About Zaytinya

701 9th St NW
Washington, DC 20001
View Larger Map

Under the direction of renowned chef José Andrés, Zaytinya offers an innovative mezze menu inspired by Turkish, Greek and Lebanese cuisines served up in a sleek and modern setting. Shared small plates, creative cocktails and unique Mediterranean wines make this spot one of DC’s top dining destinations.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Turkish, Greek

Hours of Operation:
Sunday and Monday: 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM

Tuesday–Thursday: 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM

Friday and Saturday: 11:00 AM to Midnight

Brunch Specials:
Saturday & Sunday 11:00 AM until 2:30 PM (regular menu available all day)

Cross Street:
G St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 638-0800

Website:
http://www.zaytinya.com/

Catering:
Catering on a whole new level; José Andrés Catering elevates catering and event planning to new heights in the Washington, DC area and beyond. Now you can experience the inspired creations of celebrated chef José Andrés at your own party or venue. Visit us for more information at www.joseandrescatering.com, or call us at (202) 638-0800.

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking Monday - Friday starting at 5pm and starting at 4pm Saturday and Sunday till one hour after restaurant closing time. Cost is $12.

Public Transit:
Gallery Place/Chinatown station.
9 th & G St exit on the red, green and yellow lines.

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef José Andrés; Zaytinya Head Chef, Michael Costa

Private Party Facilities:
Zaytinya is the perfect place for your next event. We have a number of large spaces, intimate coves, and dramatic communal tables to accommodate any size and type of event or group dining big or small.

Private Party Contact:
Events@zaytinya.com: 2028108283x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website www.zaytinya.com and sign up for our mailing list to receive the latest information and updates on special events at Zaytinya

Restaurant Photos

Turkish Delight
Octopus Santorini
Brussels Sprouts
Shish Taouk
Crispy Brussel Sprouts
Falafel
Baba Ghannouge
Scallops With A Yogurt Dill Sauce
Hummus
Seared Halloumi Cheese
Keftedes Kapama
Adana Kebab
Turkish Coffee Chocolate
Greek Yogurt And Apricots
Chocolate Rose
Garides Me Anitho
Htipiti
Apricots, Greek Yogurt, Pistachios And Apricot Sorbet
Grape-Leaves Dolmades
Beef Tartare Lebanese Style
Haloumi Cheese
Tzatziki
Crispy Eggplant
Watermelon, Feta & Olive Salad
Seared Salmon
Mushroom Saganaki
Lamb Kleftiko
Lamb Shank
Lemon Chicken Soup
Spanikopita
Crispy Brussels Afelia
Pita Bread
Fattoush
Kibbeh Nayeh
Kibbeh
Taramosalata
Sea Scallops
Grilled Platter
Crab Cakes
goat cheese
Labneh
Pomada
Cardamon Cooler Cocktail
Sauces
Turkish Coffee Chocolate Cake
Hummus & Falafel Platter
Hommus
Bantijan Bil Laban
Arayes
Spanakopita
Chicken Shish Taouk
Mushroom Couscous
Urfa Biftek
Hunkar Begendi
mercimek köftesi
Branzino
Lamb Kleftico
Calamari
Lamb
Beet Salata
Kebab Tasting Platter
roasted cauliflower
Scallops
Baba Ghanouj
Fried Squid
Greek Yogurt
Shrimp In A White Wine Dill Sauce
Sweet Potato Frites
Knisa Lamb Chops
Seared Scallops
Clean Monday / The Associate
Crispy Brussel Afelia
Hünkãr Beğendi
Kotopoulo Youvetsi
Skuna Bay Salmon
Clean Monday
Salyargoz Kibbeh
Brussel Sprouts and Walnuts
Moussaka
Bakaliarou Mavro Skordalia
Piyaz
Local Butternut Squash Hommus
Orange Salad
Pulpo
Chicken Kebab
Death in the Aegean
Bread And Oil
Asparagus Salata
Loukaniko Me Aginares
Seasonal Mushrooms
Spring Vegetable Saganaki
Sparangia Me Moustarda
Salmon
Rose Ice Cream
Crispy Eggplant With Roasted Garlic Yogurt Sauce
Soft Shell Crab
Chocolate Turkish Delight
Lamb Mahanek
Crispy Squash Blossoms
Seasonal Mushrooms And  Roasted Cauliflower

