Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Zeppole Coastal Italian at the Gaylord Texan

Experience the fresh taste of coastal Italian cuisine beneath the twinkling of lights in an enchanting courtyard setting. At Zeppole, you’ll enjoy traditional Italian and uniquely prepared seafood dishes. Enhance your meal with our large selection of exquisite Italian wines, or fresh baked signature Zeppole pastries.

1501 Gaylord Trail
Gaylord Texan
Grapevine, TX 76051
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Gaylord Trail/State Highway 26

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 778-2215

Website:
http://www.marriott.com/hotels/hotel-information/restaurant/dalgt-gaylord-texan-resort-and-convention-center/

Parking Details:
Local day guests who spend $25 or more in Zeppole will receive a complimentary self-parking validation for the resort garage.

Executive Chef:
Sascia Marchesi

Private Party Facilities:
A variety of dining spaces make Zeppole a perfect choice for intimate dinners or group gatherings with the ability to accommodate up to 100 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Zeppole Coastal Italian at the Gaylord Texan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Groups (9)
See All
Casual (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Romantic (7)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (4)
Business Meals (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
People Watching (3)
Authentic (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Cozy (1)
Tapas (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
334 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our waitress was great. The food was delicious, the only thing was that the main entrees took a little longer to be brought to the table than we would have liked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food is extremely good, but service is lacking. They have the most amazing bread, but they don't tell you they even offer it. So, ask for the bread!! And you have to ask for vinegar and oil or they won't offer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We were there for an anniversary dinner. The table for 2 was so big that the person next to me at another table was closer to me than my wife. Not good! I could hear their conversation better than I could hear my wife. Food was good, service was good....wish I had chosen a different place on such an important occassion.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Not very good overall. Had reservations and was seated at a bar table. Food was average at best and overpriced. Much better food and lower price elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Both of our meals were fantastic (Rigatoni and Ravioli Ossobuco), great flavors and well cooked. The wine selection was great and the bread was delicious. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We ate at the restaurant three times during our 5 night stay and enjoyed every meal. The food was perfectly cooked and was very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Very nice mesl, much better than you would expect at a place like the Texan. Great appetizers and a decent ciopinno.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 4, 2017

my wife and I had a difficult night after and stomach problem in the morning...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We come every July 4th for dinner here and this time will be our last. Every year its been very busy but today barely anyone in the restaurant. Our appetizer was fair but our entrees were all wrong. Our pasta was gummy and soaking in oil! It was inedible! I would pick up the pasta with a fork and it would be dripping with oil along with a pool of oil in our pasta bowl. The food just was not good and for not being busy our entrees took forever. We had a mistake on an entree that took forever to be remade and only got have the meal when it was redelivered. We were very disappointed and I left hungry from an Italian place which is unheard of!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food, nice ambience, waiters very nice just needs some more staffers. Overall 4.5 stars. If had more staff to keep up water n drinks and services would be a 5 star. Overall would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Mom's 76 birthday
Nice that hostess wished her well

Table reserved for 5 confirmed
Walked us to table but it was occupied
So set another table nearby

Didnt have time to try any dessert
815 seating but wanted to watch fireworks so missed celebrating with something sweet
Maybe tomorrow - staying over another night

