About Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento

2384 Fair Oaks Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95825
View Larger Map

Holiday promotion! Until the end of December, for every $50 gift card you buy we give you 20% back in a gift certificate! The Zinfandel Grille, Sacramento has been a local tradition for more than 20 years. Our upscale restaurant provides a unique dining experience while remaining comfortable and casual. The style of our food from our house-made pasta and wood-fired pizza to our grilled Kobe and rustic meatloaf pairs well with our array of Zinfandel wines. The cuisine ranges from California fresh to hearty Mediterranean. Our chefs selects only the best and freshest ingredients and we change our menu seasonally.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Howe & Fulton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 485-7100

Website:
http://zinfandelgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz music every Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 10:00pm.

Catering:
Offsite catering is available please call (916) 485-7100 to inquire.

Parking Details:
Private lots located behind and to the side of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Cerilo Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Zinfandel Grille can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: 8883150444

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact our Event Coordinator (Janet Walker) for more information.
She could be reached at 916-485-7100

Restaurant Photos

Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Ginger-Honey Lemon Drop - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Minty Goose - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Pepperoni Pizza - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Calamari - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Mustard Chicken - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Chocolate Truffle Lava Cake - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Thai Shrimp Wraps - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Dungeness Crab Lasagna - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Pot Stickers - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Individual Meat Loaf Wrapped With Bacon And Stuffed With Blue Cheese - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
beef short ribs - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Roasted Meatloaf Stuffed With Blue Cheese - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Grey Goose And Tonic - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Banana Foster Croissant Bread Pudding - Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA

Specials

20% Off Food Only

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Live music

Fridays and Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour

Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

20% Off Food Only

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

20% Off Food Only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Discount is for main dining room only. Not valid with any other promotions. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

We will be open for Christmas Eve so if you're not in the mood to cook for the whole family then keep us in mind!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Welcome the new year with Zinfandel Grille! We will be open and ready to start this year off with some great specials and drinks! Cheers!

Live music

Fridays and Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Most of the time we have a three piece live jazz band playing but at times we'll also have a duo. No cover charge. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Fridays and Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

We have $4 cocktails and draft beers, $7 martinis, $5 glasses of wine, and a great variety of appetizers to choose from. It varies from crispy calamari, beer braised pork shoulder to any one of our 11 wood fired small pizzas. On Wednesdays 4pm-10pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. For bar and high tops only. Not valid with any other promotions or discounts. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Zinfandel Grille - Sacramento Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Californian
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Californian
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Sacramento ›

Special Occasion (36)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Great for Lunch (31)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Casual (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Business Meals (23)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Bar Seating (16)
Romantic (15)
Comfort Food (13)
Wood Oven (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Live Music (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Seasonal (10)
Modern Decor (10)
People Watching (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Healthy (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Family Style (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Live Sports (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
968 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service. Waiter was prompt, infor ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service. Waiter was prompt, informative. Food was very good, came to the table hot, finished every bite!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When ever we are in the area our go to p ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 2, 2016

When ever we are in the area our go to place is Zinfandel Grill. Great food every time.. and reasonable pricing.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu selection. Solid choices- eac ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great menu selection. Solid choices- each of us had a hard time deciding what to order. Cozy atmosphere- perfect place to take grandma visiting from out of state. Pizza always a home run with the kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Been here before and wil come again. Cas ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Been here before and wil come again. Casually elegant with high ceilings, white linen. NOT a concrete floor so the noise level, even when very busy, is good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, Ise does an outstanding job o ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 28, 2016

As always, Ise does an outstanding job on my Calzone. Pasta special are a definite plus.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

a wonderful evening as always Cindy our ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 27, 2016

a wonderful evening as always Cindy our waitperson as always so accommodating! we always ask for her!

