About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wagyu Beef Carpaccio - Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis, Chesterfield, MO

Report a photo problem

Wagyu Beef Carpaccio - Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis, Chesterfield, MO

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (53)
Special Occasion (53)
Good for a Date (50)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Great for Lunch (37)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Great for Brunch (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Business Meals (32)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Good for Groups (31)
Casual (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Romantic (29)
Fun (25)
Cozy (24)
Happy Hour (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Healthy (21)
Local Ingredients (21)
Modern Decor (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Wood Oven (17)
Authentic (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Private Room (16)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
People Watching (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Disabled Access (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Seasonal (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Family Style (5)
Organic (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Tapas (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
736 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We also enjoy our meals at this restaura ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We also enjoy our meals at this restaurant. On a recent visit We asked for a quiet and warm table and we were accommodated with a nice booth toward the back of the restaurant. Our server was awesome and did not skimp on the amount of wine provided by the glass. Our meal was even preceded by a delicious Amuse-Bouche compliments of the chef. We had the fish special on our most recent visit & it was fresh and delicious. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Angela made our first dining experience ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Angela made our first dining experience a memorable one. The mussels appetizer was very favorable and very substantial. It could easily have served as my main course. The angel hair pasta dish was very creamy and equally good. Because we raved about the Moroccan-spiced eggplant dip, Angela gave us the recipe. Outstanding service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great as usual. Our friend ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

The food was great as usual. Our friend from CA was surprised how tasty the crab cake is. We had a great time. It was a good choice for dinner on Sunday, quiet and relaxing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent quality and attentive service. ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent quality and attentive service. The menu is varied and covers many different cuisines. Friendly, modern atmosphere. A winner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch. Lots of choices. Great ta ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great brunch. Lots of choices. Great table service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent dinner, we should come more of ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent dinner, we should come more often, the meal and the service was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good wine selection. Excellent food and ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Good wine selection. Excellent food and presentation. Very good wait staff. And very pleasant atmosphere. All combined to make a 5-star evening.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service that we received from Fernan ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service that we received from Fernando our waiter was outstanding. The manager on duty was also attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our dinner was great. The trout was per ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our dinner was great. The trout was perfectly cooked and the chocolate soufflé amazing. Fernando, our waiter, was there when we needed him, but didn't hover. He was well informed about the menus and described items and answered our questions with detail. We had reservations, which were a good idea. Wonderful evening to catch up with a friend.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten at Ya Ya's many times and hav ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

I've eaten at Ya Ya's many times and have never had a bad experience. The food is excellent, as is the service. It's great for lunch, too, with a wide range of prices. My favorite restaurant!

Tags: Quick Bite, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Ya Ya's in Chesterfield on M ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

We dined at Ya Ya's in Chesterfield on Monday 1/2/17. We ordered 4 different dishes and they were all cooked as requested and delicious. Our servers, Fernando and Michael were very attentive and made a great red wine recommendation. We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went there for brunch and didn't real ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went there for brunch and didn't realize that it was a buffet style breakfast. Nonetheless. The food was good and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Fantastic brunch for our family. Great f ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fantastic brunch for our family. Great food choices accompanied by attentive and friendly service staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Authentic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was good except the hostess i ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was good except the hostess informed us that our 11:30 a.m. table would need to be available at 12:30 p.m. for the next reservation.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

It's New Years Eve and my husband and I ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

It's New Years Eve and my husband and I had just come in from a trip from San Diego. I saw that Ya Yas had a nine o'clock reservation open; so we decided to go. We arrived slightly before nine and asked if we could sit at the bar and have a cocktail before dining. Scott, one of the managers, said it would be no problem. Eric, our bartender, made us two fabulous martinis. We enjoyed our drinks, and then were escorted to our table.

Our waitress, Kim, took our order promptly and shared some fine conversation with us. The steaks were done to our liking, and Kim suggested a very nice red wine to accompany our dinner.

After dinner we were asked if we'd like a complimentary cappuccino or coffee. I thought that was a very nice touch before driving home.

Ya Ya's staff is what makes people want to return.. Thank you for hiring such courteous and conscientious people. It's a great place.

Tags: Fun, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has been one of my favor ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

This restaurant has been one of my favorites for many years and the ambiance and quality of food and service has always been very good/excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very busy but staff very attentive on Ne ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very busy but staff very attentive on New Years Eve. We were early for our reservation but they were able to accommodate us and were very friendly about it given the holiday rush!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and good staff. Staff that kn ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good food and good staff. Staff that knew Gluten Free and also willing to make some non-gf meals gf just by asking.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoy the ambiance, delicious food and ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

I enjoy the ambiance, delicious food and great service. The steak is outstanding. The soup delicious. Kathy,s salmon is the very best and orders every visit. My daughter in law , grand daughter and her husband rave about the food , service . Special place

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wound up sitting at the bar. The bar ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

We wound up sitting at the bar. The bartenders introduced themselves and were very friendly and attentive. The food was great and so were the drinks.

