About Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant and Lounge continues to be the most sought-after destination for the very best in traditional and contemporary Japanese cuisine. Several remarkable physical features to combine to create a truly unique setting for a most memorable dining experience. The wood and stone decor designed by The Rockwell Group convey an organic congruence, valuing the earth from which a plethora of Chef Akira Back's key ingredients are hand-picked.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Japanese Speciality, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-3900

Website:
http://www.yellowtaillasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Akira Back

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Foie Gras Oyster Scallop - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster and Tuna Sushi Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Unagi - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lava Cake - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
duck proscuitto - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Big Eye Tuna Pizza - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Pork Dumpling - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Poprock Spicy Shrimp Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Maki Selection - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Premium Sushi Selection - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Tempura Rock Shrimp - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Beef Carpaccio - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Albacore - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Toro Caviar - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Angry Salmon Roll And Unagi Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Holy Mackerel Roll And Yellowtail And Scallion Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Toro Scallion Roll And Spicy Tuna Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Fried Gyoza - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
edamame - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Tai Snapper - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Japanese A-5 Kobe - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
lobster carpaccio - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Beef Steak - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Sashimi - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Toro Sashimi - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Kanpachi Sashimi - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Dessert - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Hokkaido Scallops - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Protein Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Foie gras croquette - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
King Crab Tempura - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Yellowtail Jalapeno - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe beef Short Ribs - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Shoshiko Taco - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Tuna Sushi Pizza - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Toro - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Agedashi Tofu - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Spicy Miso - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
tataki salad - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Popping Ahi Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Salmon - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Seaweed salad - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
red dragon roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Happa Roll  - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Angry Salmon Roll - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Essence Cocktail - Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV

Private Dining

Featuring an extensive menu of modern Japanese cuisine, Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge at Bellagio presents guests an unsurpassable ambiance and charm to compliment their dining experience.

Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (25)
Scenic View (22)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Romantic (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Waterfront (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Business Meals (12)
Authentic (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
People Watching (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fun (3)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Spicy (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Cozy (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
841 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our second time there. It was g ...

 
·Dined a day ago

This was our second time there. It was good enough to spend the money for a second trip. All the staff are very professional, and even when it is full there is room between tables. The food is great, but expensive, as you would expect.

Watching the fountain while you eat is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Roberto was outstanding. Ask for him.

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Roberto was outstanding. Ask for him.

Tags: People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Fun, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Spicy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive food bland tast

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very expensive food bland tast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Great sushi...there wasn't a dish our gr ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great sushi...there wasn't a dish our group of 4 didn't like. Highly recommend it. Certainly not cheap though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Spectacular omakase tasting menu, flawle ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Spectacular omakase tasting menu, flawless service and great ambiance. An absolutely amazing view of the Bellagio lake and water show.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this spot, but this time the expe ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I love this spot, but this time the experience was not on par. I was super excited to have our business dinner there because I love the food, but our waiter was completely inattentive. We were seated for over 20 minutes before I had to actually ASK him if he was our waiter and if we could order some drinks and food. He did one round of each and that was it. People did not get enough to eat, and considering the charge, we should have had much better service. Especially since we were there over 2 hours. Overall very disappointing this time around and our waiter was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Waiters were fun. Food was good. Not loo ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Waiters were fun. Food was good. Not looking to get drunk, but drinks were weak. Hard to hold a conversation with the noise level. Main dining area has somewhat of a view of the Bellagio fountains. Bathrooms have an attendant that does everything for you if you're into that. I am not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were disappointed by the number of pe ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were disappointed by the number of people without reservations who got seated before us by paying off the hostesses. My friends liked the sushi. If you don't eat sashimi, gluten free options are limited. My cocktail was made with well tequila instead of the one listed. Maybe it was just a busy night.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great evening. Everything was perfect fr ...

 
·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great evening. Everything was perfect from the service to the food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food at Yellowtail was delicious, an ...

 
·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food at Yellowtail was delicious, and thanks to our waiter, Guy, he was able to give us incredible recommendations for our entire dinner/dessert. I would highly recommend this restaurant for the food and atmosphere. By far, this restaurant has one of the best view of the Bellagio fountains from their balcony to enjoy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just about perfect. Food was amazing and ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Just about perfect. Food was amazing and the servers were at hand when you needed them. Anyone wanting great sushi in Vegas has to experience this.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed a great dinner at ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a great dinner at Yellowtail before the theater. The waitstaff was so helpful and Nickolas was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We were in the mood for some great fish dishes and we were not disappointed. We started with a seaweed salad. We had each ordered one, but could easily have shared one order.......very generous serving. Our next course was a baked crab roll - creative and delicious. We ended with an order of salmon for our entire. The flavors were soooo tasty and the fish was prepared perfectly. I would have given our experience 5 stars, but I couldn't because I almost fell off my chair when the bill came. We had eaten at other very nice restaurants on the Las Vegas Strip, all very nice, and our meals didn't even come close to the amount we were charged for our dinner. I would suggest enjoying a dinner at Yellowtail as long as you are prepared for a whopper of a bill or if you had just won a huge jackpot and would like to splurge.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Excellent - even though they put us on a ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent - even though they put us on a time limit of two hours - we enjoyed the place immensely.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very good flavors and creative but small ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good flavors and creative but small amounts and pricey. But pretty consistent with costs of meals overall in Vegas. Would definitely go back. Tuna pizza is a must.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great tasty menu and selection of food a ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great tasty menu and selection of food and wonderful view. Seth is the best waiter they have.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Hot Spot, Tapas, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From start to finish this business dinne ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

