About Yes Bistro

3801 Debarr Rd
Anchorage, AK 99508
View Larger Map

Come and enjoy our wide variety of meals made especially for you and your family. Our professional chefs are ready to prepare a delicious meal for you.
We also offer a wonderful selection of Brick Oven Sourdough Thin Crust Pizzas including Gluten Free Selections.

Gluten Free Menu Options Available

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Breakfast, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday-Sunday: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Bragaw

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 258-3199

Website:
http://yesbistro.com/

Catering:
We are able to take care of your special events anywhere in Anchorage. Please call and speak with a manager about setting up a meeting!

Parking Details:
We have a VERY spacious parking lot able to accommodate many vehicles.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Shier

Private Party Facilities:
We have an expandable wall that we are able to put up in the back of the restaurant to partition your area off from the rest of the restaurant and with a movable wall, we can offer different layouts and designed easily.

Private Party Contact:
Christopher Simpson: 9072583199x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Yes Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.4

service

3.6

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Quiet

63% would recommend it to a friend

Modern Decor (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
See All
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Business Meals (1)
Family Style (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
58 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One sandwich had mold on the bread; wait ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

One sandwich had mold on the bread; waitress did not provide good service and had to remind her about an item she forgot to charge. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Last game of the world series (yay Cubs! ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Last game of the world series (yay Cubs!) but we weren't there for that and got a table away from the bar tv. Good friendly cheerful and helpful waitress. All my guests seemed pleased with their meals, from pizza to risotto. Good wine, good port. The place was almost empty and quiet because, no doubt, the last game of the series. Would do it again and recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Waited forever for our food. was never t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Waited forever for our food. was never told why it took so long. Food was Luke warm. NOT that special of a order.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

A suggestion: Add some more options to y ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 18, 2016

A suggestion: Add some more options to your food menu for vegans.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food waitress recommended was excellent. ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food waitress recommended was excellent. Other dishes were not so good. Wine was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We were told they didn't have time to ac ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We were told they didn't have time to accept our reservation for Open Table. I had to call Open Table to get the 100 points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

There is a shortage of outdoor dinning i ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 17, 2016

There is a shortage of outdoor dinning in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

I have been here several time. The food ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 17, 2016

I have been here several time. The food continues to be excellent in taste and value. Unfortunately my last time was not the same. Either the service or the kitchen had some difficulty. The food took forever and our waitress seemed stressed and inattentive.

I would like to give it another try but if the service continues to be bad, i'll probably not return again.

Also I would have wanted to sit outside, but being on Debarr Rd is not the best atmosphere. Many patrons outside had their young kids running around and looked a bit loud for my liking.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Don't bother

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 11, 2016

It's not a good sign when the waitress offers you the dessert menu when you are no where near done with your meal...nor is it a good sign when you have to ask for a knife to cut the romaine lettuce bed of your steak salad. The stalks of the lettuce where piled directly atop each other, making it impossible to eat, and almost impossible to hack through. The amount of steak in the salad was meager and the other three dinners were certainly not enough food for the cost. Unfortunately, we did purchase Costco's gift cards as did the couple we dined with. Now we are both invested. Perhaps we'll try lunch and hope for better food and less hovering service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Not the Typical Yes Bistro Experience

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 7, 2016

I dine here quite often and although the service has never been stellar, this latest visit was quite a surprise, and not in a good way. The server was warm and friendly but incompetent. It wasn't enough to destroy our good time, though, as food was good (as always) and the place is very pleasant. Best of all, you don't have to shout in this restaurant in order to have a conversation! They have music but it is truly kept at a background volume and they are quite nice about turning the music down in a specific section if requested.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

a bit off the mark

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 15, 2016

First let me say, I love Yes Bistro; however, our last visit was a bit of a disappointment. There were 5 in our group. The restaurant was very open, not much traffic at all. We were seated at a decent window location. Shortly after that another table, right behind ours was seated with 4 0r 5 people. Not a good choice. Both groups were energetic and out for an enjoyable evening. There was absolutely no reason to seat both groups right next to each other. The restaurant was virtually empty. It made conversation very difficult. The row seated back to back was an impossible situation. Please don't do this to people! Secondly, and it is the first time this has happened to us, although our wait staff was most courteous, for an unknown reason, one of the meals wasn't ready to serve until the rest of our group was nearly finished with their meal. No reason was given. This is rather unforgivable. I would hope these observations are corrected in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Got there at 630 on a Friday night and m ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Got there at 630 on a Friday night and made reservations that were definitely not needed. We started with the calamari and seafood chowder. Chowder was soupy/watery and mostly potato chunks, and the calamari were large chunks that tasted as if they were pre made and plucked from a freezer and thrown in the oven. I had the shrimp scampi, and while the shrimp were decent the noodles tasted like they had been left out for several hours, and the "garlic cheese bread" that came with it again looked like it was pre made and baked. My husband had the coconut shrimp and the waiter brought the plate saying "careful it's hot", but the plate was cold and the shrimp were not cooked thoroughly, they were still gray underneath the coconut covered outside. We skipped dessert, even though I was still hungry as I hadn't eaten my entire meal, only the shrimp. We decided that Yes Bistro more than likely gets the majority of their food from Costco since it would be rather convenient, and does a not so great job at following the package directions to prepare the food. The ambiance is nice, no music when we first entered but eventually some came on. However the ambiance was not worth it in my opinion. Not going to go back here again unless there is a drastic change.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Did not honor reservation.

