Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

About WP Kitchen + Bar - Greensboro

WP Kitchen + Bar is Wolfgang Puck’s newest restaurant concept serving globally-influenced fare in a family-style format. Inspired by how the acclaimed chef dines and entertains at home, the menu boasts a seasonal offering of small plates, fresh salads, pizzas and handmade pastas as well as a variety of seafood, steak and other proteins. Located in Friendly Center, the restaurant is open for lunch and dinner beginning at 11AM daily.

607 Green Valley Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Sun-Mon – 11am-9pm


Tues-Thurs 11am-10pm


Fri-Sat 11am-11pm


Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 854-0301

Website:
http://www.wolfgangpuck.com/dining/wp-kitchen-bar-greensboro-nc/

Parking Details:
Restaurant located in Friendly Center with free parking lot for the restaurant and complimentary valet.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Culpepper

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please give us a call! We're happy to help you with all of your special event needs.

WP Kitchen + Bar - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

NeighborhoodGem (9)
HandcraftedCocktails (9)
Foodies (8)
See All
ModernDecor (7)
Casual (7)
GoodForDates (7)
ComfortFood (6)
Lunch (6)
WoodOven (5)
CreativeCuisine (5)
BarSeating (5)
Cozy (5)
BusinessMeals (4)
HappyHour (4)
OutdoorDining (4)
PeopleWatching (4)
Birthdays (4)
Groups (4)
QuietConversation (4)
HotSpot (3)
QuickBite (3)
PrePostTheatre (3)
Anniversaries (3)
NotableWineList (3)
LiveSports (3)
SpecialOccasions (3)
LateNightFind (3)
VibrantBarScene (3)
WorthTheDrive (2)
SundayLunch (2)
LocalIngredients (2)
Healthy (2)
ChildFriendly (2)
DisabledAccess (2)
TastingMenu (2)
PaleoFriendly (2)
Authentic (2)
FamilyStyle (2)
GreatBeer (1)
OpenKitchen (1)
Fun (1)
Romance (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
VegetarianOptions (1)
Sort By:
S
91 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Took my daughter to Daddy-Daughter date prior to her graduation and the food was great. I had pan-seared salmon and my daughter had shrimp and grits and it was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Always great food quality and outstanding service. The meatballs are awesome. The pizzas are great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We went to celebrate my mom's birthday and the service was awesome! Food was great and atmosphere was perfect!

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We have eaten at this restaurant several times. It has always been good. WP Kitchen has now changed its name and menu. The menu is a definite improvement. The pizza, salmon, and the arugula, burrata, and prosciutto salad was very good. The service was satisfactory. We will return in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Did not enjoy the dining experience. Waiter didn't provide his name and didn't let us know if there were (or weren't specials). Manager not dressed well. Could see boxers through jeans with holes. Service was a little slow and surprising given that there were only 10 tables occupied at 7 PM.

Food was not worth the price. Steak was over-seasoned and over-cooked. Fries came out cold. Brick chicken was overcooked and without flavor. Broccoli side was not roasted long enough and came out bitter and overdressed.

Was very disappointed in the experience and will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great appetizers. Kids menu had several good options

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This place was great, the service was great, the food and drinks were great as well. We will be going back again!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went there for Mother's Day. Got there and seated by 11:15am. We did not receive our food until after noon. They claimed that the issue was a big party they had inside. There were so few customer in general it is hard to believe. It also is less believable when our inattentive waitress tell us that the menu for today was modified to make things smoother because they knew they were going to be busy.


Food tasted good, but portions are small and overpriced. Managers comped our two mimosas but still would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

An unexpectedly great experience! We were remiss in making reservations for dinner on Saturday night and found WP kitchen and bar with available seating for our party of three. I was under the (wrong) impression that this was just a pizza and burger place, which it does have, but the menu was more extensive and more interesting than most I have found in Greensboro. Our meals were interesting and delicious. Our server Courtney, was pleasant, accommodating and efficient. Overall a very pleasant surprise and a lovely evening

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Normally great, today service was terrible. We waited so long that we decided to leave

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Short but creative wine list. Interesting choices typical of WP!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The restaurant is very loud when it's full so you can feel like you are creaming across the table just to be heard. The food was good but we had someone with us that has a real Gluten allergy and to get any bread would have cost her $5 more. That seems a little high when you have Gluten free pizza dough... The Blue Cheese Truffle chips were really good and a nice plate to share as an appetizer. My fennel sausage pizza wasn't nearly has good as my husbands goat cheese pizza. The pizzas really aren't large enough to be shared but were pretty reasonably priced. All in all, it's was ok. I'm not sure I would rush back to go again, but it was ok.

