Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 5.91mi
  2. Distance: 7.46mi
  3. Distance: 7.55mi
  4. Distance: 7.84mi
  1. Distance: 5.91mi
  2. Distance: 7.46mi
  3. Distance: 7.55mi
  4. Distance: 7.84mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Terrain Garden CafeTerrain Garden Cafe
(2398)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Glen Mills, Western Suburbs
Booked 67 times today
Limoncello - Chester SpringsLimoncello - Chester Springs
(1440)
$$$$
Italian | Chester Springs, Western Suburbs
Booked 17 times today
Seasons 52 - King of PrussiaSeasons 52 - King of Prussia
(5901)
$$$$
American | King of Prussia, Western Suburbs
Booked 84 times today
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - King of PrussiaFogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - King of Prussia
(523)
$$$$
Brazilian Steakhouse | King of Prussia, Western Suburbs
Booked 42 times today
White Dog Cafe - WayneWhite Dog Cafe - Wayne
(3609)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Wayne, Western Suburbs
Booked 100 times today
Iron Hill Brewery - West ChesterIron Hill Brewery - West Chester
(909)
$$$$
American | West Chester, Western Suburbs
Booked 18 times today
Sovana BistroSovana Bistro
(2167)
$$$$
Farm-to-table | Kennett Square, Western Suburbs
Booked 20 times today
1906 at Longwood Gardens1906 at Longwood Gardens
(3550)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Kennett Square, Western Suburbs
Booked 21 times today
Limoncello - West ChesterLimoncello - West Chester
(2933)
$$$$
Italian | West Chester, Western Suburbs
Booked 36 times today
Nectar - PhiladelphiaNectar - Philadelphia
(2190)
$$$$
Asian | Berwyn, Western Suburbs
Booked 30 times today
Maggiano's - King of PrussiaMaggiano's - King of Prussia
(5292)
$$$$
Italian | King of Prussia, Western Suburbs
Booked 80 times today
ParcParc
(6984)
$$$$
French | Rittenhouse Square, Philadelphia
Booked 204 times today
Amani's BYOBAmani's BYOB
(661)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downingtown, Western Suburbs
Booked 15 times today
Brickside GrilleBrickside Grille
(865)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Exton, Western Suburbs
Booked 5 times today
Redstone American Grill - Plymouth MeetingRedstone American Grill - Plymouth Meeting
(2602)
$$$$
American | Plymouth Meeting, Western Suburbs
Booked 76 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 5.91mi
  2. Distance: 7.46mi
  3. Distance: 7.55mi
  4. Distance: 7.84mi
  1. Distance: 5.91mi
  2. Distance: 7.46mi
  3. Distance: 7.55mi
  4. Distance: 7.84mi

About Wyebrook Farm Market & Cafe

Wyebrook Farm Market & Caf�, located in Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, serves American cuisine in a farm-to-table restaurant. All ingredients come from the farm where the restaurant is located. Wyebrook Farm Market & Caf� also offers takeout services as well as a farmers� market and store.

Try the pumpkin and apple soup to start out your meal at Wyebrook Farm Market & Caf�. The menu changes seasonally to offer the best ingredients available but some sample dishes include roasted carrots and andouille, salt baked sunchokes and the ginger braised chicken leg. Top off your experience with a dessert like the salted honey pie or the sweet potato budino.

150 Wyebrook Road
Honey Brook, PA 19344
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Wednesday - Saturday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Reservations Not Required, but appreciated.
DINNER: Wednesday - Saturday: 5.00 pm - 9:00 pm, Reservations Recommended
BRUNCH: Sunday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm, Reservations Recommended

Cross Street:
Lewis Mills Road / Creek Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 942-7481 ext. 4

Website:
http://www.wyebrookfarm.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Saturdays 12-3pm. See website for details.

