Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

About Yes Bistro

Come and enjoy our wide variety of meals made especially for you and your family. Our professional chefs are ready to prepare a delicious meal for you.
We also offer a wonderful selection of Brick Oven Sourdough Thin Crust Pizzas including Gluten Free Selections.

Gluten Free Menu Options Available

3801 Debarr Rd
Anchorage, AK 99508
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Bistro, Wine Bar, Café

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Cross Street:
Bragaw

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 258-3199

Website:
http://yesbistro.com/

Catering:
We are able to take care of your special events anywhere in Anchorage. Please call and speak with a manager about setting up a meeting! 907-258-3199

Parking Details:
We have a VERY spacious parking lot able to accommodate many vehicles.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Shier

Private Party Facilities:
We have an expandable wall that we are able to put up in the back of the restaurant to partition your area off from the rest of the restaurant and with a movable wall, we can offer different layouts and designs easily. 907-258-3199

Private Party Contact:
Christopher Simpson: (907) 258-3199

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Yes Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Sunday Lunch (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
See All
Great for Brunch (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Authentic (1)
Cozy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Romantic (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
68 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Yes Bistro has become our very favorite go-to- dining place, for breakfast, lunch, dinner or coffee & a snack. Food is always delicious and the atmosphere is great. You never feel rushed by the staff to finish.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I always enjoy dining at Yes Bistro. We have had several events there (birthdays, business meetings, etc) and it is always good. The food is always plated beautifully, and the menu has both creative, and standard fare. Our server was new, so she was a little forgetful about refilling waters and bringing silverware, but, we had a family member with dietary restrictions, and she was helpful in communicating that to the kitchen. The kitchen was accommodating and the food was, as always, delicious. The ambiance is quiet and the booths are comfortable. The cost is in the mid range, but the food is consistently great so I feel it's a good value.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I loved the open and sunny dinning room. Waitperson was attentive but not overbearing.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always good food and pleasant atmosphere. We like to take people who haven't been to Yes Bistro before so they will know about it. We think it is undiscovered gem.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was not good. Period. Our waitress was sweet but amateurish. The open kitchen is nice in concept, but leaves the diner smelling of the kitchen.
Cannot recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 14, 2017

For lunch. Promptly and pleasantly greeted immediately upon entering. Waitstaff was very attentive, checked back as appropriate, water glasses kept filled. Food was outstanding. Pleasant atmosphere. Prices are very competitive with similar dining options, but the food is better, more options and a daily special. Presentation was outstanding. This is true gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Good food but expected better - will try a different entree next visit. I heard another diner complain about waiting for her order when I arrived and it took awhile before anyone came to greet me at the check in podium but after that, our service was great. No prolonged waiting for someone to take our order, get our food, refill drinks, etc. The restaurant has a wonderful layout and design and a relaxing atmosphere. We'll be back and try something different off the menu. I have a feeling it'll be better next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always a great experience to dine at Yes Bistro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 6, 2016

One sandwich had mold on the bread; waitress did not provide good service and had to remind her about an item she forgot to charge. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Last game of the world series (yay Cubs!) but we weren't there for that and got a table away from the bar tv. Good friendly cheerful and helpful waitress. All my guests seemed pleased with their meals, from pizza to risotto. Good wine, good port. The place was almost empty and quiet because, no doubt, the last game of the series. Would do it again and recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Waited forever for our food. was never told why it took so long. Food was Luke warm. NOT that special of a order.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 18, 2016

A suggestion: Add some more options to your food menu for vegans.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food waitress recommended was excellent. Other dishes were not so good. Wine was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We were told they didn't have time to accept our reservation for Open Table. I had to call Open Table to get the 100 points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 17, 2016

There is a shortage of outdoor dinning in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 26, 2016

This was with out a doubt the worst dinning experience of my life. Horrible service and almost in-addible food. As someone who genuinely gives places multiple chances (everyone has bad nights) I will never go back here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 17, 2016

I have been here several time. The food continues to be excellent in taste and value. Unfortunately my last time was not the same. Either the service or the kitchen had some difficulty. The food took forever and our waitress seemed stressed and inattentive.

