About Ziba's Bistro

560 Boulevard SE
Atlanta, GA 30312
View Larger Map

Grant Park"s Best Kept Secret! A true neighborhood bistro located in Historical Grant Park home to Zoo Atlanta, Grant Park Conservancy. Historic L.P. Grant Park is located in the southeast quadrant of the city approximately one mile from the gold dome of the state capitol building, less than one mile from Turner Field and six blocks south of I-20. The park is bordered by Boulevard SE on the east, Atlanta Avenue on the south, Cherokee Avenue on the west, Sydney Street on the north and Park Avenue and Berne Street on the northeast. Placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1979, Grant Park is the result of a gift of 100 acres to the City of Atlanta to be used in perpetuity as a public park. Lemuel Pratt Grant, donated the land and immediately began to subdivide and sell lots around the new park. The surrounding residential area grew up around the park and boasts more than 2,200 late 19th-century and early 20th-century homes and commercial structures.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Menu: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner Menu: Monday - Friday: 4:00 pm until Close
Saturday & Sunday Dinner Menu with Sandwiches 11 am until Close.
Come, Relax and Escape with Grant Park Best Kept Secret...

Cross Street:
560-562 Boulevard SE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 622-4440

Website:
http://www.zibasbistro.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ziba's Bistro
Ziba's Bistro

Ziba's Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Grant Park ›

neighborhood gem (21)
great for brunch (12)
fit for foodies (10)
See All
good for groups (10)
romantic (8)
great for lunch (7)
great for outdoor dining (5)
special occasion (5)
notable wine list (4)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
71 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Our first trip to Ziba's was very nice. ...

Dined 3 days ago

Our first trip to Ziba's was very nice. But several months later, we returned with a guest from out of town and it was very disappointing. The room filled with smoke while we were sitting there, so a door next to us had to be opened, letting smoke out and the cool AC air, too. Also increased the street noise. There were three of us, each ordering an entrée, plus one appetizer to share. the appetizer never arrived and my plate was missing the entrée meat entirely. I was embarrassed because we had brought a guest from Amsterdam and wanted it to be special. oh well.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Zibas is a mainstay for our family. I al ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Zibas is a mainstay for our family. I also have scheduled several board meetings there. The food is delicious, the service excellent. Marci the owner is very welcoming and ensures your visit to Zibas is wonderful.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always great, salads delicious ( ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is always great, salads delicious (Citrus=favorite), sometimes the mussels are a little on the salty side (only star they lost). But I still love them! Truly a hidden gem in Grant Park. Never have a wait.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Very comfortable atmosphere for brunch w ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Very comfortable atmosphere for brunch with friends and family, but also lunch date!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Really enjoyed my second time at Ziba's. ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Really enjoyed my second time at Ziba's. The food was good and bottomless wine Thursday's is a deal that can't be beat! Definitely will be coming back with my friends.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1

Rice was instant and crunchy like it was ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Rice was instant and crunchy like it was sitting around all day.... Chilaquiles dry and undesirable... Snooze of a meal....

food4
ambience5
service5

Charming small restaurant. Lovely decor ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Charming small restaurant. Lovely decor with an elegant ambiance. We had a large party of 12 and was accommodated easily. Drinks were great and the food delicious. Prices very reasonable with generous servings. Service was on point. No complaints.

food4
ambience4
service4

Very nice neighborhood eatery next to Gr ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Very nice neighborhood eatery next to Grant Park. Menu is surprisingly varied with fish, salad and beef entrees, as well as lovely small bite appetizers. Cocktails definitely lived up to the hype-- tasty fresh juice and pleasantly mixed, with an ample pour of alcohol. Service attentive but, thankfully, not cloying. The miss of the fifth star is because in a foodie town like Atlanta this just wasn't outstanding. My dining companion said it perfectly: "if we weren't in the neighborhood, we probably wouldn't make the drive." It's not that there is anything bad about Ziba's, it's just that there are so many great neighborhood spots.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed a delicious birthday lunch!