Executive Chef:
Chef Andrew Wood

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Wyebrook Farm Market & Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

2.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
0% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
723 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Located in a former barn in rural Chester county, the setting and ambiance is quite nice. However, the food has to be brought from outside the dining area so in winter if you are sitting near the door it is quite cold. The salads and small plates were pretty good, but the main entrees were very disappointing. The beef was overcooked and quite tough and chewy. My wife had the pork which she said was overcooked and tasteless. The portions were quite small for the price. The staff was very pleasant and attentive, but I would not go back there again.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Absolutely perfect. We held a luncheon at Wyebrook's Farmhouse for family and friends last weekend and everything exceeded our expectations. Dawn, the events coordinator, was there every step of the way to attend to our very specific needs in planning the event and making the day sociable and visually stunning for our guests. I have so much respect for what Dean and his family are doing on the farm and that is why we wanted to host our event here... that and we love the restaurant and the grounds. The serving/catering staff were fantastic - down-to-earth, friendly, and on top of keeping the event moving. Our guests commented on how impressive the food was - local, seasonal and delicious. The pacing was great, the farm provided entertainment for the younger children, and the stunning scenery was the perfect backdrop for the cocktail hour. I will also say that we've eaten here three times in the restaurant in the last year and it's one of the top food experiences we've had in recent memory. Can't say enough good things. Kudos Wyebrook.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Organic, Family Style, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We had heard much about this restaurant so while back in PA we wanted to experience what everyone was talking about. The small plates were excellent. 3 out of the 4 of us ordered the beef which was very good, though a bit salty for my husband. Because we did not enjoy a variety of entrees it is hard to share an accurate review of the menu. I had the vegetarian, ok, not outstanding. It was a wonderful evening so I would recommend spending a spring, summer or fall evening there. I love the concept especially coming from CA. I

Tags: Tasting Menu, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our favorite place for date night. Food gets 5 stars and it's BYOB! The PERFECT date night spot!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Historic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went with three other people, reactions to the food were mixed. One of us ordered chicken, and thought it was the best they ever had. The rest of us ordered beef or pork and thought it was meh or just okay. Be prepared for a long wait for your food. Two of us ordered soup, which came out in a reasonable amount of time, but then after the soup was done we all waited half an hour or more for the next course. Note that although dishes are $30 or less, they recommend ordering 2-3 plates per person. Size of the dishes varied widely, stuffed zucchini was a huge portion, beet salad was tiny and looked lost on the large plate. We drove from an hour away, not worth the drive, will not go again unless I hear that speed of service and food have improved dramatically.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a phenomenal experience despite the fact that our entrees took almost 90 minutes to come out. Thank goodness for wine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We have eaten there 5 times now. The first 4 times the food was delicious. Last week we went for our anniversary, Saturday night. It was more crowded than when we've been before. I think there was a function in the farmhouse, parking lot was full and had to park up in the back on grassy hill. Our appetizers were delicious: cantaloupe salad, gazpacho & cheese plate. We waited for our entries for over 1/2 hour, the meat-both the pork and beef plates that were ordered were just ok. The meat was very chewy instead of soft and tender as we have gotten there before. There seemed to be a couple of larger groups and they waited for their food too. The wait staff apologized for the wait.
Think will try someplace else next time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Casual, Organic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had such a fantastic time. The farm was gorgeous, the staff was super friendly and very, very helpful. The food was amazing and so interesting! Would totally recommend to anyone, families/ couples/ friends.

Tags: Live Music, Authentic, Seasonal, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Vegan, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service and food were very good. Beautiful scenery. Just had a few flies to content with

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was my second time dining at Wyebrook and again they did not disappoint. This was our first time dining outside and it was a wonderful time. The weather was perfect for dining outside, we will definitely be going back again and again.

