About XO Prime Steaks Pepper Pike

29425 Chagrin Blvd
Pepper Pike, OH 44122
View Larger Map

XO Prime Steaks, the standard for trend setting dining in beautiful Pepper Pike. XO is elevating Steakhouse dining to new heights. We offer stylish and fashionable dining and the only ALL Prime concept in town with incredible juicy steaks and fresh seafood. Cool, sexy and refreshing decor, unlike anything in Cleveland. The place to see and to be seen, with the most happening bar scene. Best place to impress for business or pleasure. Reservations are suggested.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
MON - THURS 5 PM - 11 PM
FRI & SAT 5 PM - 11 PM
HAPPY HOUR 5:00-6:30 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 378-8988

Website:
http://www.xoprimesteaks.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • XO Prime Steaks Pepper Pike
XO Prime Steaks Pepper Pike

XO Prime Steaks Pepper Pike Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Pepper Pike ›

Special Occasion (24)
Romantic (17)
Fit for Foodies (11)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Groups (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is the first time we ate at XO Prim ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is the first time we ate at XO Prime and it did not disappoint! The service was attentive. Food exceptional. This was definitely the place to celebrate our anniversary! We will be back repeatedly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Avoid the seafood appetizer, worst in al ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Avoid the seafood appetizer, worst in all the places we dined throughout the globe.

Service was very poor - waitress couldn't understand our drinks order (ironically their signature drinks).

Maitre d' was unfriendly and borderline creepy.

The only good thing was the steak, if you can ignore everything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was very tasty! A little pricey but ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was very tasty! A little pricey but worth it!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful experience. The ambia ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. The ambiance is constant of white table cloth fine dining. Our steaks were cooked to perfection with garnishments of roasted garlic cloves. A quiet atmosphere without the loud chop house noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Really disappointed. Server was lovely, ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Really disappointed. Server was lovely, maître d' too. But the food was mediocre at best. Porterhouse with a ton of gristle, vastly oversalted seafood. Wine list not great and overpriced, even for a steakhouse. With Red down the street, this place is a nonstarter. Considering how few people were in the restaurant on a Saturday night, they better start executing soon or they will be out of business within a year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Outstanding steaks and superior service. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Outstanding steaks and superior service. High end decor and ambiance. Location is hidden

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific steakhouse with great service a ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Terrific steakhouse with great service and a classy ambiance. Steaks are fantastic and the service has been flawless every time we visited.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was good. Not really exceptional f ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Steak was good. Not really exceptional for it being $50. Very hot in the restaurant. Didn't meet the expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

One of the best restaurants in our area. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

One of the best restaurants in our area. Great food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to this restaur ...

vip
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was our first visit to this restaurant; We will definitely return. Our waiter and other staff were all excellent. It was the best meal we have had in a long time. We did think it was odd that the rack of lamb dinner included a side but the steak did not. It was our anniversary and the waiter had a special treat for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Although the food and service was excell ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Although the food and service was excellent the servers need to be aware of nut and food allergies.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

XO has the best of both worlds. Service ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

XO has the best of both worlds. Service and food are amazing. Our steaks, pasta were to die for. John our server have the best service possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always one of the best - service is amaz ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Always one of the best - service is amazing. Food is spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very disappointed. Had dinner with ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Was very disappointed. Had dinner with my daughter. Caesar salad was very good. Creamed spinach was terrible--just sauteed spinach in a cream sauce, not a true creamed spinach. Steak ordered medium rare, came medium well--to my mind inexcusable for a high-end steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Quality of the steaks at XO was NOT up t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Quality of the steaks at XO was NOT up to Prime. I'm sorry to say that I don't think the steaks were Prime; because they didn't have the marbling you expect from prime grade. I also don't think they were Dry Aged because they didn't have the flavor associated with dry-aged meat.

I will not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was just okay, not worth the mo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was just okay, not worth the money though. waiter was pushy

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Ambiance is ok. Too bright for a steakho ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Ambiance is ok. Too bright for a steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Business Dinner

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We found the service and food to be lacking for the expected level. The best part of my meal was the French Onion Soup. But I had the Delmonico Steak, slightly small (14 oz?) and over cooked (medium well versus medium ordered) and the loaded baked potato which had an almost marshmallow texture that generated a string of gooiness from the potato to my mouth and was frankly too sweet . We had to ask the waitress to have the music turned down so we could have a conversation. One of the other waitstaff dropped a couple of trays that made a very loud racket and then another person, or maybe the same, dropped a water pitcher all over the floor and had to come and mop it up. The other people seemed to enjoy their steaks and they were properly cooked - one medium and one medium rare. While one might be agreeable to come back, why would you when there is Flemings, Red, and Hyde Park in the area?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Great food but...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The only reason I gave this 3 stars and not higher was because we were not greeted with the best service by the hostess. We first came to the restaurant without a reservation and were told that they were booked for the whole night. Upon leaving, we happened to check Open Table and shockingly there were plenty of open reservations for the time we entered and the rest of the night. Thank goodness for Open Table! The meal was delicious and the waitstaff was warm and accommodating. It's a shame that we almost missed such a great experience by an unwelcoming hostess.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Price Point Too High

