About Zarletti - Mequon

Zarletti Mequon: A dining experience designed by restauranteur, Brian Zarletti. The restaurant reflects Brian’s lifelong passion for Italian wine, food, and culture bringing a genuinità to Zarletti Mequon that can be felt throughout.

We hope you enjoy the simple, thoughtful cuisine. Whether it’s our Neopolitan pizza, hand-crafted in the wood-burning oven imported from Italy, or one of our many housemade pastas, each dish is prepared and presented with both appetite and aesthetic in mind.

We are thrilled to welcome you to the world of Italian food, wine, and fun! Buon appetito!

1515 W. Mequon Rd, Ste 1
Mequon, WI 53092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 9pm

Friday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 5pm - 10pm

Saturday
Lunch 11am - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 10pm

Sunday
Brunch 11am - 2pm
Lunch 2pm - 4pm
Dinner 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Port Washington RD

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 241-5990

Website:
http://zarlettimequon.com/

Entertainment:
Tuesdays Pizza Night
50% off any Pizza

Wine Wednesdays
50% off wine by the glass

Martini Thursdays
Select martinis available at $5

Executive Chef:
Miguel Mayorl

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Zarletti - Mequon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
See All
Modern Decor (11)
Wood Oven (11)
Casual (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Authentic (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Cozy (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Romantic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Seasonal (6)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Business Meals (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
343 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We met friends here and enjoyed a leisur ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We met friends here and enjoyed a leisurely lunch with them. The noise level was conducive to conversation. The pizza offerings were unique and very tasty. Ever had a butternut squash pizza? It's great! We'll be back again to try out the apple and Gorgonzola pizza.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a business lunch and it was gre ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Went for a business lunch and it was great. Good food and timely.

Tags: Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Went to dinner with my grandson and his ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Went to dinner with my grandson and his girlfriend. We all ordered a different pizza and none of us were disappointed. Each one was delicious. The service was excellent - very attentive. Water glasses were refilled without ever needing to ask. I have dined here several times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

While we had a nice time, the food was v ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

While we had a nice time, the food was very good ...it was very hard to hold a conversation there. Disappointing!

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We have enjoyed many meals at Zarletti's ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have enjoyed many meals at Zarletti's in downtown Milwaukee, but not here in Mequon. We had reservation and requested table not next to window since it was cold, but were told none were available when restaurant was only 25% full. Saw other couples seated at tables for 4 after us. Entrees were served when I was only half-way through salad, just plopped on table without comment. Salad, Chicken and asparagus tasted great, but pasta was mushy (not al dente) and cold. Meatballs had funny taste. Issues were not addressed. Waiter barely came back to table. Water was never refilled. Much potential with this location, but very poor hospitality and service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

First time at Zarletti's in Mequon - hav ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 6, 2017

First time at Zarletti's in Mequon - have wanted to try for quite some time. Read the previous reviews and it appeared to be 50/50 so I was optimistic. It was wonderful. We got there early as it was theater night, table ready for us. Service was admirable - not so much hovering but always promptly there when needed. Food was absolutely great. I grew up on northern Italian dishes and it reminded me of grandma's Sunday table. Tried the fried olives for the first time and should have ordered 2 right away. Yummy! There were 3 of us and we all ordered different things. Pizza with apple and gorgonzola smelled delicious, my Strauss Veal Marsala was wonderful - had it with linguini noodles and oilio and some added grated parmeson - very favorful. My daughter had the roasted ribs which was out of this world. Salad again like grandma made. A true dining experience. We definitely will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great authentic Northern Italian food. N ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great authentic Northern Italian food. Nice appetizer selection, fresh mozzarella, delicious drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my boyfriend went here for dinner ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Me and my boyfriend went here for dinner on New Year's Eve. This was our first time at Zarletti. We loved the apple gorgonzola pizza and strozzapreti pancetta that we got as our entrees. Ordered bruschetta as an appetizer after our soup, but received the meal before the appetizer came out and the waitress never addressed the lack of appetizer. Our waitress was very nice and polite, but she talked us into getting a second round of drinks and then they did not get to our table for another 20-30 minutes and we had already completed our meal by the time they came. Overall, I would like to try this restaurant again as the food was very good and I enjoyed the romantic atmosphere for a special occasion like New Year's Eve. Hoping the service lives up to everything else next time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Our server was very fun and friendly. S ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server was very fun and friendly. She made great food recommendations and the service was prompt. All four of us enjoyed our food; two pizzas, one lobster ravioli and one chioppino.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our wait person, Sarah was fantastic. S ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our wait person, Sarah was fantastic. She was polite, knowledgeable and charming. I have never had fried olives and they are now my new addiction! The cocktails were wonderful and dinner was amazing, of course we had a pizza in addition to a pasta entree. And mama makes dessert, who can say "no"?? ....the panna cotta was heavenly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food seemed warmed over. Pizza crust was ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food seemed warmed over. Pizza crust was limp and barely warm when brought to the table.

Disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Second time there with a bad experience. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Second time there with a bad experience. No one to greet us, stood by entrance for 5 minutes before someone came. Had reservations but when they walked us to the table it was not set up for 4. Had to wait while that happened and the person doing it stopped to talk to customers at another table. Just stood there in the middle of the restaurant waiting. Very uncomfortable. It was a business lunch and I was embarrassed. Will not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Zarletti's in Mequon, WI has the best pi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Zarletti's in Mequon, WI has the best pizza around! A glass of wine and the ambiance makes for a relaxing fun dinner or lunch!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have fixed the excessive noise prob ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

They have fixed the excessive noise problem allowing the food to shine through.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great family dinner- accommodated all ou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great family dinner- accommodated all our food allergies and excellent service. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and service! The ambiance was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Good food and service! The ambiance was very pleasant. Great spot to celebrate my dad's birthday.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was second to none. We were offe ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was second to none. We were offered several wine samples until we both had made the very best choice for our tastes. The food was very good. Everything was great with one minor complaint. A gin and tonic was served with a lime wedge that was faded green with mostly black skin which did more harm than good for the drink offering.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

'enjoyed it very much. 'had a reservati ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

'enjoyed it very much. 'had a reservation for 5:30--not very busy, which was great. It started filling us as we were leaving. We had the salmon and halibut; very good. Poppy seed cake was on the night's menu--not very many poppy seeds in it. :-) 'would not order that again. Waiter was wonderful. 'could become quite pricey, but would go back.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was a little overworked so it ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our waiter was a little overworked so it was about a 15 minute wait before he took our drink order. At the end, we had to ask another waiter for our check

Food was hot and delicious and perfect portion size which is not typical for an Italian restaurant. Flavorful pasta entrees we had both had garlic, but not too much that it overpowered the dish.

Ambiance in main seating area with high ceiling could be better and fake fireplace a little contrived

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The ambience is very nice. Not what you ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The ambience is very nice. Not what you would expect inside a strip mall. The food is delicious. Loved the Butternut Squash Ravioli! It is enough to bring us back even when the service is not great. For the price we paid, we shouldn't be asking other servers to find our waitress or hunting down our own spoons or the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

A yummy food experience! Love the fried ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

A yummy food experience! Love the fried olives! Plenty to share. Enjoyed the relaxed setting and our water was awesome, letting us chat and not overbearing to place an order. A perfect friend gathering.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious, service fantastic. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was delicious, service fantastic. We will definitely go back

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the perfect choice for a nice mea ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was the perfect choice for a nice meal to celebrate our recent marriage. We wanted something lite so shared an appetizer, meal and Tirimusu dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food very good, different than downtown ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Food very good, different than downtown location, more casual, less options.

Service was outstanding, very responsive wait staff

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Entrees are well over priced. $24 for a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Entrees are well over priced. $24 for a piece of salmon with absolutely nothing else?!

Despite the fact that they have a host/maitre 'd that seemed a little snobbish, the server had no idea what menue items were. She had no idea what pappardelle or cioppino were.

Once getting to our table for a 5

O'clock reservation, we were essentially asked to hurry it up so they could accommodate the local high school homecoming crowd.

Been there. Done that. Don't need to do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

I requested a quiet area online for our ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I requested a quiet area online for our anniversary dinner. We were seated by their candle fireplace. We had outstanding dinners-butternut squash ravioli (special) and veal marsala. Our waitress was outstanding. Wonderful service and wonderful experience. A great gem in Mequon.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Halibut was topped with some weird sauce ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Halibut was topped with some weird sauce which detracted from flavor of the fish. Not same sauce as few months ago. The pizza was good(wife's).

Overall...overpriced for what you get

Price online menu was lower than price on actual restaurant menu....(What a surprise).

My menu had a giant ravioli stain right in the middle of it....could have been spaghetti sauce I guess

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Disappointing dinner experience...so wis ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Disappointing dinner experience...so wish the restaurant lived up to its name. If you're a fan of Zarletti downtown, don't be fooled into believing this is a Mequon located copy.

Fried olive appetizer was delicious, but it was all downhill from there. Salads, pizza, pasta, risotto were fine but not up to downtown standards. Service was friendly but neither attentive nor exceptional. There's a purpose for the huge pepper grinder; it is not decorative.

Will not likely return anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very good food and the wait staff was ve ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very good food and the wait staff was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place, excellent food and service. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great place, excellent food and service. Very nice people as well. My new favorite.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went in for a dinner, party of 6. Don't ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went in for a dinner, party of 6. Don't mind 18% if you give me 18% service. Waitress (Olivia) was terrible! Couldn't even open a bottle of wine let alone pour it properly. Couldn't remember our orders. Simply terrible. There are other options in the area, far superior!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

We had a group of 5 and everyone had som ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a group of 5 and everyone had something different and everyone thought their meals were excellent. Service was a perfect pace for having a nice conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent from the food to the service t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent from the food to the service to the ambiance. We will go back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food and service however the noise ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 15, 2016

great food and service however the noise level was high which made it difficult to carry on a conversation with my 3 friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Went for a quick dinner on a Monday nigh ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Went for a quick dinner on a Monday night. Happy with service and the pizza

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrible food. My wife was violently il ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Terrible food. My wife was violently ill. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Waiter seemed overwhelmed with tables. D ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Waiter seemed overwhelmed with tables. Didn't hear the specials. But then heard there were some when he told the table next to us after we had ordered.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Our server Anna was the best. Very engag ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our server Anna was the best. Very engaging and attentive. She even brought an after dinner "drink" of chocolate milk over ice after my wife and I ordered Baileys on the rocks. Very thoughtful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really liked our waiter - he didn't rush ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Really liked our waiter - he didn't rush us, but was nearby when we needed him!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good ( appetizers of risotto ba ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Food was good ( appetizers of risotto balls and meatballs. Especially). Service was friendly and timely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.