From start to finish this business dinner was fantastic. First, our group of seven was given a table with a view of the watershow in the front of the Bellagio. Our waiter was fantastic, very attentive even though quite busy at other tables as well. The food was spot on too. I will definitely return to Yellowtail.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excelente comida y muy buena relación pr ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excelente comida y muy buena relación precio calidad

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We love this restaurant and have always ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

We love this restaurant and have always had a great meal here. Our waiter was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food!!! My appetizer came out ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

Wonderful food!!! My appetizer came out after my meal so they comped it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Dined at the restaurant on NYE which had ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dined at the restaurant on NYE which had a 6 dish prix fixe menu. The food was excellent and had probably two of the best dishes ever, the tuna pizza with white truffles and the duck prosciutto. The dinner took way longer than expected. The restaurant was supposed to close at 11 but we didn't leave till 12:45. Our reservation was for 9:30. Not bad though since we had a great area to watch the fireworks. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A must go to when we go to Vegas. The fo ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

A must go to when we go to Vegas. The food, service and ambiance are perfect. The protein and happa rolls are our favorites!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bomb.. pricy but the service & view ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

The bomb.. pricy but the service & view is spectacular. A must while in Vegas. The food is awesome..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food excellent -- Timing of food to tabl ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food excellent -- Timing of food to table very inconsistent for this level of restaurant. Problem seemed to be in kitchen. Staff appropriately credited bill for problem. Very nice ambiance and setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

I was there before and it was better. Th ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

I was there before and it was better.

The food is good, the service ok, not as great as before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great wine, service, and food! We sat ou ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great wine, service, and food! We sat out on the patio and watched the water show during dinner. However, our reservation was for 6:30 and we weren't sat until nearly 7:00 but the wait is totally worth it! The sushi rolls were literally bite sized which I like and they taste so fresh and you can really enjoy the flavors! Will definitely be returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Yellowtail was amazing! Service was grea ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Yellowtail was amazing! Service was great as well, no complaints, only praise. Highly recommend the baked crab roll and the cod. The chocolate in a cup for dessert is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So disappointing. The prior reviews had ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

So disappointing. The prior reviews had given it 4 1/2 stars. Since we are sushi lovers we had to give it a try. The eggplant skewer and cucumber salad were delicious but the sushi was sub par. The California roll had imitation crab. The tuna roll was minced up and did not taste fresh. The yellowtail was inedible. To top it off our server was very rude and condescending and made our dining experience very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this restaurant and will not be returning. Very shocking for the Bellagio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Everything about this restaurant was exc ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was excellent. Food was fresh and to die for; service was exceptional and bar was quiet and romantic. Watching the dancing waters definitely enhanced the view.

Tags: , Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Authentic, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, fine service, very disap ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Delicious food, fine service, very disappointing table even after we requested another table. It was Christmas and the restaurant was not very busy and we had a reservation. Have dined there on several previous occasions when staying at Bellagio but not sure if we will return. Mentioned this upon our departure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We came here last year and had a wonderf ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

We came here last year and had a wonderful experience. On this trip sadly it was nowhere near as good. I don't feel it was artificiality elevated expectations however. First we were seated in probably the worst table in the room. A 2 jammed up against a pillar in the Middle of a very busy area. We asked to be moved and were promptly restated in a much better spot. The food on our last visit was also extremely high quality. This time it was so so. Toro was tough and the smoked eel was both cold and rubbery with very little sauce. Disappointing and should have been a lot better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Excellent food and service. Will definit ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent food and service. Will definitely go again next time we are in Vegas

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the best sushi I have ever had! ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

This was the best sushi I have ever had! Outstanding restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great but it was a bit over ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food was great but it was a bit overpriced. The view of the fountains was very nice.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Average to Below Average Sushi. Oddly, ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

Average to Below Average Sushi. Oddly, Chicken Entrée was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

There was no quality or quanity to this ...

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

There was no quality or quanity to this place when it came to the rolls. You would be better off going to pickup some grocery store sushi. Don't waste your money or time here. The view isn't worth being hungry and disappointed.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Great food & service, only downside is i ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great food & service, only downside is it lacks some authentic atmosphere. Salmon was unbelievably good !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Views, Great Food and Great Servic ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great Views, Great Food and Great Service. Will go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Yellowtail has great sushi with a great ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Yellowtail has great sushi with a great view overlooking the Bellagio fountains. We did not have a table reserved on the windows but the hostess helped us get seating on the window. Wait staff was very attentive and the sushi was fresh. Like everything in Vegas it was expensive, but the experience was worth it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best sushi I've ever had!

 
·Dined on December 8, 2016

Best sushi I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious. First visit was a great exper ...

 
·Dined on December 8, 2016

Delicious. First visit was a great experience. Waiter knowledgeable and friendly. Unique sushi items. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.