About Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant and Lounge continues to be the most sought-after destination for the very best in traditional and contemporary Japanese cuisine. Several remarkable physical features to combine to create a truly unique setting for a most memorable dining experience. The wood and stone decor designed by The Rockwell Group convey an organic congruence, valuing the earth from which a plethora of Chef Akira Back's key ingredients are hand-picked.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Japanese Speciality, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-3900

Website:
http://www.yellowtaillasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Akira Back

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Big Eye Tuna Pizza
Yellowtail Jalapeno
red dragon roll
Happa Roll
Angry Salmon Roll
Foie Gras Oyster Scallop
Lobster and Tuna Sushi Roll
Unagi
Lava Cake
duck proscuitto
Seared Pork Dumpling
Poprock Spicy Shrimp Roll
Maki Selection
Premium Sushi Selection
Tempura Rock Shrimp
Kobe Beef Carpaccio
Seared Albacore
Toro Caviar
Angry Salmon Roll And Unagi Roll
Holy Mackerel Roll And Yellowtail And Scallion Roll
Toro Scallion Roll And Spicy Tuna Roll
Fried Gyoza
edamame
Tai Snapper
Japanese A-5 Kobe
lobster carpaccio
Kobe Beef Steak
Sashimi
Toro Sashimi
Kanpachi Sashimi
Dessert
Lobster
Hokkaido Scallops
Protein Roll
Foie gras croquette
King Crab Tempura
Kobe beef Short Ribs
Shoshiko Taco
Tuna Sushi Pizza
Toro
Agedashi Tofu
Spicy Miso
tataki salad
Popping Ahi Roll
Salmon
Seaweed salad
Essence Cocktail

Private Dining

Featuring an extensive menu of modern Japanese cuisine, Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge at Bellagio presents guests an unsurpassable ambiance and charm to compliment their dining experience.

Yellowtail - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (41)
Special Occasion (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
See All
Romantic (30)
Good for Groups (26)
Hot Spot (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Notable Wine List (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
726 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is my second time doing a group din ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

This is my second time doing a group dinner at Yellowtail with friends from out of town. Always an amazing experience.

Tags: Authentic, Spicy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice inside, great if you can sit o ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very nice inside, great if you can sit outside. Food is outstanding, especially the Big Eye Tuna Pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Ate at Yellowtail twice and both times h ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

Ate at Yellowtail twice and both times hit the spot. We ordered totally different menus both times and they were perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We (party of 6) sat outside so we could ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We (party of 6) sat outside so we could watch the fountains which was quite beautiful to watch and our friend celebrating her birthday enjoyed it.

We had to catch our server's attention several times to order or to get an update on the a couple of dishes which took longer than they should have. My husband and I had ordered a second roll which was mixed in with our friends' order and we were not told they were on the same plate which at this time our friends had eaten most of. The server brought another and we noticed on the bill both were charged. Perhaps the server was not informed by the host that it was our friend's birthday, but we had hinted it discreetly. No special acknowledgment whatsoever.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

It was beautiful, the staff was so sweet ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was beautiful, the staff was so sweet and the food was absolutely to die for! Great place!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was very disappointing. We ordered ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was very disappointing. We ordered salmon sashimi and got three small thin slices for 15.oo. Ordered a beef seared sushi and they put A-1 steak sauce on it. The last roll we had actually had coleslaw on top of it. Hideous So disappointing for the money. Beautiful view of the water show but awful food. I've eaten here many times and can't believe the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Jalapeño Yellowtail is the best thing I ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Jalapeño Yellowtail is the best thing I have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I was in Vegas with my two daughter-in-l ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I was in Vegas with my two daughter-in-laws for a girls weekend and we were looking for somewhere to have dinner before a show. We decided to try Yellowtail because we wanted sushi. We were not disappointed. The food was wonderful. We ordered several dishes off of the warm shareable menu. The fried lobster pieces and pot stickers were so good that we ordered a second serving. We also had several sushi rolls. Each dish is perfect for two or three people to share. The restaurant is beautiful and has a glass wall that looks out over the fountains. The staff is very polite and very attentive. My husband and sons will be in Vegas in October and they plan to visit the restaurant. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yellowtail was definitely a good experie ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Yellowtail was definitely a good experience. The waitstaff was very gracious and attentive. They were quick to refill drinks and check on us regularly, without being overbearing. The food was delicious, but definitely VERY pricey (which is normal AND expected for a Las Vegas restaurant, so I did not mind). My only critique would be the dress code. We were dressed in shorts (it was 110 degrees), and the hostess was hesitant to get us a table due to their "no shorts" rule. While I understand you want to keep it classy, we were dressed very well and above all.... we were paying customers! The bill for 2 people was over $200. It's one thing to come to a restaurant looking like you fell out of bed, in which case I would have expected to be denied a table but we were definitely not in that category! We ended up getting a table without any issue and everything else was great, just was a concern that was worth addressing. Overall I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

This was our second visit in a few month ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This was our second visit in a few months. Our server was Roberto and he is amazing! Provides great recommendations and treats you with the utmost respect. He is one of the reasons we keep coming back....that and the fact that the food is just so delicious. Recommend the tuna pizza - it's a must have!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Must try the pop rock sushi! The view o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Must try the pop rock sushi! The view on the patio is amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was happy to find that Yellowtail had ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I was happy to find that Yellowtail had decided to open for dinner on Sundays. The menu is adventuresome and all choices at our table were enjoyed...sushi, salmon, scallops and a delicious marinated shrimp offering.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service that at first seems fu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent service that at first seems fussy but he intention is to be as helpful as possible with the menu which is one of a kind. Throughly enjoyed the experience will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful and modern venue with innovati ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Beautiful and modern venue with innovative plates. Portions relatively small and prices relatively high. Noise level high and somewhat distracting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

