About Zaytinya

701 9th St NW
Washington, DC 20001
View Larger Map

Under the direction of renowned chef José Andrés, Zaytinya offers an innovative mezze menu inspired by Turkish, Greek and Lebanese cuisines served up in a sleek and modern setting. Shared small plates, creative cocktails and unique Mediterranean wines make this spot one of DC’s top dining destinations.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Turkish, Greek

Hours of Operation:
Sunday and Monday: 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM

Tuesday–Thursday: 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM

Friday and Saturday: 11:00 AM to Midnight

Brunch Specials:
Saturday & Sunday 11:00 AM until 2:30 PM (regular menu available all day)

Cross Street:
G St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 638-0800

Website:
http://www.zaytinya.com/

Catering:
Catering on a whole new level; José Andrés Catering elevates catering and event planning to new heights in the Washington, DC area and beyond. Now you can experience the inspired creations of celebrated chef José Andrés at your own party or venue. Visit us for more information at www.joseandrescatering.com, or call us at (202) 638-0800.

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking Monday - Friday starting at 5pm and starting at 4pm Saturday and Sunday till one hour after restaurant closing time. Cost is $12.

Public Transit:
Gallery Place/Chinatown station.
9 th & G St exit on the red, green and yellow lines.

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef José Andrés; Zaytinya Head Chef, Michael Costa

Private Party Facilities:
Zaytinya is the perfect place for your next event. We have a number of large spaces, intimate coves, and dramatic communal tables to accommodate any size and type of event or group dining big or small.

Private Party Contact:
Events@zaytinya.com: 2028108283x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website www.zaytinya.com and sign up for our mailing list to receive the latest information and updates on special events at Zaytinya

Restaurant Photos

Seared Halloumi Cheese - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Turkish Delight - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Octopus Santorini - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Brussels Sprouts - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Shish Taouk - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Scallops With A Yogurt Dill Sauce - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Falafel - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Baba Ghannouge - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Hummus - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Brussel Sprouts - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Keftedes Kapama - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Adana Kebab - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Turkish Coffee Chocolate - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Greek Yogurt And Apricots - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Grape-Leaves Dolmades - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Beef Tartare Lebanese Style - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Haloumi Cheese - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Garides Me Anitho - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Htipiti - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Chocolate Rose - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Mushroom Saganaki - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lamb Kleftiko - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Seared Salmon - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lamb Shank - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Eggplant - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Watermelon, Feta & Olive Salad - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Fattoush - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Tzatziki - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lemon Chicken Soup - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Spanikopita - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Taramosalata - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crab Cakes - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Grilled Platter - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
goat cheese - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Labneh - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Cardamon Cooler Cocktail - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Sauces - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Pomada - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Turkish Coffee Chocolate Cake - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Hummus & Falafel Platter - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Brussels Afelia - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Pita Bread - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Sea Scallops - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Apricots, Greek Yogurt, Pistachios And Apricot Sorbet - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Bantijan Bil Laban - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Kibbeh Nayeh - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Arayes - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Kibbeh - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Hommus - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lamb Kleftico - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Calamari - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
mercimek köftesi - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lamb - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Spanakopita - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Urfa Biftek - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Hunkar Begendi - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Beet Salata - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
roasted cauliflower - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Kebab Tasting Platter - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Scallops - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Baba Ghanouj - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Fried Squid - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Greek Yogurt - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Shrimp In A White Wine Dill Sauce - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Sweet Potato Frites - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Knisa Lamb Chops - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Seared Scallops - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Chicken Shish Taouk - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Mushroom Couscous - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Clean Monday / The Associate - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Brussel Afelia - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Hünkãr Beğendi - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Kotopoulo Youvetsi - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Skuna Bay Salmon - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Clean Monday - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Salyargoz Kibbeh  - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Brussel Sprouts and Walnuts - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Moussaka - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Bakaliarou Mavro Skordalia - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Piyaz - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Local Butternut Squash Hommus - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Orange Salad - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Pulpo - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Chicken Kebab - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Bread And Oil - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Death in the Aegean - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Asparagus Salata - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Spring Vegetable Saganaki - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Sparangia Me Moustarda - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Loukaniko Me Aginares - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Seasonal Mushrooms - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Salmon - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Rose Ice Cream - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Eggplant With Roasted Garlic Yogurt Sauce - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Soft Shell Crab - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lamb Mahanek - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Squash Blossoms - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Chocolate Turkish Delight - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Seasonal Mushrooms And  Roasted Cauliflower - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Mezze - Zaytinya, Washington, DC

