About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wagyu Beef Carpaccio - Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis, Chesterfield, MO
Wagyu Beef Carpaccio - Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis, Chesterfield, MO

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
St. Louis
Best Overall
West County
Best Food
West County
4 More
Best Service
West County
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Value
West County
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

Special Occasion (55)
Great for Brunch (46)
Fit for Foodies (46)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Great for Lunch (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Good for Groups (36)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Casual (32)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Worth the Drive (28)
Healthy (24)
Business Meals (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Cozy (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Fun (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Authentic (12)
Private Room (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Wood Oven (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Family Style (8)
Seasonal (8)
Disabled Access (8)
People Watching (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Organic (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Music (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
681 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Ya Ya's never disappoints! Excellent sta ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Ya Ya's never disappoints! Excellent staff, food and atmosphere. Well worth a visit if you haven't discovered this restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service. Delicious food.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding service. Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent service and good food. Food a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

excellent service and good food. Food arrived hot and was done as ordered.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We tried this place for a Sunday night d ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We tried this place for a Sunday night dinner. First, the service was very good, in that every staff member we met, from the moment we stepped in the door until we stepped out again, was very friendly, cheerful.

They have very generous wine pours, each glass is 8oz (1/3 of a bottle), and our server was very happy to split into 2 glasses for us. We ordered the kale salad as an appetizer. It was very tender, lightly tossed in dressing, and topped with pickled onions, fennel and curried cashews. Again, the kitchen happily split the order into 2 plates without us asking. For entrees, we ordered the beef tenderloin which was cooked perfectly as requested and it was flavorful. The smoked pork chop was good too, it reminded a lot of thanksgiving ham, and it was very good.

Overall, it was a very good experience, the service made a lot of it and the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Yia Yia's is one of the best restaurants ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Yia Yia's is one of the best restaurants in St. Louis for service and a great staff.

Food is always good and it's a fun place to celebrate family and friends. The management goes out of their way to make sure they say hello and if something's not perfect, they do their best to make it better. They make their customers feel valued.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a perfect restaurant for us to en ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always a perfect restaurant for us to enjoy excellent food without the usual noisy rooms and big screen TV with sports nonsense!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely disappointed on my favorite re ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Extremely disappointed on my favorite restaurant. Just a regular blah Thanksgiving meal. I did not know it was going to be a TG buffet. Once they were not serving they regular awesome menu, they could, at least, have some extra choices for not TG food fans. I had the most expensive salad ever as I had to pay 35$ for the buffet. My family was happy, so I just went for it... but I would just had order the meal from Dierbergs if I knew it. Better and cheaper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We had a corner booth that was very quie ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We had a corner booth that was very quiet and comfortable for a nice lunch with friends. The server provided suggestions and they were very good. Service was very good and food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great experience at YaYa's. The ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We had a great experience at YaYa's. The food was very good and our server, Cory, was fantastic! I loved that even though the restaurant was crowded, it was quiet for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Salmon was a bit over cooked, but great ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Salmon was a bit over cooked, but greatly appreciate being able to comfortably order gluten free salads and entrees.

Tags: Vegan, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

It was exactly what we were looking for ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

It was exactly what we were looking for to celebrate our 45th anniversary! The day had had a few unsettling situations and we almost cancelled. Decided we would go, dress up a bit and try to celebrate our very special day. It was all & more that we could have asked for from the wait staff & appetizer to desert. It made the day for us and we are quite excited to return soon.

Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Wood Oven, Casual, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best brunch buffets in town. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

One of the best brunch buffets in town. Our server was superb. She was friendly, energetic and passionate about her job. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This is a wonderful brunch but it is a b ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is a wonderful brunch but it is a bit over-priced. I would recommend knocking off $5 from the brunch price and then people will be more inclined to order alcoholic beverages where you all and the servers make the most money. If the food is a little less expensive people will buy drinks too. Just a suggestion. It won't keep me from going there, just won't be ordering extras with the brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed Sunda ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed Sunday brunch. Everything was delicious. My friend was sorry that Matt, the former bartender is no longer working there. He made a special drink for her that she loved.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really love the food and atmosphere h ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We really love the food and atmosphere here. The service is excellent. I have never seen so many options for brunch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful brunch. Unhurried and everythi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful brunch. Unhurried and everything you could want. Wonderful staff who

Explained all

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is my dear friend's favorite restau ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is my dear friend's favorite restaurant and since she has been ill I wanted to take her out for dinner. I think she knows every server there, and they are all so kind and attentive. And the food was outstanding!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best places in St. Louis to g ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

