HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Yo Amo Tacos

3.6
74 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays (3)
  • Comfort Food (3)
  • Authentic (2)
Tasty Dishes, Delicious Cocktails

Enjoy Mexican Euro Fusion comfort food
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday-Wednesday 12pm-10pm
Thursday 12pm-2am
Friday-Saturday 12pm-2am
Sunday 12pm-9pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(905) 266-2135
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Islington Avenue
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 74 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.6
  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.0
service
3.7
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
3.0
Dined on November 25, 2017

Food was good. Need some more renos. Nachos were so so. Room for improvement. Fajitas were awesome.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
1.0
Dined on October 29, 2017

Food was very bland, stale. Delivered the chicken fajita almost cold. Lousy food though pretty expensive

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Toronto)
3.0
Dined on October 7, 2017

Good food. Way to loud with live music playing. Need more wait staff.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
3.0
Dined on August 24, 2017

- pricey for the portion sizes
- we were charged for a birthday dessert, not classy
- VERY disappointed

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
3.0
Dined on June 24, 2017

Was my bday. Didn't end up getting the table that I was told was reserved for me and my party. Waitresses too busy setting up and seating people that I almost couldn't get their attention to order a drink. Music is too loud, can't talk to people at your table. Too many flies flying around.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
3.0
Dined on June 18, 2017

Good mediocre

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0
Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was very good, and great ambiance but music was very very loud it was difficult to have a conversation with the person next to you

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
1.0
Dined on June 17, 2017

Absolutely never going back here. The service was horrendous, taking over an hour for our meal to come while tables who arrived after us got their food. The food was sub par and cold when it arrived. When we asked for the bill, the waitress brought it over and did not return to process payment for half an hour. Very disappointing experience, was hoping for a great taco place in the area but it seems as if you have to go downtown to get quality Mexican food. Would not recommend this place to anyone for any occassion. The bill was incredibly high for such poor quality food and service. Terrible experience!

Report
Helpful
vipGreatExpectations (Toronto)
4.0
Dined on June 14, 2017

Music is too loud for early dining crank it up after 9:30: food is always fresh and with great flavour

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0
Dined on May 27, 2017

Fantastic enchiladas. Save room for the strudel. It is fresh made every day and incredible.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday-Wednesday 12pm-10pm
Thursday 12pm-2am
Friday-Saturday 12pm-2am
Sunday 12pm-9pm

icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Islington Avenue
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(905) 266-2135
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine