About Zarletti - Mequon

1515 W. Mequon Rd, Ste 1
Mequon, WI 53092
View Larger Map

Zarletti Mequon: A dining experience designed by restauranteur, Brian Zarletti. The restaurant reflects Brian’s lifelong passion for Italian wine, food, and culture bringing a genuinità to Zarletti Mequon that can be felt throughout.

We hope you enjoy the simple, thoughtful cuisine. Whether it’s our Neopolitan pizza, hand-crafted in the wood-burning oven imported from Italy, or one of our many housemade pastas, each dish is prepared and presented with both appetite and aesthetic in mind.

We are thrilled to welcome you to the world of Italian food, wine, and fun! Buon appetito!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 9pm

Friday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 5pm - 10pm

Saturday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 10pm

Sunday
Brunch 11am - 2pm
Lunch 2pm - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Port Washington RD

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 241-5990

Website:
http://zarlettimequon.com/

Entertainment:
Tuesdays Pizza Night
50% off any Pizza

Wine Wednesdays
50% off wine by the glass

Martini Thursdays
Select martinis available at $5

Executive Chef:
Miguel Mayorl

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zarletti - Mequon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Mequon ›

Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Great for Lunch (15)
Special Occasion (12)
Romantic (8)
Great for Brunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
300 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding Italian food. Some of the be ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Outstanding Italian food. Some of the best around town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently, great experiences here - e ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Consistently, great experiences here - enjoyed the summer drink special - strawberry basil vodka press - a great caesar and the veggie pizza and they have white anchovies here if you are so inclined:)

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

More limited menu that downtown location ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

More limited menu that downtown location (or at least appears so).

Scallops did not seem fresh in the pesto dish. Rest of meal great. Don't miss the lemon cake

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Visited on a slow night for a business m ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Visited on a slow night for a business meeting. Service was efficient, waiter was respectful of our time knowing purpose of dinner was discussion as much as food. Appetizers (arancini, meatballs) were spot on. Pizza and a pasta dish were served hot and uniformly good as always. White wine and beer were served at proper temp. Zarletti's delivers high quality beverages and food at reasonable prices. This visit was no exception.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was wonderful as usual. The fr ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was wonderful as usual. The fried olives, ragu, seafood risotto and shrimp dish were awesome. Bless his heart, our server really should find a different job. Nice enough fellow but very awkward.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great food, service and perfect for my m ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great food, service and perfect for my moms birthday. Love coming here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always have great food. Good wine. Nice ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always have great food. Good wine. Nice to take out of town guests. My salmon was cooked perfectly on our most recent visit. The food is always fresh with good choices for everyone and excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was fantastic, very accommoda ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our waiter was fantastic, very accommodating, but not annoying. He was knowledgeable about the menu and gave great honest recommendations when asked.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, professional waitstaff, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent food, professional waitstaff, good wine choices, but very noisy. But the noise won't keep me away, love the food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The homemade burrata and calamari were g ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The homemade burrata and calamari were great.! We were a bit disappointed that our waiter didn't tell us about the specials before we ordered. However, we overheard him telling a couple that came in after us. I had the short ribs and risotto, it seemed salty. My husband ordered pizza and he said it was okay. I would go back for appetizers but not entrees. I would have loved if someone asked if we were celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Often the 2nd restaurant is not as good ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Often the 2nd restaurant is not as good as the first, we were not disappointed. Food was excellent!. Great atmosphere, love the setting, Open and urban chic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and pizza in particular is c ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The service and pizza in particular is consistently excellent. Zarletti's is my go to place for a good salad and pizza.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We have gone several times for Sunday br ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We have gone several times for Sunday brunch. The menu is quite good and unique and the food is excellent. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As a group of gym friends we love to din ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

As a group of gym friends we love to dine out occasionally and try out different restaurants. This is the only restaurant in our five years of dining that everyone from the group agreed we must return to again and again. Great food, service, ambience, convenient parking, and views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lived sitting on the patio and our dinne ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Lived sitting on the patio and our dinner was delicious !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Went here after walking out of another r ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Went here after walking out of another restaurant because of obnoxious music being played at club levels. Zarletti's Mequon was a great find: very good food and reasonably priced wine, helpful staff and great manager who was wiling to replace Black Crows and Jimi Hendrix with Nicole Henry. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

we were seated near a window. the late ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

we were seated near a window. the late afternoon sun streamed in and the restaurant had no way to use a curtain or blind to cut the glare. it was disturbing to have sun in our eyes for at least 25 minutes. the food appeared appropriately and the meal was satisfactory.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and vibe.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

The food at Zarletti's is great and the ambiance is quite fun. You can see the kitchen from some tables and the large pizza oven. The pancetta wrapped shrimp appetizer was excellent, as was the special of Mushroom Ravioli. The Salmon and Veal entrees were also very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We went had a family dinner here to celebrate my son's high school graduation. I was worried that they wouldn't have a space to accommodate nine of us comfortably, but it was fine. The food was delicious, and my dad even commented on how efficient the server was. My younger son wasn't happy with the flavor of his salmon, other than that everything was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It's all good!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Small plates or large, the food is always very good. And the wine selection is excellent. One of the few places in the Milwaukee area that does not overly price their wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The place is lovely.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Waitress was very good and friendly. There has to be something special there that is delicious.

