Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Plank RestobarPlank Restobar
(322)
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Oakville, Halton
Booked 16 times today
Cucci RistoranteCucci Ristorante
(900)
$$$$
Italian | Oakville, Halton
Booked 15 times today
Tavolo Pizza Pasta WineTavolo Pizza Pasta Wine
(257)
$$$$
Italian | Oakville, Halton
Booked 5 times today
The Fire HallThe Fire Hall
(89)
$$$$
American | Oakville, Halton
Chop Steakhouse & Bar - BurloakChop Steakhouse & Bar - Burloak
(340)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Oakville, Halton
Booked 6 times today
Jake's Grill & Oyster HouseJake's Grill & Oyster House
(334)
$$$$
Seafood | Burlington, Halton
Booked 11 times today
Milestones Grill + Bar - BurloakMilestones Grill + Bar - Burloak
(7)
$$$$
Global, International | Burlington, Halton
Booked 4 times today
Fraticelli's Italian Grill - ApplebyFraticelli's Italian Grill - Appleby
(311)
$$$$
Italian | Burlington, Halton
Booked 3 times today
Harpers LandingHarpers Landing
(371)
$$$$
Global, International | Oakville, Halton
Booked 8 times today
Jackson's LandingJackson's Landing
(70)
$$$$
Canadian | Burlington, Halton
Booked 4 times today
Canyon Creek - BurlingtonCanyon Creek - Burlington
(1429)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Burlington, Halton
Booked 7 times today
Spencer's at the WaterfrontSpencer's at the Waterfront
(2171)
$$$$
Continental | Burlington, Halton
Booked 26 times today
Dymond's Social Kitchen & BarDymond's Social Kitchen & Bar
(52)
$$$$
Canadian | Burlington, Halton
Booked 1 time today
Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill, Oakville PlaceOliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill, Oakville Place
(1219)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Oakville, Halton
Booked 7 times today
Paradiso Restaurant - OakvilleParadiso Restaurant - Oakville
(96)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Oakville, Halton
Booked 1 time today

About Yolanda's Spuntino Casa

49 Bronte Rd
Oakville, ON L6L 3B6
View Larger Map

Yolanda’s Spuntino Casa is the perfect choice when you want great Italian food with the charm of waterfront dining. Located on Lake Ontario in Oakville, Yolanda’s Spuntino Casa has both central and southern Italy influences. Enjoy the classic Italian spuntino, the sustainable seafood, seasonal vegetables and fresh homemade pasta for an authentic Italian experience that is unforgettable.

Amenities at Yolanda’s Spuntino Casa include a 50 foot bar and a full season heated waterfront terrace. The menu represents all the classics and takes advantage of whatever is in season at the time. If you plan to sit on the terrace, it is a good idea to call ahead to reserve it.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch:
Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Monday: 12-00pm - 5-00pm

Dinner:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Marine Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(289) 837-3056

Website:
http://www.yolandasspuntinocasa.com/

Catering:
We offer full off-site catering services! Email us at info@yolandasspuntinocasa.com to inquire!

Private Party Facilities:
Edge Hospitality Group offers an event experience that starts with an idea and ends with an exceptional and unforgettable celebration. Edge invites you to welcome your guests to one of its beautiful, full-service venues.

Private Party Contact:
Edge Hospitality: 9058271315x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We take care of all of your special events - email info@yolandasspuntinocasa.com to reserve our entire restaurant for your function!

Restaurant Photos

  • Spuntini Board - Yolanda's Spuntino Casa, Oakville, ON
Spuntini Board - Yolanda's Spuntino Casa, Oakville, ON

Yolanda's Spuntino Casa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
100% would recommend it to a friend

Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
44 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I LOVE this place. We go ...

 
 (Toronto)·Reviewed on October 8, 2016

My husband and I LOVE this place. We go here for our date nights and have been here with the kids too and each time the food, ambience and service has been fabulous!

We love their arancini's and salads! A must!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

The restaurant has a lovely patio and it ...