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Zaytinya Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
Washington, D.C. Area
Most Booked
Washington, D.C. Area
Most Booked
District of Columbia
Best Restaurants in Penn Quarter ›

Fit for Foodies (301)
Special Occasion (239)
Tapas (228)
See All
Creative Cuisine (182)
Good for Groups (181)
Good Vegetarian Options (164)
Good for a Date (159)
Hot Spot (156)
Modern Decor (137)
Authentic (132)
Fun (126)
Great for Lunch (121)
Casual (106)
Great for Outdoor Dining (102)
Healthy (101)
Good for Birthdays (98)
Vibrant Bar Scene (97)
Neighborhood Gem (93)
Good for Anniversaries (91)
Tasting Menu (86)
Business Meals (80)
Pre/post Theatre (75)
Romantic (75)
Worth the Drive (67)
Notable Wine List (62)
Bar Seating (59)
People Watching (57)
Family Style (54)
Handcrafted Cocktails (53)
Sunday Lunch (47)
Outstanding Value (41)
Late-night Find (39)
Great for Brunch (36)
Happy Hour (33)
Gluten Free Options (29)
Cozy (28)
Vegan (28)
Open Kitchen (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Quick Bite (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Kid-friendly (18)
Seasonal (15)
Molecular Gastronomy (14)
Spicy (14)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Fireplace (14)
Organic (12)
Scenic View (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Disabled Access (11)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Great Beer (8)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Private Room (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Live Sports (3)
Live Music (2)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
9769 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Mediterranean variety. Abundant se ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Mediterranean variety. Abundant servings. The wine selections were great. A great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Zaytinya remains one of our favorite DC ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Zaytinya remains one of our favorite DC restaurants, many years after we first tried it. We're careful about when we go--evenings can be difficult if you don't like shouting to be heard. But lunch isn't bad; and in nice weather, sitting at the outdoor seating is perfect. The food is wonderful and varied, and the prices aren't bad for a place of this quality.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great cocktails and wine, delicious smal ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Great cocktails and wine, delicious small plates. Each dish was tasty and unique. Pumpkin hummus was incredible, especially when paired with pita puffs!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Expensive but worth it! Food is great, s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Expensive but worth it! Food is great, service superb. Wine list has almost no reasonably priced options

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lively atmosphere, great restaurant to g ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Lively atmosphere, great restaurant to get the night started. Drinks were great, and the bartenders very knowledgeable. Delicious food, especially the cinnamon flat bread and scallops!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Having returned from Greece the night be ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Having returned from Greece the night before our meal at Zaytinya we were THRILLED with the food. So many options, so many flavors and such authenticity!!! This place is a gem...the small plate style is perfect for sharing lots of different dishes amongst your group. Ours was a birthday celebration and everything we ordered seemed better than the last.

Decor is lovely and nicely evocative of the Mediterranean...service was solid even though the place was packed on a Friday night. Only (minor) downside is that the restaurant was loud enough to make real conversation a challenge around a big table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My husband and I went to Zaytinya to cel ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I went to Zaytinya to celebrate his birthday and we couldn't have had a more amazing time! We did the "Chef's Experience" and the "Beverage Experience" and I could not recommend both more. We got to sit back and relax while our incredible server brought us a never ending selection of cocktails, wines, appetizers, and main courses. All of the dishes were a perfect size (not too much food) and they pair each course with a complimentary drink.