Tags: Fun, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Historic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

While the ambiance and service were excellent, the food was pricey and not much of it for the price. Everything was tasty, fresh and the BYOB is a real plus!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The concept is wonderful, and the view is outstanding. However, the prices are way too high for the quality and quantity of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

By far the most authentic farm-to-table restaurant experience you will ever have. Everything from the location, the atmosphere, the service and the food are top notch. Every time we go it is a wonderful experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our first visit to Wyebrook and not likely our last. It is a totally different dining experience - outdoors. God provides the ambiance by creating a beautiful scenic view, management has figured out how to present and serve your meal in such a way that is tasty and nutritious. Don't particularly like zucchini, then how about zucchini fritters. Delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

By far my favorite place to dine in Chester County!

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Organic, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fun, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This is our 4th time at Wyebrook Farm. Enjoying seasonal and healthy food keeps bringing us back as well as the outdoor music. What more could one ask for on a gorgeous summer afternoon. Can't wait to visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Seasonal, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had an amazing anniversary dinner at Wyebrook. The food was delicious and the view was gorgeous! The Artisanal cheese plate is a must! Sitting outside, we did have to deal with some bugs - maybe candles or something to deter bugs would help. Other than that, we had an amazing time & would definitely go back again!

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Just an absolutely fantastic outdoor dining experience!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Beautiful area and view. Great food and ambiance. First time visit but it won't be our last. Kudos from our entire group. Thx for a wonderful lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food and presentation......our server was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We took four friends here after a lovely day at the Longs Park Art Festival on a recommendation from foodie friends. With perfect weather, the outdoor dining was perfect, and the food from meat to vegetables was prepared and served well.
Worth the trip!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

extremely slow service.....took over an hour to have our food delivered, 6 burgers.
food was nothing to brag about.
extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We really love the open air, country experience coupled with the farm to table concept. Having farm fresh ingredients is key, but poor preparation can negate all of that. Our bacon was like shoe leather in our BLT sliders and as sides for our main courses. We were pretty disappointed after driving 45 minutes to brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Enjoyed the experience of a farm to table. BYOB is a plus. Really enjoyed being able to walk around the facility and see where the food came from. Highly recommend this place to friends!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Super cool spot that is well worth the trip from whoever you be. Nothing else like it. A server fell down the steps with her arms full of dishes so it is exciting there too! (She was ok, the food was a total loss).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was a disappointing experience. Positives included the view, the physical location. The server was pleasant and apologetic. Negatives included more than 30 minutes for the bread to arrive, couldn't get a fork from the busser when asked for it (had to pick it up off a nearby table), food was average and the main course meal was wrong for one of us and incredibly fatty for the other. It was a birthday occasion, had mentioned that on the reservation, was mentioned back on the confirmation yet the table was set middle of the restaurant when there were great views at many other tables. Finally, and I don't ever remember saying this about a fine dining restaurant, but the bathroom was disgusting, toilet didn't flush. Blech.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Absolutely excellent! A new local favorite! The food was fantastic and the ambiance/setting were perfect. It is an amazing fusion of rural beauty and sophistication.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Fine food in a casual setting. You'll either eat outside (seasonal) or in the renovated barn. The food is locally sourced and some of it is grown on the farm. Salads, soups and appetizers are ala carte and on the pricey side. Appetizers run $9-15. Be sure to get at least two to share - they're delish! The portions are small, but the food is divine. BYOB. Be sure to have coffee and dessert to cap off your wonderful meal. Service is outstanding. Highly recommended for foodies that aren't looking for mega-portions.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The atmosphere and view are incredibly amazing. Unfortunately the food leaves something to be desired. We have been to Wyebrook four times for dinner with different people and more times than not we walk away disappointed in our entrée.

Tags: Vegan, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I can't wait to go back. The quality of the ingredients was outstanding. It was a somewhat sad reminder of what meat is supposed to taste like. Our server was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful. It is on a gorgeous farm with a pond and trees and an outdoor music stage. You can take your own picnic and hang out for the day and listen to music. You can have an event of any kind there. They have Baba's Bucha on tap (local kombucha).
I do not want to say that the food is not good because I was only there once but I had the grass fed burger and it was awful. I know the meat was not bad but it had an awful smell and the taste was not very good at all. I've had grass fed beef before so it is not new to me. Don't let that stop you from going to see the farm. It's absolutely beautiful.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Live Music, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This was our first time there. We had heard about this from our friends and decided to give it a try. The place is amazing, outdoor seating overlooking the farm. We had reservations at 7:45pm and arrived a bit early, the staff was friendly and actually had our table ready. We arrived at the perfet tome to see the sunset turn the sky pink and blue, truly breathtaking.

