Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Zia's - Toledo

Where We Make You Feel Like Family!
Country Italian cuisine, gourmet pizzas, generous pastas, fresh fish and more in a fun, festive and friendly atmosphere. Intimate outdoor dining overlooking the Maumee River and Downtown Toledo.
click here for special events and promotions information http://www.ziasrestaurant.com

20 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday 5pm- 9pm,
Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 4pm-10pm and Sunday 4pm-9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-7138

Website:
http://www.ziasrestaurant.com/

Private Party Facilities:
A private dining room called "The Library" can accommodate up to 40 guests. The room is booked by management at the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Wolf: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zia's - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
See All
Casual (10)
Romantic (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Authentic (8)
Scenic View (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
People Watching (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Family Style (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was great once we got seated. We took my mother for mother's day dinner, she had some surgery on her foot and standing around and also sitting too long was not going go well, thus we made reservations to try and eliminate this problem but we arrived on time and then waited 30 minutes to be seated. I know it was a busy day but other patrons that just walked in without reservations were told 30 - 35 minutes was the wait time. So if their wait time was the same as ours then reservations don't mean much.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good, one dish was substandard (overseasoned in error) and the manager was very apologetic, allowed us to order a substitute and it was delivered within minutes. Excellent reaction and handled very well and professionally.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Business Meals, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Despite having a reservation, we were told upon arriving about 10 minutes early that we'd "have to wait until our reservation time." Then when we informed the not-so-friendly hostess that we needed a table and not a booth because my mother in law is unable to sit in a booth (and uses a walker) we were told it would "be a while" because they only had ONE table for 6 and it was taken. Forty-five minutes later (long after our reservation time had passed) the manger informed us that it was "our fault" that we didn't have a table because we failed to let them know we needed a table and NOT a booth. Then he said they could seat us outside, and as we walked through the restaurant the ONLY table for 6 was suddenly empty and they seated us there. Not ONCE during our meal did the manager visit our table to apologize for our wait. In fact, he NEVER apologized at all. Had it not been for our amazing waitress this entire night would have been awful. As it is, I don't know that we will ever return to Zia's. It should be noted that the outside table they were going to seat us at was actually three tables for 2 pushed together IN THE MIDDLE OF A WALKWAY so waitstaff and guests would be walking past us throughout our meal. This is not the kind of service I expect at a Mainstreet Ventures establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Was in Toledo overnight and was delighted by Zia. Great food and service on the river downtown.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We have been going to Zia's for many years. Sadly, the food doesn't seem to be as good as it used to. My husband had fettuccine Alfredo with chicken. It was dry, bland, and the noodles were a little too under cooked for our taste. I had the manicotti, which was very very good. We love the fried calamari, but unfortunately they did not have it that night. The waiter said they were not getting fresh calamari so refused to serve it. We appreciate not having it rather than having bad calamari . We had the bruschetta for an appetizer and it was just OK.
We used to leave saying "wow that was good", now we left saying "that was OK"
Maybe it was just an off night, we will try again .

Tags: Private Room, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Took family here for meal prior to college graduation ceremony. Zia's is one of our favorites and it did not disappoint. Everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 25, 2017

This is always a great place to celebrate your birthday. Setting outside on the patio is a treat weather permitting, because of the great view of the Maumee River. The food and service is always good.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent food and service. Beautiful views, both inside and out. Had the Amazing minestrone soup, homemade Italian bread, and spaghetti with garlic basil oil sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Overall very please. The linguini pescatore could have had more food to it. The eggplant parm was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Got my favorite table... corner by the books. FYI -- freshen up your desert tray. That tiramisu has seen better days. Haha

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My girlfriend and I went to Zia's for Valentine's day. We had a reservation for 8:30, and I was expecting to have to wait a little bit because of the occasion. We were seated immediately, and the hostess was very friendly and talkative.
Our server, Selena, was the right amount of attentiveness. She offered her suggestions and made sure we didn't feel rushed into ordering. The Alfredo was delicious, but the bread and olive butter was to die for The chocolate chip cheesecake was also amazing.
The atmosphere of the restaurant was what made the night. It was beautifully and uniquely decorated. We absolutely loved it!
It was almost $60 for the two of us with tip, dessert, and soft drinks, so not a bad price for a Valentine's date! I would highly recommend Zia's to anyone looking for a romantic restaurant with an amazing atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Tables very tight together might as well be sitting together

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner out. The chef was very accommodating with the special requests that we had.

