About Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis

Mediterranean Euro bites share the menu with oak fired pizzas, rich pastas and an array of the freshest seafood dishes and innovative meat entrees. Welcome to YaYa’s Euro Bistro in St. Louis.

15601 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Blvd. and Chesterfield Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 537-9991

Website:
http://www.yayasstl.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hayworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ya Ya's Euro Bistro - St Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Good for Birthdays (37)
Great for Lunch (37)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Great for Brunch (35)
Casual (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Business Meals (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Local Ingredients (21)
Happy Hour (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Healthy (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Cozy (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Romantic (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
People Watching (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Seasonal (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Organic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Authentic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Vegan (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
969 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food is very tasting and the server is very friendly

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Generally good for brunch. We had a reservation for 1:15. Felt rushed since they break up brunch around 2. End of brunch food a bit cold and old. I will try again though earlier

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful buffet, friendly server. Fun place to celebrate a special Birthday.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good food and reasonable prices for the quality and service. They have what seems like a good selection of wines in the mid/high price range. This might be good for Wine enthusiasts willing to pay $70+ for a bottle. However their selection of wine under $40 is very limited.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Always great good, good service and friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The staff helping our waitress Kelly was great, attentive but not in you way. Food was really good. I expected less presentation with my trout but the underlying veggies were special. There water is real and notably tasteful. A pleasant weekend dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

it was great for Brunch to catch up with an old friend.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Hands down, the best Sunday brunch in West County, perhaps in St. Louis County. Excellent fresh food, creative, healthy, local ingredients. The ownership really cares about the customers. Service is outstanding. Outside seating is very nice and comfortable, the interior is very warm and inviting. All in all, great place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We went with another couple. My husband and I ordered pasta and the other couple ordered fish. Our pasta was horrible. My husband's was hard and mine had no flavor. They did remove one of the meals from our bill which was a nice gesture. The other couple said their fish was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food is fine but we had a bad service experience. My wife ordered an entree salad but wanted the cheese and the dressing on the side. Of course, when delivered, the cheese was mixed in the salad and they did not bring any dressing. I ordered a glass of the only rose they had on their menu, which was priced at $9. However, when the check came, I was charged $10. While none of the above were major problems, having 3 "screw-ups" on one ticket is a sign that something is wrong. Sent a comment to YaYa's, but 4 days later, have not heard back from them. Another bad sign!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I love this place and have been going here for years. There are some exceptional dishes that aren't always on the menu, but they're usually replaced with new favorites. The calamari appetizer is great, as are the crab cakes, and the new shrimp w/wine & chili butter appetizer is to die for. Another favorite is the gnocchi with chicken - basically, I could eat all appetizers, but the sandwiches, salads and entrees are awesome too. I got an overcooked pork chop once, but that was my only disappointment in about 15 years. They are great about splitting meals for us, and the portions are share-worthy. Do not miss the phyllo-wrapped molten brownie...worth every calorie!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Ya ya has the best service and the food is always excellent
The managers always make you feel welcome

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Reserved for a group and we all enjoyed the good and surroundings. Our server Michael was just fantastic he engaged us in conversation. And was very helpful with the menu and his services cue was excellent! Thank you for a great experience! We will be back!

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Organic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a large party of 10 on a Labor Day. At many restaurants service and food quality suffer. Not at Yaya. Table was ready when we arrived, and service by Abby was spot on.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I picked the Brunch for my Birthday! Two orders of made to order French toast, local crispy bacon,peel and eat shrimp(smaller then usual and an additional spice but still tasty and sure market related),fresh Caesar salad I didn't have to chop,smoked salmon.....I only had the ti of the iceberg as they also have oven fired pizza,made to order eggs Benedict,chicken,hummus and baba gounash,sausage, pancakes,many salads and pastas. There is something for everyone. I try the deserts but never really care for those although they say homemade. Excellent service. She brought out my French toast with a B-day candle and had an iced tea ready for me to go back to Illinois.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Lovely lunch on the patio. Wide array of delicious choices--it is always difficult to decide. I can only fault for two items: the salads and entrees were delivered at the same time. Also, the server was great but he had too many tables for awhile.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

I have been going to Ya Ya's for a long time . Always get great service and excellent food choices . From lunch with soup and salad to a great dinner with all the course. Love the place and the staff

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Waitstaff graciously moved us away from a very loud group.
Service and food were wonderful.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Consistant quality and good service, fairly priced

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The waiter was rude . We waited for a long time be fore anyone could take our orders (drinks). The waiter clearly was not paying attention and three times got the order wrong

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Best brunch in St Louis , always first class. Love it!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I thought this was a nice place for a first time. I was impressed by how quickly we could get a table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food is always great...love the patio...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at Ya Ya's. The food was delicious and the outside patio seating was delightful. Service was exceptional. We will certainly plan to dine at Ya Ya's again in the near future!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great experience as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Delicious fresh made humus and sandwich that was spectacular! Truly an excellent find that I would recommend!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Sunday Brunch was great. Diverse selection of food that would rival any hotel. Omelette and carving station, signature Bloody Mary's, what more could you ask for? The staff was welcoming and attentive. Everyone had a smile on their face. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I would suggest reservations as the place was packed at 12:30.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Fantastic food and great service! My guests are still raving about it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We have been to YaYa's several times - often with the same couple. Overall, we had good service, like the lively vibe, and enjoyable evening. Food for two folks - excellent as always! For another, pork chops were cold; had to be returned (and the food was reheated, returned with apology) which is always a disappointment as other folks are dining. The 4th diner ordered the margarita pizza - which relies heavily on tomatoes - and the tough yellow core on each slice, well, can't imagine why the chef hadn't pulled that off and cut another tomato! Not our typical experience, but not a 5 star this time around.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Husband's chicken was excellent. My salmon on my salad was plain.
Chocolate soufflé was delecious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 18, 2017

A neighborhood gem never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The restaurant excels in consistency. You can find items on the menu to fit any budget which is a nice amenity. The servers are well trained although our service was lacking. Our server neglected to turn in our drink order and he fell off the map at times. Would have been nice to have received a little love for our inconvenience. Once our order was submitted the turn around time was quick and it came out hot. We brought our own wine but they have an ample selection and offer good pours by the glass. If you like to pack your own the corkage fee is only $15. Overall the restaurant is a good value that typically won't disappoint you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Always a pleasure and great food. Our waitress was exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 13, 2017

YaYa's Sunday Brunch is absolutely awesome. Cook to order omelet station, prime rib, Eggs Benedict, buffet is really really good with just about anything that you can think of including smoked salmon, peel and eat shrimp and plenty of salads to choose from. Many many options. Great value!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We had the Sunday Brunch and the food was a good standard selection for brunch. The primer standout is their hummus, it is excellent. love to see some feta and olives added to the brunch so capitalize on this fine recipe.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fun, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great Food, Great Ambiance and Great Service! The Shrimp Risotto was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We love ya ya's but the service this evening was not as good as it has been the last few times we came for dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Do not order the Boulliabase. It was awful. No flavor, salmon was way overcooked, and the clams and mussles did not open. When I let the waiter know about the clams, he just said, "yeah don't eat them". It should not be on their menu. They're cluless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Usually a nice lunch but the service was very slow and we had to ask for more ice more than once. I'll try it again though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.