Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi
  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi
  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi

About Yesterday's Food & Spirits

Yesterday's of Granger sits in one of the third oldest homes in St Joseph County, featuring a unique dining atmosphere like no other.

12594 Adams Rd
Granger, IN 46530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm -10:30pm

Cross Street:
near Princess Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(574) 272-7017

Website:
http://www.yesterdays-granger.com/

Entertainment:
Outside entertainment is featured twice a week during the summer months on our outdoor patio, weather permitting. The music style is vocal with acoustic guitar.

Catering:
Catering is available only through direct communication with the management of Yesterday's.

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking.

Public Transit:
No public transportion is available in Granger at this time.

Executive Chef:
Evonne and Bill Corbett

Private Party Facilities:
We have smaller, private dining rooms that can accommodate parties in size from twelve to thirty five, available either on the main floor, or upstairs. Please keep in mind, this is an old farm house, with a farm house floor plan.

Private Party Contact:
Evonne Corbett: (574) 272-7017

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Yesterday's Food & Spirits Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Good for Birthdays (15)
Casual (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Romantic (11)
Historic (10)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fun (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Business Meals (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Family Style (3)
Fireplace (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Private Room (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Scenic View (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Tonight was a wonderful time with my Husband, our dinner was prime rib with a wonderful handmade salad! Just wonderful and our server "Terri" Simply the best!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Historic, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very special. Great food. No complaints. Photo was super

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Love coming here - wanted prime rib which is usually wonderful - I would say this time it was a notch down one , however I am going back to do it again !!! This time hoping for the best !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The desserts are better than anywhere else you will find!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything was great. We enjoyed :-) The food was outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My guests and I didn't think the price was worth the value. While our servers were friendly and knowledgeable, they seemed to be busy for how many people were in the bar area. We felt that while the food was good, the overall experience wasn't worth the price. We can go to any number of places that are far less expensive and the quality of food is just as good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our service was great. The food was good, the desserts are what I would recommend. Wasn't crazy about the ambience. The price of the food was overpriced when compared with the atmosphere and decor.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food is good but service has gotten ridiculously slow and uncaring. If they are going to keep prices where they are then they should get all new wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We are visiting the Zzzippy burger places and enjoyed Yesterday's a lot 🙂. Definitely would go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Very accommodating of families with kids!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service and food was excellent. The food portions are quite large. Next time we go, will probably share some of the food and get deserts to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Steak and Prime Rib we're excellent!
Service was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We had a great experience at Yesterday's. The food was marvelous, and the atmosphere was unique and memorable. The desserts are amazing! All portions were very generous. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a reservation for 7:45 and they sat a couple in front of us that had a 8:15 reservation. Took forever to get orders/ drinks and food. A very poor performance by yesterday's and will probably never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Yesterday's is one of the finest restaurants in this area and well worth the visit. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants and fine dining experience in a very laid back environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a great meal at Yesterday's. Love this place and our server was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Fireplace, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love going to Yesterdays. The food is wonderful. They have excellent service. Wonderful mom & pop shop feel. No big chain! I love the local setting! Fun to look around & great pie!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Historic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everyone comes to Yesterday's for the desserts and of course they were well worth it! We have been coming to this restaurant for 10 years for special occasions, and will always keep coming back. Noticed it wasn't as busy as it usually is during Valentine's weekend but that means the service was better so definitely a good thing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Have eaten here many times over the past 11 years in the area. Food was even better than I remember it being from my last visit over a year ago. As always, the deserts are the BEST and are a must if you are dining at Yesterday's. Service was very good during this visit. Hasn't always been the case. Looking forward to dining here again and not waiting a year for our return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Ill start with the food being a bit pricey. That being said, the menu has something for eveyone. The food was very good and the service was very good as well. Overall a very pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great food!!! amazing dessert!!!! tasty drinks!!!
The service is very friendly and makes you feel at home
You will not leave hungry!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our meals were outstanding! There were so many meal choices that we're already making plans to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The service on a Saturday - busy Saturday - was fabulous: Jenny was extremely attentive to our elderly guests and made sure all requests were covered. Dinner was wonderful, elegantly served and more than enough to eat. I would highly recommend any special occasion dining as well as just stopping in for a sandwich or for dessert.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Desert menu is awesome. The servings we're large.we took food home,had a great time.It was not a cheap meal but it was so good.the cheesecake is to die for!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I had been taken to Yesterday's to celebrate my bday 🎈🎉🎈🎉 everything about the night was wonderful ! Thank you for a great night ❤️❤️ Yesterday's
My coconut cream pie was delightful & yummy

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Can not say enough good things about yesterdays. Food was excellent and the Waiter (Bill) was the best. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was underprepared and the service was ok.. we probably wouldn't go back even though its has a great name locally..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food. New Year's Eve. But took 5 hrs! Seated us 1 hr after reservation! Get dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was, at best, reasonable. Filet had way too much fat (unlike normal filets). Walleye had so many pecans you couldn't taste the fish which I found out why as I scraped most pecans off( and I love pecans) the fish was not very tasty, so I assumed the pecans were there to enhance the taste . They did help us celebrate our 50th anniversary which was nice and staff was very nice but food was just not at worth the money. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 15, 2016

As always, a fabulous meal and outstanding desserts at Yesterday's!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 14, 2016

What a great high end dinning experience! It is not only hystoric but cozy and quaint. Not your ordinary restaurant. It is not for anyone that is disabled or can not do stairs. Be aware that the menu is diversed but pricey, especially for an out of the way place like Granger. Worth the drive!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Authentic, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent food and service! I love the atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food & service were awesome, but the desserts were absolutely amazing!! We even got to meet Santa!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Terri was a great server. Very friendly and attentive. Great experience. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The only complaint we could have was that (probably because we came the time of our reservation, 5:30, but perhaps early for the wait staff) we were seated after a 5-min. wait, then no one came to take a drink order until we spoke to the bar tender who came to our rescue.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Our waitress struggled to get us our drinks and service was subpar. Food good not great. Nice salad. Pricey for this area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We walked in and we walked out. The menu was not the same as what was online at the time of the reservation and was considerably higher. I was told that the new cheaper menu starts on Monday. (After the Notre Dame fans leave). We spent an hour trying to get to Yesterdays because of the good reviews and were disappointed we were deliberately mislead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food and atmosphere were great as always. The desserts never cease to amaze.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Let's see ..where do I begin. I made the reservation for 5:00pm. We promptly arrived at 5, we were seated at 5:20 with the waiter saying there was some confusion as to where we were to be seated because they had a large party coming in. At this point the restaurant was empty. We got our menus and asked the waiter right away that we were here for their famous burgers but we didn't see burgers on the menu. He tells us since it is a ND football weekend they do not serve burgers. Ummm...ok? Why? So, no burgers for us. A menu full of fish and steak. I do not eat either. I order prime rib. It was fine. My husband asks for a dessert menu. There isn't one we are told and the waiter says he will describe all desserts when we are ready. So, there is 15 minutes of my life I will never get back. He describes in full detail at least 15 different desserts. Ok, so, we get up to leave and imagine our surprise when the large party next to us is being served BURGERS!!!!! What??? I was really quite surprised and since I was with my 15 year old daughter I couldn't voice my displeasure right there because she gave me the evil eye. I am not really sure what that was all about. All in all the food was good, dessert was very good. Service not so much. I asked my waiter for a straw and he told me they didn't give straws out, but he would get me one. Well, he never did, another waitress got me one without question. It turned out to be a very expensive meal, when really all we wanted were burgers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Awesome! Great personnel.. helpful. anxious to please.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Wood Oven, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.