About Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant and Lounge continues to be the most sought-after destination for the very best in traditional and contemporary Japanese cuisine. Several remarkable physical features to combine to create a truly unique setting for a most memorable dining experience. The wood and stone decor designed by The Rockwell Group convey an organic congruence, valuing the earth from which a plethora of Chef Akira Back's key ingredients are hand-picked.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Japanese Speciality, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-3900

Website:
http://www.yellowtaillasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Akira Back

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Foie Gras Oyster Scallop - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster and Tuna Sushi Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Unagi - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lava Cake - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
duck proscuitto - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Big Eye Tuna Pizza - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Pork Dumpling - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Poprock Spicy Shrimp Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Maki Selection - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Premium Sushi Selection - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Tempura Rock Shrimp - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Beef Carpaccio - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Albacore - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Toro Caviar - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Angry Salmon Roll And Unagi Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Holy Mackerel Roll And Yellowtail And Scallion Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Toro Scallion Roll And Spicy Tuna Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Fried Gyoza - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
edamame - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Tai Snapper - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Japanese A-5 Kobe - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
lobster carpaccio - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Beef Steak - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Sashimi - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Toro Sashimi - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Kanpachi Sashimi - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Dessert - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Hokkaido Scallops - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Protein Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Foie gras croquette - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
King Crab Tempura - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Yellowtail Jalapeno - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe beef Short Ribs - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Shoshiko Taco - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Tuna Sushi Pizza - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Toro - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Agedashi Tofu - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Spicy Miso - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
tataki salad - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Popping Ahi Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Salmon - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Seaweed salad - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
red dragon roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Happa Roll  - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Angry Salmon Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Essence Cocktail - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Experience the cuisine of Chef Akira Back this New Year’s Eve. Enjoy a 6-Course Dinner of signature favorites, served family style & freshly prepared for your special night.
$135 Per guest from 5pm-6:30pm, tax and gratuity not included
$175 Per guest from 7pm-11pm, tax and gratuity not included

Private Dining

Featuring an extensive menu of modern Japanese cuisine, Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge at Bellagio presents guests an unsurpassable ambiance and charm to compliment their dining experience.

Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Scenic View (24)
Romantic (21)
See All
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Waterfront (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Modern Decor (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Authentic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
People Watching (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Spicy (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Cozy (2)
Tapas (2)
Fun (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Healthy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Casual (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
784 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food in a wonderful room. A deli ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing food in a wonderful room. A delight in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were on a company business trip for o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We were on a company business trip for our family-owned restaurant. I had been to Yellowtail last year and thought it was the best sushi I'd ever tasted, so I wanted to share the experience. Our favorites among the food we ordered: yellowtail, big eye tuna pizza, grilled halibut, the filet, and especially, the grilled eggplan skewers! The food was DELICIOUS and even the two in our group who had never had sushi before loved it!

Our server was very attentive and even took our group photo on the balcony, with multiple cameras.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent but the price was a l ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was excellent but the price was a little high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding my Favorite place in Las Veg ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Outstanding my Favorite place in Las Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our second visit to yellowtail. The jala ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Our second visit to yellowtail. The jalapeño yellowtail and the mile high roll are simply amazing along with pop rock sushi! Request to sit near the window or on the balcony for amazing views of the strip and fountains at the bellagio. Impeccable service and great food! We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Stellar view. And the big ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great service. Stellar view. And the big eye tuna pizza was delicious and unique. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome experience. Highly recommended!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Awesome experience. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to sushi dinner pre-show. Service w ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went to sushi dinner pre-show. Service was quite slow. Had to urge them to speed up a couple times. Also, fairly limited menu. No inexpensive sake for sake bombs or cheap beer, only expensive stuff. Only sushi place i've ever been to that doesn't have hot sake. Food ordered was fine though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Had a great time. Our server "Seth" did ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had a great time. Our server "Seth" did an excellent job selecting our menu items for us. Everything tasted fresh and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing!! Service was wonderf ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Absolutely amazing!! Service was wonderful. Went here for a Bachelorette party dinner. Would go again!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food and atmosphere!

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Awesome food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful meal and experience a ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and experience at Yellowtail. The food is amazing. The service outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All you need to know, The Organic Field ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

All you need to know, The Organic Field Greens with Sesame Garlic Dressing and tuna pizza.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing as usual and Michea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was amazing as usual and Micheal our waiter was fantastic!! Great food suggestions and just great at his job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A beautiful space, excellent service, am ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 26, 2016

A beautiful space, excellent service, amazing saki selection. A bit noisy for conversation.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was delicious! Excellent ser ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Everything was delicious! Excellent service, too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you have a hankering for sushi, this ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 24, 2016

If you have a hankering for sushi, this is your place! You really won't find a better sushi/Japanese restaurant in Vegas. The menu is fresh, unique and you really won't be disappointed in anything you select. The service is top notch, and when you're done you can peek outside to the Bellagio Water Ballet!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view of the Bellagio fountain was am ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The view of the Bellagio fountain was amazing and the sushi was very good but we ordered three rolls after waiting quite a bit for someone to even take our drink order. After a long while one roll came out. After about another half hour when the other rolls never came out, I asked about it. It was obvious that the order was lost. They had to ask again what we wanted. There was no apology. For the cost of this restaurant I would expect better service. We just seemed forgotten about from the moment we were seated. I had a much better experience when I visited the year before.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

Yellowtail was outstanding. Fresh sushi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Yellowtail was outstanding. Fresh sushi and creative cooked Japanese food. Enjoyed every minute of it. Easy to spend, Spend, spend… Best to go on a business account.