I would like to give it another try but if the service continues to be bad, i'll probably not return again.

Also I would have wanted to sit outside, but being on Debarr Rd is not the best atmosphere. Many patrons outside had their young kids running around and looked a bit loud for my liking.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 11, 2016

It's not a good sign when the waitress offers you the dessert menu when you are no where near done with your meal...nor is it a good sign when you have to ask for a knife to cut the romaine lettuce bed of your steak salad. The stalks of the lettuce where piled directly atop each other, making it impossible to eat, and almost impossible to hack through. The amount of steak in the salad was meager and the other three dinners were certainly not enough food for the cost. Unfortunately, we did purchase Costco's gift cards as did the couple we dined with. Now we are both invested. Perhaps we'll try lunch and hope for better food and less hovering service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 7, 2016

I dine here quite often and although the service has never been stellar, this latest visit was quite a surprise, and not in a good way. The server was warm and friendly but incompetent. It wasn't enough to destroy our good time, though, as food was good (as always) and the place is very pleasant. Best of all, you don't have to shout in this restaurant in order to have a conversation! They have music but it is truly kept at a background volume and they are quite nice about turning the music down in a specific section if requested.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 15, 2016

First let me say, I love Yes Bistro; however, our last visit was a bit of a disappointment. There were 5 in our group. The restaurant was very open, not much traffic at all. We were seated at a decent window location. Shortly after that another table, right behind ours was seated with 4 0r 5 people. Not a good choice. Both groups were energetic and out for an enjoyable evening. There was absolutely no reason to seat both groups right next to each other. The restaurant was virtually empty. It made conversation very difficult. The row seated back to back was an impossible situation. Please don't do this to people! Secondly, and it is the first time this has happened to us, although our wait staff was most courteous, for an unknown reason, one of the meals wasn't ready to serve until the rest of our group was nearly finished with their meal. No reason was given. This is rather unforgivable. I would hope these observations are corrected in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Got there at 630 on a Friday night and made reservations that were definitely not needed. We started with the calamari and seafood chowder. Chowder was soupy/watery and mostly potato chunks, and the calamari were large chunks that tasted as if they were pre made and plucked from a freezer and thrown in the oven. I had the shrimp scampi, and while the shrimp were decent the noodles tasted like they had been left out for several hours, and the "garlic cheese bread" that came with it again looked like it was pre made and baked. My husband had the coconut shrimp and the waiter brought the plate saying "careful it's hot", but the plate was cold and the shrimp were not cooked thoroughly, they were still gray underneath the coconut covered outside. We skipped dessert, even though I was still hungry as I hadn't eaten my entire meal, only the shrimp. We decided that Yes Bistro more than likely gets the majority of their food from Costco since it would be rather convenient, and does a not so great job at following the package directions to prepare the food. The ambiance is nice, no music when we first entered but eventually some came on. However the ambiance was not worth it in my opinion. Not going to go back here again unless there is a drastic change.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 13, 2016

Did not honor reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Yes Bistro has fast become our favorite go-to restaurant for excellent dining. From breakfast to late night snacks, their food is tasty and well prepared. The atmosphere is pleasant and low energy, allowing quiet conversations. It is apparent there is pride in the establishment. It is always fresh and clean. By far the most impressive offering is the care and attention provided by their manager and wait staff. Whether it is one, two or a group of 35 persons, they provide outstanding service. The waitstaff is attentive without being intrusive, they are friendly and courteous. This restaurant is a gem in the east side of town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 29, 2016

The sea bass was excellent. Great presentation. We shared the chopped salad which was plenty for 2 and very good. Seafood Risotto was wonderful. Cherry Cobbler was wonderful. Restaurant is beautiful. Service was a little slow due to only one server but well worth the wait. Great view of the mountains. Looking forward to going back and trying more dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great addition to the East Anchorage scene. "Where the staff knows your name".

