About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (71)
Special Occasion (66)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
See All
Good for Birthdays (57)
Great for Lunch (50)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Business Meals (44)
Great for Outdoor Dining (41)
Bar Seating (41)
Local Ingredients (40)
Casual (40)
Great for Brunch (37)
Good for Groups (37)
Happy Hour (34)
Worth the Drive (31)
Fun (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Modern Decor (28)
Cozy (27)
Healthy (26)
Notable Wine List (26)
Private Room (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Romantic (25)
Wood Oven (24)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Authentic (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Hot Spot (14)
People Watching (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Kid-friendly (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Seasonal (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Family Style (7)
Organic (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Scenic View (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
840 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a wonderful meal. Great food, with interesting, locally sourced ingredients. Nice wine and delicious desserts. Service was attentive and our table was exactly where I had requested! We never felt rushed. Perfect evening!

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, service, wine, ambience! I love this place! It's always been great every time we go!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been to Ya Yas before - it never disappoints!! We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

High quality food and excellent service! They're brunches are also top notch!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Great salmon salad, wine, and service! My friend and I enjoyed ourselves at Ya Ya's with our dinner selection andn wine.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice meal. Had the house soup, a bit more smokey than I expected but delicious. Then the trout, perfectly prepared and the veggies were terrific. Huge portion, left some on the plate. Service was excellent. Very nice traditional dessert selection but I was full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The quality of the offerings in the holiday buffet was excellent. Everything was fresh and plates were replaced frequently. My only negative, the price. I felt the upcharge for the Easter holiday was excessive. Overall, we enjoyed our meal and our server was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Loved the service particularly our server Laura. Missed the free range chicken. All in all always a great experience.

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed Easter Sunday brunch at YaYa's and had a lovely time. The food on the buffet was excellent and plentiful. I was very impressed that not only was the wait staff attentive but the restaurant managers were very much on duty and overseeing the dining room.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Their brunch had gone down hill. Average quality at best and definitely overpriced for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great gluten free options, excellent service - Courtney was attentive and patient. Their Chef, Alex was very informative - Scott the manager was extremely awesome and willing to share the brand of gluten free pasta in hopes we can use it at home.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Spending time with my daughter for a special meal out. The waiter was great, food was great, very thoughtful service. This was my first time there and I look forward to returning in the future.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent food & drink selections for every one. Service is pleasant, personable & knowledgeable wait staff. The ambiance is intimate yet perfect for any dining occasion.

Happy Hour is recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Nice as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Chesterfield! We've been going there for years! Also best Sunday brunch buffet in town - exsquisite!

Tags: Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Love the patio on a beautiful day like today. The salmon salad is always my lunch time favorite.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our party had several items all were excellent. Melissa our waitress was excellent. She made us comfortable, accommodated our special request and made the evening a wonderful experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent brunch. You name it they have it. The local bacon was the best ever, awesome omelettes, great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was most amazing. Lamb was horribly undercooked. Over dinner was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent service from walking into the front door. Tremendous service, food amd manager who checked with us twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 5, 2017

As always, the food and service were excellent! I've been to YaYa's many times, and I've NEVER been disappointed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very enjoyable meal, as always. We went at a time when it wasn't too busy so it was not too noisy. Our server was very attentive and helpful with making changes in selections. I had the beef filet which was delicious, as always, and done perfectly. My husband had the seafood pasta and he really enjoyed it also. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Decided on a last minute brunch plans, very good as always. See you soon.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Authentic, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had requested seating at back of restaurant and birthday celebration recognition with my Open Table reservation. We were seated way to front and no mention or small cake for the birthday. On previous occasions at this restaurant, birthdays were nicely recognized.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

An exceptional experience with great service and food!

Tags: Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Yia Yia's is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always delicious. It's amazing how well trained all the employees are. We have always felt welcomed the minute we arrive. Waitstaff is amazing too. I highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Stellar food & good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Dinners are always really good, however Sunday brunch is the Best!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Ya Ya's is always an outstanding. The salmon salad was even better than usual with the salmon cooked exactly as I requested. Probably the best salad in town!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Overall we enjoyed our meal. I did not really care for the pasta (I had the angel hair) just ok, but had a taste of my husbands steak ...I wish I had ordered that....it was very good. I also ordered a strawberry daiquiri that was so strong, I could not drink it. But that's just me. Next time I will ask for a weaker one.
Also wanted to mention the our server was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was super! They accommodated my kids and the food was great!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our server, Adam, was very attentive and made our dinner experience great! The food is always good! Great place for Happy Hour too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Ask for Charles. He is awesome!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Always good. Liked the old porkchop better than current offering

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

It was great! Delicious! Fernando was an experienced server.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food is always tasty. Had the spicy shrimp with Faro it was yummy!
And the service is always on the spot here.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Very much enjoyed the salmon salad and the service at Ya Ya's! Nice wine, too!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 21, 2017

excellent, as always. I am never disappointed here

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I love this restaurant.
Every time when we come here, we are satisfied.

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

When we first arrived, we were taken care of in a very timely manner. We couldn't have asked for a better table. There was plenty of room and it was tucked out of the way so we could enjoy good conversation amongst ourselves. Our waiter enhanced Our dining experience was enhanced by excellent host to our dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.