About XO Prime Steaks Pepper Pike

29425 Chagrin Blvd
Pepper Pike, OH 44122
View Larger Map

XO Prime Steaks, the standard for trend setting dining in beautiful Pepper Pike. XO is elevating Steakhouse dining to new heights. We offer stylish and fashionable dining and the only ALL Prime concept in town with incredible juicy steaks and fresh seafood. Cool, sexy and refreshing decor, unlike anything in Cleveland. The place to see and to be seen, with the most happening bar scene. Best place to impress for business or pleasure. Reservations are suggested.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
MON - THURS 5 PM - 11 PM
FRI & SAT 5 PM - 11 PM
HAPPY HOUR 5:00-6:30 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 378-8988

Website:
http://www.xoprimesteaks.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

XO Prime Steaks Pepper Pike Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
See All
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Business Meals (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fireplace (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Fun (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Authentic (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
254 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place for a special date. The toma ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great place for a special date. The tomahawk is the best steak I have ever eaten.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

There seafood tower was very disappointi ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

There seafood tower was very disappointing especially for the price. It is so small and misleading. The ahi tuna dish was excellent though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Restaurant is dead and overpriced

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Restaurant is dead and overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We had many choices for NYE reserved, bu ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had many choices for NYE reserved, but chose XO, as neither of us have ever been and wanted to try. We may have had high expectations for a $50 steak, but when mine was cooked perfectly, but cold, as were the sides, and my husband's was way overdone, we were disappointed. We really didn't have a chance to tell our server as she didn't come back to our table to check in, so we ate as we waited for the wine we hoped to enjoy with our steak. She was very sweet and offered us wine, coffee, or dessert on the house, but we did not want that. She told us she asked the manager, Zeke, who was "scary" (her words) to come to our table, but he did not. We paid our bill and left. On our way out, I told my husband, to go back in and just tell them about his steak, as we paid, did not want anything, but wanted them to know we were unhappy. Zeke, who said he was not a manager, but the owner, told him he was busy and chose not to stop by our table. It wasn't that busy; Applebee's is busier on a Tuesday night and the manager still stops by the table when everything is fine. SO disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

The food was very delicious, and the ser ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was very delicious, and the service was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrating a 93 birthday with a dear fr ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Celebrating a 93 birthday with a dear friend and mentor so we wanted a special dining experience. XO did not disappoint. The staff made our evening memorable. The food was exceptional. The atmosphere, cutlery, table setting were all at a high level and appropriate for the occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and the service was amazing.

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food and the service was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time here and while ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This was our second time here and while the first experience was terrific, the second time was our last. The sparkling water tasted like it was made with unfiltered tap water and had a heavy chlorine taste.. The filet's came out cold and after sending them back they came back reheated but medium rare was now definitely medium. The seafood dishes were very good. The ice cream for desert was full of crystals and half melted and had to be send back as well. It turned out there was a problen with the freezer. The manager apologized and took the steaks and the desert of the bill. While the ambience at this restaurant is great and it may just have been a "bad-luck" experience there are too many excellent steakhouses around to risk it another time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We truly enjoyed our experience at XO. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We truly enjoyed our experience at XO. Although I had eaten at the XO in downtown Cleveland, It was John's first time eating there and he enjoyed the food and atmosphere. From the time we walked in the door, the reception from Skylar was friendly and our waiter John was very accommodating. It was a great night.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first time to XO and unfortunately my ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My first time to XO and unfortunately my last. When I first walked I was impressed with the atmosphere and decor. When I browsed the menu I was excited even more. But there is where it ended. Horribly slow service. Our waiter seemed very overwhelmed and was never at our table. The manager was not there to step in and help. Food took extremely long to come out. Even my salad. We were not offered any bread. And to top it off we had to wait a long time to get our check because the credit card machine went down. Two hour meal for two people a d the food was just ok!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Side dish of onions and mushrooms -- fa ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Side dish of onions and mushrooms -- fair. Eliminate onions, sauté better mushrooms

