About Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant and Lounge continues to be the most sought-after destination for the very best in traditional and contemporary Japanese cuisine. Several remarkable physical features to combine to create a truly unique setting for a most memorable dining experience. The wood and stone decor designed by The Rockwell Group convey an organic congruence, valuing the earth from which a plethora of Chef Akira Back's key ingredients are hand-picked.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Japanese Speciality, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-3900

Website:
http://www.yellowtaillasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Akira Back

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Big Eye Tuna Pizza
Yellowtail Jalapeno
red dragon roll
Happa Roll
Angry Salmon Roll
Foie Gras Oyster Scallop
Lobster and Tuna Sushi Roll
Unagi
Lava Cake
duck proscuitto
Seared Pork Dumpling
Poprock Spicy Shrimp Roll
Maki Selection
Premium Sushi Selection
Tempura Rock Shrimp
Kobe Beef Carpaccio
Seared Albacore
Toro Caviar
Angry Salmon Roll And Unagi Roll
Holy Mackerel Roll And Yellowtail And Scallion Roll
Toro Scallion Roll And Spicy Tuna Roll
Fried Gyoza
edamame
Tai Snapper
Japanese A-5 Kobe
lobster carpaccio
Kobe Beef Steak
Sashimi
Toro Sashimi
Kanpachi Sashimi
Dessert
Lobster
Hokkaido Scallops
Protein Roll
Foie gras croquette
King Crab Tempura
Kobe beef Short Ribs
Shoshiko Taco
Tuna Sushi Pizza
Toro
Agedashi Tofu
Spicy Miso
tataki salad
Popping Ahi Roll
Salmon
Seaweed salad
Essence Cocktail

Private Dining

Featuring an extensive menu of modern Japanese cuisine, Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge at Bellagio presents guests an unsurpassable ambiance and charm to compliment their dining experience.

Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (33)
Special Occasion (30)
Fit for Foodies (29)
See All
Romantic (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Hot Spot (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Waterfront (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Authentic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Spicy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Tapas (2)
Fun (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Cozy (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
Newest
742 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waiter was helpful for sake selection wh ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Waiter was helpful for sake selection which matched my taste prove and expectations. Sushi was very fresh. A5 Wagyu was fantastic but very pricey at $50/ ounce. Service was fast but not intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This place is consistently awesome. Tun ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

This place is consistently awesome. Tuna pizza, yellowtail jalapeño, etc are awesome. Pop rocks roll is fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A fabulous place to try some unique dish ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

A fabulous place to try some unique dishes. Don't miss the yellowtail with jalapeno or the beef filet in pepper sauce, it melts in your mouth.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food, great service and the most ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food, great service and the most wonderful cocktails (Cucumber Martini)!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thought I'd have a nice dinner with my w ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Thought I'd have a nice dinner with my wife. Seemed more like a dance club with a bachelor party. By far the loudest restaurant I've been in. I couldn't hear my wife speak and the waiter was unable to inform us of the food in relation to my wife's celiac/gluten issue, and almost ate something that was full of gluten. We asked for a desert menu that was going to be comped, but they brought us two deserts without having the ability to choose. If I was drunk it may have been more tolerable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

$20 cocktails with hardly any alcohol? ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

$20 cocktails with hardly any alcohol? That should tell you enough right there. Food is decent, sauces are excellent. Will not return next trip to Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Rude wait staff and slow service. Go els ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Rude wait staff and slow service. Go elsewhere in Vegas. No reason to settle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Every trip having dinner at Yellowtail i ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Every trip having dinner at Yellowtail is a must and it never disappoints! The food is always amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Might have hit the jackpot this night. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Might have hit the jackpot this night. The octopus with jalapeño sauce was amazing, and I don't even like jalapeños. The Korean spare ribs were the best we've ever had, not fatty, and so tender. Unfortunately a starch is not included with this dish, so make sure to order a side of rice or mashed potatoes. And finally, the Cup of Chocolate dessert was a dream! And one that I will be dreaming about for a long time. Very friendly staff, good service. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We thought this would be a nice, upscale ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We thought this would be a nice, upscale meal. Food barely mediocre. Service was terribly slow. Waited 30 minutes between different sushi plates. Finally half way thru just asked for Bill. Then they brought the remaining three sushi courses all at once with Bill. Whatever. Won't ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Food was delicious. Our server was atten ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was delicious. Our server was attentive, but not pushy. Ambiance would have been better if 2 people in our party hadn't been blinded by the sun. Having eaten in other Vegas sushi restaurants, felt the price was high. The cucumber martini was spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

An excellent overall experience

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

An excellent overall experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was outstanding! The service w ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was outstanding! The service was excellent! Mickel provided us with exceptional service! We were fortunate to have been assisted by him during both of our dinner reservations on our recent trip to Las Vegas! We were also fortunate to be able to dine outside next to the fountains during our second dinner reservation! Thank you for a memorable evening and dining experience on both occasions!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a lot of choices

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Not a lot of choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Very good service. Creative sushi

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Very good service. Creative sushi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Excellent food (big eye tuna pizza numbe ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Excellent food (big eye tuna pizza number 1) , good wine list but this time ( we stay at Yellowtail 2-3 times a year) service has been slow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

This is my second time doing a group din ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This is my second time doing a group dinner at Yellowtail with friends from out of town. Always an amazing experience.