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The cost of a piece of meat with no side dishes was over the top. Having to pay for steak toppings was a bit much. Having to purchase side dishes ala cart was also a bit much. While the food was good and the ambiance enjoyable, the pricing is cost prohibitive.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I'd go back

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our waiter (Eytan H) was awesome. He was attentive, patient, had a good personality and knew the menu very well. My visit was an expensive one, but I was so happy and stuffed that I had no regrets.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

food always good / service lacking

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

went for Mother's Day. Things going along well, until entrees came out, and one didn't make it. Was told by waiter that chef wasn't happy with how it was prepared, and that he was remaking. About 25 minutes later the entree came out...after everyone had already finished their meals. Waiter was kind of salty about it. He did tell us that we weren't going to be charged, which I would have certainly hoped that would be the case, but I just left feeling that they could have done more. Not very apologetic. No manager. Nothing. Little peeved by all of that. Food was good. It's just for the price that I pay I expect issues to be handled more professionally and appropriately.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Service from Jake and Jerry is always gr ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Service from Jake and Jerry is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good service and food.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Good service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

wonderful

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner very much. We had a terrific waiter and we left with not an ounce of disappointment.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great meal

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The service was excellent and the waiter and one new in training really took great care of my wife and I and our two girls. Food was , as usual, outstanding. Nice feel to this restaurant and the personal touch they handle repeat customers with is really fantastic. Kudos.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy XO! Our server, Oksana, ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

We always enjoy XO! Our server, Oksana, was outstanding and the food was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not what it used to be

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

The service is always top notch . Lately , the meal is not as fresh and over the top as it usually was . The dish we had was not tasty. The lobster , tasted like it was stale or old. We are used to over the top meals here and lately , the dining experience has been less than expected.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Best Steak in Cleveland

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

This was our second visit to XO on the east side of Cleveland. We went back because we remembered the steak as just outstanding. It was again. I also need to add that the deserts are likewise excellent...in fact everything about the place is wonderful. It's a bit dark and some of the tables are close together, depending on where you are seated...but overall, will go back next time I crave a steak not cooked at home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Not up to snuff

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

We are fans of Red, the Steakhouse. We decided to try XO for our anniversary celebration dinner. It was just "OK," especially considering the price point. The server was very good, but everything else just fell short of expectations. There were only 8 people in the restaurant, which may also be an indication that it over-promises and under-delivers. Decor and atmosphere are boring and undistinguished. The food was of good quality, but preparation was no more than average. Next time, it's back to Red, the Steakhouse. By the way, there are several other upscale steakhouses within a few minutes of XO, and they all beat it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Amazing as always!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

Amazing as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Upscale High-end Dining

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

This is the place to be seen - pleasantly surprised with how well the rooms layout while the décor adds a layer of sexiness that is difficult to describe (you just have to experience it).

The service was a bit slow (although the place was quite filled), so when the appetizer of heavily breaded corn (and lobster?) fritters arrived, no one noticed that we were not eating them. We re-served ourselves our decantered wine as well as bottled water but when the steak came over-cooked, I could not help but ask to have it re-done. Failed to bring the pepper-corn demi-glass that was on the first plate but not on the replaced steak (over or on the side?)

We will re-think before we go back - a lot of money for mediocre service/food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great dinner for my birthday.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Excellent menu choices. Filets were great. Prices were what we expected for a high end steak house. Service and staff were impeccable. My new favorite steak house.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth waiting to experiance

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Could not dine at XO last year, but was able to try again this year to celebrate my wife`s birthday.

It was well worth the wait, we both totally enjoy the pleasure of dining there.

Will be returning in the future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch! Food was absolutely amazing.. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Top notch! Food was absolutely amazing...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

As always, the food was outstanding howe ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

As always, the food was outstanding however made to wait for over 30 minutes with an excuse that "there was a party of 12 the was late." Not sure why my table for 2 would have been impacted by that but at a restaurant the caliber of XO you would have thought they would have offered drinks, an appetizer or something for the inconvenience, nothing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Waited over an hour for our reservation

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Good was good but wait was ridiculous with a reservation!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Foie Gras was a bit pricey. Steak was g ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Foie Gras was a bit pricey. Steak was good. Caesar salad didn't have much taste. not much of a cocktail menu, no special martinis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

take the next available table...it didn' ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

take the next available table...it didn't look very professional at all on the part of xo

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

XO- Succulent Escape

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

My husband and I recently dined at XO Prime Steaks East location on Valentine's day. Upon entry we were greeted and assisted with our coats in a courteous manner. We were early for our reservation and relaxed in the bar / lounge area which reminded me of a swanky Uptown NY restaurant. The decor and atmosphere is unlike any other Cleveland restaurant I have attended. Shortly after we were escorted to our table which was near the charming fireplace which really gave our dining experience a romantic feel. Our server was very pleasant, efficient, and knowledgeable of the menu he also made wonderful suggestions. We ordered the french onion soup, bone in Filet Mignon, NY Strip, potatoes Au gratin, truffle creamed corn, roasted Brussels Sprouts, and Cheesecake. Every dish was a succulent experience for our taste buds. The steak was the best I have ever had no exaggeration, perfect temperature, tender, flavorful, juicy (trust me I know good steak). Compliments to the Chef! We will definitely be returning, I will also be using them to host my future corporate dinners, the owner informed me of their ability to host private events. Thank you XO for making our Valentine's Day dinner unforgettable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.