About Wyebrook Farm Market & Cafe

150 Wyebrook Road
Honey Brook, PA 19344
View Larger Map

Wyebrook Farm Market and Cafe is located in a beautiful 18th Century stone barn and open courtyard in pastoral Chester County, PA. The Restaurant offers a seasonal menu of dishes featuring meat raised right here on the farm along with organic locally-produced vegetables and cheeses. Reservations are recommended for Dinner and Sunday Brunch, reservations are not required (but appreciated) for Lunch.


All dining at Wyebook is BYOB.


In our Market and Butcher Shop we offer Wyebrook Farm raised hand-butchered beef, pork, lamb, goat and chicken. All meats can be cut to your exact specification. We also have many hard-to-find items such as cheek, tongue, offal, tail, marrow bones, ears, and feet. We can uniquely tell you how the meat you buy spent every day of its life.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Wednesday - Saturday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Reservations Not Required, but appreciated.
DINNER: Wednesday - Saturday: 5.00 pm - 9:00 pm, Reservations Recommended
BRUNCH: Sunday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm, Reservations Recommended

Cross Street:
Lewis Mills Road / Creek Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 942-7481 ext. 4

Website:
http://www.wyebrookfarm.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Saturdays 12-3pm. See website for details.

Executive Chef:
Chef Andrew Wood

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Wyebrook Farm Market & Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Outdoor Dining
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Scenic View
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
2 More
Best Ambiance
Western Suburbs
Outdoor Dining
Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Downingtown ›

Scenic View (249)
Great for Outdoor Dining (246)
Fit for Foodies (177)
See All
Special Occasion (167)
Good for Groups (136)
Great for Brunch (108)
Romantic (108)
Kid-friendly (100)
Great for Lunch (97)
Neighborhood Gem (88)
Hot Spot (21)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (0)
Sort By:
Newest
662 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always amazing food. Service was a bit s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always amazing food. Service was a bit slow this time but I do not recall that experience in the past so perhaps it was just the day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Highly recommend the experience at Wyebr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Highly recommend the experience at Wyebrook Farm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The drive to this restaurant is beautifu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

The drive to this restaurant is beautiful and is the restaurant itself. The Market is small and was mostly meat from the farm, which is nice, along with other local products. We were seated next to a high traffic door when there were plenty of tables available and the hostess was not really accommodating when we asked for a different table. We had made a reservation and was early. Our waiter helped up out with changing tables. We were told by our new watress that we needed to order everything at once and for the best experience should order a three course meal: salad, pasta dish, and entree. Besides being too much food and quite pricey (entrees alone were 18 to 30, mostly around 25), that seemed a bit much. It seems they are going for fine dining when it is really more suited for nice casual or even upscale family. The food was good and appropriately sized but $27.00 for a chicken breast? I am all for locally sourced products and I love that the meat comes off the farm itself but we felt a little price gouged. Our meal for two was just over 100.00 (2 appetizers, 2 entrees, a kombucha, a cup of coffee and 1 pie) and it was BYOB. The honey pie was awesome everything else was very well prepared but seemed plain, not very seasoned. We might try it again or come for the music or view but it was just not special enough for the price for the food. Awesome concept for destination dining.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

We enjoyed a beautiful view of the count ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed a beautiful view of the countryside, while eating our dinner. The food was delicious and our server was friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I love it here! It is a great place to ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

I love it here!

It is a great place to bring friends and family for a relaxing and enjoyable experience!