The food was perfect, I ordered the beef and my husband the pork. Both raised on the property so you know its fresh.

We will definetely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We loved celebrating our anniversary here - our favorite item was the cheese plate!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic, Scenic View, Fireplace, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great night dining Alfresco with great friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our first time there. The waiter said that the chef recommends you do three different plates which was entirely too much food for me (and money), two dishes would have been fine.

The food and presentation was fantastic and the waiter was very accommodating. I wish the dinner explanations would be a little more detailed on the menu.

We ate outside because there was a wedding party inside and the flies and the bees were a nuisance.

Overall I would go back and probably eat inside. The food was very fresh and the chicken was very good!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We loved thst all the meats were grass fed, the veggies were organic, and the cheeses were raw. We also loved that it was BYOB so we could spend more money trying different foods instead of on an overpriced bottle of wine.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We stopped in the market and farm on a Sunday drive and were so impressed with the ambiance and scenic views. The hostess was welcoming and even gave us menus to come back for dinner.
I made reservations for my husbands birthday through open table and made a special request for a candle on his desert, corny but always makes the occasion special.

We arrived early and was graciously given a table with a beautiful view. Their was live music the singer was wonderful with a sweet voice and acoustical guitar. Table was candlelit and romantic. Our waiter , Brad, was very attentive and poured our BYOB wine and explained the menu. The chef recommended a three course meal, but it was very confusing. The best we could make of it was the second courses, pasta dishes, were very small in fact 2 ounces of pasta.
We started with the artisanal cheese platter. Delicious choices of cheeses with jams, crustini were a little chewy instead of crunchy.
My husband ordered the chicken breast served with peppers and pieces of sweet corn. The chicken was tender and delicious. Obviously fresh from the farm small portions.
I ordered the beef eye round. Brad explained the cattle were grass fed and all raised on this sustainable farm. So disappointed, it was tough fatty and the zucchini fritter was previously frozen and reheated. Something you would expect at a banquet dinner. I've eaten grass fed beef before and it's amazing...this was either not from the farm or left over.
The pictures on Yelp are not a good representation of the menu tonight.
We ordered two deserts. Honey pie was sweet and tart. Unique do but good. We were excited about the Alaskan Smores desert. What a disappointment. Besides the missing bday candle, which I confirmed that day and again when I checked in with the hostess. She tried to explain they have a new software program and she was having difficulty. The desert was weirdly hard on the inside and dry. It was supposed to be chocolate mousse but it was freezer burn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 31, 2016

My husband really wanted to try this place, but food was not outstanding at all. Lots of $$ for not so special food. It has a wonderful outdoor seating area, and nice music. For a Wed. night it was busy, and very hard to hear conversations. Not sure I could recommend this place...sorry!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Sorry to say flies plentiful omelets looked like premade types you find at the hospital not very tasty. ..

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The environment was lovely. Our server was very friendly, but the actual level of service was not great. It took ten minutes to get water for the table, another ten minutes until they took our order. The coffee was served tepid, and one of the drinks ordered by our party never even showed up. We pointed this out at the end of the meal, and our server took care of it and made sure it wasn't on the bill, but it was still a little frustrating. Also: there was a serious fly problem. Obviously, this is a farm so flies are gonna fly, but we were seated indoors, and there were way, way too many.

Now the good stuff: the pastry chef / bakery person is very talented indeed. The bread basket was amazing. The rest of the food was decent, but it really was the pastry items that stood out above all else. We still had a pleasant time overall, and if they could up their game on both the entrees and the service, it would be a favorite dining destination for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.