About Zia's - Toledo

20 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Where We Make You Feel Like Family!
Country Italian cuisine, gourmet pizzas, generous pastas, fresh fish and more in a fun, festive and friendly atmosphere. Intimate outdoor dining overlooking the Maumee River and Downtown Toledo.
click here for special events and promotions information http://www.ziasrestaurant.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday 5pm- 9pm,
Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 4pm-10pm and Sunday 4pm-9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-7138

Website:
http://www.ziasrestaurant.com/

Private Party Facilities:
A private dining room called "The Library" can accommodate up to 40 guests. The room is booked by management at the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Wolf: 8884563463x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zia's - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
13 More
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Fit for Foodies
Toledo
Romantic
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Fit for Foodies
Toledo
Romantic
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

special occasion (40)
scenic view (35)
good for groups (27)
See All
romantic (27)
great for outdoor dining (26)
fit for foodies (21)
notable wine list (11)
neighborhood gem (10)
kid-friendly (5)
great for lunch (5)
hot spot (5)
great for brunch (3)
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
478 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent Friday night at Zia' ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had an excellent Friday night at Zia's. Our service was very good, food was excellent and Ben, our waiter, even talked us into a delicious dessert. Will definitely be going back!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday at Zias

Dined on May 17, 2016

We had a very enjoyable birthday dinner at Zias. Our server was outstanding and she was very attentive. It was my wifes birthday and she truly enjoyed her meal. We have gone to this restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. I believe that any choice you make for dinner, you will be very pleased with the food. Give this place a try, you will enjoy it and I am sure you will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

easily accommodated our group of 8. Goo ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

easily accommodated our group of 8. Good service and food - did not feel rushed. Easy for group to communicate.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our evening there was good as always... ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Our evening there was good as always... Service got 4 stars as our server was working with a large group that took her away from keeping tract of our needs. Could have checked in more often as we dined. Otherwise did a very good job.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We had reservations for 6:30, we were se ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had reservations for 6:30, we were seated promptly at 6:30 . The hostess was friendly and courteous, the only problem was our waitress. Although her tone was pleasant, she only asked us the necessary wait staff questions. For Example: Are you ready to order, how is everything, and would you like dessert. She never asked if we would like a refill on our drinks, even with an empty glass and bottle sitting on the edge of the table, nor did she recommend anything on the menu. We had very little conversation with her. The tables around us had dishes recommended to them, their drinks were re-filled without having to ask the wait staff. We may go again just to give it another try due to this may be an isolated incident.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Bad time

Dined on May 7, 2016

I went here last Saturday with some friends to celebrate my wife's birthday. I thought being part of Main Street Ventures they would have similar food quality as Ciao, unfortunately I was wrong even though the menu's are very similar. We ordered calamari and when our server brought it we had to ask for plates. We ordered all the food together and proceeded to wait for ever for our salads that finally came and had no flavor or dressing on them. The entrees finally came out and veal parmigiana was either poor quality veal or overcooked , very tough. Chicken piccata was good except the veggies were cold from sitting. I had salmon that was overcooked and swimming in a watery substance from the sautéed veggies. The server was no where to be seen and didn't ask if we wanted more wine until after we had our main entrees, she could have easily helped her tip if she had been around and actually waited on us. Will stick with Ciao' s from now on.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Zia's was absolutely amazing the wait st ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Zia's was absolutely amazing the wait staff was very friendly and we were seated very quickly however it diddid take us a while to get our food once we ordered it when we did receive our food it was absolutely amazing you should definitely try the calamari

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Evening Out

Dined on April 30, 2016

Good food. Our table was near the back near some doors to the out side and it was chilly. The waitress was a little slow with the drinks and food. The food was good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pre-Concert Dinner

Dined on April 27, 2016

We have been to Zia's several times and every time it has been fantastic.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining choice!

Dined on April 24, 2016

We came here for our anniversary. It was our first visit in quite awhile and it seemed even better than it had been before! The food was delicious and the service was great! We never felt rushed and yet never felt neglected. We had a very positive experience and can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

We made reservations.