We had fun and were able to really relax and enjoy the incredible food. The atmosphere was perfect for sitting and talking and you didn't feel like you were on top of each other, but it was still very cozy. I could not recommend this place more. It's totally worth the splurge to try the different "Experiences" and really get a taste for what their specialties are.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Modern Decor, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love to bring guest from out of town. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

I love to bring guest from out of town. The lamb chops are delicious though you can't go wrong with any lamb dish. I especially like the seasonal mushrooms and Brussels sprouts. My guest were very happy with our dining choice.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and quality of food. Our p ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service and quality of food. Our party of 7 all had fun and delicious meals

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The luncheon Tapas menu is fabulous. You ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

The luncheon Tapas menu is fabulous. You get terrific value and tastes of different dishes. The crispy eggplant was delicious. The salmon was cooked perfectly. The bread, as always, was wonderful and warm. The service is knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Tapas, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the chefs experience it was a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We ordered the chefs experience it was amazing and go there hungry! Arguably one of the best meals we've ever had ! Zach did an outstanding job as our server!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the chef's choice for our meal an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We had the chef's choice for our meal and our beverages and it was simply FANTASTIC!!!! I am eager to return. The variety of selections served to us were all impeccable including the cocktails. A perfect culinary adventure!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every dish we had was outstanding -- the ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Every dish we had was outstanding -- the crispy brussel sprouts, the beef, the fish, the rice, the beer. Thanks for a wonderful dinner, well presented, wonderful service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow and poor, server did no ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was slow and poor, server did not know the menu. I asked if there was a chicken shwarma appetizer or meal since I didn't want a sandwich. He suggested the salad with chicken on it. It was bland, boring and plain and not at all like chicken shwarma. I was highly disappointed in it. He also didn't come by our table to check on us. It was a poor experience at your generally good restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Best restaurant in Washington DC.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Best restaurant in Washington DC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Turkish food. Suggest orderin ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent Turkish food. Suggest ordering many tapas dishes to share. The Brussels sprouts, hummus, and kale salad were all excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Quick Bite, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

4 of us, part friends part business asso ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

4 of us, part friends part business associates, greatly enjoyed a 9 pm meal after an event at the Smithsonian. Those new to Zaytinya were delighted with the unexpected & delicious dishes we shared. Many exclamations as we tasted each new arrival at the table -- happily in a corner so we could talk comfortably. Service was quick and attentive. A happy experience we're all eager to repeat.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Vegan, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I never get disappointed in this place a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

I never get disappointed in this place and WHATEVER you eat, you'll enjoy very much.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The wait staff were impeccable. Offered ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

The wait staff were impeccable. Offered terrific suggestions when asked. Food was over the top delicious...every single dish. Could not have requested a better experience. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great small plates of Turkish dishes to ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Great small plates of Turkish dishes to share. Service was right on. Still too noisy for comfortable conversations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Very impressed with the quality of the f ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Very impressed with the quality of the food and the unique menu items

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always delicious! i ate off of the lunch ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

always delicious! i ate off of the lunch menu this time, and the falafel sandwich did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

As we have come to expect from Chef Jose ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

As we have come to expect from Chef Jose Andre's restaurants, the food was excellent, and the service flawless. We asked for and received a quiet table. We had Hünkar Beğendi and the chicken shawarma, and both were excellent, as was the dessert, Turkish Delight. Our servers kept the water glasses filled and the bread basket full, and the staff was a pleasure to deal with. Excellent food, relaxing atmosphere, and a very refreshing dining experience all around.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere : This is a very busy restaur ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Atmosphere : This is a very busy restaurant, loved the decor and the white marble and the waterfall fountain inside. Very vibrant place to go.

Cleanliness: Super clean restaurant.

Service : Our waiter was great, he was prompt and polite. We made reservations, so we did not have any issues being seated, but I could see as to why one without one might. The place gets really crowed.

Food: AMAZING! I never had brussel sprouts, scallops, eggplant (just to name a few) that were so flavorful.

