Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

About Ziba's Bistro

Grant Park"s Best Kept Secret! A true neighborhood bistro located in Historical Grant Park home to Zoo Atlanta. Historic L.P. Grant Park is located in the southeast quadrant of the city approximately one mile from the gold dome of the state capitol building and six blocks south of I-20. The park is bordered by Boulevard SE on the east, Atlanta Avenue on the south, Cherokee Avenue on the west, Sydney Street on the north and Park Avenue and Berne Street on the northeast. Placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1979, Grant Park is the result of a gift of 100 acres to the City of Atlanta to be used in perpetuity as a public park. Lemuel Pratt Grant, donated the land and immediately began to subdivide and sell lots around the new park. The surrounding residential area grew up around the park and boasts more than 2,200 late 19th-century and early 20th-century homes and commercial structures.

560 Boulevard SE
Atlanta, GA 30312
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Menu: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner Menu: Monday - Friday: 4:00 pm until Close
Saturday 11 am - 11 pm
Dinner Menu along with a Small Breakfast Menu (11 to 2)
Sunday Brunch 10 am - 3 pm Our Full Brunch Only
Sunday Evening 3 pm - 10 pm Dinner Menu
Relax and Escape with Grant Park Best Kept Secret...

Cross Street:
560-562 Boulevard SE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 622-4440

Website:
http://www.zibasbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Plenty of Neighborhood street Parking with NO Meters!
Our Neighbors are amazing & have been extremely sportive of Ziba's.

Public Transit:
Marta
https://martaguide.com/2012/01/15/king-memorial-marta-station/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ziba's Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.7

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (6)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (4)
See All
Casual (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Cozy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Fun (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
130 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2017

I have always enjoyed this neighborhood restaurant. The handcrafted drinks here are great! Interesting combinations make for great taste! On this visit, the food was good but could have used a little more attention to detail. I had Chicken Piccata. The sauce made the dish but the chicken was a bit overdone for the size of the piece and the rice that accompanied was flat out bland...maybe use the rice as a base and add the tasty sauce over the entire dish? Overall it was good but could have been punched up a bit.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 12, 2017

excellent food and service
very relaxed and artsy atmosphere
i truly loved the mussels
our waitress was outstanding in making recommendations and accommodating my dining partners request.
great for every day dining with excellent cocktails

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

An interesting place in an interesting neighborhood. We would go there again.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Highly recommend. We made reservations for a party of 6. Our table was held for us even though we got stuck in traffic. Staff could not have been friendlier. Went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. Food was outstanding. Small menu, high quality. Will definitely go back many times.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Absolutely awesome experience. Got to talk to the owner who was a very energetic person and served us discussing all of the entities of the menu with personal experience. Best brunch I've been to in Atlanta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Met some friends from New York for dinner and enjoyed the experience. Food was good, and especially enjoyed the special of the day recommended by the waiter. Exposed brick ambience reminded me of New York Soho or Brooklyn Heights restaurant - great. Small downside was waiter took a little long in checking on us after the meal, but it was still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Fun neighborhood bistro. Would have rated excellent throughout but turkey sausage was not to my liking - my issue, not theirs. Exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Server lost track of us several times when we were 1 of 3 tables in the whole establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Ziba's offers scrumptious food, and attentive service in an upscale yet relaxed atmosphere. My friend and I made our reservation via Open Table. We were able to note on the reservation that we are both gluten free. The wait staff was prepared for us with excellent suggestions, and checked with the chef when answering our questions. It's pretty rare to find that level of service coupled with such truly excellent food at reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Live Music, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We were pleased with our first experi nice at Zibas. The food was quite good, salads were great! I had the Bichon Frise cocktail which was large and done quite well. Mussels were plentiful and large, but the sauces were a bit too heavy on the cream, milk components for our taste. We did not expect the traditional white mussel broth to be a cream based soup! Taste was good, but even the Thai coconut milk was too heavy on the milk. You could definite split an order unless you're starving! Chicken piccata was good not great. Look forward to trying other dishes. Service was slow especially given the place was not crowded, but we were not in a hurry so it wasn't too annoying

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great restaurant. Excellent wine list. Typically go for brunch but had a nice dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fun, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The Lexi Rita and Chicken Piccata were divine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This was my first experience at Ziba's and it was GREAT! I will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Had a girls weekend dinner with 6 of us. Food was delicious and decently priced. Staff was attentive and friendly. Specialty cocktail seemed a bit pricey, and 'bottomless' wine was pushed just a bit too hard. Overall we had a very fine time. I would recommend this place for its ambiance (front doors open to street on this warm evening), excellent serving staff, and good food for the price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Buckinghamshire)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent as always! Great food, great service and their bottomless mimosa's are nice and strong! I love to bring new people here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Had Sunday brunch there. Creative small menu. Food was very good but not great, primarily due to it had cooled a bit prior to getting to the table. If I were in walking distance, I'd be a regular and look forward to trying the full dinner menu some evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Ziba was a pleasant surprise. We had passed the location several time and decided to celebrate. The food was delicious - try the GA trout, smoked salmon and strawberry shortcake.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Cozy neighborhood restaurant.
Good portions
Fantastic menu, tasty food

