About Zia's - Toledo

20 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Where We Make You Feel Like Family!
Country Italian cuisine, gourmet pizzas, generous pastas, fresh fish and more in a fun, festive and friendly atmosphere. Intimate outdoor dining overlooking the Maumee River and Downtown Toledo.
click here for special events and promotions information http://www.ziasrestaurant.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday 5pm- 9pm,
Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 4pm-10pm and Sunday 4pm-9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-7138

Website:
http://www.ziasrestaurant.com/

Private Party Facilities:
A private dining room called "The Library" can accommodate up to 40 guests. The room is booked by management at the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Wolf: 8884563463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zia's - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

Scenic View (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Good for Groups (22)
Romantic (21)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Waterfront (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Casual (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
People Watching (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Cozy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
504 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service! Food was very good too. N ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great service! Food was very good too. Nice place for a romantic dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We hadn't eaten at Zia's for several yea ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We hadn't eaten at Zia's for several years. It was worth the 50 mile drive for one of the best meals we've ever eaten. The food presentation was excellent and the taste was even better. Just outstanding. We'll go back again soon. The server was well-informed and very pleasant. And the Maumee River view is always a treat. The Frogtown Regatta was just winding down, so it was all extra special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were very good. Onl ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food and service were very good. Only complaint was the price of drinks. I oredered a Manhattan using well liquor. It was $9.50!!! Hate to think what it would have been if I requested makers mark!!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was what it always is. Good food. Gre ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

It was what it always is. Good food. Great service. Never anything to complain about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous! My favorite downtow ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Absolutely fabulous! My favorite downtown restaurant. Great ambiance, polite service, and delicious food make it totally worth the drive!

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have had pork chops with garlic mashed p ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Have had pork chops with garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli that were excellent. Not this time, chops were tasteless, very little potatoes and broccoli. Presentation was poor. Did not complain as everyone in the party enjoyed their food.

Fried ravioli and calamari appetizers were very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was great and so was the servic ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was great and so was the service. Servers were knowledgeable about the menu items and easily answered questions. They were fun and professional. Wine selection was very good, and desserts were quite tasty. Prices were a little on the expensive side, but for a special occasion, it was worth it. Could not afford to go more often than that.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Zia's has become a go-to restaurant for ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Zia's has become a go-to restaurant for my fiancé and I. The service is always wonderful and the food is great. Our last visit was this past weekend (8/13/16) and the waiter (Aaron) did an excellent job!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun place with great water views. Attent ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fun place with great water views. Attentive service. Decent food at fair rices... We'll come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Ambiance and food were spectacular, I ha ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Ambiance and food were spectacular, I had the chicken Parmesan and wife the eggplant.... However services was lacking in speed and follow through. Reading through the previous reviews, this seems to be a common theme.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

We meet friends for a nice dinner along ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We meet friends for a nice dinner along the river. Selena, our waitress, took good care of us. We come from Cleveland and meet friends from Michigan.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious. Great wine list. Us ...

 
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was delicious. Great wine list. Used Open Table reservation. Got right in.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is very good as usual. We have been ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food is very good as usual. We have been going to Zia's for many years. We go more now because our daughter Anna is a server. The servers are well trained and knowledgeable about the menu. Other restaurants should follow suit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to eat before going to a Mudhens wi ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Went to eat before going to a Mudhens with some people who had never been to Toldo before. It took 2 hours before we got our food because they lost our order. Ended up being 50 minutes late to the game when we gave ourselves plenty of time eat and get to the game. Food was great but very disappointing in all other aspects.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Usudlly love the restrauant however the ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Usudlly love the restrauant however the dish penne con pollo, pesto e pumate was way too salty only ate a small amount. The waitress said they just had another complaint on the same dish. She stated a new cook was in training and they were correcting the problem.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server was very nice and the ambianc ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server was very nice and the ambiance was cool; we loved sitting with a view of the water. However, the food was mediocre at best and the "gelato" dessert was definitely straight up Bryers vanilla ice cream. I love ice cream, but it is not even a little bit like gelato. Call it what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

My husband and I were travelling for bus ...

 
·Dined on July 6, 2016

My husband and I were travelling for business and he picked the restaurant for that night's dinner. The decor was great! Loved the Chianti bottled hanging from the ceiling. The minestrone soup was excellent!! We could have made a meal out of that and bread. The entries were delicious too. We live in Michigan, about 2 hours away and my husband commented that he would make the drive just to eat at Zia's.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Swordfish was ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great food and service. Swordfish was a bit overcooked and dry on the edges. Soup excellent and Italian entrees great

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was under cooked, the staff did not ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was under cooked, the staff did not check back on drinks, customer service was low. They had smokers, smoking on the other side of a 3 foot fence and all the smoke was blowing over all the dinners outside. Not worth going back as there are better places to go in Toledo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Our server was generally absent. We'd ha ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our server was generally absent. We'd have purchased more drinks had she returned more frequently.

We had to request pasta spoons from the food delivery person.

My fettuccine Alfredo w/shrimp was quite salty and lukewarm.

The fried ravioli appetizer was quite tasty!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

My favorite Toledo restaurant without qu ...