 
 (Toronto)·Reviewed on August 29, 2016

The restaurant has a lovely patio and it was a great idea to have live music but . . . can't they have at least 1 normal beer - like Canadian, at least. My husband and I have been to France and Italy for the past 14 years and when we're there, we drink Italian or French beer BUT it would be nice to see at least 1 Canadian beer (e.g. Molson Canadian) on the list because that is what my husband LIKES and he is the customer. Other people we know have said the same thing. If you're paying $8 or $9 for a pint and having a least 2, it's nice to drink what you ENJOY. One last thing, Italian restaurants are always welcoming and warm. Yolanda's fails in this respect. It is trying to target an "upscale niche" and the staff seem to feel they must remind patrons of this. Not necessary. Really. Not necessary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

Lovely intimate restaurant

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 31, 2015

Yolandas really is a neighbourhood gem. Lovely old building, intimate atmosphere wighout being dark. The noise level was too high when we arrived but the music was turned down when we mentioned it (we were the only group there); fabulous food and great wait staff. We'll be back

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Yolanda's is Oakville's gem!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2015

I love everything about Yolanda's from food selection and quality, to service, to ambiance to the background music! It is an elegant but down to earth place! The staff are very welcoming!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome dinner with friends. Great food ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 16, 2015

Awesome dinner with friends. Great food and service. All was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place and food is out of this world, great

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2015

Why this long,

The restaurant was great, same with the food, service and price,

What more should I write,

I would go back and send my family and freinds there

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great night!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2015

Bonne bouffe, bonne companie! Le poisson était divin!

Tags: ldéal pour manger en plein air
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Anniversary

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 25, 2015

I pre-booked a table for my parent's anniversary and yet they didn't receive anything special even after mentioning it. The meat in my mum's pasta was off (we all smelled it and it was definitely off) which she mentioned to our server. But it wasn't taken off our bill. It was a nice experience but it could have been better if they had realized that we weren't lying about the meat and had done a little something extra for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Incredible food and drinks

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2015

Hannah is, without a doubt, the best bartender in Oakville (and maybe the GTA). She is attentive, incredibly talented, and extremely friendly. She always remembers me and my favorite drink, and she always cooks up a special concoction. The food here is also excellent, as is the staff overall. Yesterday, I asked the owner for a $10CAD loan to buy ice cream next door, and he gave me one no questions asked as my US debit card wasnt working. This is the kind of place that deserves extra credit for going above and beyond on all dimensions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience was most enjoyable. A ver ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 19, 2015

The experience was most enjoyable. A very nice ambiance and very good service. The food was great.

Thank you

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Needs Improvement.

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 14, 2015

VERY noisy! Crammed into one section while other tables sat empty. Bland pasta, house wine $15.00 a glass. Not conducive to easy conversation. Heart Healthy menu items not denoted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4

A Spectacular Eveming

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 13, 2015

We had a table on the patio and the décor and soft lighting befit the setting . The live music was at times a bit loud for conversation. The servers were all very pleasant and attentive.

This was my second time at Yolanda's but the first for all three of my friends. We all had a bite from each other's plates and the consensus was that the food was very delicious and the ambience, perfect with a light breeze blowing in from Lake Ontario. I told my husband that this restaurant has a Key West vibe to it.

We all agree that we would certainly return and in fact have already posted some pictures and told our friends about Yolanda's Spuntino Casa via social media.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Disapointing experience

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 3, 2015

The website was unclear and when we arrived hoping for a patio table we were told we did not book it. We asked if we could wait for a table and the hostes said that would be ok we then later were told we could not get a table for 6. When we dined inside the food was slow getting to the table after the apetizer. They failed to make a good first impression so we would not return or recomend it to any friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Beautiful location

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 27, 2015

Patio & interior are lovely Small portions that are overpriced. Drinks are small and over priced. Food is very salty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Could be so much better

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2015

This could be an extraordinary restaurant given its location - but they never seem to get it quite right. The location is superb - overlooking Bronte Harbour - and I like the layout of the patio. The server seemed very inexperienced and nervous - did not really connect with the guests. The server did not check in to see if everything was all right with the meal. My dish was a pizza with some asparagus, boiled potatoes and cheese for $16.00 - it had no edge. The bill took for ever to come (very hard to get the server's attention)- eventually my guest had to leave and I had to go to the counter to get the bill and pay. (This is third disappointing experience I have had here but I keep trying - Plank across the road is much better service and food but a very weak patio.)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Seemed like a different restaurant!

