Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Zia's - Toledo

Where We Make You Feel Like Family!
Country Italian cuisine, gourmet pizzas, generous pastas, fresh fish and more in a fun, festive and friendly atmosphere. Intimate outdoor dining overlooking the Maumee River and Downtown Toledo.
click here for special events and promotions information http://www.ziasrestaurant.com

20 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday 5pm- 9pm,
Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 4pm-10pm and Sunday 4pm-9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-7138

Website:
http://www.ziasrestaurant.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zia's - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (33)
Scenic View (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Romantic (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fun (13)
Casual (12)
People Watching (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Authentic (8)
Cozy (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Business Meals (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
608 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was delicious! Pizza was amazing! Service was excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I was completely underwhelmed, the food was ok at best and the service took forever. The outdoor seating on the riverside was nice, but didn't make up for the overall poor experience, neither did the $75 bill for food we waited and hour and a half for.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We always have a great meal. Waiters and waitresses are friendly and professional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great food, but the service was poor. Usually we have a great time and it's our favorite restaurant however the service was poor at best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Zia's, as all MSV restaurants, as always was great. I'm probably going to butcher the spelling, but Janelle was a terrific server and made great recommendations. The top knife dish was excellent - Kudos to whoever won that this year.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Dinner was excellent and our server was exceptional!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Although the food was good, we were not happy with the service. We had a reservation so we were seated right away, however, it took us an hour just to get our salads. Then our meals sat for 10 minutes before the waiter brought them to our table.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Worst service!
Waiter urged us to order because it was a busy night. W e told him we would, but didn't want all the food to come at once. 20 minutes later( this is after we waited 20 minutes for cocktails)our appetizer came- good calamari. While enjoying, it our entrees showed up . BEFORE OUR SALADS! Hesitant, we sent them back, with the assurance they would be prepared fresh. They were not. Cesear salads were limp and room temperature. Dinner served reheated, clearly not fresh.
We are constant customers and sadly disappointed.
Aside from disappointing food, our server was distracted and inattentive.
Bad experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We usually enjoy Zias for special occasions - birthdays, anniversary's etc. This time around though, where we were seated was quite chilly. And the waitress seemed pretty distracted. Asked for lemon for the water, and never got that. Asked for cream for the coffee, and after three requests and half-way through the cup of coffee, we got the cream. She was pleasant - maybe just had too many tables to cover?

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with an upscale yet comfortable atmosphere. The swordfish was amazing. Our waiter was great about helping us find the perfect wine. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food, wonderful ambiance, would go back in a heartbeat. Not cheap ($20+ per plate and $5-10 per drink) but well worth it - food was excellent and view of the water during sunset was well worth it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Food was dry and overcooked and not very flavorful and took an hour and a half after we were seated to get our main entrees, which was way too long since we had a small child with us. They were not even that busy as there were many empty tables around us. Pizza was dry without hardly any sauce, fish was very overcooked, steak ordered medium well was almost well and very dry and chewy. Specialty drink was flavorless, also.

Next time will go back to Ciao's which is much better, and then hopefully we won't be so disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, People Watching, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We have been going to Zia's for over a decade for special occasions...birthday's, anniversaries, engagement celebrations, etc...we've brought many out of town guests there and have always had great food and impeccable service. Not too fast, not too slow. This time, the food was sub-par (e.g. Caesar salad wilted flat to the plate and no croutons) and we had to wait 15 minutes or longer between requests and service. (e.g. Took 15 minutes for our bottle of wine to arrive after ordering, and after waiting for 15 minutes for dessert, we went to the front to request out check) Possibly an isolated experience, but we are hesitant to return to Zia's to find out otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great food, love sitting on the patio& enjoying the Downtown skyline& views of the River.
We will be back for sure!

Toasted ravioli as an appetizer is delish!

Tags: Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM BOTH WAITERS WE HAD FOR OUTDOOR PATIO SEATING. WE WERE CELLIBRATING OUR WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. HAD GREAT FOOD AND EXCELLENT SERVICE! WE HAVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR A FEW YEARS FOR DIFFERENT OCCATIONS, BUT ITS BEEN AWHILE. WE DID NOTICE A LITTLE BIT OF A HIKE IN PRICES FOR ENTREES. WE JUST WONT VISIT AS OFTEN.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food is good. Our waitress was not friendly and did not ask for second drinks. I don't think she really wanted to be there.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had a great family dinner celebrating my fiancé's graduation. Our waitress, Monica, could not have been sweeter or more attentive. We all enjoyed our appetizers and entrees. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 4, 2017

My reservation special request was to get a high five. Zias hostess delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 4, 2017

This is our second time at Zia's and we enjoyed it every bit as much as the first! The food is quite good--definitely a notch above its chain-restaurant competition (i.e. Olive Garden, Buca di Beppo, and Carrabba's). Next time we're in Toledo, we'll definitely be back!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 22, 2017

My wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Enjoyed a great summer dining experience on the outdoor patio with a party of six (two children). Prompt seating and excellent service with a friendly but not intrusive waitress. Food was delicious, including the meal for the children who were kept well-behaved with two different coloring/activity menus.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Seasonal, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I would give the food a 4 or 5 on a scale of 1 to 10. Other than the view of the river the place is just average.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The service was excellent and the waiter was very informative regarding the dishes they serve.
Great ambiance. The pasta dishnI had was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The staff was exceptional in meeting our dining needs. When the original outdoor setting become excessively warm, servers were very accommodating in finding us suitable retreat inside to complete our birthday gathering. Kudos to the staff!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I enjoyed then food and the atmosphere greatly. I would absolutely recommend to a friend and I will surely be back again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Our experience was disappointing. My husband ordered the Steak and mushroom dinner which was served without the mushroom! The waiter was told and he had the kitchen prepare one which was eventually brought out but steak was almost finished:( My son in law order a Shrimp and mussel dinner the shrimp was over cooked and mussels very fishy. My salmon was also a bit mushy. Server did a nice job though keeping drinks filled and bringing out bread, butter, & salads promptly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was as good as we have come to expect at Zia's. The change in menu has reduced the number of items that a vegan or vegetarian can order.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Eggplant parmigiano is very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Every time I come here I end up being disappointed, so I'm not sure why I keep giving them second chances. Maybe the view of the river? I don't know. But I don't feel as though the food is worth the higher prices and the service definitely was below par. We waited at least 30 minutes for our entrees and another 20 minutes for our check. I really want to like Zia's but they keep giving me reasons not to.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was good. We drove from michigan5, 2 hours, to eat there. This was out 2nd time.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Friendly accommodating staff. Great tasting drinks and food. I was a little disappointed that they are so strict on the Birthday incentive as my wife's birthday was in two days but they said it had to be the exact day to get the free dessert and 20% discount. Appetizers could use a bit more diversification. And it was a bit pricy as compared to similar fine dining restaurants of this genre. The restaurants appearance was terrific as it offered a true authentic feel of Italian fine dining. I recommend to the chef to lighten up on the olive oil in their fettuccine pasta as it was a bit heavy. Overall I was satisfied with my experience but wouldn't recommend anyone go out of their way to dine here.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great job, Service was good, food was good, Asking us if we like the service and the food, deserts delicious, and we got discounted for birthday too !!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 10, 2017

That mysterious great the service was good and the view is amazing

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have been to Zias on several occasions on Christmas Eve and have had great service and delicious food. However our recent visit was less then desirable! The waitress began the night in a negative light. She was rude and less then attentive to our table. We feel it was because we didn't order drinks, well we don't drink alcohol or soda, we usually just get water when dining out. That was no reason to be rude as she got tipped on our dinners. The dinners were cold and not very tasty. The night was defiantly off! Very disappointing since it was for my daughters birthday. We will still dine here but probably not for awhile. Zias is normally a great place to dine!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Slow service, overpriced cold tasteless food. My first and last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The food was good but very spicey and very pricey. The wait staff was good and friendly and I would recommend Zia's to friends so long as they know it's expensive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was great once we got seated. We took my mother for mother's day dinner, she had some surgery on her foot and standing around and also sitting too long was not going go well, thus we made reservations to try and eliminate this problem but we arrived on time and then waited 30 minutes to be seated. I know it was a busy day but other patrons that just walked in without reservations were told 30 - 35 minutes was the wait time. So if their wait time was the same as ours then reservations don't mean much.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good, one dish was substandard (overseasoned in error) and the manager was very apologetic, allowed us to order a substitute and it was delivered within minutes. Excellent reaction and handled very well and professionally.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Despite having a reservation, we were told upon arriving about 10 minutes early that we'd "have to wait until our reservation time." Then when we informed the not-so-friendly hostess that we needed a table and not a booth because my mother in law is unable to sit in a booth (and uses a walker) we were told it would "be a while" because they only had ONE table for 6 and it was taken. Forty-five minutes later (long after our reservation time had passed) the manger informed us that it was "our fault" that we didn't have a table because we failed to let them know we needed a table and NOT a booth. Then he said they could seat us outside, and as we walked through the restaurant the ONLY table for 6 was suddenly empty and they seated us there. Not ONCE during our meal did the manager visit our table to apologize for our wait. In fact, he NEVER apologized at all. Had it not been for our amazing waitress this entire night would have been awful. As it is, I don't know that we will ever return to Zia's. It should be noted that the outside table they were going to seat us at was actually three tables for 2 pushed together IN THE MIDDLE OF A WALKWAY so waitstaff and guests would be walking past us throughout our meal. This is not the kind of service I expect at a Mainstreet Ventures establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Was in Toledo overnight and was delighted by Zia. Great food and service on the river downtown.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.