 
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My favorite Toledo restaurant without question. I would recommend this as a great date night restaurant. If it is a nice day outside, request to sit on the patio. One of the best views of the river and of downtown Toledo.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My waitress was outstanding but the host ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My waitress was outstanding but the hostess was very bad..I spoke with a manager. The restUrant was empty. I told themI had a Reservation under my nAme for two. We had to wait for five minutes to be seated in a restaurant that was 10 percent full. Than we were seated way IN the back in a room which had at least twelve open tables. Then to add Insult to injury after we were half way through our meal my cell phone rang and when I answered it it was the front desk calling to see if I was going to keep my reservation. I told her I was half way through my dinner. Frankly the manager could have at least offered to buy a drink or dessert. She did NOTHING but make an excuse for the hostess.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

pizza

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had pizza and cheese bread...We found it to be rather bland. The wait staff was real nice and did a great job. Outdoor patio was nice! My salad was tasty and fresh! Would come back to try entree's. We were given a gift card and were recommended Zia's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

meal-delicious waitress had million dollar smile

 
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The food items were delicious. The calimari was as good as any I've had, even fresh from the ocean. The cocktails and wine were all wonderful. The atmosphere was just right for our family, who are younger than us, and were visiting from out of town. Zia's will continue to be a favorite place. Another, additional, wait staff member may have been in order, however, because the wait staff was hurried and running, and small details of our requests were delayed. It did not effect our dining experience, which made us proud to live in Toledo, and glad to have brought our visitors to Zia's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent as always!!!

 
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Once again great food, great service. Always lives up to the previous visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent Friday night at Zia' ...

 
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We had an excellent Friday night at Zia's. Our service was very good, food was excellent and Ben, our waiter, even talked us into a delicious dessert. Will definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday at Zias

 
·Dined on May 17, 2016

We had a very enjoyable birthday dinner at Zias. Our server was outstanding and she was very attentive. It was my wifes birthday and she truly enjoyed her meal. We have gone to this restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. I believe that any choice you make for dinner, you will be very pleased with the food. Give this place a try, you will enjoy it and I am sure you will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

easily accommodated our group of 8. Goo ...

 
·Dined on May 17, 2016

easily accommodated our group of 8. Good service and food - did not feel rushed. Easy for group to communicate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our evening there was good as always... ...

 
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Our evening there was good as always... Service got 4 stars as our server was working with a large group that took her away from keeping tract of our needs. Could have checked in more often as we dined. Otherwise did a very good job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had reservations for 6:30, we were se ...

 
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We had reservations for 6:30, we were seated promptly at 6:30 . The hostess was friendly and courteous, the only problem was our waitress. Although her tone was pleasant, she only asked us the necessary wait staff questions. For Example: Are you ready to order, how is everything, and would you like dessert. She never asked if we would like a refill on our drinks, even with an empty glass and bottle sitting on the edge of the table, nor did she recommend anything on the menu. We had very little conversation with her. The tables around us had dishes recommended to them, their drinks were re-filled without having to ask the wait staff. We may go again just to give it another try due to this may be an isolated incident.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Bad time

 
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I went here last Saturday with some friends to celebrate my wife's birthday. I thought being part of Main Street Ventures they would have similar food quality as Ciao, unfortunately I was wrong even though the menu's are very similar. We ordered calamari and when our server brought it we had to ask for plates. We ordered all the food together and proceeded to wait for ever for our salads that finally came and had no flavor or dressing on them. The entrees finally came out and veal parmigiana was either poor quality veal or overcooked , very tough. Chicken piccata was good except the veggies were cold from sitting. I had salmon that was overcooked and swimming in a watery substance from the sautéed veggies. The server was no where to be seen and didn't ask if we wanted more wine until after we had our main entrees, she could have easily helped her tip if she had been around and actually waited on us. Will stick with Ciao' s from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Zia's was absolutely amazing the wait st ...

 
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Zia's was absolutely amazing the wait staff was very friendly and we were seated very quickly however it diddid take us a while to get our food once we ordered it when we did receive our food it was absolutely amazing you should definitely try the calamari

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great for birthday

 
·Dined on May 6, 2016

If you go on your actual birthday you receive a discount and free dessert. The food was good and house wine was delicious. I would recommend it at least once.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Evening Out

 
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Good food. Our table was near the back near some doors to the out side and it was chilly. The waitress was a little slow with the drinks and food. The food was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Pre-Concert Dinner

 
·Dined on April 27, 2016

We have been to Zia's several times and every time it has been fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining choice!

 
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We came here for our anniversary. It was our first visit in quite awhile and it seemed even better than it had been before! The food was delicious and the service was great! We never felt rushed and yet never felt neglected. We had a very positive experience and can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations.

 
·Dined on April 23, 2016

But they took walk-ins before They took us. We were seated 15 minutes after our scheduled time. And guess what -- there were 4 empty tables available. The food was wonderful!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

It was so nice to sit out on the patio a ...

 
·Dined on April 18, 2016

It was so nice to sit out on the patio and enjoy a beautiful April evening with my husband.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We waited a while for the table even tho ...

 
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We waited a while for the table even though there were tables open. We were told they didn't have enough staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dependable

 
·Dined on April 16, 2016

You can always depend on Zia's to have great food! We had dinner before a hockey game last Saturday and thankfully were seated(we had reservations)immediately. Our food came quickly and, as always, was delicious and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.