About Zaytinya

701 9th St NW
Washington, DC 20001
View Larger Map

Under the direction of renowned chef José Andrés, Zaytinya offers an innovative mezze menu inspired by Turkish, Greek and Lebanese cuisines served up in a sleek and modern setting. Shared small plates, creative cocktails and unique Mediterranean wines make this spot one of DC’s top dining destinations.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Turkish, Greek

Hours of Operation:
Sunday and Monday: 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM

Tuesday–Thursday: 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM

Friday and Saturday: 11:00 AM to Midnight

Brunch Specials:
Saturday & Sunday 11:00 AM until 2:30 PM (regular menu available all day)

Cross Street:
G St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 638-0800

Website:
http://www.zaytinya.com/

Catering:
Catering on a whole new level; José Andrés Catering elevates catering and event planning to new heights in the Washington, DC area and beyond. Now you can experience the inspired creations of celebrated chef José Andrés at your own party or venue. Visit us for more information at www.joseandrescatering.com, or call us at (202) 638-0800.

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking Monday - Friday starting at 5pm and starting at 4pm Saturday and Sunday till one hour after restaurant closing time. Cost is $12.

Public Transit:
Gallery Place/Chinatown station.
9 th & G St exit on the red, green and yellow lines.

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef José Andrés; Zaytinya Head Chef, Michael Costa

Private Party Facilities:
Zaytinya is the perfect place for your next event. We have a number of large spaces, intimate coves, and dramatic communal tables to accommodate any size and type of event or group dining big or small.

Private Party Contact:
Events@zaytinya.com: (202) 810-8283

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website www.zaytinya.com and sign up for our mailing list to receive the latest information and updates on special events at Zaytinya

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Seared Halloumi Cheese - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Turkish Delight - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Octopus Santorini - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Brussels Sprouts - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Shish Taouk - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Scallops With A Yogurt Dill Sauce - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Falafel - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Hummus - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Baba Ghannouge - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Brussel Sprouts - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Keftedes Kapama - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Turkish Coffee Chocolate - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Adana Kebab - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Greek Yogurt And Apricots - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Grape-Leaves Dolmades - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Beef Tartare Lebanese Style - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Haloumi Cheese - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Garides Me Anitho - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Htipiti - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Mushroom Saganaki - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lamb Kleftiko - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lamb Shank - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Seared Salmon - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Watermelon, Feta & Olive Salad - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Chocolate Rose - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Eggplant - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Fattoush - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Tzatziki - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lemon Chicken Soup - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Taramosalata - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Spanikopita - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crab Cakes - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
goat cheese - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Labneh - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Pomada - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Hummus & Falafel Platter - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Grilled Platter - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Cardamon Cooler Cocktail - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Sauces - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Turkish Coffee Chocolate Cake - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Kibbeh - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lamb Kleftico - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Calamari - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Arayes - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
mercimek köftesi - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lamb - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Spanakopita - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Urfa Biftek - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Hunkar Begendi - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Apricots, Greek Yogurt, Pistachios And Apricot Sorbet - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Kibbeh Nayeh - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Beet Salata - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
roasted cauliflower - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Kebab Tasting Platter - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Scallops - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Baba Ghanouj - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Fried Squid - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Greek Yogurt - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Shrimp In A White Wine Dill Sauce - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Sea Scallops - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Sweet Potato Frites - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Knisa Lamb Chops - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Seared Scallops - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Chicken Shish Taouk - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Mushroom Couscous - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Clean Monday / The Associate - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Pita Bread - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Bantijan Bil Laban - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Brussel Afelia - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Hünkãr Beğendi - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Kotopoulo Youvetsi - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Skuna Bay Salmon - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Clean Monday - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Salyargoz Kibbeh  - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Brussel Sprouts and Walnuts - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Moussaka - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Brussels Afelia - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Bakaliarou Mavro Skordalia - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Piyaz - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Local Butternut Squash Hommus - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Orange Salad - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Pulpo - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Chicken Kebab - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Bread And Oil - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Death in the Aegean - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Asparagus Salata - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Hommus - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Spring Vegetable Saganaki - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Sparangia Me Moustarda - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Loukaniko Me Aginares - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Seasonal Mushrooms - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Salmon - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Rose Ice Cream - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Eggplant With Roasted Garlic Yogurt Sauce - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Soft Shell Crab - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Lamb Mahanek - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Crispy Squash Blossoms - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Chocolate Turkish Delight - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Seasonal Mushrooms And  Roasted Cauliflower - Zaytinya, Washington, DC
Mezze - Zaytinya, Washington, DC

