About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (66)
Special Occasion (65)
Good for Birthdays (62)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Great for Lunch (48)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Great for Brunch (40)
Bar Seating (40)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Casual (35)
Business Meals (35)
Local Ingredients (32)
Good for Groups (30)
Fun (29)
Happy Hour (29)
Cozy (28)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Wood Oven (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Private Room (23)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Authentic (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Healthy (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
People Watching (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Open Kitchen (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Organic (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Family Style (3)
Tapas (3)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (1)
Fireplace (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
806 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined a day ago

Ask for Charles. He is awesome!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined 2 days ago

Food is always tasty. Had the spicy shrimp with Faro it was yummy!
And the service is always on the spot here.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Very much enjoyed the salmon salad and the service at Ya Ya's! Nice wine, too!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

excellent, as always. I am never disappointed here

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

I love this restaurant.
Every time when we come here, we are satisfied.

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

When we first arrived, we were taken care of in a very timely manner. We couldn't have asked for a better table. There was plenty of room and it was tucked out of the way so we could enjoy good conversation amongst ourselves. Our waiter enhanced Our dining experience was enhanced by excellent host to our dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed eating here on a Saturday night at 7:30 pm. The other members of my party arrived earlier and I was quickly recognized at the front desk and escorted to the table which was like a large booth for 6 people. The waitress was fantastic. There was no pressure to order, and in fact she took our wine order, then the appetizers, and after the appetizers were done, did she take our entree orders. We had the calamari and gnocchi for appetizers, and the calamari were cooked to perfection, very moist and soft, not overcooked and chewy. The sauces were great. The gnocchi were also good, though the gorgonzola was not exceptionally prominent or pungent as I usually like it, and it was a bit bland. The dish also contained chicken, but would have been better with prosciutto. My wife had the house special soup which was a tomato-based chick with smokey flavor, which was excellent. Encouraged I ordered the bouillabaisse but was rather disappointed as the flavor was flat and the seafood was over cooked. I do not recommend it. My wife had the duck which was truly excellent. I don't know about the other dishes, didn't try them. The desserts were also excellent. I shared a bread pudding. The waitress was very attentive and informative. No bread was initially brought to the table, but she brought it to us when asked with an excellent baba ganousch dipping sauce. When we wanted more wine (an excellent Malbec), but didn't want another bottle, she was able to pour two more glasses of the same wine. In all it was very pleasurable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It seems like the quality and taste of food is not as good as in the past
And portions are smaller but price is still high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our meal and service were excellent from start to finish. Our server Lisa took very good care in serving us and very accommodating.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance. Somewhat limited menu but very tasty

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Always pleasing.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

One of our neighborhood favorites. Always great service and a good wine selection. They were out of the wine we offered but gave us a more expensive bottle at the same price. We had lasagna, a pizza and a steak, and all were prepared perfectly with lots of taste.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Ya ya is one of only two restaurants I love. Ya ya is first always on my list
Best service and food

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Love the food and atmosphere at YaYa's. This time here, we were with friends - all on the Whole30 diet. Our server was so accommodating and helpful - and because the food is made from "scratch" - they were able to accommodate us. She even made helpful suggestions to make our food on plan and delicious. Made a stringent eating plan enjoyable for the evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fernando, was an awesome server!
Entrees especially salmon seemed a bit small.

Tags: Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

What a wonderful night. Celebrating my Birthday with friends and relatives. Food and service was outstanding!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fun, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent brunch, would recommend. My family and I they to go at least twice a month and we bring friends and extended family along too.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Corey our server was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Bitsy (Elizabeth) your the bomb, we had a fun time with the LAX moms and you made it even more special. The reservations were easy to make, the food and drinks were wonderful. Thanks for the candles on the mini bday cakes.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Excellent service--very accomodating! I believe our waiter's name was Tim, who really took splendid care of us. The food--salmon salad for me was very good, but next time I'd leave out those potato crisps. My friend enjoyed her salmon entree. Ya Ya's was a nice place to have dinner and catch up with my friend.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I go to Ya ya's two to three times a month . Always have a great time and fantastic food . You can't leave unhappy because they will always make it right . All of the managers work the floor and the servers will take care of every need . Love the place the food and the service !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was very good. On time reservation. For 10. Very nice staff. Well definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The brunch was great. Lots of variety and all quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

it's ok, not nad, good good, service good. Needs a kick-up starting to look tired.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

A wonderful Chesterfield gem...great food, service and a pleasant setting.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Casual, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great meal and service. Our server Michael did a great job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

service was superb, food was good.
Always a good crowd ad good selection on the menu
even gluten free entrees

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We went there for my wife's birthday lunch. Sat on the patio, we had excellent food & service. It was very enjoyable.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Recently moved to the St Louis area and Ya Ya's is the best and our favorite restaurant we have found.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great Sunday brunch with very good options
The boiled shrimp were not as good as I expected but everything else was very good

Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

DELICIOUS as always! We LOVE YaYa's Sunday Brunch!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Seafood pasta came out with a total of 3 shrimp.... the steak meal looked like it sat under the warmer for 15 minutes or more. The mushrooms that came with the steak were so dry from sitting that they actually crunched. This is. It a place we will return or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We are never disappointed in Ya Ya's. It's our go to for bringing family & friends, & for some special occasions. The food, staff & service are well worth the price of the meals.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Only second time to drive from Cape Girardeau to dine. Our first visit in Dec was great food and everything Our meals sat were not good. I had the trout and it was terrible. Presentation was disgusting. My husband had a lobster pasta and it was just ok. Very disappointed after such good food our first visit..

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The dual half entrées is a nice touch. A little strong on the up sale from servers and managers.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We have been there many times and usually really enjoy everything. However, Carlos had a pasta dish that was too spicy hot for him. He did tell the waiter, one of which was in training, and nothing was done. They didn't offer to bring anything different. This is very unusual for this restaurant I believe the pastor was The fruit of the sea in Italian

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Decent food. A little expensive. Good upon occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was not our first time at Yayas. We decided to go there for Valentines Day. Our server, Brook was very attentive and friendly. I had the Trout which was excellent and creatively prepared. My husband had the pasta Fruit de Mer, which he thoroughly enjoyed. We split a chocolate soufflé for dessert. It was delicious. Overall, we had an excellent experience and will return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Yayas as always good food, good service. Servers are always attentive. This is our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We liked the salads they served years ago. They are smaller and less goodies overall. The bob chicle and salmon aren't anything like they served in the past. DISAPPOINTED!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.