About Zia's - Toledo

20 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Where We Make You Feel Like Family!
Country Italian cuisine, gourmet pizzas, generous pastas, fresh fish and more in a fun, festive and friendly atmosphere. Intimate outdoor dining overlooking the Maumee River and Downtown Toledo.
click here for special events and promotions information http://www.ziasrestaurant.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday 5pm- 9pm,
Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 4pm-10pm and Sunday 4pm-9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-7138

Website:
http://www.ziasrestaurant.com/

Private Party Facilities:
A private dining room called "The Library" can accommodate up to 40 guests. The room is booked by management at the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Wolf: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zia's - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Waterfront (15)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Authentic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Romantic (12)
Casual (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Business Meals (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Cozy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Private Room (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Historic (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
549 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A little pricey, but the food was excell ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 9, 2017

A little pricey, but the food was excellent. Great attentive service and you can not beat the atmosphere and river view dining. It was a great place to celebrate our 18 year anniversary.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome—always great food. The best chic ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awesome—always great food. The best chicken parmigiana I've had anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about our experience was top ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything about our experience was top notch - great service, amazing food, good value. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall very good, steak tough, asparagu ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Overall very good, steak tough, asparagus a little over cooked, service good

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

overall it was real good except for the ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

overall it was real good except for the small size of the appetizers, way too small for the money,would not ever order them again! Should be refunded for them!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Great service and food. We loved it. We ...

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great service and food. We loved it. We had a nice big round table for our family and everyone enjoyed their meal. Highly recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was very good however the foo ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our server was very good however the food wasn't great especially for the price. This place was way over priced spent over $120 and wasn't worth that at all.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Smaller portions and more limited menu t ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Smaller portions and more limited menu than in the past. Quite pricey for serving size.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Nice place for all occasions. Great déc ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Nice place for all occasions. Great décor and food; waiter was very good.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Family Style, Organic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and ambiance were superb, as usual. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Food and ambiance were superb, as usual. For the first time in our experience, the server left much to be desired. She was not as friendly (to the adults or our children) as we have come to expect at Zia's, but that won't stop us from returning. It is also wonderful that they continue to offer birthday discounts!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Scenic View, Cozy, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

As always..very nice dining experience! ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 16, 2016

As always..very nice dining experience! We brought guests this time and they were already talking about their next visit before we finished eating.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Healthy,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Zia's is always our first choice for spe ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Zia's is always our first choice for special occasions. They NEVER disappoint!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, , Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought me husband to zia's for his bi ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I brought me husband to zia's for his birthday on Friday. It is Sunday and we are still talking about the great time we had. The night couldn't have been better! Our server was EXCELLENT! and made the night just perfect. He was there when you needed him and was never bothersome. He was very polite and you need to hire more of him! If you have trainers, look him up. I turn 55 in June, and we have already decided that we are celebrating at Zia's and most likely sitting outside if weather permits. THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY HUSBANDS BIRTHDAY DINNER PERFECT! :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, , Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was OK the Waitress was not ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The service was OK the Waitress was not that friendly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

First time at Zia's....and will not be m ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

First time at Zia's....and will not be my last time. Great Italian food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great server who was very professi ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had a great server who was very professional and informative. She was very helpful on recommendations and her attentiveness to us was outstanding! We had a very nice meal, food was delicious, and we will be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great waitress. Consistently good food

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great waitress. Consistently good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but we thought the spaghet ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was good but we thought the spaghetti would be better. Pizza was delicious. Whatever they use to wash their lettuce gave mom a stomach ache.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Had a Bday celebration there for my daug ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Had a Bday celebration there for my daughter. Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we ate was very good as alway ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Everything we ate was very good as always. My only complaint is that my pasta was a little too al dente for my taste.

