About Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant and Lounge continues to be the most sought-after destination for the very best in traditional and contemporary Japanese cuisine. Several remarkable physical features to combine to create a truly unique setting for a most memorable dining experience. The wood and stone decor designed by The Rockwell Group convey an organic congruence, valuing the earth from which a plethora of Chef Akira Back's key ingredients are hand-picked.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Japanese Speciality, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-3900

Website:
http://www.yellowtaillasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Akira Back

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Big Eye Tuna Pizza
Yellowtail Jalapeno
red dragon roll
Angry Salmon Roll
Happa Roll
Foie Gras Oyster Scallop
Lobster and Tuna Sushi Roll
Unagi
duck proscuitto
Lava Cake
Seared Pork Dumpling
Poprock Spicy Shrimp Roll
Maki Selection
Premium Sushi Selection
Tempura Rock Shrimp
Kobe Beef Carpaccio
Seared Albacore
Toro Caviar
Angry Salmon Roll And Unagi Roll
Holy Mackerel Roll And Yellowtail And Scallion Roll
Toro Scallion Roll And Spicy Tuna Roll
Fried Gyoza
edamame
lobster carpaccio
Japanese A-5 Kobe
Tai Snapper
Lobster
Kanpachi Sashimi
Kobe Beef Steak
Dessert
Sashimi
Toro Sashimi
Protein Roll
Hokkaido Scallops
Foie gras croquette
King Crab Tempura
Kobe beef Short Ribs
Tuna Sushi Pizza
Shoshiko Taco
Toro
Spicy Miso
Agedashi Tofu
Popping Ahi Roll
tataki salad
Salmon
Seaweed salad
Essence Cocktail

Private Dining

Featuring an extensive menu of modern Japanese cuisine, Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge at Bellagio presents guests an unsurpassable ambiance and charm to compliment their dining experience.

Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (49)
scenic view (49)
special occasion (48)
See All
romantic (38)
good for groups (29)
great for outdoor dining (27)
hot spot (23)
notable wine list (8)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (5)
neighborhood gem (5)
kid-friendly (4)
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
709 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was not the best quality for the hi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was not the best quality for the high price tag, great place to watch the fountain show but my boyfriend and I both left and ordered pizza. Smallest sushi rolls I've ever seen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Amazing food, so impressed we will defin ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food, so impressed we will definitely go back. Thank you.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The martinis were excellent and the serv ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

The martinis were excellent and the service was outstanding! We loved the ambiance as well. Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had great food with excellent service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had great food with excellent service and the Bellagio fountain simple the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great quality of food, beautiful setting ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great quality of food, beautiful setting. Worth a try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was impeccable service was 5 star l ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was impeccable service was 5 star location could not be better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent view of the fountains at the B ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent view of the fountains at the Bellagio. Nothing else about this place stands out other than the fountain view.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Portions extremely small and very expens ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Portions extremely small and very expensive. I don't mind paying for quality but the sashimi was mediocre, the pieces extremely small, and the cost unreasonably high. Throw in an inattentive rude server and an attempt to serve a day-old glass of Pinot Noir at $20 a glass --- we called them on this and requested wine from a newly opened bottle --- and what you have is a tourist trap instead of a high quality dining experience reflective of the values of the Bellagio Hotel. I am sure others have had better dining experiences here but I, for one, will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Absolutely amaZing!!!! Best sushi ever a ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Absolutely amaZing!!!! Best sushi ever and the tuna pizza is TO DIE FOR!!! Service is great very attentive and fast. Have been a huge fan of this place for years and will continue to look forward to coming back every time I'm in Vegas!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter went from super nice to super rud ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Waiter went from super nice to super rude as soon as I mentioned that we needed two checks for a large group. Food is EXTREMELY overpriced ($345 for 4 people - 4 drinks total, 2 appetizers, 4 rolls and 2 entrees) for what it is. For that money I'd much rather go to a steakhouse and leave full. Portions are also super small.. Like borderline tapas style small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

On vacation in Vegas for a few days, we ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

On vacation in Vegas for a few days, we made reservations and got a table on the patio which gave us a view of the fountain. Very nice view and service. My daughter and I ordered the Omakase and my youngest daughter ordered her own food off the menu. The omakase was small compared to other omakases at Nobu and Morimoto (not in Vegas yet). We loved the omakase but recommend ordering one more main dish to fill you up. The price of the omakase was very expensive for the small plates. I would recommend the omakase to experience the journey of food that the chef creates for you in cold and warm dishes but I would ask that the chef create some more plates to overcompensate for small omakase. I spent $125 per person for the omakase plus an additional main dish. The dessert was small as well. The waitress was not very versed in cocktails. I don't know if I will come back. Very expensive!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

food was great, as usual. our waiter wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

food was great, as usual. our waiter was a total jerk...very rude. seemed pissed off that we didn't order more food and drinks...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The crab sushi with the popping candy is ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The crab sushi with the popping candy is a must try! The different textures in your mouth is a real treat, so much fun to eat! The staff were so friendly and described the dishes so well that you could almost taste it, great help if you're unsure about what to order

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The Popping Salmon Roll was unique and d ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The Popping Salmon Roll was unique and delicious. The rest of my donner was good but not exceptional. The prices were outrageous, but that's Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Good food but extremely extremely overpr ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Good food but extremely extremely overpriced for what you get. Other restaurants in Vegas are way better! Save your money and skip this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Portions are too small considering the p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Portions are too small considering the price.