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Zaytinya Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
Washington, D.C. Area
Most Booked
Washington, D.C. Area
Most Booked
District of Columbia
Best Restaurants in Penn Quarter ›

fit for foodies (667)
good for groups (422)
special occasion (390)
See All
great for lunch (334)
hot spot (305)
great for outdoor dining (270)
neighborhood gem (173)
vibrant bar scene (157)
romantic (127)
notable wine list (123)
great for brunch (118)
late-night find (74)
kid-friendly (53)
scenic view (32)
Sort By:
Newest
9185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was excellent. But they took a long ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined a day ago

Food was excellent. But they took a long time to seat us for our reservation and service started out slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

My group of friends and I have frequente ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

My group of friends and I have frequented Zaytinya for several years. Yesterday was the first visit after some time and the first time we noticed some overall issues with the service. We were greeted and seated promptly but then waited for a long time for anyone to come by to take our drink order. We had to flag down several staff members in order to identify and bring our waiter over. To be fair, they were apologetic and friendly. Then we noticed that one of the plates was dirty - with food still stuck to it. We also noticed that all of the plates and glasses were very scratched and worn. After this, however, things turned around significantly. Food began exiting the kitchen rapidly and we were happy to discover that the quality of the dishes remained very high. Everything was delicious - including the drinks. Rough start but things improved. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Enjoyed the food and the waitress helped ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed the food and the waitress helped us in getting the delicious dishes to tase!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was spectacular. Service was g ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was spectacular. Service was good, yet very uneven. The restaurant is cavernous and because of that very LOUD. Our ears were even ringing when we left the place! It was so nice to walk outside and get our thoughts back together.

We really liked how the menu was set up with the different food groupings. Very adventurous drink menu that was fun to read, but also try different variations of old stand-by drinks.

Highly recommend a reservation. It was a good experience, but don't see us coming back on a regular basis.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

The food at Zaytinya for dinner with vis ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food at Zaytinya for dinner with visiting friends was outstanding. Everything was perfectly cooked, and they did a good job of working with our one vegan diner. Sadly, once again the service was not what we have experienced in the past. Zaytinya is always busy, and generally the staff deals with the crowd, but at times during this meal, we thought we might be at the table wrapped in an invisible cloak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Excellent octopus dish. Hot, puffy pita ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent octopus dish. Hot, puffy pita bread is yummy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We haven't been for a while, but it's ju ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

We haven't been for a while, but it's just as good as ever, with a nice mix of vegetarian, meat and seafood choices. Grilled octopus was tasty. Service was very cordial and attentive, and accommodated a special request quite graciously. We also very much appreciated the quiet atmosphere. We went on a Sunday evening - perhaps it would be different on a Saturday - but there was no pounding bar music and plenty of room between tables. It was great to enjoy a nice meal and easy conversation with my dinner companion. We'll visit again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best. Hummus. Ever. As always, everythin ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Best. Hummus. Ever. As always, everything else great as well. Tried new steak and dishes and they were as well. Great service as well. It is quite loud, but otherwise, Zaytinya never disappoints!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and our server were amazing. Would ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food and our server were amazing. Would definately return.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will start by saying that it takes a l ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

I will start by saying that it takes a lot for me to write a negative review of service since I worked in the industry for years. The food was very good. However, it took 25 minutes for us to order drinks. We were seated in a location where no one else was seated. It was extremely hot. Someone did deliver water after about 8 minutes and said they were between shifts (we arrived at 4:30 pm on a Sunday) but someone would be taking our order soon. 10 minutes later and no one ever came. I asked the hostess if we could move because it was too hot and was told there was an issue with the air conditioning in that area. So why were seated there is beyond me. We moved tables and waited another 10 minutes for someone to bring us water at our new table. We then waited another 5 minutes for a waiter. If it wasn't my father's 81st birthday and us wanting to maintain a positive attitude, I would have left and never returned. Our waiter was very nice and the food was very good. I really wanted to like this place but I will be cautious about returning due to the extremely poor service. It was also my father's birthday and I had only requested a "nice table" in my reservation. Needless to say we got a horrible table and no one acknowledged his birthday either.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Our server David was amazing. I have eat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server David was amazing. I have eaten at many upscale restaurants but I always make it a point to dine at Zatiniyas when I visit DC. It is one of my favorite restaurants .