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Zaytinya Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (240)
Fit for Foodies (227)
Creative Cuisine (202)
See All
Special Occasion (177)
Good Vegetarian Options (175)
Good for a Date (163)
Authentic (150)
Fun (141)
Modern Decor (137)
Good for Groups (114)
Good for Birthdays (107)
Healthy (102)
Hot Spot (102)
Casual (95)
Tasting Menu (93)
Good for Anniversaries (91)
Business Meals (91)
Great for Lunch (88)
Pre/post Theatre (87)
Vibrant Bar Scene (73)
Worth the Drive (69)
Romantic (67)
Bar Seating (61)
People Watching (56)
Handcrafted Cocktails (56)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Great for Outdoor Dining (54)
Notable Wine List (53)
Family Style (52)
Outstanding Value (44)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Vegan (38)
Happy Hour (37)
Gluten Free Options (31)
Cozy (29)
Late-night Find (29)
Great for Brunch (27)
Comfort Food (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Quick Bite (21)
Fireplace (19)
Disabled Access (16)
Seasonal (16)
Paleo Friendly (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Open Kitchen (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Molecular Gastronomy (12)
Spicy (11)
Organic (11)
Scenic View (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Great Beer (7)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Private Room (4)
Live Sports (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
10490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place is one of my favorites in DC, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

This place is one of my favorites in DC, always consistent and delish! Such a great place to go with friends, coworkers or for a date. There is a mixture of bright dining areas and a more intimate bar area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service to pair with the world ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic service to pair with the world class food from a motivated team - awesome!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Tapas, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious as always but the ser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious as always but the service was awful. The server seemed to forget about us the whole time. We had to remind her about food we had ordered. We ordered lamb and never ended up getting it. She then blamed the chef and did nothing to make the situation better. It was disappointing considering I love this restaurant usually.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

My husband and I came here because we he ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I came here because we heard great things from friends and liked the brunch menu. Beware, the menu on open table is not accurate. They didn't have any of the items that we hoped to order.

The service was spotty. We were asking for recommendations and they seemed confused by it. We ordered the haloumi to start, then I ordered a vegetarian egg dish and my husband, the French toast. He asked if that would be enough of an entree since he was very hungry. Our waiter suggested he get the falafel sandwich instead, so he did.

Later, another server cake by with our food - all at once. The starter and the entrees. They brought my husband the French toast, not the falafel sandwich. We were in a rush, so we didn't make a thing of it.

Asking for more coffee was always met with a look of confusion. Our server came back after we asked for coffee and asked if we had asked for a falafel sandwich.

The food was very good, but honestly, after our experience, I wouldn't go back. There are too many other places to try.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We ordered the lunch special with 3 cour ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We ordered the lunch special with 3 courses plus dessert. Everything was delicious! The warm, fresh bread is addictive. Highly recommend​ the Turkish delight dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent and attentive service though n ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent and attentive service though noisier dining room than I remembered , which made it a little difficult to socialize across the table with a group of 6. Excellent fresh food and flavors; portions are a bit small at times and large lamb shoulder was somewhat disappointing-- certainly not 5 pounds and very fatty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The quality of the food here is REALLY u ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

The quality of the food here is REALLY underwhelming for what you pay. The cocktails were good and I would have had more of them if my server had checked on us more than once every 45 minutes. They seem kind of understaffed for their size and popularity and probably just couldn't keep up with it. Also, the fried squid was probably the most disappointing calamari dish I've ever had and really bland, although I will say it was a good texture. Overall, I wouldn't go again and I cancelled my reservation for a different Jose Andres restaurant the next day after my disappointment.

Can we also address how cheesy it is to have your own quotes all over everything? That's even worse than having chef photos everywhere.

