About Wyebrook Farm Market & Cafe

150 Wyebrook Road
Honey Brook, PA 19344
View Larger Map

Wyebrook Farm Market and Cafe is located in a beautiful 18th Century stone barn and open courtyard in pastoral Chester County, PA. The Restaurant offers a seasonal menu of dishes featuring meat raised right here on the farm along with organic locally-produced vegetables and cheeses. Reservations are recommended for Dinner and Sunday Brunch, reservations are not required (but appreciated) for Lunch.


All dining at Wyebook is BYOB.


In our Market and Butcher Shop we offer Wyebrook Farm raised hand-butchered beef, pork, lamb, goat and chicken. All meats can be cut to your exact specification. We also have many hard-to-find items such as cheek, tongue, offal, tail, marrow bones, ears, and feet. We can uniquely tell you how the meat you buy spent every day of its life.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Wednesday - Saturday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Reservations Not Required, but appreciated.
DINNER: Wednesday - Saturday: 5.00 pm - 9:00 pm, Reservations Recommended
BRUNCH: Sunday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm, Reservations Recommended

Cross Street:
Lewis Mills Road / Creek Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 942-7481 ext. 4

Website:
http://www.wyebrookfarm.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Saturdays 12-3pm. See website for details.

Executive Chef:
Chef Andrew Wood

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, BYO Liquor, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Wyebrook Farm Market & Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Outdoor Dining
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Scenic View
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
4 More
Best Ambiance
Western Suburbs
Fit for Foodies
Western Suburbs
Great for Brunch
Western Suburbs
Outdoor Dining
Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Downingtown ›

scenic view (189)
great for outdoor dining (184)
fit for foodies (143)
See All
special occasion (129)
good for groups (100)
great for brunch (89)
great for lunch (81)
kid-friendly (80)
romantic (77)
neighborhood gem (67)
hot spot (16)
late-night find (2)
notable wine list (0)
Sort By:
Newest
606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful atmosphere! The food is all f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful atmosphere! The food is all farm fresh and was pretty good but the portions are small and the prices are high. They had live music when we were there and it was perfect! Not too loud, we were able to still talk at the table without having to shout, but it provided the perfect background noise and added the the beautiful ambiance of the restaurant. The service was fantastic and was a very casual pace, we didn't feel rushed to order or to leave. I would recommend this restaurant for an adults night out--leave the kids at home :) (Though I've heard they have other live band events on the lawn that are very kid friendly)

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved everything about Wyebrook Farm, wi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Loved everything about Wyebrook Farm, will be going back at least a couple times a year.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant provides a very differen ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant provides a very different experience. We ate outside in a farm setting with beautiful bucolic views in all directions. Surprisingly, there were no farm smells, neither insects. We walked about two miles around the farm after the meal, visiting the cows, the pigs, and the vegetable garden. The food was top quality and well prepared. Preparations were well away from the beaten path. Service was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I will return here soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty hard to compare this "restaurant" ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Pretty hard to compare this "restaurant" to any place else--it's that unique. We've only been there once and had only one dish each for brunch, so i held back a bit on the food rating (a 4 instead of a 5), but the chef/kitchen seem very serious about their ingredients, their dishes, and their execution. This is a beautiful, rustic setting in spectacularly pastoral Chester County. It would be easy to incorporate it into a day trip to Lancaster County or Chester County or Berks County. It's a special place; make the effort to visit it. (They also have an ambitious live performances calendar, a couple/few times every week.)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had an amazing family brunch at the f ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had an amazing family brunch at the farm. The weather was perfect and the food was delicious. The breakfast burger and the scotch egg were a favorite among the table in addition to the grits and cheese plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the second time we have tried Wy ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This is the second time we have tried Wyebrook and both times we could not get a reservation before 8:30 pm. Both times by 8:30 several menu items were sold out as well as many dessert items. How can you run out of an ice cream dessert???? Service was extremely slow and our server was not very knowledgeable about the menu. By the time we got our dinner it was cold and our server seemed too busy and overwhelmed. We will try this for lunch, but that will be our last attempt. Its too expensive to be substandard.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

