Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Zinc Restaurant

Canada"s Best New Restaurants of 2010; Zinc has been named one of Canada's Best New Restaurants of 2010

Located in the Art Gallery of Alberta in downtown Edmonton, Zinc offers a relaxed fine dining experience inspired by simple elegance and served in stunning surroundings. Zinc menu focuses on fresh Alberta ingredients fused with local artisan food products.

Intimate dinners, group celebrations, casual lunches or the simple enjoyment of a glass of wine become inspired at Zinc.

Zinc is open for lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Our menus change seasonally and include dishes inspired by featured art exhibitions.

2 Sir Winston Churchill Square
Art Gallery of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T5J 2C1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed

Tuesday & Wednesday Lunch 11 am to 2:30 pm
Dinner seatings between 5 pm and 9 pm

Thursday & Friday Lunch 11 am to 2:30 pm
Dinner seatings between 5 pm and 10 pm

Saturday Brunch 11 am to 2:30 pm
Dinner seatings between 5 pm and 10 pm

Sunday Brunch 11 am to 2 pm

Cross Street:
99 Street and 102A Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 392-2501

Website:
http://www.zincrestaurant.ca/

Catering:
Experiencing inspired works of art takes on a whole new meaning with Zinc Catering at the Art Gallery of Alberta. Whether you choose from one of our restaurant-inspired menus, request a themed menu based on a current exhibition or create your own customized selection, you and your guests will enjoy an incredible culinary experience! For more information on hosting an event at Zinc or in one of the magnificent rentable spaces at the Art Gallery, please visit: http://www.zincrestaurant.ca/events-catering

Parking Details:
There is ample meter parking around the Gallery. There is also a large Imperial Parking lot adjacent to the main doors as well as the Library and City Hall Parkades. The Art Gallery of Alberta is connected to the Library Parkade via the downtown pedway system. Zinc restaurant is walking distance from Edmonton City Centre, the Citadel Theatre and the Winspear Centre. The Edmonton LRT system is also accessible right from the building.

Executive Chef:
David Omar

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Experiencing inspired works of art takes on a whole new meaning with Zinc Catering. Chef Dave Omar and the Zinc Culinary Team provide the opportunity to explore masterful food creations in the remarkable setting of the Art Gallery of Alberta.

Zinc Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Creative Cuisine (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Business Meals (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
People Watching (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Scenic View (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tapas (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Vegan (2)
Cozy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Casual (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Authentic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
830 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We got married at Zinc restaurant, chef DavidOmar is wonderful. He made our guests feel special with his wonderful food on our special day. We come here every year to celebrate our anniversary we love it there thanks for everything.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Our dining experience was amazing. Food was delicious and very presentable. I had the lamb and my wife had the Wellington. Both very appetizing. Also tried the Cured duck salad as the starter which was something I've never seen at other restaurants and pleasantly surprised us. Soon to be back, food and service was great. Had a perfect view of Churchill square during our stay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We had ordered the 6 course chef's choice...croqettes, salad & soup...then 3 entrees. The lamb was a bit overdone so chewy. The breadded haddock was dry and bland. The onion salsa was okay but the mandarin orange and fish just didn't go together. The short ribs with scalloped potato was the best of the 3 but we wete so full we had to pack it up for home! The dessert was a custard and cake confection...tasty but a bot heavy after the previous 6 courses. Would have preferred something much lighter. All in all, a bit disappointing for the price we paid. However I would go back to try something from the regular menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 27, 2017

A hidden gem inside the Art Gallery. We had never been and were very impressed. Its a great location, with excellent service and food. Definitely worth seeking out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 21, 2017

AMAZING.
Went for dinner, 3 app's, the Boar, the escargot, the perogies, all amazing.
Beef Wellington, OMG, to die for.
The Lamb, done to perfection.
Staff were very knowledge able and friendly.
Although for the price, the host at front desk should wear socks with shoes, and the
waiters could look higher end, but they both made up for it in service.
Go on Tuesday or Wednesday and the Edmonton Art Gallery is free those days so
awesome to do dinner either before or after.
Go hungry because you'll want to try it all.
Enjoy, we will be back.
cheers Rachelle V.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I took my Dad here for Father's Day. We both had the 3 course brunch. He had the fruit followed by the crab frittata and the house desert. I had the cheese selection followed by the lobster benny with the house desert.

The food is as good as you will get in London or New York. The servings aren't designed to leave you stuffed but that is par for a restaurant of this calibre. The hot chocolate which is 1/3 of the house desert is worth the trip alone.

