Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

About Ziba's Bistro

Grant Park"s Best Kept Secret! A true neighborhood bistro located in Historical Grant Park home to Zoo Atlanta, Grant Park Conservancy. Historic L.P. Grant Park is located in the southeast quadrant of the city approximately one mile from the gold dome of the state capitol building, less than one mile from Turner Field and six blocks south of I-20. The park is bordered by Boulevard SE on the east, Atlanta Avenue on the south, Cherokee Avenue on the west, Sydney Street on the north and Park Avenue and Berne Street on the northeast. Placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1979, Grant Park is the result of a gift of 100 acres to the City of Atlanta to be used in perpetuity as a public park. Lemuel Pratt Grant, donated the land and immediately began to subdivide and sell lots around the new park. The surrounding residential area grew up around the park and boasts more than 2,200 late 19th-century and early 20th-century homes and commercial structures.

560 Boulevard SE
Atlanta, GA 30312
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Menu: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner Menu: Monday - Friday: 4:00 pm until Close
Saturday & Sunday Dinner Menu with Sandwiches 11 am until Close.
Come, Relax and Escape with Grant Park Best Kept Secret...

Cross Street:
560-562 Boulevard SE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 622-4440

Website:
http://www.zibasbistro.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ziba's Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for a Date (11)
Romantic (11)
See All
Cozy (10)
Casual (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fun (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Great Beer (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Historic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Mainstay Grant Park restaurant. Service is just as fantastic as the meal! Always recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Zibas is a wonderful neighborhood eatery as WELL as a great destination for folks coming into the Grant Park area. Zibas does not disapooint, from the food to the service it is truly a gem in Grant Park!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Get the mussels!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great little place. I would feel comfortable dining alone at the bar. Very nice staff and delicious empanadas! Good for a quiet date, friends dinner or catching up at the bar after work. Easy neighborhood parking.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Authentic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Cozy place with great service! Really love the mussels.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Was in Atlanta visiting my daughters and like to take them to a nice restaurant. As this was highly rated, I made a reservation in advance of arriving in town. When we arrived, there were other patrons, but not busy. We were seated at a patio table versus a regular table which was a little cramped, but okay. The server took our drink orders and we were promptly served. At that point, we ordered food. I ordered an appetizer and entree. My daughters ordered entrees only. After our food order was placed, our server did not return for 15 minutes, though I had already finished my drink and had wanted to order another. The entrees were served without the appetizer ever being served. Afterwards​, our server asked if I wanted another drink. I ordered a glass of wine, but was more than halfway through my meal before the wine was brought by the hostess. The server did apologize for the wait and did not charge for the wine.

Food was good. My daughters enjoyed there entrees. I ordered the ribeye cooked medium and, while it was cooked to order, it was a bit tough.

Overall, the place is nice and has a nice ambience. While I was disappointed with having my appetizer ignored and lack of attention, the server was pleasant enough. The hostess was very friendly. My opinion would be neutral at this point. Would not say avoid the place, but would not recommend neither.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Went to meet for an informal friendly business dinner. Not at all crowded on a Thursday evening & snagged a parking spot right in front! Suggested this location after reading rave reviews on OT. What a disappointment! The hand crafted muddled cocktail was excellent -read: potent- as was the spinach salad. Get a 1/2 potion because it is hearty. But the coconut milk mussels -- the reason for my interest in the 1st place --were a disaster! It was as if someone had merely spread some cream of coconut with chopped lemongrass over the smallest, over -cooked mussels to be found. And when I say smallest, I'm talking the size of a fingernail. Plenty of them, but un-redeemable. Great service at the bar & table, comfortable atmosphere, but nope. Won't be back. Not worth the drive from College Park.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Very nice overall, and off the beaten path - I'll definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had Cousins whom I've never met who were traveling through Atlanta and wanted to take me to dinner. Even though it was Valentine's day, I was able to get a reservation and be seated immediately. Our server was very friendly and informative about the menu and the drinks. We weren't "rush" to make our food selections and my cousins loved the food ! Such a great place for Grant Park!!

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great venue. The food and service were totally outstanding. We were seated promptly and waited on immediately. Very friendly and professional staff. We ordered drinks and received them in record time. Had the best drink of Maker's Mark I've had at any restaurant in the Atlanta area. We had the mussels in turmeric sauce---Wow! Crab cakes and the trout were excellent. Portions were generous with superb presentation. Parking is a limited; however, the prize is worth this small inconvenience. Looking forward to the next time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My girlfriend and I went here for Valentine's Day. We were so surprised at the value and ambiance of Ziba's. We would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a great neighborhood find.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always Zibas is our go to place whether for special occasions or just because. Food and service are always wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had ordered from their Specials menu; the Stuffed Pepper and the Crab Cakes. Our meals were finished with Strawberry Shortcake and Chocolate Mousse as our desserts. All were delicious.
Service was excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a lovely dinner here sharing many different plates. The mussels are fantastic, and such deal for how many mussels you get. The wine was excellent. We had a really lovely time. We'll be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Some of the prices were a little steep but there were several items that weren't wallet sters. The noise level is, thankfully, quiet and the decor is charming. The mussels were outstanding. Highly recommend that dish. Salads were huge and the server suggested a half size, which was more than adequate. We live in the neighborhood and for some reason put off going here, but we will be going back a lot more. It's so nice to find a restaurant that isn't loud and raucous. It's an intimate, lovely gem.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I did a business meeting in ATL and chose this restaurant for dinner with my guests. The place went over very well - great portions and really good food. Every person was more than happy with the choice - and the price was very good. Highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Absolutely delicious mussels, exemplary service that was thoughtful and friendly and a perfectly serviceable Bistro meal

