Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Zia's - Toledo

Where We Make You Feel Like Family!
Country Italian cuisine, gourmet pizzas, generous pastas, fresh fish and more in a fun, festive and friendly atmosphere. Intimate outdoor dining overlooking the Maumee River and Downtown Toledo.
click here for special events and promotions information http://www.ziasrestaurant.com

20 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday 5pm- 9pm,
Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 4pm-10pm and Sunday 4pm-9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-7138

Website:
http://www.ziasrestaurant.com/

Private Party Facilities:
A private dining room called "The Library" can accommodate up to 40 guests. The room is booked by management at the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Wolf: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zia's - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (27)
Scenic View (21)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Special Occasion (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Romantic (13)
Casual (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (8)
Authentic (8)
People Watching (8)
Business Meals (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Family Style (2)
Cozy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
589 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 20 hours ago

My wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Enjoyed a great summer dining experience on the outdoor patio with a party of six (two children). Prompt seating and excellent service with a friendly but not intrusive waitress. Food was delicious, including the meal for the children who were kept well-behaved with two different coloring/activity menus.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Seasonal, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I would give the food a 4 or 5 on a scale of 1 to 10. Other than the view of the river the place is just average.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The service was excellent and the waiter was very informative regarding the dishes they serve.
Great ambiance. The pasta dishnI had was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The staff was exceptional in meeting our dining needs. When the original outdoor setting become excessively warm, servers were very accommodating in finding us suitable retreat inside to complete our birthday gathering. Kudos to the staff!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I enjoyed then food and the atmosphere greatly. I would absolutely recommend to a friend and I will surely be back again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Our experience was disappointing. My husband ordered the Steak and mushroom dinner which was served without the mushroom! The waiter was told and he had the kitchen prepare one which was eventually brought out but steak was almost finished:( My son in law order a Shrimp and mussel dinner the shrimp was over cooked and mussels very fishy. My salmon was also a bit mushy. Server did a nice job though keeping drinks filled and bringing out bread, butter, & salads promptly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was as good as we have come to expect at Zia's. The change in menu has reduced the number of items that a vegan or vegetarian can order.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Eggplant parmigiano is very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Every time I come here I end up being disappointed, so I'm not sure why I keep giving them second chances. Maybe the view of the river? I don't know. But I don't feel as though the food is worth the higher prices and the service definitely was below par. We waited at least 30 minutes for our entrees and another 20 minutes for our check. I really want to like Zia's but they keep giving me reasons not to.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was good. We drove from michigan5, 2 hours, to eat there. This was out 2nd time.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Friendly accommodating staff. Great tasting drinks and food. I was a little disappointed that they are so strict on the Birthday incentive as my wife's birthday was in two days but they said it had to be the exact day to get the free dessert and 20% discount. Appetizers could use a bit more diversification. And it was a bit pricy as compared to similar fine dining restaurants of this genre. The restaurants appearance was terrific as it offered a true authentic feel of Italian fine dining. I recommend to the chef to lighten up on the olive oil in their fettuccine pasta as it was a bit heavy. Overall I was satisfied with my experience but wouldn't recommend anyone go out of their way to dine here.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great job, Service was good, food was good, Asking us if we like the service and the food, deserts delicious, and we got discounted for birthday too !!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 10, 2017