Dined on April 23, 2016

But they took walk-ins before They took us. We were seated 15 minutes after our scheduled time. And guess what -- there were 4 empty tables available. The food was wonderful!!!!

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

It was so nice to sit out on the patio a ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

It was so nice to sit out on the patio and enjoy a beautiful April evening with my husband.

food5
ambience5
service5

We waited a while for the table even tho ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

We waited a while for the table even though there were tables open. We were told they didn't have enough staff.

food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Dependable

Dined on April 16, 2016

You can always depend on Zia's to have great food! We had dinner before a hockey game last Saturday and thankfully were seated(we had reservations)immediately. Our food came quickly and, as always, was delicious and cooked to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Service very slow

Dined on April 8, 2016

We were a larger group of 7. We didn't order anything difficult , in fact we had either chicken parm or pizza. The service to get our food and our check was very slow. The food was good but if you are trying to keep a schedule do not go to Zias. I will add we were all pleased except one couple who had cold pizza. We think the waitress may have been new. We did like our waitress, very pleasant and our orders were correct but had to get the manager to get our check which does not look good on her part.

food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Dependable

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food is always good, however a little overpriced. I guess you're paying for the view. Manicotti was good, ravioli good, pizza HUGE!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

Good food, great ambiance for a family g ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Good food, great ambiance for a family get together.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dinner Venue

Dined on March 18, 2016

Started visiting Zia's years ago to celebrate Birthdays, but now I consider it one of my favorite restaurants. The atmosphere is welcoming and the service and food are always top notch. I do miss the specials menu that this restaurant used to employ to add variety to the regular menu.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Review

Dined on March 18, 2016

This place was awesome and delicious. Very nice and cooperative staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Italian Food

Dined on March 12, 2016

Our night at Zia,s Restaurant was very nice. As always the choices of food were plentiful and varied. Our Server was polite, informative a nd prompt with drinks, salad and main course. I selected the Penne al forna and it wass excellent. This is my favorite dish at Zia,s! If you like baked Italian dishes, give this a try. You will not be disappointed with this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service1

Wanted to enjoy a night out with my fami ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Wanted to enjoy a night out with my family. From the minute we sat down the waiter was in our face constantly trying to up sell the entire meal. 30 seconds after our entrees were served he is bringing the desert tray around. My whole family could not wait until we left. Would not go back again

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The bread, olive butter, pasta dishes (P ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The bread, olive butter, pasta dishes (Penne Con Pollo, Pesto E Pumate & Tortelloni), and wine (house special that evening - Gabbiano Solatio Toscana) were amazing, and the pizza (Classico) was pretty good. The service once we were seated was also solid. Interestingly enough, my only real complaint--and the main reason I cannot give this restaurant a five-star rating--is a result of the gentleman (not the primary host) who forgot to note our Open Table reservation properly when I checked in at approximately 7:15. I had to return to the hostess stand at about 7:35, and she indicated that the previous gentleman had NOT checked us in. This resulted in us not being seated until about 7:50. Otherwise, I loved this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service1

Food is always good, service is usually ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food is always good, service is usually good too, but service tonight was awful. Server took our order and never returned to our table until it was time to bring the bill (someone else brought our food). We sat there thirsty, with empty drinks, for 20 minutes. Would've tripled our bar bill if the server had just given us the chance.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always delicious and we love ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

The food is always delicious and we love the atmosphere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent for a date

Dined on February 13, 2016

I went for Valentines Day with my girlfriend. I had a reservation which they knew about and immediately sat us. It was early so the place was pretty empty and quiet. People were steadily coming in after we had been seated. The prices were as expected, and the portions were generous. The atmosphere was very nice too. I loved the music. Overall, Zia's was perfect for the occasion, and we plan on going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Zias mediocre experience

Dined on February 12, 2016

The Restaurant was Clean, the food was good, and the Waitress was excellent. Unfortuanely, one thing that soured my experience is the fact that we arrived an hour earlier then our reservation, there were many open tables and boots, but they told my Wife and I, that they would not be able to seat us until our reservation time, with no explanation. Had they taken the time to offer some reason for this, I would have likely have offered a better review.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date night experience.

