About XO Seafood & Oysters

XO Seafood & Oysters, the standard for trend setting dining in beautiful Pepper Pike. XO is elevating Steakhouse dining to new heights. We offer stylish and fashionable dining and the only ALL Prime concept in town with incredible juicy steaks and fresh seafood. Cool, sexy and refreshing decor, unlike anything in Cleveland. The place to see and to be seen, with the most happening bar scene. Best place to impress for business or pleasure. Reservations are suggested.

29425 Chagrin Blvd
Pepper Pike, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
MON - THURS 5 PM - 11 PM
FRI & SAT 5 PM - 11 PM
HAPPY HOUR 5:00-6:30 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 378-8988

Website:
http://www.xoprimesteaks.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

XO Seafood & Oysters Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Special Occasion (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fun (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Live Music (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Authentic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Worst seafood restaurant in Cleveland. Don't bother.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Both of our entrees were served incorrectly.
Then corrected. Seafood was good, fried rice
was not fried - gooey and tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our waiter jake was amazing. He was very helpful and full of laughs and great stories. It was not only a good food experience but connecting with another human being. My wife and i both will be back because of food and especially jakes service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wonderful experience! Great ambiance, food, and service! Wil definitely be coming to XO seafood and oyster instead of XO downtown Cleveland.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great seafood all fresh wonderful flavors. Dessert was delicious. No issues all wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great hidden neighborhood gem! Consistently excellent service and meal. I don't enjoy steak so always pleased with their seafood and tremendous tasty filling sides ("accompaniments or accessories"). Wonderful decor and atmosphere as well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My family has dined XO Prime Steaks for several years. We didn't learn of the transition to oysters and seafood until we arrived. We were excited for the change as we all love seafood. Once we arrived it was all downhill. We were seated promptly but it took a while for our server to greet us. We were only offered tap water and I noticed other tables around us were offered the sparkling option. We waited close to 30 minutes to even be offered bread and it took our server even longer to take our orders. I understand that the restaurant was busy an may have been understaffed, but our server was constantly checking up on the couple sitting next to us. It made me wonder if my family was somehow inadequate. The word is that XO was trying distinguish itself from the competition, but they should seriously consider the service they provide to their guests if they want to stand out. The food is ok, the selection of wine and cocktails is nice, and the ambience is still lovely. However, it is not enough to bring us back when the only descent service we received was from the valet driver.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My favorite restaurant! The oysters Rockefeller, crab bisque and creamy sweet corn are the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Enjoyed my dinner overall. Oysters to Rockefeller preparation style could have been better (large spinach leaves I stead of purée), but they were tasty. Potaties AU gratin and Brussels sprouts were very good. Waygu beef was tasty, but not as tender as I would have expected.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Food and atmosphere is perfect! Always a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Service was very professional; food was very good and portions were generous; wine list is pedestrian and needs work

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Superb restaurant! Excellent seafood, service and decor. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our overall experience was very good, however, if I may make a suggestion......I had the petite filet and scampi and I thought the portions were extremely small for the price. One little scampi was just two bites and the steak not much more. It was very tasty but just not enough. We were impressed with the decor and overall ambiance.

Thank you....Nancy Caughlin

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had an absolutely fabulous night. The food was delicious, the service was divine, and the overall ambience was delightfully perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

