Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Zeppole Coastal Italian at the Gaylord Texan

Experience the fresh taste of coastal Italian cuisine beneath the twinkling of lights in an enchanting courtyard setting. At Zeppole, you’ll enjoy traditional Italian and uniquely prepared seafood dishes. Enhance your meal with our large selection of exquisite Italian wines, or fresh baked signature Zeppole pastries.

1501 Gaylord Trail
Gaylord Texan
Grapevine, TX 76051
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Gaylord Trail/State Highway 26

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 778-2215

Website:
http://www.marriott.com/hotels/hotel-information/restaurant/dalgt-gaylord-texan-resort-and-convention-center/

Parking Details:
Local day guests who spend $25 or more in Zeppole will receive a complimentary self-parking validation for the resort garage.

Executive Chef:
Sascia Marchesi

Private Party Facilities:
A variety of dining spaces make Zeppole a perfect choice for intimate dinners or group gatherings with the ability to accommodate up to 100 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Zeppole Coastal Italian at the Gaylord Texan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Groups (14)
See All
Creative Cuisine (14)
Romantic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Business Meals (10)
Authentic (8)
Casual (8)
Scenic View (7)
People Watching (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fireplace (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Vegan (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was delicious, but a bit pricey. Inna was our server and she was great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was amazing ! I am Italian and this was the most delicious dish I have had everyone enjoyed the meal thoroughly ! Sauce was robust and the overall experience from the drinks to dessert was so great! Wait staff were very attentive and we were a party of 6 ! Will go back again !

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was absolutely delicious!!
From drinks to dessert.......yummmm!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Had a reservation which was strongly suggested not sure if required. When arrived it was not really busy and had plenty of tables, however when they finally decided to seat us after 15 minutes they wanted to put 6 of us a tiny table (meant for 2-3 people and wanted to add chairs to it!) UMMM NO!
Then told us it would be a longer wait for a regular size table meant for 6 people because they needed to give the server time to catch up! Really?!?! So I was upset and said yes we NEED a table that is comfortable for 6 people. (They had several large tables clean empty and set but not enough servers) it was very frustrating. So after arriving for our 7:30 redo we finally got seated at a proper size table. The server was very nice however didn't bother to offer drink refills and he was never in sight to ask) so we started sharing each other's waters. Could not get bread refills nor did they have the oil on our table so we had to serve ourself to steal one from another table. The food was very good however very small portions and ended up eating something else soon after. Not a good experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The shrimp and scallop scampi was the waitresses' recommendation and it was amazing -- creamy, fresh and delicious. Zeppole for dessert -- yum. Fairly expensive meal but worth it to not leave the resort.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food was pretty over priced for what you get. We went when it was starting to get dark outside so made for a romantic dinner. Service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Javier was a great waiter!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Food was absolutely delicious. Our server, Philippe, was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the menu. Our host Rain was very funny and delightful; he got us a wonderful table on the patio. And Brianna, the manager on duty, was so kind and stopped by to ask how our dinner was!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch was a limited buffet that was very over priced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Decided to try something different versus the local options. Been a while since I've been here. Service was slower than I like, but pretty good. Food was fantastic. Seafood salad is excellent. port ravioli was good, but sauce was a little too vinegar tasting. Good selection of wine and drinks. Caution when they ask if you want bread - they charge $10, which I thought was a little steep. But this restaurant is in a hotel so you have to expect a little higher prices.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The staff was amazing and went above and beyond to accommodated my dairy allergy. Thank you!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Groups, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Scallops had sand in it
NY steak was covered with all kinds of extras, had to look for the steak under it, if Plaine steak does not look good and taste good without extras, it is not worth eating .
Fille was tough with griddle
The meal was overpriced and under delivered.
Regrds, Alex Afshin

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My filet was perfect & the other pasta dishes were enjoyed by all.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

For the price, the food is just OK. We ordered salmon, lobster gnocchi, spaghetti and meatballs, and fettuccini alfredo. All were bland. We opted out on dessert bc of the quality of the entrees... predicting they wouldn't be worth the $.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful meal, great quiet atmosphere. I would highly recommed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great food and excellent wine list. Jesus was truly excellent in his attention to details and service as our waiter...