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food and service was outstanding! Normally, I would not have ordered fried food, but my guests ordered the empanadas for the table and they were unbelievably delicious. I had the salmon wrap and it was perfect. Not mediocre, as a lunch place can tend to get, but perfect. The only disappointment was that the restaurant was near empty on a Friday at lunch (we did start late...Around 1). What a gem! I will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Delicious food in a cozy atmosphere with great service. My mom was visiting from out of town. We ordered several of the small plates and split them. A perfect mother-daughter dinner!

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The entire meal from the mussels to the bow tie salmon dish was EXCELLENT!!! I will be back very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The muscles were delicious as well as our entrees. Our waitress did a wonderful job of helping us select our wine. On Friday night when we were there there was live music which was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great meal and great service. Nice and low key but fun atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Tapas, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Ziba's never disappoints. My mom loves coming here for the mussels when she visits us. She tried the turmeric and it was quite tasty! The steak frites is my favorite thing on the menu. We finished our meal with a rosemary creme brûlée to die for. Our server was wonderful and very attentive making a good dining experience even better! We are certainly lucky to have a great spot like Ziba's in Grant Park!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Charming, friendly, interesting, very reasonable and deafening....reflective brick walls, large reflectiveplate glass windows, close to a noisy road, all in all way, way to loud and echoing environment. Otherwise great. Please reconsider the decor or listen to a noise specialist..OK for youngsters but very rough for us over 50. Hang curtains, put in some sound deadening ceiling tiles, do something!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great service and great food. Truly a hidden gem in Atlanta

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I just hosted a lingerie shower at Ziba's. The entire staff was incredibly accommodating and made sure the event went off without a hitch. The food and beverage were very good. The service was far beyond my expectations!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Ziba's is truly one of the best spots in Atlanta! Nestled in historic Grant Park, it has a warm ambiance, great food, amazing service and has a family friendly; yet classy flair! I love the friendly environment, and sense of community.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Historic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This was my 4th visit to Ziba's and it didn't fail to meet my expectations. I love the relaxed atmosphere and sidewalk dining. It's a very comforting and unpretentious space. The mussels are to die for; if you love them, you must have them here. I also like the farfalle pasta with salmon. Yum. The drink and wine list is just right for pairing with a meal. Highly recommend this Grant Park neighborhood gem. It's wonderful.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Ziba's never fails. Always great food! For special events or NO event - eat there!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Hard to review.....drove down from the north side,gainesville to be exact, only to find that they were closed!!! A simple sign that read that they "were taking the night off". (monday 8/29)
Why accept the reservation??
Aaarrrggghhh

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 8, 2016

This is a wonderful find...We have Belgian roots and the mussels and fries are just as good as we would find in Antwerp.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food is always very good, but I especially appreciate the personal attention. And be sure to explore the cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We and our friends had a most enjoyable meal. I have already recommended Ziba to others.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We went for a family dinner with my boyfriends sister and her kids. They were really accommodating for the kids. Brought them a fruit plate without asking and plastic water cups. The waiter was great and the food was delicious. several of us ordered the specials and they were very tasty. The hummus was excellent. We ordered the mussels and they were not the best that I have ever had, but I have had good mussels here before. That is kind of hit or miss. Overall a great restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Stopped in on way through Atlanta, while vacationing. Was near our hotel. Saw the very favorable reviews on multiple websites. Was a darling neighborhood tapas bar in Grant Park! Many locals frequent, but in our opinion this place is also a destination place. The food was excellent. Lovely old building, kid friendly, no pay parking off main drag of Boulevard S E. Will go again. Loved the cocktails. Service was good and friendly! Can eat off tapas menu, or larger menu. Citrus salad and filet, ooh yeah! Rosemary creme brule out of this world. So was the bow tie pasta with salmon and spring peas. I wish we could have tried the weekend brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We left because it was extremely hot. They lost there liquor license, we had no idea of that and that you could bring your own. We had a reservation, but were not seated. We were asked to sit at the bar until a table was open, but could only have water since they were not serving cocktails. We looked around the room and saw several tables open. We have been to this restaurant several times and always enjoyed it. We will probably give them another chance. They must of been having a bad night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Watermelon salad and mussels were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2016

My boyfriend and I love this restaurant. In addition to it being a great spot for date night it's also great for family dinners. The service and food is always excellent. They have the best staff. The energy is always amazing. We absolutely love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our first trip to Ziba's was very nice. But several months later, we returned with a guest from out of town and it was very disappointing. The room filled with smoke while we were sitting there, so a door next to us had to be opened, letting smoke out and the cool AC air, too. Also increased the street noise. There were three of us, each ordering an entrée, plus one appetizer to share. the appetizer never arrived and my plate was missing the entrée meat entirely. I was embarrassed because we had brought a guest from Amsterdam and wanted it to be special. oh well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.