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

A wonderful restaurant in the Honey Broo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

A wonderful restaurant in the Honey Brook, PA area. Delicious, fresh food, locally sourced in a peaceful atmosphere with a great view. I'll definitely be back and am also recommending to all my friends. The beef had a delicious flavor, but was somewhat chewy due to it being grass fed. Wonderful find!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Casual, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was absolutely delicious. We s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was absolutely delicious. We sat at a table with the best view of the countryside, and it was so relaxing. Service was wonderful, as well. We will return very soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Family Style, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always, always enjoy our evenings at Wye ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always, always enjoy our evenings at Wyebrooke. The food is amazing, the service caring and professional and the salted honey pie is the stuff of daydreams.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bucolic countryside vista Fabulous uniqu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Bucolic countryside vista

Fabulous unique healthful delicate cuisine

Delightfully engaging service personnel

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting. Loved the food which ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Beautiful setting. Loved the food which all comes fresh from their farm. Menu is limited but what they have is healthy and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

It was one of those meals that you could ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It was one of those meals that you couldn't get enough of. The food was outstanding. Very fresh, local, sustainable, yet unbelievably delicious! I will go back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The setting is gorgeous! If you like to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The setting is gorgeous! If you like to dine outdoors in a tranquil setting, this is your spot. The food is close to being very good, but fell short. My family shared what we would do different for every dish, whether it was the seasoning or the sauce. They are close! Among the three of us we shared 2 salads and 3 pastas, and the amount of food was just perfect. Our waiter tried to sell us on a salad, a pasta and an entree each, but that would be too much food. I look forward to giving them some time to work out the kinks and improve their food, then going back. And, we loved the BYOB feature.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

To the team at Wyebrook farm, Well done! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

To the team at Wyebrook farm, Well done!! Solid spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was fine but the price was a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything was fine but the price was a bit much for the amount of food and your menu online did not match the menu there.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Atmosphere nice but menu limited - not e ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Atmosphere nice but menu limited - not enough choices and way overpriced for what it is. I had eye round roast which is roast beef and it was almost 30.00 for a little meat and over cooked kale which was burnt and acron tasting so I couldn't even eat it. My husband and father in law both got the pork loin which was extremely tough. Very disappointed especially because we were so excited to try this place. Won't go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Had been wanting to go for months and wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Had been wanting to go for months and was really excited to be able to make reservations for our anniversary dinner. The service was phenomenal and the view gorgeous, but the food severely lacked...even for my husband who will eat just about anything!:(

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

This was our second time to Wyebrook. Ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

This was our second time to Wyebrook. Our first time was last September. Everything about it was so positive , the ambiance , food, and service was wonderful. This time, not so much. The bugs were so bad we had to move indoors with our table right beside the butcher window. Not so appealing. The apps were really delicious. The entrees were so so , small, and the beef was tough and was sent back. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The scenery is beautiful. But we didn't have the same experience as our first visit. Don't think we will be back and chance disappointment again.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a great meal. Wait staff was very fr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Had a great meal. Wait staff was very friendly and informative. View was really great but might be really nice when the leaves change. A byob place but they are very nicely set up for those who want to bring their own. Would tell friends and family how great it was.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate brunch. Food was poorly cooked. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We ate brunch.

Food was poorly cooked. Over easy eggs arrived hard. Beef hash badly overcooked. Pieces of beef were hard. I know it was advertised as "burnt ends hash", but that was ridiculous. The sweet potatoes in the hash were mushy as if they were sitting around for way too long.

Pastry basket was good, but overpriced for three small offerings.

Excellent orange juice.

The setting is beautiful

Net result, I am unlikely to go back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

One of the best restaurants in the great ...

 
 (München)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of the best restaurants in the greater Philadelphia area. All of the food in locally raised or grown and was amazing. The view was spectacular and the staff was amazing. Bring the kids , your dog, BYOB and an appetite. Don't forget to save room for dessert (Alaskan S'mores)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing restaurant. Everything was deli ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing restaurant. Everything was delicious. Friendly service. Can't wait to go there again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loves the setting and the food which ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We loves the setting and the food which was all farm sourced. Service was outstanding. And BYOB was a boon.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Third time dining this year. First 2 ti ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Third time dining this year. First 2 times servers were great. This time, she was pretentious and aloof. Food has always been excellent. The outdoor seating is lovely. Hope they have a good insurance policy as kids are allowed to run all over the place and there are animals and what could be called "attractive nuisances" on the premises.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

