About Zarletti - Mequon

Zarletti Mequon: A dining experience designed by restauranteur, Brian Zarletti. The restaurant reflects Brian’s lifelong passion for Italian wine, food, and culture bringing a genuinità to Zarletti Mequon that can be felt throughout.

We hope you enjoy the simple, thoughtful cuisine. Whether it’s our Neopolitan pizza, hand-crafted in the wood-burning oven imported from Italy, or one of our many housemade pastas, each dish is prepared and presented with both appetite and aesthetic in mind.

We are thrilled to welcome you to the world of Italian food, wine, and fun! Buon appetito!

1515 W. Mequon Rd, Ste 1
Mequon, WI 53092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 9pm

Friday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 5pm - 10pm

Saturday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 10pm

Sunday
Brunch 11am - 2pm
Lunch 2pm - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Port Washington RD

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 241-5990

Website:
http://zarlettimequon.com/

Entertainment:
Tuesdays Pizza Night
50% off any Pizza

Wine Wednesdays
50% off wine by the glass

Martini Thursdays
Select martinis available at $5

Executive Chef:
Miguel Mayorl

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re gathered with family, friends, co-workers or colleagues, Zarletti Mequon’s Private Room will make all feel welcome.

Zarletti - Mequon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (13)
Casual (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Romantic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Authentic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
399 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 21 hours ago

Was very disappointed with the slow service at this restaurant with only half of the tables occupied.
Food was not of the quality nor quantity to justify the prices charged.
My dinner of Ravioli was totally covered and saturated with a butter sauce. Definitely not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I dine here a few times each year - I seem to like it better each time. This time, I had the fish special - swordfish and asparagus - it was REALLY good; I'm a really fussy fish eater, so I was a bit cautious. My husband had veal marsala and loved it, too. I really like their outdoor patio and fireplace, too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We had an outdoor table and the weather was ideal. Our waitress was attentive and the food reminded us of our time in Italy.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Wait staff was friendly and provided great service. The wine, food, and dessert was quite good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Food was good. Service was poor. We waited for almost 10 minutes with menus in front of us and no water before our waitress appeared offering no apologies. She continued to be inattentive throughout the meal. We will return as long as she is not our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Love the pizzas and pastas! The burrata is delicious. Our favorite is the linguini shrimp dish and spinach salad. Good, friendly service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Worst Meal Ever. The food was virtually inedible...dry, underseasoned, unimaginative. Ingredients listed in menu descriptions were missing. Gazpacho was warm. Salads wilted and wet. Overall an expensive and disappointing experience. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I have dined here several times and was never disappointed. Enjoy the ambience. The service and food has always been great.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Very fresh and tasty salads and sandwiches. Nice portions.
Beautiful patio.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Attempted to use gift certificates without an expiration date which were issued by the restaurant. After a considerable amount of time passing in which they indicated they contacted the owners and would only give us a " one time $50 credit" ( despite the original certificate being a $100). Terrible that they don't stand behind their own certificates. Perhaps they should evaluate the way they treat customers and perhaps there would be more than 3 tables occupied on a Friday night at 8:30 pm. Won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Haven't been there since it opened when my food was served ice cold. This visit, everything but the pizza was served very hot and was delicious. The pizza crust was the best I have had anywhere in the world - but the pizza is served lukewarm - a HUGE no no with me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The best thing about the dining experience was the server, pleasant, attentive but not hovering. The calamari were under cooked, the pizza crust was high quality but the mozzarella di buffala was very scant. The panna cotta was light, but needed more body.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a most enjoyable meal with a special guest. What made the meal most excellent was the attentive and professional friendly service by our server Julia. She was EXCELLENT!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our go to destination in our neighborhood! Food and service were good. Just wish to have more gluten and dairy free options.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We have been to this restaurant many times since we live in this area, we've decided to give it one more chance and today service and food for some reason it was unbelievable. Nice turn around. We will return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wait time between ordering and each course served was longer than the standard for a casual restaurant. Party of 8, 2 hours start to finish. The noise level of a full restaurant made conversation difficult. However, the food was excellent and the server was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Personnel was fabulous. Had a little birthday party and they were wonderful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Zarletti's has great pizza, I highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great service. We eat here at least once a month if not more. The service in the past few months was very inconsistent but not this time. Our server was the best we had in a while. Very attentive even though there was a big party being served at the same time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Have been a Zarletti's regular since opening. This by far was our worst dining experience to date. Will be a while before we try again. The food and service has really taken a step back. No bread and oil was provided or offered with our salad and soup course. When asked we were advised we need to now request. This is poor service and offers little additional value at this restaurant's price points. Our server's wine suggestion - a "special organic" Pinot Grigio - was mediocre at best and seriously overpriced at $12/glass. We were not informed of price and when asked our opinion - which we provided - we got a fairly dismissive shrug. The soup of the day (lentil and sausage) was delicious, as was the pizza. The grilled chicken was dry and severely overcooked, the lemon sauce was terrible and had the consistency of runny gelatin. The vegetable of the day (zucchini and summer squash in marinara sauce) was overcooked and mushy though the sauce very good. At this point we did not want to try dessert instead opting for custard on the way home. On any future visit we will stick to the pizzas which are always good and stick with wine and beer selections we are familiar with.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Would not recommend--I checked in early with the hostess at the hostess stand, we were early for our reservation so I told her we would be at the bar; she said she'd come and get us when our tAble was ready; 30 min after our reservation time a different host asked us if we were there for dinner! Huh! He told me the hostess left for the night and didn't tell him we were there. We got our table finally, ordered an app and had no app plates to put our calamari on, when she finally checked on us our app was already gone; finally, our entire was to have green beans but we got a mix of slimy squash with no explanation why? Just not a good experience all the way around; service was probably the lowest part of the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