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was great but our server wasnt good ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was great but our server wasnt good at paying attention. We asked her 3 times to take a picture of us and she would say yes and walk away (restaurant did not look that busy for a Saturday night). Also, someone else brought our leftover out without distinguishing which was which or whose was whose (this was a table of 4 girlfriends out for a birthday - we werent going home to put them in the same refrigerator).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent Prime steakhouse. In a world o ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent Prime steakhouse. In a world of prime steak chains like capital, ruths chris, fleming's, and Morton's, XO definitely stands out. While the downtown location is busier and noisier (but fun), this location is a bit more relaxed and comfy. The steaks are as good as anywhere, you can really tell they use high quality prime meats.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

While we waited for our second guest, we ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

While we waited for our second guest, we ordered drinks. It seemed to take too long to get them. But we were pleased that a waiter suggested another table away from a set-up for 10. And they shut off a fan that was blowing cold air on our necks. Steaks were superb. But, the side dishes were kind of cold. Mash potatoes and Brussels sprouts should be hot. The green beans were special . A sushi appetizer was delicious! We only had ice cream for dessert, but they were yummy flavors.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I went to XO for my birthday and for the ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I went to XO for my birthday and for the most part it was a good experience. The food is pretty pricey so I wouldn't suggest coming there not willing to spend money for smaller portions. My food was amazing. The only thing was my steak bled on my plate when I asked for it to be cooked medium well. I would still go back. My server Jerry was amazing and very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

All 5 of us enjoyed every bit of our mea ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

All 5 of us enjoyed every bit of our meals and our server Trish was the best and went above and beyond her duties.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Seasonal, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Special Occasion,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third visit to XO. The firs ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 25, 2016

This was my third visit to XO. The first two were terrific with excellent food and service. This visit made me question whether I had gone to a parallel universe! Soda was flat (even after the first drink was sent back for that... second one no better). Our group of 4 were the ONLY ones in the dining room and the food took an incredibly long time from time of ordering to when it appeared in front of us! While my steak was perfectly cooked, two others at our table had steaks that were not. One had to be sent back, the other was medium to medium rare on one end and well done at the other. Sour cream on baked potato was frozen (literally had ice crystal in it that we could remove with our fork)!

Concerns were shared with the manager, who took items off bill and offered us free dessert and after dinner drinks. While appreciated, we did not take advantage of the offer as we were 'over it' at that point. Not sure that I'll revisit - it's pricey and to have a visit like this one, not sure I'm up for the gamble.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

The food and service at XO were excellen ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food and service at XO were excellent. We were looking for a cozy place to celebrate our anniversary, but this was not quite as cozy as we had hoped. The music was more "new age" and what I'd expect to hear in a younger generation's clothing store. The clientele was at least 30 and over so I would have expected nicer jazz music.

I would dine there again, just not for the same occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

The food was mediocre at best. Candles ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was mediocre at best. Candles in the fireplace looked silly. We expected much better. Service only fair and food server was forgetful. Not on our list anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Nice romantic atmosphere, delicious food ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Nice romantic atmosphere, delicious food, great service...Tempura sushi roll was the hit! Bone in ribeye was very flavorful and done perfectly... Little pricey but not more than all same level restaurants around...definitely will be back soon

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valet parking set up was silly, since th ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Valet parking set up was silly, since there wasn't anyone else there.

Foul odor when walking into building. Not the most pleasant thing.

Bar was essentially empty and out of a particular whiskey, after bartender told us she had it.

Considered leaving at this point.