Great sake and an innovative cocktails.

The even have true real Wasabi.

We will go again for sure.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing sushi, great service. A must-go ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Amazing sushi, great service. A must-go if you are in Vegas and a sushi lover!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very fresh sushi, great sake list and ti ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Very fresh sushi, great sake list and timely service. Will make it a point to go back next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had one of the best meals in recent memo ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Had one of the best meals in recent memory here. The short rib sushi roll recommended by our server was amazing and everything my wife tried she loved as well. Great cocktails came out before dinner and the staff was attentive and personable. We'll be back. Oh and it doesn't hurt that you have a nice view of the fountains

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Yellowtail was an outstanding dinner spo ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Yellowtail was an outstanding dinner spot to watch the evening fountain shows at the Bellagio. Stunning views with the Eiffel Tower at Paris Hotel in the background. Sushi dishes had extremely small portions but we kind of expected it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing restaurant and service. Food was ...

 
 (México)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Amazing restaurant and service. Food was ready really fast and the waiters were very friendly.

Tags: Spicy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best restaurant we have been to. Ask to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Best restaurant we have been to. Ask to sit outside for an unreal experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Whatever you do, do. It pass on the yell ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Whatever you do, do. It pass on the yellowtail pizza. It was OUT OF THIS WORLD!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food...the sushi was awesome! Sup ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great food...the sushi was awesome! Superb option for a Vegas weekend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Best sushi we've had by far. Popping can ...

 
 (Hertfordshire)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Best sushi we've had by far. Popping candy rolls are a must. Views over the fountains are amazing would definitely go back if in Vegas again.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food but no comp on my own birthday ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Good food but no comp on my own birthday dessert??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This was our second time at Yellowtail. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2016

This was our second time at Yellowtail. Our first experience was a few years ago. The service was great and the small plates we ordered were exceptionally prepared. This time we both ordered the Kobe short ribs. They were so tender no knife was needed. And the flavor! Superb!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were able to get a table outside righ ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We were able to get a table outside right at sunset. Amazing view!! A little pricey, but everything in Vegas is pricy. I enjoyed sushi, which was pretty good. My husband had ribs that he really enjoyed.

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is good. Service is good. Their uni ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food is good.

Service is good.

Their uniform for the reception girl is sexy and cute.

Is modern Japanese, so music is a little bit loud , not good for business dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We ate here several years ago, and the f ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We ate here several years ago, and the food was not as good as we had remembered. Portions were smaller. The noise level was almost intolerable - I would recommend restaurant management figure out a way to control it. We finally gave up on conversation. Drinks were weak and expensive - a disappointment in Vegas. Overall it was "fine", but not for the price. We wouldn't go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

They forget my wife's meal I was served ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 27, 2016

They forget my wife's meal I was served then 48 minutes later her salmon came out no manager to even explain d apologize - restaurant was not busy

Not acceptable worst experience in Vegas dinning I've had in years Waiter came and said so sorry both meals should come up together but don't worry they moved her order to top of line will be out shortly 40 min later we said cancel and we are leaving he said will be back with check and then 5 min later he came and said meal was out

My wife agreed to wait so we had the tasty salmon

But no one apologized

Should of comped the meal at minimum

I stay at Bellagio. Four times per year for week at a time I spend many hours in poker room and I am really disappointed

Gave worst tip in my life only gave 10% and still feel was too much

But being a business owner I just couldn't stuff service when clearly service was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

We were excited and looking forward to e ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 26, 2016

We were excited and looking forward to eating here. We were sat promptly the waitress came over and took our drink orders. It took over 15 minutes to get our drinks. We ordered an appetizer, sushi and a steak. The appetizer came out rather quick and our drinks were empty including the water. We ordered more drinks and it took over 20 minutes to get them. Our main meals were served a bit later with the sushi first for one person and 45 minutes later the steak for me. Also we finally got the water refilled. We were not able to eat together and the sushi portions were small and not worth the cost. The steak once we complained about the wait finally arrived and didn't seem to be seasoned at all. We complained to the manager, who just took one round of drinks off our bill and seemed confused of the idea we wanted to eat our meal together. It seemed a table of 2 was not as important as the others with larger parties who sat around us spending more money. Their were 3 tables that sat after us and received meals and drinks faster and went on their merry way. It was a great personal celebration for us with higher expectations for the price and service. We were very disappointed with the entire experience and I will not recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Outstanding food, very knowledgeable wai ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Outstanding food, very knowledgeable waiters, beautiful view of the Bellagio fountains....it never disappoints. Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service. The Tuna Pizza ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Amazing food and service. The Tuna Pizza is a must try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Easy to get a reservation. Terrible serv ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Easy to get a reservation. Terrible service. Took almost ten minutes to even get a menu. Sushi was no better than a grocery store. Gyoza dumplings and edamame were delicious, as were the desserts. However, it took us an hour to get the desserts so that was less than ideal. Overpriced for sure. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Waiter was helpful for sake selection wh ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Waiter was helpful for sake selection which matched my taste prove and expectations. Sushi was very fresh. A5 Wagyu was fantastic but very pricey at $50/ ounce. Service was fast but not intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This place is consistently awesome. Tun ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 21, 2016

This place is consistently awesome. Tuna pizza, yellowtail jalapeño, etc are awesome. Pop rocks roll is fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.