The place is lovely. the pizza crust was not edible but the center was good. the Burrata was just ok.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Great service and awesome pizza special

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Took my parents here for dinner. Pleased to find out there was a half price special on pizza. Host was super nice and accommodating and server Alex was terrific!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Not worth the price

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

My husband and I thought we would try a new-to-use Italian restaurant. We read some reviews first but decided we needed to try for ourselves. We should have listened to the reviews. Although the food was tasty, the portions did not live up to the prices. Our waiter was attentive and after waiting a while to get our original water glasses, they were never empty after that. The noise level at 7 pm on a Friday was a little more than we would have liked, but it was tolerable. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Out of town guests

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

We were entertaining guests from the East Coast who had not been back to the Milwaukee area in 20 years. Zarletti's - Mequon turned out to be a fantastic choice for dinner. We had prompt service, quality appetizers, and the caliber of each of our meals was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to try this restaurant for th ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

We decided to try this restaurant for the second time in a few years and it was not acceptable. The mushroom ravioli (one of the specials) tasted like rubber and was just awful. This was a business dinner so two of us (who ordered this) didn't want to take the time and interruption to our dinner to complain. The ravioli was like a ton of rocks sitting in my stomach after a few hours and i left half on my plate.

If this is an Italian restaurant, why can't you even make pasta that is homemade and wonderful, not like rocks mixed with paste?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Pricey!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Shrimp scampi was good, not outstanding and the portion was small for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Easter bruch was wonderful. The staff w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter bruch was wonderful. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The new spring fling cocktail is refreshing and delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Margharita pizza - sauce tasteless. Only 3 basil leaves. No fresh tomato.

Duck Ragu - tasty, but extremely small portion. My husband left hungry. $23.00!

Wine list - ok, but expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Great Date Night Locale

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Zarletti has great atmosphere, wonderful service and delicious food. Each time I visit, whether lunch or dinner, the experience is always great. I still have yet to try an entree that's not pizza. With around fifteen different pizzas to choose from, it makes it hard to want to try any of their other options because the pizza is just that good. Wait staff is very attentive and polite which enhances the experience that much more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Stylish, comfortable dining

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Very comfortable place to dine with friends -- high ceilings and large windows at front. However, it can get a bit noisy when crowded. They have a nice wine list which we took advantage of. The entrees were a bit uneven--some good, some better than others. I think the descriptions need improvement, as does some of the prep. But overall a lovely atmosphere and great service that will keep us coming back and trying new things.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal, wonderful service

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

It was all good at Zarletti in Mequon. Food, service, wine, desserts...all quite fabulous. We'll definitely go back and I look forward to enjoying this restaurant in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Addition to Mequon

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Zarletti- Mequon was a very enjoyable experience. Our table was ready when we arrived. The service was excellent. The place was very alive and vibrant. We dined with a friends and all four of us had a great time. Although the noise level was high it added to the fun atmosphere. We will able to converse at our table without problem. The appetizers and entrees were both excellent. My wife and I both love the Milwaukee Zarletti, and this one is very similar in quality. It is much more spacious and open however. I highly recommend the Zarletti- Mequon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to Zarletti-Mequon. Great time!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Went for lunch for the first time to Zarletti Mequon. Service and food were both great. Stopped at the bar after to try some their outstanding cocktails. Learned lots about the restaurant, food, and drinks from the very friendly staff. Would definitely go back. In fact, will be going back to try their dinner menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visitors

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Being our first visit, the food was good. Two people really liked their entrees and two were a bit underwhelmed. The service was great and our server was very friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Love that we have an amazing restaurant ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Love that we have an amazing restaurant like Zarletti in Mequon.

The food and service are super and its always consistent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic dinner and atmosphere!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Fantastic dinner and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Zarletti's Restaurant in Mequon

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

We were seated on time, had great service, delicious food (especially the mashed potatoes!), great ambiance. We would go back to Zarletti's in Mequon anytime!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best place for business lunch in Mequon

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 25, 2016

I was searching for an appropriate place in Mequon to meet another business person for lunch. Zarletti's was perfect - the best option in Mequon outside of a country club. The restaurant is not crowded for lunch. The food was very good and we were able to have a very nice discussion over lunch. The server took a while to bring our bill, but if we were in a hurry, I am sure she would have brought it right away. I would recommend this for business lunch meetings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Much improved over initial opening menu ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

Much improved over initial opening menu and service. Good job righting the ship.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.