About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wagyu Beef Carpaccio
Wagyu Beef Carpaccio

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
St. Louis
Best Value
St. Louis
Best Overall
West County
6 More
Best Food
West County
Best Service
West County
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Value
West County
Great for Lunch
West County
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

Special Occasion (93)
Great for Lunch (69)
Fit for Foodies (68)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Great for Brunch (58)
Good for Groups (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (46)
Romantic (42)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for a Date (20)
Casual (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Healthy (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Business Meals (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Private Room (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Fun (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Organic (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Tim is always a great waiter and food is ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Tim is always a great waiter and food is always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We are usually 100% satisfied with our d ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

We are usually 100% satisfied with our dining experience at Yia Yias, but this time my pizza was dry. And, we were shocked that our favorite wine cost $39 for the bottle. Don't remember it being that high before, but I didn't look at the menu so might not have noticed the price increase since last time I dined. We love the Baba Ghanoush and Bread given before the meal. It is to die for.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service were excellent - wish n ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service were excellent - wish noise level had been a bit lower to make conversation easier. Love their duet menu that lets one try two different dishes. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed our visit to Ya Ya's. The fo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We enjoyed our visit to Ya Ya's. The food was delicious and the service was perfectly-suited to our group dynamic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a great meal. The service is out ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Always a great meal. The service is outstanding. The menu choices extremely varied. Within our small group, we have gluten free, vegetarian and carnivores (!) and we were all were extremely happy with our food selections.

Tags: Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I cannot say enough our wonderful experi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I cannot say enough our wonderful experience at YaYa. My original reservation was for 8 relatives to grab dinner after my Uncle's wake. Soon, additional family members wanted to attend. I changed my request 4 times getting up to 30 people! They arranged a long table to accommodate us all. The service was flawless. Our waitstaff was compassionate and caring during this time of mourning and yet celebrating our 90 year old Uncle's life.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. Good place fo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food, great service. Good place for special occasions.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, great service, and phenomena ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food, great service, and phenomenal experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful. Nice variety. Gr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was wonderful. Nice variety. Great service and staff were very knowledgeable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Mark, was friendly and very ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our server, Mark, was friendly and very attentive!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great experience and our waiter ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was a great experience and our waiter was wonderful. They tended to our every need. We even had a white table cloth on our table. This lunch was with our boss.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat outdoors on a beautiful summer eveni ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Sat outdoors on a beautiful summer evening. Baked salmon was too dry to eat. Salmon should NOT be overlooked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was very unprofessional! Wh ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our waitress was very unprofessional! When moving glasses on the table she put her fingers in my glass and handed it to me. I asked for a different glass. We asked for lemon - didn't receive. She also climbed across the bench (with her shoes) of another booth to reach across to another table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

I really enjoy Ya Ya's . We go ther ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I really enjoy Ya Ya's . We go there often. This was my first time using open table. What a pleasure. We walked in and our table was waiting for us on a busy Saturday night.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. Prices match ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent service and food. Prices matched the quality of the food. Definitely worth it to visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

consistently wonderful!! never fails to ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

consistently wonderful!! never fails to satisfy. Management trulycares!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed a relaxed dinner on the patio wi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Enjoyed a relaxed dinner on the patio with friends. The kale salad was delicious but the pasta was gummy and had to be sent back. The replacement pasta dish was okay but not well seasoned...very bland.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

We went to Sunday brunch at Yia Yia's. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went to Sunday brunch at Yia Yia's. If you want your guest to feel special and spoiled at one of the most moderate prices ($24) for a Sunday brunch buffet - this is the place! The food was superb! Most notable were the prime rib, the pizzas and the smoked salmon. The mimosas are only $4 and a delightful addition to the meal. The service went above and beyond. I was seated when I arrived even though my party was not there yet. (I am disabled and they were so considerate.) The waitress went to get the rest of my party and escorted them to the table. Service was attentive without being obtrusive. Our napkins were refolded every time we went to the buffet. Drinks were refilled without having to ask. The staff knew the food and made recommendations. I am allergic to strawberries so the waitress went into the kitchen and got me a piece of cheesecake that could not have touched a strawberry. Omelettes and french toast could be made to order. There was breakfast and lunch foods so all palettes could be satisfied. We had a low carbohydrate eater and a vegetarian at our table. They both found plenty of items that satisfied their tastes and their diets. Again , the staff was incredible in helping to identify which items would satisfy their needs. A great experience and we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday brunch is wonderful here. Made to ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Sunday brunch is wonderful here. Made to order omelettes, eggs Benedict being finished as you walk up to the station, smoked salmon with onions, capers, etc on the side, and so many other choices!

