About Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant and Lounge continues to be the most sought-after destination for the very best in traditional and contemporary Japanese cuisine. Several remarkable physical features to combine to create a truly unique setting for a most memorable dining experience. The wood and stone decor designed by The Rockwell Group convey an organic congruence, valuing the earth from which a plethora of Chef Akira Back's key ingredients are hand-picked.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Japanese Speciality, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-3900

Website:
http://www.yellowtaillasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Akira Back

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Big Eye Tuna Pizza
Yellowtail Jalapeno
red dragon roll
Angry Salmon Roll
Happa Roll
Salmon
Foie Gras Oyster Scallop
Lobster and Tuna Sushi Roll
Unagi
duck proscuitto
Lava Cake
Seared Pork Dumpling
Poprock Spicy Shrimp Roll
Maki Selection
Premium Sushi Selection
Tempura Rock Shrimp
Kobe Beef Carpaccio
Seared Albacore
Toro Caviar
Angry Salmon Roll And Unagi Roll
Holy Mackerel Roll And Yellowtail And Scallion Roll
Toro Scallion Roll And Spicy Tuna Roll
Fried Gyoza
edamame
lobster carpaccio
Japanese A-5 Kobe
Tai Snapper
Lobster
Kanpachi Sashimi
Kobe Beef Steak
Dessert
Sashimi
Toro Sashimi
Protein Roll
Hokkaido Scallops
Foie gras croquette
King Crab Tempura
Kobe beef Short Ribs
Tuna Sushi Pizza
Shoshiko Taco
Toro
Spicy Miso
Agedashi Tofu
Popping Ahi Roll
tataki salad
Seaweed salad
Essence Cocktail

Private Dining

Featuring an extensive menu of modern Japanese cuisine, Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge at Bellagio presents guests an unsurpassable ambiance and charm to compliment their dining experience.

Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Las Vegas
Japanese
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

scenic view (59)
fit for foodies (58)
special occasion (57)
See All
romantic (46)
great for outdoor dining (35)
good for groups (35)
hot spot (30)
notable wine list (12)
vibrant bar scene (11)
late-night find (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
692 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous dinner with a view of the Bella ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Fabulous dinner with a view of the Bellagio fountains!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing anniversary dinner with my hubby ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Amazing anniversary dinner with my hubby!! The food, service, and view are spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time dining and I must s ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

It was my first time dining and I must say this place is amazing. My friend and I chose to dine on the patio. We were right in view of the water show! The weather was nice and the food was absolutely amazing. If you love sushi and sushami this is a great spot to go !

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is excellent and eating while t ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

The food is excellent and eating while the fountains are going is spectacular. The service was completely in point. Certainly enjoyed it

food5
ambience5
service5

Besides being lucky to be seated on the ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Besides being lucky to be seated on the terrace overlooking the spectacular fountain- the food was truly wonderful. The variety, flavors and presentation were first rate.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food, great view, okay service

Dined on June 11, 2016

I've eaten here before so I knew that I couldn't have the business meeting inside because it is too loud. I got a table on the patio, which is better anyway because the view over the fountain and the strip is amazing. The food was all very good but the service was exceptionally slow and I know that our waiter forgot about us a few times. At the end, we actually had to go and track him down to get our check. We were enjoying our conversation but after 15 minutes of waiting for the check we knew he wasn't coming back. It was the same way throughout dinner. We really enjoyed the food but the service could be improved.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

mediocre at best

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

We eat a lot of sushi. Good quality sushi. This restaurant was just ok. One order of yellowtail literally had 3 very small and wafer thin slices of fish...in a very lovely glowing bowl of ice. but really? 3 slices?? For the price? Crazy. The sushi pizza, for almost $30.00? Crazy. The value is simply NOT THERE. Try Sugar Fish! It's triple the food for less price! Better quality as well.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our anniversary and they give us ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

It was our anniversary and they give us one of the best tables, the service and the food were excellent . Thank you for everything!!!! If you go to Vegas this is the place to eat

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Outstanding meal; go elsewhere to avoid parking $$

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Everything about the restaurant (meal, service and ambiance) experience at Yellowtail was outstanding. We had an outside table overlooking the lake and spent over $300 on a great meal. But, given how much I paid for my stay at the Bellagio, why did management decide they needed to "soak" me for another $15 dollars for valet parking. Given the abundance of fabulous restaurants on and off the Strip that don't charge for parking, it is difficult to recommend a "parking-plus" establishment unless it is a one-of-a-kind location. Yellowtail-Bellagio is good -- but but not that good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service2

If you sit on the patio right next to th ...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

If you sit on the patio right next to the fountain be ready to get wet! Other than that... What an awesome view!