Servíce was good but not as good as expected.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Fabulous dinner with a view of the Bella ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fabulous dinner with a view of the Bellagio fountains!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing anniversary dinner with my hubby ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Amazing anniversary dinner with my hubby!! The food, service, and view are spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time dining and I must s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

It was my first time dining and I must say this place is amazing. My friend and I chose to dine on the patio. We were right in view of the water show! The weather was nice and the food was absolutely amazing. If you love sushi and sushami this is a great spot to go !

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is excellent and eating while t ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The food is excellent and eating while the fountains are going is spectacular. The service was completely in point. Certainly enjoyed it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Besides being lucky to be seated on the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Besides being lucky to be seated on the terrace overlooking the spectacular fountain- the food was truly wonderful. The variety, flavors and presentation were first rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great view, okay service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I've eaten here before so I knew that I couldn't have the business meeting inside because it is too loud. I got a table on the patio, which is better anyway because the view over the fountain and the strip is amazing.

The food was all very good but the service was exceptionally slow and I know that our waiter forgot about us a few times. At the end, we actually had to go and track him down to get our check. We were enjoying our conversation but after 15 minutes of waiting for the check we knew he wasn't coming back. It was the same way throughout dinner.

We really enjoyed the food but the service could be improved.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

mediocre at best

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We eat a lot of sushi. Good quality sushi. This restaurant was just ok. One order of yellowtail literally had 3 very small and wafer thin slices of fish...in a very lovely glowing bowl of ice. but really? 3 slices?? For the price? Crazy. The sushi pizza, for almost $30.00? Crazy. The value is simply NOT THERE. Try Sugar Fish! It's triple the food for less price! Better quality as well.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

It was our anniversary and they give us ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

It was our anniversary and they give us one of the best tables, the service and the food were excellent . Thank you for everything!!!!

If you go to Vegas this is the place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding meal; go elsewhere to avoid parking $$

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Everything about the restaurant (meal, service and ambiance) experience at Yellowtail was outstanding. We had an outside table overlooking the lake and spent over $300 on a great meal. But, given how much I paid for my stay at the Bellagio, why did management decide they needed to "soak" me for another $15 dollars for valet parking.

Given the abundance of fabulous restaurants on and off the Strip that don't charge for parking, it is difficult to recommend a "parking-plus" establishment unless it is a one-of-a-kind location. Yellowtail-Bellagio is good -- but but not that good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

If you sit on the patio right next to th ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

If you sit on the patio right next to the fountain be ready to get wet! Other than that... What an awesome view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Not being a sushi enthusiast, dining at ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Not being a sushi enthusiast, dining at Yellowtail was a treat for my wife. She had a bunch of sushi and she loved it. I had the braised short ribs, and they were amazing. The main dining area has nice views of the Bellagio fountain, and even a balcony to get a direct view. It was a little loud, but pleasantly so as everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. Huge selection of wines, and enough options for Scotch to keep me happy (went great with the short ribs)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Too little, too expensive

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This is a place you send friends to when they need a place to burn money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Great Sushi and great service overlookin ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great Sushi and great service overlooking the fountains

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Bellagio Experience

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was excellent but at these prices which are pretty substantial, if you put on your menu that the steak sits over mashed potatoes....said mashed potatoes should be more than a thimble's worth. While I get the whole "make a picture, starve a customer" credo, surely another tsp of said mashed potatoes would still give you 150% profit margin.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Wanted a special location for a birthday ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Wanted a special location for a birthday dinner and Yellowtail did not disappoint. If you can get an outside table as the sun sets over Vegas, a better dinner experience you will not find. The entire experience was simply magical.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Never Disappoints

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

I go to Vegas every year for a trade show, and YellowTail is a must at least one night. It never disappoints. Highly recommend to anyone who love sushi! Not to mention the view of the Bellagio fountains is fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the best 2 seats in the restauran ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

We had the best 2 seats in the restaurant. Front and center on the patio with an amazing view of the Bellagio fountain show. It took an hour for our food to arrive, but we had drinks and the view so we were good.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

With as much as this meal cost, it's ter ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

With as much as this meal cost, it's terrible to be nickel and dimed over one extra wonton. We left insulted after the appetizers. I will not go back despite how delicious the food was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Truly exceptional meal and service. The ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Truly exceptional meal and service. The menu is very unique and they deliver on it! Our waiter was one of the best we ever had. You do pay for it, but you certainly get what you pay for in this case!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pop rocks in sushi - yes! The short rib ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Pop rocks in sushi - yes! The short rib sushi was a surprise but totally delicious. The yellowtail/jalapeño starter melted in your mouth. Amazing meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, but overpriced. I think ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Food was good, but overpriced. I think for the value there are better places in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I enjoyed it overall

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

My only complaint is that the portion sizes were a bit small. When you pay 120 dollars for two people (on just food) you shouldn't leave hungry. Otherwise, I liked it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food and service were great! The rock shrimp was amazing. We will return again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.