About Zia's - Toledo

20 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Where We Make You Feel Like Family!
Country Italian cuisine, gourmet pizzas, generous pastas, fresh fish and more in a fun, festive and friendly atmosphere. Intimate outdoor dining overlooking the Maumee River and Downtown Toledo.
click here for special events and promotions information http://www.ziasrestaurant.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday 5pm- 9pm,
Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 4pm-10pm and Sunday 4pm-9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-7138

Website:
http://www.ziasrestaurant.com/

Private Party Facilities:
A private dining room called "The Library" can accommodate up to 40 guests. The room is booked by management at the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Wolf: 8884563463x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zia's - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

special occasion (42)
scenic view (38)
great for outdoor dining (32)
See All
good for groups (29)
romantic (22)
fit for foodies (19)
notable wine list (10)
great for lunch (8)
neighborhood gem (7)
kid-friendly (7)
vibrant bar scene (3)
hot spot (3)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
492 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is very good as usual. We have been ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food is very good as usual. We have been going to Zia's for many years. We go more now because our daughter Anna is a server. The servers are well trained and knowledgeable about the menu. Other restaurants should follow suit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to eat before going to a Mudhens wi ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Went to eat before going to a Mudhens with some people who had never been to Toldo before. It took 2 hours before we got our food because they lost our order. Ended up being 50 minutes late to the game when we gave ourselves plenty of time eat and get to the game. Food was great but very disappointing in all other aspects.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Usudlly love the restrauant however the ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Usudlly love the restrauant however the dish penne con pollo, pesto e pumate was way too salty only ate a small amount. The waitress said they just had another complaint on the same dish. She stated a new cook was in training and they were correcting the problem.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server was very nice and the ambianc ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server was very nice and the ambiance was cool; we loved sitting with a view of the water. However, the food was mediocre at best and the "gelato" dessert was definitely straight up Bryers vanilla ice cream. I love ice cream, but it is not even a little bit like gelato. Call it what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

My husband and I were travelling for bus ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

My husband and I were travelling for business and he picked the restaurant for that night's dinner. The decor was great! Loved the Chianti bottled hanging from the ceiling. The minestrone soup was excellent!! We could have made a meal out of that and bread. The entries were delicious too. We live in Michigan, about 2 hours away and my husband commented that he would make the drive just to eat at Zia's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Swordfish was ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great food and service. Swordfish was a bit overcooked and dry on the edges. Soup excellent and Italian entrees great

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was under cooked, the staff did not ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was under cooked, the staff did not check back on drinks, customer service was low. They had smokers, smoking on the other side of a 3 foot fence and all the smoke was blowing over all the dinners outside. Not worth going back as there are better places to go in Toledo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Our server was generally absent. We'd ha ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our server was generally absent. We'd have purchased more drinks had she returned more frequently.

We had to request pasta spoons from the food delivery person.

My fettuccine Alfredo w/shrimp was quite salty and lukewarm.

The fried ravioli appetizer was quite tasty!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

My favorite Toledo restaurant without qu ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My favorite Toledo restaurant without question. I would recommend this as a great date night restaurant. If it is a nice day outside, request to sit on the patio. One of the best views of the river and of downtown Toledo.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My waitress was outstanding but the host ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My waitress was outstanding but the hostess was very bad..I spoke with a manager. The restUrant was empty. I told themI had a Reservation under my nAme for two. We had to wait for five minutes to be seated in a restaurant that was 10 percent full. Than we were seated way IN the back in a room which had at least twelve open tables. Then to add Insult to injury after we were half way through our meal my cell phone rang and when I answered it it was the front desk calling to see if I was going to keep my reservation. I told her I was half way through my dinner. Frankly the manager could have at least offered to buy a drink or dessert. She did NOTHING but make an excuse for the hostess.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

pizza

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had pizza and cheese bread...We found it to be rather bland. The wait staff was real nice and did a great job. Outdoor patio was nice! My salad was tasty and fresh! Would come back to try entree's. We were given a gift card and were recommended Zia's.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

meal-delicious waitress had million dollar smile

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The food items were delicious. The calimari was as good as any I've had, even fresh from the ocean. The cocktails and wine were all wonderful. The atmosphere was just right for our family, who are younger than us, and were visiting from out of town. Zia's will continue to be a favorite place. Another, additional, wait staff member may have been in order, however, because the wait staff was hurried and running, and small details of our requests were delayed. It did not effect our dining experience, which made us proud to live in Toledo, and glad to have brought our visitors to Zia's.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent as always!!!

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Once again great food, great service. Always lives up to the previous visit.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent Friday night at Zia' ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We had an excellent Friday night at Zia's. Our service was very good, food was excellent and Ben, our waiter, even talked us into a delicious dessert. Will definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday at Zias

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

We had a very enjoyable birthday dinner at Zias. Our server was outstanding and she was very attentive. It was my wifes birthday and she truly enjoyed her meal. We have gone to this restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. I believe that any choice you make for dinner, you will be very pleased with the food. Give this place a try, you will enjoy it and I am sure you will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

easily accommodated our group of 8. Goo ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

easily accommodated our group of 8. Good service and food - did not feel rushed. Easy for group to communicate.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our evening there was good as always... ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Our evening there was good as always... Service got 4 stars as our server was working with a large group that took her away from keeping tract of our needs. Could have checked in more often as we dined. Otherwise did a very good job.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had reservations for 6:30, we were se ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We had reservations for 6:30, we were seated promptly at 6:30 . The hostess was friendly and courteous, the only problem was our waitress. Although her tone was pleasant, she only asked us the necessary wait staff questions. For Example: Are you ready to order, how is everything, and would you like dessert. She never asked if we would like a refill on our drinks, even with an empty glass and bottle sitting on the edge of the table, nor did she recommend anything on the menu. We had very little conversation with her. The tables around us had dishes recommended to them, their drinks were re-filled without having to ask the wait staff. We may go again just to give it another try due to this may be an isolated incident.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Bad time

