Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi
  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi
  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi

About Yesterday's Food & Spirits

Yesterday's of Granger sits in one of the third oldest homes in St Joseph County, featuring a unique dining atmosphere like no other.

12594 Adams Rd
Granger, IN 46530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm -10:30pm

Cross Street:
near Princess Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(574) 272-7017

Website:
http://www.yesterdays-granger.com/

Entertainment:
Outside entertainment is featured twice a week during the summer months on our outdoor patio, weather permitting. The music style is vocal with acoustic guitar.

Catering:
Catering is available only through direct communication with the management of Yesterday's.

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking.

Public Transit:
No public transportion is available in Granger at this time.

Executive Chef:
Evonne and Bill Corbett

Private Party Facilities:
We have smaller, private dining rooms that can accommodate parties in size from twelve to thirty five, available either on the main floor, or upstairs. Please keep in mind, this is an old farm house, with a farm house floor plan.

Private Party Contact:
Evonne Corbett: (574) 272-7017

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Yesterday's Food & Spirits Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (17)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Creative Cuisine (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Casual (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Cozy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Fun (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Romantic (4)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Business Meals (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Organic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Groups (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
248 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

After 1 hour at the table the waitress had yet to take our dinner order. We walked out and went elsewhere. We were celebrating our anniversary!

PS..rated the food poor quality but I can't say that for sure because we never got any!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Service appeared to be determined by our needs. It was a special occasion and we wanted to take our time, I saw other tables being served much more quickly. As far as I'm concerned their food is easily in the top 3-4 restaurants in our area. And, if you've been there you already know that their desserts are outrageously good (and large.)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

My husband and I make a point to go to yesterday's for every special occasion. It's a bit pricey but it's completely worth the cost. The service is always phenomenal. If you go there, you definitely want to see the dessert "menu" we always take home peanut butter pie after dinner and split it at home as the portion is large.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The food was good, but the dessert is to die for! I don’t care if you don’t get nothing else in your life, get the dessert!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

SLOW service! Seated promptly@7:15, ordered @8:10; served@8:50; check @10:15; left @10:25

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 8, 2017

It was very busy with a Notre Dame football weekend, it was a long wait to get everything. Still, Yesterday’s is one of our favorites. Always an amazing experience if you stop in during the week. If on a busy weekend of a game or holiday, just be sure to plan on extra time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our daughter is a graduate of SMC and she introduced us to Yesterday's several years ago. We love it! The food is great and the service top notch. Carol waited on us and she was wonderful. We had been to a ND football game which ran long and we were going to be late for our reservation. I called the restaurant and they were kind enough to hold our table for our arrival. The food was wonderful and it was a lovely evening all around! I would absolutely recommend Yesterday's for dinner any night of the week. Dessert is the highlight of the menu. Homemade and delicious. Be sure to order dessert and share because they are all good and large portions. Key Lime pie was our choice and it was as good as any I have eaten in the Florida Keys and I am a regular visitor there.

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food is always great here. Fresh, beautifully presented, large portions. Maybe even too large. Dessert options to die for. I sometimes bring guests just for the dessert. I love the venue and decor. Service is outstanding. All around a great places to bring guests, out-of-town company, and friends or family that you want to treat well. Downsides: depending on the crowd, the place can be noisy to the point of raucous, making quiet conversation impossible; prices, especially for beef entrees, are more than what you would pay in Manhattan.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Absolutely the best food and ambiance we've experienced in quite a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Was supposed to be a nice anniversary dinner. Started great, then they forgot about us and dinner came an hour and a half AFTER we ordered. Then my kabob had raw mahi mahi and fillet on it. Should've been comped the entire date. I will never go back. It was supposed to be a "special" evening that got ruined! My wife wanted to go here all her life (she's from here) and was surprised that all people she knows, it would be this disappointing. She said the maybe the old owners were better. She knew their son. Carol (Mom) was extremely apologetic. The salad and scallops were delicious as well as the cheesecakes. So sad the rest killed that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always good. A bit pricey. Desserts are to die for

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

This is a place for special occasions. The food is always delectable, but is priced higher than many restaurants of this type. The desserts are completely over the top, particularly the Reese's peanut butter pie that could easily be split by 3 people! It is the shining star in the opinion of many. The atmisphere is quaint and the age of the house where it is located "shines through" and adds to the character of the establishment. The staff is very accommodating and personable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We go every year for our anniversary and it's great every time! We love it and will go as often as possible😋

