Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Zeppole Coastal Italian at the Gaylord Texan

Experience the fresh taste of coastal Italian cuisine beneath the twinkling of lights in an enchanting courtyard setting. At Zeppole, you’ll enjoy traditional Italian and uniquely prepared seafood dishes. Enhance your meal with our large selection of exquisite Italian wines, or fresh baked signature Zeppole pastries.

1501 Gaylord Trail
Gaylord Texan
Grapevine, TX 76051
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Gaylord Trail/State Highway 26

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 778-2215

Website:
http://www.marriott.com/hotels/hotel-information/restaurant/dalgt-gaylord-texan-resort-and-convention-center/

Parking Details:
Local day guests who spend $25 or more in Zeppole will receive a complimentary self-parking validation for the resort garage.

Executive Chef:
Sascia Marchesi

Private Party Facilities:
A variety of dining spaces make Zeppole a perfect choice for intimate dinners or group gatherings with the ability to accommodate up to 100 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Zeppole Coastal Italian at the Gaylord Texan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Groups (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Romantic (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fun (13)
Seasonal (12)
People Watching (12)
Business Meals (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Scenic View (7)
Casual (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Family Style (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Fireplace (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
300 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food. Our waiter seemed a little distracted and forgot to bring us bread or drink refills.

Tags: Waterfront, Disabled Access, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our server was very attentive and helpful with menu selections. We had the shrimp/calamari starter which was nicely done - not rubbery and quite flavorful. Entrees included the shrimp and scallop scampi which we rated high for flavor. The lobster gnocchi was also very good but quite rich, so be ready for that. The pork osso bucco was awesome! We all shared and agreed we would definitely be back, the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Always a great place if you are at the Gaylord! Outside feel even though you are "inside." Lamb chops and seafood are killer! Service is great, with good wine list and nice cocktail selection. Sit back and watch people stroll throughout the Gaylord and relax for an extended meal!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was my husbands birthday and we were so looking forward to a great time. Our reserved table was right next to an exterior door. Several people came in/out leaving a draft (cold). Long period of time between our meal. When the meal finally arrived it was the wrong order. My husband waited for my meal so it wasn't fresh out the kitchen. No recognition of his birthday which was the note I left on the reservation. Olive oil on our table not pouring well, waiter just grabbed the one off the next guests table. So not good. Lousy costly experience. Don't mind paying at all for good food and great experience but sadly this was not and missed the mark all together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. Kids portions were large but adult portions were small.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Absolutely great experience, excellent food and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great experience. The food quality is always the same and the service consistently exceeds any other restaurant I have been to in the area!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I had the seafood stew which was not overly large but very tasty. I would recommend to eat here as the food was good and the staff very friendly and attentive

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good Italian food at a patio setting. The server was helpful. The pumpkin ravioli was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was great (especially the salmon) and service exceptional!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome experience overall from the friendly and professional staff to the wonderful food. The atmosphere was intimate and very relaxing. They had a very extensive wine list that pair very well with every in our party.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food. Beautiful presentation.
Ravioli was excellent

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This restaurant is in the Gaylord Texan hotel. The food is outstanding and the service is great. The bartender put vermouth in my Tito martini I did not ask for so the waitress took it upon herself to make it how I liked it! I have been here a few times and I love the food. The atmosphere is that of a hotel so we always get a table in the secluded section by the bar.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Expensive for business travel but the food and service were great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The service was great but the food not so much. Didn't really care for the appetizer and was not edible for me. The lobster in the pasta was very chewy. Also noticed the couple next to us sent the salmon dish back and couldn't eat it either. We were a party of 2 and seated very close to each other, another party was seated in the middle of our dinner and was very loud. Would not recommend at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great calamari! Seafood also was great! Go D service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Pumpkin Ravioli is to die for. It was the best I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food is not worth it. Expensive for what you get... Better to go to Maggiano's or Nicola's in Plano. Nice ambiance but that's it. The server screwed up and threw away my left over which still had lobster in it. He gave me a replacement but it looked bad when I opened the bag~ who knows what that was! I will not go back here for sure!
Valet is paid if u get validation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Been to the Gaylord a couple of times and this is the first time we tried Zeppole which was rather good. Had great choices and very filling. The shrimp and calamari app was great and the main courses were rather good. The pumpkin filled pasta for my wife and I had the lamb which was very good. Overall an excellent meal and the staff was very good. Would like to see a few more offering choices but overall it was well worth the meal. Nice to sit outside and not worry about the weather on patio.
Good place for a special occasion in my books and value was good. You should try this place if at the Gaylord.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fun location inside the Gaylord and nice ambience. I enjoyed the veal ravioli and my companion enjoyed spaghetti and meatballs. The profiterole and chocolate cake desserts were also very good. We received very attentive service and the food was prompt coming out. I would recommend this to others.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The restuarant and wine selections was nice. However the food was extremely salty and full of MSG.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

