About Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant and Lounge continues to be the most sought-after destination for the very best in traditional and contemporary Japanese cuisine. Several remarkable physical features to combine to create a truly unique setting for a most memorable dining experience. The wood and stone decor designed by The Rockwell Group convey an organic congruence, valuing the earth from which a plethora of Chef Akira Back's key ingredients are hand-picked.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Japanese Speciality, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-3900

Website:
http://www.yellowtaillasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Akira Back

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Featuring an extensive menu of modern Japanese cuisine, Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge at Bellagio presents guests an unsurpassable ambiance and charm to compliment their dining experience.

Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Las Vegas
Japanese
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

special occasion (59)
fit for foodies (57)
scenic view (56)
See All
romantic (47)
hot spot (33)
good for groups (32)
great for outdoor dining (31)
vibrant bar scene (16)
notable wine list (14)
late-night find (8)
great for lunch (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
673 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Truly exceptional meal and service. The ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Truly exceptional meal and service. The menu is very unique and they deliver on it! Our waiter was one of the best we ever had. You do pay for it, but you certainly get what you pay for in this case!

food5
ambience5
service5

Pop rocks in sushi - yes! The short rib ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Pop rocks in sushi - yes! The short rib sushi was a surprise but totally delicious. The yellowtail/jalapeño starter melted in your mouth. Amazing meal!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food!

Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food!

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good, but overpriced. I think ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food was good, but overpriced. I think for the value there are better places in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I enjoyed it overall

vip
Dined 6 days ago

My only complaint is that the portion sizes were a bit small. When you pay 120 dollars for two people (on just food) you shouldn't leave hungry. Otherwise, I liked it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food and service were great! The rock shrimp was amazing. We will return again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view of Bellagio fountains and wai ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Great view of Bellagio fountains and wait staff is outstanding

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Experience

Dined on May 5, 2016

Love Japanese food? Then you will love Yellowtail. The food is amazing. We had a party of 6 and received excellent service from Guy (our server). He was extremely knowledgable of the food and made excellent selections. Just our out window was a view of the Bellagio Fountains. A great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Be sure to request patio table looking o ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Be sure to request patio table looking out over Bellagio fountains. Don't miss big eye tuna pizza, spicy crab tempura & Pop rocks roll. Our favorite Vegas restaurant.

food5
ambience4
service2

Quality fish, stuffy service, high pri ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Quality fish, stuffy service, high prices.

food3
ambience4
service3

I'd have given this place higher marks i ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

I'd have given this place higher marks if, 1) the first of our 2 waiters had been patient and interested in guiding us through our experience (we never saw him again after the first 20 mins so I'm guessing his shift was over), and 2) we hadn't just dined at Nobu the night before, which stole the show in all categories: food quality, service, pacing of the experience. That being said, this place SHOULD BE CALLED "short rib heaven!" Go there, order those and expect the best short ribs you've ever had, hands down!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing....The serving team was amazing. ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Amazing....The serving team was amazing...And Bijan was absolutely the best....We will be back many times in the future...

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Average food, awesome location, expected better

Dined on April 24, 2016

I understand what Yellowtail restaurant is trying to execute but they are just average results. Consider their pricing, I was expecting much better presentation and taste. They just don't deliver. The waitstaff was attentive, know their menu and recommended their best dishes. Not at a level I've eaten in other top Japanese or Sushi restaurants. Yellowtail's location was great and attracted a beautiful crowd.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very Good, bigger portion pleas

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The service was EXCELLENT. The waiter, Seth I think, coached us on the best things to try, I was educated in my delicious saki flight. We ordered bluefin sashimi and mackeral. Delictable, but for the price, the portions could have been slightly bigger, and we are not pigs :)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

The sushi was excellent

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

If they seat you outside on the patio, the view of the founatins are stunning

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

There's Better Sushi Elsewhere

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

The sushi here has small portions and a small selection. There are much better places elsewhere on the strip.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! Such great food, service and ambiance.

Dined on April 22, 2016

I will return next time I am at Vegas! Thanks for a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Yellowtail jalapeño tataki was very tast ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Yellowtail jalapeño tataki was very tasty. Go for the Happo roll as well.

food4
ambience4
service3

A little pricey but good

Dined on April 21, 2016

A little pricey but good

food5
ambience5
service5

The service was outstanding. Our waters ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

The service was outstanding. Our waters were never empty, plates were always pre bussed immediately and the table was always clean. Seriously some of the best sushi I have ever had! The protein roll is out of this world. Must try!

food5
ambience5
service5

A little too noisy for normal communicat ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

A little too noisy for normal communication

food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Vegas Favorite

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

This is my favorite and not in small part due to the extensive sake selection but the food as well (jalapeno yellowtail)...I will not visit Vegas without at least 1 meal here and will go out of my way to do so (ie if we're not staying at Bellagio) We typically sit at the bar and have found the staff can be a little standoffish but sometimes seems due to the frantic escalation of activity in the bar area (which is why we go early). If you like a "scene" then dine at the bar after, say, 7:00 as you will not be disappointed. If you like it a little tamer, get there prior

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Expensive, small portion nothing spectacular.

