About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (67)
Special Occasion (58)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
See All
Good for Birthdays (47)
Great for Lunch (45)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Good for Groups (41)
Business Meals (39)
Casual (39)
Great for Brunch (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Local Ingredients (34)
Bar Seating (32)
Healthy (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Happy Hour (28)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Fun (24)
Cozy (23)
Romantic (22)
Modern Decor (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Wood Oven (19)
Private Room (19)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Authentic (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Seasonal (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
People Watching (10)
Organic (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Family Style (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Scenic View (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
874 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Top quality food with great servers. We sat outside and our server was still very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first time. Loved the menu and especially, Matt, our waiter. He was very knowledgable. I told him I was gluten free and he brought vegetable along with bread for the others to enjoy with the babaganoush. Wince selection was nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

This is my favorite restaurant in west area . Their desserts are fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome evening with my wife and my father. Even though there was a threat of rain it didn't affect the experience. Our waitress Libby was fantastic:)

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great as always. Service wasn't as good as normal but just the person we got. Loved the Opah.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service. We had lunch with the whole family and everyone enjoyed their dish. The waiter was very attentive. We will be back!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to Ya Ya's many times. Great food and service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great evening.
Scott knows his wine! and his crew was very attentive. Everything cooked perfect.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service! Freshness amazing! Definitely will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything was A+, from the food to the service. Very impressed, do not see the whole package very often these days.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We enjoyed a quiet table, after first being put in the middle of families. I asked to be moved and was promptly put at a lovely location in the quiet area. The menu was varied and the food was delicious. We had good service and will return.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Private Room, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always have had a great experience at Ya Ya's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service was good but a little slow. Food was good but ordered a steak that was way over cooked. Great atmosphere. Will try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Slow service, wrong order for one guest. Patio is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great overall but salmon overlooked even after requesting medium.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very good. We are regulars because of the consistency. Good food and service.
Thanks John, JJ & Kim

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The patio should not be open with the gnat problem that was occurring. Situation made our experience terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I would highly recommend this place to all of my family and friends. I had reservations for 11am but we arrived 30 mins earlier and that was definitely not a problem, we were seated as soon as we walked in with no wait! I will most definitely be visiting Ya Ya's again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The starters and main courses were all ample and well prepared. Service was rapid and ambience was "busy suburban." A good value.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always love YaYas ! We both ordered different entrees salmon and chicken from steak and scallops and everything was perfect . The bread alone is worth the trip and the baba is great. Wine was good and the tiramisu is always fantastic ! We will be back very soon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always a great experience. Our server was very knowledgeable of everything on the menu---it was a very nice date night for my wife and I.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Ya ya's never fails to impress. Food is delicious... fresh hot bread.... lots of choices on menu. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. Our reservations are always taken seriously and requests are honored.
I highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Good food good service good time will be back soon again

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Everything was delicious! Great service from Courtney.
Had the bruschetta app that comes with goat cheese, sensational. Entrée was trout that was substantial in size and fabulous flavoring. The baba ganoush complimentary dip with bread was my wife's fave and we got the recipe to try at home.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Lovely brunch buffett with the most delicious french toast. Love the toasted pita with hummus. Great for a family gathering. Always friendly and helpful wait staff

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

As usual the food was excellent. The waiter although a very nice guy seemed a bit distracted. I had to remind him of getting lemon for our waters, a refill for my soda ,bread for the soup etc...

I am disappointed the restaurant did not acknowledge my husband's 50th bday. When I made the reservation via open table-- I did mention this in the comment section. It is unfortunate this was ignored as this was a very special occasion. And my husband chose to celebrate at this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wasn't quite as good as it usually is. But we will still be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday April 26th. Tony, or server, was fantastic! Our steak and scallops were perfect. Coming back Ya Ya's for a bunch in May and will celebrate our anniversary in June!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

One of our favorite places to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We had a table for 4 outside on a beautiful evening with excellent service! Each food selection was great. We were very pleased that everything went well when we were entertaining our out of town relatives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Service was excellent, my cobb salad was not great. It had no bacon which was listed, avocado was brown, dressing just ok and in the bottom of the bowl. For 16.00 I expected it to be better.
Complimentary dessert for my birthday was excellent. I would give it another try for lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Ya Ya's has a very good Sunday brunch, which we take advantage of regularly. Good variety of salads, seafood and other choices. There is a carving sytation and they make omelets to order.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food and service were impeccable. My wild mushroom pizza with truffle oil was perfection.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Had a wonderful meal. Great food, with interesting, locally sourced ingredients. Nice wine and delicious desserts. Service was attentive and our table was exactly where I had requested! We never felt rushed. Perfect evening!

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent food, service, wine, ambience! I love this place! It's always been great every time we go!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We have been to Ya Yas before - it never disappoints!! We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 20, 2017

High quality food and excellent service! They're brunches are also top notch!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great salmon salad, wine, and service! My friend and I enjoyed ourselves at Ya Ya's with our dinner selection andn wine.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Very nice meal. Had the house soup, a bit more smokey than I expected but delicious. Then the trout, perfectly prepared and the veggies were terrific. Huge portion, left some on the plate. Service was excellent. Very nice traditional dessert selection but I was full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The quality of the offerings in the holiday buffet was excellent. Everything was fresh and plates were replaced frequently. My only negative, the price. I felt the upcharge for the Easter holiday was excessive. Overall, we enjoyed our meal and our server was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.