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 12, 2015

We have had lunch at this restaurant three times this year and each time was terrific. We took friends who had not been there before and we were all disappointed. The appetizer portions were very small and the octopus, which we have enjoyed before, was tough. The breen fish dish was blah, service was great, wine selection was good so maybe they just had an off night.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Thursday lunch

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2015

The food was good, not outstanding. I found the lunch menu pricey, for what was offered. The outdoor patio was great, and the wine was very nice. Service was spectacular

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Our go-to neighborhood place

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 6, 2015

We are regulars here and most recently took our foodie friends from Guelph. They were most impressed. Cocktails are excellent, wine and beer list very good. The food is fresh and very well prepared - specials board changes regularly based on what is in season. They have great views of Bronte Harbor from patio and friendly service. Definitely highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our First Visit

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2015

Went with a friend to Yolanda's for the first time Tuesday evening. We both found the food and service excellent. When I made the reservation I mentioned that it was my friend's birthday. At the end of the meal they brought her a complimentary dessert with a sparkler. A nice end to a wonderful evening. I would love to go back on an evening when you could sit outside on their lovely patio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mothers day brunch - a complete success!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 10, 2015

We took our Mom to Yolanda's for Mothers Day. I was not aware that Stone Boats was gone, so I was surprised when I drove up to see Yolanda's at its location. A very historical and beautiful spot! One of the only water front restaurants in Oakville. The brunch was delicious! Crab and oysters, an array of finely selected cheeses, meats, veggies and fruit in abundance. Food was definitely 5 star. My only comment would be that the price tag was a bit steep. I'm not sure I would go there very often at that dollar amount. I'm not sure if it was only for Mothers Day or if its that expensive everyday they serve the buffet brunch? Nonetheless I'm glad I didn't check the cost before I went or I would have missed a really terrific meal. Definitely worth the visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambience over food

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 10, 2015

Let's get it out of the way, the service here is outstanding. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly, genuinely trying their best.

As far as the food, we were 2 people that are dairy and gluten free and Yo's was abysmal... their menu all includes cheese or flour/wheat/breading, and there was nothing for those with special diets.

I'll be back.. to hang out on the porch and drink those incredible Yo Caesars. As far as dinner, much better (and more accommodating) choices in the area.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We had a fantastic birthday dinner. Our ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 7, 2015

We had a fantastic birthday dinner. Our server was excellent, the food delicious and the chef was very accommodating to our special requests. We will be going back over and over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hidden Gem

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 1, 2015

Came across Yolanda's after doing a search for waterfront patio's around Toronto. Reminds me of so many great places along the Mediterranean coasts. Only points of recommendation is music & seating. The room could use a few more touches of intimacy as there is a lot of white and would prefer Italian music, old school to present day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Nice atmosphere, friendly service but th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2015

Nice atmosphere, friendly service but the food is just below expectations. The pasta was blunt, no seasoning of any kind, the term 'carbonara' was not present. The other dish was overcooked Ina blunt pink sauce. Very disappointed to say the least. Too bad as it has so much potential. No wonder it was almost empty on a Thursday night...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

It was ok

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 11, 2015

We ordered an antipasto board to share which was a little sparse on food and variety. Food was ok but not special. Very noisy but nice location and is sure to be very popular in the summer when the patio is open. Service was good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

A good place to eat.

