Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

Chop Steakhouse & Bar - BarlowChop Steakhouse & Bar - Barlow
(166)
Steakhouse | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
Pio Peruvian Rotisserie ChickenPio Peruvian Rotisserie Chicken
(62)
Peruvian | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
YAKIMA Social Kitchen + BarYAKIMA Social Kitchen + Bar
Reviews Coming Soon
Canadian | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
@Liberty Lounge - Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites@Liberty Lounge - Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Reviews Coming Soon
Gastro Pub | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
Fontanella at The Clarion HotelFontanella at The Clarion Hotel
Reviews Coming Soon
Canadian | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
Fiddler's Green Restaurant + PubFiddler's Green Restaurant + Pub
Reviews Coming Soon
Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - MarlboroughThe Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Marlborough
(40)
Steakhouse | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
The Block Kitchen and LoungeThe Block Kitchen and Lounge
(153)
Canadian | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
Scopa Neighbourhood ItalianScopa Neighbourhood Italian
(402)
Italian | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
Safari GrillSafari Grill
(65)
African | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
Adobo Experience - MemorialAdobo Experience - Memorial
(1)
Unspecified | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now

About XS Lounge and Grill

6620 36th Street NE
Calgary, AB T3J 5M9
View Larger Map

Located in the stunning new Radisson Hotel & Conference at 6620, 36th Street N.E, minutes from the new Calgary International Airport Tunnel, is a unique and chique lounge with a variety of experiences XS Lounge and Grill promises to deliver. Its walls of intricate lighting, glass wine cellar at the entrance, soaring high ceilings and comfortable décor will not make you want to leave.

Here at XS Lounge and Grill we like to keep it simple and fun. We are desirous about our guests. Desirous about our food. Desirous of our service. Whether you’re looking for a place to bring clients for brunch, a romantic rendezvous, a place to unwind for happy hour or a lively hangout, you’ll find the perfect spot at XS Lounge & Grill for any occasion.



Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Tuesday - Friday: 6:00am - 10:30pm

Saturday - Monday: 6:00am - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
36th Street and 64 Avenue NE

Dress Code:
Formal Attire

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(587) 350-8427

Website:
http://www.xsloungeandgrill.com/

Parking Details:
Full ground level parking lot surrounding hotel. Access points from North or South of building.

Public Transit:
McKnight C-Train station located 10 minute walk down a well lit path.

Executive Chef:
Shibu Thampan

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • XS Lounge and Grill
  • XS Lounge and Grill
XS Lounge and Grill
XS Lounge and Grill

XS Lounge and Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Romantic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
34 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

PLEASE SEND ME ON HOW TO SEE MY POINT TO ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

PLEASE SEND ME ON HOW TO SEE MY POINT TOTAL

THANK YOU

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Steak was very good, cooked to exact tem ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Steak was very good, cooked to exact temperature requested. Service was good. Restaurant was quiet when we first arrived but started filling up quickly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Great Experience!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This is the second time me and my partner been to XS lounge and grill. Ou first time was on Valentines day and they had special menu's just for that day, and second was my anniversary, the people are great , the server was very nice, the food was also great! I am definitely planning on coming back and take my mom and her husband the next time..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was a great experience.

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I think my husband and I have found a new favorite spot. We both loved it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for steak

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our second time there & the food did not disappoint. The ribeye steaks were awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice and quiet, wonderful servers, delic ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Nice and quiet, wonderful servers, delicious lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely little hotel restaurant at Airport hotel

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Lovely little hotel restaurant at Airport hotel/ Varied menu, modern and airy and resonable prices/ Would visit again

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Service

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great place to sit, relax and enjoy your meal. Not too crowded and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great meal.

 
 (Saskatchewan)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was just average and was quite expensive.

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was just average and was quite expensive. For the price I would recommend to go to a restaurant like the Keg or Milestones instead

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Valentine's Day Dinner

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We went here for the Valentine's Day special and it was great! So much food for such a good price. The filet mingon was delicious, as was the broccoli soup. The only downside was there was almost too much food to properly enjoy, so come with a big appetite.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Too much Salt

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was way too salty and they ran out of Ribeye..... enough said.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I booked a table for a large group. The ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

I booked a table for a large group. The staff was very nice, and the food was high quality for a reasonable price. We had no idea there would be an Indian buffet, which was a pleasant surprise, and over half of us chose to have that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great experience

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

Delicious food with great menu selection from steaks to bowls/ pasta/ ribs and awesome selection on wines and drinks. Loved my filet mug in & Loved the lychee martini.

Service is outstanding Jhonna was extremely helpful.

Best restaurant In Nw & Ne Calgary

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Loved the food, had the winter special which is a 3 course meal for $38. This special is on till February 2016. We had the prime rib cooked exactly to our liking along with crisp veggies, broccoli, brussels sprouts and mashed potatoes.

The dessert if you have room, was also delicious. I had the tiramisu chocolate cake and my spouse had the lemon tart.

You get a choice of 3 different items for each course.

Our server was very friendly and shy.

Would definitely go back.

Thank-You

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Barb

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 10, 2015

We found the food below expectation. The Rib Eye steak was dry, Chicken Oscar sauce was not good at all, yet the chicken breast was cook nicely. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

restaurant was quiet and service was pro ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 13, 2015

restaurant was quiet and service was prompt. The food was nothing special but well prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

At least the service was impecable.