Relaxed al fresco dining overlooking bea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Relaxed al fresco dining overlooking beautiful farm and countryside. It didn't hurt that it was a spectacular summer evening with a beautiful sunset. Service was knowledgeable and attentive. Locally sourced ingredients highlight a well conceived and well executed menu. BYOB!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderfully creative preparations using ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Wonderfully creative preparations using products from the farm or local purveyors. This was our first visit but we will definitely return. Chicken liver mousse was outstanding as was the gazpacho. Pork and beef entrees were succulent and juicy with wonderful accompaniments. Vegetarian selections are available. Service was very friendly. Great first time meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Took more than one hour after ordering t ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Took more than one hour after ordering to serve main course - both mine and my wife's meals were cold. Not warm. Not tepid. Cold. The server promised to correct this. 10 mins later, the very same dishes were placed in front of us. Meat now was the right temp - but way over cooked. The chef took our meat dishes and heated them up and reserved then. Who does this? Toilets also subpar - water in floor. Paper all over. Poor attention to basics. Don't go. There are much better places

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

So excited to try this place. It is BEAU ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

So excited to try this place. It is BEAUTIFUL. Everything is stunning. The food is subpar. Our dishes were cold. The staff was very friendly but I feel like the food sat on the line too long. The meat was very overdone. I didn't eat my entree and we were charged just the same. They comped us some dessert which was very good, but we normally never order dessert and it was a mistake to accept that offer because I hadn't eaten and ended up with a bad stomach ache. That's on me though! We were excited to bring friends after we saw how pretty it was and the menu was really promising! It's about 30 mins away and I would be embarrassed to bring people there. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

I go there fairly often because I live c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I go there fairly often because I live close by. I am never disappointed. The food is always flavorful and fresh. The menu varies which is nice. I usually get dessert here, which is unusual when I dine out. And the buildings and view are beautiful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The location could not be prettier. We ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The location could not be prettier. We watched the geese move around the lawn as the sky turned pink. The food was good. Service friendly but slow.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food, beautiful environment, a lov ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food, beautiful environment, a lovely place for an elegant summer meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was not our first visit, but was ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was not our first visit, but was our first time since they expanded outdoor seating about a year ago. This place never disappoints. The food is always fantastic and the staff exemplary. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We also did the farm tour and enjoyed that too.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an 8:30 reservation. While we wer ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had an 8:30 reservation. While we were looking at the view waiting for our table, the manager sent someone to tell us that we needed to hurry and sit down because the kitchen was closing at 9pm. We had to sit down immediately and quickly order. This all put a damper on our relaxed evening.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Absolutely breathtaking views and over t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Absolutely breathtaking views and over the top food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a great place to spend a summer eve ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

What a great place to spend a summer evening. Outdoor dining, enjoying organic, premises-raised, delicious pork, chicken and beef, with the bottle we brought. Great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

My husband and I love Wyebrook. We hav ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My husband and I love Wyebrook. We have been to the restaurant and purchased meat from the butcher shop numerous times and would happily recommend both. This is definitely on our list of top restaurants west of Philadelphia.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a beautiful place. The view and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This is a beautiful place. The view and facility can't be beat, however, the food was very average. I would recommend this only based on the facility, but not the food. I hope that the next time we visit we will find the food improved. We will give it a few months.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

My family has been going to Wyebrook Far ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My family has been going to Wyebrook Farm for years. While the promptness of the meals being served tends to be a bit of a problem the meal I recently had there with friends was served in a reasonable amount of time and was absolutely delicious.