Tags: Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorite places to dine. An e ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

One of our favorite places to dine. An enjoyable event.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Modern Decor, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ya Yas was amazing! We held a 30th birth ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Ya Yas was amazing! We held a 30th birthday celebration for a friend with Celiac- gluten intolerance and everything went perfectly! Everybody had delicious food and she had dessert options! Waitress was wonderful- funny, warm, and attentive. I know some people review the restaurant and note the price, but the combination of service and quality food makes everything very reasonable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fun, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a late reservation for 8. Service ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a late reservation for 8. Service was slow and the waitress brought the wrong wine twice before discovering they no longer had the bottle we ordered. One dish we sent back- the Vegetarian pasta. The waitress admitted it's not popular and took it off our bill. It was bland and undercooked. Dreadful. The short ribs although sweet and tender were swimming in grease. The waitress introduced the special as ahi tuna steak but it turned out to be a "medley" with salmon which was surly left over salmon and tuna steaks from the past week, mashed up and put over lettuce. Awful.

As always the cheese and meat platter was delicious as were the deserts. They offered a wide variety of bourbons and that was a special surprise. In all, it was a forgettable meal for all 8 of us.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great ambiance, food, and exceptional se ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great ambiance, food, and exceptional service. Our waitress, who has been with Ya Ya's for 18 years, went out of her way to offer great suggestions and exceed our expectations, accommodating all our varied needs.

The boulubaise, steak, lasagna, and pork chop were all terrific.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good, and the service ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food was very good, and the service was great. The wine selection is large, and they let you taste the wine before buying even a glass. When one of our party did not like the initial wine selection, the server was able to bring out another choice that that person really liked based on the vague description of what they liked (a little sweeter).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time we visited this restaurant. ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

First time we visited this restaurant. Delicious and generous portions. The bread and bread dip was an added yummy bonus!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very pleased with my experience, b ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

I was very pleased with my experience, but our server disappeared after our food was delivered. We sat for at least 10 minutes after our food was eaten waiting for him to come and offer coffee or dessert. WE had to flag down another server....and then, again, our server brought our stuff and then never returned for refills, etc.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

This is not my first visit to Yaya's Caf ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

This is not my first visit to Yaya's Cafe I've been here for the brunch on Sundays which is fantastic and the food never disappoints a great bargain

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, , Gluten Free Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My kids loved the ice cream and gummy wo ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

My kids loved the ice cream and gummy worms that came with their kids meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

I had the scallops which were super good ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

I had the scallops which were super good, everything was a little overpriced though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

10 of us were there for a holiday dinner ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

10 of us were there for a holiday dinner. The food was terrific but our server, Michael made the meal perfect. He was attentive without being overbearing, got a complicated order exactly right, and made sure we were well treated.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal. Good consistent ser ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always a great meal. Good consistent service. Outstanding attentive management!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went on a very busy night. Had a reserva ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Went on a very busy night. Had a reservation a day or two before.

When I arrived the joint was jumping. All the guests were smiling and having fun. And even though the place was very busy, the hostess treated us with a smile and took us right to our reserved table...no waiting.

Our server, calib, was pleasant and knowledgeable about the wine and meal menus.

When the food arrived, quickly, it was perfectly prepared and delicious.

Overall a great experience. I recommend Ya Yas for an enjoyable and delicious meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I ordered lobster and shrimp pasta. The ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

I ordered lobster and shrimp pasta. The sauce was good, but I didn't quite taste the lobster, couldn't see it at all also. Service was great though and athmosfere. I mostly tasted pasta during my meal - so it was kind a boring. I also suggested couple European desserts like layered cake Napoleon...

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

we had our holiday luncheon here and enj ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

we had our holiday luncheon here and enjoyed great service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is great & we are never ...

 
·Dined on December 14, 2016

This restaurant is great & we are never disappointed! Love the ambience & the service! Our favorite seating areas are the booths & the outdoor seating. In my opinion this restaurant is very consistent as the Management never changes & one or both always seem to be there. They instill a high level of customer service with their servers because that's how they treat their customers! They always remember us. They follow the "Golden Rule"! I love the Salmon Salad and of course the wine! Also the Filet Steak & Chocolate Souffle.

Tags: Live Sports, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here for brunch many times. ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

I have been here for brunch many times. It's hard to beat the brunch they have here. I always enjoy it and was pleased to see some new items.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, , Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the arrival to getting the bill, ev ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

From the arrival to getting the bill, everyone was pleasant, friendly and very attentive meeting all our needs. The wine was opened upon arrival to our table, water was poured and the hot bread and wonderful hummus satisfied our very short wait between courses. Excellent recommendations and as always a great meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant never disappoints. Info ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints. Informed and courteous staff, delicious food with healthy options if you want, and a nice upscale casual atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.