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wonderful food! Very good, we dined there twice, during our stay.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Stayed at the Gaylord Texan Resort and enjoyed dinner here the last night of our "babymoon"... sat in a quiet romantic corner on their "patio." Enjoyed the bread, calamari appetizer, as well as steak for dinner... all of which was delicious and portions were large enough to share. Very please with the service, food, an ambiance. Im a foodie and enjoy a nice romantic dinner. I'd compare to something like Brio. Delicious!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was delicious, but a bit pricey. Inna was our server and she was great!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Food was amazing ! I am Italian and this was the most delicious dish I have had everyone enjoyed the meal thoroughly ! Sauce was robust and the overall experience from the drinks to dessert was so great! Wait staff were very attentive and we were a party of 6 ! Will go back again !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was absolutely delicious!!
From drinks to dessert.......yummmm!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Had a reservation which was strongly suggested not sure if required. When arrived it was not really busy and had plenty of tables, however when they finally decided to seat us after 15 minutes they wanted to put 6 of us a tiny table (meant for 2-3 people and wanted to add chairs to it!) UMMM NO!
Then told us it would be a longer wait for a regular size table meant for 6 people because they needed to give the server time to catch up! Really?!?! So I was upset and said yes we NEED a table that is comfortable for 6 people. (They had several large tables clean empty and set but not enough servers) it was very frustrating. So after arriving for our 7:30 redo we finally got seated at a proper size table. The server was very nice however didn't bother to offer drink refills and he was never in sight to ask) so we started sharing each other's waters. Could not get bread refills nor did they have the oil on our table so we had to serve ourself to steal one from another table. The food was very good however very small portions and ended up eating something else soon after. Not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The shrimp and scallop scampi was the waitresses' recommendation and it was amazing -- creamy, fresh and delicious. Zeppole for dessert -- yum. Fairly expensive meal but worth it to not leave the resort.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was pretty over priced for what you get. We went when it was starting to get dark outside so made for a romantic dinner. Service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Javier was a great waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food was absolutely delicious. Our server, Philippe, was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the menu. Our host Rain was very funny and delightful; he got us a wonderful table on the patio. And Brianna, the manager on duty, was so kind and stopped by to ask how our dinner was!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch was a limited buffet that was very over priced.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Decided to try something different versus the local options. Been a while since I've been here. Service was slower than I like, but pretty good. Food was fantastic. Seafood salad is excellent. port ravioli was good, but sauce was a little too vinegar tasting. Good selection of wine and drinks. Caution when they ask if you want bread - they charge $10, which I thought was a little steep. But this restaurant is in a hotel so you have to expect a little higher prices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The staff was amazing and went above and beyond to accommodated my dairy allergy. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Scallops had sand in it
NY steak was covered with all kinds of extras, had to look for the steak under it, if Plaine steak does not look good and taste good without extras, it is not worth eating .
Fille was tough with griddle
The meal was overpriced and under delivered.
Regrds, Alex Afshin

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My filet was perfect & the other pasta dishes were enjoyed by all.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

For the price, the food is just OK. We ordered salmon, lobster gnocchi, spaghetti and meatballs, and fettuccini alfredo. All were bland. We opted out on dessert bc of the quality of the entrees... predicting they wouldn't be worth the $.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Wonderful meal, great quiet atmosphere. I would highly recommed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great food and excellent wine list. Jesus was truly excellent in his attention to details and service as our waiter...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Our food and service was excellent. We were there for a conference and decided to eat at the resort. It ended up being a very good decision. Pumpkin ravioli was exquisite.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food. Our waiter seemed a little distracted and forgot to bring us bread or drink refills.

Tags: Waterfront, Disabled Access, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our server was very attentive and helpful with menu selections. We had the shrimp/calamari starter which was nicely done - not rubbery and quite flavorful. Entrees included the shrimp and scallop scampi which we rated high for flavor. The lobster gnocchi was also very good but quite rich, so be ready for that. The pork osso bucco was awesome! We all shared and agreed we would definitely be back, the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always a great place if you are at the Gaylord! Outside feel even though you are "inside." Lamb chops and seafood are killer! Service is great, with good wine list and nice cocktail selection. Sit back and watch people stroll throughout the Gaylord and relax for an extended meal!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was my husbands birthday and we were so looking forward to a great time. Our reserved table was right next to an exterior door. Several people came in/out leaving a draft (cold). Long period of time between our meal. When the meal finally arrived it was the wrong order. My husband waited for my meal so it wasn't fresh out the kitchen. No recognition of his birthday which was the note I left on the reservation. Olive oil on our table not pouring well, waiter just grabbed the one off the next guests table. So not good. Lousy costly experience. Don't mind paying at all for good food and great experience but sadly this was not and missed the mark all together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent food and service. Kids portions were large but adult portions were small.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Absolutely great experience, excellent food and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great experience. The food quality is always the same and the service consistently exceeds any other restaurant I have been to in the area!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.