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Second time in a row that we had the experience of some not receiving food until others in our group had finished theirs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Went here for Valentine's Day a few years ago. The food was good, nothing to write home about. Better value exists around anchorage. Average is the best word to describe it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Fabulous from scratch food...willing to work with dietary allergies, as well as 'likes' & 'dislikes' absolutelt fabulous meal...at a much better price than some of the other local favorites. We will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 12, 2016

We didn't know that the restaurant was under new management and was pleasantly surprised. I had the salmon and my husband had the sea bass and both were very good! The only misstep of the night was the soup was served right before our meals, so the main course got a little cold trying to finish the soup.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Had the best chicken marsala I've ever had! Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 3, 2016

Had tuna poke, calamari, and Seared scallops. All were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 27, 2015

This was our third visit to Yes Bistro in the last 18 months. We found the food to be quite tasty and the portions slightly overwhelming. This did allow for us to take home the excess for a very pleasant lunch the next day. We had reservations for 6:00pm but it was quite evident that they were unnecessary that day. By the time we finished our meal there were several other guests present. If I had one complaint, it would be that shortly after we were seated and had received our salad another couple arrived and with numerous other booths and tables available, they were seated directly next to us. Unfortunately they were quite loud and it spoiled any expectation of a quiet, peaceful, and relaxing meal for my wife and I. However, if you would like to know how his job is going and how the neighbor kids have been picking on their children let me know because they broadcast it loud enough for anyone in the immediate area to overhear.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 23, 2015

While this location can be tricky for access - it is worth the effort. We would definitely recommend YES Bistro to friends - marvelous special occasion location, good food and really good service. Enjoyed Halibut and Steak dinners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 6, 2015

Best brunch in Anchorage to date! My husband had the sourdough pancakes & sausage ($8!!). Best hotcakes he's ever had in a restaurant period. Fluffier than trad'l sourdough with a touch of sweetness. I had corned beef hash & poached eggs ($11) - steaming hot, eggs perfectly done (not too runny) with light drizzle of hollandaise. We'll come back here for sure - now one of our (only) two favorite breakfast restaurants in Anchorage (the other is Snow City).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 6, 2015

This restaurant has been open a couple of years now, but still feels like it's on its shakedown cruise. Food quality is uneven--a halibut entree was overcooked, two identical chicken entrees were inconsistent, one of them overcooked and dry, the other one just right. A pizza was bland and and the soggy crust indicated it had been sitting out a long time. The wine list is overpriced and odd, with very few whites and nearly all of those chardonnays. Service was friendly but not very professional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 10, 2015

The lobster taquitos were amazing! I highly recommend the chicken catollini (sp). Great desserts as well. This place does not disappoint! I will be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 31, 2015

We had a hasty "Halloween Happy Hour" office get together coordinated on Friday and not only did the hostesses at Yes Bistro accommodate our last minute request, they greeted us with warm smiles and their service was exceptional. They gave us the entire bar area to group together, our waitress was polite, fun, and attentive, and the food was wonderful. Try their calamari, nachos, or curry; you can't go wrong! For my first time there, they made a lasting impression.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 25, 2015

We are thrilled to have an upscale restaurant this nice in east Anchorage. Unlike the nice eateries in downtown Anchorage, Yes Bistro is easy to get to and park, and the decor is a wonderful modern chic. We are choosy foodies, and found the entrees and appetizers surprisingly good and well presented, with good variety of fish and meat dishes, which is why it has become a favorite of ours for special occasions. It is quiet, with lots of large booths for privacy, so it is a great place to rendezvous with people when you actually want to hear what they have to say. Yes Bistro does not have a full bar liquor license for hard liquors, but they make up for it with a great variety of fine wines by glass and bottle, and good beers on draft. For these reasons and more, this place has become "our place." Glad to see it is catching on and doing well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 23, 2015

Food was wonderful and service was great - would recommend this place for a meeting to others.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 11, 2015

I have visited twice and both times they did not have wines or the meals that I first selected from the menu. It took too,long for our food to arrive on the second visit. on the positvie side the chowder was very good as was the salmon.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.