About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (64)
Special Occasion (59)
Good for Birthdays (58)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Great for Lunch (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Bar Seating (40)
Great for Brunch (39)
Business Meals (39)
Casual (35)
Good for Groups (35)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Local Ingredients (31)
Romantic (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Fun (29)
Cozy (28)
Private Room (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Happy Hour (25)
Modern Decor (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Authentic (23)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Healthy (22)
Wood Oven (21)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
People Watching (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Open Kitchen (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Organic (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tapas (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Fireplace (3)
Live Sports (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
778 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went there for my wife's birthday lun ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

We went there for my wife's birthday lunch. Sat on the patio, we had excellent food & service. It was very enjoyable.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, excellent service. Recen ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, excellent service. Recently moved to the St Louis area and Ya Ya's is the best and our favorite restaurant we have found.

Tags: , Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sunday brunch with very good optio ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Great Sunday brunch with very good options

The boiled shrimp were not as good as I expected but everything else was very good

Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

DELICIOUS as always! We LOVE YaYa's Sund ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

DELICIOUS as always! We LOVE YaYa's Sunday Brunch!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seafood pasta came out with a total of 3 ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Seafood pasta came out with a total of 3 shrimp.... the steak meal looked like it sat under the warmer for 15 minutes or more. The mushrooms that came with the steak were so dry from sitting that they actually crunched. This is. It a place we will return or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Only second time to drive from Cape Gira ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Only second time to drive from Cape Girardeau to dine. Our first visit in Dec was great food and everything Our meals sat were not good. I had the trout and it was terrible. Presentation was disgusting. My husband had a lobster pasta and it was just ok. Very disappointed after such good food our first visit..

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

The dual half entrées is a nice touch. A ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

The dual half entrées is a nice touch. A little strong on the up sale from servers and managers.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been there many times and usuall ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been there many times and usually really enjoy everything. However, Carlos had a pasta dish that was too spicy hot for him. He did tell the waiter, one of which was in training, and nothing was done. They didn't offer to bring anything different. This is very unusual for this restaurant I believe the pastor was The fruit of the sea in Italian

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Decent food. A little expensive. Good up ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Decent food. A little expensive. Good upon occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was not our first time at Yayas. We ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was not our first time at Yayas. We decided to go there for Valentines Day. Our server, Brook was very attentive and friendly. I had the Trout which was excellent and creatively prepared. My husband had the pasta Fruit de Mer, which he thoroughly enjoyed. We split a chocolate soufflé for dessert. It was delicious. Overall, we had an excellent experience and will return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yayas as always good food, good service. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Yayas as always good food, good service. Servers are always attentive. This is our favorite restaurant.

Tags: , Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We liked the salads they served years ag ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We liked the salads they served years ago. They are smaller and less goodies overall. The bob chicle and salmon aren't anything like they served in the past. DISAPPOINTED!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything we ate was delicious, but sma ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything we ate was delicious, but small portion on the GF crab cakes. The GF pasta was great & a nice size portion. We ordered the chocolate soufflé for dessert. I love the GF choices here. My husband enjoyed the beef tenderloin, but felt it was pricey for the portion & little over for his request on temp.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Healthy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I have GOT to go to YaYa's more often. I ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I have GOT to go to YaYa's more often. I'd forgotten what outstanding food and service they have, and how comfortable and cozy their dining areas (especially the booth areas) are. I am a foodie, and I look for places to go that serve food I would NOT cook at home on my own...I love the eclectic menu, and have never had anything here I haven't loved. Too many favorites to list!

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and the service was e ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was excellent and the service was even better. I will definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and Service is Always Great! Highly ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and Service is Always Great! Highly Recommend for any occasion. Very Kid friendly as well.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Healthy, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance was excellent for our valen ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The ambiance was excellent for our valentines day dinner. Our waitress brought out an early bite from the chief that was an excellent surprise at the beginning of our meal. The waitress was very helpful and patient with us ordering our meals and provided all the information that we needed to place our order. The food was amazing and I would strongly suggest to anyone to come to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was fantastic, as was the food. Ya ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Staff was fantastic, as was the food. Yayas is one of the better restaurants in Chesterfield.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was awesome, as usual. I always go f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 8, 2017

It was awesome, as usual. I always go for more exotic game dishes such as a duck preparation.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great brunch at Ya Ya's, Feb 5th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Another great brunch at Ya Ya's, Feb 5th Sunday. I think many tables

were there for a football game being played later that afternoon/evening.

