About Zaytinya

701 9th St NW
Washington, DC 20001
View Larger Map

Under the direction of renowned chef José Andrés, Zaytinya offers an innovative mezze menu inspired by Turkish, Greek and Lebanese cuisines served up in a sleek and modern setting. Shared small plates, creative cocktails and unique Mediterranean wines make this spot one of DC’s top dining destinations.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Turkish, Greek

Hours of Operation:
Sunday and Monday: 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM

Tuesday–Thursday: 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM

Friday and Saturday: 11:00 AM to Midnight

Brunch Specials:
Saturday & Sunday 11:00 AM until 2:30 PM (regular menu available all day)

Cross Street:
G St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 638-0800

Website:
http://www.zaytinya.com/

Catering:
Catering on a whole new level; José Andrés Catering elevates catering and event planning to new heights in the Washington, DC area and beyond. Now you can experience the inspired creations of celebrated chef José Andrés at your own party or venue. Visit us for more information at www.joseandrescatering.com, or call us at (202) 638-0800.

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking Monday - Friday starting at 5pm and starting at 4pm Saturday and Sunday till one hour after restaurant closing time. Cost is $12.

Public Transit:
Gallery Place/Chinatown station.
9 th & G St exit on the red, green and yellow lines.

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef José Andrés; Zaytinya Head Chef, Michael Costa

Private Party Facilities:
Zaytinya is the perfect place for your next event. We have a number of large spaces, intimate coves, and dramatic communal tables to accommodate any size and type of event or group dining big or small.

Private Party Contact:
Events@zaytinya.com: 2028108283x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website www.zaytinya.com and sign up for our mailing list to receive the latest information and updates on special events at Zaytinya

Restaurant Photos

Seared Halloumi Cheese
Turkish Delight
Octopus Santorini
Brussels Sprouts
Shish Taouk
Crispy Brussel Sprouts
Falafel
Scallops With A Yogurt Dill Sauce
Baba Ghannouge
Hummus
Keftedes Kapama
Adana Kebab
Turkish Coffee Chocolate
Greek Yogurt And Apricots
Garides Me Anitho
Chocolate Rose
Htipiti
Grape-Leaves Dolmades
Beef Tartare Lebanese Style
Haloumi Cheese
Seared Salmon
Mushroom Saganaki
Lamb Kleftiko
Watermelon, Feta & Olive Salad
Crispy Eggplant
Lamb Shank
Tzatziki
Lemon Chicken Soup
Fattoush
Spanikopita
Apricots, Greek Yogurt, Pistachios And Apricot Sorbet
Taramosalata
Crispy Brussels Afelia
Pita Bread
Crab Cakes
Grilled Platter
Sea Scallops
goat cheese
Labneh
Cardamon Cooler Cocktail
Sauces
Pomada
Turkish Coffee Chocolate Cake
Hummus & Falafel Platter
Kibbeh Nayeh
Kibbeh
Bantijan Bil Laban
Arayes
Hommus
Lamb Kleftico
Calamari
mercimek köftesi
Lamb
Spanakopita
Urfa Biftek
Hunkar Begendi
Beet Salata
roasted cauliflower
Kebab Tasting Platter
Scallops
Baba Ghanouj
Fried Squid
Greek Yogurt
Shrimp In A White Wine Dill Sauce
Sweet Potato Frites
Knisa Lamb Chops
Seared Scallops
Chicken Shish Taouk
Mushroom Couscous
Clean Monday / The Associate
Crispy Brussel Afelia
Hünkãr Beğendi
Kotopoulo Youvetsi
Skuna Bay Salmon
Clean Monday
Salyargoz Kibbeh
Brussel Sprouts and Walnuts
Moussaka
Bakaliarou Mavro Skordalia
Piyaz
Local Butternut Squash Hommus
Orange Salad
Pulpo
Chicken Kebab
Bread And Oil
Death in the Aegean
Asparagus Salata
Spring Vegetable Saganaki
Sparangia Me Moustarda
Loukaniko Me Aginares
Seasonal Mushrooms
Salmon
Rose Ice Cream
Crispy Eggplant With Roasted Garlic Yogurt Sauce
Soft Shell Crab
Lamb Mahanek
Crispy Squash Blossoms
Chocolate Turkish Delight
Seasonal Mushrooms And  Roasted Cauliflower
Mezze

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Zaytinya Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
Washington, D.C. Area
Most Booked
Washington, D.C. Area
Most Booked
District of Columbia
Best Restaurants in Penn Quarter ›