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Our food and service was excellent. We were there for a conference and decided to eat at the resort. It ended up being a very good decision. Pumpkin ravioli was exquisite.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great food. Our waiter seemed a little distracted and forgot to bring us bread or drink refills.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Disabled Access, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our server was very attentive and helpful with menu selections. We had the shrimp/calamari starter which was nicely done - not rubbery and quite flavorful. Entrees included the shrimp and scallop scampi which we rated high for flavor. The lobster gnocchi was also very good but quite rich, so be ready for that. The pork osso bucco was awesome! We all shared and agreed we would definitely be back, the food was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Always a great place if you are at the Gaylord! Outside feel even though you are "inside." Lamb chops and seafood are killer! Service is great, with good wine list and nice cocktail selection. Sit back and watch people stroll throughout the Gaylord and relax for an extended meal!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was my husbands birthday and we were so looking forward to a great time. Our reserved table was right next to an exterior door. Several people came in/out leaving a draft (cold). Long period of time between our meal. When the meal finally arrived it was the wrong order. My husband waited for my meal so it wasn't fresh out the kitchen. No recognition of his birthday which was the note I left on the reservation. Olive oil on our table not pouring well, waiter just grabbed the one off the next guests table. So not good. Lousy costly experience. Don't mind paying at all for good food and great experience but sadly this was not and missed the mark all together.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. Kids portions were large but adult portions were small.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Absolutely great experience, excellent food and the service was outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great experience. The food quality is always the same and the service consistently exceeds any other restaurant I have been to in the area!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I had the seafood stew which was not overly large but very tasty. I would recommend to eat here as the food was good and the staff very friendly and attentive

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good Italian food at a patio setting. The server was helpful. The pumpkin ravioli was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was great (especially the salmon) and service exceptional!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome experience overall from the friendly and professional staff to the wonderful food. The atmosphere was intimate and very relaxing. They had a very extensive wine list that pair very well with every in our party.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food. Beautiful presentation.
Ravioli was excellent

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This restaurant is in the Gaylord Texan hotel. The food is outstanding and the service is great. The bartender put vermouth in my Tito martini I did not ask for so the waitress took it upon herself to make it how I liked it! I have been here a few times and I love the food. The atmosphere is that of a hotel so we always get a table in the secluded section by the bar.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Expensive for business travel but the food and service were great.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The service was great but the food not so much. Didn't really care for the appetizer and was not edible for me. The lobster in the pasta was very chewy. Also noticed the couple next to us sent the salmon dish back and couldn't eat it either. We were a party of 2 and seated very close to each other, another party was seated in the middle of our dinner and was very loud. Would not recommend at all.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great calamari! Seafood also was great! Go D service.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Pumpkin Ravioli is to die for. It was the best I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food is not worth it. Expensive for what you get... Better to go to Maggiano's or Nicola's in Plano. Nice ambiance but that's it. The server screwed up and threw away my left over which still had lobster in it. He gave me a replacement but it looked bad when I opened the bag~ who knows what that was! I will not go back here for sure!
Valet is paid if u get validation.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Been to the Gaylord a couple of times and this is the first time we tried Zeppole which was rather good. Had great choices and very filling. The shrimp and calamari app was great and the main courses were rather good. The pumpkin filled pasta for my wife and I had the lamb which was very good. Overall an excellent meal and the staff was very good. Would like to see a few more offering choices but overall it was well worth the meal. Nice to sit outside and not worry about the weather on patio.
Good place for a special occasion in my books and value was good. You should try this place if at the Gaylord.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fun location inside the Gaylord and nice ambience. I enjoyed the veal ravioli and my companion enjoyed spaghetti and meatballs. The profiterole and chocolate cake desserts were also very good. We received very attentive service and the food was prompt coming out. I would recommend this to others.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The restuarant and wine selections was nice. However the food was extremely salty and full of MSG.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

(Editorial caveat: Post-Christmas season, and the entire Gaylord Texan was practically empty) The food was okay, but for the price, I would expect it to be epic. I will say that the cocktails were extremely good, and ambiance and service were both exceptional. I'm on the fence about recommending the place, but again, it was post-Christmas season rush madness, and there were probably 10 people in the whole restaurant. I'd like to give this place another try when it's busy.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.