Zarletti - Mequon

4.3
478 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for a Date
Zarletti Mequon: A dining experience designed by restauranteur, Brian Zarletti. The restaurant reflects Brian’s lifelong passion for Italian wine, food, and culture bringing a genuinità to Zarletti Mequon that can be felt throughout.

We hope you enjoy the simple, thoughtful cuisine. Whether it’s our Neopolitan pizza, hand-crafted in the wood-burning oven imported from Italy, or one of our many housemade pastas, each dish is prepared and presented with both appetite and aesthetic in mind.

We are thrilled to welcome you to the world of Italian food, wine, and fun! Buon appetito!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sun 9:00 am–4:00 pm
Lunch
Mon–Sat 11:00 am–4:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–9:00 pm
Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(262) 241-5990
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Miguel Mayoral
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether you’re gathered with family, friends, co-workers or colleagues, Zarletti Mequon’s Private Room will make all feel welcome.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Our Special Events Manager, Allie Arnas: (888) 605-3064
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Port Washington RD
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Tuesdays Pizza Night
50% off any Pizza

Martini Thursdays
Select martinis available at $5

Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 478 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Always top notch food and service. Our waitress let us have plenty of time to talk, but was still attentive. I highly recommend the Stuffed Olives to get started. Delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

It was a very good experience. My wife and I usually dine at there downtown Milwaukee location which we do prefer more than the Mequon location. Still a very great place to dine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

This is one of our go-to restaurants. The food and service is consistently good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Pizza was just okay. Good flavor, but crust was a little under cooked. Short rib ravioli were very good flavor but over cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

I have never had a meal at Zarletti Mequon that was anything but delicious. Service is always great and staff is friendly and professional. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We reserved a time for a Saturday night and requested a booth. It was a full house and we decided to take a table in the bar area. Food quality and preparation was excellent as was the service( host, waitress and yes, our bartender). Will definitely be back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Ate here on a Friday nite. Busy and noisy. Able to have conversation. Service was attentive, but slow to deliver.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Great food. Service quick. We’ve here a few times and it always been good. My wife had the fresh fish and I had the ravioli, both excellent. The beer selection and on tap were good. A lot of local brews

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We arrived early to ensure the table was set for our guests. When I asked the manager in charge to swap out a large table for a smaller one so that people could be seated at the ends instead of two rows on either side, he got rather huffy. First he said it wouldn’t work and then he got irritated with me and did it while he told me how busy he was. The service was okay. They started us with two waitresses and ended with one. She was fine until they brought out cake slices from the Birthday cake we brought in. They charge $2.50 per slice. We brought in a double layered 8 inch carrot cake. Thy sliced the cake into seven pieces and brought them out to serve our guests. They were about 3-4 times too wide. When we all looked at them like this was not okay,and I proceeded to ask them to make smaller pieces, they begrudgingly went back. But they came back out with the pieces split from top to bottom!!! They cut the cake at the middle frosting instead of making thinner slices and still charged us $21!!!! Unbelievable....

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Food was good; service good; ambiance was nothing special - almost too big of a space.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Scallops were awesome and so was the salmon. Excellent service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Had to wait 20 minutes for a waitress.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We had a great time and all of our food was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always a great place for superb pasta. Can’t beat the Burrata!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My husbands 75th birthday and Mother’s Day for myself with daughter and two adult grandchildren. Our waiter was excellent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We were a little disappointed as the waitress never told us they don't bring out bread or salad or we would have ordered that or an appetizer. We expected at least some Italian bread and our dinners came out.

The waitress didn't explain the specials and most of the menu is based off of that and the menu is really limited. My husband ordered the truffle macaroni and cheese and it came out with rotini noodles with sauce on it.

Probably wouldn't go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Very good food with nice gluten free options and friendly service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Kids were running around yelling and making a mess. I've never seen kids behave so badly in a restaurant. Parents were watching them but doing nothing. One of the worst date nights. The waitress was nice and made me want to try and go back at another time. Hopefully next time we'll get better service and a better atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Everything was delicious and our waiter Jose was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

It is such a beautiful space. The staff was friendly and happy to be there. All five of us enjoyed our food and salads immensely.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Very good food. It has improved this year. Service tonight was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our meals were excellent as was the service by Amy. The special desert was awesome!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The food was fantastic! Our waitress, Anna, was very nice. A little bit pricey but the food was worth it, imo. Only complaints- when we walked in the main doors- the hallway outside the restaurant- it smelled like sewage. Very off putting. Also, bar drinks took a long time. Our appetizer came out before them and my second drink was nothing like the first one. (The waitress did ask if I still wanted to drink it and I said yes)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food here was great. Hand made pasta, wonderful sauces(Ragu of the day!), great fresh salad and appetizer. Our server was awesome and knowledgeable about the food, wine, and cocktails.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Specialty pizza's are outstanding. Delicious crust!

Three of us had specials; 1 duck ragu, 2 seabass. Very good, and unique. Hadn't been here in over 2 years. Will definitely make it a more frequent visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We had a large group celebrating a birthday, and the service was excellent, as well as the food and the environment. I would definitely recommend. The only thing I would say is that if noise bothers you, this may not be the best choice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

This was the first time I have been there on a Friday night. It was a very busy place but not out of control. Our service was prompt and professional. Our dinner choice s were salads which were fresh and tasty with a balsamic vinaigrette dressing. The burger came as ordered medium and was on a great pretzel bun but the meat (sirloin) was not very flavorful. the pizza was very fresh and flavorful but could have been more crisp.
In previous visits, we have had dinner main entrees and they have all been wonderful.
We DO plan to return. Soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Wonderful meal, and a good time was had by all!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

A good local place with a lively neighborhood vibe! Good food, decent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

From a drink at the bar before the dinner and the meal at table, the quality of food and service is wonderful. the initial greeting was very friendly and inviting. Our waitstaff (Jose) was a very polished professional which mad a great meal grand.
Thank you for a most enjoyable evening of dining.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Our mah-jongg group eats lunch at your restaurant every Monday. There are anywhere from 3 to 7 of us. Our only complaint is that it is very very cold in there. We were told that the manager will not change the temperature of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Very attentive staff. The food was excellent. Will definitely be coming back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Our waitress was excellent. Very attentive. Our food took way too long though. She was very apologetic but it wasn’t her fault. We’ll try them again and hopefully get faster service. Our total time at the table was 2 hours.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Good food, good service.
Table next to us was for a party of 8+ and it was loud.
Will go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

I was expecting the same type of food as the downtown location. This location is meant for families.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

hidden gem. upscale but unpretentious clientele. consistently delicious dinners and great service. a reliable date-night winner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We had a good meal with good service celebrating a family birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

I've dined at Zarletti's many times and have never been disappointed in a meal, but I was this time. We had the bruschetta for an appetizer and it was excellent. My husband's fish special was excellent. But my Eggplant Parmesan was very disappointing. It was very greasy and similar to something I'd have at a chain restaurant. I'll definitely go back though, overall the food is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The food and our waitress, Tracee, were outstanding. We had a very enjoyable time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Great night of fun and food. Met our friends and enjoyed a drink at the large bar. We were seated in one of the booths and had great service and food was excellent. Will definitely go back and try more items on their great menu.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12

Tweets by Zarletti - Mequon