Fit for Foodies (559)
Special Occasion (384)
Good for Groups (346)
See All
Hot Spot (276)
Great for Lunch (246)
Great for Outdoor Dining (217)
Neighborhood Gem (157)
Vibrant Bar Scene (140)
Romantic (110)
Notable Wine List (108)
Tapas (91)
Great for Brunch (83)
Creative Cuisine (72)
Good Vegetarian Options (63)
Good for a Date (59)
Late-night Find (57)
Modern Decor (57)
Authentic (42)
Kid-friendly (39)
Casual (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Tasting Menu (37)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Fun (36)
Healthy (35)
Business Meals (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Family Style (27)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Scenic View (23)
Bar Seating (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
People Watching (20)
Happy Hour (14)
Outstanding Value (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Seasonal (9)
Vegan (8)
Cozy (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Organic (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Spicy (5)
Great Beer (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
Newest
9476 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I would highly recommend dining here. We ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

I would highly recommend dining here. We were there for a business dinner and everyone was very impressed.

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, a great dining experience. My ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

As usual, a great dining experience. My daughter enjoy having dinner before catching a Caps game at the Verizon Center and we are very happy it is hockey season because it means a great meal and a great game.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We regularly frequent this restaurant pr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

We regularly frequent this restaurant prior to taking in a show at the Shakespeare theatre. That is to say, we are not newcomers or tourists, but rather established customers. Usually, we have a very high regard for this restaurant.

That being said, this visit, on a Monday night, fell below our lowest expectations. Only two white wines and one dessert lived up to expectations.

The food was dry throughout, a fact not helped by the various dips and sauces. Even the dishes we usually love were dismal, mostly dry and tasteless.

Our expectations started out high, so that the restaurant still gets a three rating (2.5) this time, but it should have been better, very much better, like it usually is.

Catch it on a typical night, and you will love Zaytinya. But catch it on a night like this, you might wish you had stayed home.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

I regularly order take-out via Postmates ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

I regularly order take-out via Postmates from Zaytinya. To no surprise, it is one of my favorites. This weekend, I visited the restaurant in person for the first time. The food and ambience were great, as expected. However, the service was unbelievably disappointing. The waiter visited our table three times - for a drink order, for a food order, and to bring the check. The busboys brought out our entrees in an absolute rush, without even taking the time to remove the appetizer plates. It was absurd. Very poor service and will most likely never go back in person for that reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

We have eaten at Zatinya several times a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

We have eaten at Zatinya several times and have enjoyed it immensely each and every time!

The food and service are both outstanding and the small plates make it perfect for trying many of the delicious offerings. We love the atmosphere and enjoy bringing our out of town guests with us. We feel like we are really "showing off" one of the city's best offerings by doing so!

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two years ago, we moved to Charleston, S ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Two years ago, we moved to Charleston, SC, a city known for great restaurants. We were visiting the DC area and decided to return to Zaytinya. It is still my favorite restaurant ever. The service is great, but the FOOD!!! Wow! Wow! Wow! Everything we had was above fantastic. Unusual pairings of ingredients. Great presentation. Amazing flavor. We were a party of three and picked several dishes each. Then we added a few more that were recommended by the waiter. He also chose a Greek white wine for us that was excellent (Feredini). We ordered the Taramasalata, Fattoush, Seasonal Mushrooms, Crispy Brussels Afelia, Octopus Santorini, Garides Me Antho, Lamb Kleftico.Everything was PERFECT! I recommend asking the wait staff to tell you their favorites. We have done that every time we have been there, and it has always resulted in unusual dishes we would not have picked on our own. If we could just get Zaytinya to open a branch in Charleston, we would be in heaven. (Or at least a Jose Andres cookbook of Greek recipes.)

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is tasty and beautifully presented, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food is tasty and beautifully presented, ideal for sharing. Lots of choices-meat,seafood, vegetable. Service was friendly and efficient. Was traveling alone and was fine place to eat solo.

