About Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro

3009 Central Ave NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
View Larger Map

Zinc is a lively three level bistro in Historic Nob Hill. Featuring an open, urban ambiance, Zinc offers casual fine dining on the main level and the loft mezzanine. For those looking for an exciting show, the exhibition bar offers seats right along the open kitchen. The menu focuses on high quality - yet affordable - American bistro fare and utilizes seasonal ingredients, many of which are sourced from local farmers. The Cellar Bar offers the same extensive wine list and premium cocktails as the upstairs, but in a more intimate lounge atmosphere with a lighter menu. The Cellar also showcases live music on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday nights. Visit www.zincabq.com for menus, pictures, and upcoming events!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Weekend Brunch
Saturday & Sunday 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cellar Bar
Tuesday-Saturday 5:00pm - 1:00am
Sunday & Monday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Dartmouth

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 254-9462

Website:
http://www.zincabq.com/

Entertainment:
Live music (jazz, blues, Americana, indie) in the intimate Cellar Bar every Tuesday from 8pm to 11pm and every Thursday and Saturday from 9:30pm - 12:30am. Sunday Brunch features live music from 11am to 2pm in the main dining room.

Catering:
Taste Boutique Catering is a joint catering arm of Zinc and sister restaurants Seasons Rotisserie & Grill and Savoy Bar & Grill.

Parking Details:
We have street parking, night parking in the lots across the street and a private lot at 116 Dartmouth SE for overflow.

Executive Chef:
Christopher Pope

Private Party Facilities:
Private balcony area that seats up to 48 people.

Private Party Contact:
Ralph Garcia: 5052549462x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Salmon - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
  • Lamb Filet Mignon - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
  • Grilled Lamb Strip Loin - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
  • Wild Mushroom Potstickers - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
  • Stuffed Quail - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
  • Beef Tenderloin With Green Beans And Blue Cheese Mashed Potatoes - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
  • Chicken - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
Salmon - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
Lamb Filet Mignon - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
Grilled Lamb Strip Loin - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
Wild Mushroom Potstickers - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
Stuffed Quail - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
Beef Tenderloin With Green Beans And Blue Cheese Mashed Potatoes - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM
Chicken - Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, Albuquerque, NM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
New Mexico
Best Food
Albuquerque
Most Booked
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Romantic (23)
Special Occasion (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Business Meals (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Authentic (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Casual (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Live Music (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Cozy (5)
Fun (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
463 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We enjoyed another great meal with great ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

We enjoyed another great meal with great service. We enjoyed the tasting menu again with French onion soup, beef tenderloin and our choice of dessert.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I had the pork chop and p ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I had the pork chop and pierogi which was good. Salads were nice. However, one of our friends had to get a different entree as it wasn't prepared the way she liked it. The restaurant was very flexible though! She ended up with great lamb. All in all pretty good, but just not up to the next level of great. Entrees might be just too busy...too many things together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great service and amazing food! We reall ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great service and amazing food! We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant and the food came out really fast. We decided to try a vegan diet so we asked if they could make us a vegan dish, they were accommodating. Great place to eat highly recommended!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Zinc is professional and ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The service at Zinc is professional and unobtrusive. The menu is interesting and the food is well-prepared and attractively presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time here and it's a new favorite! ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 13, 2016

First time here and it's a new favorite! Seriously, the meal was really well prepared and staff were genuinely nice. Will return and encourage others to go. Pricey but think it was worth it

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ONLY thing I can fault is that not e ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The ONLY thing I can fault is that not everyone at our table was finished and staff were too keen to pre-bus dishes of those finished. That rushes those not done and if I'm paying $400 for a 6-person dinner, that's not acceptable to me. No rushing us, please.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Rachel was great. The food an ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Our server Rachel was great. The food and the wine were right up there. But getting drinks from the bar has something to be desired. You need to get rid of those maraschino cherries and come up A notch or two. This is a very good restaurant, allow the bar to have the ingredients they need to have great drinks.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very nice meal at Zinc. The duck confit ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Very nice meal at Zinc. The duck confit egg rolls are a superb standard at this chI've dining spot in Nob Hill.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a special birthday celebration ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 7, 2016

This was a special birthday celebration with 7 other family members and the two of us. Ralph and Heather did an outstanding job of making this very special, as always. It is always a place we can go and know it will be great every time.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first trip to Zinc but it w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our first trip to Zinc but it will not be our last. We chose off the prix fixe menu and it was outstanding. They allow you to sub a dessert if you do not like the choice on the prix fixe which was great. Our server Heather was very attentive and gave both suggestions and answered questions. We loved the food was not too salty and prepared perfectly. Next trip we want to go for brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic for dinner or brunch! Everythi ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Fantastic for dinner or brunch! Everything on the menus is sooo good!