Dined on February 7, 2016

Our server , Ben T., was amazing! He made us feel welcomed, explained various drinks and menu items, was always prompt when we needed something even though he had other tables, one that was a very large party. Zia's food never disappoints. From their pizza to their pasta dishes, there is something for everyone. Be sure to leave room for dessert, their tirimisu is devine!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special thanks

Dined on January 17, 2016

The staff was excellent, personable, and showed great courtesy towards us. The manager especially took time to tend to our needs. We will be back, sooner rather than later.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Girls night out

Dined on January 16, 2016

Let's start off in a positive note. The food was amazing! Now, with that being said. Our reservation was for 5pm. At 6:20 we got our checks. We told the server that we were in a bit of a hurry because we were going to see a show at 7pm. At 6:40 we were still sitting there at our table with our checks. We asked several other waitstaff if they could cash us out because we now were in a big hurry. They told us no. Finally, my sister went and handed our server our check and explained again we were in a hurry. She finally came back at 6:50 with our change and credit cards. We only had 4 in our party. The only other complaint was she never refilled our drinks once our food came and only checked on us once we were done eating. I do love the food here but I will never come back for a special occasion where we have plans after dinner again.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!!!

Dined on January 3, 2016

Always a pleasant experience at Zia's. We have been there a few occasions now and we have been happy with our food and service everytime. The staff always makes you feel right at home. We will definitely return again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful experience....startin ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

We had a wonderful experience....starting with the amazing smells when we entered the restaurant. Our waiter, Ben, was extremely pleasant & knowledgeable about the menu. He was also very attentive without being intrusive. My husband's pork was slightly over cooked, but it was New Years Eve, so we will not hold that against the restaurant. I am confident that it would have been corrected if we had asked. A great experience! We willl be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love the food at Zias! Their olive b ...

Dined on December 24, 2015

We love the food at Zias! Their olive butter and homemade salad dressing are our favorites! The atmosphere is very festive. We go there often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

A night at Zias

Dined on November 7, 2015

One of our favorite places to dine in Toledo. Food is excellent and the prices are reasonable. Service has always been outstanding. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone that enjoys Italian food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Visit with Friend

vip
Dined on November 7, 2015

The food and service is good as always. We brought a friend who is starting to have difficulties getting about. Ask for a table that would allow her to move freely and be comfortable. They came through and set up just the right spot for our needs. Thank You..!! We had a great evening visiting.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere and service, as always!

Dined on November 4, 2015

Zia's is our go-to spot in Toledo. Great food is just the start. The atmosphere and ambiance is great for a romantic evening, and the service is outstanding! My wife and I are a little picky on how we like our food, but servers are always accommodating with our requests. We have even had the cook come out to confirm the food was cooked to our liking! Can't recommend them enough.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1

Service lacking

Dined on October 30, 2015

Food was good, service not so much. Wrong toppings on pizza, didn't get appetizers we ordered, asked for extra bread, never received it. Prices are indicative of better service than we received.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food

Dined on October 29, 2015

Great food and service. Also a good place to go for birthdays

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are EXCELLENT! My favor ...

vip
Dined on October 17, 2015

Food and service are EXCELLENT! My favorite special occasion restaurant in Toledo.

food4
ambience4
service3

Great location, food was really good an ...

Dined on October 11, 2015

Great location, food was really good and warm inviting ambiance. Our server seemed to take a few minutes to warm up but made up for it in the end.

food5
ambience5
service4

Delicious, as always!

Dined on October 10, 2015

Even though the restaurant was packed with high school kids celebrating a night out for Homecoming, we received great service. One of our favorite places to have dinner out.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.