A great place to meet friends and enjoy ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A great place to meet friends and enjoy a lovely lunch and the beautiful weather. The service was great, the servers were knowledgeable and attentive while giving you space to enjoy your meal. The food was absolutely delicious; it is so fresh and wonderful flavor. The BYOB option is fun. The live music was very enjoyable and added to a fun, relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambiance was great and so was the food.. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Ambiance was great and so was the food....indoor dining would be better if it were a littlemore out of the main thoroughfare of the marketplace. Nice having the live entertainment piped inside!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic food, wonderful service and a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fantastic food, wonderful service and a great band for a really fun Saturday lunch get together

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful view, relaxed atmosphere. Food ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Beautiful view, relaxed atmosphere. Food: great pasta dishes, wonderful vegetables, meat can sometimes be tough, its raised on the farm surrounding diners, but sometimes wonderful.

Service too is sporadic, sometimes great , sometimes just ok.

Worth visiting

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined inside for early evening dinner. S ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Dined inside for early evening dinner. Service was spot-on and our server very knowledgeable of the various dishes and associated ingredients. I would have given a 5-star rating had the only dish been my pork crusted entree, however, my wife's zucchini boat delivered an unexpected hot spicy context which did not agree with her and, had she been advised during ordering, would have avoided it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I was looking for a place to meet some f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I was looking for a place to meet some friends who were camping in French Creek for lunch. I googled the area and found Wyebrook....it's definitely on my list of favorites now! From the food to the service to the surroundings quite a fantastic spot!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting for an outstanding lun ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Beautiful setting for an outstanding lunch. Service was friendly and our server shared some of the history of how the farm came to be. I would definitely recommend it for lunch. Haven't had dinner there...yet .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great find tucked into the countryside o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great find tucked into the countryside of HoneyBrook PA. Well worth the drive. The menu is limited to about 20 items but our picks were outstanding. Portions are moderate but plenty filling. From the amazing cheese platter, amazing cold soup to melt in your mouth meats - what a treat. Best meal all year. Loved being the farm and the staff was very helpful and accommodating and yes save room for the pecan pie dessert!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place !!! We celebrated our da ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Love this place !!! We celebrated our daughter's birthday at a Sunday brunch!!! Excellent food and atmosphere!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place! Beautiful setting, good foo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great place! Beautiful setting, good food. Only misstep was slow service. We were a party of 6 and didn't order anything complicated so it was inexplicable!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The food here is delicious- very interes ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food here is delicious- very interesting menu! Pastries were to-die-for! Dining outside with that wonderful view was such a pleasure. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful drive into a working farm feat ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Beautiful drive into a working farm featuring locally grown vegetables and locally raised meat selections. I needed an explanation of almost every outstanding plate because the flavors aren't generated from the standard array of vegetables and fruits. The dishes were "lively savory" as the flavors "popped" with more taste than is normally associated with "savory." Each plate begged to be shared and one was better than the next. If you asked me later what I had for dinner it would be a problem explaining it. Some pasta, some greens, some meat, a pie that wasn't a pecan-pie but was incredible. I'm interested to see how a real food critic describes the meals. We'll enjoy going back on an evening when it's not rainy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorites. We love t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This is one of our favorites. We love that everything is sourced from the far and local vendors.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is an amazing place. Rec ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This restaurant is an amazing place. Recommended for foodies and those enjoying a farm to table experience with great ambiance and excellent service. Scenic and perfect, highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly people, great food with a fabul ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Friendly people, great food with a fabulous countryside view. From the minute I walked in, everyone was very attentive. The waiter was eager to answer any questions we had about the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Very nice place but the serving sizes ar ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very nice place but the serving sizes are way to small. Have a bowel of Cheerios before you go.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

I made the reservation based on a recomm ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I made the reservation based on a recommendation from a friend. She and her family had an awesome experience, and I did as well. We will definitely return to view the fall colors

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.