Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

About WP Kitchen + Bar - Charlotte

WP Kitchen + Bar is Wolfgang Puck’s newest restaurant concept serving globally-influenced fare in a family-style format. Inspired by how the acclaimed chef dines and entertains at home, the menu boasts a seasonal offering of small plates, fresh salads, pizzas and handmade pastas as well as a variety of seafood, steak and other proteins. Located in Phillips Place, the restaurant is open daily for lunch and dinner.

6706-C Philips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Mon-Thurs 11:30am-2:30pm; 5pm-10pm


Fri 11:30am-2:30pm; 5pm-11pm


Sat 11:30am-11pm


Sun 12pm-9pm

Cross Street:
NA - Phillips Pace Center

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 295-0101

Website:
http://www.wolfgangpuck.com/dining/wp-kitchen-bar-charlotte-nc/

Entertainment:
Flat screen TV's and music throughout the dining room

Parking Details:
Free parking available at Philip's Place

Executive Chef:
Stephen Schmitt

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please give us a call! We're happy to work with you on any and all of your special event needs.

WP Kitchen + Bar - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Casual (15)
Modern Decor (14)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fun (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Business Meals (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Wood Oven (6)
People Watching (5)
Cozy (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great Beer (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Seasonal (3)
Romantic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
150 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The flavors are rich and authentic. The menu has choices to please most. The decor is kind of rustic chic and cozy. Our server was warm,friendly ,patient and attentive. WP is definitely a favorite that we will return to.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great spot in Phillips Place for a pre-movie dinner!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Authentic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (東京)·Dined on May 9, 2017

アメリカンとイタリアンの混ざったようなメニューが多いですが味付けは濃すぎずクセもなく日本人好みと言えます。パスタはやや茹で過ぎでしたが。カジュアルな雰囲気で普段使いに丁度良い店です。

Nice and casual. Tastes good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday and with 10 people it's always a challenge. Our service was kind and accommodating and the food satisfied all! Thanks for making a special night great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Will never go here again. Have tried multiple times and hope it is a good experience but always disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Linguine was superb, as was the prosciutto pizza. Great South Park sour cocktail - Puck's wines are well worth trying, also. We've been dining at Puck's since they opened and they never fail to please.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Enjoy the food here, but the choice of music and volume were totally inappropriate for having a relaxing dinner with conversation. No one comes here to rock it out. Fortunately your staff did turn down the volume, but what if I hadn't said anything?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Love WP! Staff is always wonderful especially Michael and Scott!

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had a group of 9. We were seated promptly and received our food in a prompt manner! We will be returning!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 14, 2017

It is very dark in this restaurant & quite loud. The food was good

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food here is always good and everything is reasonably priced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good was really good. Service wasn't bad but not what I would say was great.
Our teenage kids enjoyed it as well.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This restaurant used to be very good. This visit was very disappointing.... Cesear salad tasted and looked like it came out of a pre-made bag or would be served at a buffet - nothing special. We had the sausage pizza which was literally flat as a piece of paper except for the crust, had hardly any sausage and was overkilled with spicy green peppers. The rest of the menu and the drink prices are also too expensive for this place. There are much better options in SouthPark for dining and we don't plan to return. Wolfgang needs to visit this location and get it back on track.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We stopped in late during the week so there were just a few people there. Service was personable and Educated. Drinks were well made but not overly imaginative. Wine list was good and well balanced in quality and price. I had the excellent daily special seafood stew.
My husband steak frites and the hangar steak was tough and fries were passable. We will probably stop in again if convenient but not make a Special trip.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Best salad and pizza we ever had ! We were disappointed that the restaurant didn't have a special green drink because it was Saint Patrick's Day! I suggested it to our server and she was kind enough to go check with the manager. In fact the manager did visit our table and apologized for not having the green food coloring to add to the wine, beer, or martini's. He agreed that next year they would be more accommodating to celebrate Saint Patrick's Day but over all we throughly enjoyed our salad and pizza and drinks!
Our server even delivered a pizza for us to a person that was working with the Valet service that was offered just outside the front door which was very kind and considerate as she was busy waiting on her tables. Thank you we will definitely be back with friends!

