Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

About WP Kitchen + Bar - Greensboro

WP Kitchen + Bar is Wolfgang Puck’s newest restaurant concept serving globally-influenced fare in a family-style format. Inspired by how the acclaimed chef dines and entertains at home, the menu boasts a seasonal offering of small plates, fresh salads, pizzas and handmade pastas as well as a variety of seafood, steak and other proteins. Located in Friendly Center, the restaurant is open for lunch and dinner beginning at 11AM daily.

607 Green Valley Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Sun-Mon – 11am-9pm


Tues-Thurs 11am-10pm


Fri-Sat 11am-11pm


Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 854-0301

Website:
http://www.wolfgangpuck.com/dining/wp-kitchen-bar-greensboro-nc/

Parking Details:
Restaurant located in Friendly Center with free parking lot for the restaurant and complimentary valet.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Culpepper

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please give us a call! We're happy to help you with all of your special event needs.

WP Kitchen + Bar - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Notable Wine List (8)
See All
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Cozy (5)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Business Meals (4)
Family Style (4)
People Watching (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Romantic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Live Sports (3)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Authentic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
77 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Pretty basic what we ordered, burger with Brussel sprouts, Caesar salad and meatballs. Didn't love the meatballs all else good. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Casual, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 10, 2017

This was my first visit, and I will surely go back. Great location, friendly service, excellent choices on menu, tasty items.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our second trip to WP Kitchen + Bar, and as the first time, it was very good. We sat in a booth next to the big bar and watched UNC-Chapel Hill beat Kentucky in basketball on the big screen TV's on the bar's face. Half price on Sunday Bloody Mary's were perfect. I had a flank stake, MR that was excellent and my wife had the NC Trout that she loved and ate it all. Next time in Greensboro, NC we will eat at Wolfgang's again.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, People Watching, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We live nearby and consider it a great "neighborhood" spot! Food and service always great!

Tags: Disabled Access, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Casual, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Second visit in the past few months and again a great experience. Food and service were great and very comfortable place.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Love everything about this place! Love Paul and his impeccable service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We love the calamari here and were disappointed that it was overly salty this time. The manager explained that they could not do a refire add it would also be salty. We chose the meatballs instead. Other than that or entrees were delicious abs the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This has become one of my go to restaurants in Greensboro. Good location and easy to make reservations. Food is constantly great! Their trout and salmon dishes are superb! Pizzas good for the grandkids. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Upon entering the restaurant, the hostess was very preoccupied and did not greet us at all. She has several opportunities to but was far to busy checking on things in the dining room. We realized our party had already been seated. Had we not been meeting people, I would have walked out. Not a good first impression. The pizza oven wasn't working so the menu was small. Our waiters was friendly and helpful but our experience was still terrible. Food was not good and one person's meal was not cooked properly. They were out of several things we wanted. The manager came by with complementary desserts which was kind but it was a very disappointing and expensive evening. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Waited incredibly long (over an hour) for entrees in a half empty restaurant. Food came out incorrect. Food was good, but not worth dealing with the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great, the ambiance was amazing and the staff was very welcoming! Food portions were somewhat small for the price but I understand that you are paying for the environment and not the quantity.

Would recommend!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Decided to go to WP for Valentine's Day. First impression was how modern it was inside. Seats were comfy and bar looked great. Great wine list, but I'm a beer guy. Food was decent. We had the fried calamari and it had a chalky aftertaste to it. I think it was the breading. Pizza oven was not working which was disappointing since I wanted to try one. The burger and fries was tasty, but the wife's alfredo was bland. For the price I was expecting tastier food. Maybe I'll try it again when the pizza oven is fixed, but other than that I would not visit again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

3rd Valentine's Day there...we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was good. Food was bland and overpriced for the portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Wonderful service and food. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food is usually great, very disappointing this visit- Birthday day dessert- gelato , was grainy-. Not a typical night at WP

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Lunch birthday for 6 people! Lunch at 13pm! The place wasn't packed.