Our server was well experienced and very professional, which is refreshing these days!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our waiter, Ben was truly exceptional. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Our waiter, Ben was truly exceptional. Will be asking to sit in his section on future occasions. The food was good, although the kitchen rushed through making our appetizer and sent out a less than stellar dish. Ben had it re-made for us and it was perfect. I decided to try a new item, the Pollo Amaretto. It was OK, but I found the sauce a bit too much on the sweet side. Ben brought me a salt shaker (as I told him I couldn't taste any salt at all, and after a couple light shakes, it was better. But I won't be ordering that dish again. The Pollo Piccata was outstanding, as usual!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely coming back! Service was abso ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Definitely coming back! Service was absolutely outstanding! Our food came quickly and it was so delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great experience as always

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great experience as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service! Food was very good too. N ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great service! Food was very good too. Nice place for a romantic dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We hadn't eaten at Zia's for several yea ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We hadn't eaten at Zia's for several years. It was worth the 50 mile drive for one of the best meals we've ever eaten. The food presentation was excellent and the taste was even better. Just outstanding. We'll go back again soon. The server was well-informed and very pleasant. And the Maumee River view is always a treat. The Frogtown Regatta was just winding down, so it was all extra special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, , Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love it here! We were there longer th ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I love it here! We were there longer than expected because service was slow, but our server was great! A few of our guests didn't' care for their meals, but they were trying something new and I think Zia's has their own variation on classics. Five of us came for my birthday, including my 3 year old daughter who loved the Alfredo. I got the tortellini and loved it, as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, , Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Out with another couple and the food was ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Out with another couple and the food was amazing! Our server was pleasant and attentive. Sangria was very tasty, one of my favorites. Our husbands enjoyed the meals and both were happy with the size of the meal, salad is the best! Overall one of the most enjoyable evenings we have had in a while.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were very good. Onl ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food and service were very good. Only complaint was the price of drinks. I oredered a Manhattan using well liquor. It was $9.50!!! Hate to think what it would have been if I requested makers mark!!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was what it always is. Good food. Gre ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 9, 2016

It was what it always is. Good food. Great service. Never anything to complain about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous! My favorite downtow ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Absolutely fabulous! My favorite downtown restaurant. Great ambiance, polite service, and delicious food make it totally worth the drive!

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have had pork chops with garlic mashed p ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Have had pork chops with garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli that were excellent. Not this time, chops were tasteless, very little potatoes and broccoli. Presentation was poor. Did not complain as everyone in the party enjoyed their food.

Fried ravioli and calamari appetizers were very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was great and so was the servic ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was great and so was the service. Servers were knowledgeable about the menu items and easily answered questions. They were fun and professional. Wine selection was very good, and desserts were quite tasty. Prices were a little on the expensive side, but for a special occasion, it was worth it. Could not afford to go more often than that.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Zia's has become a go-to restaurant for ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Zia's has become a go-to restaurant for my fiancé and I. The service is always wonderful and the food is great. Our last visit was this past weekend (8/13/16) and the waiter (Aaron) did an excellent job!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun place with great water views. Attent ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fun place with great water views. Attentive service. Decent food at fair rices... We'll come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Ambiance and food were spectacular, I ha ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Ambiance and food were spectacular, I had the chicken Parmesan and wife the eggplant.... However services was lacking in speed and follow through. Reading through the previous reviews, this seems to be a common theme.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

We meet friends for a nice dinner along ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We meet friends for a nice dinner along the river. Selena, our waitress, took good care of us. We come from Cleveland and meet friends from Michigan.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious. Great wine list. Us ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was delicious. Great wine list. Used Open Table reservation. Got right in.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is very good as usual. We have been ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food is very good as usual. We have been going to Zia's for many years. We go more now because our daughter Anna is a server. The servers are well trained and knowledgeable about the menu. Other restaurants should follow suit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to eat before going to a Mudhens wi ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Went to eat before going to a Mudhens with some people who had never been to Toldo before. It took 2 hours before we got our food because they lost our order. Ended up being 50 minutes late to the game when we gave ourselves plenty of time eat and get to the game. Food was great but very disappointing in all other aspects.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Usudlly love the restrauant however the ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Usudlly love the restrauant however the dish penne con pollo, pesto e pumate was way too salty only ate a small amount. The waitress said they just had another complaint on the same dish. She stated a new cook was in training and they were correcting the problem.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.