I will definitely be coming back to try the main menu items.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fabulous 3 course brunch! Everything was seasoned and cooked to perfection, the pairings were well thought out. Service was impeccable, never rushed and never pestered, every need anticipated. An incredible gem downtown!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Attentive service. Beautifully presented, thoughtfully prepared and delicious food. Made for a memorable anniversary dinner!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food was good
Service for main course a bit slow
Salad came so fast we expected main course with less lag time...were en route to a concert

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Pretty disappointing food. Restaurant was basically empty on a Friday at lunch. I think I can guess why, overpriced mediocre food. Time to hire a new chef. I had the soup of the day, crab and corn, which was a watery gray color and flavourless. The chicken on my sandwich was in dry pellets, something I've never seen before. I couldn't get much of either down. The server offered me a free dessert which I declined. I enjoyed my glass of Chardonnay and the large windows looking onto Churchill Square. I was only charged for the wine after I suggested the chef not repeat that soup.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Made the reservation for a special occasion weeks before and was informed the night before that the restaurant would be themed in conjunction with a performance at the ESO. I thought this was great as we were going to the ESO that night.

Arrived at our reservation time to find the restaurant laid out in long communal tables and everyone finishing their buffet meals. We were seated in the middle of a large table between two large groups and were the only ones eating -- we weren't informed that it would be a buffet style dinner, nor that the restaurant was seating an hour before we arrived hence the two of us being the only two eating dinner in the restaurant.

The buffet itself, while cute in naming the food as part of the theme, was just awful. Bland meatballs, flavourless chicken, dry and chewy ribs. The mini-Shepard's pie fillings were tasty, but the store-bought shells were raw and uncooked.

The deserts again were cute, but were the quality of a Pinterest inspired child's birthday party. Store bought Oreo cookies with Hershey's kisses, for example. There was a nice pumpkin pastry and dipped chocolate pretzel sticks, but generally the overall quality of the meal was just very disappointing for the $45 per person fee (something else we weren't informed of the day before in the courtesy phone call).

On the bright side, the drinks were very good and creative.

Meal came to $140 with tax, tip, and two cocktails. We had hoped for a drawn out, relaxing, enjoyable multi-course meal for a special occasion but ate quickly and left to wander around downtown rather than spend more time in the restaurant before our show.

I understand it was a buffet and we were technically an hour 'late', but still the served food is indicative of the quality of food served on an a la carte menu, so we will not return and have been staving friends and family off of the restaurant as well for much better options.

It was a fun and creative idea, just very poorly executed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This was my first time dining at Zinc after many people told me it was excellent. Now I know why, I agree, and I will definitely go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Best restaurant in town, good service, the food it's amazing , Awesome menu of wine , I recomand that restaurant to everyone

Tags: Good for Groups, Organic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My partner took me here for my birthday because I requested to come here. As always the service was amazing and the atmosphere is pleasant. My partner got the Beef Wellington and he couldn't stop raving about it and has been telling everyone about it. It was his first one and he believes he'll be comparing every other Beef Wellington he has to the one he loved at Zinc. I had the vegetarian dish which was wild mushroom ragout over risotto, and although the flavour was there I found it to be too rich and creamy for me. I usually love all my meal choices at Zinc, but this time I was unable to finish it. My partner liked it but it was too heavy for me at the time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Awesome service, intimate atmosphere with a great view. Restaurant manager Fady and his staff will ensure that you have a wonderful culinary experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The staff at Zinc are excellent. We were warmly welcomed at arrival and led to a table beside the huge window in the gorgeous space Zinc occupies. We both had a hard time deciding on a meal as everything on the menu looked like it would be delicious. After some guidance from the server, who patiently and expertly answered our questions, we were thoroughly pleased with our final choices! The staff made our visit to Zinc extra special and we both look forward to our next visit. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Vegan, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We go back to Zinc time and time again and it never dissapoints. Friday was a nice surprise as they brought in live music. We had several appetizers while sipping on delicious beverages. The pulled pork sliders were amazing and I don't often eat pork; a must have. When you visit Zinc make sure you have the coffee martini as a dessert to finish off the evening!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had an excellent first visit to Zinc. Felt like we were treated like kings. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and beverage list. Special requests were welcomed. Everything tastes great and the menu was very unique. The restaurant manager was very attentiave and entertaining. Would love to come back next time I come to Edmonton.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We went to Zinc for a birthday dinner and everything was absolutely amazing! Our server, Leanne, was very knowledgeable of the wine and food menu. The manager, Fady, came to check on our table regularly and provided outstanding service over the course of the evening. Delicious cocktails, food was excellent, service was great, and the room is beautiful! Definitely recommend for a night out downtown!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

While the food was fantastic I was totally unaware they were seating for mothers day brunch at $48 per person. It was not mentioned when I booked with open table so it came as a surprise. I thought the food choices and buffet were outstanding but was really disappointed we didn't have a choice to order off of a menu. We skipped mimosas because it also added to the bottom line and thought that at least one per person could have been included in the price. Maybe I need to pay more attention to understand mothers day is always uncharged (so I've been told).