Tags: Wood Oven, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We celebrated our Anniversary and Valentines. Our service was wonderful she knew the menu very well. Made our first there welcoming

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was a great experience again at Zias! We had great food and a great waitress! The food timing was great as well!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I've previously been to Mainstreet Ventures restaurants and they have always been amazing. I came in on a first date before a Walleye game, and Selena was an amazing server. She recommended the featured wine, and though neither of us were really red wine drinks, it fit perfectly. She had the Chicken Marsala, which she said was the best she had ever had. I had the Bistecca al Funghi, which I ordered medium and came out perfect.

I would recommend this to others as a nice date night and will definitely be returning.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 11, 2017

love this place,i would love to come back soon as possible..this time i will bring back the whole family

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good Italian food at a reasonable price. Can sit outside on riverfront or comfy on the inside. Bar has good happy hour specials on food and drink. Great birthday specials. I really like the atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I went to Zia's for my birthday dinner and had the best time! I love the garlic black olive butter for the bread it was delicious. We had the pizza that serve 4 people and a fish dinner and everything was just perfect and the free dessert was huge!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 9, 2017

A little pricey, but the food was excellent. Great attentive service and you can not beat the atmosphere and river view dining. It was a great place to celebrate our 18 year anniversary.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awesome—always great food. The best chicken parmigiana I've had anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything about our experience was top notch - great service, amazing food, good value. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Overall very good, steak tough, asparagus a little over cooked, service good

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

overall it was real good except for the small size of the appetizers, way too small for the money,would not ever order them again! Should be refunded for them!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great service and food. We loved it. We had a nice big round table for our family and everyone enjoyed their meal. Highly recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our server was very good however the food wasn't great especially for the price. This place was way over priced spent over $120 and wasn't worth that at all.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Smaller portions and more limited menu than in the past. Quite pricey for serving size.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Nice place for all occasions. Great décor and food; waiter was very good.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Family Style, Organic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Food and ambiance were superb, as usual. For the first time in our experience, the server left much to be desired. She was not as friendly (to the adults or our children) as we have come to expect at Zia's, but that won't stop us from returning. It is also wonderful that they continue to offer birthday discounts!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Scenic View, Cozy, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 16, 2016

As always..very nice dining experience! We brought guests this time and they were already talking about their next visit before we finished eating.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Zia's is always our first choice for special occasions. They NEVER disappoint!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I brought me husband to zia's for his birthday on Friday. It is Sunday and we are still talking about the great time we had. The night couldn't have been better! Our server was EXCELLENT! and made the night just perfect. He was there when you needed him and was never bothersome. He was very polite and you need to hire more of him! If you have trainers, look him up. I turn 55 in June, and we have already decided that we are celebrating at Zia's and most likely sitting outside if weather permits. THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY HUSBANDS BIRTHDAY DINNER PERFECT! :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The service was OK the Waitress was not that friendly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

First time at Zia's....and will not be my last time. Great Italian food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had a great server who was very professional and informative. She was very helpful on recommendations and her attentiveness to us was outstanding! We had a very nice meal, food was delicious, and we will be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great waitress. Consistently good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was good but we thought the spaghetti would be better. Pizza was delicious. Whatever they use to wash their lettuce gave mom a stomach ache.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Had a Bday celebration there for my daughter. Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Everything we ate was very good as always. My only complaint is that my pasta was a little too al dente for my taste.
Our server was well experienced and very professional, which is refreshing these days!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.