About Zia's - Toledo

20 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Where We Make You Feel Like Family!
Country Italian cuisine, gourmet pizzas, generous pastas, fresh fish and more in a fun, festive and friendly atmosphere. Intimate outdoor dining overlooking the Maumee River and Downtown Toledo.
click here for special events and promotions information http://www.ziasrestaurant.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday 5pm- 9pm,
Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 4pm-10pm and Sunday 4pm-9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-7138

Website:
http://www.ziasrestaurant.com/

Private Party Facilities:
A private dining room called "The Library" can accommodate up to 40 guests. The room is booked by management at the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Wolf: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zia's - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Waterfront (14)
See All
Authentic (14)
Scenic View (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Casual (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Cozy (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Romantic (9)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Private Room (5)
People Watching (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Healthy (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great Beer (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
559 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My girlfriend and I went to Zia's for Va ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 5 days ago

My girlfriend and I went to Zia's for Valentine's day. We had a reservation for 8:30, and I was expecting to have to wait a little bit because of the occasion. We were seated immediately, and the hostess was very friendly and talkative.

Our server, Selena, was the right amount of attentiveness. She offered her suggestions and made sure we didn't feel rushed into ordering. The Alfredo was delicious, but the bread and olive butter was to die for The chocolate chip cheesecake was also amazing.

The atmosphere of the restaurant was what made the night. It was beautifully and uniquely decorated. We absolutely loved it!

It was almost $60 for the two of us with tip, dessert, and soft drinks, so not a bad price for a Valentine's date! I would highly recommend Zia's to anyone looking for a romantic restaurant with an amazing atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Tables very tight together might as well ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 5 days ago

Tables very tight together might as well be sitting together

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

We really enjoyed our dinner out. The ch ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 5 days ago

We really enjoyed our dinner out. The chef was very accommodating with the special requests that we had.

Tags: Wood Oven, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We celebrated our Anniversary and Valent ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 5 days ago

We celebrated our Anniversary and Valentines. Our service was wonderful she knew the menu very well. Made our first there welcoming

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a great experience again at Zia ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was a great experience again at Zias! We had great food and a great waitress! The food timing was great as well!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I've previously been to Mainstreet Ventu ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I've previously been to Mainstreet Ventures restaurants and they have always been amazing. I came in on a first date before a Walleye game, and Selena was an amazing server. She recommended the featured wine, and though neither of us were really red wine drinks, it fit perfectly. She had the Chicken Marsala, which she said was the best she had ever had. I had the Bistecca al Funghi, which I ordered medium and came out perfect.

I would recommend this to others as a nice date night and will definitely be returning.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

love this place,i would love to come bac ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 11, 2017

love this place,i would love to come back soon as possible..this time i will bring back the whole family

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Italian food at a reasonable price. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good Italian food at a reasonable price. Can sit outside on riverfront or comfy on the inside. Bar has good happy hour specials on food and drink. Great birthday specials. I really like the atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I went to Zia's for my birthday dinner a ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I went to Zia's for my birthday dinner and had the best time! I love the garlic black olive butter for the bread it was delicious. We had the pizza that serve 4 people and a fish dinner and everything was just perfect and the free dessert was huge!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little pricey, but the food was excell ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 9, 2017

A little pricey, but the food was excellent. Great attentive service and you can not beat the atmosphere and river view dining. It was a great place to celebrate our 18 year anniversary.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome—always great food. The best chic ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awesome—always great food. The best chicken parmigiana I've had anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about our experience was top ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything about our experience was top notch - great service, amazing food, good value. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall very good, steak tough, asparagu ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Overall very good, steak tough, asparagus a little over cooked, service good

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

overall it was real good except for the ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

overall it was real good except for the small size of the appetizers, way too small for the money,would not ever order them again! Should be refunded for them!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Great service and food. We loved it. We ...

