About XO Seafood & Oysters

XO Seafood & Oysters, the standard for trend setting dining in beautiful Pepper Pike. XO is elevating Steakhouse dining to new heights. We offer stylish and fashionable dining and the only ALL Prime concept in town with incredible juicy steaks and fresh seafood. Cool, sexy and refreshing decor, unlike anything in Cleveland. The place to see and to be seen, with the most happening bar scene. Best place to impress for business or pleasure. Reservations are suggested.

29425 Chagrin Blvd
Pepper Pike, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
MON - THURS 5 PM - 11 PM
FRI & SAT 5 PM - 11 PM
HAPPY HOUR 5:00-6:30 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 378-8988

Website:
http://www.xoprimesteaks.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

XO Seafood & Oysters Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (10)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for a Date (5)
See All
Romantic (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
323 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Jake is the best server. So professional and took time to explain the specials

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Food was pretty good and atmosphere pleasant, prices on a higher side, but reasonable for the value you get. Our server Eugene was attentive and entertaining. My only complain is that our table was by the non-working (at least it wasn’t on) fireplace, so everyone was cold by the time our 3 hour dinner was completed. If you’re looking for a quick bite, go somewhere else, because it will take awhile to get served, but it wasn’t a problem for our group. It was a nice dining experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Food was very good. Our disappointment is do to our server. Although he was pleasant. We had to ask multiple times for refill on cocktails and it took so long, we just went without. We were told bread was coming out when our drink order was taken but did not receive it till after our good and we had to remind our server. He used the excuse that he was waiting for it to come out of oven. Yet other tables seated after us received their bread. Food was consistent and delicious. But for the high end type restaurant, you should not have to always keep asking.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2017

The meal was fantastic,Jake is phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Favorite new restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Best seafood on the east side. Best calamari I’ve ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 28, 2017

I should have had a clue from the website, this is an upscale establishment for finer dining. The selections were good but I have no words do actually describe the masterful art that came from the kitchen. While it is not a place I can afford to go to often on my meager income, I will dine here again sometime in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 19, 2017

First, Open Table allows you to leave a note. I mentioned it was our anniversary. Our server, Ken, brought us Champagne! He was very helpful in advising specials and adjusting our choices. Both of us grew up on the east coast. So finding a good restaurant that commits to excellent sefood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Great Food. Great Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food was fantastic. Service however left much to be desired. Waiter was inattentive and did not seem to know what quite to do during the dinner. Interior of restaurant was nice but is becoming quoted dated. Needs a refresh.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The valet was right there when we piled up waiting. We were early for our reservations but still sat right away. Our waiter was beyond amazing and everything he recommended was perfect. The food was beyond delicious. We can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were very happy to see that they had finally added seafood to the menu everything was excellent. Service, food wish I could have had desert but we were to full.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

They had a problem with septic smell when we first arrived. Food was good but way over priced for what you received. Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was all prepared nicely and tasted fine, but nothing was outstanding in my mind. Also, their desserts are greatly lacking. I had a chocolate lava cake that had a little "molten" on top but was completely cooked though inside. We also got a chocolate swirl cheesecake that smelled and tasted like coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great food and service, perfect for spoiling a loved one. L

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 10, 2017

A perfect venue for a special night out or a splurge night. The food and service were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Anniversary

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The food is AMAZING!!!
Fresh ingredients and beautiful presentation!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Love this place- only issue was my friend got the Surf and Turf and her steak was rare when she asked for medium. When we told the waiter he pretty much didn't acknowledge it.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Service and food was excellent! We will absolutely go back to try another meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Good food & service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very nice place great food and presentation
Had nice server and owner stopped by to check on us

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great meal and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Jake, our server, presented the best service I have ever had at a dining experience. Would go to any restaurant just for his service. Food was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Best seafood on east side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We went for happy hour . Our server was great and very attentive and conversational and made a nice experience . Surprisingly quiet for a weekend happy hour but a good value and great food . They maintained the best parts of their old menu and added more seafood options and is still just as good as the old XO Prime .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Outstanding service, outstanding food and outstanding drinks...This is a real treasure

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Worst seafood restaurant in Cleveland. Don't bother.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Both of our entrees were served incorrectly.
Then corrected. Seafood was good, fried rice
was not fried - gooey and tasteless.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our waiter jake was amazing. He was very helpful and full of laughs and great stories. It was not only a good food experience but connecting with another human being. My wife and i both will be back because of food and especially jakes service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wonderful experience! Great ambiance, food, and service! Wil definitely be coming to XO seafood and oyster instead of XO downtown Cleveland.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great seafood all fresh wonderful flavors. Dessert was delicious. No issues all wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great hidden neighborhood gem! Consistently excellent service and meal. I don't enjoy steak so always pleased with their seafood and tremendous tasty filling sides ("accompaniments or accessories"). Wonderful decor and atmosphere as well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My family has dined XO Prime Steaks for several years. We didn't learn of the transition to oysters and seafood until we arrived. We were excited for the change as we all love seafood. Once we arrived it was all downhill. We were seated promptly but it took a while for our server to greet us. We were only offered tap water and I noticed other tables around us were offered the sparkling option. We waited close to 30 minutes to even be offered bread and it took our server even longer to take our orders. I understand that the restaurant was busy an may have been understaffed, but our server was constantly checking up on the couple sitting next to us. It made me wonder if my family was somehow inadequate. The word is that XO was trying distinguish itself from the competition, but they should seriously consider the service they provide to their guests if they want to stand out. The food is ok, the selection of wine and cocktails is nice, and the ambience is still lovely. However, it is not enough to bring us back when the only descent service we received was from the valet driver.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My favorite restaurant! The oysters Rockefeller, crab bisque and creamy sweet corn are the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Enjoyed my dinner overall. Oysters to Rockefeller preparation style could have been better (large spinach leaves I stead of purée), but they were tasty. Potaties AU gratin and Brussels sprouts were very good. Waygu beef was tasty, but not as tender as I would have expected.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Food and atmosphere is perfect! Always a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Service was very professional; food was very good and portions were generous; wine list is pedestrian and needs work

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Superb restaurant! Excellent seafood, service and decor. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our overall experience was very good, however, if I may make a suggestion......I had the petite filet and scampi and I thought the portions were extremely small for the price. One little scampi was just two bites and the steak not much more. It was very tasty but just not enough. We were impressed with the decor and overall ambiance.

Thank you....Nancy Caughlin

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.