About Zarletti - Mequon

1515 W. Mequon Rd, Ste 1
Mequon, WI 53092
View Larger Map

Zarletti Mequon: A dining experience designed by restauranteur, Brian Zarletti. The restaurant reflects Brian’s lifelong passion for Italian wine, food, and culture bringing a genuinità to Zarletti Mequon that can be felt throughout.

We hope you enjoy the simple, thoughtful cuisine. Whether it’s our Neopolitan pizza, hand-crafted in the wood-burning oven imported from Italy, or one of our many housemade pastas, each dish is prepared and presented with both appetite and aesthetic in mind.

We are thrilled to welcome you to the world of Italian food, wine, and fun! Buon appetito!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 9pm

Friday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 5pm - 10pm

Saturday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 10pm

Sunday
Brunch 11am - 2pm
Lunch 2pm - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Port Washington RD

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 241-5990

Website:
http://zarlettimequon.com/

Entertainment:
Tuesdays Pizza Night
50% off any Pizza

Wine Wednesdays
50% off wine by the glass

Martini Thursdays
Select martinis available at $5

Executive Chef:
Miguel Mayorl

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zarletti - Mequon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Mequon ›

Special Occasion (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Cozy (10)
Casual (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Authentic (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Romantic (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Business Meals (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They have fixed the excessive noise prob ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

They have fixed the excessive noise problem allowing the food to shine through.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great family dinner- accommodated all ou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great family dinner- accommodated all our food allergies and excellent service. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and service! The ambiance was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Good food and service! The ambiance was very pleasant. Great spot to celebrate my dad's birthday.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was second to none. We were offe ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was second to none. We were offered several wine samples until we both had made the very best choice for our tastes. The food was very good. Everything was great with one minor complaint. A gin and tonic was served with a lime wedge that was faded green with mostly black skin which did more harm than good for the drink offering.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

'enjoyed it very much. 'had a reservati ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

'enjoyed it very much. 'had a reservation for 5:30--not very busy, which was great. It started filling us as we were leaving. We had the salmon and halibut; very good. Poppy seed cake was on the night's menu--not very many poppy seeds in it. :-) 'would not order that again. Waiter was wonderful. 'could become quite pricey, but would go back.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was a little overworked so it ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our waiter was a little overworked so it was about a 15 minute wait before he took our drink order. At the end, we had to ask another waiter for our check

Food was hot and delicious and perfect portion size which is not typical for an Italian restaurant. Flavorful pasta entrees we had both had garlic, but not too much that it overpowered the dish.

Ambiance in main seating area with high ceiling could be better and fake fireplace a little contrived

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The ambience is very nice. Not what you ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The ambience is very nice. Not what you would expect inside a strip mall. The food is delicious. Loved the Butternut Squash Ravioli! It is enough to bring us back even when the service is not great. For the price we paid, we shouldn't be asking other servers to find our waitress or hunting down our own spoons or the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

A yummy food experience! Love the fried ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

A yummy food experience! Love the fried olives! Plenty to share. Enjoyed the relaxed setting and our water was awesome, letting us chat and not overbearing to place an order. A perfect friend gathering.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious, service fantastic. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was delicious, service fantastic. We will definitely go back

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the perfect choice for a nice mea ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was the perfect choice for a nice meal to celebrate our recent marriage. We wanted something lite so shared an appetizer, meal and Tirimusu dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food very good, different than downtown ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Food very good, different than downtown location, more casual, less options.

Service was outstanding, very responsive wait staff

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Entrees are well over priced. $24 for a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Entrees are well over priced. $24 for a piece of salmon with absolutely nothing else?!

Despite the fact that they have a host/maitre 'd that seemed a little snobbish, the server had no idea what menue items were. She had no idea what pappardelle or cioppino were.

Once getting to our table for a 5

O'clock reservation, we were essentially asked to hurry it up so they could accommodate the local high school homecoming crowd.

Been there. Done that. Don't need to do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

I requested a quiet area online for our ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I requested a quiet area online for our anniversary dinner. We were seated by their candle fireplace. We had outstanding dinners-butternut squash ravioli (special) and veal marsala. Our waitress was outstanding. Wonderful service and wonderful experience. A great gem in Mequon.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Halibut was topped with some weird sauce ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Halibut was topped with some weird sauce which detracted from flavor of the fish. Not same sauce as few months ago. The pizza was good(wife's).

Overall...overpriced for what you get

Price online menu was lower than price on actual restaurant menu....(What a surprise).

