HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Wyebrook Farm Market & Cafe

4.4
726 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (1236)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (1215)
  • Fit for Foodies (952)

Similar Restaurants

About

Wyebrook Farm Market & Caf�, located in Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, serves American cuisine in a farm-to-table restaurant. All ingredients come from the farm where the restaurant is located. Wyebrook Farm Market & Caf� also offers takeout services as well as a farmers� market and store.

Try the pumpkin and apple soup to start out your meal at Wyebrook Farm Market & Caf�. The menu changes seasonally to offer the best ingredients available but some sample dishes include roasted carrots and andouille, salt baked sunchokes and the ginger braised chicken leg. Top off your experience with a dessert like the salted honey pie or the sweet potato budino.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Organic, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
LUNCH: Wednesday - Saturday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Reservations Not Required, but appreciated.
DINNER: Wednesday - Saturday: 5.00 pm - 9:00 pm, Reservations Recommended
BRUNCH: Sunday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm, Reservations Recommended
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(610) 942-7481 ext. 4
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Andrew Wood
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lewis Mills Road / Creek Road
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music Saturdays 12-3pm. See website for details.
Additional
Banquet, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access
What 726 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.7
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
2.0  Dined on March 12, 2017

Located in a former barn in rural Chester county, the setting and ambiance is quite nice. However, the food has to be brought from outside the dining area so in winter if you are sitting near the door it is quite cold. The salads and small plates were pretty good, but the main entrees were very disappointing. The beef was overcooked and quite tough and chewy. My wife had the pork which she said was overcooked and tasteless. The portions were quite small for the price. The staff was very pleasant and attentive, but I would not go back there again.

Report
Helpful
NorthValleyFarmers (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on October 3, 2016

Absolutely perfect. We held a luncheon at Wyebrook's Farmhouse for family and friends last weekend and everything exceeded our expectations. Dawn, the events coordinator, was there every step of the way to attend to our very specific needs in planning the event and making the day sociable and visually stunning for our guests. I have so much respect for what Dean and his family are doing on the farm and that is why we wanted to host our event here... that and we love the restaurant and the grounds. The serving/catering staff were fantastic - down-to-earth, friendly, and on top of keeping the event moving. Our guests commented on how impressive the food was - local, seasonal and delicious. The pacing was great, the farm provided entertainment for the younger children, and the stunning scenery was the perfect backdrop for the cocktail hour. I will also say that we've eaten here three times in the restaurant in the last year and it's one of the top food experiences we've had in recent memory. Can't say enough good things. Kudos Wyebrook.

Report
Helpful
Loistina (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on September 28, 2016

We had heard much about this restaurant so while back in PA we wanted to experience what everyone was talking about. The small plates were excellent. 3 out of the 4 of us ordered the beef which was very good, though a bit salty for my husband. Because we did not enjoy a variety of entrees it is hard to share an accurate review of the menu. I had the vegetarian, ok, not outstanding. It was a wonderful evening so I would recommend spending a spring, summer or fall evening there. I love the concept especially coming from CA. I

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on September 24, 2016

Our favorite place for date night. Food gets 5 stars and it's BYOB! The PERFECT date night spot!

Report
Helpful
Ilikefood (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on September 17, 2016

Went with three other people, reactions to the food were mixed. One of us ordered chicken, and thought it was the best they ever had. The rest of us ordered beef or pork and thought it was meh or just okay. Be prepared for a long wait for your food. Two of us ordered soup, which came out in a reasonable amount of time, but then after the soup was done we all waited half an hour or more for the next course. Note that although dishes are $30 or less, they recommend ordering 2-3 plates per person. Size of the dishes varied widely, stuffed zucchini was a huge portion, beet salad was tiny and looked lost on the large plate. We drove from an hour away, not worth the drive, will not go again unless I hear that speed of service and food have improved dramatically.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a phenomenal experience despite the fact that our entrees took almost 90 minutes to come out. Thank goodness for wine.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on September 17, 2016

We have eaten there 5 times now. The first 4 times the food was delicious. Last week we went for our anniversary, Saturday night. It was more crowded than when we've been before. I think there was a function in the farmhouse, parking lot was full and had to park up in the back on grassy hill. Our appetizers were delicious: cantaloupe salad, gazpacho & cheese plate. We waited for our entries for over 1/2 hour, the meat-both the pork and beef plates that were ordered were just ok. The meat was very chewy instead of soft and tender as we have gotten there before. There seemed to be a couple of larger groups and they waited for their food too. The wait staff apologized for the wait.
Think will try someplace else next time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on September 16, 2016

We had such a fantastic time. The farm was gorgeous, the staff was super friendly and very, very helpful. The food was amazing and so interesting! Would totally recommend to anyone, families/ couples/ friends.

Report
Helpful
CarolM (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on September 11, 2016

Service and food were very good. Beautiful scenery. Just had a few flies to content with

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on September 11, 2016

This was my second time dining at Wyebrook and again they did not disappoint. This was our first time dining outside and it was a wonderful time. The weather was perfect for dining outside, we will definitely be going back again and again.

Report
Helpful
lovefresh (Charleston)
4.0  Dined on September 10, 2016

While the ambiance and service were excellent, the food was pricey and not much of it for the price. Everything was tasty, fresh and the BYOB is a real plus!

Report
Helpful
disappointed (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on September 10, 2016

The concept is wonderful, and the view is outstanding. However, the prices are way too high for the quality and quantity of the food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on September 10, 2016

By far the most authentic farm-to-table restaurant experience you will ever have. Everything from the location, the atmosphere, the service and the food are top notch. Every time we go it is a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
meerkat15 (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on September 10, 2016

Our first visit to Wyebrook and not likely our last. It is a totally different dining experience - outdoors. God provides the ambiance by creating a beautiful scenic view, management has figured out how to present and serve your meal in such a way that is tasty and nutritious. Don't particularly like zucchini, then how about zucchini fritters. Delicious!

Report
Helpful
lwb1331 (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on September 10, 2016

Wedding anniversary

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
49