Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Zarletti - Mequon

4.3
461 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for a Date
  • Fit for Foodies
Zarletti Mequon: A dining experience designed by restauranteur, Brian Zarletti. The restaurant reflects Brian’s lifelong passion for Italian wine, food, and culture bringing a genuinità to Zarletti Mequon that can be felt throughout.

We hope you enjoy the simple, thoughtful cuisine. Whether it’s our Neopolitan pizza, hand-crafted in the wood-burning oven imported from Italy, or one of our many housemade pastas, each dish is prepared and presented with both appetite and aesthetic in mind.

We are thrilled to welcome you to the world of Italian food, wine, and fun! Buon appetito!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sun 9:00 am–4:00 pm
Lunch
Mon–Sat 11:00 am–4:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–9:00 pm
Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(262) 241-5990
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Miguel Mayoral
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether you’re gathered with family, friends, co-workers or colleagues, Zarletti Mequon’s Private Room will make all feel welcome.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Our Special Events Manager, Allie Arnas: (888) 605-3064
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Port Washington RD
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Tuesdays Pizza Night
50% off any Pizza

Martini Thursdays
Select martinis available at $5

Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 461 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

Kids were running around yelling and making a mess. I've never seen kids behave so badly in a restaurant. Parents were watching them but doing nothing. One of the worst date nights. The waitress was nice and made me want to try and go back at another time. Hopefully next time we'll get better service and a better atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Everything was delicious and our waiter Jose was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

It is such a beautiful space. The staff was friendly and happy to be there. All five of us enjoyed our food and salads immensely.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Very good food. It has improved this year. Service tonight was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our meals were excellent as was the service by Amy. The special desert was awesome!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The food was fantastic! Our waitress, Anna, was very nice. A little bit pricey but the food was worth it, imo. Only complaints- when we walked in the main doors- the hallway outside the restaurant- it smelled like sewage. Very off putting. Also, bar drinks took a long time. Our appetizer came out before them and my second drink was nothing like the first one. (The waitress did ask if I still wanted to drink it and I said yes)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food here was great. Hand made pasta, wonderful sauces(Ragu of the day!), great fresh salad and appetizer. Our server was awesome and knowledgeable about the food, wine, and cocktails.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Specialty pizza's are outstanding. Delicious crust!

Three of us had specials; 1 duck ragu, 2 seabass. Very good, and unique. Hadn't been here in over 2 years. Will definitely make it a more frequent visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We had a large group celebrating a birthday, and the service was excellent, as well as the food and the environment. I would definitely recommend. The only thing I would say is that if noise bothers you, this may not be the best choice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

This was the first time I have been there on a Friday night. It was a very busy place but not out of control. Our service was prompt and professional. Our dinner choice s were salads which were fresh and tasty with a balsamic vinaigrette dressing. The burger came as ordered medium and was on a great pretzel bun but the meat (sirloin) was not very flavorful. the pizza was very fresh and flavorful but could have been more crisp.
In previous visits, we have had dinner main entrees and they have all been wonderful.
We DO plan to return. Soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Wonderful meal, and a good time was had by all!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

A good local place with a lively neighborhood vibe! Good food, decent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

From a drink at the bar before the dinner and the meal at table, the quality of food and service is wonderful. the initial greeting was very friendly and inviting. Our waitstaff (Jose) was a very polished professional which mad a great meal grand.
Thank you for a most enjoyable evening of dining.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Our mah-jongg group eats lunch at your restaurant every Monday. There are anywhere from 3 to 7 of us. Our only complaint is that it is very very cold in there. We were told that the manager will not change the temperature of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Very attentive staff. The food was excellent. Will definitely be coming back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Our waitress was excellent. Very attentive. Our food took way too long though. She was very apologetic but it wasn’t her fault. We’ll try them again and hopefully get faster service. Our total time at the table was 2 hours.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Good food, good service.
Table next to us was for a party of 8+ and it was loud.
Will go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

I was expecting the same type of food as the downtown location. This location is meant for families.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

hidden gem. upscale but unpretentious clientele. consistently delicious dinners and great service. a reliable date-night winner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We had a good meal with good service celebrating a family birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

