About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
See All
Good for Birthdays (38)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Great for Lunch (35)
Good for Groups (35)
Business Meals (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Great for Brunch (30)
Casual (29)
Bar Seating (25)
Happy Hour (24)
Worth the Drive (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
Romantic (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Seasonal (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Fun (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Cozy (14)
Comfort Food (13)
People Watching (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Authentic (10)
Wood Oven (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Organic (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Private Room (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Family Style (5)
Scenic View (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
916 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined a day ago

Impecable service and really good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful brunch! They thought of everything, but grits! The restaurant was chilly and we had to go out and get sweaters.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was FANTASTIC! From service to food, I can't believe I've never eaten here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

One diner asked for sauce on the side and it did not come out that way and had to be sent back. We were not asked if we wanted dessert or coffee (we did) and instead we're just brought the bill. One couple ordered two appetizers to bring home for their child. Instead they got home and discovered one appetizer and their leftover dinner. We went to another restaurant for coffee and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Go here often. The food is always outstanding and so is the service. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Server was very cheerful. Very attentive to one friend's gluten free needs. Overall, service was a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food is consistently good and great service. We live in Edwardsville and make a point to dine at YaYa's when we are in Chesterfield.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everything went well. We both had the trout which was outstanding both in taste and presentation. We celebrated a birthday. A complementary dessert was provided which was also outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We always enjoy YiaYias! It one of our dependable regular dining restaurants. Good food, service, and wine list. Highly recommend!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great food and service. One of my favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We got right in with our reservstion. Super friendly staff and semi formal atmosphere which was nice. Sat outside and enjoyed our food so much. Bread and dip was amazing and our entrees were phenomenal. Best meal I've eaten in a long time. We got the shrimp risotto, salmon, and trout. They were all amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent food and great service! Wonderful evening staff was attentive and efficient. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Any place with delicious baba ganoush on the table with wonderful bread is off to a good start for us. Followed by a perfect steak or yummy scallops on a bed of orzo, perfect!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great girls night gathering!! Wonderful food and service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I tried fried calamari today
It was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Risotto was great as was the mushroom flatbread and hummus! Delicious from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The service wasn't up to the usual standard which was unfortunate since we were celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Late-night Find, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Server was amazing, great personality and recommendations. Table of 10 was well served, all were satisfied with the evening, with specific positive comments from all on their meals.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Never disappointed at Ya Yas. Lunch or dinner, whatever you choose is always beautifully presented and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Past few times the food has been very poor quality. As much as I enjoy the patio and the friendly service, the food is a big turnoff.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Another amazing experience, this place is so family friendly yet still feels like a special night out for all. Everyone's food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great lunch and excellent, attentive service. We were made to feel we could stay as long as we liked--and we did!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Good date night or friends get together. They have a great happy hour. I have never had anything on the menu that I didn't enjoy

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My afternoon lunch with a cousin was very enjoyable! Everyone was very accommodating and helpful! The food was delicious and something different. Always looking for new ideas in food! Highly recommend Yayas!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This restaurant has great food and great service. It never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I have eaten at this restaurant many times and the last few times have been very disappointed with what I ordered. On this night I ordered a salad that was suppose to come with many other items and the main ingredient was and overabundance of lettuce! The grilled chicken was tough and unedible. I will make another choice next time. :( I was trying to eat healthy but ended up ordering a dessert because I was so hungry! The other people at my table liked their food just fine. I have always had good appetizers, desserts and wine here with friends but will stay away from dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We had a wonderful meal outside in the fresh air. We had wonderful service...John stopped to visit with us. Great meal.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Our waiter was fun, professional and attentive. The food was very good with a lot of variety. It was a birthday lunch and the warm brownie wrapped in phyllo was the perfect ending. Great time!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My absolute favorite place for brunch! Always great service.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent food and service. Went for brunch and would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was our second time at Ya Ya's and we were really excited to visit again as the first time was very good. Not sure it was just a busy evening or off night for them. My wife ordered a drink and the waiter forgot to bring it out, finally had to remind him after 20+ minutes. I had the Lasagna, which was lukewarm and tasted like it was made in a big batch the previous week before. My wife had the salmon, which was decent, but looked very unappealing on the dish when presented. She was not so happy with the meal as she cooks salmon quite often and has a really high expectation when ordering.

The waiter seemed quite disinterested in providing service. Checked in the minimum amount of times. Waited until our appetizers were almost done before taking our order, so it took 20 minutes to get our main course after we finished our appetizer. Overall this really hindered the experience.

Not sure if we will go back as there are so many other places to try in the area. Hopefully it was just an off night.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

as always I had a great dinner, great server and a great place to hang out

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My wife and mom both devoured short ribs, nothing left to take home. Impressive. I had bouilibase (sp). It was very good but I added some hot sauce, a personal preference. Sara our server did a very nice job. Not inexpensive but a very nice meal and enjoyed getting my mother out for a little more special evening.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Went for in-laws 66th anniversary. Our first time there and everything was outstanding from Courtney, our server who was both delightful and knowledgeable, to the food from starters to dessert. We can see why they have such a great reputation!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food was good if not great; soup of the day (smoked chicken-something) pretty ordinary without much chicken. Calamari OK but not really to my taste, large and "flabby," not chewy. Service not very good, brand-new server so perhaps justifiable; I would say more training might be in order.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a great time! Our waiter was fantastic. It was the perfect night to sit on the patio.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Everyone is always so gracious! The found is excellent. If you're not satisfied they always try to make it right.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. Great lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The food and wine were delicious. The wait staff was awesome!

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great service and a wide variety of items on the menu. Wine list was not extensive, but the offerings were of good quality.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.