Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 47 times today

Zeppole Coastal Italian at the Gaylord Texan

4.1
439 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
Experience the fresh taste of coastal Italian cuisine beneath the twinkling of lights in an enchanting courtyard setting. At Zeppole, you’ll enjoy traditional Italian and uniquely prepared seafood dishes. Enhance your meal with our large selection of exquisite Italian wines, or fresh baked signature Zeppole pastries.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(817) 778-2215
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sascia Marchesi
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
A variety of dining spaces make Zeppole a perfect choice for intimate dinners or group gatherings with the ability to accommodate up to 100 guests.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Gaylord Trail/State Highway 26
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Local day guests who spend $25 or more in Zeppole will receive a complimentary self-parking validation for the resort garage.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine
What 439 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
76% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The food was outstanding and the service fantastic. Our server (Karen, I believe) was attentive and on the spot. Great dinner...the scallops are to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The setting was amazing! It had a real Italian feel. In honesty, we didn’t understand some of the stuff on the menu, but the staff were great about answering our questions and the food was DELICIOUS! A coworker and I split the pasta bolognese and the crispy chicken. It was plenty for two! Highly recommend! Great food and reasonable prices.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Excellen5 food and service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Recently stayed at the Portofino Bay Hotel in Universal Studios Fl., Dined at Bice Ristorante.
I thought that Zeppole Coastal Italian at the Gaylord Texan would be equal or better?
Sorry to say I was disappionted. First item, no Italian Charcuterie Board on the menu.

Second, the menu seemed very limited as to selections? Unless the Coastal part means a limited menu? I'm not sure.

I ordered the Pasta Bolognese, nice portion, but on the dry side. Suggest a side of Marinara, maybe?

All four of us were disappointed by the menu. The server was OK. But, my compliments on the special attention to our "special occasion".

Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Celebrated my birthday with two friends while at a conference. Food was excellent and was served by pleasant, friendly wait staff. Desert was a special treat enjoyed by the three of us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

We liked the restaurant staff and waiter, they were very nice and friendly. The waiter did his best on explaining the food to us. The menu is confusing and the price is a little high. My wife tried the squid noodles with shrimp and did not like it. I tried the Rigatoni and it was above average. The setting to me is business or special occasion. They comp your valet parking too which was awesome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Good food. Kitchen smelled amazing on the way to the rest rooms.. : )

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My fiance and I had a very nice dinner here, as we were celebrating the recent engagement. The entire team was all so sweet and our server (Devin) brought us a beautiful dessert that had a special congratulations card with everyone's signature on it. Really made the night extra special. Food was outstanding as well. Thanks you guys!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food was ok and service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great service that went with the Delicious Food! Thank You!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Service was not good. Our side dishes were missing. After 20 minutes the waiter thought someone else brought it out. By this time we had already finished eating.
They were packed up for us to take .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Menu was weird just changed. Very few choices

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Very good service and food!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We ate here back in 2012 and it was one of the grand experiences we were hoping to repeat this past weekend. needless to say EVERYTHING was just "okay".. we did not even touch the steak and the waiter did not even bother to ask why we did not eat it.. same with the pork belly .. we did enjoy the chicken and the 3 of us basically just shared that.. the coffee tasted like cigarettes literally.. the drinks were terrible , the waiter did not bring us bread until we asked for it .. ON AND ON just terrible

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great ambiance, very good food; however, our turkey slices, which weren't under the heat lamp were cold, and not many people enjoyed the 'Smoked' Prime Rib at all.

Warning: if you have questions upon booking, discuss directly with a Zeppole employee. We questioned if the $75. per person fee, covered Mimosas during the Easter Buffet. After being placed on hold, while a Gaylord Texan customer service rep discussed with restaurant staff directly, we were told the Mimosas were included in the price. When we arrived, we found they weren't included, they were $5. per glass. We're not drinkers, it was a noon reservation, but this was more than just Easter Sunday, it was a special occasion and we wanted to enjoy a drink and walk around following this feast, so it was a deal-breaker for us; the incorrect information. We discussed leaving, but judging the great distance to the parking garage, and finding another venue on Easter Sunday kept us in our seat. It was worth it in the long run. We would return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 26, 2018