Not as inexpensive as other options, but you get what you pay for. Fantastic food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cost of brunch is higher than most. Goo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Cost of brunch is higher than most. Good selection. Thought since the cost was so high that we would not have screaming kids to deal with. Not so lucky. Ruined my experience as we were meeting with a high school buddy and it was difficult to talk.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our first visit to Ya Ya's. It ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was our first visit to Ya Ya's. It was on my list to try, and we were not disappointed. the bruschetta was delicious. I ordered the sea scallops, and though the plate was hot the food was not to my desired temperature; however, the flavor of the dish was so good I would have eaten it lukewarm. The waiter did resolve the issue very quickly, and I went on to enjoy a great meal. The chocolate souffee will have me exercising for weeks, and because my meal wasn't perfect the dessert was free. I plan on returning at another time, and I'll probably order the same meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

we celebrated a special birthday and the ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

we celebrated a special birthday and the wait staff was outstanding. we noted the birthday on our reservation and they gave us a wonderful corner booth. Everyone was pleased with their dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have dined there several times. My f ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We have dined there several times. My friend's lasagna was excellent, but the angel hair pasta dish with shrimp, though flavorful, was marred by pasta that was beyond al dente. I should have returned it, but didn't want to wait around. The service and attention were excellent and our salads were creative, flavorful and healthy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pleasant evening on the patio. Steak, s ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Pleasant evening on the patio. Steak, salmon and sides were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Cozy, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the Sunday Brunch Buffet at Ya Ya ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I love the Sunday Brunch Buffet at Ya Ya's for its great selection including seafood, made to order omelets and other egg dishes, the best bacon anywhere and dinner items like chicken, pasta, pizza and a prime rib carving station. Salad and dessert tables also offer many yummy choices. It's my favorite place for brunch, so naturally I selected it for my recent birthday celebration. There was a bit of confusion regarding our reservation. Someone had obviously overlooked my note that we had a guest in a wheelchair, but after a bit of a wait that was worked out. Our group left happy and even had an Ozzie Smith sighting as we were leaving.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great restaurant. Food and service have ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great restaurant. Food and service have been excellent every time we've eaten here.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars as YaYa's and have been ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We are regulars as YaYa's and have been for several years. Always a good time with excellent food. Will definitely go again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

always enjoy Ya Yas. the salmon dish w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

always enjoy Ya Yas. the salmon dish was tied for first, the best i have ever had. Staff extremely friendly. great evening with out friends.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the best service I've had in a lo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

It was the best service I've had in a long time! great job!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Brunch we have had in the area in a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Best Brunch we have had in the area in a long time. Omelets, bacon, salmon, prime rib, were all awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our 32 BD wedding anniversar ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for our 32 BD wedding anniversary and everything was fantastic ! Table was ready Sat at 7:00. Service was very good and foot was excellent! We will be back and certainly bring friends .

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we asked for a quieter booth at sea ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

When we asked for a quieter booth at seating, the hostess happily adjusted to our desire.

Our server gladly accommodated my gluten sensitivity. She also suggested a wine that was terrific and was around without being intrusive.

Our food was delicious with leftovers boxed for the next day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. My wife ordered the fish spe ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food. My wife ordered the fish special and was a little undercooked. YAYA's quickly responded and resolved the recooked the fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had Brunch and it was fantastic!!! A ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had Brunch and it was fantastic!!! A great variety of things like fresh omelettes, pancakes, waffles, blackened chicken, salmon, pizza, bacon, sausage, yogurt, fresh berries and great desserts. We love this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was outstanding and so much to ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was outstanding and so much to choose from. The service was exceptional and all the people working the brunch tables were personable and very friendly. Even though it's a little pricey to take the family there, it would be a great place to go on a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have consistently good food and servi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have consistently good food and service,except for this night

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

An enjoyable meal Good food good service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

An enjoyable meal

Good food good service

Good value great local restaurant

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were fabulous!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food and service were fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed the calamari appetizer ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We really enjoyed the calamari appetizer. Two of us had the lasagna and it was extremely tasty with the basil ricotta and the house made sausage. The caprese salad could've had more mozzarella. The complementary bread and baba ghanoush is the best ever! We always enjoy dining at Yaya's euro café. We go there to celebrate or just to chill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always Tim does a great job. Food was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As always Tim does a great job. Food was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.