One of the best places in St. Louis to get a great steak. Staff was very friendly, letting us know specials and offering samples and what substitutions could be made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ya Yas is one of our favorite places to ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Ya Yas is one of our favorite places to dine. The Baba Ganoush is excellent as a complimentary starter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought my niece to YaYa's to celebrat ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I brought my niece to YaYa's to celebrate her birthday. She had never been there. Both of us thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and delicious birthday desserts. Our waitress was very attentive and pleasant. Overall, it was a great experience. Would highly recommend YaYa's.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another excellent Happy Hour and dinner ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Another excellent Happy Hour and dinner with co-workers at YaYa's! Relaxed Happy Hour atmosphere with good service amidst a bustling scene, simple but tasty bites and pleasing cocktails at a great value followed by a nice group dinner with only one glitch (one guest served later than others). Overall, a good experience and attentive staff.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We stumbled across Ya-Yas on a quick tri ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We stumbled across Ya-Yas on a quick trip to St. Louis and were so pleased. The server was delightful, food outstanding, and atmosphere comfortable and warm. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything are good. Sea food, Tenderloi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Everything are good.

Sea food, Tenderloin, Appetizers and wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT BRUNCH AND GREAT SERVICE AS NEEDED ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

GREAT BRUNCH AND GREAT SERVICE AS NEEDED FOR A BUFFET BRUNCH.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful surroundings, attentive staff, ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Beautiful surroundings, attentive staff, creative menu, and fresh, flavorful food all added up to a perfect lunch get-together. Servings of fresh bread and baba ghanoush were brought to the table, so ordering appetizers wasn't necessary although there appeared to be some yummy selections. You can have your choice of still or sparkling water as complimentary drink choices. Of course there are standard drink options as well as a full bar. I ordered the gorgon zola burger, which can be cooked to order (medium was perfect). We split a decadent brownie which was wrapped in phyllo, baked, then topped with vanilla bean ice cream. I can honestly say that every dish that went past our table was a piece of artwork. Gorgeous plating! We stayed for 3.5 hours talking and never felt rushed to leave. Will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Ya Ya's! We stop by once a week ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We love Ya Ya's! We stop by once a week and love taking guests there. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was very warm and invitin ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The atmosphere was very warm and inviting, and the wait staff was not overbearing. They were attentive but not pushy, and their attention to detail was phenomenal. The food I ordered, albeit a hair located in the fries, was outstanding. The manager even comp'd my meal, a completely unexpected gesture, leading me to actually tip on the original amount. Will definitely return again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely spot with great food, some intest ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Lovely spot with great food, some intestine options to go with traditional offerings, great scene/ambiance and great staff.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it! Highly recommended. Great atmos ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Love it! Highly recommended. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always have great food and excellent ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We always have great food and excellent service at a very reasonable price when we go to Ya Ya's for lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite spot for friends ge ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This is our favorite spot for friends get together. Food is always great and service is great too.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service were amazing! ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food and the service were amazing! The table was wonderful! Our drinks were refilled without asking! My favorite is the chocolate dessert that has to be ordered when you order your meal! It is outstanding!

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been at Yaya's many times. Always ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I have been at Yaya's many times. Always great service , great food, special attention from the manager Scott. Thanks a lot. Definitely will be back and always recommend this restorant to my friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife really likes Ya Ya's. The servi ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My wife really likes Ya Ya's. The service was excellent. Food is very high quality here, a little light on portions considering pricing though perhaps that is dependent on what you order. My wife's scallops were very good (plenty) but my salmon was pretty small, I'd be shocked if it was 6oz. Also, they habitually undercook meat and fish, so order accordingly. I ordered medium and it was not even medium rare. Next time, medium well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

YAYAS has always provided a good meal fo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

YAYAS has always provided a good meal for the money. They offer a nice variety of dishes from their menu. They never disappoint, food is very good, service always very good and wait staff is well informed about the menu. It is an easy place to dine. Discerning wine drinkers should be able to find a nice wine to pair with their meal.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cody is an excellent waiter, chocolate s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Cody is an excellent waiter, chocolate soufflé was marvelous

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

We sat outside. It was quiet, easy to t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We sat outside. It was quiet, easy to talk. The food was terrific. I got the soup of the day (artichoke) and a Bill's salad. Both were excellent. I had the chocolate souffle, which was the main reason I went. It is so delicious I can't even describe it. So chocolatey, warm and terrific. Our waiter was superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice experience, both the staff and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very nice experience, both the staff and our waiter were very attentive. Compared to some of the other Sunday Brunches, you get more for your money at Ya Ya's.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Probably our favorite place for brunch. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Probably our favorite place for brunch. The variety of top notch offerings that are prepared perfectly never disappoint!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We used to really enjoy this restaurant ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We used to really enjoy this restaurant but the last three times we have dined here, the food has been disappointing. Flavor is not there anymore as well as presentation. I think we will take a break from this place until the cook gets it together

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.