We waited 1hr for our food! We got back to work at 1:45pm!

Five of us ad specials for the day! We didn't asked for an intricate dish! It was just a bit too long for lunch!!!

With that said, the food was excellent!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food was great as always and the service top notch! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I had never visited WP since it opened at Friendly. Based in previous reviews my guest and I were very disappointed with our meal. Wine, WP, was great...Sam our server was excellent and very accommodating. We ordered a pizza, nothing special, and our pasta dish came out cold. It was replaced and the GM brought it out with an apology. Even warmer, the sauce on top of the cheese ravioli was nothing more than a tomato bisque. I would have to say I will frequent other nearby venues, more value for the dollar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food and service was great even after my initial request for two tables totally away from each other was apparently not documented. Servers for both tables were wonderful. Managers were great about checking in

Entry Hostesses could use a bit more personality and attention to detail.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 27, 2017

If you're looking for a place in Greensboro that offers impeccable service, creative menus (using a lot of locally sourced ingredients), with a quaint, comfortable atmosphere - WP Kitchen + Bar is the place for you. Be sure to sign up for their newsletter so you can be the first to know when they have one of their specialty dinners!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We are never disappointed when we eat at WP Kitchen. The food is always fresh and prepared to perfection, especially the Brussels sprouts! A.J.'s service was fantastic, very personable! Keep up the great work. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent mountain trout and excellent service. Good value.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was good and service was pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Had a business lunch here, service good, and the food was great. Would go there again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food overall was good...pizzas were great! Had the cheese and salumi as appt...eh. Need to bring back cheese and meat board as it was awesome!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Went for our daughters birthday. Food was excellent as usual!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Healthy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Went for family New Year's celebration. Able to satisfy teenage sons' hunger with large dishes and have good reviews by all from appetizers thru dessert. Have to try pizza and mussel appetizer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 27, 2016

During this visit I had fantastic service and great food. The atmosphere is very relaxed, but still upscale. The food is always fresh and delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Always delicious pizza and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 21, 2016

First time back in a few months. The new menu is fantastic! Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was great, and our server was very nice and attentive. But, as usual, it took quite a while for the food to come out. A little loud too if you are seated next to the bar area.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food was perfectly prepared and came out fresh from kitchen quickly. Servers and managers were very attentive and provided top quality service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This was my second time to WP and it was just as delicious as the last time. Only issue was our waitress was here and there and assumed we were done, gave us three separate checks and walked away. We were all together and we wanted a dessert but after receiving our bill prematurely we decided to go somewhere else for dessert.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Not what it used to be...Service, as always, was great. Unfortunately, the food wasn't. Both wife and I had wood fired pizzas. Crust was thin and soggy. Too much grease. The menu for this new concept is different, and not very tasty. We were there on a Friday night, and the place was dead. When this first opened several years ago this place was always packed on Friday and Saturday nights. They need to bring back some menu items that were great from the original menu (truffle fries, goat cheese pizza), and also make the portions worth the prices, or drop the prices. Cheese ravioli used to be a very large portion of 8 or 9 pieces, now its 5 or 6. They need to change up the menu more often, improve the wine & beer menu as well.

Probably won't be back, which is too bad, because the ambiance & service is great - they just need the food & value to improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Love WGP everytime we come. Had my family at the restaurant for my birthday and my sister's birthday. We always enjoy the craft pizzas - truly artisan style! But if you really want to splurge on your diet, get the truffle fries. I order them everytime!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great quick dinner - good value - very good service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner here. The menu offered a wide variety of choices so everyone was happy with their meal. Calamari some of most tender I have had. Blue Cheese Potato chips were ridiculously good. Pizzas are great of course but we were equally please with seafood, dinner sizes salads and my husband raved about his burger. Said it was cooked just right. Add this to your favorites list in Greensboro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.