Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi
  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi
  1. Distance: 3.11mi
  2. Distance: 4.91mi
  3. Distance: 5.19mi
  4. Distance: 5.36mi

About Yesterday's Food & Spirits

Yesterday's of Granger sits in one of the third oldest homes in St Joseph County, featuring a unique dining atmosphere like no other.

12594 Adams Rd
Granger, IN 46530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm -10:30pm

Cross Street:
near Princess Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(574) 272-7017

Website:
http://www.yesterdays-granger.com/

Entertainment:
Outside entertainment is featured twice a week during the summer months on our outdoor patio, weather permitting. The music style is vocal with acoustic guitar.

Catering:
Catering is available only through direct communication with the management of Yesterday's.

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking.

Public Transit:
No public transportion is available in Granger at this time.

Executive Chef:
Evonne and Bill Corbett

Private Party Facilities:
We have smaller, private dining rooms that can accommodate parties in size from twelve to thirty five, available either on the main floor, or upstairs. Please keep in mind, this is an old farm house, with a farm house floor plan.

Private Party Contact:
Evonne Corbett: (574) 272-7017

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Yesterday's Food & Spirits Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (20)
Casual (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Cozy (11)
Historic (11)
Romantic (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Business Meals (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Fireplace (4)
Authentic (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
227 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our favorite restaurant for as long as we can remember. Moved further away, but still visit on special occasions.
Also enjoy talking football with Bill.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Live Sports, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Filets are very good and prepared perfect. Staff members were efficient and very friendly. We were a little early for our table setting, and they were very courteous and said it was not a problem and seated right away. It was nice not having to wait on the table as it was a busy Mother's Day. We are planning on returning sometime so we can have dessert as we were to full for it this time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

New Server never came to table. Waited 20 minutes and Another server jumped in and helped. No bread for my daughters grilled cheese. The made it with the dinner bread and daughter hated it.
They still charged us. Waited forever to get extra blue cheese. Food got cold because of wait. It was Mothers Day. No flower or special for Mons. Clearly note enough staff. Overall very dissapointung.

Tags: Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Hadn't been there in quite a few years. The server was very well trained and polite, but was late delivering our desserts and bill. The food was good, but not at the level it should have been for the price. They are known for their desserts and that part lived up to their reputation.

It was mother's day and we were hoping to update and improve our thoughts toward this restaurant, but it reinforced old memories instead. Again, not bad, just not quite on par with the price. Either price has to come down or food/service has to go up in order to find equilibrium.

I will say I noticed a lot of young staff and as an employer I applaud the owner for providing opportunities to the youth in our community. I was impressed with their professionalism for their young age.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Must save room for pecan pie!! The prime rib is excellent especially when red meat is just a treat, not eaten at home.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This place is just an overall wonderful place to dine! Great food, great service, great people etc!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We love going for special occasions and not on the weekend
The weekend seems to be overly busy for us and we like the quiet atmosphere during the week
The service staff treat you very friendly

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The best part about Yesterday's is the dessert. They have a ton of choices and they are all incredible.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food and nice people but the service was just OK. Also, let them know ahead of time that I was bringing my wife for her birthday and had to remind them. Did not provide a candle as they did with others that were there for their birthday. May sound petty but wanted it to be a special
night for my wife.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had reservations and were seated immediately. Our waitress was very personable, and attentive to every detail, knowledgable about the menu, and all around excellent!! The food was delicious! And of course you can't leave without ordering their famous desserts, even if you need to get it in a box to go! Definitely can recommend this place, one of my favorites!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Historic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our go-to place for occasions, or not. The food is always beyond excellent, unique specials and attentive, but not bothersome service. Unqualified recommendation for anyone.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Yesterday's never disappoints!! Great dinner and amazing desserts!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Called ahead for a special message on a dessert and the staff was amazing. They gave us a great spot by the fireplace and loved the staff was excellent.

Tags: Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our special occasion was made perfect at Yesterday's. The atmosphere, professional staff, excellent food....we would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Tonight was a wonderful time with my Husband, our dinner was prime rib with a wonderful handmade salad! Just wonderful and our server "Terri" Simply the best!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Historic, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very special. Great food. No complaints. Photo was super

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Love coming here - wanted prime rib which is usually wonderful - I would say this time it was a notch down one , however I am going back to do it again !!! This time hoping for the best !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The desserts are better than anywhere else you will find!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything was great. We enjoyed :-) The food was outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My guests and I didn't think the price was worth the value. While our servers were friendly and knowledgeable, they seemed to be busy for how many people were in the bar area. We felt that while the food was good, the overall experience wasn't worth the price. We can go to any number of places that are far less expensive and the quality of food is just as good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our service was great. The food was good, the desserts are what I would recommend. Wasn't crazy about the ambience. The price of the food was overpriced when compared with the atmosphere and decor.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food is good but service has gotten ridiculously slow and uncaring. If they are going to keep prices where they are then they should get all new wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We are visiting the Zzzippy burger places and enjoyed Yesterday's a lot 🙂. Definitely would go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Very accommodating of families with kids!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service and food was excellent. The food portions are quite large. Next time we go, will probably share some of the food and get deserts to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Steak and Prime Rib we're excellent!
Service was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We had a great experience at Yesterday's. The food was marvelous, and the atmosphere was unique and memorable. The desserts are amazing! All portions were very generous. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a reservation for 7:45 and they sat a couple in front of us that had a 8:15 reservation. Took forever to get orders/ drinks and food. A very poor performance by yesterday's and will probably never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Yesterday's is one of the finest restaurants in this area and well worth the visit. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants and fine dining experience in a very laid back environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a great meal at Yesterday's. Love this place and our server was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Fireplace, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love going to Yesterdays. The food is wonderful. They have excellent service. Wonderful mom & pop shop feel. No big chain! I love the local setting! Fun to look around & great pie!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Historic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everyone comes to Yesterday's for the desserts and of course they were well worth it! We have been coming to this restaurant for 10 years for special occasions, and will always keep coming back. Noticed it wasn't as busy as it usually is during Valentine's weekend but that means the service was better so definitely a good thing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Have eaten here many times over the past 11 years in the area. Food was even better than I remember it being from my last visit over a year ago. As always, the deserts are the BEST and are a must if you are dining at Yesterday's. Service was very good during this visit. Hasn't always been the case. Looking forward to dining here again and not waiting a year for our return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Ill start with the food being a bit pricey. That being said, the menu has something for eveyone. The food was very good and the service was very good as well. Overall a very pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great food!!! amazing dessert!!!! tasty drinks!!!
The service is very friendly and makes you feel at home
You will not leave hungry!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our meals were outstanding! There were so many meal choices that we're already making plans to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The service on a Saturday - busy Saturday - was fabulous: Jenny was extremely attentive to our elderly guests and made sure all requests were covered. Dinner was wonderful, elegantly served and more than enough to eat. I would highly recommend any special occasion dining as well as just stopping in for a sandwich or for dessert.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Desert menu is awesome. The servings we're large.we took food home,had a great time.It was not a cheap meal but it was so good.the cheesecake is to die for!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I had been taken to Yesterday's to celebrate my bday 🎈🎉🎈🎉 everything about the night was wonderful ! Thank you for a great night ❤️❤️ Yesterday's
My coconut cream pie was delightful & yummy

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Can not say enough good things about yesterdays. Food was excellent and the Waiter (Bill) was the best. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.