Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Brickside GrilleBrickside Grille
(771)
American | Exton, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Amani's BYOBAmani's BYOB
(574)
Contemporary American | Downingtown, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Eagle TavernEagle Tavern
(183)
Contemporary American | Chester Springs, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Liberty Union Bar And GrillLiberty Union Bar And Grill
(34)
Contemporary American | Chester Springs, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Inn at St. Peter's VillageInn at St. Peter's Village
(397)
American | St. Peters, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Limoncello - Chester SpringsLimoncello - Chester Springs
(1242)
Italian | Chester Springs, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Milito'sMilito's
(148)
Italian | Downingtown, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
The Drafting Room Taproom & GrilleThe Drafting Room Taproom & Grille
(242)
Contemporary American | Exton, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Bangles Indian CuisineBangles Indian Cuisine
(120)
Indian | Downingtown, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Vickers RestaurantVickers Restaurant
(180)
Continental | Exton, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Duling Kurtz HouseDuling Kurtz House
(285)
American | Exton, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Red Star Craft House ExtonRed Star Craft House Exton
(185)
American | Exton, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Teca Restaurant & Wine BarTeca Restaurant & Wine Bar
(585)
Italian | West Chester, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Iron Hill Brewery - West ChesterIron Hill Brewery - West Chester
(771)
American | West Chester, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
High Street Caffe & Vudu LoungeHigh Street Caffe & Vudu Lounge
(600)
Creole / Cajun / Southern | West Chester, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now

About Wyebrook Farm Market & Cafe

150 Wyebrook Road
Honey Brook, PA 19344
View Larger Map

Wyebrook Farm Market and Cafe is located in a beautiful 18th Century stone barn and open courtyard in pastoral Chester County, PA. The Restaurant offers a seasonal menu of dishes featuring meat raised right here on the farm along with organic locally-produced vegetables and cheeses. Reservations are recommended for Dinner and Sunday Brunch, reservations are not required (but appreciated) for Lunch.


All dining at Wyebook is BYOB.


In our Market and Butcher Shop we offer Wyebrook Farm raised hand-butchered beef, pork, lamb, goat and chicken. All meats can be cut to your exact specification. We also have many hard-to-find items such as cheek, tongue, offal, tail, marrow bones, ears, and feet. We can uniquely tell you how the meat you buy spent every day of its life.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Wednesday - Saturday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Reservations Not Required, but appreciated.
DINNER: Wednesday - Saturday: 5.00 pm - 9:00 pm, Reservations Recommended
BRUNCH: Sunday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm, Reservations Recommended

Cross Street:
Lewis Mills Road / Creek Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 942-7481 ext. 4

Website:
http://www.wyebrookfarm.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Saturdays 12-3pm. See website for details.

Executive Chef:
Chef Andrew Wood

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Wyebrook Farm Market & Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (231)
Great for Outdoor Dining (227)
Special Occasion (159)
See All
Fit for Foodies (158)
Good for Groups (127)
Romantic (108)
Great for Brunch (98)
Kid-friendly (90)
Great for Lunch (87)
Neighborhood Gem (77)
Local Ingredients (40)
Good for a Date (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Organic (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Seasonal (25)
Healthy (24)
Casual (23)
Hot Spot (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Live Music (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Authentic (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Fun (11)
Historic (10)
Cozy (10)
Family Style (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Vegan (5)
Fireplace (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tapas (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
714 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went with three other people, reactions ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went with three other people, reactions to the food were mixed. One of us ordered chicken, and thought it was the best they ever had. The rest of us ordered beef or pork and thought it was meh or just okay. Be prepared for a long wait for your food. Two of us ordered soup, which came out in a reasonable amount of time, but then after the soup was done we all waited half an hour or more for the next course. Note that although dishes are $30 or less, they recommend ordering 2-3 plates per person. Size of the dishes varied widely, stuffed zucchini was a huge portion, beet salad was tiny and looked lost on the large plate. We drove from an hour away, not worth the drive, will not go again unless I hear that speed of service and food have improved dramatically.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Had a phenomenal experience despite the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a phenomenal experience despite the fact that our entrees took almost 90 minutes to come out. Thank goodness for wine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We have eaten there 5 times now. The fir ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We have eaten there 5 times now. The first 4 times the food was delicious. Last week we went for our anniversary, Saturday night. It was more crowded than when we've been before. I think there was a function in the farmhouse, parking lot was full and had to park up in the back on grassy hill. Our appetizers were delicious: cantaloupe salad, gazpacho & cheese plate. We waited for our entries for over 1/2 hour, the meat-both the pork and beef plates that were ordered were just ok. The meat was very chewy instead of soft and tender as we have gotten there before. There seemed to be a couple of larger groups and they waited for their food too. The wait staff apologized for the wait.