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ran out of dessert. Ran out of china.... ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Ran out of dessert. Ran out of china....prime rib was wonderful. next year we will go to Ruth Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

This is our 2nd Thanksgiving at the Gril ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is our 2nd Thanksgiving at the Grille and now I think it will be our tradition. The menu is great, you can bring your own wine for a fee, and the food is always good. The process is online for reserving and it was quick and easy.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A delightful Thanksgiving dinner with sp ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A delightful Thanksgiving dinner with special attention from a very pleasant server. We were spoiled. Courses were served in a timely manner, dishes cleared, good attention. Portions were somewhat smaller than expected for the cost--but delicious. All in all, it was a lovely experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us had the pre fixe Thanksgiving ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Four of us had the pre fixe Thanksgiving dinner. All the meals in our party were outstanding. Zinfandel has earned a reputation for fine holiday meals and they did not disappoint. The service was attentive as usual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food. Pizza, swordfish special ...

vip
 (Hong Kong)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Delicious food. Pizza, swordfish special and lamb shank were outstanding! Wine service needs work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Enjoyed our meal, the restaurant is love ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Enjoyed our meal, the restaurant is lovely, and the noise level wasn't too bad.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food is consistently good. Great foo ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food is consistently good. Great food choice variety. Great wine and beer choices. Love the open kitchen and wood oven. Comfortable but yet lively. Great place for cocktails and appetizers at the bar or dinner/lunch in the dining room. The only thing I would recommend is more booths in the back dining area instead of all tables.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was perfectly paced without the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service was perfectly paced without the usual hype and overdone. It was relaxed, personal and professional.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our table was ready and waiting. The fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our table was ready and waiting. The food was delicious. They had put us a little out of the way, so I think we did not disturb anyone. We enjoyed our visit immensely.

AND they gave us separate checks, which was very helpful and we appreciated.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the music and the atmosphere . The ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Loved the music and the atmosphere . The food was delicious and the wine was wonderful.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A fabulous dinner and a wonderful cockta ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 11, 2016

A fabulous dinner and a wonderful cocktail.....all served by a great waiter.....friendly and service oriented.....just what we like!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Wood Oven, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was e,xellent

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Service was e,xellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

1.50 extra for Caesar seemed high when i ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 7, 2016

1.50 extra for Caesar seemed high when it was nothing special.

Server was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brought a friend for birthday dinner, bu ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Brought a friend for birthday dinner, but their dinner (pork chop) was not so tasty, and the meat tough and hard to cut. Also, you were out of the wine I ordered. Instead of the waiter bringing me the menu to order something else, he brought a glass of wine of his choosing. Now, I know he thought he was helping, but he wasn't. I didn't even drink it all. It was a terrible birthday dinner, although we tried to make the best of it. I like your lunch food, but dinner didn't work out. Please train waiters on how to handle running out of a certain wine...that is not their decision, until a person asks for a suggestion.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

This is my go-to restaurant when visitin ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This is my go-to restaurant when visiting Sacramento. We had a great meal Saturday evening consisting of that evening's special pasta (delicious!) and mustard chicken (yum!). Our server was professional, friendly, and efficient. Memorable meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent! Our server w ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The service was excellent! Our server was very patient and accommodating. The clam chowder was exceptionally delicious! No fishy or clammy smell/taste as others I've had at other restaurants. I ordered the basil pesto pizza and it was delicious! Love the atmosphere and highly recommend it. Piero was our server's name. Each time we've dined there for lunch our servers were excellent!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food, service and ambience were all ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food, service and ambience were all very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a delicious lunch. We ordered th ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Enjoyed a delicious lunch. We ordered the carnita tacos for lunch. It came with choice of black bean soup, fries or salad. We chose the soup which is topped with salsa a dollop of sour cream. Always a good choice. Both were delicious and there was enough to bring one of the tacos home. Our waiter, Phillip, is one of my favorite waiters at Zinfandel and he was excellent as always. I had a glass of viogner which was a generous pour. This wine is hard to find available by the glass in most restaurants. My friends enjoyed her cocktail. For dessert we shared the raspberry crisp which was yummy and the perfect way to finish a great meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, the many entrees at our table ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As always, the many entrees at our table were all visually appealing and well prepared. The ahi appetizer was declared "amazing". Crafted cocktails were very good. Everything was delicious and we even took a spin on the dance floor. Nice ambience for all occasions. Staff is very professional and unobtrusive.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We consider this place a bit of an under ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We consider this place a bit of an underrated gem: consistently delicious food, reliable and friendly service, quiet and pleasant surroundings for enjoying meals and conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good. Although I had the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food is always good. Although I had the salmon entrée special for lunch, one of my favorites is the stacked crab and avocado salad. It does get a bit noisy at lunch, probably because there are so many people there. Still a great experience and we never feel like we're rushed to leave.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Foil wrapped butter should be a no-no. L ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Foil wrapped butter should be a no-no. Less classy places have dishes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Best fried calamari than any place I've ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Best fried calamari than any place I've eaten. It's a must if you like fried calamari!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our only disappointment was the berry cr ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our only disappointment was the berry crisp dessert. It was dry and unsatisfying.