That mysterious great the service was good and the view is amazing

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have been to Zias on several occasions on Christmas Eve and have had great service and delicious food. However our recent visit was less then desirable! The waitress began the night in a negative light. She was rude and less then attentive to our table. We feel it was because we didn't order drinks, well we don't drink alcohol or soda, we usually just get water when dining out. That was no reason to be rude as she got tipped on our dinners. The dinners were cold and not very tasty. The night was defiantly off! Very disappointing since it was for my daughters birthday. We will still dine here but probably not for awhile. Zias is normally a great place to dine!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Slow service, overpriced cold tasteless food. My first and last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The food was good but very spicey and very pricey. The wait staff was good and friendly and I would recommend Zia's to friends so long as they know it's expensive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was great once we got seated. We took my mother for mother's day dinner, she had some surgery on her foot and standing around and also sitting too long was not going go well, thus we made reservations to try and eliminate this problem but we arrived on time and then waited 30 minutes to be seated. I know it was a busy day but other patrons that just walked in without reservations were told 30 - 35 minutes was the wait time. So if their wait time was the same as ours then reservations don't mean much.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good, one dish was substandard (overseasoned in error) and the manager was very apologetic, allowed us to order a substitute and it was delivered within minutes. Excellent reaction and handled very well and professionally.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Despite having a reservation, we were told upon arriving about 10 minutes early that we'd "have to wait until our reservation time." Then when we informed the not-so-friendly hostess that we needed a table and not a booth because my mother in law is unable to sit in a booth (and uses a walker) we were told it would "be a while" because they only had ONE table for 6 and it was taken. Forty-five minutes later (long after our reservation time had passed) the manger informed us that it was "our fault" that we didn't have a table because we failed to let them know we needed a table and NOT a booth. Then he said they could seat us outside, and as we walked through the restaurant the ONLY table for 6 was suddenly empty and they seated us there. Not ONCE during our meal did the manager visit our table to apologize for our wait. In fact, he NEVER apologized at all. Had it not been for our amazing waitress this entire night would have been awful. As it is, I don't know that we will ever return to Zia's. It should be noted that the outside table they were going to seat us at was actually three tables for 2 pushed together IN THE MIDDLE OF A WALKWAY so waitstaff and guests would be walking past us throughout our meal. This is not the kind of service I expect at a Mainstreet Ventures establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Was in Toledo overnight and was delighted by Zia. Great food and service on the river downtown.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We have been going to Zia's for many years. Sadly, the food doesn't seem to be as good as it used to. My husband had fettuccine Alfredo with chicken. It was dry, bland, and the noodles were a little too under cooked for our taste. I had the manicotti, which was very very good. We love the fried calamari, but unfortunately they did not have it that night. The waiter said they were not getting fresh calamari so refused to serve it. We appreciate not having it rather than having bad calamari . We had the bruschetta for an appetizer and it was just OK.
We used to leave saying "wow that was good", now we left saying "that was OK"
Maybe it was just an off night, we will try again .

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Took family here for meal prior to college graduation ceremony. Zia's is one of our favorites and it did not disappoint. Everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 25, 2017

This is always a great place to celebrate your birthday. Setting outside on the patio is a treat weather permitting, because of the great view of the Maumee River. The food and service is always good.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent food and service. Beautiful views, both inside and out. Had the Amazing minestrone soup, homemade Italian bread, and spaghetti with garlic basil oil sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Overall very please. The linguini pescatore could have had more food to it. The eggplant parm was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Got my favorite table... corner by the books. FYI -- freshen up your desert tray. That tiramisu has seen better days. Haha

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My girlfriend and I went to Zia's for Valentine's day. We had a reservation for 8:30, and I was expecting to have to wait a little bit because of the occasion. We were seated immediately, and the hostess was very friendly and talkative.
Our server, Selena, was the right amount of attentiveness. She offered her suggestions and made sure we didn't feel rushed into ordering. The Alfredo was delicious, but the bread and olive butter was to die for The chocolate chip cheesecake was also amazing.
The atmosphere of the restaurant was what made the night. It was beautifully and uniquely decorated. We absolutely loved it!
It was almost $60 for the two of us with tip, dessert, and soft drinks, so not a bad price for a Valentine's date! I would highly recommend Zia's to anyone looking for a romantic restaurant with an amazing atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Tables very tight together might as well be sitting together

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner out. The chef was very accommodating with the special requests that we had.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We celebrated our Anniversary and Valentines. Our service was wonderful she knew the menu very well. Made our first there welcoming

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was a great experience again at Zias! We had great food and a great waitress! The food timing was great as well!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I've previously been to Mainstreet Ventures restaurants and they have always been amazing. I came in on a first date before a Walleye game, and Selena was an amazing server. She recommended the featured wine, and though neither of us were really red wine drinks, it fit perfectly. She had the Chicken Marsala, which she said was the best she had ever had. I had the Bistecca al Funghi, which I ordered medium and came out perfect.

I would recommend this to others as a nice date night and will definitely be returning.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 11, 2017

love this place,i would love to come back soon as possible..this time i will bring back the whole family

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Good Italian food at a reasonable price. Can sit outside on riverfront or comfy on the inside. Bar has good happy hour specials on food and drink. Great birthday specials. I really like the atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I went to Zia's for my birthday dinner and had the best time! I love the garlic black olive butter for the bread it was delicious. We had the pizza that serve 4 people and a fish dinner and everything was just perfect and the free dessert was huge!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on January 30, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant! My husband and I each celebrate our birthdays here together. The food is excelent, and atmosphere is fun and elegant. We love it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 9, 2017

A little pricey, but the food was excellent. Great attentive service and you can not beat the atmosphere and river view dining. It was a great place to celebrate our 18 year anniversary.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Awesome—always great food. The best chicken parmigiana I've had anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.