Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Yesterday's Food & Spirits

4.6
308 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Yesterday's of Granger sits in one of the third oldest homes in St Joseph County, featuring a unique dining atmosphere like no other.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm -10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(574) 272-7017
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Evonne and Bill Corbett
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have smaller, private dining rooms that can accommodate parties in size from twelve to thirty five, available either on the main floor, or upstairs. Please keep in mind, this is an old farm house, with a farm house floor plan.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Evonne Corbett: (574) 272-7017
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering is available only through direct communication with the management of Yesterday's.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
near Princess Way
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
No valet, self parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
No public transportion is available in Granger at this time.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Outside entertainment is featured twice a week during the summer months on our outdoor patio, weather permitting. The music style is vocal with acoustic guitar.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 308 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

We had a wonderful experience at this restaurant! We wanted something different. The challenge was to find somewhere we haven’t been. A coworker recommended it. I searched it out. Wow! The place was amazingly! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Enjoyed the food and weather allowed us to sit outdoors. Comfortable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and very generous size portions. Our server went above and beyond. She new the menu like the back of her hand. Highly recommend this restaurant and will return soon.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Portions are humongous! Tasty appetizers and good food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Birthday and graduation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Food was very good but took a very long time. Overall, a nice evening with good food in a pleasant atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great food, great service, great dessert!!! Ask for Dave. He was the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Enjoyed a nice mother’s day and were accommodating in adding two

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My family went there for Mothers Day . What a great meal and the service was stellar.
My family will definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We loved Yesterday’s. We’ve driven past it many times not realizing what it was, and we are SO happy that a friend recommended it! The food was absolutely delicious. And the presentation of the desserts...holy cow! So good! We definitely plan on going back many times to try more things.

The restaurant does seem small so I would recommend making a reservation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Took an hour to get salads. Almost 2 1/2 hours for dinner for 3 with 1 small appetizer. Food is good but you need to have a lot of time for leisurely dining. Bring crackers to stave off hunger in between servings

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Yesterday's is difficult describe. Its in an old building (house?) and is uniquely decorated (fun). The menu is very close to fine dining but it has the feel of a very unpretentious establishment.
The food is very good and the deserts are fantastic. Be sure to order your desert in a take home box - the servings are large.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Thank you for a delightful Birthday Dinner for a dear friend! It was their first visit and I know it is now on their list of places to go for good food and an great ambiance!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Excellent food - the brie appetizer is to die for and the coconut shrimp is our favorite. We know that dining at Yesterday's will take a while - but they need to tighten up their beverage service. A bottle of beer and a glass of wine took way too long to reach our table. At least we could be drinking while we wait for food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

This is our favorite restaurant in granger. Great service, never disappoints, outstanding food and fun for all ages. We take our little kids now every time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Always a fun place to enjoy a wonderful evening out. Our server was new so there is room for improvement there, but otherwise, it was a great evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

My fiancé and I came here for our date night, and it was the perfect little place to go! The owner and workers were extremely sweet. The atmosphere was perfect, we will definitely be back! P.S. Don't leave without dessert!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

All around great experience! Great food, service, and atmosphere. Generous portions leave you taking home leftovers to enjoy later. The crab cake appetizer was a great starter and the filets were cooked to perfection, don't forget to try their exceptional desserts!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Fabulous food and the best desserts ever. Very friendly and the owner is right there greeting you.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 16, 2018

I would not recommend Yesterday's any longer. This used to be a respected and sought-after place to enjoy dinner. Unfortunately, this is not the case any longer. Honestly, patrons are better off at Bonefish, Corndance, or Ruth's Chris. Yesterday's, is just that: a yesterday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Fantastic steaks. Gigantic desserts. Quirky vintage decorations everywhere to look at. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Lovely old building with so much character. I always have a wonderful meal at this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Fabulous food! Fabulous waiter! Fabulous ambiance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent as always! Love this place! Great food great people!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

yesterdays is michianas hidden gem fantastic Food, Service, and atmosphere yesterday's has it all , my favorite reasturant period . i cant say enough nice things about this place or the owners or the desserts !!! ive never had anything less than a perfect evening at yesterdays