This is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The eggplant skewers and short rib sushi roll are fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our server was not even one percent on p ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Our server was not even one percent on point. She made no recommendations. She didn't listen when I asked for everything to come in courses. The portions for the prices are super small. We were still hungry & ordered an additional roll - took 45 mins for ONE Angry Salmon Roll. She offered nothing off he bill or brought us anything as compensation. We never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Food was not the best quality for the hi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food was not the best quality for the high price tag, great place to watch the fountain show but my boyfriend and I both left and ordered pizza. Smallest sushi rolls I've ever seen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Amazing food, so impressed we will defin ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Amazing food, so impressed we will definitely go back. Thank you.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The martinis were excellent and the serv ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The martinis were excellent and the service was outstanding! We loved the ambiance as well. Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had great food with excellent service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had great food with excellent service and the Bellagio fountain simple the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great quality of food, beautiful setting ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great quality of food, beautiful setting. Worth a try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was impeccable service was 5 star l ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was impeccable service was 5 star location could not be better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent view of the fountains at the B ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent view of the fountains at the Bellagio. Nothing else about this place stands out other than the fountain view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Portions extremely small and very expens ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Portions extremely small and very expensive. I don't mind paying for quality but the sashimi was mediocre, the pieces extremely small, and the cost unreasonably high. Throw in an inattentive rude server and an attempt to serve a day-old glass of Pinot Noir at $20 a glass --- we called them on this and requested wine from a newly opened bottle --- and what you have is a tourist trap instead of a high quality dining experience reflective of the values of the Bellagio Hotel. I am sure others have had better dining experiences here but I, for one, will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Absolutely amaZing!!!! Best sushi ever a ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Absolutely amaZing!!!! Best sushi ever and the tuna pizza is TO DIE FOR!!! Service is great very attentive and fast. Have been a huge fan of this place for years and will continue to look forward to coming back every time I'm in Vegas!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter went from super nice to super rud ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Waiter went from super nice to super rude as soon as I mentioned that we needed two checks for a large group. Food is EXTREMELY overpriced ($345 for 4 people - 4 drinks total, 2 appetizers, 4 rolls and 2 entrees) for what it is. For that money I'd much rather go to a steakhouse and leave full. Portions are also super small.. Like borderline tapas style small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

On vacation in Vegas for a few days, we ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

On vacation in Vegas for a few days, we made reservations and got a table on the patio which gave us a view of the fountain. Very nice view and service. My daughter and I ordered the Omakase and my youngest daughter ordered her own food off the menu. The omakase was small compared to other omakases at Nobu and Morimoto (not in Vegas yet). We loved the omakase but recommend ordering one more main dish to fill you up. The price of the omakase was very expensive for the small plates. I would recommend the omakase to experience the journey of food that the chef creates for you in cold and warm dishes but I would ask that the chef create some more plates to overcompensate for small omakase. I spent $125 per person for the omakase plus an additional main dish. The dessert was small as well. The waitress was not very versed in cocktails. I don't know if I will come back. Very expensive!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

food was great, as usual. our waiter wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

food was great, as usual. our waiter was a total jerk...very rude. seemed pissed off that we didn't order more food and drinks...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The crab sushi with the popping candy is ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The crab sushi with the popping candy is a must try! The different textures in your mouth is a real treat, so much fun to eat! The staff were so friendly and described the dishes so well that you could almost taste it, great help if you're unsure about what to order

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The Popping Salmon Roll was unique and d ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The Popping Salmon Roll was unique and delicious. The rest of my donner was good but not exceptional. The prices were outrageous, but that's Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Good food but extremely extremely overpr ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Good food but extremely extremely overpriced for what you get. Other restaurants in Vegas are way better! Save your money and skip this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Portions are too small considering the p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Portions are too small considering the price.

Servíce was good but not as good as expected.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Fabulous dinner with a view of the Bella ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fabulous dinner with a view of the Bellagio fountains!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing anniversary dinner with my hubby ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Amazing anniversary dinner with my hubby!! The food, service, and view are spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time dining and I must s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

It was my first time dining and I must say this place is amazing. My friend and I chose to dine on the patio. We were right in view of the water show! The weather was nice and the food was absolutely amazing. If you love sushi and sushami this is a great spot to go !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is excellent and eating while t ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The food is excellent and eating while the fountains are going is spectacular. The service was completely in point. Certainly enjoyed it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Besides being lucky to be seated on the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Besides being lucky to be seated on the terrace overlooking the spectacular fountain- the food was truly wonderful. The variety, flavors and presentation were first rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great view, okay service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I've eaten here before so I knew that I couldn't have the business meeting inside because it is too loud. I got a table on the patio, which is better anyway because the view over the fountain and the strip is amazing.

The food was all very good but the service was exceptionally slow and I know that our waiter forgot about us a few times. At the end, we actually had to go and track him down to get our check. We were enjoying our conversation but after 15 minutes of waiting for the check we knew he wasn't coming back. It was the same way throughout dinner.

We really enjoyed the food but the service could be improved.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

mediocre at best

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We eat a lot of sushi. Good quality sushi. This restaurant was just ok. One order of yellowtail literally had 3 very small and wafer thin slices of fish...in a very lovely glowing bowl of ice. but really? 3 slices?? For the price? Crazy. The sushi pizza, for almost $30.00? Crazy. The value is simply NOT THERE. Try Sugar Fish! It's triple the food for less price! Better quality as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

It was our anniversary and they give us ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

It was our anniversary and they give us one of the best tables, the service and the food were excellent . Thank you for everything!!!!

If you go to Vegas this is the place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.