Tags: Authentic, Spicy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice inside, great if you can sit o ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Very nice inside, great if you can sit outside. Food is outstanding, especially the Big Eye Tuna Pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Ate at Yellowtail twice and both times h ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Ate at Yellowtail twice and both times hit the spot. We ordered totally different menus both times and they were perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We (party of 6) sat outside so we could ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We (party of 6) sat outside so we could watch the fountains which was quite beautiful to watch and our friend celebrating her birthday enjoyed it.

We had to catch our server's attention several times to order or to get an update on the a couple of dishes which took longer than they should have. My husband and I had ordered a second roll which was mixed in with our friends' order and we were not told they were on the same plate which at this time our friends had eaten most of. The server brought another and we noticed on the bill both were charged. Perhaps the server was not informed by the host that it was our friend's birthday, but we had hinted it discreetly. No special acknowledgment whatsoever.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

It was beautiful, the staff was so sweet ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was beautiful, the staff was so sweet and the food was absolutely to die for! Great place!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was very disappointing. We ordered ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was very disappointing. We ordered salmon sashimi and got three small thin slices for 15.oo. Ordered a beef seared sushi and they put A-1 steak sauce on it. The last roll we had actually had coleslaw on top of it. Hideous So disappointing for the money. Beautiful view of the water show but awful food. I've eaten here many times and can't believe the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Jalapeño Yellowtail is the best thing I ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Jalapeño Yellowtail is the best thing I have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I was in Vegas with my two daughter-in-l ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I was in Vegas with my two daughter-in-laws for a girls weekend and we were looking for somewhere to have dinner before a show. We decided to try Yellowtail because we wanted sushi. We were not disappointed. The food was wonderful. We ordered several dishes off of the warm shareable menu. The fried lobster pieces and pot stickers were so good that we ordered a second serving. We also had several sushi rolls. Each dish is perfect for two or three people to share. The restaurant is beautiful and has a glass wall that looks out over the fountains. The staff is very polite and very attentive. My husband and sons will be in Vegas in October and they plan to visit the restaurant. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yellowtail was definitely a good experie ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Yellowtail was definitely a good experience. The waitstaff was very gracious and attentive. They were quick to refill drinks and check on us regularly, without being overbearing. The food was delicious, but definitely VERY pricey (which is normal AND expected for a Las Vegas restaurant, so I did not mind). My only critique would be the dress code. We were dressed in shorts (it was 110 degrees), and the hostess was hesitant to get us a table due to their "no shorts" rule. While I understand you want to keep it classy, we were dressed very well and above all.... we were paying customers! The bill for 2 people was over $200. It's one thing to come to a restaurant looking like you fell out of bed, in which case I would have expected to be denied a table but we were definitely not in that category! We ended up getting a table without any issue and everything else was great, just was a concern that was worth addressing. Overall I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

This was our second visit in a few month ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This was our second visit in a few months. Our server was Roberto and he is amazing! Provides great recommendations and treats you with the utmost respect. He is one of the reasons we keep coming back....that and the fact that the food is just so delicious. Recommend the tuna pizza - it's a must have!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Must try the pop rock sushi! The view o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Must try the pop rock sushi! The view on the patio is amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was happy to find that Yellowtail had ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I was happy to find that Yellowtail had decided to open for dinner on Sundays. The menu is adventuresome and all choices at our table were enjoyed...sushi, salmon, scallops and a delicious marinated shrimp offering.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service that at first seems fu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent service that at first seems fussy but he intention is to be as helpful as possible with the menu which is one of a kind. Throughly enjoyed the experience will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful and modern venue with innovati ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Beautiful and modern venue with innovative plates. Portions relatively small and prices relatively high. Noise level high and somewhat distracting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

This is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The eggplant skewers and short rib sushi roll are fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our server was not even one percent on p ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Our server was not even one percent on point. She made no recommendations. She didn't listen when I asked for everything to come in courses. The portions for the prices are super small. We were still hungry & ordered an additional roll - took 45 mins for ONE Angry Salmon Roll. She offered nothing off he bill or brought us anything as compensation. We never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Food was not the best quality for the hi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food was not the best quality for the high price tag, great place to watch the fountain show but my boyfriend and I both left and ordered pizza. Smallest sushi rolls I've ever seen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Amazing food, so impressed we will defin ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Amazing food, so impressed we will definitely go back. Thank you.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The martinis were excellent and the serv ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The martinis were excellent and the service was outstanding! We loved the ambiance as well. Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had great food with excellent service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had great food with excellent service and the Bellagio fountain simple the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great quality of food, beautiful setting ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great quality of food, beautiful setting. Worth a try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was impeccable service was 5 star l ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was impeccable service was 5 star location could not be better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent view of the fountains at the B ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent view of the fountains at the Bellagio. Nothing else about this place stands out other than the fountain view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Portions extremely small and very expens ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Portions extremely small and very expensive. I don't mind paying for quality but the sashimi was mediocre, the pieces extremely small, and the cost unreasonably high. Throw in an inattentive rude server and an attempt to serve a day-old glass of Pinot Noir at $20 a glass --- we called them on this and requested wine from a newly opened bottle --- and what you have is a tourist trap instead of a high quality dining experience reflective of the values of the Bellagio Hotel. I am sure others have had better dining experiences here but I, for one, will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.