About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wagyu Beef Carpaccio
Wagyu Beef Carpaccio

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
St. Louis
Best Overall
West County
Best Service
West County
3 More
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Value
West County
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

Special Occasion (95)
Great for Lunch (71)
Fit for Foodies (70)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (60)
Great for Outdoor Dining (58)
Great for Brunch (58)
Good for Groups (56)
Romantic (40)
Notable Wine List (33)
Hot Spot (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Late-night Find (9)
Scenic View (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
Newest
603 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best Brunch we have had in the area in a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Best Brunch we have had in the area in a long time. Omelets, bacon, salmon, prime rib, were all awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our 32 BD wedding anniversar ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 7 days ago

We went for our 32 BD wedding anniversary and everything was fantastic ! Table was ready Sat at 7:00. Service was very good and foot was excellent! We will be back and certainly bring friends .

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we asked for a quieter booth at sea ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

When we asked for a quieter booth at seating, the hostess happily adjusted to our desire.

Our server gladly accommodated my gluten sensitivity. She also suggested a wine that was terrific and was around without being intrusive.

Our food was delicious with leftovers boxed for the next day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. My wife ordered the fish spe ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food. My wife ordered the fish special and was a little undercooked. YAYA's quickly responded and resolved the recooked the fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had Brunch and it was fantastic!!! A ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had Brunch and it was fantastic!!! A great variety of things like fresh omelettes, pancakes, waffles, blackened chicken, salmon, pizza, bacon, sausage, yogurt, fresh berries and great desserts. We love this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was outstanding and so much to ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was outstanding and so much to choose from. The service was exceptional and all the people working the brunch tables were personable and very friendly. Even though it's a little pricey to take the family there, it would be a great place to go on a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have consistently good food and servi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have consistently good food and service,except for this night

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

An enjoyable meal Good food good service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

An enjoyable meal

Good food good service

Good value great local restaurant

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were fabulous!

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food and service were fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed the calamari appetizer ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We really enjoyed the calamari appetizer. Two of us had the lasagna and it was extremely tasty with the basil ricotta and the house made sausage. The caprese salad could've had more mozzarella. The complementary bread and baba ghanoush is the best ever! We always enjoy dining at Yaya's euro café. We go there to celebrate or just to chill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always Tim does a great job. Food was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As always Tim does a great job. Food was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit. great place. Great s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

First time visit. great place. Great service. Busy but no wait for seat on Thursday night. Sign up on their website and get at least $10 off plus free steak during your birthday month.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The managers and servers are always atte ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The managers and servers are always attentive and provide excellent customer service. We've been going here since they opened and have always had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

YaYa's is alway a dependable dining expe ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

YaYa's is alway a dependable dining experience, I work near by and have enjoyed it for years, but this in my first brunch experience there. It lived up to my expectations of YaYa's, a good time was had by all.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was freezing there, a/c was way too l ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was freezing there, a/c was way too low for wearing dresses. My pasta was overcooked and I sent it back. Service was good. Dessert was so so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

I enjoyed our dinner, but was disappoint ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I enjoyed our dinner, but was disappointed with my entree, I ordered pasta and it was terribly overcooked. In the servers defense, I did not mention it until later in our meal. My husband's meal however was very good. I have eaten here a few times and have always been very pleased with our meals.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, great food and great sett ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great service, great food and great setting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Yaya's never disappoints! The service is ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Yaya's never disappoints! The service is always great as is the food. We are always treated like family. The atmosphere is excellent and it is one of the few restaurants that has excellent acoustics. Even when crowded, we can carry on a conversation

The chicken entree is excellent, as is the pizza and pasta dishes.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally one of our favorite places, we ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Normally one of our favorite places, we had a late, 8:30 reservation. We left at 10:15. Most of our time was waiting for our server to come by. Once someone else brought our food, we never saw our server. Management had him doing prep for the next day elsewhere in the establishment. We had to ask for another person to send our server by, as it had been over 10 minutes after we had finished our meal. Then it took forever to get our check. YaYa's is usually all about service. This time was a disappointing miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

We enjoy the spacious booth seating! Th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We enjoy the spacious booth seating! The wait staff and food and excellent! Always enjoy an evening or lunch gathering at Ya Ya's! The friendly atmosphere allows you to visit and enjoy some delicious food. The music is soft so, your not yelling over the table to talk! LOVE IT!!!