The menus are also really clunky and overwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Much ado about nothing. So typical of t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Much ado about nothing. So typical of the latest downtown crazes that are expensive for what they deliver.

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Zaytinya. We found the server to be very knowledgeable both in wine and the menu. We opted for the chef's experience and took the recommendation of the waiter for the wine. It was lovely to let someone else make the decisions and still end up with delicious food and wine. Noteable food choices were the original hummus, fried brussel sprouts, and the grilled octopus. All arrived hot, fresh and were outstanding, as was the homemade pita bread. Not sure it would be a "regular" place for us, but for special occasions or when something different was in order, this place fits the bill.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were a party of 5 with one vegan. We ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We were a party of 5 with one vegan. We all ordered the $55 tasting menu. With the Vegan, we estimated that we were able to sample over half the menu. The tasting menu is an incredible amount of food, and a great value. It includes an appetizer course, a fish course, a meat course and a dessert course. With the vegan option, this was 6 (or so) plates per course.

Highlights were the Kebob plate, the whole fish, the scallops and the granita (dessert).

Service was excellent. This is a loud restaurant, so be prepared.

On the whole, an outstanding experience. Highly recommended. An especially good value for the cost.

Tags: Fun, Vegan, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Its a great setting at a great location. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Its a great setting at a great location. The portions are rather small but the price is reflected in this. We were very impressed by the service and the food was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time eating at restaurant. Came h ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

First time eating at restaurant. Came highly recommended and did not disappoint, Server was great in helping us to order and food was amazing. Will be back soon!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Adequate but uninspired cuisine. Noth ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Adequate but uninspired cuisine. Nothing stood out either way, with the exception of the very smoky baba ghanoush (good) and the heavy cumin flavor of the lamb meatball dish (bad). Dated decor, though not unattractive. I imagine the bar is quite nice in the evening. Untidy and unpleasantly dark restroom stalls. The service was a stronger point and salvaged what was otherwise a bit of a disappointment, though not a bad value for the mezze lunch. I also compliment the wine selection.

One major complaint: If you sit anywhere near the front in the winter, be prepared for very cold drafts every time someone exits or enters, which is often.

Overall, I would not recommend this restaurant given the number of excellent restaurants in D.C., many well within walking distance of Zaytinya.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

This is our favorite restaurant in DC. M ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

This is our favorite restaurant in DC. My wife and I come here at least once a month. The food is excellent and the staff is always friendly and helpful. It's also walking distance from E Street theater, Regal theater and Verizon center. So it's perfect for a date night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was good food was decent

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Was good food was decent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The chef's tasting menu is really the th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The chef's tasting menu is really the thing to do!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not our best experience here, but the tr ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Not our best experience here, but the trend with most of Jose Andreas' restaurants seems to be a decrease in value and experience overall. Food ranged from average to above average for the price point, but the atmosphere and service was simply bad for the cost - cocktails were also simply bad. We were placed at a table adjacent to the stairwell which left little room for ambiance. Food took forever to get, even the bread and drinks did not arrive until over 15 minutes into our meal. Some plates we had to re-order due to never arriving and some were cold upon finally receiving them. That being said there are still some joys to be found in the playful flavor profiles and diverse menu. I don't know that we will be heading back any time soon with the plethora of better options in D.C. currently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Everything was great! We will definitel ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was great! We will definitely go back again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought that my friend, who was joinin ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

I thought that my friend, who was joining me from elsewhere, was going to get there on time and hold our space but we were both 15 minutes late. The hostess accommodated us and had us seated within 10 minutes, and on a busy night!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always get the Brussels sprouts here a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

I always get the Brussels sprouts here and they never disappoint! We were seated upstairs and had incredible service! The wait staff were every helpful, friendly and incredibly attentive! I also got the fettoush which had too many green peppers in it and not as great as the version from Lebanese Taverna! My friend got a lamb phillo and beet salad that was to her liking. Overall this place is great and always has me leaving full and satisfied! Love Jose Andres restaurants and dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just great

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Just great

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

This was my wife and I first visit. We h ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

This was my wife and I first visit. We have heard great things about this restaurant. So on our date night we wanted to reserve a table at Zaytina. It was truly amazing we both enjoyed the atmosphere, food and exceptional service. Would recommend Zaytina to anyone for any occasion, we have already made reservation in two week.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant needs some tidying up. Menus ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Restaurant needs some tidying up. Menus were dirty, walls need painting. It's clearly popular and heavily trafficked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We were seated about 15 minutes after ou ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We were seated about 15 minutes after our reservation, but went to the bar and got a couple glasses of wine. The server was curt and just not friendly. But the food was AWESOME. We probably would've relaxed a little more, hung out longer, and maybe ordered a few more things if she made the experience more fun. Management, hostess, and bartender were all very nice though. They definitely have it together - was packed on a Wednesday night.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

The food here is predictably excellent. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food here is predictably excellent. The small dishes encourage sharing and experimentation for things one hasn't tried before--with 9 dishes on the table, if one of them doesn't turn out to be a favorite, you won't go hungry! The ginger beer (non-alcoholic) is wonderfully light with a bit of a ginger bite. I can't get past ordering it to try the others because it's so good! The calamari is tender and crisp with a great marinara dipping sauce. And I absolutely LOVE the rose ice cream, sweet but not cloying--it tastes just like a rose smells! How do they do that? Amazing.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Tapas, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I met a friend here for lunch and it was ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I met a friend here for lunch and it was more than I could have expected! Zaytina had been recommended to me and upon arrival, I immediately noticed the gorgeous, airy decor. When I turned to the back of the menu and saw TWO lunch special menus, I was in heaven! We both got the four course mezze lunch for $25 and shared everything. There was more than enough food and even enough for leftovers!! The surprise sleeper was the Greek yoghourt for dessert, yum!

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Zaytina is great....but much too noisy. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Zaytina is great....but much too noisy. This is what I say about all of Jose Andres's restaurants.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Tapas, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love Jose Andres' restaurants ... and, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I love Jose Andres' restaurants ... and, shame on me, I have not yet been to this location. Overall, it was a great meal and I want to return to try more. This was a business lunch and we received prompt, friendly service, which was great because we had limited time. We decided to share and try a few different plates. We started with baba ghannouge and pillows of the lightest pita bread I've ever had. For lunch we shared the midyes (lightly fried oysters), bronzino, spanakopita, falafel, and crispy brussels sprouts -- All were delicious; every bite consumed!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My food took for ever to arrive. My part ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My food took for ever to arrive. My partner had finished her meal by then :-(

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The range of choices was great. We orde ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The range of choices was great. We ordered six tappas and shared. All delish!

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Zaytinya a number of ti ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have eaten at Zaytinya a number of times and every single experience was exquisite! Food and service both superb!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had latte's and Grapefruit waffle tha ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had latte's and Grapefruit waffle that was fantastic!

Would come back to try many other dishes.

Thanks!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The cheese plates are of quality. The de ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The cheese plates are of quality. The decor is casual, carpet floor(those deciding to wear heels).

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing! Ordered a few small pl ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was amazing! Ordered a few small plates and shared between 2 people. The food tastes as if it was a homemade meal. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice night of exotic foods!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! Servers efficient a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was excellent! Servers efficient and friendly. Noise level: MONSTROUS. This venue is basically a small airplane hangar sized space with ZERO noise abatement. VERY disappointed. Will not return. Pity. Food so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

The chef's special tasting menu was exce ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The chef's special tasting menu was excellent. The pairing menu was excellent as well

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The hostess staff was awesome in accommo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The hostess staff was awesome in accommodating our large party! Server did a great job selecting many options for the group. Best Mezza menu in town! The extra treat, our group got a visit from DCs favorite famous chef, Jose Andreas! Overall a wonderful experience! Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great pre-theater dinning spot. Great ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 6, 2017

A great pre-theater dinning spot. Great food, quick service and a fun place to be. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about menu. Will frequent in future.

Tags: Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jose Andres never disappoints. Exceptio ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Jose Andres never disappoints. Exceptional and unique menu, great cocktails. Valet parking after 5. Always worth the trek into DC from the VA burbs. Thanks, Jose!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely place for a date. The food was g ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Lovely place for a date. The food was good, we did the tasting menu and totallh worth it .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.