Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Yes Bistro

4.1
79 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Bistro
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
Come and enjoy our wide variety of meals made especially for you and your family. Our professional chefs are ready to prepare a delicious meal for you.
We also offer a wonderful selection of Brick Oven Sourdough Thin Crust Pizzas including Gluten Free Selections.

Gluten Free Menu Options Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Bistro, Wine Bar, Café
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon–Fri 11:00 am–9:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(907) 258-3199
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Daniel Shier
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have an expandable wall that we are able to put up in the back of the restaurant to partition your area off from the rest of the restaurant and with a movable wall, we can offer different layouts and designs easily. 907-258-3199
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Christopher Simpson: (907) 258-3199
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We are able to take care of your special events anywhere in Anchorage. Please call and speak with a manager about setting up a meeting! 907-258-3199
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bragaw
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have a VERY spacious parking lot able to accommodate many vehicles.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 79 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined on April 11, 2018

It was our first date night in a very long time. We chose YES Bistro because the menu looked good and all-encompassing. We were greeted by the host when we entered. She informed us that Wi-Fi in the restaurant usually did not work and more than likely she could not check us in on Open Table. This defeated the purpose of even making a reservation through the website. We were seated and the host brought us waters. Overall, she performed her duties adequately. It must be noted that the physical menus were in really bad shape, in dire need of repair. Our server was poor at best. She greeted us and asked if we would like anything to drink besides water. As she was talking to us she was rubbing her eyes and face. Her interest in giving good service disappeared when we did not order drinks right away. As I tried to order wings for an appetizer, our server was already walking away from the table and looked over her shoulder to faintly acknowledge that she heard the order. This is the point where we had seen enough and decided to leave before our first date night in almost two years. YES Bistro, on face value, appears to be a restaurant that is going to close soon. Disappointing...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Had a burger, it was cooked perfectly. Asked for medium and it was light pink and delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Yes! Bistro is a oyster of a restaurant - plain on the outside, but inside transports you to a classy atmosphere with fine cuisine. We have always had friendly, doting service and always delicious food. We are never rushed through a meal. Some seating is traditional booth-style, some unique booths, some small tables and a few large tables, so Yes! can accommodate many size parties and a variety of occasions/atmospheres. The decor is modern but reserved. I really like that music is not blasted at us and we are able to enhance our dining experience with intimate conversation. The food at Yes! Bistro is wonderful and the prices reasonable (for Alaska). [I admit, I had a salad recently that was not up to their amazing standards, but it was still good.] I highly recommend Yes! Bistro.
ps: we chose Yes! for our most recent dinner out because we were celebrating an engagement, and Yes! not only fit the atmosphere and food, but also the name was appropriate to our ocassion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We always want to come here but since is far away from us we skipped all the time....shame on us!!! The food is really good, we love it and now we don't care to drive there to get the tomato soup, the ratatouille was done perfectly, everything was delicious, omelettes and hashbrown potatoes done from scratch. Service was good and price too. If this restaurant moves to another location in Anchorage will be no way to have a reservation in days, so now we areis there so we can go anytime :-).

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 7, 2018

YES Bistro on DeBarr Road is a delightful spot to enjoy the company of friends & family with fun food and good spirits!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Service was great

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Enjoyed coconut crusted halibut before play at Cyrano’s. Very pleasant. And they have husband’s favorite IPA Twister Creek.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

Friends met there for lunch and we stayed and visited for quite a while. Because there were other open tables we felt comfortable staying longer than it took to eat our meal. We all had something different and everyone enjoyed theirs. Our server did a good job. I would recommend Yes Bistro and will definitely be going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 8, 2017

Easy to get seating. Food was good. We enjoyed the ambience and the waiter staff was very friendly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent service with diverse menu options. Chef was very accommodating to dietary restrictions. Our whole group was happy with their meals.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2017

Yes Bistro has become our very favorite go-to- dining place, for breakfast, lunch, dinner or coffee & a snack. Food is always delicious and the atmosphere is great. You never feel rushed by the staff to finish.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2017

I always enjoy dining at Yes Bistro. We have had several events there (birthdays, business meetings, etc) and it is always good. The food is always plated beautifully, and the menu has both creative, and standard fare. Our server was new, so she was a little forgetful about refilling waters and bringing silverware, but, we had a family member with dietary restrictions, and she was helpful in communicating that to the kitchen. The kitchen was accommodating and the food was, as always, delicious. The ambiance is quiet and the booths are comfortable. The cost is in the mid range, but the food is consistently great so I feel it's a good value.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2017

I loved the open and sunny dinning room. Waitperson was attentive but not overbearing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2017

Always good food and pleasant atmosphere. We like to take people who haven't been to Yes Bistro before so they will know about it. We think it is undiscovered gem.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was not good. Period. Our waitress was sweet but amateurish. The open kitchen is nice in concept, but leaves the diner smelling of the kitchen.
Cannot recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

For lunch. Promptly and pleasantly greeted immediately upon entering. Waitstaff was very attentive, checked back as appropriate, water glasses kept filled. Food was outstanding. Pleasant atmosphere. Prices are very competitive with similar dining options, but the food is better, more options and a daily special. Presentation was outstanding. This is true gem.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 21, 2017

Good food but expected better - will try a different entree next visit. I heard another diner complain about waiting for her order when I arrived and it took awhile before anyone came to greet me at the check in podium but after that, our service was great. No prolonged waiting for someone to take our order, get our food, refill drinks, etc. The restaurant has a wonderful layout and design and a relaxing atmosphere. We'll be back and try something different off the menu. I have a feeling it'll be better next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2017

Always a great experience to dine at Yes Bistro!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 6, 2016

One sandwich had mold on the bread; waitress did not provide good service and had to remind her about an item she forgot to charge. Very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 2, 2016