I spoke to the manager at zinc and he was more than willing to accommodate us but I had already paid the bill.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My husband and I were there prior to a concert. The appetizer was really good, we had the escargot. But both of our entrees were just okay. I had the catch of the day which was was dry and not terribly flavourful and my husband had the smoked chicken pasta dish which he said was overly rich and also lacking in flavour. I am hoping this was an off night as we have been to Zinc before and been very happy. The service was excellent so we will go back and give it another try.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Love the mood there. Especially great for girls' night!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This was my second visit to Zinc and had brunch again. Overall the food was fine but not worth the price. Extremely small serving and uninteresting lobster benedict which had very little flavour. The best part of the entire meal was a wonderful 2 oz portion of hot chocolate served at the end. Overall the food lacked seasoning. Excellent service however and lovely atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Overall, lovely ambience, lovely and wonderful wait staff, but food was lacking any flavour. I had the Wellington, Mom had the chicken pasta dish. Lacking salt and just overall in flavour.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Edmonton has slowly been gaining a reputation as a bastion of food innovation. And I don't doubt that for a bit. I have been dining in some of the city's best-kept secrets for many years now, and I must say it's quite an experience. This so-called food revolution happening in the area has seen many new restaurants sprouting like mushrooms. And for those of you searching for a culinary experience like no other, look no further than Zinc.

We started with the marinated sirloin with frites, heirloom tomato, beech mushroom and truffle mayo, which is truly remarkable, perfectly cooked and served to perfection. My kids had mac n cheese made special for them. It was on the menu the first time we went and they couldn't leave without having it again.

The drink and wine selection is amazing; we left the recommendation to Fady Attia who never disappoints. His level of service, attention to detail and going above and beyond to make our experience unforgettable whether its for a date night, family celebration or business meeting is second to none.

Though I would love to be selfish and keep Zinc all to myself, the work of Chef David Omar and the outstanding customer experience provided by Fady Attia and his team is too good to stay hidden for long. There’s no doubt a table at Zinc will quickly become the hottest reservation in town.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We hadn't been to Zinc since it opened years ago and wonder why we hadn't gone back sooner. It's next door to the Winspear and the Citadel. Super convenient!
Everything was superb, from service to ambience to the meal.
We had lobster pot pie and prawn bisque to start, then had the Arctic char and smoked chicken linguine. Yummy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I went to this restaurant for Downtown dining week and the portions was very small. Also the duck was dry and just served on beans.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is my wife's and my favorite restaurant due to its amazing food, great ambiance and personable staff. Only reason I gave it 4 stars in service (would give it more 4.5) was it felt slower than usual when receiving our three courses during Edmonton's 'Downtown Dining Week'. We were there right when it opened for dinner so it could be they were still prepping, so take that rating with a grain of salt. This place has amazing dishes (short rib and filet mignon especially) and a wide variety. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Could not recommend this place more.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Fine food, in a contemporary atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We went for dining week and felt the fried oysters were not good and the portions were chintzy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Fantastic place. Made reservations for brunch as soon as we left today. Great service. Great food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love brunch and this was the best brunch I've ever had. We had come here to show to my soon-to-be parents what our wedding food could be like (we're getting our Sept wedding catered by Zinc) and they enjoyed their food. Everyone thought the choices were different but tasty. I never have steak as I feel no one ever makes steak as I like it. I LOVED my steak here. I had the steak with poached egg and it was absolutely amazing. Definitely a memorable meal for me and I'm shocked that I loved it as I never enjoy steak.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Stopped in during Downtown Dining Week and really enjoyed the unique menu. The service was atentive and professional. Food was awesome. Super unique and delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Shrimp bisque was cold. Other food was ok, we've had better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Location and service were excellent. Food was good but too salty for my preference. Wine was ok but would not order the organic Shiraz again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Excellent experience great job. We'll be back. Cheers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Spectacular meal. Great spot for pre or post game @ Rogers place. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My mother and I had a lovely lunch last week. The quality and quantity of food was perfect for a mid day meal. The soup of the day was a lovely onion soup. The server told us it was french onion, but it was not your traditional cheesy bready soup (which we were both looking forward to!). Instead it was a much more delicately flavoured soup with a cheese dumpling floating on top. Very tasty, but not what we were expecting.

I do find this restaurant a bit pricey, but the mid day wine discount is an added bonus.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great spot. Always a solid experience. Fady was professional and attentive. Not only was the service on point, but the food was excellent. The chefs made a lovely lineup of dishes and executed them flawlessly. I will be back again and again.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.