XO Pepper Pike now features a seafood menu, so check out the menu on their website. I ordered the seafood sample, which included a large prawn, lobster tail, and crab cake on lobster mashed potatoes. Everything tasted great, although the crab cake was more crumb than I like. XO will not disappoint.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner with family. Nice, but I think I expected super nice. Food was very good, but I expected great. Very expensive for not quite matching my high expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Manager asked us to leave before we were ready. He was very rude in doing it. We did not even have a chance for a second drink or dessert. I understand people had reservations, however, we were paying also. We did not even get to finish our entrée.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice service but felt prices were way too high for the quality of food. Both $75 surf & turf dinners came out cold but on very hot plates. Didn't come back much better the second time, but we had to eat! The waitress gave us free dessert as an apology.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had an amazing meal this evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Would recommend to anyone great restaurant good service from staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The menu has changed dramatically. Was one of my favorites in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always a great experience-- both food and drinks-- at XO!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant that is slowly declining due to poor management. There is no consistency in the service nor food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our waitress was fabulous. We would recommend for a very special occasion, since the prices on some items were extremely high. XO Prime has a great atmosphere also.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Couldn't ask for a better meal. Great steak and great service. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We loved XO Prime...Service, impeccable...food delicious...prices very reasonable for such wonderful combinations of the chefs creations.
I had the Rack of Lamb and I like it rare. It was perfectly done !
My husband had pan seared scallops, delicious !
Staff was very Friendly and accommodated our every need.
They made our dinner experience very Enjoyable !
Can't wait ti go back !
This is now our go to for Special Occasions !

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Awesome meal and service was great .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Steaks were good. Server brought out 2 of 4 sides wrong. Bottle of wine ordered they did not have, so substituted, but still charged for both bottles. Service was very slow for not being busy. Could have been an off night, I have had better meals there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Amazing! Great food and drinks. Best dinner in Cleveland

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Certainly, awesome atmosphere and food was great. I would definitely return in the future.Plus, I would like to try crab legs. The wine was amazing .

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First time here. It did not disappoint! We loved everything from the prompt, fun, and friendly server to the delicious food. Every aspect of this meal was excellent. The ambiance was romantic and cozy, and perfect for a date night or special occasion. The food was some of the best I've had in the Cleveland area. Top notch Bernaise sauce and the potato croquettes were to die for! Can't wait to go back for our next special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were looking forward to first time at XO. We are long time Ruth's Chris fans so always looking for a good steak
Very disappointed in the food. Carpaccio was the best thing all night. French onion soup, steaks, sides of fries, truffle Mac, and onion and mushrooms were little better than banquet food
Steak had to be sent back to cook to temp. Server said oh how about more like medium, yes please that's what I ordered
The dishes were filthy, food stuck to wine glasses and silverware
Maybe kitchen staff is tired
We won't be back. So many more choices in the same area for steak or great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Reservation was at 7:45, didn't get seated until ~8:25. Most people around us were complaining of similar wait times. Took us ~20 minutes to get a drink from the bar. Bartender was busy but totally understaffed and had no rhyme or reason on who she took drink orders from around the bar regardless at how long people were waiting there. Waiter was flighty and kept leaving our table and coming back -- finally got to order after his fourth visit to our table. Food was excellent though!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were made to wait for almost 30 minutes beyond the time of our reservation. After finally being seated, we waited another 20 minutes without a single member of the wait staff stopping by to greet us or ask us if we needed anything. I finally went to the check-in and asked for the manager. They sent a waitress over who tried to do everything in her power to make up for the missteps. This is totally unacceptable at any restaurant, let alone one at this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a reservation for 730 and didn't get seated until almost 830. While waiting for our table we sat at the bar, and it took about 10 minutes before the bartender acknowledged us, and another 5 just fir my water and a drink. Then we were told we would get a complimentary app or dessert; we did not (though they comped my husbands drink). Service was poor, and tables sat after us ordered before we did, soup came out with the steak.....horrible birthday dinner experience. Food was pretty good; husband said his steak was perfect and all his food really delicious. Mine was a B. Steak over cooked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was excellent!!! Everyone was very nice. Jake was very nice and knowledgeable on the menu.
Valet, coat check,and hostess!!! All very nice and helpful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pricey but delicious! The decor was a bit fancy for our tastes but both the steaks and drinks were delicious. We also enjoyed our desserts. The service was attentive but discrete. Every year we celebrate our son's birthday by taking him out for a steak dinner and this was his favorite meal so far.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our server Geri was great! Her recommendations to order the green beans and au gratin potatoes was a very good suggestion. My only complaint was the restaurant was cold and it took away from being able to relax.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I've been a number of times and have always been satisfied with the food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always great. Dined at XO many times. Very consistent. Have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.