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 11, 2015

Our server was amazing. One of the most attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and professional servers we have ever had in town. If it weren't for this little ray of sunshine, our dining experience at XS would have been THE WORST we had in town (and we ate at some dingy dives, mind you).

My wife ordered a File Mignon which had traces of canned soup (or sauce), the seafood was over cooked and it was very much overpriced for the size of the portion. I asked for Blue Rare stake and got something which was north of medium well. It is especially awkward given that the menu lists a detailed description of what constitutes each grilling level. At least the server was kind and honest enough to talk to the manager and get us a discount on it.

Both dishes arrived with house veggies which included very little food portions. A single Carrot, a single slice/cube of Zucchini, two slices of Bell Peppers, and three crowns of Broccoli each. Really? that's all we get for a stake dinner that ends in the $30s range!?

I get it that the price is also influenced by the fact they're at a hotel and that, given the distance from any other eatery, many patrons are captured clientele. However, I do not think this is the proper way to go about it. The owners could win big if they improve their kitchen's act and make use of the fact there isn't a single decent restaurant as close to the airport as they are right now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

First time eating here

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 21, 2015

Good first time experience, server was friendly and service was fast.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Not so great

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 11, 2015

The location for us wasn't appealing but shocked that it looked nice when we walked inside.

The food wasn't super awesome but edible nothing really wowed us. My husband order a rib eye, that he liked. I had their spare rib. I really didn't enjoy them, it was fatty

Would I go back there - I doubt it, maybe to try out the Indian lunch buffet

Would I recommend the place - not really

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

The happy hour specials were pretty good ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 10, 2015

The happy hour specials were pretty good and our server Samantha was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Very good food!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

We had a very nice dinner my wife and i to your place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Not the best place

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on January 1, 2015

Our reservations were at 6:15, we ordered our food within 20 min. Our food never arrived until just after 8pm, and that was after we asked when was our food going to come. The food was good alittle over priced, but good. The server was great she was always around to get us more drinks. We won't go back

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

fantastic experience

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on October 29, 2014

had a great evening, loved the service and food standard.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on October 23, 2014

Had a awesome experience, great steaks and loved the butter chicken ( best in town) moreover drink special and service was awesome. Very friendly staff .

The 3 course menu offer was awesome,

I think The best place in NW Calgary. Will be a regular visitor .

Keep up the good work.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

In need of Management real bad We left t ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 22, 2014

In need of Management real bad

We left to go to another restaurant

Save your money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

An amazing experi

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 18, 2014

Had an amazing experience .awesome food complimented by fantastic service . Nice promo on happy hours . Great job . Ell

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 12, 2014

We were disappointed in the experience, other Rics grill locations we have been too offer an intimate dining experience with great food. This failed to leave up to our expectations based on that. The restaurant felt industrial and empty and was not clean from the table wear to the floor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Waste of Money

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on March 27, 2014

Our experience here was very dissapointing. There was only about 5 tables full in the entire restaurant, yet the server was no where to be found. As if the server wasn't bad enough, the food was a big let down. I specifically said I can not eat any type of pork or bacon, yet when my filet mignon came, it was covered in bacon. When I complained, they just removed the bacon from the edges. The server was rude, unattentive and we would never go back there. Infact, I wasn't even compensated or apoligzed to for my steak. The appetizers and salads were not bad, but each of our entrees tasted awful. Not what I was expecting for a place that calls themself a steakhouse. Save yourself a trip or you will be dissapointed as we were.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Good food, decent price

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on January 1, 2014

The food was good, very well presented, but for the price, I feel I've gotten better value from other restaurants of similar stature.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

On a Monday, two tables for

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on December 16, 2013

On a Monday, two tables for lunch and it took over an hour to get our food. Ric's advertises that they get food to your table within 20 minutes at lunch time. After an hour the managers comes and advises that they have run out of on of the meals orderd so choose another one. Quality of food was very poor too and not good presentation. Beef dip gravy is served in a very small manekin where you can dip one french fry at a time. Poor communication and lack of staff training.. Even if they had written off our bill we will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Good food in a hidden location

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on December 7, 2013

The food was excellent. It was my Wife's 50th birthday, and we all had great meals once we found the restaurant. The address listed does not match the location, so we ended up in the middle of a dead end road.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

New Hotel in neighborhood

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on December 6, 2013

We wanted to try Rics at the Radisson Calgary airport because we like their menu and food selections. We were not dissapointed here. Our waitress was attentive but she also had a very large party to contend with and we were left out on some of her checks. Our steaks were fabulous and the drinks were very enjoyable !!! I will give Rics another try to see if they can do better with a smaller crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Good food, but not worth the price.

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on November 28, 2013

Overall there was nothing wrong with Ric's Grill, but I wouldn't go back if I had to pay regular price. Even with the travelzoo deal it was a bit steep for what the meal had to offer. There was nothing spectacular about it. I got the rib-eye which is a great cut of steak on its own. What little seasoning that was added didn't really add anything to the overall taste. The vegetables were cooked perfectly and had nice seasoning on them. And the mashed potatoes were good as well, but it wasn't anything spectacular that I couldn't replicate at home for a fraction of the cost. I almost forgot the clam chowder because that was how uninspired it was. When I order a chowder I expect it to be more hearty, not just a running broth with a few scraps.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.