Drinks were also very good, I had the 3 AM in Istanbul and I loved it and my BF had the Mythos beer and it's his new favorite.

Value: I think the value was good, we did the chef's selection, which is 9 entrees including 3 deserts for $55 per person. Not a bad deal at all especially when the food is so delicious.

Overall Experience : This was a surprise dinner for my birthday and my BF sure did a good job picking this restaurant. I had a great time and the food was delicious. Would recommend to anyone that is into that type of food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food & service were excellent. Make sure ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food & service were excellent. Make sure to try the shrimp and octopus dishes. The Tzatziki was also great. The pitas were delicious, and always being replenished in a timely fashion.

Tags: Tapas, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great small plates meal. My ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was a great small plates meal. My nephew was in town and he enjoys Mediterranean cuisine. This was a perfect place. The vegetables, especially the cauliflower and eggplant were delicious. And all three lamb dishes were excellent. We had a couple of glasses of Greek and Lebanese wines that were fragrant and reasonably priced. For me, the place is a little busy and a little crowded. But the food is outstanding and well worth the price of admission.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Best dinner in a long time!! The lamb sh ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Best dinner in a long time!! The lamb shoulder was fantastic! The small plates were amazing!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We simply love Zaytinya. We have been t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We simply love Zaytinya. We have been there many times and we have always had a fine meal. It continues to be one of our favorite places in DC.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy this restaurant. The ser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We always enjoy this restaurant. The service is good, the fresh, warm pitas bridge us nicely until the first plates appear. We loved the beet salad and the octopus which was tender and delicious. My husband enjoyed his lamb meat balls which were an ample serving and we both devoured the crisp, melt in your mouth egg plant. I tried the chicken salad on endive which was pretty tasteless but we look at it as an experiment which we won't repeat. There's plenty variety to choose.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the best Mediterranean Food exper ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One of the best Mediterranean Food experience in Washington D.C.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

A very disappointing experience! Due to ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

A very disappointing experience! Due to the positive ratings for this restaurant, my husband and I booked an 8:00 p m reservation for Saturday night. We were told on arrival that we would have a 15 to 20 minute wait due to so many people showing up after the hockey game. We were directed to wait at the bar which at that point was about 6 people deep. Went back to the desk and refused to leave until we were seated. A table was miraculously found and we ordered the tasting menu. Our waiter was very nice and attentive, trying very hard to match the courses to our tastes. However, the food was just so-so and most items needed further seasoning. Would not go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Great menu with some unusual items. Ever ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great menu with some unusual items. Everything we had was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicieux, raffiné et hors de l'ordinair ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Delicieux, raffiné et hors de l'ordinaire. On doit attendre sa table et ensuite son assiette longtemps, mais ça vaut la peine!

Service moyen, le staff semble débordé et le restaurant est bruyant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Food was awesome! We would definitely c ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was awesome! We would definitely come back! We ordered 5 or 6 things from the menu and they were all great. Portions were good size too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting, delicious small plates to s ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Interesting, delicious small plates to share. A favorite for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went there for lunch. For 2 people, comb ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went there for lunch. For 2 people, combining the lunch menu with 2 small dishes is perfect to try multiple options without over eating. Everything was delicious and they keep bringing warm flatbread to the table.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Zaytinya continues to be one of my favor ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Zaytinya continues to be one of my favorite restaurants. The food is great and can accommodate many dietary restrictions. The service is always professional, friendly, and courteous. I've been here many times, and it never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great as always but service was ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was great as always but service was terrible!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The restaurant was fine. I brought my gr ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The restaurant was fine. I brought my grandparents here for their first night in DC. It was also the day before thanksgiving. The waiter almost seemed a little annoyed with us for not knowing everything about ordering. It was also really awkward when my grandmother was trying to pronounce all the dishes and she would laugh at herself and the waitor just watched her without offering any help. The food was good but I probably won't be returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a perfect experience at Zaytinya. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had a perfect experience at Zaytinya. The food has never let us down, and we have no reason to believe it ever will. The service was attentive, well timed, and informative.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.