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Romantic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Consistently a positive experience. Ecle ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Consistently a positive experience. Eclectic type menu, fresh, creative and delicious.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was hospitable and as usual the ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service was hospitable and as usual the food was good. I wish the smoked trout appetizer had been warm. It was cold on top of the potato pancakes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

our dinner was very good - i usually com ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

our dinner was very good - i usually come for the onion soup which is prepared the way enjoy- with the cheese really crisp and bubbly. Our steak and lamb was delicious although a bit rarer that we expected.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We ate at Zinc Wine Bar and Bistro befor ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We ate at Zinc Wine Bar and Bistro before heading to the Lion King at Pope Joy Hall. Everything was great at the restaurant and the food was amazing. Definitely a great date night!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dine here often. Always good service ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We dine here often. Always good service and food. We went to Popejoy afterwards. Its a great location if you are planning to go to the theater. Zinc is AWESOME!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Zinc had been highly recommended by a fr ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Zinc had been highly recommended by a friend who knew that I would be in Albuquerque for a few days. It was an excellent recommendation. All four in my party enjoyed dining here from the 3-course tasting special (excellent value) to the most delicious surf and turf (Ahi tuna and NY Strip) that I have had in years. The wine list was very nice and the wait staff was generally very good. The atmosphere was a bit on the noisy side and that was with the place only 1/2 full. Could be a bit too much if it were full unless you like challenging conversation. All in all, I would definitely recommend checking it out.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The selection was terrific. The food was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The selection was terrific. The food was wonderful. We had lamb prime a filet of lamb, And a chicken with artichokes and pasta and peas. It was delicious. we didn't even need dessert. we were going to come back later, because that selection was nice, also.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a Sunday evening, perhaps the che ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 24, 2016

It was a Sunday evening, perhaps the chef was off. My $33 dollar so called center cut (filet) tasted like it was taken from the freezer and then nuked in the micro. Wine list is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

My first visit here and was very impress ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My first visit here and was very impressed! My frittata was way over the top

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Brunch before Lion King at Popejoy ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Nice Brunch before Lion King at Popejoy Hall. Leisurely Brunch with good variety of creative options. Mimosas and Bloody Marys on special. Dirty Bloody Marys a little salty unless you are truly hungover.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Zinc never fails to impress. Very good w ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Zinc never fails to impress. Very good well prepared food in a nice space.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Zinc is one of those restaurants where y ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Zinc is one of those restaurants where you know that the food, service and ambiance fits a relaxing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Live in Kansas City Stop here every tim ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Live in Kansas City

Stop here every time on the way to Tucson

Excellent food, specials and top wine list

Fifth time

See you in spring 2017

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

All was good except my duck. A bit strin ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2016

All was good except my duck. A bit stringy. Good service as well. Nice wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Meal was great....service was the issue. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Meal was great....service was the issue. The bartender was waiting on tables...stated he was new too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The daily specials are always interestin ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The daily specials are always interesting. Love that they have lite portions of menu items. Noise level a little hard on the ears but not deafening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Seasonal, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic, waiter was very atte ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was fantastic, waiter was very attentive and staff very friendly. The restaurant is great for business meetings or just dining as a couple.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, the food was good, however, It ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Overall, the food was good, however, It would be nice if there was more than "is everything ok?" form servers (no check in from management).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

My husband and I went for our date night ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 7, 2016

My husband and I went for our date night before catching The Lion King musical. I did the tasting menu with the Smoked Trout Potato Pancake (amazing!!), the lamb loin, and a pumpkin-gingerbread dessert. Everything was exceptional! My husband had the duck and a local beer. He's still talking about the duck several days later. We were seated upstairs, which made for a quiet and more private dining experience. Our waiter was great at answering all our questions and very attentive throughout the meal. This was our first time eating at a "fancy" restaurant, or at least what we considered one, and we can't wait to go back! Next time we'd like to check out their basement bar with live music.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Had duck, perfectly cooked. Hu ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Loved it! Had duck, perfectly cooked. Husband's main course Aldo excellent. We both had salads. Loved them both!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Zinc has always been a favorite for drin ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Zinc has always been a favorite for drinks and dinner!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Casual, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service, fabulous drinks, i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Always great service, fabulous drinks, imaginative seasonal menu. We are never disappointed!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Authentic, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place to take out of town guests. ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 2, 2016

great place to take out of town guests. we had a wonderful meal. great service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal here while passing throug ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Excellent meal here while passing through town, would definitely return if back in area. Seven diners on a Sunday evening--super meal for everyone. I had sausage appetizer with just the correct sweetness and spice in sauces followed by an excellent and fresh branzino entre^

Good mixed drinks and wine list. Excellent spot.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I was looking for a place to have brunch ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I was looking for a place to have brunch in Albuquerque that was grown-up friendly (!), and had an interesting menu. Our server, Rick, was perfect. Attentive without being annoying, very friendly and knowledgeable. If we lived in the area we'd be regulars. For now, just the once every year or two we're down this way ...

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent foo, though I was bit disappoi ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Excellent foo, though I was bit disappointed that the chef had no specials that day given the new menu. However, they were accommodating to my dietary restrictions! Would definitely return!

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and reasonably pr ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was delicious and reasonably priced. Our waitress was very attentive, but not too much so. Very nice atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Zinc is reliably very good.

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Zinc is reliably very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A little noisy for our liking, but other ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 11, 2016

A little noisy for our liking, but otherwise great!. Bargain priced, plenty of food, drink included. Good service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.