Dined on March 5, 2016

I took my folks to Ziba's on Saturday for my Mom's birthday. The server (bartender) was attentive and knowledgeable and the food was delicious. We had the mussels as an appetizer and absolutely LOVED them! We all got sandwiches as an entree and they, too were tasty. Thank you for the lovely meal - it was their first time there and they already want to come back! :)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Comfortable Spot

Dined on February 14, 2016

This was a pleasant spot to end Valentine's Day. Comfortable in a 90's throwback kind of way. Ask for your salad dressing on the side, or you will finish your salad with a bit too much vinegar. The creme brulee had been bruleed in advance, so it didn't have that nice crisp sugar crust on top. The prices were fairly reasonable, and the setting was romantic. Not for edgy foodies, but we'll probably be back.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Horrific experience

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

Do not ever put yourself in a position of having to endure Ziba. By far the worst dining experience I can remember in 60 years. Run away

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Neighborhood Bistro

Dined on January 24, 2016

The owner cares about the neighborhood and delivers consistent good food. She knows you by name and you feel welcome.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

KEVIN

Dined on December 12, 2015

My second time there and have to say this is becoming a favorite spot. Great food and drink!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service1

The bartender is the only one who was aw ...

Dined on November 15, 2015

The bartender is the only one who was aware of our needs.He was great!

food5
ambience5
service5

2 families with kids...and we loved it

Dined on November 11, 2015

We recently went to Ziba's with a toddler and a small kid. Ziba's was extremely accommodating re: our children's food preferences (pasta with red sauce, which is not on the menu). The occasional verbal approval or disapproval sounds that little people make didn't bother the staff nor the guests. We loved it (and the food was awesome too (side note: the french fries were amazing!)).

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service1

We were not greeted until the server rud ...

vip
Dined on October 18, 2015

We were not greeted until the server rudely suggested we sit wherever we wanted. When we asked for assistance, she became obviously annoyed. Her unpleasant attitude continued throughout the meal; although our lunch was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5

Zibo's is a real treasure!

vip
Dined on October 13, 2015

So many great salads, small bites and larger bites! It's wonderful to find a locally owned place where the folks who run it are passionate about their restaurant. It is in a strip center with a tattoo parlor but don't let that stop you. Come on in. It is fabulous! The crafted cocktails are also delightful.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Experience

Dined on September 26, 2015

I can't say anything negative. An all around great experience. The GA Trout had a buttery flavor.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Cute little place.

Dined on September 20, 2015

We parked around the corner in the not-the-best neighborhood ready for brunch! Guess what--NO BRUNCH. But it was all made ok by the wonderful specialty drinks and very tasty food. While it occasionally seems to be trying too hard, it does a good job of being a nice lunch spot. There is very little staff, but the ones you do encounter are very welcoming. I can't stress the spectacular-ness of the handmade specialty drinks enough. Hand squeezed juice and interesting combinations with the perfect balance of alcohol, mixers, and fresh garnish. Simply wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

What a treat!

vip
Dined on September 6, 2015

What a wonderful find. The white bean burger, the beet salad and the burger with apple butter were all delicious!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing. I had the crab c ...

Dined on September 4, 2015

The food was amazing. I had the crab cake special, just luscious hunks of crab without a lot of fillers. Our waiter was great.

food4
ambience3
service5

Great neighborhood find

Dined on August 5, 2015

Delicious food, rustic setting but perfectly clean. Lovely service. Definitely a good find!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

This is a hidden treasure!

Dined on July 18, 2015

My first time here but it will not be my last time! A hidden treasure near Lakwood. We were headed to a concert at Aarons Ampetheatre so we chose this close and quaint dinning option. Great atmosphere, service and food! We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

I would have given the service 5 stars b ...

Dined on May 15, 2015

I would have given the service 5 stars but he failed to inform us that the price of the baguette was a dollar. We thought it was free but didnt find that out until the check came.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice neighborhood spot...

Dined on May 10, 2015

I enjoyed our Mother's day lunch with my mom and daughter. The atmosphere was very eclectic and the bow-tie chicken pasta was great. I definitely will come back again :-)

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was good. Staff accommodating. Wait ...