All good except for garlic mashed potatoes. Could not taste the garlic and they were cold. Server did a great job.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Really friendly, helpful staff. Burrata appetizer was great (add the prosciutto, that makes the dish), dinners were mixed. The two more traditional entrees (fish, veal) were excellent with generous portions. Pasta was average, as has been the case on several other visits. Not bad, not great. House red wine was really good. The sparkling rose was served with a straw - not quite sure what that was about, but it got a good chuckle from the table, so anything that makes you smile can't be bad. Been there several times, and it's def above average. We often sit and visit for a while and have never felt rushed by the staff - which is really appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mother Day with family.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fantastic pizza and many gluten free options as well

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

A pleasant upscale/fine dining Italian restaurant with surprising value. Three glasses of wine, a pizza, one appetizers, one salad (shared) and one dessert for $62 - which is quite acceptable. Recommend the Apple & Gorgonzola pizza - wonderful. Caprese salad - very fresh. Fried olives - a bit different, but good. Jason Stephens Cab BTG - excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent in all aspects. Service was attentive and sincere, atmosphere is open yet quiet for conversation, and the food was creative. Fried olives for appetizer was different yet tasty. The braised short ribs with risotto was outstanding. At bit pricey but overall worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Went here primarily to try the pizzas out of the Neopolitan wood-fired oven. While the crust was very good and had the requisite char on it, the Margharita (the standard of comparison for us) was a bit soggy. The flavor was good but always sad to see a floppy crust. The garlic sauce and spicy sausage pizza however was crisper and was the winner of the two--excellent flavors. The tiramisu made by Grandma Zarletti was superb. Our server Olivia was friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. The food is excellent, Easter brunch did not disappoint. Friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Sat at bar. Bartenders friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great service, good food. Pleasant lunch. I liked my pizza, a little too much garlic for my taste.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great dinner and service as usual! Zarletti's is easily the best restaurant in the North Shore/Mequon area. Some of the menu items are similar to the great upscale metro Zarletti location. The wood-fired pizza is exceptional, always!

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was our fourth time dining at Zarletti in Mequon. One can always count on a reliable and tasty meal at this restaurant. The house and specialty salads, pasta and pizza are all very good. Their marinara sauce is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Wonderful server who made the meal memorable. Very good meal and nice wine choices.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 10, 2017

They are no longer stuffing the olives with real blue cheese and they certainly don't taste good. Also, the food was horrible. I have eaten there at least several times and it's always been great, but all three of us had terrible food. I recommended the restaurant and my friends were not happy. I had The veal piccata and it was breaded which I have never seen before and soggy and greasy. The breading just fell off in a big mess. Dinner was a huge disappointment. The only saving grace was the bartender who was very friendly and nice. We will not be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 8, 2017

My friends and I go here every few weeks and always enjoy it. This visit we had a server who was new, and she was delightful. Friendly, prompt and eager to answer questions. There was also a new menu, and one of my favorite dishes (Spaghetti Carbonara) was deleted, so I asked if the kitchen would make it "off menu" for me. Server said they were happy to oblige, but what was served was a new dish (Strozzapreti Pancetta) on the menu that was good, but definitely not Carbonara. That was very disappointing. The dish was fine and would have been my fall back, so I smiled and accepted it, but I wish the kitchen would have just said no instead of hoping I wouldn't notice. We had the Burrata appetizer with prosciutto and it was wonderful, prepared perfectly. My dining companions both had the grilled salmon salad and both enjoyed it, saying it was well prepared.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Tuesday night took forever to get our food and it wasn't even that busy. Not sure if there was a shortage in the kitchen but it usually isn't like that.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Zarletti's Mequon is a very upscale Italian restaurant with a modern feel. Starters are superb and the main course pastas are inventive and tasty. We had the daily special which was a lamb ravioli in a slightly spicy, red sauce. Fantastic! If you are looking for a business lunch, or a good place for a night out for fancy Italian, this is it.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We had a very good meal to celebrate a local business success. The waiter was attentive and we stayed much later than most with no one making us feel like we were putting them out.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The service was good but the food is average. We ordered an appetizers of tenderloin bites and they lacked flavor and were a little dry. Some of our guests ordered pasta which was good but average. The salmon was good but was told it was medium and came out well done.

The bill with wine and a few beers was $200.00 with tip not worth the $$.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.