Tags: Modern Decor, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Friendly and knowledgeable server, good food and reasonably priced, however the wait time for our food was very long with only a half full restaurant for lunch. It took about 30 minutes for our flash fried calamari appetizer and hot chips from order time. Another 20-30 minutes for our lunch. What should have been an hour turned into almost 2 hours. We skipped coffee and dessert due to time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We are big fans of this restaurant. Always a great menu with down to earth ingredients that have high level cooking and flavors. There are price points for everyone, from $25 entrees to $15 pizzas. We love their cocktails too!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Pretty basic what we ordered, burger with Brussel sprouts, Caesar salad and meatballs. Didn't love the meatballs all else good. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Casual, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 10, 2017

This was my first visit, and I will surely go back. Great location, friendly service, excellent choices on menu, tasty items.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our second trip to WP Kitchen + Bar, and as the first time, it was very good. We sat in a booth next to the big bar and watched UNC-Chapel Hill beat Kentucky in basketball on the big screen TV's on the bar's face. Half price on Sunday Bloody Mary's were perfect. I had a flank stake, MR that was excellent and my wife had the NC Trout that she loved and ate it all. Next time in Greensboro, NC we will eat at Wolfgang's again.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, People Watching, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We live nearby and consider it a great "neighborhood" spot! Food and service always great!

Tags: Disabled Access, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Casual, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Second visit in the past few months and again a great experience. Food and service were great and very comfortable place.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Love everything about this place! Love Paul and his impeccable service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We love the calamari here and were disappointed that it was overly salty this time. The manager explained that they could not do a refire add it would also be salty. We chose the meatballs instead. Other than that or entrees were delicious abs the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This has become one of my go to restaurants in Greensboro. Good location and easy to make reservations. Food is constantly great! Their trout and salmon dishes are superb! Pizzas good for the grandkids. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Upon entering the restaurant, the hostess was very preoccupied and did not greet us at all. She has several opportunities to but was far to busy checking on things in the dining room. We realized our party had already been seated. Had we not been meeting people, I would have walked out. Not a good first impression. The pizza oven wasn't working so the menu was small. Our waiters was friendly and helpful but our experience was still terrible. Food was not good and one person's meal was not cooked properly. They were out of several things we wanted. The manager came by with complementary desserts which was kind but it was a very disappointing and expensive evening. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Waited incredibly long (over an hour) for entrees in a half empty restaurant. Food came out incorrect. Food was good, but not worth dealing with the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great, the ambiance was amazing and the staff was very welcoming! Food portions were somewhat small for the price but I understand that you are paying for the environment and not the quantity.

Would recommend!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Decided to go to WP for Valentine's Day. First impression was how modern it was inside. Seats were comfy and bar looked great. Great wine list, but I'm a beer guy. Food was decent. We had the fried calamari and it had a chalky aftertaste to it. I think it was the breading. Pizza oven was not working which was disappointing since I wanted to try one. The burger and fries was tasty, but the wife's alfredo was bland. For the price I was expecting tastier food. Maybe I'll try it again when the pizza oven is fixed, but other than that I would not visit again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

3rd Valentine's Day there...we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was good. Food was bland and overpriced for the portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Wonderful service and food. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food is usually great, very disappointing this visit- Birthday day dessert- gelato , was grainy-. Not a typical night at WP

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Lunch birthday for 6 people! Lunch at 13pm! The place wasn't packed.

We waited 1hr for our food! We got back to work at 1:45pm!

Five of us ad specials for the day! We didn't asked for an intricate dish! It was just a bit too long for lunch!!!

With that said, the food was excellent!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food was great as always and the service top notch! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I had never visited WP since it opened at Friendly. Based in previous reviews my guest and I were very disappointed with our meal. Wine, WP, was great...Sam our server was excellent and very accommodating. We ordered a pizza, nothing special, and our pasta dish came out cold. It was replaced and the GM brought it out with an apology. Even warmer, the sauce on top of the cheese ravioli was nothing more than a tomato bisque. I would have to say I will frequent other nearby venues, more value for the dollar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food and service was great even after my initial request for two tables totally away from each other was apparently not documented. Servers for both tables were wonderful. Managers were great about checking in

Entry Hostesses could use a bit more personality and attention to detail.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 27, 2017

If you're looking for a place in Greensboro that offers impeccable service, creative menus (using a lot of locally sourced ingredients), with a quaint, comfortable atmosphere - WP Kitchen + Bar is the place for you. Be sure to sign up for their newsletter so you can be the first to know when they have one of their specialty dinners!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We are never disappointed when we eat at WP Kitchen. The food is always fresh and prepared to perfection, especially the Brussels sprouts! A.J.'s service was fantastic, very personable! Keep up the great work. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent mountain trout and excellent service. Good value.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was good and service was pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.