About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
West County
Best Food
West County
Best Service
West County
4 More
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Value
West County
Fit for Foodies
West County
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

special occasion (101)
fit for foodies (88)
great for lunch (72)
See All
great for brunch (70)
neighborhood gem (66)
good for groups (65)
great for outdoor dining (62)
romantic (58)
notable wine list (54)
hot spot (31)
vibrant bar scene (30)
kid-friendly (16)
late-night find (12)
scenic view (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
544 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yaya's always does a great job. On this ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Yaya's always does a great job. On this visit the food, drink and service were all excellent. The soup of the day was a Moroccan Beef which was a special treat. While at first I was disappointed that the Pork Ravioli was gone from the menu, the pork pasta that replaced it was just as good. My wife had the filet and it was very good as well. Service was excellent and we really enjoyed our evening.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This is definitely a fun neighborhood ge ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

This is definitely a fun neighborhood gem.Enjoyed a birthday dinner with my husband and the food was cooked to perfection! Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

Ya Yas

Dined on May 21, 2016

Nice ambiance, the people working are very nice and helpful, our actual server was a bit slow but most importantly the food was terrible. No one in our entire party was pleased with the food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was speedy and elegant. The ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The service was speedy and elegant. The interior is expensively furnished and the outside looked wonderful!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4

The food is perfect!

Dined on May 16, 2016

The food is perfect!

food4
ambience5
service5

Sunday brunch was wonderful, friendly se ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Sunday brunch was wonderful, friendly service, nice ambience. Will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Superb!

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

The delicious salmon, chicken steak and trout at Yia Yia's can't be beat. CONSISTENCY is also key in fantastic dining experiences. We always love returning there!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Stopped in while traveling. Contemporar ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Stopped in while traveling. Contemporary and vibrant. Was surprised to find out this location had Been open over 17 years. Varied menu and quality was very good. Service was very attentive for a busy Friday night. Would definitely go back if we were in the area again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Ya Ya's is a treat even out in West coun ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Ya Ya's is a treat even out in West county. The staff id's amazing and always make you feel welcome and like a member of family! Food is also excellent. Always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing!!!! Our waiter wa ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Everything was amazing!!!! Our waiter was friendly and helpful.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This Bistro is a Gem with the best servi ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

This Bistro is a Gem with the best service, food, ambiance and management. This is our favorite place for a special occasion and we had our wedding reception here and celebrate our anniversary here. I also love that you can come in jeans or a suit. We have never had bad food or service just an extraordinary place!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Not feelin' it

Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother's Day brunch was WAY OVERPRICED! Advertised on their website was $25/person but charged $34 that day only (and you couldn't order off the menu). Maybe if you cared about who 'saw' you being adored on Mother's Day there (which I'm guessing many of the other patrons found appealing) then you wouldn't care. Otherwise, you just got taken to the cleaners.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ya Ya's is simply the best!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Ya Ya's is our neighbor gem, but I would go there if I lived a million miles away! Food has a great presentation as well as being plentiful and delicious! I love the fact that they support local farmers for their meats and veggies! Seating is comfortable in a relaxed, beautiful environment! A must go to place!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seafood stew with bread and a glass of Pinot Noir

Dined on May 5, 2016

The meal, the wine and the service (Megan) was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Don't forget this restaurant

Dined on May 4, 2016

With so many restaurants in the area I sometimes forget about YaYas. Don't! Great selections that appeal to everyone. Service was just enough- took care of us without constantly interrupting a meeting/lunch. Going back soon!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful restaurant. Always very good f ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Wonderful restaurant. Always very good food and crisp and thoughtful service. Thank you Dow a very nice experience

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Disappointed

Dined on April 28, 2016

Heard lots about to this place but disappointed with service. We waited at our table for at least 10 monitors before someone came to the table.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food

Dined on April 28, 2016

Our niece was in town for business and we wanted to treat her to a nice relaxing evening with great food. Ya Yas did not disappoint. Plus our server Charles was perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at YaYs's ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The food and service are always excellent at YaYa's

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we went for my birthday and everything w ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

we went for my birthday and everything was lovely! Food was Great, nice ambiance, and a very thoughtful and efficient server, despite a busy evening. Lunches are also nice. My friends from out of town always want to go to Ya Ya's when they come to St. Louis. Thanks for a nice evening!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful

Dined on April 21, 2016

First-time diners at YaYa's. Excellent service, prompt seating at our table, and the food was very good. Plan to go back.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Mediocre Brunch

Dined on April 17, 2016

Disappointing eggsBenedict yellow yokes hard boiled. My favorite bacon was empty the entire time we were there. Salad bar made experience tollorable. Protein entries limited to chicken or prime rib. Staff pleasant and attenitive. Price a bit high.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a large group (7). Our waiter, Ch ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

We had a large group (7). Our waiter, Charles, was amazing. The noise level was a bit high as it was difficult to hear. We were also placed close to the kitchen and it was noisy

food4
ambience5
service5

It was a great time ! We went in 17 pers ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

It was a great time ! We went in 17 persons to celebrate my husband's birthday ! Just one complain you should have a round tables to permit more comfort for big groups or you private room be space until 20 persons at least !

food4
ambience4
service5

Great service, good good.