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Octopus was very delicious!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 7 days ago

The Octopus was very delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Its always good food and we had an excep ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Its always good food and we had an exceptional waiter this time. Purchased the $30.00 drink flight special. Several good wines and cocktail. 1/2 portions but more than enough (they were really generous pours). As usual, though, very difficult to carry on a conversation. The din is pretty bad.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Over the years I have been there many ti ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Over the years I have been there many times with friends and family. We always enjoyed it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the food and have been to Zaytin ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

We love the food and have been to Zaytinya several times. We were a bit disappointed by the table we were given by the kitchen and service entrance and asked to be moved. The food and the service are top notch

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went here as our "fancy lunch" for th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

We went here as our "fancy lunch" for the week visit to DC and were, again, eversohappy with our choice. He had the prix fixe lunch with three courses and loved each course more than the last. She had a monster big salad with sauteed shrimp.

The meal started with great service for drink orders and quick delivery and explanation of menus. The drinks were quickly followed by warm, fantastic bread and olive oil/balsamic vinegar. Light bread, warm and flavorful....and replaced when empty without having to ask.

His baba ghanoush was fantastic. Not gummy or runny but not overly oily either,even with the puddle of EVOO and sprinkling of pomegranate kernels. Her salad was light but evenly sprinkled with shredded cheese and ample quantities of sauteed shrimps. His dessert (apricot, yogurt and pistachio) was small but very flavorful. A small but appropriately so dessert, just perfect for sharing between us.

We left lunch satisfied but not overly full. The meal was not expensive but was indulgent. We are looking forward to the next trip to DC...and our next visit to Zaytinya!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fine, but interchangeable w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was fine, but interchangeable with any Mediterranean restaurant (and below peers like Kapnos) so disappointing in that way -- not that anyone walked away with a bad taste, so to speak, but we expected much better (falafel was no different that frozen versions from Whole Foods, and anyone with a food processor could outmatch).

Service was hospitable, and main waiter was friendly, but so many different individuals served or checked that it was an impersonal experience.

Overall - if the above points are telling - it was just a lack of passion, and more a feeling of food and service with a factory-instinct. At least the price was moderate -- but wouldn't dine there again or recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

The design of the restaurant is beautifu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The design of the restaurant is beautiful! What a fun menu, the variety of small plates can easily accommodate people w special/restrictive diets. Would highly recommend this restaurant for groups or a date.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our third try and in all cases w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This is our third try and in all cases we felt that portions were both small and overpriced, that wines were very limited...just Turkish or Greek or Lebanese, that service was spotty and overall there are much better values in the suburbs for food of these cuisines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

It was a HORRIBLE experience! We were 7 ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

It was a HORRIBLE experience! We were 7 and ordered a lot of different plates. Most of them were bad! Service couldn't be worst! It took 10 minutes for us to have have a bottle of sparkling water. The menu change since last time and change for MUCH WORSE!

I DO NOT recommend this place! What a HUGE deception!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The food is amazing! The restaurant ful ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food is amazing!

The restaurant full!

Everything we ordered was delightful!

A must in D.C.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food , confused menu. Poor ambience

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Good food , confused menu. Poor ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2

I enjoyed the food, but thought the rest ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I enjoyed the food, but thought the restaurant was too noisy. The service was only okay

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I serve as a mentor to young man, who ju ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I serve as a mentor to young man, who just began his first summer job. We wanted to celebrate his impressive success by going out to dinner, so I searched for an appropriate restaurant within walking distance of his work.

While neither of us had ever visited Zaytinya, based upon the stellar reviews (and modest price point, as I was sensitive to the young man not feeling uncomfortable), we selected the restaurant, which proved to be the perfect choice! Even though it was a busy night, the staff graciously held our reservation and once we arrived, were promptly seated at a lovely table by the window.

Our server, "Denaurd" was very skilled in helping us choose a variety of reasonably priced mezzas, which would be a good match for those with unsophisticated palates (e.g. my friend had never tried goat/eggplant) with each dish brought to our table (staged to ensure maximum enjoyment) beautifully presented, along with a reminder of the name/ingredients. The friendly women who refilled our water glasses and graciously brought complimentary refills of the "puffy pita bread" (to which my friend was introduced for the first time) were also very genuine, efficient and responsive.

As I looked around, it was clear Zaytinya is indeed a "high end" dining establishment, enjoyed by many corporate/social players; however, the fact that we (more modest in our tastes/budget) were made to feel just as special, was a credit to the staff who create a welcoming environment as diverse as the great menu.