We will continue to go and enjoy the food, atmosphere and market items for yours to come!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Second time dining this summer and this ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Second time dining this summer and this time we brought friends for Saturday brunch & bluegrass music. All agreed the setting is wonderful, food was very good and the ambience was great until one of the hostesses pointed out not very nicely that our children were playing somewhere they shouldn't be. Most of the staff is lovely and welcoming however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Food and service were excellent! Special ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food and service were excellent! Specializes in outdoor dining. Family-friendly - can get a little noisy but if you only have 2 people in your party and want a quieter spot, ask to be seated in the balcony section.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic! Very different very special f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Fantastic! Very different very special food. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Farm fresh for and views at its very bes ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Farm fresh for and views at its very best! The food was simply amazing and knowing that it was sourced right there on the farm made it all the better. The outdoor seating comes with wonderful view of the rolling fields.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Expensive, but worth it; unique dishes s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Expensive, but worth it; unique dishes served in Tapas style. Sformata excellent.....too many good dishes to name here. Pasta with lamb - amazing....

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The view abs location are lovely. The fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The view abs location are lovely. The food is awful. We've been there at least 5 times and the food is terrible each time. It's a shame. We won't go back despite the specialness of the Farm. Some small changes and this place could be a real destination. It's missing a Chef.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

What a wonderful spot for weekend brunch ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

What a wonderful spot for weekend brunch with toddlers! It is casual outdoor dining at its finest-:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Our Sunday brunch to celebrate out weddi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our Sunday brunch to celebrate out wedding anniversary was lovely. It was out first time, so we took advantage of the visit to talk to the pigs and sows and to walk down to the creek and into the woods. Loved every minute.

We intend to return for dinner at some point.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Felt like I was dining in Northern Calif ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Felt like I was dining in Northern California! Dined on deck overlooking a beautiful courtyard and the sunset was amazing! Food was good and interesting but falls short of outstanding. It has all the makings of excellent cuisine but it could use some refining. For example, Chicken entrée was a bit overcooked and a bit salty. Mushroom appetizer was tasty but could have used a better knife to cut the greens. Service was adequate and staff was very friendly. I would definitely return to check out the live music on the weekends and would like to try the Brunch. I would recommend the deck but it only has tables for two. There is limited indoor dining and the outdoor pavilion seemed a bit noisy but good for groups. There is another covered enclosure which seemed a bit more dimly lit and quieter, which I plan to request when I return with a group for brunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was awesome our waitress was extrem ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was awesome our waitress was extremely nice and attentive . The couple we took here was from Conn. were impressed with the food and the restaurant. We will continue to go here and recommend it often to friends and family. One of our favorite places to eat out.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wyebrook was a wonderful choice for our ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Wyebrook was a wonderful choice for our celebratory gathering. The service was exceptionally attentive and helpful. We will be back. (PS Their desserts are outrageously delicious!)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife surprised me for my birthday wi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My wife surprised me for my birthday with dinner at the Wyebrook Farm.

Food was excellent, but the service was even better. Brad our server was

great. At the end of the night I received a birthday candy & card from the hostess.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I think that the menu has gotten way OTT ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I think that the menu has gotten way OTT and the prices are very high for what you get. Our cheese plate (might have been $12 or $14) had three tiny pieces of cheese, a few small crackers, a dab of honey and about six nuts. While the cheese was excellent, it was not worth the money. My two medium size slices of pork tenderloin were pretty good, but cost $26 and came out cold. My wife's rigatoni ($18 as I recall) was really good, but a two ounce serving? They did offer to double the size for an additional charge of $10! On the good side - the place is fun, very nice facility, the scenery is great and the BYOB does save a sizable amount. We like the market there too. I'll go again, but think we'll stick to lunch.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

This is a REAL farm-to-table! The food i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This is a REAL farm-to-table! The food is always excellent and the service is superb. You cannot go wrong here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our anniversary at Wyebroo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Wyebrook. The dinners were exquisite, the views spectacular. A memorable meal end evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and wait staff. For thos ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent food and wait staff. For those wanting the ultimate farm to table experience, this is a fabulous choice!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best burger I've ever had! Charming and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Best burger I've ever had! Charming and picturesque. Great place. Highly recommend.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

What's better than sitting outside, enjo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

What's better than sitting outside, enjoying local food, with good friends?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to try new and wonderful foo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great place to try new and wonderful foods!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The setting is gorgeous and the service ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The setting is gorgeous and the service is great. However, the food is overpriced. Servings are not generous. The food is good but not great. It was a neat experience.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.