My menu had a giant ravioli stain right in the middle of it....could have been spaghetti sauce I guess

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Disappointing dinner experience...so wis ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Disappointing dinner experience...so wish the restaurant lived up to its name. If you're a fan of Zarletti downtown, don't be fooled into believing this is a Mequon located copy.

Fried olive appetizer was delicious, but it was all downhill from there. Salads, pizza, pasta, risotto were fine but not up to downtown standards. Service was friendly but neither attentive nor exceptional. There's a purpose for the huge pepper grinder; it is not decorative.

Will not likely return anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very good food and the wait staff was ve ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very good food and the wait staff was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place, excellent food and service. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great place, excellent food and service. Very nice people as well. My new favorite.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went in for a dinner, party of 6. Don't ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went in for a dinner, party of 6. Don't mind 18% if you give me 18% service. Waitress (Olivia) was terrible! Couldn't even open a bottle of wine let alone pour it properly. Couldn't remember our orders. Simply terrible. There are other options in the area, far superior!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

We had a group of 5 and everyone had som ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a group of 5 and everyone had something different and everyone thought their meals were excellent. Service was a perfect pace for having a nice conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent from the food to the service t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent from the food to the service to the ambiance. We will go back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food and service however the noise ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 15, 2016

great food and service however the noise level was high which made it difficult to carry on a conversation with my 3 friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Went for a quick dinner on a Monday nigh ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Went for a quick dinner on a Monday night. Happy with service and the pizza

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrible food. My wife was violently il ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Terrible food. My wife was violently ill. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Waiter seemed overwhelmed with tables. D ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Waiter seemed overwhelmed with tables. Didn't hear the specials. But then heard there were some when he told the table next to us after we had ordered.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Our server Anna was the best. Very engag ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our server Anna was the best. Very engaging and attentive. She even brought an after dinner "drink" of chocolate milk over ice after my wife and I ordered Baileys on the rocks. Very thoughtful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really liked our waiter - he didn't rush ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Really liked our waiter - he didn't rush us, but was nearby when we needed him!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good ( appetizers of risotto ba ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Food was good ( appetizers of risotto balls and meatballs. Especially). Service was friendly and timely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Delicious food and a nice night out for ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Delicious food and a nice night out for us. We took a dessert to go and it was so fresh and good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service, food was delicious and th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great service, food was delicious and the wine suggestions were on point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Italian food. Some of the be ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Outstanding Italian food. Some of the best around town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently, great experiences here - e ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Consistently, great experiences here - enjoyed the summer drink special - strawberry basil vodka press - a great caesar and the veggie pizza and they have white anchovies here if you are so inclined:)

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

More limited menu that downtown location ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 12, 2016

More limited menu that downtown location (or at least appears so).

Scallops did not seem fresh in the pesto dish. Rest of meal great. Don't miss the lemon cake

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Visited on a slow night for a business m ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Visited on a slow night for a business meeting. Service was efficient, waiter was respectful of our time knowing purpose of dinner was discussion as much as food. Appetizers (arancini, meatballs) were spot on. Pizza and a pasta dish were served hot and uniformly good as always. White wine and beer were served at proper temp. Zarletti's delivers high quality beverages and food at reasonable prices. This visit was no exception.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was wonderful as usual. The fr ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was wonderful as usual. The fried olives, ragu, seafood risotto and shrimp dish were awesome. Bless his heart, our server really should find a different job. Nice enough fellow but very awkward.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great food, service and perfect for my m ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great food, service and perfect for my moms birthday. Love coming here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always have great food. Good wine. Nice ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always have great food. Good wine. Nice to take out of town guests. My salmon was cooked perfectly on our most recent visit. The food is always fresh with good choices for everyone and excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was fantastic, very accommoda ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our waiter was fantastic, very accommodating, but not annoying. He was knowledgeable about the menu and gave great honest recommendations when asked.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, professional waitstaff, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent food, professional waitstaff, good wine choices, but very noisy. But the noise won't keep me away, love the food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The homemade burrata and calamari were g ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 14, 2016

The homemade burrata and calamari were great.! We were a bit disappointed that our waiter didn't tell us about the specials before we ordered. However, we overheard him telling a couple that came in after us. I had the short ribs and risotto, it seemed salty. My husband ordered pizza and he said it was okay. I would go back for appetizers but not entrees. I would have loved if someone asked if we were celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Often the 2nd restaurant is not as good ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Often the 2nd restaurant is not as good as the first, we were not disappointed. Food was excellent!. Great atmosphere, love the setting, Open and urban chic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.