Tags: Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great evening from start to finish. Food and service were first class. Excellent squash soup, calamari, home made ravioli and warm cookies were the best!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was excellent and the wait staff was wonderful. That tagged teamed when our waiter was busy. Really liked that never waited on anything

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The NC Apple Salad, Trout, bread and warm chocolate chip cookies were wonderful. The service was fast and efficient and the noise level was low even being seated near the bar.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My mother and I wanted to go to a semi-quick resturant close enough to walk from our house. This was a great place. Mac and Cheese and Pizza was really good. It was as good as it was before it went over a remodel. The pizza is some of the best in Charlotte.

Tags: Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I hadn't been to Wolfgang Puck since they changed the concept. I like the old one better. My biggest complaint is that before we asked if we could use two coupons at the table for the four of us. She said yes and then when it came time to pay the bill we were told we could only use one. I would have ordered differently had I known.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The music was not appropriate and too loud. AC/DC, Lynard Skynard. Led Zepplin, etc. Hard to have a relaxing meal and conversation over that type of music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had an amazing time for our 2017 Valentines dinner . Food, service and overall ambiance was well worth it. Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food! Delicious desserts too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The staff is very friendly from the bartender to the waitress. The restaurant is very beautiful, also very clean. Our food was delicious and the menu was far from ordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had great food and great waitress. Kitchen was slow with my main dish. Served by the manager who comped the dish. Enjoyed the experience and would go back. Since I booked via open table they had my cell phone #, so when I left a book at the table they called me immediately to let me know it was forgotten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Have been to WP Kitchen several times before and always very good. Things were not up to par on this outing with a few things were not great but, not worth sending back. Cold fries on one meal and the charcuterie board was really off and poor quality. While disappointed, we will still be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Tonight's dinner was excellent. The service was also impeccable. Thank you for a wonderful experience from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Atmosphere was nice- a little dark but cozy- waitstaff was knowledgeable and very friendly. We went for Restaurant Week and ate way too much. Portions were large but oh so tasty. I would go back again during a non-event because the food was really good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Was here during restaurant week to celebrate a birthday. We all were pretty satisfied with our meals. The best appetizer we had gotten was the potato chip bleu cheese fondue. We all tastes that and it was great. Entrees were ok. Desserts were ok. For a special occasion we may come back here

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food selection was excellent. We were there for restaurant week. The waitress Hailey was superb. On point with food suggestions. The manager also came over to our table to see how the service was. Overall rating 6 stars!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Generous portions, great flavors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2017

What a great dining experience!!

The service and food were both exceptional, and the input/recommendations from the staff and management were great!! This was one of those meals you hope & pray for, because they generally happen so seldom

I will always make WP a MUST when visiting Charlotte in the future!!!!!

What a great evening and look forward to visiting again in March

Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food was great and the service was impeccable!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This was absolutely horrifying!!! Do not waste your money. We asked for no salt and there was huge amounts of salt and even in the dry, non-molten, molten chocolate cake. The manager discounted the meal but after talking to her twice and her replacement there was still a $62 bill and the only thing worth having was the Pinot Noir and I don't even drink red wine! This was pathetic to still charge for the meal in any way, shape or form. We barely ate anything and left hungry. The best that anyone offered is if we returned they would take care of us. This was their chance and they blew it. We won't be back. We even left two coupons we got in the mail today that weren't needed since we did Restaurant week instead. We "x"ed them out so no one else would try to use them and have this terrible situation. The server was just not good, the manager didn't identify herself and not nearly enough was done about the whole experience. STAY AWAY!!! GO ACROSS THE WAY TO "THE PALM" OR DOWN THE STREET TO "DEL FRISCOS".
BTW the wine cost $15 extra!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Our server Rosemary, was super awesome we went during restaurant week and the options were great. This is definitely a place that we would frequent

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We have eaten here twice recently, once for lunch and once for dinner. We enjoyed the fresh wood-oven baked pizzas with great crusts, and an innovative apple salad. They have a nice selection of beers and wines, and their house wine is quite nice. The bar was busy and seemed to have a nice variety of drinks as well. The entrées were all nicely prepared and everyone was very happy with their choices. The prices are reasonable, the ambience is cozy and somewhat rustic, but comfortable. We definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Most of the food was great. The fish entree I received was overcooked. The rest made up for it. Wine bottles half priced on Tuesdays! Service was very good. Small dining room though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A great restaurant with delicious food. Great service, outstanding service. Will definitely go back. Would highly recommend WP to others.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our dining experience was fantastic! Every dish we had was excellent. Service was respectful, prompt, and very knowledgeable about their dinner and wine menu. We had our children with us and felt very comfortable having a family dining experience. We will definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.