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 25, 2015

My friend and I took advantage of the fixed price menu, including wine, that was offered at the time.

The selections were varied and innovative and the portions generous. The wine selection was excellent. The service was attentive from the moment that we walked in until the moment we left. Our server was very knowledgeable and helpful, without being intrusive. An enjoyable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Yolandas. Some nice energy in Bronte Village

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 22, 2015

Cant believe it took us so long to find this gem. I get the feeling we will be back again and again. Saturday night dinner for 4 this past weekend and it was a great experience from start to finish. The space is architecturally very cool inside. Cant wait to try the patio this summer. The vibe was energetic and most tables were full. Despite that fact, our server (Dawn) was top notch. Knowledgeable, attentive and fun. Cocktail list is nice including some bourbons and MadMen style retro offerings. This place pay attention to detail - the glassware, cutlery, plates, serving planks .... all very nicely selected. The wine list is a bit limited but what they do have is perfect and well priced. The wine was served by a sommelier. Our friends asked for vegetarian options and Dawn went through the list like a pro. They found a very nice variety of voices. My wife and I shared the beet salad and the crust-ini for aps and the gnocchi and short ribs for mains. All served hot, very tasty, nicely presented... and generous portions. Perfect deserts topped off the night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2015

Loved this restaurant for my son's birthday celebration! Food was delicious, waitress Hanna was so knowledgeable, pleasant & courteous. We'll definitely be back for another excellent dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fine tuining required

 
·Dined on March 1, 2015

Restaurant wasn't at their best. Table was uncomfortably cold from a draft from the window. Food was very slow to come for both apps and mains and when it did all had to back as they were cold. Seemed all the dining room orders hit the kitchen at the same time and maxed out their capacity. Certainly a good spot in the warmer months for patio and view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great Date Night

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2015

Our server was fantastic - attentive, fun, and came just the right number of times to check in on us. Also - the bar was kind enough to make a sangria for me even though it wasn't technically on the menu. The food was great, and they accommodated our request for a table away from windows. Thanks for a wonderful evening!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

EXCELLENT 10++++

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 7, 2015

Best meal I've had in a long time! My dining partners raved about their meals. Can't wait to go back and try another fantastic dish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Short Ribs

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2015

Brio braised short ribs were awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Solid Taste of Oakville dinner

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2015

Food was great as always (not slacking off with the prix fixe menu!), service even better

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

2nd time here

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2015

Our 2nd time here and will definitely go again. Authentic Italian food and cooked to perfection. The place has a nice ambiance and the staff are very friendly efficient and attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent meal!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 1, 2014

Four ladies for dinner. Shared a few items food and wine were outstanding! Will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 24, 2014

The service at Yolanda's was fantastic. Our waitress was very knowledgable about the menu and had great recommendations. We enjoyed the tapas board and it was plenty for two people to share. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There was 7 of us for a family birthday. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 5, 2014

There was 7 of us for a family birthday. Food was really good, however, appertizers were cool. Didn't want to say anything , my kids hate that. Dinner was excellent and hot.

I mentioned we were celebrating a birthday and a whole dessert tray was brought out complimentary!!!!

It was delicious.

It was Sunday at 6:00 p.m. and was very quiet, so I dont know why my appertizer tray was was barely warm, but overall very good experience. We would return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Food for thought

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 2, 2014

Bronte's gem for tasty pasta and salads.

Out of the ordinary menu.

Nice patio for summer.

Won't find any steak or potatoes here.

Friendly efficient service.

Definately a repeat choice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Awesome place

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 12, 2014

We discovered Yolanda this summer when we moved to the area. It is now one of our regular hang-outs. The food is fresh and really good. The service is outstanding as well. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Should have stopped before desert

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 6, 2014

We had the board with a selection of spuntini for lunch. Very good. Desert not so good... Donuts wer undercooked and full of oil, cannoli crust was so had I had to stab it hard with a fork several times to get into it, and there is better gelato a half block north. Service was attentive and helpful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.