About Zarletti - Mequon

1515 W. Mequon Rd, Ste 1
Mequon, WI 53092
View Larger Map

Zarletti Mequon: A dining experience designed by restauranteur, Brian Zarletti. The restaurant reflects Brian’s lifelong passion for Italian wine, food, and culture bringing a genuinità to Zarletti Mequon that can be felt throughout.

We hope you enjoy the simple, thoughtful cuisine. Whether it’s our Neopolitan pizza, hand-crafted in the wood-burning oven imported from Italy, or one of our many housemade pastas, each dish is prepared and presented with both appetite and aesthetic in mind.

We are thrilled to welcome you to the world of Italian food, wine, and fun! Buon appetito!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 9pm

Friday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 5pm - 10pm

Saturday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 10pm

Sunday
Brunch 11am - 2pm
Lunch 2pm - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Port Washington RD

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 241-5990

Website:
http://zarlettimequon.com/

Entertainment:
Tuesdays Pizza Night
50% off any Pizza

Wine Wednesdays
50% off wine by the glass

Martini Thursdays
Select martinis available at $5

Executive Chef:
Miguel Mayorl

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zarletti - Mequon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Wood Oven (12)
See All
Special Occasion (11)
Casual (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Authentic (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Romantic (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Healthy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
358 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food, Great selections, Great servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food, Great selections, Great service.

Would not let me use gift card that I got for Christmas. That was not good. That cost me $100 more.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic meal and our server Rachel was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic meal and our server Rachel was very professional and attentive. Our go to place in Mequon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is bland and definitely not wor ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food is bland and definitely not worth it. For the prices they charge, they should serve very, very good to great Italian food. Dishes do not taste like they are prepared fresh and the ingredients are tasteless. I would recommend going to almost any other Italian place in Milwaukee. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Food is bland and does not meet the expe ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food is bland and does not meet the expectations of a high quality Italian restaurant. For $120 the meal should be excellent and this was not

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

The prices were way too high for small p ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The prices were way too high for small portions of mediocre entrees that didn't even come with soup or salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

The food was not the best.

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was not the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

We had a rare night out with friends. I ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a rare night out with friends. I chose Zarletti because my husband wanted Italian. We were not disappointed. The fried olives were amazing, pastas were delicious. Kudos to the wait staff for handling a very busy evening with a large group of teens (who were very kind and courteous). We'd definitely go back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great service at this local place ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always great service at this local place, this time with Anna and Sunshine. Good wine values, pretty authentic Italian pizza (crust was a little dry this time), good shrimp and nice presentation.

Tags: Disabled Access, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my boyfriend to Zarletti- Mequon ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I took my boyfriend to Zarletti- Mequon for his birthday. We had a great waitress, who was very prompt at welcoming us, asking for our order, and checking on us. Together, my date and I decided to split a few dishes on the menu, and they were very accommodating of requests. The food was hot, and unique. Some dishes we would try again, others, not so much. We had only two concerns: the fact that where we sat was very cold (by the front window) to the point where it felt like there was a wind blowing, and that we were placed next to the area where the waiters placed their orders, and we felt as if our conversations were being listened to.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Having seen this spot listed as one of t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Having seen this spot listed as one of the 30 top restaurants in Milwaukee, I booked a party of 4. I'm sorry to say that I was disappointed.

Our group was seated in a timely fashion by the Host. We then waited what I considered a long time before our waitress arrived with menus. From that point on, every wait was longer than I thought was appropriate, water, drinks, refills to water..... You get the picture.

We shared a couple of aps among the four of us. The Fried Olives were well received, while I found the Saffron Arancini disappointing; not crisp, and less heated through than I expect.

We all found the salads outstanding, both the Spinach, and the Chopped that was also shared.

Entrees eventually arrived and they were hit and miss. I ordered the Spaghetti Della Nonna. I thought the sauce uninteresting, and the meatballs less than I expect at a highly rated Italian Restaurant. The others ordered the Roasted Chicken, (Possibly the smallest bird I've ever seen described as a chicken, which was lucky, as she found it not to her taste.) the Strauss Veal, (a winner, well seasoned and perfectly cooked.) and the Grilled Pork Chop, (Yet another great offering.)