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We went for coffee and dessert this time.The dessert are outstanding with size and taste making them a great value.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Easy to reserve seating online and very professional. A bit kitchy as far as atmosphere, but not distracting. Our server was well versed on the menu and open for suggestions on drinks and dessert. We will be back for our next big event!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Jane, the vocalist, and her jazz musicians were fantastic! What a great way to relax on Saturday nights this summer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We celebrated our Anniversary wonderful experience great food (huge portions) firstvtime eating here, I will definitely go back soon! I loved the pink flamingo ( mixed drink) oh and the desserts are huge and extremely yummy! The staff was knowledgeable and friendly ! Service was nice

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service is great and the food is fabulous. You feel like an old friend from the minute you walk in the door until the time you leave. You must try one of their amazing desserts. We had the banana cream pie - the slice was huge and served three of us. I guarantee if you go to Yesterday's you will become a regular and keep going back for years to come.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This was my second visit but will certainly not be my last! Very accommodating for children, yet upscale enough for our special occasion. Lots of menu choices and everyone was very happy with their choices. Highly recommend the kid's "Steak and Potatoes Sundae" ! We brought half of our food home, and shared 2 desserts between 5 people. Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Organic, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We sat at the bar, and the bartender gave us menus and water, then proceeded to get drinks for a couple that walked in after us; then went to take a drink order from another table! We waited for 20 minutes, and decided it was time to move on.

We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We are addicted to the good food!! The last time we were in (Friday, June 2) was a little busier than normal because our two favorite women were out at the same time. We did have a fairly new server (sorry forgot her name) and she was wonderful. It took a little longer to get our drinks and also dinner was a little slower but we will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our favorite restaurant for as long as we can remember. Moved further away, but still visit on special occasions.
Also enjoy talking football with Bill.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Live Sports, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Filets are very good and prepared perfect. Staff members were efficient and very friendly. We were a little early for our table setting, and they were very courteous and said it was not a problem and seated right away. It was nice not having to wait on the table as it was a busy Mother's Day. We are planning on returning sometime so we can have dessert as we were to full for it this time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

New Server never came to table. Waited 20 minutes and Another server jumped in and helped. No bread for my daughters grilled cheese. The made it with the dinner bread and daughter hated it.
They still charged us. Waited forever to get extra blue cheese. Food got cold because of wait. It was Mothers Day. No flower or special for Mons. Clearly note enough staff. Overall very dissapointung.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Hadn't been there in quite a few years. The server was very well trained and polite, but was late delivering our desserts and bill. The food was good, but not at the level it should have been for the price. They are known for their desserts and that part lived up to their reputation.

It was mother's day and we were hoping to update and improve our thoughts toward this restaurant, but it reinforced old memories instead. Again, not bad, just not quite on par with the price. Either price has to come down or food/service has to go up in order to find equilibrium.

I will say I noticed a lot of young staff and as an employer I applaud the owner for providing opportunities to the youth in our community. I was impressed with their professionalism for their young age.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Must save room for pecan pie!! The prime rib is excellent especially when red meat is just a treat, not eaten at home.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This place is just an overall wonderful place to dine! Great food, great service, great people etc!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We love going for special occasions and not on the weekend
The weekend seems to be overly busy for us and we like the quiet atmosphere during the week
The service staff treat you very friendly

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The best part about Yesterday's is the dessert. They have a ton of choices and they are all incredible.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food and nice people but the service was just OK. Also, let them know ahead of time that I was bringing my wife for her birthday and had to remind them. Did not provide a candle as they did with others that were there for their birthday. May sound petty but wanted it to be a special
night for my wife.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had reservations and were seated immediately. Our waitress was very personable, and attentive to every detail, knowledgable about the menu, and all around excellent!! The food was delicious! And of course you can't leave without ordering their famous desserts, even if you need to get it in a box to go! Definitely can recommend this place, one of my favorites!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our go-to place for occasions, or not. The food is always beyond excellent, unique specials and attentive, but not bothersome service. Unqualified recommendation for anyone.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Yesterday's never disappoints!! Great dinner and amazing desserts!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Called ahead for a special message on a dessert and the staff was amazing. They gave us a great spot by the fireplace and loved the staff was excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our special occasion was made perfect at Yesterday's. The atmosphere, professional staff, excellent food....we would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Tonight was a wonderful time with my Husband, our dinner was prime rib with a wonderful handmade salad! Just wonderful and our server "Terri" Simply the best!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very special. Great food. No complaints. Photo was super

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Love coming here - wanted prime rib which is usually wonderful - I would say this time it was a notch down one , however I am going back to do it again !!! This time hoping for the best !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The desserts are better than anywhere else you will find!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything was great. We enjoyed :-) The food was outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.