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 13, 2016

Did not honor reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Excellent service, tasty food, nice atmosphere

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Yes Bistro has fast become our favorite go-to restaurant for excellent dining. From breakfast to late night snacks, their food is tasty and well prepared. The atmosphere is pleasant and low energy, allowing quiet conversations. It is apparent there is pride in the establishment. It is always fresh and clean. By far the most impressive offering is the care and attention provided by their manager and wait staff. Whether it is one, two or a group of 35 persons, they provide outstanding service. The waitstaff is attentive without being intrusive, they are friendly and courteous. This restaurant is a gem in the east side of town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant with outstanding food.

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 29, 2016

The sea bass was excellent. Great presentation. We shared the chopped salad which was plenty for 2 and very good. Seafood Risotto was wonderful. Cherry Cobbler was wonderful. Restaurant is beautiful. Service was a little slow due to only one server but well worth the wait. Great view of the mountains. Looking forward to going back and trying more dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great addition to the East Anchorage sce ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great addition to the East Anchorage scene. "Where the staff knows your name".

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Second time in a row that we had the exp ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Second time in a row that we had the experience of some not receiving food until others in our group had finished theirs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Fabulous from scratch food...willing to ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Fabulous from scratch food...willing to work with dietary allergies, as well as 'likes' & 'dislikes' absolutelt fabulous meal...at a much better price than some of the other local favorites. We will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time in awhile

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 12, 2016

We didn't know that the restaurant was under new management and was pleasantly surprised. I had the salmon and my husband had the sea bass and both were very good! The only misstep of the night was the soup was served right before our meals, so the main course got a little cold trying to finish the soup.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious!

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Had the best chicken marsala I've ever had! Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had tuna poke, calamari, and Seared scal ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 3, 2016

Had tuna poke, calamari, and Seared scallops. All were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Post Christmas Dinner

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 27, 2015

This was our third visit to Yes Bistro in the last 18 months. We found the food to be quite tasty and the portions slightly overwhelming. This did allow for us to take home the excess for a very pleasant lunch the next day. We had reservations for 6:00pm but it was quite evident that they were unnecessary that day. By the time we finished our meal there were several other guests present. If I had one complaint, it would be that shortly after we were seated and had received our salad another couple arrived and with numerous other booths and tables available, they were seated directly next to us. Unfortunately they were quite loud and it spoiled any expectation of a quiet, peaceful, and relaxing meal for my wife and I. However, if you would like to know how his job is going and how the neighbor kids have been picking on their children let me know because they broadcast it loud enough for anyone in the immediate area to overhear.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent meal - definitely would eat here again!

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 23, 2015

While this location can be tricky for access - it is worth the effort. We would definitely recommend YES Bistro to friends - marvelous special occasion location, good food and really good service. Enjoyed Halibut and Steak dinners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best brunch in Anchorage to date! My hus ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 6, 2015

Best brunch in Anchorage to date! My husband had the sourdough pancakes & sausage ($8!!). Best hotcakes he's ever had in a restaurant period. Fluffier than trad'l sourdough with a touch of sweetness. I had corned beef hash & poached eggs ($11) - steaming hot, eggs perfectly done (not too runny) with light drizzle of hollandaise. We'll come back here for sure - now one of our (only) two favorite breakfast restaurants in Anchorage (the other is Snow City).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 6, 2015

This restaurant has been open a couple of years now, but still feels like it's on its shakedown cruise. Food quality is uneven--a halibut entree was overcooked, two identical chicken entrees were inconsistent, one of them overcooked and dry, the other one just right. A pizza was bland and and the soggy crust indicated it had been sitting out a long time. The wine list is overpriced and odd, with very few whites and nearly all of those chardonnays. Service was friendly but not very professional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Amazing food and great service!