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Mainstay Grant Park restaurant. Service is just as fantastic as the meal! Always recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Zibas is a wonderful neighborhood eatery as WELL as a great destination for folks coming into the Grant Park area. Zibas does not disapooint, from the food to the service it is truly a gem in Grant Park!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Get the mussels!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great little place. I would feel comfortable dining alone at the bar. Very nice staff and delicious empanadas! Good for a quiet date, friends dinner or catching up at the bar after work. Easy neighborhood parking.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Authentic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Cozy place with great service! Really love the mussels.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Was in Atlanta visiting my daughters and like to take them to a nice restaurant. As this was highly rated, I made a reservation in advance of arriving in town. When we arrived, there were other patrons, but not busy. We were seated at a patio table versus a regular table which was a little cramped, but okay. The server took our drink orders and we were promptly served. At that point, we ordered food. I ordered an appetizer and entree. My daughters ordered entrees only. After our food order was placed, our server did not return for 15 minutes, though I had already finished my drink and had wanted to order another. The entrees were served without the appetizer ever being served. Afterwards​, our server asked if I wanted another drink. I ordered a glass of wine, but was more than halfway through my meal before the wine was brought by the hostess. The server did apologize for the wait and did not charge for the wine.

Food was good. My daughters enjoyed there entrees. I ordered the ribeye cooked medium and, while it was cooked to order, it was a bit tough.

Overall, the place is nice and has a nice ambience. While I was disappointed with having my appetizer ignored and lack of attention, the server was pleasant enough. The hostess was very friendly. My opinion would be neutral at this point. Would not say avoid the place, but would not recommend neither.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Went to meet for an informal friendly business dinner. Not at all crowded on a Thursday evening & snagged a parking spot right in front! Suggested this location after reading rave reviews on OT. What a disappointment! The hand crafted muddled cocktail was excellent -read: potent- as was the spinach salad. Get a 1/2 potion because it is hearty. But the coconut milk mussels -- the reason for my interest in the 1st place --were a disaster! It was as if someone had merely spread some cream of coconut with chopped lemongrass over the smallest, over -cooked mussels to be found. And when I say smallest, I'm talking the size of a fingernail. Plenty of them, but un-redeemable. Great service at the bar & table, comfortable atmosphere, but nope. Won't be back. Not worth the drive from College Park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Very nice overall, and off the beaten path - I'll definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I had Cousins whom I've never met who were traveling through Atlanta and wanted to take me to dinner. Even though it was Valentine's day, I was able to get a reservation and be seated immediately. Our server was very friendly and informative about the menu and the drinks. We weren't "rush" to make our food selections and my cousins loved the food ! Such a great place for Grant Park!!

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great venue. The food and service were totally outstanding. We were seated promptly and waited on immediately. Very friendly and professional staff. We ordered drinks and received them in record time. Had the best drink of Maker's Mark I've had at any restaurant in the Atlanta area. We had the mussels in turmeric sauce---Wow! Crab cakes and the trout were excellent. Portions were generous with superb presentation. Parking is a limited; however, the prize is worth this small inconvenience. Looking forward to the next time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always Zibas is our go to place whether for special occasions or just because. Food and service are always wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My girlfriend and I went here for Valentine's Day. We were so surprised at the value and ambiance of Ziba's. We would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a great neighborhood find.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had ordered from their Specials menu; the Stuffed Pepper and the Crab Cakes. Our meals were finished with Strawberry Shortcake and Chocolate Mousse as our desserts. All were delicious.
Service was excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a lovely dinner here sharing many different plates. The mussels are fantastic, and such deal for how many mussels you get. The wine was excellent. We had a really lovely time. We'll be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Some of the prices were a little steep but there were several items that weren't wallet sters. The noise level is, thankfully, quiet and the decor is charming. The mussels were outstanding. Highly recommend that dish. Salads were huge and the server suggested a half size, which was more than adequate. We live in the neighborhood and for some reason put off going here, but we will be going back a lot more. It's so nice to find a restaurant that isn't loud and raucous. It's an intimate, lovely gem.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I did a business meeting in ATL and chose this restaurant for dinner with my guests. The place went over very well - great portions and really good food. Every person was more than happy with the choice - and the price was very good. Highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Absolutely delicious mussels, exemplary service that was thoughtful and friendly and a perfectly serviceable Bistro meal

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food and service was outstanding! Normally, I would not have ordered fried food, but my guests ordered the empanadas for the table and they were unbelievably delicious. I had the salmon wrap and it was perfect. Not mediocre, as a lunch place can tend to get, but perfect. The only disappointment was that the restaurant was near empty on a Friday at lunch (we did start late...Around 1). What a gem! I will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Delicious food in a cozy atmosphere with great service. My mom was visiting from out of town. We ordered several of the small plates and split them. A perfect mother-daughter dinner!

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The entire meal from the mussels to the bow tie salmon dish was EXCELLENT!!! I will be back very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The muscles were delicious as well as our entrees. Our waitress did a wonderful job of helping us select our wine. On Friday night when we were there there was live music which was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

PLEASE FIX THE AIR CONDITIONING AND I'LL COME BACK!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.