We were there for the great food, and birthday treat. The prime rib was absolutely

wonderful, lean and tender. The selection of salads, side items, and entrees may

be the best in the area for a brunch buffet in the whole Saint Louis area. Still

has soft drinks included in price, which makes this an outstanding value.

Tags: Healthy, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience! Will be back ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always a great experience! Will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good food. Excellent servic ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Consistently good food. Excellent service. Love the bottled water instead of plain old tap water.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ya ta's is a staple for our family. The ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Ya ta's is a staple for our family. The chicken is a favorite, and I always enjoy the fish specials. The kale salad is a great way to start the meal. The entree's are always delicious. Presentation is impressive, and the flavors are always memorable.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friday night is always hopping!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Friday night is always hopping!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The line was quite long on Sat and we ha ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The line was quite long on Sat and we had a reservation. The manager brought all of us who were waiting glasses of wine! How nice!

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, People Watching, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

A great meal, as always, and the service ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A great meal, as always, and the service here is always top-notch. We've never had a server who wasn't prompt, friendly and knowledgeable about what's coming out of the kitchen. It was a really crowded night so out reservation was a little behind, but the staff was very attentive and event sent out a little something for our wait. We'll back many times.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining experience. Wonderful staff ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great dining experience. Wonderful staff and very good food

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amanda, the waitress was "the best waitr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Amanda, the waitress was "the best waitress I have ever had"!!!!!!!!!

The food was wonderful as usual, but the service set the event apart.

Salads, hot bread, and Baba Kanush. Spectacular!

Did I mention the service!!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. All 4 of us had the ho ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great service. All 4 of us had the house soup and a cobb salad. They chopped and mixed the salad which is always the best. A good lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places to dine. Good ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

One of our favorite places to dine. Good food, good wine & good bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I just love Ya Ya's the food, waiters, s ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I just love Ya Ya's the food, waiters, staff, managers, etc. all friendly and fun

I never had a bad meal

love their cosmo's

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quite a difference from the last time we ...

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

Quite a difference from the last time we dined! We were very well treated. Wish it was less expensive; we would go more often.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a very nice meal for a family me ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Enjoyed a very nice meal for a family member's birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a nice place to go on double date ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always a nice place to go on double date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent. Great waiter.

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was excellent. Great waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overall good experience. Nice twists on ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Overall good experience. Nice twists on a variety of foods.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

One of the best Sunday brunches in Sain ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

One of the best Sunday brunches in Saint Louis. The bacon is remarkable from a private speciality meat vendor.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been many times to this restaura ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We have been many times to this restaurant and have always had a great experience until this past Saturday. Despite having reservations through OpenTable- we were seated almost an hour past our reservation time. By then the restaurant was out of water glasses, out of the specials of the evening and the service was subpar. Our server never brought bread although he mentioned bringing it several times, never brought our salads but we didn't care by the time our main dishes came out as it was almost 10 pm- well past an appropriate time to be eating. And I was very specific about how my dinner should be cooked and my salmon came overdone. I didn't send it back because I didn't want to wait afraid I would never see it anyway. Our server offered free dessert but even when we ordered it, it came out wrong. My husband never got his Creme Brûlée. We were celebrating our anniversary with friends who had never been to Ya Ya's before and they don't feel the need to return again. It was not a great experience for their first visit. We may return again because we know that good food and service is possible but it didn't happen this past visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Date night with my wife, and the food wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Date night with my wife, and the food was delicious. Wood fired pita with their own hummus blend was truly great. Opa fish special on polenta cakes with spinach, cherry tomatoes, shallots and garlic in a tomato broth was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has been very consistent with ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This place has been very consistent with great quality food,excellent service and great atmosphere for over 15 years I have been going there! Absolutely love this place for any occasion and would strongly recommend. Enjoy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fun, Kid-friendly, , Private Room, Family Style, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.