It took us 1.5 hours to get our food. We had to chase down the waiter to get our wine bottle delivered both times. We all ordered a pasta and it was a small portion. The waiter said oh yea that’s the first course. Usually people get the second course as well. That would have been valuable information when we ordered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Outdoor table
Not rushed
Excellent waiter

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Great service and the Tuscan Seafood Stew is awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was delicious and Demonte was wonderful! We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Bad food very overpriced

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Nice restaurant atmosphere for a resort, super pasta dishes from the Bolognese to the true rigatoni. Solid service so well with the pick from m the various options at the Gaylord Texan.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Service was great and food was good, good choice for dinner when staying at the Gaylord.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Ernesto (our server) was great. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 21, 2018

The food here is always fabulous! Service was good too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food and service were excellent...the dessert was amazing. All in all a very nice restaurant and a good place to celebrate a special occasion!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We stayed for a weekend night at the Gaylord and made reservations for the evening at Zeppole. The food was excellent, that atmosphere wasn't as cozy as expected since it was in the open air atrium. Overall we enjoyed the food and time together.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Our date night was amazing. Our hostess worked with me to plan a special night on one of the terraces and was such a delight to meet. She even remembered my first name on the day we arrived for our meal. Our server recommended the Chilean Sea Bass and he is a man who should be trusted...it was knock-your-socks-off good. Hats off to chef and team! We will be back over and over again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The service and food were great. It was expensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Excellent service and food. Chef Zeb made us feel like royalty! His dishes were prepared perfectly and he even gave us a sneak peak of his spring menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Super good and very yummy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

Most amazing piece of sea bass I have ever had!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 6, 2018

Very small amount of food for the price, but I’m not from Texas. Maybe this is ordinary. The Sea Bass was just OK, the potatoes and carrots were hard to find. Why not serve a generous amount, these sides are very cheap. Please the customer. This is the first part of business 101. My hope is you make some positive changes.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Waiter had no interest in serving us. Never refilled water or bread? My Rigatoni was not eatable. Sticky, gooey..heavy. A person came by to check and saw only a few bites taken and offered another entree...But there is no tortellini, no ravioli, no chicken cacciatore dish choices . No offer to remove charge from ticket. We were celebrating my husbands birthday and were deeply disappointed. Will not return to this Restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

The rigatoni was probably the most delicious thing I've ever had. I even came back the next night to have it again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

This was my second visit and I was very pleased with the overall experience. I am told the restaurant has a new chef, and I was very disappointed to learn that the Osso Buco I raved about on my first visit was no longer on the menu. The server recommended an alternative which was fine and I enjoyed it very much. I would recommend this restaurant without hesitation. We will be back and very much hoping that the Osso Buco makes a return. Don’t forget that the restaurant will validate your parking ticket upon request!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Pretty pricey for what you got so can't recommend. Service was inconsistent... at times good; other times lacking.

Tuscan soup was good; yet the small bowl that was only half filled... $10. The Pappardelle Pasta was posted at $28 online... yet I was charged MP of $32... really? TThink this was "special menu during ICE-- extra special for restaurant. Was delicious even though the amount of lobster & shrimp was rather skimpy--- not $32 worth. Guess I shouldn't complain as received something extra-- about an inch of the lobster shell in a long narrow, pointy triangle. Fortunately I noticed it before I swallowed otherwise could have been major trouble.

If money is not object, then this is a good place to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Earnesto, our waiter, helped create a memorable evening for our family reunion. Thank you so much for everything! The food, wine and service was well above average!
Can not wait to return!
John and Callie Pigg
Searcy, Arkansas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Party of 11 for dinner on the eve of the Cotton Bowl. The waitress(s) were very accommodating and patient with our exuberant group & multiple tickets. The wine list was great and everything from the grilled salmon entree to beautiful salads, breads and pizzas and pasta dishes ordered were delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

I have to say, I had read some reviews prior to going and I decided to make my own decision and glad I did. We absolutely loved it! Spaghetti and meatballs was delicious the flavor was in the meatball to be eat with the pasta and it was amazing. For my husband to say it was the best he’s ever had, says a lot. The kids meals were great. Our waiter was a young man and he was wonderful. Attentive, offered answers to our questions on desserts. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11

Tweets by Zeppole Coastal Italian at the Gaylord Texan