I've dined at Zarletti's many times and have never been disappointed in a meal, but I was this time. We had the bruschetta for an appetizer and it was excellent. My husband's fish special was excellent. But my Eggplant Parmesan was very disappointing. It was very greasy and similar to something I'd have at a chain restaurant. I'll definitely go back though, overall the food is great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Great night of fun and food. Met our friends and enjoyed a drink at the large bar. We were seated in one of the booths and had great service and food was excellent. Will definitely go back and try more items on their great menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The food and our waitress, Tracee, were outstanding. We had a very enjoyable time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 29, 2018

Always delicious. Always great service. Moderately priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great food and nice size portions

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 27, 2018

The prices do not match the quality of the food, it's way overpriced! My husband ordered the "special" of the night, which was the Wahoo. When it arrived, it was completely raw inside, not even slightly cooked. The waitress apologized and took it back right away. My husband ordered the salmon instead and had to wait to eat after we were all done with our dinner. I can't believe they still charged us for the meal!!! Also, it's an Italian restaurant and there didn't offer any bread. We were very disappointed and will not go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Food and service were great, as always. We sat and visited for some time and never felt rushed. Great attention paid to making sure we were happy, good was good, etc. Our table of 4 had a wide range of entrees and each was excellent. Server was helpful and knowledgeable on the wine choices and made good recommendations. It's noisy, but that was fine as we were still able to visit comfortably. But the chairs - the chairs are fine for a quick meal, but after about 30 minutes get pretty uncomfortable. We found ourselves standing and pacing as dinner went on. It's a minor point, but has been brought up in the past as a consideration as to where to go and a couple folks in our group suggested going elsewhere because the chairs are so uncomfortable if we aren't just going for a quick bite. Apart from that, it is consistently great and I'd highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Wonderful service and food. Cold room

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2018

My friends and I eat at Zarlettis often. It’s a favorite, always consistently pleasant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

We had an early dinner with friends. It can be very noisy in the main dining area. Perhaps the early dining time helped. We all enjoyed our meals with a nice bottle of Chianti Classico.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 8, 2018

We frequent this restaurant often, enjoying the pleasant atmosphere and good food. It is not noisy so you can actually carry on a conversation at a normal volume level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

The meal was fantastic, every course we had was fresh and delicious. An extensive wine selection and craft beer, partnered for a perfect meal. The service was friendly and engaging. One of the best pizzas we have ever had and the story behind the oven was fun to hear. This was our first time eating at Zarletti, but it will definitely not be our last. Highly recommend this gem on the Northshore.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Our server Evan was extremely accommodating and very pleasant. We arrived early to add 2 to the reservation and the restaurant was basically wide open, our alternate table turned out to be just fine, however the reaction to change was comical. Only negative aspect to my meal was the cake was frozen which made it hard to enjoy the chocolate ganache center.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Great food every time!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Service was good but the food and wine were the worst we have had after eating there over 20x in the past few years. For the fourth time in a row they didn’t have the wine I wanted off their wine list. We joked when we placed the order as they are always out of whatever we want.

Food was really bad. We ordered the special rabbit ragu which we love but it came out paste. It was clearly reheated. The sauce had no flavor. The noodles were a gummy paste. It was off putting. The eggplant parm was more of the same. The noodles were gummy with no flavor. They must not salt the water? The eggplant was decent but the sauce again had no flavor.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2017

This was our first visit . Food and atmosphere was nice but the temperature in dining area was so drafty and cold that we were uncomfortable the whole meal. Kids had to put their coats on. Desserts were delicious.
.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Excellent food for a late night dinner. Nice wine selection, excellent pheasant ragu, very nice spicy sausage over pasta and delicious chocolate cake for desert. Wait staff was very nice and attentive. Ambiance was very nice as well considering the type of location. Easy to get to, also. Highly recommended. The seasonal/occasional wild boar ragu is also fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Great ambiance and nice bar! Our waitress was very attentive and the food was very good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

We enjoyed Zarletti as always; grouper special was delicious. Our waiter was knowledgeable
and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 14, 2017

Great food and excellent service. We had a wonderful evening.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12