HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Yesterday's Food & Spirits

4.3
291 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (25)
  • Good for Anniversaries (19)
  • Worth the Drive (18)
Yesterday's of Granger sits in one of the third oldest homes in St Joseph County, featuring a unique dining atmosphere like no other.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm -10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(574) 272-7017
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Evonne and Bill Corbett
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have smaller, private dining rooms that can accommodate parties in size from twelve to thirty five, available either on the main floor, or upstairs. Please keep in mind, this is an old farm house, with a farm house floor plan.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Evonne Corbett: (574) 272-7017
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering is available only through direct communication with the management of Yesterday's.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
near Princess Way
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
No valet, self parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
No public transportion is available in Granger at this time.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Outside entertainment is featured twice a week during the summer months on our outdoor patio, weather permitting. The music style is vocal with acoustic guitar.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 291 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.2
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
JeffreyI 
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

All around great experience! Great food, service, and atmosphere. Generous portions leave you taking home leftovers to enjoy later. The crab cake appetizer was a great starter and the filets were cooked to perfection, don't forget to try their exceptional desserts!

Report
Helpful
BillZ 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous food and the best desserts ever. Very friendly and the owner is right there greeting you.

Report
Helpful
vipnouvrieg23 (Indiana)
2.0  Dined 6 days ago

I would not recommend Yesterday's any longer. This used to be a respected and sought-after place to enjoy dinner. Unfortunately, this is not the case any longer. Honestly, patrons are better off at Bonefish, Corndance, or Ruth's Chris. Yesterday's, is just that: a yesterday.

Report
Helpful
bandjsdaughter (Indiana)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic steaks. Gigantic desserts. Quirky vintage decorations everywhere to look at. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Lovely old building with so much character. I always have a wonderful meal at this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
DuaneL (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Fabulous food! Fabulous waiter! Fabulous ambiance!

Report
Helpful
JoshuaS 
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent as always! Love this place! Great food great people!

Report
Helpful
beachbum (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

yesterdays is michianas hidden gem fantastic Food, Service, and atmosphere yesterday's has it all , my favorite reasturant period . i cant say enough nice things about this place or the owners or the desserts !!! ive never had anything less than a perfect evening at yesterdays

Report
Helpful
KatG (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Very nice Valentines Day dinner!! Wonderful food and wonderful service!!

Report
Helpful
Smileyjohn (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

This is one of the best Restaurants in the South Bend Area The service is impeccable and the food is wonderful The desserts are a work of art and well worth what you pay for them. I have actually gone there just for the Desserts. I would recommend this place for all occasions. Even if you just want to visit once it is worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

It takes about two hours to get through full meal including desert but well worth it

Report
Helpful
JTurner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Enjoyed every bite! Great food, great service and loved dessert.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

This place has the best desserts in town. I also love their coconut shrimp and chicken lips. Delicious

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was great desserts were amazing! Service was just a little slow but nothing stopping me from wanting to return and I will return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

It was great. The food was good. We had a child with us so the wait time was way to long for food. We were there almost 2 hours. It would be great for adults who want to linger. I would recommend if you see a small party with kids to move their order up if others are lingering. Or move the kids food up at least to eat. Otherwise it was great!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on January 15, 2018

Yesterday's is probably one of the best kept secrets in the South Bend / Granger area. Ambiance is perfect, food was excellent, and the service was terrific. You presented a great experience and
we had a great time for our 7th Anniversary.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on January 8, 2018

We went to have an anniversary dinner there earlier this week. We used this Open Table reservation system. It let me make a reservation and it confirmed my reservation. Little to my surprise get to the restaurant and they are closed for tile work in the kitchen. The food and atmosphere are great....when they are open. Disappointed in the reservation system since they accepted reservation and never let me know they were going to be closed. Again the food is great, but was disappointed with the lack of communication.

Report
Helpful
J1008 (Indiana)
1.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

I arrived at the restaurant for my 5:00 reservation, but it was not open. There was a sign on the door stating that it was closed until January 7.
They should have indicated this on their website where reservations were recommended through open table.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s Eve 2017 oriental plum chicken. Very dry lukewarm extremely tough .

Report
Helpful
KatG (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s Eve!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Always excellent food and friendly staff. Owners are very personable.

Report
Helpful
BeverlyM (Cancun)
5.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

Yesterday's is a unique combination of fun, eclectic ambiance, friendly and cheerful wait staff and delicious food. The plum chicken was wonderful, preceded by second to none french onion soup. Then came the dessert tray which is an experience of its own. All made fresh each day. The chocolate cake and warm brownie are accompanied with their weight in whipped cream. The brownie also has a pint of vanilla ice cream on the side. Definitely table share portions. They make a good vodka gimlet, too. If you have never been there, it is a must.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0  Dined on December 22, 2017

Christmas get together

Report
Helpful
MissGruntled (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on December 19, 2017

I had always wanted to try this locally famous restaurant so I insisted that we go there for my birthday. We visited Yesterday's at 5:30 PM on Tuesday, December 19th. I expected the decor to be commiserate with the age of the building; embracing the architecture, but it was reflective of an "old Hollywood" motif.

We ordered an appetizer and two entrees. The appetizer arrived within 15 minutes and was delicious. Our soup and salads arrived soon after. Then we waited. And waited. And waited. Our server (who was new) kept reassuring us that our food would be out soon, and continued to do so for over an hour and a half.

Finally our food arrived...the steak was beautiful and delicious, the baked potato was probably good "yesterday" as it was separated from the skin, dry and not even warm. The broccoli was overcooked and also not warm. Someone in management asked how our meals were and I mentioned the cold/old and they replaced the potato and broccoli but they were very much the same cold/old. We realize this is of no fault of the server who did an amazing job of staying on top of our drinks and providing us with updates.

I didn't take the time to read many of the reviews before our visit because I had always heard it was a great place. Maybe there was a series of unusual events that led to this poor experience or maybe this is normal. We don't intend to find out. We wasted 2 1/2 hours of our lives and $150 of our money.

Yesterday's is obviously "proud" of their food (as evidenced by their prices) and from this guest's view, is unjustified.

I am happy to see that Eddy's Steak Shed across the road will be re-opening soon. Much better food and worth the price.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 18, 2017

Went here for first time for parents anniversary, very good! Food, desserts and service all very good! Will be coming back again!

Report
Helpful
James (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

The food is top notch and the service is great. We always have a great experience here. The staff and the owners treat you like friends.

Report
Helpful
Wife (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

Food was amazing! Waitress was brand new but was trying hard.

Report
Helpful
Peod (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

1/2 hour to get our first drink, 40 minutes to get dessert, 1/2 hour to get check!!!!!!! Total over 3 hours!! Unacceptable!!!!!

Report
Helpful
MaryM (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

Waitress was just terrible. Forgot everything we requested as soon as she walked away. Appetizers we not done couldn’t get my drink right and the place was so crowded and loud you were rubbing elbows with the tables next to you. They need to take out some of the tables. This is not worth the money they charge.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on December 4, 2017

Very nice atmosphere, our host was spectacular, he met every need we had.

Report
Helpful
BettyJean (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on November 3, 2017

A gem of a restaurant with friendly staff
and excellent menu
Fillers were outstanding

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10