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Serving sizes seem to be getting smaller ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Serving sizes seem to be getting smaller. Server was very accommodating. Food was ok, but not great. Restroom was dirty. Noisy kids running around out of control. Not a good experience;

Tags: Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was great and a good value too- jus ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great and a good value too- just under $200 (w/o tip) for four people each having two drinks. However, the service was horrible. Our waitress would leave us for 20-30 min at a time and would be nowhere in sight. We would have ordered more food and drinks had she been more attentive. Oh well. If you're looking to try a Jose Andres restaurant, I would pick China Chilcano or Oyamel over this one.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

I was incredibly pleased with the food a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

I was incredibly pleased with the food at Zaytinya, but the actual building itself left a lot to be desired. I think that the restaurant, for the location and price, should be given a mega facelift. It really detracts from the experience. The tables are too small (and rectangular) for mezze, carpet upstairs makes moving your chair in and out almost impossible, the cement staircase could look elegant but it just looks like you're walking up from the dirty subway, and the bathrooms are a disaster, with toilet paper rolls piled up, dirty walls, etc. Most of our dishes were A+ but there were a few that lacked proper preparation, especially the okra (under cooked, under seasoned). Our server was great, but the staff distributing the mezze plates and refilling water seemed rushed; the man pouring water routinely reached over my friends and I mid-bite to refill our glasses without any warning. I really wish Zaytinya felt like a unique dining experience, but what it felt like in the end was a chain restaurant with delicious food. Do better, José Andrés!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food, cocktails, and wine were fanta ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food, cocktails, and wine were fantastic. The disappointing part was that we had checked in exactly when our reservation was for and were not seated until over fifteen minutes later. There's no convenient waiting area so we had to keep moving. In that time, people who came in after us were seated and staff, including the person I gave my name to, asked why we were waiting. The service was almost perfect once we were seated but the beginning was so frustrating we weren't sure we were going to be seated. I assume this was an off experience and I would come back because the food was great, but I was disappointed.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our second visit to Zaytinya an ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second visit to Zaytinya and certainly it will not be our last! The food is absolutely delicious, and this time going with a party of four (instead of two), we were able to try even more dishes...and every dish was perfectly spiced, and beautifully prepared. We had several vegetarian dishes and a few meat dishes, as well. We also tried a dry, white Greek wine suggested by our server that was wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crazy busy! Went there for a late lunch. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Crazy busy! Went there for a late lunch. Table was not fully cleaned before I was seated.

Food was good, expectations of the tasting menu were not met. First courses big, later courses more like tasting portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Really terrific food but very very loud. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Really terrific food but very very loud. Go with a group.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've enjoyed Zaytinya several times, but ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

I've enjoyed Zaytinya several times, but on this visit our server was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable about the menu, attentive and professional. The food was very good, and I enjoy the variety offered with a tapas menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food here; I highly recommend ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful food here; I highly recommend letting them do the picking for you (by ordering the Chef's Experience).

Despite having an Open Table reservation, we had to wait for a table...and after 15 minutes with no text message, we had to approach the host and ask again about our status. We were seated directly at that point (7:15 for a 7:00 reservation).

Service during the meal was friendly and pleasant, but slow.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The food is AMAZING! But the stand out d ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The food is AMAZING! But the stand out dish is the halloumi! Oh..so good!! Next time we'll make sure to not limit ourselves on the fresh hot wonderful bread. Barely had room for the rest of the meal! Definitely my new fav place in DC!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Slow and sporadic service. My Adana kaba ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Slow and sporadic service. My Adana kabab was just about edible. Was very surprised.. Not my usual experience at Zaytinya.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was good, the server was lovely ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The food was good, the server was lovely but the delivery was too slow. This was a birthday lunch for a special person but the cake never came that I ordered in advance.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Have been to Zaytinya many times. Alway ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Have been to Zaytinya many times. Always delicious. Always a pleasure to introduce to friends who haven't yet experienced.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had tickets to Ford"s Theater and we ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We had tickets to Ford"s Theater and we ate at your restaurant prior to going to the theater

The food,wine,service and environment were very good. The 4 of us enjoyed the Zaytina

experience.

Lenny Schuchman

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Exceptional quality food and excellent s ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Exceptional quality food and excellent service. I shall return again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had so much fun with the chef's exper ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We had so much fun with the chef's experience and cocktail pairing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Took my sister and her boyfriend to Zayt ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Took my sister and her boyfriend to Zaytina for the first time a few nights ago. It was excellent as usual. I've been eating at this restaurant for years and can honestly say I've never had a bad meal here. The food is always great and service is efficient and friendly. I love the small plates style since there is always something for everyone and there are always numerous vegetarian options for those who are so inclined. The ambience is quite nice also, very modern and open with lots of light. After all these years, Zaytina remains one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and great service nice atmosp ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great food and great service nice atmosphere different drinks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sadly, I have to start this note with a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Sadly, I have to start this note with a negative comment. Had made reservation with the notation that were celebrating an anniversary and had SPECIFICALLY requested a QUIET room/area. Not only were we seated in a very loud room but at a very large table next to a very large/loud group. Needless to say we were very disappointed. After speaking to the manager we were re-seated at an out door table. The service at the initial table was horrible, slow and very inattentive. The food is very good but not sure that we will be back.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

We celebrated both my wife's and a frien ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We celebrated both my wife's and a friends birthday. The food was, as usual, very good. Hector and Joel made it a special occasion with excellent service.

