About XO Seafood & Oysters

XO Seafood & Oysters, the standard for trend setting dining in beautiful Pepper Pike. XO is elevating Steakhouse dining to new heights. We offer stylish and fashionable dining and the only ALL Prime concept in town with incredible juicy steaks and fresh seafood. Cool, sexy and refreshing decor, unlike anything in Cleveland. The place to see and to be seen, with the most happening bar scene. Best place to impress for business or pleasure. Reservations are suggested.

29425 Chagrin Blvd
Pepper Pike, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
MON - THURS 5 PM - 11 PM
FRI & SAT 5 PM - 11 PM
HAPPY HOUR 5:00-6:30 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 378-8988

Website:
http://www.xoprimesteaks.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

XO Seafood & Oysters Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

Noise

Quiet

68% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Romantic (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (5)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Healthy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Fun (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
340 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Unfortunately XO Seafood had abruptly closed its doors on New Years but we were unaware of the closing and Open Table wasn't aware either and let us book a reservation for Jan 13th. We didn't know the restaurant had closed until we drove up to their building and nobody was there. We were left scrambling to find a nearby restaurant which could seat us. Very poor communication from the owner and their website still doesn't show that the XO Seafood location has closed (they also operate XO Prime Steaks).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Had a 9:30 reservation on New Years. I understand that New Years is an unusual night where it could be rather busy. Walked in and was greated by the girl checking coats. Hostess did not appear for another 5 to 10 minutes. Didn’t mind waiting at the bar for our table but it was an awful experience at the bar. Bartender was overwhelmed as she was doing to much (taking orders at tables, clearing tables, and not doing her one job which was a bartender). She didn’t acknowledge us for at least 10 to 15 minutes and was very short and rude with her responses. Was told that they were short handed as people had called in sick. My answer to that is have a back up plan. We left after one drink. Comping the drinks would have been a nice gesture (only comped one). Could go on an on. Had an amazing meal down the street. Should thank you for basically kicking us out. Don’t plan on going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Well, the food was good. That was the main redeeming quality of our experience at XO. We walked in and were promptly ignored by the bartender. When we sat down at our table, we were able to tell our waiter that we weren’t thrilled with the bartender. He was fairly attentive. However, the temperature of the restaurant was a problem for the entirety of our visit. Apparently, they’re having some sort of dispute with their landlord over the heat, which resulted in a very chilly dinner. Dinner was good, the food was good. Otherwise, they still need to do some work on this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The service was average and a little slow. I ordered a French 75 to drink and it was flat - I had to send it back. The wedge salad was overpriced and had an odd aftertaste. I asked if they had balsamic vinaigrette and was told yes, which is why I ordered the salad. It instead came with what appeared to be straight balsamic vinegar (and no oil). Definitely not worth it. However the tuna entre was fantastic! And despite the very slow service the waiter corrected my drink and brought a nice glass of wine. Overall I was disappointed and am unsure if I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Went for NYE. Had already finished with appetizers before drinks even came. There was only 4 of us. Bar was not even crowded. Have no idea why 4 drinks would take that long. When the appetizers showed up and we didn't have drinks yet, it was bad enough. When we finished eating them and still didn't have drinks it's a major problem. Also, I ordered the tomahawk ribeye. Since when did medium rare become raw ?! The inside of this was literally cold. Couldn't even get the knife to cut through it. Sent it back and waited another 15 minutes. It was good but I was eating alone as my other 3 guests had finished their food already. The server seemed baffled by simple questions on the menu too. Maybe it was NYE but it really wasn't crowded so I'm not sure. I'd have to think about returning there.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Food was excellent and so was the service. I have never had anything but quality when I have come to XO.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The ambiance was lovely. Our food was delicious and beautifully presented. The service was excellent; our waiters were friendly and helpful.
Several of the wines on the wine list were not available.
We were seated at one of a number of tables that are in a straight line in from the front door and we repeatedly felt cold air. We told our waiter we were cold and he said he'd try to get the heat turned up, but on a cold winter's night, it was really quite chilly in the restaurant throughout the evening. All four of us were cold. I would not recommend visiting this restaurant when it is cold outside. (It might be all right if you are seated in one of the tables off to the right, out of the direct line from the front door.) The fireplace was not lit; perhaps it is only a decoration and is not functional.
I chose this restaurant for our New Year's Eve dinner with another couple and I felt bad when the husband of the other couple who dined with us said "For the amount of money we paid, the restaurant should have been heated."