Dined on May 3, 2015

Food was good. Staff accommodating. Waitress was distant but nice!

food5
ambience5
service5

Zibas is the true gem in Grant Park!

vip
Dined on April 19, 2015

Great food, great drinks, great staff! I love to go there and so will you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Tasty Breakfast Sandwich

vip
Dined on April 12, 2015

This was my 3rd visit to Ziba's and, this time, I brought an out-of-town guest. Our party of three enjoyed the breakfast sandwich - soft, buttery croissant with ample amounts of scrambled egg, cheese and meat (bacon or turkey sausage) accompanied by hashbrowns. The potatoes were small cubes with onions and peppers. Often, for me, cubed potatoes aren't done enough but these were perfect. Our server was attentive and coffee refills came promptly. One drawback was the lack of a sweetener for my diabetic guest but he drank his coffee with honey. It was not his preference but it didn't damper his thoughts about the meal. It seems to be a local gathering place as the servers greeted several diners as if they were old friends. I will certainly go back - not sure if I'll try any of the other menu offerings because I really LOVE the breakfast sandwich!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Neighborhood find

Dined on March 22, 2015

I loved everything about this restaurant! The food was great! I will absolutely return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great for Brunch

Dined on March 15, 2015

Had brunch here with my mom, husband and daughters. The music was great (old school R&B) and couldn't help myself from chair dancing while eating me food. Would definitely eat there again!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Great place to have brunch before a Zoo day!

Dined on March 15, 2015

You can park in the upper lot at the zoo and easily walk her for a nice breakfast/brunch before visiting the animals. My 6 and 7 year old nieces are off the menu with no problem!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

whit192

Dined on February 28, 2015

Had a decent sized group dinner with a number of friends. Was impressed with the service and attentiveness to a larger sized group. Excellent cocktails and mussels were the highlights in my opinion as well as some very good dessert options. Definitely would recommend to friends in the future.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Zibas

vip
Dined on February 27, 2015

Zibas, friendly wait staff, welcoming, great menu,awesome food, good wine/beer/drinks in other words PERFECT!!!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

Mussels were great. Avoid the meatloaf

Dined on February 15, 2015

Can't wait go back, but they miss the mark on the meatloaf. Way too bready, not the nice dense meatloaf you would expect from a bistro like this. The Brussels and the potatoes were great. And the mussles...yum

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food

Dined on February 14, 2015

Found this place trying to find a different spot for Valentines and glad I did the food here was exceptional and my waiter was great. I am definitely coming back to try more dishes off the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great

vip
Dined on January 13, 2015

Great food, great service, great ambiance , GREAT PLACE to have brunch, lunch or dinner. A hidden gem in Grant Park, all four seasons of the year!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Fresh & creative dishes!

Dined on December 31, 2014

Ziba's Bistro is truly a neighborhood gem and a place that my partner and I frequent. The owner puts all her energy into ensuring your experience is top notch from beginning to end. The servers are attentive but not in your face too much. The beer, wine and cocktail list has just enough variety to please all palates. Be sure to try the house made red or white sangria! All the soups and salads are so fresh and tasty. My favorite soup is the cream of mushroom with perfectly pureed portabellas and my favorite salad is the spinach with feta, egg, bacon and amazing Greek dressing. There are a wide variety of sandwiches and entrees as well. My favorite sandwiches are the house made white bean burger and spicy black bean burger. Last but not least, the tres leches for dessert is absolutely divine, and I'm usually someone who only has chocolate for dessert. Whether you're looking for a romantic dinner for two or a place to meet with friends, I highly recommend Ziba's and all it has to offer!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Reviewers were correct

Dined on December 11, 2014

1. The food was excellent 2. They treat you like they've always known you. 3. Limited, but cohesive and delicious, menu. 4. The restaurant is laid out so well that it does not feel busy (even though there were 5 other occupied tables) 6. Easily accessible by taxi or car service. 7. The salads are awesome. 8. Can't wait to return to try the mussels 8 different ways.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A neighborhood gem

Dined on December 6, 2014

Excellent setting with quick and efficient service. Great tasting meals at a very good price.

food5
ambience5
service5

feels like home

Dined on November 22, 2014

service and food were excellent and we felt like family eating there

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.