Think will try someplace else next time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Casual, Organic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We had such a fantastic time. The farm w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had such a fantastic time. The farm was gorgeous, the staff was super friendly and very, very helpful. The food was amazing and so interesting! Would totally recommend to anyone, families/ couples/ friends.

Tags: Live Music, Authentic, Seasonal, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Vegan, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food were very good. Beautif ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service and food were very good. Beautiful scenery. Just had a few flies to content with

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second time dining at Wyebro ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was my second time dining at Wyebrook and again they did not disappoint. This was our first time dining outside and it was a wonderful time. The weather was perfect for dining outside, we will definitely be going back again and again.

Tags: Fun, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Historic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the ambiance and service were exce ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

While the ambiance and service were excellent, the food was pricey and not much of it for the price. Everything was tasty, fresh and the BYOB is a real plus!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The concept is wonderful, and the view i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The concept is wonderful, and the view is outstanding. However, the prices are way too high for the quality and quantity of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

By far the most authentic farm-to-table ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

By far the most authentic farm-to-table restaurant experience you will ever have. Everything from the location, the atmosphere, the service and the food are top notch. Every time we go it is a wonderful experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit to Wyebrook and not like ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our first visit to Wyebrook and not likely our last. It is a totally different dining experience - outdoors. God provides the ambiance by creating a beautiful scenic view, management has figured out how to present and serve your meal in such a way that is tasty and nutritious. Don't particularly like zucchini, then how about zucchini fritters. Delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far my favorite place to dine in Ches ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

By far my favorite place to dine in Chester County!

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Organic, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fun, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our 4th time at Wyebrook Farm. E ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This is our 4th time at Wyebrook Farm. Enjoying seasonal and healthy food keeps bringing us back as well as the outdoor music. What more could one ask for on a gorgeous summer afternoon. Can't wait to visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Seasonal, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing anniversary dinner at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had an amazing anniversary dinner at Wyebrook. The food was delicious and the view was gorgeous! The Artisanal cheese plate is a must! Sitting outside, we did have to deal with some bugs - maybe candles or something to deter bugs would help. Other than that, we had an amazing time & would definitely go back again!

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just an absolutely fantastic outdoor din ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Just an absolutely fantastic outdoor dining experience!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautiful area and view. Great food an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Beautiful area and view. Great food and ambiance. First time visit but it won't be our last. Kudos from our entire group. Thx for a wonderful lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and presentation......our ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food and presentation......our server was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We took four friends here after a lovely ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We took four friends here after a lovely day at the Longs Park Art Festival on a recommendation from foodie friends. With perfect weather, the outdoor dining was perfect, and the food from meat to vegetables was prepared and served well.

Worth the trip!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

extremely slow service.....took over an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

extremely slow service.....took over an hour to have our food delivered, 6 burgers.

food was nothing to brag about.

extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

We really love the open air, country exp ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We really love the open air, country experience coupled with the farm to table concept. Having farm fresh ingredients is key, but poor preparation can negate all of that. Our bacon was like shoe leather in our BLT sliders and as sides for our main courses. We were pretty disappointed after driving 45 minutes to brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Enjoyed the experience of a farm to tabl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Enjoyed the experience of a farm to table. BYOB is a plus. Really enjoyed being able to walk around the facility and see where the food came from. Highly recommend this place to friends!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a disappointing experience. Pos ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was a disappointing experience. Positives included the view, the physical location. The server was pleasant and apologetic. Negatives included more than 30 minutes for the bread to arrive, couldn't get a fork from the busser when asked for it (had to pick it up off a nearby table), food was average and the main course meal was wrong for one of us and incredibly fatty for the other. It was a birthday occasion, had mentioned that on the reservation, was mentioned back on the confirmation yet the table was set middle of the restaurant when there were great views at many other tables. Finally, and I don't ever remember saying this about a fine dining restaurant, but the bathroom was disgusting, toilet didn't flush. Blech.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Fine food in a casual setting. You'll ei ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Fine food in a casual setting. You'll either eat outside (seasonal) or in the renovated barn. The food is locally sourced and some of it is grown on the farm. Salads, soups and appetizers are ala carte and on the pricey side. Appetizers run $9-15. Be sure to get at least two to share - they're delish! The portions are small, but the food is divine. BYOB. Be sure to have coffee and dessert to cap off your wonderful meal. Service is outstanding. Highly recommended for foodies that aren't looking for mega-portions.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely excellent! A new local favori ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Absolutely excellent! A new local favorite! The food was fantastic and the ambiance/setting were perfect. It is an amazing fusion of rural beauty and sophistication.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can't wait to go back. The quality of ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I can't wait to go back. The quality of the ingredients was outstanding. It was a somewhat sad reminder of what meat is supposed to taste like. Our server was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The atmosphere and view are incredibly a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The atmosphere and view are incredibly amazing. Unfortunately the food leaves something to be desired. We have been to Wyebrook four times for dinner with different people and more times than not we walk away disappointed in our entrée.

Tags: Vegan, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The restaurant is beautiful. It is on a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful. It is on a gorgeous farm with a pond and trees and an outdoor music stage. You can take your own picnic and hang out for the day and listen to music. You can have an event of any kind there. They have Baba's Bucha on tap (local kombucha).

I do not want to say that the food is not good because I was only there once but I had the grass fed burger and it was awful. I know the meat was not bad but it had an awful smell and the taste was not very good at all. I've had grass fed beef before so it is not new to me. Don't let that stop you from going to see the farm. It's absolutely beautiful.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Live Music, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

This was our first time there. We had he ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This was our first time there. We had heard about this from our friends and decided to give it a try. The place is amazing, outdoor seating overlooking the farm. We had reservations at 7:45pm and arrived a bit early, the staff was friendly and actually had our table ready. We arrived at the perfet tome to see the sunset turn the sky pink and blue, truly breathtaking.

The food was perfect, I ordered the beef and my husband the pork. Both raised on the property so you know its fresh.

We will definetely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved celebrating our anniversary her ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We loved celebrating our anniversary here - our favorite item was the cheese plate!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic, Scenic View, Fireplace, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great night dining Alfresco with great f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great night dining Alfresco with great friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our first time there. The waiter said t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our first time there. The waiter said that the chef recommends you do three different plates which was entirely too much food for me (and money), two dishes would have been fine.

The food and presentation was fantastic and the waiter was very accommodating. I wish the dinner explanations would be a little more detailed on the menu.

We ate outside because there was a wedding party inside and the flies and the bees were a nuisance.

Overall I would go back and probably eat inside. The food was very fresh and the chicken was very good!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We loved thst all the meats were grass f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We loved thst all the meats were grass fed, the veggies were organic, and the cheeses were raw. We also loved that it was BYOB so we could spend more money trying different foods instead of on an overpriced bottle of wine.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We stopped in the market and farm on a S ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We stopped in the market and farm on a Sunday drive and were so impressed with the ambiance and scenic views. The hostess was welcoming and even gave us menus to come back for dinner.

I made reservations for my husbands birthday through open table and made a special request for a candle on his desert, corny but always makes the occasion special.

We arrived early and was graciously given a table with a beautiful view. Their was live music the singer was wonderful with a sweet voice and acoustical guitar. Table was candlelit and romantic. Our waiter , Brad, was very attentive and poured our BYOB wine and explained the menu. The chef recommended a three course meal, but it was very confusing. The best we could make of it was the second courses, pasta dishes, were very small in fact 2 ounces of pasta.

We started with the artisanal cheese platter. Delicious choices of cheeses with jams, crustini were a little chewy instead of crunchy.

My husband ordered the chicken breast served with peppers and pieces of sweet corn. The chicken was tender and delicious. Obviously fresh from the farm small portions.

I ordered the beef eye round. Brad explained the cattle were grass fed and all raised on this sustainable farm. So disappointed, it was tough fatty and the zucchini fritter was previously frozen and reheated. Something you would expect at a banquet dinner. I've eaten grass fed beef before and it's amazing...this was either not from the farm or left over.

The pictures on Yelp are not a good representation of the menu tonight.

