About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Wagyu Beef Carpaccio
Wagyu Beef Carpaccio

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
St. Louis
Best Overall
West County
Best Service
West County
4 More
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Value
West County
Great for Lunch
West County
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

special occasion (93)
great for lunch (72)
fit for foodies (70)
See All
neighborhood gem (65)
great for brunch (64)
great for outdoor dining (63)
good for groups (61)
romantic (40)
notable wine list (35)
hot spot (21)
vibrant bar scene (16)
kid-friendly (11)
late-night find (10)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
583 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Normally one of our favorite places, we ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined a day ago

Normally one of our favorite places, we had a late, 8:30 reservation. We left at 10:15. Most of our time was waiting for our server to come by. Once someone else brought our food, we never saw our server. Management had him doing prep for the next day elsewhere in the establishment. We had to ask for another person to send our server by, as it had been over 10 minutes after we had finished our meal. Then it took forever to get our check. YaYa's is usually all about service. This time was a disappointing miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Our waiter, Charles, was outstanding ! ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter, Charles, was outstanding ! The food exceeded our expectations .

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite restaurant. Every t ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is my favorite restaurant. Every time I dine here, the experience is wonderful....great food, attentive service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to Ya Ya's several times and i ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Have been to Ya Ya's several times and it has never disappointed yet. Service is always first rate and attentive. Food has always been delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sophia was excellant, her timing was go ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Sophia was excellant, her timing was good, so friendly and sincere. I loved her!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We have dined here a number of times thr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have dined here a number of times through the years and it never disappoints. Food is excellent and servers are outstanding. For wine drinkers, they have a wonderful selection and a generous pour. Be sure to order the Chocolate Soufflé at the start, you'll regret it if you don't.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, service was great. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious, service was great. Was able to get in and out in a reasonable amount of time during lunch. I recommend making a reservation to ensure being seated quickly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yai's ya'sya's is one of our favorite pl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Yai's ya'sya's is one of our favorite places to dine. They have a good Happy Hour too.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice environment, excellent service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very nice environment, excellent service. The waiter was very helpful and attentive. Food quality was very high and the presentation very well done. Plan to go back for brunch.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What great brunch spot. Their choices o ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

What great brunch spot. Their choices of entrees change a bit throughout the year.

The value of the price, to what you get to savor on, versus other full buffet style brunches

is incomparable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A mixed review, the food here is usually ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A mixed review, the food here is usually pretty good. Scallops are excellent. The salmon special was good except half of it was badly undercooked, this was not realized until the other half was eaten. They ask you to pre order the soufflé, then the server forgets to turn in the order, offering the dessert tray after dinner. This has happened to us twice. Upon reminding her we already ordered the soufflé, we were told they have to ask if we want to see the dessert tray anyway. She returned and told us the dessert would be out in 3-5 minutes. Ten minutes later, she told us it would be ten minutes. Fifteen minutes later, it arrived.

We were seated by the door to the outside patio, never a good spot, with the ongoing parade of staff and diners literally a fool from your back. We like this restaurant, and have had good experiences here, it just seems like it's a less than 50/50 shot. Too many others that bat 1.000.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Thank you Charles and Brooke for your pa ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Thank you Charles and Brooke for your patience with our large group and your outstanding service! The food was delicious as usual and we all had a wonderful afternoon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was delicious. Made a group reser ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Brunch was delicious. Made a group reservation for August 7th for mom's 70th birthday. Can't wait to return!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

A great assortment of locally imported f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

A great assortment of locally imported foods and cuisines!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service, food, and wine list are alw ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The service, food, and wine list are always wonderful! Expect to make a reservation for this popular restaurant. We enjoy a more intimate experience, so we request a booth in the back and are never disappointed. We request Charles, who is always friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. We love the seasonal bruchetta, sea to table, and surf and turf fare. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the food and we had exceptional ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We loved the food and we had exceptional service! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing night for a place tha ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very disappointing night for a place that we enjoy frequenting. Poor service, one of our dishes came out cold, and once it was "re-done", it wasn't much different. Our waitress didn't pour a single glass of wine, had to do it ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Great food! Great service!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The service as always was exceptionally ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The service as always was exceptionally good. My Lobster roll had more roll than lobster so that was not as satisfactory. Their wines are very good but pricey (9 for a glass of sauvignon blanc). will go again

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food, service and ambience! O ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambience! One of our favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We LOVE YaYa's Sunday Brunch! In additio ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We LOVE YaYa's Sunday Brunch! In addition to the buffet they always have a delicious stuffed french toast something or other.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was superb and a nice variety. It ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was superb and a nice variety. It was a little expensive for brunch considering it wasn't a holiday or special event day. However I would highly recommend it--everything you could ask for as far as a variety of choices.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food And great service and friendl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food And great service and friendly clientele.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu has lots of choices and wine list c ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Menu has lots of choices and wine list complements the menu well.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The menu offers a variety of items tempt ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The menu offers a variety of items tempting to the palate. This include the appetizers as well as the pizza. We have already recommended this restaurant to a number of friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual at Ya Ya's my friend and I enjo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

As usual at Ya Ya's my friend and I enjoyed great food and wonderful service. We both ordered salads that were excellent, and our waiter was very attentive. I recommend Ya Ya's.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of eight and seemed to be ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a party of eight and seemed to be no problem for the staff. We were all served in a short amount of time and service was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Father's Day brunch--the foo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for Father's Day brunch--the food was amazing. Kids and adults alike found the food delicious. As always, their service was impeccable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was superb. The server was enga ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was superb. The server was engaging without being cheeky. Very knowledgable about the menu and wine list. Again was not a salesman.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding meal a great service, you ca ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Outstanding meal a great service, you can't go wrong here.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had exceptional service on a great fa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We had exceptional service on a great family night out at Ya Ya's. Matt is a wonderful server and made the experience very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Sunday Brunch. Gets a little price ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great Sunday Brunch. Gets a little pricey so I'll reserve it for special occasions. Top notch waiter service.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food, great service. Love ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always great food, great service. Love this restaurant...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We've gone there several times & have ne ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We've gone there several times & have never been disappointed! Sunday brunch is especially good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thank you!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

A huge thank you for allowing us to celebrate my birthday while in town this weekend. We had so much fun! Our server Brooke was AWESOME!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

I had a great lunch with 3 business associates. The waiter was very helpful and did a great job pointing out some special dishes when we asked for help in deciding. All our meals were great.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was superb!!!! Will definitely be b ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was superb!!!! Will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very well done chain. Consistent. Server ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Very well done chain. Consistent. Servers r well trained and do understand service, which is a great concept

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Yaya's always does a great job. On this ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Yaya's always does a great job. On this visit the food, drink and service were all excellent. The soup of the day was a Moroccan Beef which was a special treat. While at first I was disappointed that the Pork Ravioli was gone from the menu, the pork pasta that replaced it was just as good. My wife had the filet and it was very good as well. Service was excellent and we really enjoyed our evening.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is definitely a fun neighborhood ge ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

This is definitely a fun neighborhood gem.Enjoyed a birthday dinner with my husband and the food was cooked to perfection! Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.