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

Great service, good good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful brunch

Dined on April 3, 2016

Wonderful brunch. Will definitely return for brunch on Sunday. A little something for everyone in the family.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

We are new to St. Louis and have systema ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

We are new to St. Louis and have systematically been checking out various restaurants around the city. We discovered a real jewel this past Friday night. Our great experience at Ya Ya's started with the reception of the hostess and continued with the bartender, the waitress, the food, the wine selection, everything. Ya Ya's service is second to none as is their food. Fresh, local and perfectly prepared. We will be back... Soon!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Stellar service, mouth-watering food

Dined on April 1, 2016

The wife and I only get about 1-2 date nights a month, so we try to go somewhere nice. I've only been to Ya Ya's for a Sunday Brunch before (which was excellent), so this was something new for us. To keep from droning on and on, here's the short version: the food was superb, they upgraded the wine my wife ordered - gratis (after letting her try both), desert was delicious, and the service was extremely pleasant and quick. It's a little pricey, but you're absolutely getting what you pay for here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food.

Dined on April 1, 2016

Everything I have had here is excellent. My favorite though might be the dip they give you with the fresh bread once you've ordered!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Night

Dined on March 26, 2016

My husband and I had dinner at Ya Ya's to celebrate my birthday. Scott was very helpful as I changed the reservation a couple of times. We enjoyed a drink at the bar and ordered the mussels for an appetizer. The best mussels we have had in a while. Plump and tender, delicious. Once seated, we both ordered the beef tenderloin. It was served with gorgonzola mashed potatoes and haricot vert. Both steaks were prepared correctly (medium rare) and very tender. Our server was wonderful . Friendly and efficient as it usually is at this restaurant . I have frequented Ya Ya's since it opened. It has always been special with great service and the best food. We will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on March 21, 2016

We have been coming here for years and it is fantastic! It is one of my favorite restaurants and I recommend it to everyone!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on March 19, 2016

I am happy to say Ya Ya's has kept up it high quality service, original food and amazing ambiance even after being in business for many years. We had a great experience, the staff were very attentive and food and wine were fantastic. The place was very busy creating a nice buzz but the noise level was surprisingly low. We had a very nice time and even though it is a little pricey we got more than our monies worth:)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A great meal is topped off only by delic ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

A great meal is topped off only by delicious wine (the Pinot Noir by the glass) and excellent service. Looking forward to our next visit.

food4
ambience4
service3

We went on a busy St. Patrick's Day dinn ...

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

We went on a busy St. Patrick's Day dinner service. Friendly service - server had a large group of tables to cover - food reasonably priced for what was served

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great brunch anyone?

Dined on March 13, 2016

This was not our first time/ many times, that we have had brunch at Ya Ya's. This particular time seemed to be even better than before. It seems that a lot of little things have been improved, looked at, corrected, or just plain, BETTER. My shrimpies were all split down the back, and deveined, huge. Huge size, huge detail. The desserts were delicious, and small so we could taste 5 or 6 of them instead of one big one or two. We love that there are plenty of servers ( tables and food ), so that you all do not run out of anything at the display. Our chef at the carving table and eggs benedict table, was wonderful. She was so nice. We think your display, and tastes were better than any of the other brunches in town. Thank-YOU!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

2 Families meeting for brunch

Dined on March 13, 2016

Our family and another met for brunch, 3 kids in total. We were offered a booth that made kid management super easy. The service was outstanding, waiters that just appeared when you needed something, quietly serving drinks and helping clear plates. Incredibly kid friendly staff. Food was great and filling. Noise level allowed for easy conversation (and our kids didn't cry!!). Kids ate free (4 and under) and the buffet price was more than reasonable.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently Excellent Dining

Dined on March 12, 2016

Ya Ya's has been one of our consistent stops for lunch and dinner over the past few years. The food is constantly of high-quality, plated beautifully, and executed very well. The staff of management is personable, makes you feel very welcome, and does whatever necessary to ensure that you have a great meal. A definite go-to in Chesterfield!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always enjoy their brunch. Food, ser ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

We always enjoy their brunch. Food, service and staff are all great :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

Dined on March 6, 2016

The restaurant atmosphere was very nice and the roast duck was well prepared and very tasty.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT food with a wonderful view

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

It is clear that this restaurant takes food very seriously . . . they are a farm to table restaurant and everything is fresh and delicious. There are so many wonderful choices that it is hard to decide what to try. The waitresses are also very personable and efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.