We ordered two deserts. Honey pie was sweet and tart. Unique do but good. We were excited about the Alaskan Smores desert. What a disappointment. Besides the missing bday candle, which I confirmed that day and again when I checked in with the hostess. She tried to explain they have a new software program and she was having difficulty. The desert was weirdly hard on the inside and dry. It was supposed to be chocolate mousse but it was freezer burn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

My husband really wanted to try this pla ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

My husband really wanted to try this place, but food was not outstanding at all. Lots of $$ for not so special food. It has a wonderful outdoor seating area, and nice music. For a Wed. night it was busy, and very hard to hear conversations. Not sure I could recommend this place...sorry!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Sorry to say flies plentiful omelets lo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Sorry to say flies plentiful omelets looked like premade types you find at the hospital not very tasty. ..

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

The environment was lovely. Our server w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The environment was lovely. Our server was very friendly, but the actual level of service was not great. It took ten minutes to get water for the table, another ten minutes until they took our order. The coffee was served tepid, and one of the drinks ordered by our party never even showed up. We pointed this out at the end of the meal, and our server took care of it and made sure it wasn't on the bill, but it was still a little frustrating. Also: there was a serious fly problem. Obviously, this is a farm so flies are gonna fly, but we were seated indoors, and there were way, way too many.

Now the good stuff: the pastry chef / bakery person is very talented indeed. The bread basket was amazing. The rest of the food was decent, but it really was the pastry items that stood out above all else. We still had a pleasant time overall, and if they could up their game on both the entrees and the service, it would be a favorite dining destination for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great idea, not so much on the execution ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great idea, not so much on the execution.

Our service was very poor. Waitress was even unapologetic for delays... Delays with drinks, delays with food, different timing for guests receiving both - couldn't eat or drink together due to long delays. We ate inside (great ambiance). Waitresses didn't seem to care about indoor customers and were focused outside (it was a beautiful day). Seemed to be a big disconnect between waitress and kitchen that brought the food - but, no advocacy for the customer.

Foods was so-so. Much emphasis on the burger and pork belly sandwich - all farm raised. But, as my buddy said who worked in a meat market for his dad growing up in the Reading Terminal Market - the quality of the meat was not prime cut. I'm a burger connoisseur. Not going to order that again if we return. My wife had the pork belly - ok. So, meh. Grits were good, though.

Great atmosphere though. Would be a great place for a wedding on the outdoor patio. Great views.

As for the Market - upon inspection, again, my buddy who knows about meat markets said they are definitely over priced and it's almost appealing to a 'tourist' market rather than a true local one.

Wish I could give a more glowing report. Really want to. But, wouldn't be accurate for our experience. We want to try it again, though, and hope for a better outcome.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

The food was filling ... Loved the atmos ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was filling ... Loved the atmosphere .. Loved the fresh flowers on each table .. Beautiful scenery .. Loved the fur in the table seats .. Very cozy .. Authentic

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Romantic, People Watching, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Casual, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Organic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great Beer, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Great service, fabulous food - though no ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great service, fabulous food - though not an extensive menu. What they do, they do really well. Delicious, beautiful surroundings. A treat!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a beautiful site! That's worth the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

What a beautiful site! That's worth the trip. However, from the beginning things were off - asked for a particular table and waited 20 minutes while they set it up. However, then we were taken to another table and told that table was reserved????? The menu is very limited and two of us had to send our food back because our entree was cold, as were the accompanying vegetables. And when you leave the farm in the DARK, none of the exit signs are illuminated so getting out of the farm was truly precarious. We were so disappointed after all the build up. We will return for lunch and see if that is a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We live about 10 mins away and really en ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We live about 10 mins away and really enjoy coming here and enjoying our meals from the tables outside of the barn that overlook everything and offer incredible views! I love how they now are offering their own home grown vegetables to go along with their meats. The food usury tastes amazing but honestly, it's hard to justify $26 or so for either a chicken, pork or beef dinner plate and have what looks like 2 Oz of meat? We all know the cost is in the meats and if there isn't much, hard to justify that cost. We had 2 appetizers and 2 non-meat meals for a total of $72 and this is a BYOB place. We did have the Alaskan Smores dessert which was excellent but at $11 you would hope it was also homegrown from the farm and its clearly not. 2nd to none atmosphere and first class service but the prices are a little much for where it's located, how much you get, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.