(Editorial caveat: Post-Christmas season, and the entire Gaylord Texan was practically empty) The food was okay, but for the price, I would expect it to be epic. I will say that the cocktails were extremely good, and ambiance and service were both exceptional. I'm on the fence about recommending the place, but again, it was post-Christmas season rush madness, and there were probably 10 people in the whole restaurant. I'd like to give this place another try when it's busy.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Overall a decent location. Food was par small portions and a bit pricey considering . Ddrinks were par service was par but overall kind of rude. Do not plan on sitting long after you finish your meal to have a bit of conversation with your group as you will feel rushed to move on out by the wait staff who has no problem making you know they feel it is time for you to go. Hostess was very professional and friendly as well as accommodating.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Celebrating birthdays; excellent service; we felt very relaxed, not rushed, and spent about 2 hours at the table.
Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was the second time to dine in the same restaurant with-in two days (as were staying at the hotel). The waiter we had was just awful. He knew nothing about the drink menu or the dining menu. He went so far as to say that a dish 'looked good, but he never tasted it.' We ordered wine and he sniffed our wine cork, touching his nose!
My older daughter was drinking tea out of the wine glass that was on the table upon arrival and after appetizers were brought. He told her she could not use the wine glass, as they will break and crumble in your hand, he has already had several break. Needless to say, we were concerned if we should be using the glasses.
On our previous dining experience, we received a basket of bread after we ordered drinks and appetizers. We asked for bread, and the waiter said, he doesn't bring out bread until the entree's are ordered. We assured him that we would be ordering entree's, as we were asking questions about items on the menu - not that he was any help.
He was very inattentive and rude. I wish I could recall his name.
If dining there, ask for Karen. She is super sweet and knowledgeable.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was excellent our server was awful
Very slow & inattentive

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Terrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dined for New Year's Eve. The temperature of the restaurant was uncomfortably cool. Service seemed too slow. Food, however, was very good. I would come back again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very good we will definitely come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great restaurant in the Gaylord! Food was fantastic. We sat in a small room with about 4 tables which made the noise level a bit better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great meal and dining experience. It was our New Year's dinner and we were very pleased. We were promptly seated and attended to.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was seved luke warm. Much better after being heated.
Italian tenors were rather too loud and tiresome.
The only reservation available was 5 PM at which time most tables were empty until 6 PM. Why not allow us a later reservation time, or tell us it is OK to arrive an hour late?

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was very fresh and delicious. Waitress was very knowledgeable about the food & drink menu,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fun times with friends. I had the Seafood Stew which was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food is incredible. We had a wonderful first time experience, our server was super and provided honest recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Gaylord is always festive at the Christmas Season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

After we got past the horrible hostess, we had a good meal and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Booked on open table, got there early and they sat us immediately. Food was delicious and our waiter was very friendly and accomodating. Great ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We went to the Gaylord to spend the holidays having fun at ICE. We needed a place to eat and choose Zeppole for my dad's birthday. It was great. Service was top notch and food delicious. Only negative thing I have to say is that for the price I expected more food but regardless foods and drinks were delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This is a great restaurant. Fresh focaccia with a dipping "sauce" of balsamic vinegar and olive oil. Salads included the caesar salad with huge parmesan shavings and the house salad, both excellent. Our entrees included gnocci with lobster in a cream sauce and the veal "osso bucco" raviolli. Wow! Everything was delicious. We would definitely come back.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.