joe was spot on with his recommendations, and we tried sitting outside - much nicer and quieter.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

One of our favorite dining establishments where the food is always excellent, service is very attentive. This is comfort food at a higher level. Be especially careful with the parking lot, tho.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We love Zinfandel Grille and go there regularly. It's also a favorite for special occasions, like birthdays, valentines day and anniversaries. The service is always friendly and professional our most recent server, Laura, was extra special. She was funny, happy, and even sang "Happy Birthday" to my wife; her singing voice was wonderful.

I don't think that we've ever had a less-than great experience there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

The Zinfandel Grille is a popular neighborhood restaurant on Fair Oaks Blvd. The food is excellent and the ambience satisfactory.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our server Joe was awesome, the food was delicious, and look forward to going back! Highly recommend the Halibut!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We were seated right next to a jazz combo. It was hard to hear and would have preferred a table away from the music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Delicious food and great service! Enjoyed our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Food, wine, sevice is always great! Celebrated a friends b-day. We usually go here once a month!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2018

I was disappointed because the menu was different from online.
Why you have different menu on your website?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food was great- I'd recommend this to family and friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Another nice meal at Zinfandel Grille!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Everything was great but that orzo type salad served with the halibut special. It was cold on a hot plate, boo. It had no basis in taste, flavors were everywhere and did not meld. Throw it out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Everything was great! It always is. Never had a bad meal.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was disappointing- not too many choices. The pizza was not refilled. :(

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The food was overpriced, cold and extremely bland!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I hate writing this review because I have had many excellent meals at Zinfandel Grille. Zinfandel has earned a great reputation for holiday meals, but this Easter buffet did not qualify. I have eaten holiday meals there before that were excellent but they were wait service of menu, not buffet. I think buffets are tricky and Zinfandel has limited space for a buffet. This particular buffet was not as good as their regular menu or other holiday meals. As stated at the beginning of this review, I hate writing it because Zinfandel Grille is a great restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We were getting our car detailed right down the street from Zinfandel and wanted brunch. They seated us right away. the food was plentiful and good. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35