About XO Seafood & Oysters

XO Seafood & Oysters, the standard for trend setting dining in beautiful Pepper Pike. XO is elevating Steakhouse dining to new heights. We offer stylish and fashionable dining and the only ALL Prime concept in town with incredible juicy steaks and fresh seafood. Cool, sexy and refreshing decor, unlike anything in Cleveland. The place to see and to be seen, with the most happening bar scene. Best place to impress for business or pleasure. Reservations are suggested.

29425 Chagrin Blvd
Pepper Pike, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
MON - THURS 5 PM - 11 PM
FRI & SAT 5 PM - 11 PM
HAPPY HOUR 5:00-6:30 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 378-8988

Website:
http://www.xoprimesteaks.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

XO Seafood & Oysters Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (9)
Romantic (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
See All
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
308 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service, perfect for spoiling a loved one. L

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The food is AMAZING!!!
Fresh ingredients and beautiful presentation!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Love this place- only issue was my friend got the Surf and Turf and her steak was rare when she asked for medium. When we told the waiter he pretty much didn't acknowledge it.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Service and food was excellent! We will absolutely go back to try another meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Good food & service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very nice place great food and presentation
Had nice server and owner stopped by to check on us

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great meal and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Jake, our server, presented the best service I have ever had at a dining experience. Would go to any restaurant just for his service. Food was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Best seafood on east side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We went for happy hour . Our server was great and very attentive and conversational and made a nice experience . Surprisingly quiet for a weekend happy hour but a good value and great food . They maintained the best parts of their old menu and added more seafood options and is still just as good as the old XO Prime .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Outstanding service, outstanding food and outstanding drinks...This is a real treasure

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Worst seafood restaurant in Cleveland. Don't bother.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Both of our entrees were served incorrectly.
Then corrected. Seafood was good, fried rice
was not fried - gooey and tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our waiter jake was amazing. He was very helpful and full of laughs and great stories. It was not only a good food experience but connecting with another human being. My wife and i both will be back because of food and especially jakes service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wonderful experience! Great ambiance, food, and service! Wil definitely be coming to XO seafood and oyster instead of XO downtown Cleveland.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great seafood all fresh wonderful flavors. Dessert was delicious. No issues all wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great hidden neighborhood gem! Consistently excellent service and meal. I don't enjoy steak so always pleased with their seafood and tremendous tasty filling sides ("accompaniments or accessories"). Wonderful decor and atmosphere as well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My family has dined XO Prime Steaks for several years. We didn't learn of the transition to oysters and seafood until we arrived. We were excited for the change as we all love seafood. Once we arrived it was all downhill. We were seated promptly but it took a while for our server to greet us. We were only offered tap water and I noticed other tables around us were offered the sparkling option. We waited close to 30 minutes to even be offered bread and it took our server even longer to take our orders. I understand that the restaurant was busy an may have been understaffed, but our server was constantly checking up on the couple sitting next to us. It made me wonder if my family was somehow inadequate. The word is that XO was trying distinguish itself from the competition, but they should seriously consider the service they provide to their guests if they want to stand out. The food is ok, the selection of wine and cocktails is nice, and the ambience is still lovely. However, it is not enough to bring us back when the only descent service we received was from the valet driver.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My favorite restaurant! The oysters Rockefeller, crab bisque and creamy sweet corn are the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Enjoyed my dinner overall. Oysters to Rockefeller preparation style could have been better (large spinach leaves I stead of purée), but they were tasty. Potaties AU gratin and Brussels sprouts were very good. Waygu beef was tasty, but not as tender as I would have expected.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Food and atmosphere is perfect! Always a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Service was very professional; food was very good and portions were generous; wine list is pedestrian and needs work

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Superb restaurant! Excellent seafood, service and decor. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our overall experience was very good, however, if I may make a suggestion......I had the petite filet and scampi and I thought the portions were extremely small for the price. One little scampi was just two bites and the steak not much more. It was very tasty but just not enough. We were impressed with the decor and overall ambiance.

Thank you....Nancy Caughlin

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had an absolutely fabulous night. The food was delicious, the service was divine, and the overall ambience was delightfully perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

XO Pepper Pike now features a seafood menu, so check out the menu on their website. I ordered the seafood sample, which included a large prawn, lobster tail, and crab cake on lobster mashed potatoes. Everything tasted great, although the crab cake was more crumb than I like. XO will not disappoint.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner with family. Nice, but I think I expected super nice. Food was very good, but I expected great. Very expensive for not quite matching my high expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Manager asked us to leave before we were ready. He was very rude in doing it. We did not even have a chance for a second drink or dessert. I understand people had reservations, however, we were paying also. We did not even get to finish our entrée.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice service but felt prices were way too high for the quality of food. Both $75 surf & turf dinners came out cold but on very hot plates. Didn't come back much better the second time, but we had to eat! The waitress gave us free dessert as an apology.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had an amazing meal this evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Would recommend to anyone great restaurant good service from staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The menu has changed dramatically. Was one of my favorites in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always a great experience-- both food and drinks-- at XO!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant that is slowly declining due to poor management. There is no consistency in the service nor food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our waitress was fabulous. We would recommend for a very special occasion, since the prices on some items were extremely high. XO Prime has a great atmosphere also.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Couldn't ask for a better meal. Great steak and great service. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We loved XO Prime...Service, impeccable...food delicious...prices very reasonable for such wonderful combinations of the chefs creations.
I had the Rack of Lamb and I like it rare. It was perfectly done !
My husband had pan seared scallops, delicious !
Staff was very Friendly and accommodated our every need.
They made our dinner experience very Enjoyable !
Can't wait ti go back !
This is now our go to for Special Occasions !

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Awesome meal and service was great .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Steaks were good. Server brought out 2 of 4 sides wrong. Bottle of wine ordered they did not have, so substituted, but still charged for both bottles. Service was very slow for not being busy. Could have been an off night, I have had better meals there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.