Dined on April 9, 2016

We were in Vegas for wife's 30th birthday and some people recommended this place. The restaurant is gorgeous and has a very nice vibe. We expect to spend a lot of money anywhere we go in Vegas but at least make it worthwhile. The sushi and appetizer portions were a joke for $50, and the waitress talked us into an $80 bottle of Sake?? After $500 we all left feeling still hungry and for sure not worth it.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the food here!! The tuna pizza ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We loved the food here!! The tuna pizza and pop rock sushi too were our favorites. Would definitely go back!!

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Consistent!

Dined on April 8, 2016

I love it here. Even though it's a little expensive, that's expected from a restaurant at a hotel like Bellagio. They have sushi with pop rocks candy in it... highly recommended. Also love the Jidori Chicken. Far Niente Chardonnay is excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Amazing

Dined on April 7, 2016

Third visit to Yellowtail and by far the best. Great atmosphere and an the best sushi/sashimi I've had. Protein Roll, Uni and Unagi are all a must.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great spot for groups!

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

A great spot for our team dinner, something delicious for everyone to enjoy!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience4
service3

Decent sushi but not worth the cost.

Dined on April 2, 2016

Decent sushi but not worth the cost.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very polite. Food is amazing. Loved the ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

Very polite. Food is amazing. Loved the tuna pizza. Gave my friend a free desert for her birthday.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yellowtail is my new favorite spot in Vegas

Dined on March 27, 2016

I would recommend Yellowtail to anyone visiting Vegas and loves sushi. Yellowtail is top rated in my book and we will be back many times over. Drinks A+ Service A+ Food A+... Love love Looooove!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service3

Overpriced, poor quality fish, left hung ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Overpriced, poor quality fish, left hungry.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

WayoutinWyo

Dined on March 26, 2016

We were lucky enough to be seated outside on the terrace. It was chilly after dark but heaters kept it pleasant. The fountains of the Bellagio were directly in front of us and at fifteen minute intervals, we were treated to their music and spectacle. The freshest fish imaginable was presented in imaginative and wondrous ways and was well worth the price. All together it was a memorable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our Expectations Were Exceeded

Dined on March 22, 2016

We went for a "treat night" dinner and were not disappointed. Everything was excellent - food, service and the setting. We both had the tasting menu and were wowed. As first time guests we did not know what to expect on the menu so the tasting menu worked well. The staff were very friendly and knew their product. The only "but" was the wine list, and then only because it didn't suit our tastes. We have already recommended friends who will visit next month that they try Yellowtail.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view of the fountains

Dined on March 22, 2016

Planned an early dinner before a show and couldn't have found a better place. We sat on the patio with an excellent view of the fountain show! A little chilly with the wind but once the heat lamps were turned on it was perfect. Small portions but very delicious!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my son there for his 21st birthday ...

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

Took my son there for his 21st birthday (as part of a Vegas trip). Sat on the balcony overlooking the Bellagio fountains. Great meal. Excellent service. Great father-son dinner. (Not just for impressing a date)

food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Perfect early evening dinner!!!!!

Dined on March 21, 2016

Only go if your can get outside seating which means you make reservation at5:00 & request it. You will watch sunset over strip and the fountains Thebellagio fountain show entertain you every 15 minutes . Inside the restaurant on our way out looked dark and loud. Only way to eat at this place is outside. The food!! Amazing!! Expensive, but i feel you are paying for real estate so it's best you outside and enjoy it the food will not let you down!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful dining experience! We were lu ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Wonderful dining experience! We were lucky enough to sit outside on the deck. It was a perfect night - other than the 2 hour time limit.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best food this trip to Vegas

Dined on March 17, 2016

I'll skip to the chase, get the crispy short rib roll. It's one of the greatest things I've ever eaten.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal and great service.

Dined on March 11, 2016

Great meal and great service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

unbelievable food

Dined on March 11, 2016

This is my fourth time eating at Yellow Tail. The Crispy Kalbi role with Korean Short Rib might be the best tasting thing I've ever had. The Popping Spicy Crab roll with Pop Rocks is awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.