Great date night or group gathering!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband's two sisters were in town fr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

My husband's two sisters were in town from Houston. We decided to take them to dinner at YaYa's. The service was awesome, the ambiance great, and the food was outstanding!! We all were thoroughly, extremely happy with our experience at YaYa's. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter, Charles, was outstanding ! ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our waiter, Charles, was outstanding ! The food exceeded our expectations .

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite restaurant. Every t ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant. Every time I dine here, the experience is wonderful....great food, attentive service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to Ya Ya's several times and i ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Have been to Ya Ya's several times and it has never disappointed yet. Service is always first rate and attentive. Food has always been delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sophia was excellant, her timing was go ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Sophia was excellant, her timing was good, so friendly and sincere. I loved her!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We have dined here a number of times thr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We have dined here a number of times through the years and it never disappoints. Food is excellent and servers are outstanding. For wine drinkers, they have a wonderful selection and a generous pour. Be sure to order the Chocolate Soufflé at the start, you'll regret it if you don't.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, service was great. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was delicious, service was great. Was able to get in and out in a reasonable amount of time during lunch. I recommend making a reservation to ensure being seated quickly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yai's ya'sya's is one of our favorite pl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Yai's ya'sya's is one of our favorite places to dine. They have a good Happy Hour too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice environment, excellent service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very nice environment, excellent service. The waiter was very helpful and attentive. Food quality was very high and the presentation very well done. Plan to go back for brunch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What great brunch spot. Their choices o ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

What great brunch spot. Their choices of entrees change a bit throughout the year.

The value of the price, to what you get to savor on, versus other full buffet style brunches

is incomparable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A mixed review, the food here is usually ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A mixed review, the food here is usually pretty good. Scallops are excellent. The salmon special was good except half of it was badly undercooked, this was not realized until the other half was eaten. They ask you to pre order the soufflé, then the server forgets to turn in the order, offering the dessert tray after dinner. This has happened to us twice. Upon reminding her we already ordered the soufflé, we were told they have to ask if we want to see the dessert tray anyway. She returned and told us the dessert would be out in 3-5 minutes. Ten minutes later, she told us it would be ten minutes. Fifteen minutes later, it arrived.

We were seated by the door to the outside patio, never a good spot, with the ongoing parade of staff and diners literally a fool from your back. We like this restaurant, and have had good experiences here, it just seems like it's a less than 50/50 shot. Too many others that bat 1.000.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Thank you Charles and Brooke for your pa ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Thank you Charles and Brooke for your patience with our large group and your outstanding service! The food was delicious as usual and we all had a wonderful afternoon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was delicious. Made a group reser ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Brunch was delicious. Made a group reservation for August 7th for mom's 70th birthday. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

A great assortment of locally imported f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

A great assortment of locally imported foods and cuisines!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service, food, and wine list are alw ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The service, food, and wine list are always wonderful! Expect to make a reservation for this popular restaurant. We enjoy a more intimate experience, so we request a booth in the back and are never disappointed. We request Charles, who is always friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. We love the seasonal bruchetta, sea to table, and surf and turf fare. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the food and we had exceptional ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We loved the food and we had exceptional service! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing night for a place tha ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very disappointing night for a place that we enjoy frequenting. Poor service, one of our dishes came out cold, and once it was "re-done", it wasn't much different. Our waitress didn't pour a single glass of wine, had to do it ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Great food! Great service!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The service as always was exceptionally ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The service as always was exceptionally good. My Lobster roll had more roll than lobster so that was not as satisfactory. Their wines are very good but pricey (9 for a glass of sauvignon blanc). will go again

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food, service and ambience! O ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambience! One of our favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.