Jose Andres and everyone at Zaytinya should be applauded for their culinary skill, as well as their equally impressive talent when it comes to people!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Zaytinya was a genuine oasis in an other ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Zaytinya was a genuine oasis in an otherwise sweltering city. We found its Mediterranean fare very refreshing, the waiters helpful without being intrusive, and the spacious white ambience of the restaurant relaxing -- an altogether most pleasant evening.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is very good, and the menu is a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food is very good, and the menu is adventurist!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wow, fabulous food in a delightfully mod ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Wow, fabulous food in a delightfully modern Mediterranean setting. We did a selection of vegetarian mezes and each was better than the last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Carlos was a lovely waiter. My friend a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Carlos was a lovely waiter. My friend and I learned more about Greek wines. Wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Zaytinya has been my long time favorite. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Zaytinya has been my long time favorite. I like the Tapas style menu, good pita bread. However, my last visit was a bit below par for their excellent standards. My Baba Ganouj (usually excellent) didn't have great flavors. The Brussel sprouts (another excellent item) was also just ok. Some people in the group liked the only pork sausage dish, but I don't eat that. The potato/fries were also ok.

Their wine and drinks list is different, mostly focusing on a Mediterranean theme, and is pretty good.

Overall this restaurant is a 4 to 5 star experience. The last time was three.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

My 2nd time at this place and it contin ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My 2nd time at this place and it continues to deliver a great dining experience. For 2 people it is so hard to decide how much to order. Our server was very helpful in recommending items that will be "just the right amount" -- love, love, love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the service was outstanding and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Overall the service was outstanding and the food was very good overall. Fell short on the lamb gyro, which was 1) on a stale pita; 2) very dry and stringy meat; 3) one note/flavor throughout, overwhelmed by the volume of dry/stringy meat.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Zaytinya had been on our "list" for awhi ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Zaytinya had been on our "list" for awhile. When we had the chance to take a strict vegetarian friend to lunch with other (meatatarian) family members, we opted to give it a try. Good choice! A happening place at lunchtime on a weekday, the spacious high-ceilinged dining room with its view of the bustling street corner is very special. (Noisy, though.) We ordered vegetarian dips to share, which came with puffy pita-like bread that was replenished promptly without asking. The baba ganoush was especially tasty, a nice smoky flavor. Hummus and tzatsiki also very good. Those of us who ordered the lunch sandwiches (including a shredded chicken, a lamb gyro and a lamb-beef burger), agreed they were all okay-to-good, but next time we would stick with sharing mezzes instead.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food that is very flavorful an ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent food that is very flavorful and worth coming back for more. The small dishes are great for sharing around the table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Mediterranean food. The food t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent Mediterranean food. The food there is really as good as what you find in many good restaurants in Turkey or Greece. Good selection of beers from the Middle East region and the music (Turkish, Arab, etc.) is great and not too loud. As such an authentic experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great restaurant. This was my second or ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great restaurant. This was my second or third visit, and the food continues to be great. This was a post-engagement dinner for myself and my fiance, and the restaurant staff went out of their way to congratulate and treat us well. Can't speak highly enough about the staff and the food. Looking forward to future visits!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Zaytinya is our favorite go-to restauran ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Zaytinya is our favorite go-to restaurant to enjoy outstanding food and service while in DC. Everything is so fresh and delicious and the wait staff very attentive. The pita are like pillow-soft angel wings and the dips are absolutely divine! Our gluten-free friend was given cucumber slices so she could also enjoy the dips (taking how much she wanted and putting on her plate before we started dipping in). The wait staff very helpful with wine selection. Such a lovely time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a delightful patio dining exper ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This was a delightful patio dining experience on a balmy summer evening, with wonderful small plates of interesting food for sharing, good wine, and excellent service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food, great value, wonderful ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Outstanding food, great value, wonderful service and cool atmosphere. Very large restaurant can accommodate groups of all sizes. Would definitely return. Vegetarian friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the chef's special, which was ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We ordered the chef's special, which was $55 per person, so $110 total for my husband and myself. It was absolutely worth it - they asked us if there was anything we didn't like to eat, our only request was no raw onions (husband doesn't like them) and they brought out an assortment of appetizers, vegetables, seafood, meats, and desserts. They even brought us complimentary dessert wines for our anniversary. It was one of the best meals of my life! I would definitely go back!!!! HIGHLY recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been away from DC for a few years b ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Have been away from DC for a few years but really hoped Zaytinya had held onto its amazing service and food. OF COURSE IT DID!! Service in the bar while we waited for our friends to arrive - very personal despite it being busy and crowded on a Saturday evening. Moved over to the restaurant and got seated immediately as our group showed up. We had cocktails and food in front of us within 10 minutes after a great explanation of the menu. Just take the suggestions from your waiter - there are so many options that are all outstanding and s/he has tried the selection that night. S/he knows what is great. We took all the suggestions and were so happy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.