Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Zeppole Coastal Italian at the Gaylord Texan

Experience the fresh taste of coastal Italian cuisine beneath the twinkling of lights in an enchanting courtyard setting. At Zeppole, you’ll enjoy traditional Italian and uniquely prepared seafood dishes. Enhance your meal with our large selection of exquisite Italian wines, or fresh baked signature Zeppole pastries.

1501 Gaylord Trail
Gaylord Texan
Grapevine, TX 76051
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Gaylord Trail/State Highway 26

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 778-2215

Website:
http://www.marriott.com/hotels/hotel-information/restaurant/dalgt-gaylord-texan-resort-and-convention-center/

Parking Details:
Local day guests who spend $25 or more in Zeppole will receive a complimentary self-parking validation for the resort garage.

Executive Chef:
Sascia Marchesi

Private Party Facilities:
A variety of dining spaces make Zeppole a perfect choice for intimate dinners or group gatherings with the ability to accommodate up to 100 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Zeppole Coastal Italian at the Gaylord Texan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.4

Noise

Moderate

65% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Scenic View (9)
See All
Romantic (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Casual (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Seasonal (4)
Business Meals (3)
Fun (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
376 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Very loud young child next to us. Ruined the evening. Will not go back as very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined 5 days ago

It was ok. Very expensive for the overall experience. Menu was limiting. No ambiance. We went at Christmas time hoping to see and be a part of the grandeur but it’s tuckrd in the corner. Our table was across from the open kitchen so we had no view to speak of. The food was good but for those prices I expected an experience worth remembering and it was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Great food! Missed the bruschetta appetizer and the hard crusty bread!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 8, 2017

One of our two entrees was not good. In fact it was partly inedible. Told the server who did he would inform the chef. Nothing happened other than waiting a long time for the check.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

Excellent service for large and small groups. Delicious food, ingeniously presented and almost too picture-perfect to consume!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

The food was not worth the money. Calamari was very chewy. You could taste the gas from the grill on the chicken. My wife ordered a Dr pepper and when he served it she was told that was the last one, really. How do you run out of soft drinks. We did get a great table by the fireplace which is uncommon when you have a young child with you.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Ice exhibit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

The food is fantastic and the service was excellent! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the resort.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

We brought our father and mother to this establishment for Christmas at the Gaylord Texan. Ramitz was an amazing waiter and tended to our (7 people) party with great grace. We accidentally left our credit card and over paid a tip, and he was so sweet to return to us prior to leaving. His service was fantastic and his knowledge of the restaurant/food was on point! Will recommend to all!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

I was not impressed. The seafood was overcooked so it was tough. There was not much flavor in the dish. Overall it was her expensive for mediocre food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 30, 2017

We decided to stay at the hotel for dinner on the night before our Cowboys game! It was a wonderful experience. The beer and wine complemented the meal perfectly. We were very happy with the fresh options on the menu. Everything was prepared just as we wanted.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Nice location and ambience. Food quality not so good unfortunately. The Bolonese Pasta and shrimp pasta tasted like frozen food. The gelato dessert was actually good. The server was very nice also. The kitchen needs a lot of improvement though. This restaurant has potential, but without a good food quality people will not return.

Tags: Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Excellent service. Soup and salad was excellent

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Will never give them a dime of my money again. From the hostess walking in, to leaving, a horrible experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

In the past we have loved the food, our visit Wednesday was all around awful. The food was very disappointing. I ordered the spaghetti and it literally tastes like a can of spaghetti o's. All 6 of our guests did not like their food. My husband and I spent $90 on our bill and it wasn't worth $10. We are also not complainers and pretty easy to please. It was terrible.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Very enjoyable!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

We had a awesome family dining experience ...The food was delicious and the atmosphere was awesome!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Romantic, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Spicy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2017

The setting in the atrium of the Gaylord Texan is terrific and scenic. The food is terrific, my wife loved the pork and the filet was one of the best I've had in awhile. I highly recommend if staying at the Gaylord or going there for any event.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 15, 2017

This is NOT a 4-5 Star restaurant! I took a party of 5 and we were ALLL disappointed in the Chef and server!!!!! We Spent over $500.00 and were all thoroughly disappointed!!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

We were blown away from every dish. Great white sangria as well. Really nice setting at night.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The pizza of my wife had a lot of oil on it. The food overall was just ok. For this price range there are much better italian restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We took our 4 grand children ages 12 thru 8. We had a wonder waiter who understood that kids needed to eat quickly. Very expensive for food quality; however, only reasonably priced restaurant in Gaylord that takes reservations

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Pretty bad when an Italian place undercooks the pasta to the point of not being edible. Also vastly overprice for the apparent experience of the chefs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

The head chef came to our table to congratulate us on our 12 year anniversary. He was extremely nice. The food was absolutely great. Our waitress was very nice. Out of all the restaurants in thr Gaylord, this food is worth the pricing. Don’t miss out on this food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Seasonal
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Food was very good. It was fairly quiet that night. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. She spent some time just talking with us because it was nit as busy and we enjoyed her company. She was great.

Tags: Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

not impressed--walked away from the meal feeling ill

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

The food was amazing! Also loved to scenery. Great service as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great food and exceptional service. We love going to dinners at the Gaylord.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wait staff was dennys quality. Food was good but overprced

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2017

great for a business dinner. Good service, high quality food, not overly loud. Casual and low key too which are nice!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We were in town to visit with friends and colleagues who live in Las Colinas and Southlake. Some are vegetarian, and there would be one child at dinner, so Zeppole's menu and location seemed to fit. We all ate well, and enjoyed the company - but the restaurant was "just ok". Food was not impressive - fairly standard, not piquant or interesting. Our server visited the table frequently, but could only apologize for the length of time for meal preparation. Even though the restaurant was not busy, we waited a long time before even salads, then there was a huge gap between salads and mains. We all agreed that it was great to get together - and - we were all a bit disappointed in the restaurant.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 15, 2017

A little pricey but the atmosphere was wonderful! We had pasta dishes but wish we had gotten the steaks because the people next to us got the steaks and they looked amazing. Dessert was wonderful . Wait staff were perfect!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Very expensive for the type of food served. Being close to the Hill in St Louis must have spoiled me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

My wife and I and another couple celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary at this restaurant. The service and food were excellent. Chef Matt brought us appetizers and desserts. Great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent food! The pasta was handmade and was very light and not heavy like your average pre-made pasta.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food mediocre especially for the price. Staying at resort so we tried it. Our waiter was very nice. Would eat there only because we were at the resort and there are not many options.

Tags: People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Seriously the best Italian food I've had in Texas! Handmade fresh pasta! My favorite was the lobster parpadelle but my husbands rigatoni with chicken in vodka sauce was delicious as well!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

I'm one of the pickiest people.... I loved my cocktail/wine! There were 7 of us and ALL of our meals were fabulous!!!! Are waiter was awesome! I wish I could remember his name! I have been to this restaurant several times and they are very consistent which I love!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Wow! Zeppole was delicious! We absolutely loved the bread and enjoyed the appetizer and salad. My husband and I both had the Papparadelle with shrimp and lobster and it was outstanding- with a delicious seafood tomato cream sauce and lots of lobster chunks. Dessert was heavenly- we loved the gelato in 3 flavors- cherry/marscapone, chocolate hazelnut, and chocolate marshmallow. We could not decide which one we liked better. The service was great too- our waiter made excellent recommendations. Truly a wonderful meal!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The room was cold. Food was poor value for the money. It is in the Gaylord Texan. We ate at Old Hickory the next night and wished we had eaten at Old Hickory twice and skipped zeppoles

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.