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great service and food. We loved it. We had a nice big round table for our family and everyone enjoyed their meal. Highly recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was very good however the foo ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our server was very good however the food wasn't great especially for the price. This place was way over priced spent over $120 and wasn't worth that at all.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Smaller portions and more limited menu t ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Smaller portions and more limited menu than in the past. Quite pricey for serving size.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Nice place for all occasions. Great déc ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Nice place for all occasions. Great décor and food; waiter was very good.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Family Style, Organic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and ambiance were superb, as usual. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Food and ambiance were superb, as usual. For the first time in our experience, the server left much to be desired. She was not as friendly (to the adults or our children) as we have come to expect at Zia's, but that won't stop us from returning. It is also wonderful that they continue to offer birthday discounts!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Scenic View, Cozy, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

As always..very nice dining experience! ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 16, 2016

As always..very nice dining experience! We brought guests this time and they were already talking about their next visit before we finished eating.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Healthy,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Zia's is always our first choice for spe ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Zia's is always our first choice for special occasions. They NEVER disappoint!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, , Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought me husband to zia's for his bi ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I brought me husband to zia's for his birthday on Friday. It is Sunday and we are still talking about the great time we had. The night couldn't have been better! Our server was EXCELLENT! and made the night just perfect. He was there when you needed him and was never bothersome. He was very polite and you need to hire more of him! If you have trainers, look him up. I turn 55 in June, and we have already decided that we are celebrating at Zia's and most likely sitting outside if weather permits. THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY HUSBANDS BIRTHDAY DINNER PERFECT! :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, , Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was OK the Waitress was not ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The service was OK the Waitress was not that friendly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

First time at Zia's....and will not be m ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

First time at Zia's....and will not be my last time. Great Italian food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great server who was very professi ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had a great server who was very professional and informative. She was very helpful on recommendations and her attentiveness to us was outstanding! We had a very nice meal, food was delicious, and we will be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great waitress. Consistently good food

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great waitress. Consistently good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but we thought the spaghet ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was good but we thought the spaghetti would be better. Pizza was delicious. Whatever they use to wash their lettuce gave mom a stomach ache.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Had a Bday celebration there for my daug ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Had a Bday celebration there for my daughter. Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we ate was very good as alway ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Everything we ate was very good as always. My only complaint is that my pasta was a little too al dente for my taste.

Our server was well experienced and very professional, which is refreshing these days!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our waiter, Ben was truly exceptional. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Our waiter, Ben was truly exceptional. Will be asking to sit in his section on future occasions. The food was good, although the kitchen rushed through making our appetizer and sent out a less than stellar dish. Ben had it re-made for us and it was perfect. I decided to try a new item, the Pollo Amaretto. It was OK, but I found the sauce a bit too much on the sweet side. Ben brought me a salt shaker (as I told him I couldn't taste any salt at all, and after a couple light shakes, it was better. But I won't be ordering that dish again. The Pollo Piccata was outstanding, as usual!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely coming back! Service was abso ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Definitely coming back! Service was absolutely outstanding! Our food came quickly and it was so delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great experience as always

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great experience as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service! Food was very good too. N ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great service! Food was very good too. Nice place for a romantic dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We hadn't eaten at Zia's for several yea ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We hadn't eaten at Zia's for several years. It was worth the 50 mile drive for one of the best meals we've ever eaten. The food presentation was excellent and the taste was even better. Just outstanding. We'll go back again soon. The server was well-informed and very pleasant. And the Maumee River view is always a treat. The Frogtown Regatta was just winding down, so it was all extra special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, , Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love it here! We were there longer th ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I love it here! We were there longer than expected because service was slow, but our server was great! A few of our guests didn't' care for their meals, but they were trying something new and I think Zia's has their own variation on classics. Five of us came for my birthday, including my 3 year old daughter who loved the Alfredo. I got the tortellini and loved it, as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, , Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Out with another couple and the food was ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Out with another couple and the food was amazing! Our server was pleasant and attentive. Sangria was very tasty, one of my favorites. Our husbands enjoyed the meals and both were happy with the size of the meal, salad is the best! Overall one of the most enjoyable evenings we have had in a while.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were very good. Onl ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food and service were very good. Only complaint was the price of drinks. I oredered a Manhattan using well liquor. It was $9.50!!! Hate to think what it would have been if I requested makers mark!!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was what it always is. Good food. Gre ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 9, 2016

It was what it always is. Good food. Great service. Never anything to complain about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous! My favorite downtow ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Absolutely fabulous! My favorite downtown restaurant. Great ambiance, polite service, and delicious food make it totally worth the drive!

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have had pork chops with garlic mashed p ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Have had pork chops with garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli that were excellent. Not this time, chops were tasteless, very little potatoes and broccoli. Presentation was poor. Did not complain as everyone in the party enjoyed their food.

Fried ravioli and calamari appetizers were very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.