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Not being a sushi enthusiast, dining at ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Not being a sushi enthusiast, dining at Yellowtail was a treat for my wife. She had a bunch of sushi and she loved it. I had the braised short ribs, and they were amazing. The main dining area has nice views of the Bellagio fountain, and even a balcony to get a direct view. It was a little loud, but pleasantly so as everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. Huge selection of wines, and enough options for Scotch to keep me happy (went great with the short ribs)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Too little, too expensive

Dined on June 5, 2016

This is a place you send friends to when they need a place to burn money

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sushi and great service overlookin ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Great Sushi and great service overlooking the fountains

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our Bellagio Experience

Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was excellent but at these prices which are pretty substantial, if you put on your menu that the steak sits over mashed potatoes....said mashed potatoes should be more than a thimble's worth. While I get the whole "make a picture, starve a customer" credo, surely another tsp of said mashed potatoes would still give you 150% profit margin.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Wanted a special location for a birthday ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Wanted a special location for a birthday dinner and Yellowtail did not disappoint. If you can get an outside table as the sun sets over Vegas, a better dinner experience you will not find. The entire experience was simply magical.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

I go to Vegas every year for a trade show, and YellowTail is a must at least one night. It never disappoints. Highly recommend to anyone who love sushi! Not to mention the view of the Bellagio fountains is fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

We had the best 2 seats in the restauran ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

We had the best 2 seats in the restaurant. Front and center on the patio with an amazing view of the Bellagio fountain show. It took an hour for our food to arrive, but we had drinks and the view so we were good.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service2

With as much as this meal cost, it's ter ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

With as much as this meal cost, it's terrible to be nickel and dimed over one extra wonton. We left insulted after the appetizers. I will not go back despite how delicious the food was.

food5
ambience5
service5

Truly exceptional meal and service. The ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Truly exceptional meal and service. The menu is very unique and they deliver on it! Our waiter was one of the best we ever had. You do pay for it, but you certainly get what you pay for in this case!

food5
ambience5
service5

Pop rocks in sushi - yes! The short rib ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Pop rocks in sushi - yes! The short rib sushi was a surprise but totally delicious. The yellowtail/jalapeño starter melted in your mouth. Amazing meal!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Amazing food!

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good, but overpriced. I think ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Food was good, but overpriced. I think for the value there are better places in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I enjoyed it overall

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

My only complaint is that the portion sizes were a bit small. When you pay 120 dollars for two people (on just food) you shouldn't leave hungry. Otherwise, I liked it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food and service were great! The rock shrimp was amazing. We will return again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view of Bellagio fountains and wai ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Great view of Bellagio fountains and wait staff is outstanding

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Experience

Dined on May 5, 2016

Love Japanese food? Then you will love Yellowtail. The food is amazing. We had a party of 6 and received excellent service from Guy (our server). He was extremely knowledgable of the food and made excellent selections. Just our out window was a view of the Bellagio Fountains. A great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Be sure to request patio table looking o ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Be sure to request patio table looking out over Bellagio fountains. Don't miss big eye tuna pizza, spicy crab tempura & Pop rocks roll. Our favorite Vegas restaurant.

food5
ambience4
service2

Quality fish, stuffy service, high pri ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Quality fish, stuffy service, high prices.

food3
ambience4
service3

I'd have given this place higher marks i ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

I'd have given this place higher marks if, 1) the first of our 2 waiters had been patient and interested in guiding us through our experience (we never saw him again after the first 20 mins so I'm guessing his shift was over), and 2) we hadn't just dined at Nobu the night before, which stole the show in all categories: food quality, service, pacing of the experience. That being said, this place SHOULD BE CALLED "short rib heaven!" Go there, order those and expect the best short ribs you've ever had, hands down!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing....The serving team was amazing. ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Amazing....The serving team was amazing...And Bijan was absolutely the best....We will be back many times in the future...

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Average food, awesome location, expected better

Dined on April 24, 2016

I understand what Yellowtail restaurant is trying to execute but they are just average results. Consider their pricing, I was expecting much better presentation and taste. They just don't deliver. The waitstaff was attentive, know their menu and recommended their best dishes. Not at a level I've eaten in other top Japanese or Sushi restaurants. Yellowtail's location was great and attracted a beautiful crowd.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very Good, bigger portion pleas

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The service was EXCELLENT. The waiter, Seth I think, coached us on the best things to try, I was educated in my delicious saki flight. We ordered bluefin sashimi and mackeral. Delictable, but for the price, the portions could have been slightly bigger, and we are not pigs :)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

The sushi was excellent

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

If they seat you outside on the patio, the view of the founatins are stunning

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

There's Better Sushi Elsewhere

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

The sushi here has small portions and a small selection. There are much better places elsewhere on the strip.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! Such great food, service and ambiance.

Dined on April 22, 2016

I will return next time I am at Vegas! Thanks for a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Yellowtail jalapeño tataki was very tast ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Yellowtail jalapeño tataki was very tasty. Go for the Happo roll as well.

food4
ambience4
service3

A little pricey but good

Dined on April 21, 2016

A little pricey but good

food5
ambience5
service5

The service was outstanding. Our waters ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

The service was outstanding. Our waters were never empty, plates were always pre bussed immediately and the table was always clean. Seriously some of the best sushi I have ever had! The protein roll is out of this world. Must try!

food5
ambience5
service5

A little too noisy for normal communicat ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

A little too noisy for normal communication

food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Vegas Favorite

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

This is my favorite and not in small part due to the extensive sake selection but the food as well (jalapeno yellowtail)...I will not visit Vegas without at least 1 meal here and will go out of my way to do so (ie if we're not staying at Bellagio) We typically sit at the bar and have found the staff can be a little standoffish but sometimes seems due to the frantic escalation of activity in the bar area (which is why we go early). If you like a "scene" then dine at the bar after, say, 7:00 as you will not be disappointed. If you like it a little tamer, get there prior

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.