Tags: Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a nice place. Our server wasn't a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

It was a nice place. Our server wasn't around much (it wasn't super busy). I saw the floor manager more. The food was good. I would come back for the cous cous and wine. Everything else was just good.

Thanks!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

The experience was phenomenal! Thank yo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The experience was phenomenal! Thank you to Zaytinya for making our special occasion a memorable one!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My niece and her husband were in town fo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

My niece and her husband were in town for the weekend. Took them to brunch at Zaytinya. They enjoyed the food and were very pleased with the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been a few times and had no comp ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have been a few times and had no complaints but this time the service was terrible. No one came to ask for our drink order and it took forever to get anyone to even take our food order.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

had an 830 reservation. arrived early 74 ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

had an 830 reservation. arrived early 740 and asked if by chance we could be seated-taken right away to outside table-nice surprise. excellent food and service.

i mentioned to the manager evening of September 17th that it was my wife's birthday. i asked if they would do anything special and he replied affirmatively. unfortunately the server was never informed and no acknowledgment occurred.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, great place, EXCELLENT servi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food, great place, EXCELLENT service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a pleasant pre-theatre meal b ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We enjoyed a pleasant pre-theatre meal before attending a show at Ford's Theatre (just a couple of blocks away). Because the interior noise level seemed "energetic" when we walked in, we asked to be seated outside, and we were pleased that a table was available. We ordered two tapas dishes per person, plus a couple of desserts. The sleeper hit of the evening was the mushroom offering.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a very interesting and unique re ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is a very interesting and unique restaurant. It has a great vibe--lots of light, lots of activity, but also surprisingly quiet and relaxing. The aspect I enjoyed most was the small plates. I went with a group of friends, and the small plates enabled us to order a very wide variety of food and share it all. I liked being able to taste lots of different dishes without eating a lot and getting too full. In general the food was delicious--I especially liked the hummus, the seasonal mushrooms, and the cauliflower. However, the kabob platter (our main entree) was not as flavourful as I was expecting. It desperately needed salt and was already lukewarm by the time it arrived at our table. After having tried several different Mediterranean restaurants, I was expecting this one to top them all, especially because of how expensive our meal turned out to be. Furthermore, it was my first time trying Turkish coffee. Unfortunately, it proved too strong for my tastes, and I asked the waiter for some cream so that I could at least finish it and get my money's worth. However, he refused, even after I told him it was too strong for me, and I wasn't even able to finish it! All in all, it turned out this was not quite the gourmet meal I was hoping for. The flavours could have been deeper and richer, some of the food was a little cold, and the food was priced much higher than it warranted. I will still probably give this restaurant another chance and be very economical about what dishes I order. But there are definitely other Mediterranean restaurants I prefer.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Had the chef experience for lunch, Great ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had the chef experience for lunch, Great food, exciting wine list and trendy spot but somewhat inattentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Thank you !

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Thank you !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Food Was delicious! At first the wai ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The Food Was delicious! At first the waiter was a little too pushy but then he got better. The menu can be confusing, don't hesitate to ask! I recommend to do the Turkish menu. Yummy! And it's not mandatory that the whole table participates. It was very noisy so it was hard to to talk.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant is very vibrant with ok f ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The restaurant is very vibrant with ok food but super noisy. It is good for friends gathering but it is not the place to enjoy quiet conversation. Their food was ok but every plate was overpriced. On top of that, our waitress was very pretentious and not friendly at all. I don't think I would go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Wow! My friend and I were looking for a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wow! My friend and I were looking for a memorable lunch experience that we could take our time over, and we made an excellent choice here. If you like tapas/small plates, this is definitely worth a look. The flavors were incredible, everything was well prepared, and the service was just right. Not too intrusive/attentive, but we never felt neglected either. The space was a bit noisy, but I guess that is to be expected when you are filled to capacity with diners. And...added bonus... I was able to get a reservation on the day of my lunch. This was a 4.5 star experience! I would definitely go here again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.