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Music, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We came to Zinfandelle Grill to celebrat ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We came to Zinfandelle Grill to celebrate our 21st Anniversary. We've always been fond of ZG, and knew it would be a nice evening, and we were not let down. The drinks were yummy, food was delicious, the service was excellent, the band was great and dessert was sinful!

Our wait person was outstanding, making excellent recommendations when we had questions, she was a pleasure!

ZG is not exactly a quiet place, there is a fair amount of ambient noise, but it has a positive energy, so doesn't bother us. But fair warning if you are looking for quiet, romantic evening.

All in all, definitely top notch and remains a fave!

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Modern Decor, Romantic, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is simple - consistently excellent fo ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It is simple - consistently excellent food, well-mixed cocktails, polished service, a warm and comfortable atmosphere.

We have enjoyed many of the entrees, pork chops, salmon, filet mignon, yummy raviolis, and more. We are never disappointed. We also appreciate the well-trained support staff who have been with the grille for years who keep the pace of serving moving. Kudos!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The grilled swordfish was excellent. Pe ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The grilled swordfish was excellent. Perfectly done. I had the dinner salad with candied nuts and gorganzola cheese on top. Next time, larger plate please. My hubby had the butternut squash soup (yummy). Overall, enjoyed the dinning experience and will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time going for a Birthday on a Sun ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 3, 2016

First time going for a Birthday on a Sunday night, place was not too crowded and staff was very attentive. Food was good and had a mature crowd. I prefer that over loud trendy places. Prices were okay but I went home satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had our date night at Z ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My husband and I had our date night at Zinfandel Grill this evening. I ordered the seafood special which was cod lightly dredged in flour and panko. The cod was so moist and flavorful. Instead of the mashed potatoes with carmelized leeks, I requested their perfectly cooked risotto along with asparagus. The husband had the 'Z' burger which was cooked throughly yet moist and delicious. Our server, Joseph, was attentive and personable. We are so happy that Zinfandel Grille is such a wonderful part of Sacramento's vibrant dining scene.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great. Service was great ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Everything was great. Service was great such a nice server and warm greeting by gentleman. We enjoyed each plate, very delicious. We will be back again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was decent but the overall experien ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Food was decent but the overall experience felt tired. The interior is ok but didn't sparkle. The food prep was competent but not excellent. Pricing seemed a little high given the level of polish in the food presentation. We had a brand new waitress who was terrible but frankly she should have more oversight from management. We would try again but not go out of way to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

As always, Ise's calazone's are the BEST ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 21, 2016

As always, Ise's calazone's are the BEST. Service is always efficient and friendly. The noise level is rather high, but the food makes up for any negatives.

With host staff sometimes just standing at the reception area, it wouldn't hurt if they took a few seconds to help handicap patrons by opening the door. It sometimes gets awkward holding the door and helping others. Most time, patrons are coming in and hold the door for us and are then given a big Thank You.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We dine at Zinfandel Grille regularly; h ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We dine at Zinfandel Grille regularly; however, this time we tried the rack of lamb and it was just a bit overdone (ordered medium rare). Also, I inquired whether the pasta special that evening (with shrimp and sausage) with the "pepper sauce" was spicy. I was assured that it was not; however, the sausage was too spicy for our tastes.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

There were five of us celebrating a birt ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 14, 2016

There were five of us celebrating a birthday. Two of us had the same entrée and got food poisoning. I called the restaurant to alert them to the fact and she said she would investigate and call back. No call back notice was made. The other three entrées were fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.