This was essentially a private dining experience. There were two other patrons in the restaurant when the six of us were seated. Guess where, yes, right on top of the other two people. I'm sure they weren't too pleased either. Ordered a seafood plate for four people. Wasn't enough on it for three. Flemings' seafood tower for two is much better. Five of the six meals came out together. Apparently, the sixth meal must have been forgotten. Five of us sat there for 10-15 minutes waiting for the sixth meal to arrive. Steak is meant to be eaten hot, not luke warm. Highway robbery at this XO for the lack of service care given for what had to be a ridiculously underwhelmed kitchen staff. Evidently, there is a reason the restaurant was empty. Lesson learned! Should have gone with my instincts and left after walking into the hallway odor at the start of the night.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

Service and food where great and it was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service and food where great and it was not too noisy, wine was a little pricy for a screw top bottle.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went on a date with my wife and we found ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Went on a date with my wife and we found this place to one of the easier places to make reservations on Chagrin at the time we decided to go out (same night around 5pm) Waiter was attentive and nice after we ordered food he took all menus away, would have liked to order more than one drink, maybe keep the wine/cocktail menu on the table. Food was delicious, steak (bone-in ribeye) was very tender, mine was slightly under-cooked, but wasn't enough to send back and possibly ruin flavor. Wife ordered surf and turf which presented well and she said tasted as much. Vegetables are ordered to share and were super hot, but good. Creme Brulee was a yummy dessert. Would go back again, but price is prohibitive for us, maybe a once or twice a year type place. All and all, a good experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This is the first time we ate at XO Prim ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is the first time we ate at XO Prime and it did not disappoint! The service was attentive. Food exceptional. This was definitely the place to celebrate our anniversary! We will be back repeatedly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Avoid the seafood appetizer, worst in al ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Avoid the seafood appetizer, worst in all the places we dined throughout the globe.

Service was very poor - waitress couldn't understand our drinks order (ironically their signature drinks).

Maitre d' was unfriendly and borderline creepy.

The only good thing was the steak, if you can ignore everything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was very tasty! A little pricey but ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was very tasty! A little pricey but worth it!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful experience. The ambia ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. The ambiance is constant of white table cloth fine dining. Our steaks were cooked to perfection with garnishments of roasted garlic cloves. A quiet atmosphere without the loud chop house noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Really disappointed. Server was lovely, ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Really disappointed. Server was lovely, maître d' too. But the food was mediocre at best. Porterhouse with a ton of gristle, vastly oversalted seafood. Wine list not great and overpriced, even for a steakhouse. With Red down the street, this place is a nonstarter. Considering how few people were in the restaurant on a Saturday night, they better start executing soon or they will be out of business within a year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Outstanding steaks and superior service. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Outstanding steaks and superior service. High end decor and ambiance. Location is hidden

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific steakhouse with great service a ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Terrific steakhouse with great service and a classy ambiance. Steaks are fantastic and the service has been flawless every time we visited.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was good. Not really exceptional f ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Steak was good. Not really exceptional for it being $50. Very hot in the restaurant. Didn't meet the expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

One of the best restaurants in our area. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 8, 2016

One of the best restaurants in our area. Great food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to this restaur ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was our first visit to this restaurant; We will definitely return. Our waiter and other staff were all excellent. It was the best meal we have had in a long time. We did think it was odd that the rack of lamb dinner included a side but the steak did not. It was our anniversary and the waiter had a special treat for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Although the food and service was excell ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Although the food and service was excellent the servers need to be aware of nut and food allergies.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

XO has the best of both worlds. Service ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2016

XO has the best of both worlds. Service and food are amazing. Our steaks, pasta were to die for. John our server have the best service possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always one of the best - service is amaz ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Always one of the best - service is amazing. Food is spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very disappointed. Had dinner with ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Was very disappointed. Had dinner with my daughter. Caesar salad was very good. Creamed spinach was terrible--just sauteed spinach in a cream sauce, not a true creamed spinach. Steak ordered medium rare, came medium well--to my mind inexcusable for a high-end steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Quality of the steaks at XO was NOT up t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Quality of the steaks at XO was NOT up to Prime. I'm sorry to say that I don't think the steaks were Prime; because they didn't have the marbling you expect from prime grade. I also don't think they were Dry Aged because they didn't have the flavor associated with dry-aged meat.

I will not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was just okay, not worth the mo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was just okay, not worth the money though. waiter was pushy

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Ambiance is ok. Too bright for a steakho ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Ambiance is ok. Too bright for a steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.