Last game of the world series (yay Cubs!) but we weren't there for that and got a table away from the bar tv. Good friendly cheerful and helpful waitress. All my guests seemed pleased with their meals, from pizza to risotto. Good wine, good port. The place was almost empty and quiet because, no doubt, the last game of the series. Would do it again and recommend.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 29, 2016

Waited forever for our food. was never told why it took so long. Food was Luke warm. NOT that special of a order.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 17, 2016

A suggestion: Add some more options to your food menu for vegans.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 16, 2016

Food waitress recommended was excellent. Other dishes were not so good. Wine was great

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 11, 2016

We were told they didn't have time to accept our reservation for Open Table. I had to call Open Table to get the 100 points.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 16, 2016

There is a shortage of outdoor dinning in town

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 25, 2016

This was with out a doubt the worst dinning experience of my life. Horrible service and almost in-addible food. As someone who genuinely gives places multiple chances (everyone has bad nights) I will never go back here

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 16, 2016

I have been here several time. The food continues to be excellent in taste and value. Unfortunately my last time was not the same. Either the service or the kitchen had some difficulty. The food took forever and our waitress seemed stressed and inattentive.

I would like to give it another try but if the service continues to be bad, i'll probably not return again.

Also I would have wanted to sit outside, but being on Debarr Rd is not the best atmosphere. Many patrons outside had their young kids running around and looked a bit loud for my liking.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 10, 2016

It's not a good sign when the waitress offers you the dessert menu when you are no where near done with your meal...nor is it a good sign when you have to ask for a knife to cut the romaine lettuce bed of your steak salad. The stalks of the lettuce where piled directly atop each other, making it impossible to eat, and almost impossible to hack through. The amount of steak in the salad was meager and the other three dinners were certainly not enough food for the cost. Unfortunately, we did purchase Costco's gift cards as did the couple we dined with. Now we are both invested. Perhaps we'll try lunch and hope for better food and less hovering service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2016

I dine here quite often and although the service has never been stellar, this latest visit was quite a surprise, and not in a good way. The server was warm and friendly but incompetent. It wasn't enough to destroy our good time, though, as food was good (as always) and the place is very pleasant. Best of all, you don't have to shout in this restaurant in order to have a conversation! They have music but it is truly kept at a background volume and they are quite nice about turning the music down in a specific section if requested.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2016

First let me say, I love Yes Bistro; however, our last visit was a bit of a disappointment. There were 5 in our group. The restaurant was very open, not much traffic at all. We were seated at a decent window location. Shortly after that another table, right behind ours was seated with 4 0r 5 people. Not a good choice. Both groups were energetic and out for an enjoyable evening. There was absolutely no reason to seat both groups right next to each other. The restaurant was virtually empty. It made conversation very difficult. The row seated back to back was an impossible situation. Please don't do this to people! Secondly, and it is the first time this has happened to us, although our wait staff was most courteous, for an unknown reason, one of the meals wasn't ready to serve until the rest of our group was nearly finished with their meal. No reason was given. This is rather unforgivable. I would hope these observations are corrected in the future.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2016

Got there at 630 on a Friday night and made reservations that were definitely not needed. We started with the calamari and seafood chowder. Chowder was soupy/watery and mostly potato chunks, and the calamari were large chunks that tasted as if they were pre made and plucked from a freezer and thrown in the oven. I had the shrimp scampi, and while the shrimp were decent the noodles tasted like they had been left out for several hours, and the "garlic cheese bread" that came with it again looked like it was pre made and baked. My husband had the coconut shrimp and the waiter brought the plate saying "careful it's hot", but the plate was cold and the shrimp were not cooked thoroughly, they were still gray underneath the coconut covered outside. We skipped dessert, even though I was still hungry as I hadn't eaten my entire meal, only the shrimp. We decided that Yes Bistro more than likely gets the majority of their food from Costco since it would be rather convenient, and does a not so great job at following the package directions to prepare the food. The ambiance is nice, no music when we first entered but eventually some came on. However the ambiance was not worth it in my opinion. Not going to go back here again unless there is a drastic change.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 13, 2016

Did not honor reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2016

Yes Bistro has fast become our favorite go-to restaurant for excellent dining. From breakfast to late night snacks, their food is tasty and well prepared. The atmosphere is pleasant and low energy, allowing quiet conversations. It is apparent there is pride in the establishment. It is always fresh and clean. By far the most impressive offering is the care and attention provided by their manager and wait staff. Whether it is one, two or a group of 35 persons, they provide outstanding service. The waitstaff is attentive without being intrusive, they are friendly and courteous. This restaurant is a gem in the east side of town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2016

The sea bass was excellent. Great presentation. We shared the chopped salad which was plenty for 2 and very good. Seafood Risotto was wonderful. Cherry Cobbler was wonderful. Restaurant is beautiful. Service was a little slow due to only one server but well worth the wait. Great view of the mountains. Looking forward to going back and trying more dishes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2016

Great addition to the East Anchorage scene. "Where the staff knows your name".

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 27, 2016

Second time in a row that we had the experience of some not receiving food until others in our group had finished theirs.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2016

Went here for Valentine's Day a few years ago. The food was good, nothing to write home about. Better value exists around anchorage. Average is the best word to describe it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2016

Fabulous from scratch food...willing to work with dietary allergies, as well as 'likes' & 'dislikes' absolutelt fabulous meal...at a much better price than some of the other local favorites. We will be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2016

We didn't know that the restaurant was under new management and was pleasantly surprised. I had the salmon and my husband had the sea bass and both were very good! The only misstep of the night was the soup was served right before our meals, so the main course got a little cold trying to finish the soup.

Report
Helpful
1
2