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The food and service were awesome. I've never left there disappointed. The Tomahawk ribeye is one of the best steaks in Cleveland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Reservation was for 7:30. Sat down at 8:15. Food did not arrive till 9:15. Manager gave a free drink because of our wait. When food did arrive it was only warm. Waitress was inattentive and offered no updates or apologies for the delays in food service. Food quality was very good however service and presentation was sadly lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 16, 2017

We had reservations at 7:30 and had to stand around until almost 8 when we arrived 10 mins early to begin with. There were three other parties of four who arrived after we had already been waiting for 7:30 and they were all seated before us. When we got our steaks they were all cold. One of us ordered the garlic and butter on top of their rib eye and it came in one huge pad of butter. The steak wasn’t even warm enough to melt butter. Two at our table had soft drinks that were never once refilled in the over 2 hours we were there. This visit was for my birthday and I was so disappointed. Our last visit was perfect but after this we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Food was phenomenal! Loved our server! We will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 15, 2017

The food was delicious - great tuna, salmon - and our server was wonderful: prompt, funny, warm and appropriate. All in all, a great dining e perience. Brought friends from LA who were impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 2, 2017

We ended up walking out. Waited for a server but no one came. However the table that got seated after us was seen immediately and served. Would not recommend to anyone and will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. I like the location, in Pepper Pike off of Chagrin Blvd, and free parking. The place is pleasantly decorated in a fresh dark autumn ambiance. This quiet environment is perfect for enjoying the flavorful steak or seafood dishes. The service is top notch here, it was as if we had our own private server. It was a very pleasant experience I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2017

have always enjoyed meals and service...
it certainly needs to be busier given a wonderful
menu and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Jake is the best server. So professional and took time to explain the specials

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food was pretty good and atmosphere pleasant, prices on a higher side, but reasonable for the value you get. Our server Eugene was attentive and entertaining. My only complain is that our table was by the non-working (at least it wasn’t on) fireplace, so everyone was cold by the time our 3 hour dinner was completed. If you’re looking for a quick bite, go somewhere else, because it will take awhile to get served, but it wasn’t a problem for our group. It was a nice dining experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food was very good. Our disappointment is do to our server. Although he was pleasant. We had to ask multiple times for refill on cocktails and it took so long, we just went without. We were told bread was coming out when our drink order was taken but did not receive it till after our good and we had to remind our server. He used the excuse that he was waiting for it to come out of oven. Yet other tables seated after us received their bread. Food was consistent and delicious. But for the high end type restaurant, you should not have to always keep asking.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2017

The meal was fantastic,Jake is phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Favorite new restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Best seafood on the east side. Best calamari I’ve ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 28, 2017

I should have had a clue from the website, this is an upscale establishment for finer dining. The selections were good but I have no words do actually describe the masterful art that came from the kitchen. While it is not a place I can afford to go to often on my meager income, I will dine here again sometime in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 19, 2017

First, Open Table allows you to leave a note. I mentioned it was our anniversary. Our server, Ken, brought us Champagne! He was very helpful in advising specials and adjusting our choices. Both of us grew up on the east coast. So finding a good restaurant that commits to excellent sefood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Great Food. Great Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food was fantastic. Service however left much to be desired. Waiter was inattentive and did not seem to know what quite to do during the dinner. Interior of restaurant was nice but is becoming quoted dated. Needs a refresh.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The valet was right there when we piled up waiting. We were early for our reservations but still sat right away. Our waiter was beyond amazing and everything he recommended was perfect. The food was beyond delicious. We can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were very happy to see that they had finally added seafood to the menu everything was excellent. Service, food wish I could have had desert but we were to full.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2017

They had a problem with septic smell when we first arrived. Food was good but way over priced for what you received. Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was all prepared nicely and tasted fine, but nothing was outstanding in my mind. Also, their desserts are greatly lacking. I had a chocolate lava cake that had a little "molten" on top but was completely cooked though inside. We also got a chocolate swirl cheesecake that smelled and tasted like coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great food and service, perfect for spoiling a loved one. L

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 9, 2017

A perfect venue for a special night out or a splurge night. The food and service were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The food is AMAZING!!!
Fresh ingredients and beautiful presentation!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Love this place- only issue was my friend got the Surf and Turf and her steak was rare when she asked for medium. When we told the waiter he pretty much didn't acknowledge it.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Service and food was excellent! We will absolutely go back to try another meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Good food & service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very nice place great food and presentation
Had nice server and owner stopped by to check on us

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great meal and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Jake, our server, presented the best service I have ever had at a dining experience. Would go to any restaurant just for his service. Food was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.