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I went here last Saturday with some friends to celebrate my wife's birthday. I thought being part of Main Street Ventures they would have similar food quality as Ciao, unfortunately I was wrong even though the menu's are very similar. We ordered calamari and when our server brought it we had to ask for plates. We ordered all the food together and proceeded to wait for ever for our salads that finally came and had no flavor or dressing on them. The entrees finally came out and veal parmigiana was either poor quality veal or overcooked , very tough. Chicken piccata was good except the veggies were cold from sitting. I had salmon that was overcooked and swimming in a watery substance from the sautéed veggies. The server was no where to be seen and didn't ask if we wanted more wine until after we had our main entrees, she could have easily helped her tip if she had been around and actually waited on us. Will stick with Ciao' s from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Zia's was absolutely amazing the wait st ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Zia's was absolutely amazing the wait staff was very friendly and we were seated very quickly however it diddid take us a while to get our food once we ordered it when we did receive our food it was absolutely amazing you should definitely try the calamari

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great for birthday

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

If you go on your actual birthday you receive a discount and free dessert. The food was good and house wine was delicious. I would recommend it at least once.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Evening Out

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Good food. Our table was near the back near some doors to the out side and it was chilly. The waitress was a little slow with the drinks and food. The food was good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Pre-Concert Dinner

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

We have been to Zia's several times and every time it has been fantastic.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining choice!

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We came here for our anniversary. It was our first visit in quite awhile and it seemed even better than it had been before! The food was delicious and the service was great! We never felt rushed and yet never felt neglected. We had a very positive experience and can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations.

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

But they took walk-ins before They took us. We were seated 15 minutes after our scheduled time. And guess what -- there were 4 empty tables available. The food was wonderful!!!!

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

It was so nice to sit out on the patio a ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

It was so nice to sit out on the patio and enjoy a beautiful April evening with my husband.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We waited a while for the table even tho ...

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We waited a while for the table even though there were tables open. We were told they didn't have enough staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dependable

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

You can always depend on Zia's to have great food! We had dinner before a hockey game last Saturday and thankfully were seated(we had reservations)immediately. Our food came quickly and, as always, was delicious and cooked to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Service very slow

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

We were a larger group of 7. We didn't order anything difficult , in fact we had either chicken parm or pizza. The service to get our food and our check was very slow. The food was good but if you are trying to keep a schedule do not go to Zias. I will add we were all pleased except one couple who had cold pizza. We think the waitress may have been new. We did like our waitress, very pleasant and our orders were correct but had to get the manager to get our check which does not look good on her part.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Dependable

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

The food is always good, however a little overpriced. I guess you're paying for the view. Manicotti was good, ravioli good, pizza HUGE!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Good food, great ambiance for a family g ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Good food, great ambiance for a family get together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Dinner Venue

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Started visiting Zia's years ago to celebrate Birthdays, but now I consider it one of my favorite restaurants. The atmosphere is welcoming and the service and food are always top notch. I do miss the specials menu that this restaurant used to employ to add variety to the regular menu.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Review

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

This place was awesome and delicious. Very nice and cooperative staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Italian Food

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Our night at Zia,s Restaurant was very nice. As always the choices of food were plentiful and varied. Our Server was polite, informative a nd prompt with drinks, salad and main course. I selected the Penne al forna and it wass excellent. This is my favorite dish at Zia,s! If you like baked Italian dishes, give this a try. You will not be disappointed with this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wanted to enjoy a night out with my fami ...

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Wanted to enjoy a night out with my family. From the minute we sat down the waiter was in our face constantly trying to up sell the entire meal. 30 seconds after our entrees were served he is bringing the desert tray around. My whole family could not wait until we left. Would not go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

The bread, olive butter, pasta dishes (P ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The bread, olive butter, pasta dishes (Penne Con Pollo, Pesto E Pumate & Tortelloni), and wine (house special that evening - Gabbiano Solatio Toscana) were amazing, and the pizza (Classico) was pretty good. The service once we were seated was also solid. Interestingly enough, my only real complaint--and the main reason I cannot give this restaurant a five-star rating--is a result of the gentleman (not the primary host) who forgot to note our Open Table reservation properly when I checked in at approximately 7:15. I had to return to the hostess stand at about 7:35, and she indicated that the previous gentleman had NOT checked us in. This resulted in us not being seated until about 7:50. Otherwise, I loved this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is always good, service is usually ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food is always good, service is usually good too, but service tonight was awful. Server took our order and never returned to our table until it was time to bring the bill (someone else brought our food). We sat there thirsty, with empty drinks, for 20 minutes. Would've tripled our bar bill if the server had just given us the chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

The food is always delicious and we love ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The food is always delicious and we love the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent for a date

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

I went for Valentines Day with my girlfriend. I had a reservation which they knew about and immediately sat us. It was early so the place was pretty empty and quiet. People were steadily coming in after we had been seated. The prices were as expected, and the portions were generous. The atmosphere was very nice too. I loved the music. Overall, Zia's was perfect for the occasion, and we plan on going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Zias mediocre experience

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

The Restaurant was Clean, the food was good, and the Waitress was excellent. Unfortuanely, one thing that soured my experience is the fact that we arrived an hour earlier then our reservation, there were many open tables and boots, but they told my Wife and I, that they would not be able to seat us until our reservation time, with no explanation. Had they taken the time to offer some reason for this, I would have likely have offered a better review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.