I finished with the Cheesecake, which was fantastic. The rest of the deserts included a Chocolate cake offering that was unfinished and removed from our bill, a Tiramisu, which was as expected, and a sorbet offering that I did not try as it was described as "swamped with liquer".

Overall, as I said earlier, far less than I expect from one of the "Top 30 restaurants in Milwaukee"

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Freddy the gentleman that brought the fo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Freddy the gentleman that brought the food to the table and check on us was awesome. He was not our regular server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Our service was friendly and attentive. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Our service was friendly and attentive. Food was very good and restaurant was busy but not too loud. Definelty recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always wonderful pizza and a great, casu ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Always wonderful pizza and a great, casual environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to the restaurant during a packe ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We went to the restaurant during a packers game. It was very quiet...but I think it is a great place to watch the game. They have several tvs, and great food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met friends here and enjoyed a leisur ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We met friends here and enjoyed a leisurely lunch with them. The noise level was conducive to conversation. The pizza offerings were unique and very tasty. Ever had a butternut squash pizza? It's great! We'll be back again to try out the apple and Gorgonzola pizza.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a business lunch and it was gre ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Went for a business lunch and it was great. Good food and timely.

Tags: Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Went to dinner with my grandson and his ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Went to dinner with my grandson and his girlfriend. We all ordered a different pizza and none of us were disappointed. Each one was delicious. The service was excellent - very attentive. Water glasses were refilled without ever needing to ask. I have dined here several times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

While we had a nice time, the food was v ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

While we had a nice time, the food was very good ...it was very hard to hold a conversation there. Disappointing!

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We have enjoyed many meals at Zarletti's ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have enjoyed many meals at Zarletti's in downtown Milwaukee, but not here in Mequon. We had reservation and requested table not next to window since it was cold, but were told none were available when restaurant was only 25% full. Saw other couples seated at tables for 4 after us. Entrees were served when I was only half-way through salad, just plopped on table without comment. Salad, Chicken and asparagus tasted great, but pasta was mushy (not al dente) and cold. Meatballs had funny taste. Issues were not addressed. Waiter barely came back to table. Water was never refilled. Much potential with this location, but very poor hospitality and service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

First time at Zarletti's in Mequon - hav ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 6, 2017

First time at Zarletti's in Mequon - have wanted to try for quite some time. Read the previous reviews and it appeared to be 50/50 so I was optimistic. It was wonderful. We got there early as it was theater night, table ready for us. Service was admirable - not so much hovering but always promptly there when needed. Food was absolutely great. I grew up on northern Italian dishes and it reminded me of grandma's Sunday table. Tried the fried olives for the first time and should have ordered 2 right away. Yummy! There were 3 of us and we all ordered different things. Pizza with apple and gorgonzola smelled delicious, my Strauss Veal Marsala was wonderful - had it with linguini noodles and oilio and some added grated parmeson - very favorful. My daughter had the roasted ribs which was out of this world. Salad again like grandma made. A true dining experience. We definitely will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great authentic Northern Italian food. N ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great authentic Northern Italian food. Nice appetizer selection, fresh mozzarella, delicious drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my boyfriend went here for dinner ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Me and my boyfriend went here for dinner on New Year's Eve. This was our first time at Zarletti. We loved the apple gorgonzola pizza and strozzapreti pancetta that we got as our entrees. Ordered bruschetta as an appetizer after our soup, but received the meal before the appetizer came out and the waitress never addressed the lack of appetizer. Our waitress was very nice and polite, but she talked us into getting a second round of drinks and then they did not get to our table for another 20-30 minutes and we had already completed our meal by the time they came. Overall, I would like to try this restaurant again as the food was very good and I enjoyed the romantic atmosphere for a special occasion like New Year's Eve. Hoping the service lives up to everything else next time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Our server was very fun and friendly. S ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server was very fun and friendly. She made great food recommendations and the service was prompt. All four of us enjoyed our food; two pizzas, one lobster ravioli and one chioppino.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our wait person, Sarah was fantastic. S ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our wait person, Sarah was fantastic. She was polite, knowledgeable and charming. I have never had fried olives and they are now my new addiction! The cocktails were wonderful and dinner was amazing, of course we had a pizza in addition to a pasta entree. And mama makes dessert, who can say "no"?? ....the panna cotta was heavenly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food seemed warmed over. Pizza crust was ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food seemed warmed over. Pizza crust was limp and barely warm when brought to the table.

Disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Second time there with a bad experience. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Second time there with a bad experience. No one to greet us, stood by entrance for 5 minutes before someone came. Had reservations but when they walked us to the table it was not set up for 4. Had to wait while that happened and the person doing it stopped to talk to customers at another table. Just stood there in the middle of the restaurant waiting. Very uncomfortable. It was a business lunch and I was embarrassed. Will not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Zarletti's in Mequon, WI has the best pi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Zarletti's in Mequon, WI has the best pizza around! A glass of wine and the ambiance makes for a relaxing fun dinner or lunch!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have fixed the excessive noise prob ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

They have fixed the excessive noise problem allowing the food to shine through.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great family dinner- accommodated all ou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great family dinner- accommodated all our food allergies and excellent service. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and service! The ambiance was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Good food and service! The ambiance was very pleasant. Great spot to celebrate my dad's birthday.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was second to none. We were offe ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was second to none. We were offered several wine samples until we both had made the very best choice for our tastes. The food was very good. Everything was great with one minor complaint. A gin and tonic was served with a lime wedge that was faded green with mostly black skin which did more harm than good for the drink offering.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

'enjoyed it very much. 'had a reservati ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

'enjoyed it very much. 'had a reservation for 5:30--not very busy, which was great. It started filling us as we were leaving. We had the salmon and halibut; very good. Poppy seed cake was on the night's menu--not very many poppy seeds in it. :-) 'would not order that again. Waiter was wonderful. 'could become quite pricey, but would go back.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was a little overworked so it ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our waiter was a little overworked so it was about a 15 minute wait before he took our drink order. At the end, we had to ask another waiter for our check

Food was hot and delicious and perfect portion size which is not typical for an Italian restaurant. Flavorful pasta entrees we had both had garlic, but not too much that it overpowered the dish.

Ambiance in main seating area with high ceiling could be better and fake fireplace a little contrived

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The ambience is very nice. Not what you ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The ambience is very nice. Not what you would expect inside a strip mall. The food is delicious. Loved the Butternut Squash Ravioli! It is enough to bring us back even when the service is not great. For the price we paid, we shouldn't be asking other servers to find our waitress or hunting down our own spoons or the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

A yummy food experience! Love the fried ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

A yummy food experience! Love the fried olives! Plenty to share. Enjoyed the relaxed setting and our water was awesome, letting us chat and not overbearing to place an order. A perfect friend gathering.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious, service fantastic. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was delicious, service fantastic. We will definitely go back

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the perfect choice for a nice mea ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was the perfect choice for a nice meal to celebrate our recent marriage. We wanted something lite so shared an appetizer, meal and Tirimusu dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food very good, different than downtown ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Food very good, different than downtown location, more casual, less options.

Service was outstanding, very responsive wait staff

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I requested a quiet area online for our ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I requested a quiet area online for our anniversary dinner. We were seated by their candle fireplace. We had outstanding dinners-butternut squash ravioli (special) and veal marsala. Our waitress was outstanding. Wonderful service and wonderful experience. A great gem in Mequon.

Tags: , Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Entrees are well over priced. $24 for a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Entrees are well over priced. $24 for a piece of salmon with absolutely nothing else?!

Despite the fact that they have a host/maitre 'd that seemed a little snobbish, the server had no idea what menue items were. She had no idea what pappardelle or cioppino were.

Once getting to our table for a 5

O'clock reservation, we were essentially asked to hurry it up so they could accommodate the local high school homecoming crowd.

Been there. Done that. Don't need to do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.