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 10, 2015

The lobster taquitos were amazing! I highly recommend the chicken catollini (sp). Great desserts as well. This place does not disappoint! I will be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous!

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 31, 2015

We had a hasty "Halloween Happy Hour" office get together coordinated on Friday and not only did the hostesses at Yes Bistro accommodate our last minute request, they greeted us with warm smiles and their service was exceptional. They gave us the entire bar area to group together, our waitress was polite, fun, and attentive, and the food was wonderful. Try their calamari, nachos, or curry; you can't go wrong! For my first time there, they made a lasting impression.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Restaurant in east Anchorage--by far!

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 25, 2015

We are thrilled to have an upscale restaurant this nice in east Anchorage. Unlike the nice eateries in downtown Anchorage, Yes Bistro is easy to get to and park, and the decor is a wonderful modern chic. We are choosy foodies, and found the entrees and appetizers surprisingly good and well presented, with good variety of fish and meat dishes, which is why it has become a favorite of ours for special occasions. It is quiet, with lots of large booths for privacy, so it is a great place to rendezvous with people when you actually want to hear what they have to say. Yes Bistro does not have a full bar liquor license for hard liquors, but they make up for it with a great variety of fine wines by glass and bottle, and good beers on draft. For these reasons and more, this place has become "our place." Glad to see it is catching on and doing well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Nice ambience and great for a meeting.

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 23, 2015

Food was wonderful and service was great - would recommend this place for a meeting to others.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

hopefully they will get better

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 11, 2015

I have visited twice and both times they did not have wines or the meals that I first selected from the menu. It took too,long for our food to arrive on the second visit. on the positvie side the chowder was very good as was the salmon.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Good as Always

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 7, 2015

Enj0yable as always. Great for night out. Deserts fantastic though limited.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Worst service EVER

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2015

We were seated on time, ordered right away - half the menu was already unavailable at 6:30pm. Got our drinks then 20 minutes later our appetizers. Two hours later no dinner. Saw our server twice - he said he would check with the kitchen each time - never asked if we wanted another drink. We finally asked for the check - and they actually made us pay for the two drinks and appetizers! No tip was given. It was a VERY disappointing Valentine's Day dinner. Will never go back there and will let all my friends know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Not so great

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2015

We read positive reviews before making our reservation but when we got there they only had room for us in the bar area, they were out of the first three choices I made for my meal, service was slow, tea was cold, dessert never came. All in all fairly disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Tried something new

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2015

The service was so poor we left without ordering - it took 45 mins to be seated after our orginal table was given away, then 15 minutes at a table with NO interaction with any staff. We left and no one even said good by as we walked out the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

I would definitely recommend this restau ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 30, 2015

I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends - food and service was excellent. A group of 9 of us came for lunch and they were able to quickly accommodate to the difference in time that they arrived.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time was first rate

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 24, 2014

We visited Yes Bistro for the first time this week and we thought it was very good. The service eas attentive and the food selection interesting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

New menu items great improvement

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 9, 2014

I had the filet and it was cooked perfectly. I like my meat rare and so don't usually order steak. I also have a modest appetite and the portion was perfect. My friend had the chicken cannelloni. She said it was good, but took about half of it home. Next time we are going to have appetizers and dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Dining at Debarr

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 15, 2014

Yes Bistro was a complete surprise . From the decor to the food to the service; my wife and I had a romantic time with rich flavored food. I recommend Yes Bistro as a great place for Date Night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service needs training

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 23, 2014

First time here. We met another couple after work so we were there at 5:30. We were immediately seated & the Server came by right away. We were sitting chatting and the Server came over and asked if we would like a drink. No, not yet. He came back 5 minutes later and asked again. We felt pressured so we just hurried and ordered wine/beer. He delivered our drinks within 2 min. He at that time asked if we would like to order. No, not yet. 5 min later he came by again. No not yet. We informed him we have been busy chatting & haven't looked. He came by again in 5 min and we were very frustrated and told him to come back in 15 minutes, he came back in 5!!! Again so rushed that we quickly ordered while he stood over us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Will be back

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 21, 2014

Came for dinner with the family at the last minute. It was a Monday night and therefore not busy when we arrived. The atmosphere was relaxed, quiet but not dull. The staff were friendly and our waitress was attentive. The food was on point this time around. The last time we came, my husband and I found it to be somewhat disappointing. Food didn't seem as fresh and mostly over-seasoned or overdone. This night however, we found everything to be fresh and properly prepared and seasoned just right except for the slaw that accompanied his ribs. I had the filet mignon special and although I specified medium, it arrived more on the medium well but still tasty and not dry.Overall, food and service were satisfactory! Will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.