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Very nice Valentines Day dinner!! Wonderful food and wonderful service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

This is one of the best Restaurants in the South Bend Area The service is impeccable and the food is wonderful The desserts are a work of art and well worth what you pay for them. I have actually gone there just for the Desserts. I would recommend this place for all occasions. Even if you just want to visit once it is worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

It takes about two hours to get through full meal including desert but well worth it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Enjoyed every bite! Great food, great service and loved dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 29, 2018

This place has the best desserts in town. I also love their coconut shrimp and chicken lips. Delicious

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was great desserts were amazing! Service was just a little slow but nothing stopping me from wanting to return and I will return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

It was great. The food was good. We had a child with us so the wait time was way to long for food. We were there almost 2 hours. It would be great for adults who want to linger. I would recommend if you see a small party with kids to move their order up if others are lingering. Or move the kids food up at least to eat. Otherwise it was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Yesterday's is probably one of the best kept secrets in the South Bend / Granger area. Ambiance is perfect, food was excellent, and the service was terrific. You presented a great experience and
we had a great time for our 7th Anniversary.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 8, 2018

We went to have an anniversary dinner there earlier this week. We used this Open Table reservation system. It let me make a reservation and it confirmed my reservation. Little to my surprise get to the restaurant and they are closed for tile work in the kitchen. The food and atmosphere are great....when they are open. Disappointed in the reservation system since they accepted reservation and never let me know they were going to be closed. Again the food is great, but was disappointed with the lack of communication.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 2, 2018

I arrived at the restaurant for my 5:00 reservation, but it was not open. There was a sign on the door stating that it was closed until January 7.
They should have indicated this on their website where reservations were recommended through open table.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s Eve 2017 oriental plum chicken. Very dry lukewarm extremely tough .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s Eve!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Always excellent food and friendly staff. Owners are very personable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Yesterday's is a unique combination of fun, eclectic ambiance, friendly and cheerful wait staff and delicious food. The plum chicken was wonderful, preceded by second to none french onion soup. Then came the dessert tray which is an experience of its own. All made fresh each day. The chocolate cake and warm brownie are accompanied with their weight in whipped cream. The brownie also has a pint of vanilla ice cream on the side. Definitely table share portions. They make a good vodka gimlet, too. If you have never been there, it is a must.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 22, 2017

Christmas get together

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 19, 2017

I had always wanted to try this locally famous restaurant so I insisted that we go there for my birthday. We visited Yesterday's at 5:30 PM on Tuesday, December 19th. I expected the decor to be commiserate with the age of the building; embracing the architecture, but it was reflective of an "old Hollywood" motif.

We ordered an appetizer and two entrees. The appetizer arrived within 15 minutes and was delicious. Our soup and salads arrived soon after. Then we waited. And waited. And waited. Our server (who was new) kept reassuring us that our food would be out soon, and continued to do so for over an hour and a half.

Finally our food arrived...the steak was beautiful and delicious, the baked potato was probably good "yesterday" as it was separated from the skin, dry and not even warm. The broccoli was overcooked and also not warm. Someone in management asked how our meals were and I mentioned the cold/old and they replaced the potato and broccoli but they were very much the same cold/old. We realize this is of no fault of the server who did an amazing job of staying on top of our drinks and providing us with updates.

I didn't take the time to read many of the reviews before our visit because I had always heard it was a great place. Maybe there was a series of unusual events that led to this poor experience or maybe this is normal. We don't intend to find out. We wasted 2 1/2 hours of our lives and $150 of our money.

Yesterday's is obviously "proud" of their food (as evidenced by their prices) and from this guest's view, is unjustified.

I am happy to see that Eddy's Steak Shed across the road will be re-opening soon. Much better food and worth the price.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8