About Ziba's Bistro

560 Boulevard SE
Atlanta, GA 30312
View Larger Map

Grant Park"s Best Kept Secret! A true neighborhood bistro located in Historical Grant Park home to Zoo Atlanta, Grant Park Conservancy. Historic L.P. Grant Park is located in the southeast quadrant of the city approximately one mile from the gold dome of the state capitol building, less than one mile from Turner Field and six blocks south of I-20. The park is bordered by Boulevard SE on the east, Atlanta Avenue on the south, Cherokee Avenue on the west, Sydney Street on the north and Park Avenue and Berne Street on the northeast. Placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1979, Grant Park is the result of a gift of 100 acres to the City of Atlanta to be used in perpetuity as a public park. Lemuel Pratt Grant, donated the land and immediately began to subdivide and sell lots around the new park. The surrounding residential area grew up around the park and boasts more than 2,200 late 19th-century and early 20th-century homes and commercial structures.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Menu: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner Menu: Monday - Friday: 4:00 pm until Close
Saturday & Sunday Dinner Menu with Sandwiches 11 am until Close.
Come, Relax and Escape with Grant Park Best Kept Secret...

Cross Street:
560-562 Boulevard SE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 622-4440

Website:
http://www.zibasbistro.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ziba's Bistro
Ziba's Bistro

Ziba's Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Grant Park ›

Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Romantic (9)
See All
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
80 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a wonderful find...We have Belgi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This is a wonderful find...We have Belgian roots and the mussels and fries are just as good as we would find in Antwerp.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always very good, but I espe ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food is always very good, but I especially appreciate the personal attention. And be sure to explore the cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We and our friends had a most enjoyable ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We and our friends had a most enjoyable meal. I have already recommended Ziba to others.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We went for a family dinner with my boyf ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We went for a family dinner with my boyfriends sister and her kids. They were really accommodating for the kids. Brought them a fruit plate without asking and plastic water cups. The waiter was great and the food was delicious. several of us ordered the specials and they were very tasty. The hummus was excellent. We ordered the mussels and they were not the best that I have ever had, but I have had good mussels here before. That is kind of hit or miss. Overall a great restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Stopped in on way through Atlanta, while ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Stopped in on way through Atlanta, while vacationing. Was near our hotel. Saw the very favorable reviews on multiple websites. Was a darling neighborhood tapas bar in Grant Park! Many locals frequent, but in our opinion this place is also a destination place. The food was excellent. Lovely old building, kid friendly, no pay parking off main drag of Boulevard S E. Will go again. Loved the cocktails. Service was good and friendly! Can eat off tapas menu, or larger menu. Citrus salad and filet, ooh yeah! Rosemary creme brule out of this world. So was the bow tie pasta with salmon and spring peas. I wish we could have tried the weekend brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We left because it was extremely hot. T ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We left because it was extremely hot. They lost there liquor license, we had no idea of that and that you could bring your own. We had a reservation, but were not seated. We were asked to sit at the bar until a table was open, but could only have water since they were not serving cocktails. We looked around the room and saw several tables open. We have been to this restaurant several times and always enjoyed it. We will probably give them another chance. They must of been having a bad night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Watermelon salad and mussels were except ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Watermelon salad and mussels were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

My boyfriend and I love this restaurant. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My boyfriend and I love this restaurant. In addition to it being a great spot for date night it's also great for family dinners. The service and food is always excellent. They have the best staff. The energy is always amazing. We absolutely love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first trip to Ziba's was very nice. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our first trip to Ziba's was very nice. But several months later, we returned with a guest from out of town and it was very disappointing. The room filled with smoke while we were sitting there, so a door next to us had to be opened, letting smoke out and the cool AC air, too. Also increased the street noise. There were three of us, each ordering an entrée, plus one appetizer to share. the appetizer never arrived and my plate was missing the entrée meat entirely. I was embarrassed because we had brought a guest from Amsterdam and wanted it to be special. oh well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Zibas is a mainstay for our family. I al ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Zibas is a mainstay for our family. I also have scheduled several board meetings there. The food is delicious, the service excellent. Marci the owner is very welcoming and ensures your visit to Zibas is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always great, salads delicious ( ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is always great, salads delicious (Citrus=favorite), sometimes the mussels are a little on the salty side (only star they lost). But I still love them! Truly a hidden gem in Grant Park. Never have a wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very comfortable atmosphere for brunch w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very comfortable atmosphere for brunch with friends and family, but also lunch date!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Really enjoyed my second time at Ziba's. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Really enjoyed my second time at Ziba's. The food was good and bottomless wine Thursday's is a deal that can't be beat! Definitely will be coming back with my friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Rice was instant and crunchy like it was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Rice was instant and crunchy like it was sitting around all day.... Chilaquiles dry and undesirable... Snooze of a meal....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Charming small restaurant. Lovely decor ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Charming small restaurant. Lovely decor with an elegant ambiance. We had a large party of 12 and was accommodated easily. Drinks were great and the food delicious. Prices very reasonable with generous servings. Service was on point. No complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very nice neighborhood eatery next to Gr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Very nice neighborhood eatery next to Grant Park. Menu is surprisingly varied with fish, salad and beef entrees, as well as lovely small bite appetizers. Cocktails definitely lived up to the hype-- tasty fresh juice and pleasantly mixed, with an ample pour of alcohol. Service attentive but, thankfully, not cloying. The miss of the fifth star is because in a foodie town like Atlanta this just wasn't outstanding. My dining companion said it perfectly: "if we weren't in the neighborhood, we probably wouldn't make the drive." It's not that there is anything bad about Ziba's, it's just that there are so many great neighborhood spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Enjoyed a delicious birthday lunch!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I took my folks to Ziba's on Saturday for my Mom's birthday. The server (bartender) was attentive and knowledgeable and the food was delicious. We had the mussels as an appetizer and absolutely LOVED them! We all got sandwiches as an entree and they, too were tasty. Thank you for the lovely meal - it was their first time there and they already want to come back! :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comfortable Spot

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

This was a pleasant spot to end Valentine's Day. Comfortable in a 90's throwback kind of way. Ask for your salad dressing on the side, or you will finish your salad with a bit too much vinegar. The creme brulee had been bruleed in advance, so it didn't have that nice crisp sugar crust on top. The prices were fairly reasonable, and the setting was romantic. Not for edgy foodies, but we'll probably be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Horrific experience

vip
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Do not ever put yourself in a position of having to endure Ziba. By far the worst dining experience I can remember in 60 years. Run away

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Neighborhood Bistro

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

The owner cares about the neighborhood and delivers consistent good food. She knows you by name and you feel welcome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

KEVIN

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

My second time there and have to say this is becoming a favorite spot. Great food and drink!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The bartender is the only one who was aw ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

The bartender is the only one who was aware of our needs.He was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

2 families with kids...and we loved it

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 11, 2015

We recently went to Ziba's with a toddler and a small kid. Ziba's was extremely accommodating re: our children's food preferences (pasta with red sauce, which is not on the menu). The occasional verbal approval or disapproval sounds that little people make didn't bother the staff nor the guests. We loved it (and the food was awesome too (side note: the french fries were amazing!)).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were not greeted until the server rud ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

We were not greeted until the server rudely suggested we sit wherever we wanted. When we asked for assistance, she became obviously annoyed. Her unpleasant attitude continued throughout the meal; although our lunch was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Zibo's is a real treasure!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

So many great salads, small bites and larger bites! It's wonderful to find a locally owned place where the folks who run it are passionate about their restaurant. It is in a strip center with a tattoo parlor but don't let that stop you. Come on in. It is fabulous! The crafted cocktails are also delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

I can't say anything negative. An all around great experience. The GA Trout had a buttery flavor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cute little place.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

We parked around the corner in the not-the-best neighborhood ready for brunch! Guess what--NO BRUNCH. But it was all made ok by the wonderful specialty drinks and very tasty food. While it occasionally seems to be trying too hard, it does a good job of being a nice lunch spot. There is very little staff, but the ones you do encounter are very welcoming. I can't stress the spectacular-ness of the handmade specialty drinks enough. Hand squeezed juice and interesting combinations with the perfect balance of alcohol, mixers, and fresh garnish. Simply wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

What a treat!

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

What a wonderful find. The white bean burger, the beet salad and the burger with apple butter were all delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was amazing. I had the crab c ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

The food was amazing. I had the crab cake special, just luscious hunks of crab without a lot of fillers. Our waiter was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a secret ! Nothing much to look at ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

What a secret ! Nothing much to look at inside or out - but that's the fun - the food is incredible!!! Feels and looks like a neighborhood eatery, but 4-5 star food quality. Best kept secret in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great neighborhood find

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2015

Delicious food, rustic setting but perfectly clean. Lovely service. Definitely a good find!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

This is a hidden treasure!

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 18, 2015

My first time here but it will not be my last time! A hidden treasure near Lakwood. We were headed to a concert at Aarons Ampetheatre so we chose this close and quaint dinning option. Great atmosphere, service and food! We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I would have given the service 5 stars b ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 15, 2015

I would have given the service 5 stars but he failed to inform us that the price of the baguette was a dollar. We thought it was free but didnt find that out until the check came.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Nice neighborhood spot...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

I enjoyed our Mother's day lunch with my mom and daughter. The atmosphere was very eclectic and the bow-tie chicken pasta was great. I definitely will come back again :-)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was good. Staff accommodating. Wait ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 3, 2015

Food was good. Staff accommodating. Waitress was distant but nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Zibas is the true gem in Grant Park!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 19, 2015

Great food, great drinks, great staff! I love to go there and so will you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tasty Breakfast Sandwich

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 12, 2015

This was my 3rd visit to Ziba's and, this time, I brought an out-of-town guest. Our party of three enjoyed the breakfast sandwich - soft, buttery croissant with ample amounts of scrambled egg, cheese and meat (bacon or turkey sausage) accompanied by hashbrowns. The potatoes were small cubes with onions and peppers. Often, for me, cubed potatoes aren't done enough but these were perfect. Our server was attentive and coffee refills came promptly. One drawback was the lack of a sweetener for my diabetic guest but he drank his coffee with honey. It was not his preference but it didn't damper his thoughts about the meal. It seems to be a local gathering place as the servers greeted several diners as if they were old friends. I will certainly go back - not sure if I'll try any of the other menu offerings because I really LOVE the breakfast sandwich!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Neighborhood find

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 22, 2015

I loved everything about this restaurant! The food was great! I will absolutely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for Brunch

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 15, 2015

Had brunch here with my mom, husband and daughters. The music was great (old school R&B) and couldn't help myself from chair dancing while eating me food. Would definitely eat there again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place to have brunch before a Zoo day!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 15, 2015

You can park in the upper lot at the zoo and easily walk her for a nice breakfast/brunch before visiting the animals. My 6 and 7 year old nieces are off the menu with no problem!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.