Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

About WP Kitchen + Bar - Charlotte

WP Kitchen + Bar is Wolfgang Puck’s newest restaurant concept serving globally-influenced fare in a family-style format. Inspired by how the acclaimed chef dines and entertains at home, the menu boasts a seasonal offering of small plates, fresh salads, pizzas and handmade pastas as well as a variety of seafood, steak and other proteins. Located in Phillips Place, the restaurant is open daily for lunch and dinner.

6706-C Philips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Mon-Thurs 11:30am-2:30pm; 5pm-10pm


Fri 11:30am-2:30pm; 5pm-11pm


Sat 11:30am-11pm


Sun 12pm-9pm

Cross Street:
NA - Phillips Pace Center

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 295-0101

Website:
http://www.wolfgangpuck.com/dining/wp-kitchen-bar-charlotte-nc/

Entertainment:
Flat screen TV's and music throughout the dining room

Parking Details:
Free parking available at Philip's Place

Executive Chef:
Stephen Schmitt

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please give us a call! We're happy to work with you on any and all of your special event needs.

WP Kitchen + Bar - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Bar Seating (13)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Business Meals (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Cozy (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tapas (6)
Authentic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Seasonal (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
People Watching (3)
Romantic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
202 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Our meals were truly delicious! We had 4 different entres and all were fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding again! This restaurant has been our favorite restaurant for a while and the only one we’ve found that’s worth the drive from the Lake Norman area just for the dining experience. You can’t go wrong starting off with the calamari, truffle chips, and/or mussels..the problem is deciding which one! Is a dinner of appetizers a bad thing? This time, surprisingly, no one ordered a pizza (they are out of this world good). Pasta seemed to be the theme as our table ordered the spaghetti & meatballs, turkey bolognese, and the Rigatoni Alfredo. This is the first time we’ve tried a pasta dish at WPK&B..but it definitely won’t be the last! In fact, it’ll be very difficult to consider anything else on our next visit. We shared the apple salad (another first) & made sure to get a doggie bag for the leftovers. The birthday boy had room for dessert and ordered sorbet while another ordered the warm chocolate chip cookies to go. Yumm. The food is absolutely delicious here and the service can’t be beat either. Brittany was very attentive, knowledgeable of the menu, and terrific at helping us work through our challenge of which delicious meal to order. Our only disappointment is she isn’t scheduled to work when we plan to visit next week with our family of 12. However, we are confident Steve, an exceptional hands-on manager, will have everything running smoothly and our server will step in for Brittany without a hitch. In case you’re wondering, we met Steve because he was making sure every diner was satisfied with their dining experience (unlike most restaurant managers who become visible only when called to address a problem). We can’t imagine anyone being disappointed with their dining experience at WPK&B.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2017

We always enjoy going to WP Kitchen + Bar. The food is consistently good and the service is excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Our entrees were excellent. Every ingredient played its part. The wines were half off, allowing us to pair a nice Chardonnay with our meal. It was apparent that this is a neighborhood favorite as we heard different parties greeting each other as they walked to their tables and bar stools.

Tags: Tapas, Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Great food and great service. Will go back again. A nice place for a casual dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2017

We had guests from overseas. Service was so so so slow. Had to speed the waiter up. Most of us were having salads which to be honest were just fair. Would not go here again. This restaurant used to be really great but no longer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2017

The Mountain Spring chicken (half of chicken) was delicious. My friend had the trout and it was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Great food and service! Would definitely go back. Really enjoyed

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

WP Kitchen + Bar is always a good experience. Cocktails and wine list are great. The food is outstanding - always flavorful and great quality!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Enjoyable dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 21, 2017

What a great experience from beginning to end! All of the food was good and service was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Food was good, drink was awful. Music is WAY TOO LOUD in tis restaurant. You can't have a normal conversation during dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great food. Excellent truffle chips and grilled octopus...a little light on the octopus portion for sharing. Pizza was awesome!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Great dinner with friends. The pizzas are delicious!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Delicious food and outstanding service. Our third time dining here with friends. The truffled chips w/blue cheese, calamari, mussels, as well as the pizzas (Margherita and the wild mushrooms w/goat cheese) were all outstanding. An excellent wine selection offering 6 & 9 ounce pours at fair prices. We were too full for dessert but the espressos and cappuccinos were perfect for topping off a delicious meal and wonderful evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 14, 2017

The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. We had the crab appetizer, pizza and the warm chocolate chip cookies with ice cream. The service was a little spotty this time but that was probably due to the large group of kids at the restaurant for homecoming.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great food and cocktails. Friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 6, 2017

They have the best pizzas we dine here often and hook forward to the next time we can make it

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Very nice place. Food was excellent as well as the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 25, 2017

I was surprised that it was rather empty at 1245pm, only 2 other tables. Our server was very attentive and food was ok. The Chinese salad needed some seasonings but it was fresh and crunchy. The salmon burger was very good. I would definetly return.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were very impressed with WP! A rare combination of great food, fun atmosphere, excellent service and affordable!!! I Specifically would like to note that the chef brought an extra pizza because he thought mine was slightly overdone. I did not mind at all and actually prefer my crust that way, but the chef brought another one without being asked. Impressive. We will definitely come back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Amazing food. Great ambiance. Reasonable prices. Server was a little too engaging. But would definitely go back. Our wine choice was spot on.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I had the trout. The chinichurri sauce and vegetables were so delicious and complimented the trout.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Always great food and great service. Our go to place while we are in Charlotte.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Perfect spot when you need a more diverse menu and somewhere not too casual yet far from stuffy. Great atmosphere and handy location contribute to make this a can't miss. I plan to use it as a frequent go-to. Cordial staff, from the hostess to management.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food is just ok but service is typically above average and you can't beat the location if you are in the South Park area. Fun spot to hang out with friends for drinks

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The pizza was great but the weiner schnitzel was very dry and a little weird. It was unappetizing to have it hanging off the plate.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We have always enjoyed the food at WP. Everyone enjoyed their meal again this time with the exception of one person. An ingredient was left on her pizza when she had asked for it to be left off. Waitress offered to have new one made, but she didn't want everyone else at the table to feel badly for eating when she had to wait additional time for another pizza to be made. Not a big deal, just surprising at WP. Attention to detail is usually better. The trout was delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was good, service was not. Our server was severely delayed on taking our drink order and then was ready for us to order our food very quickly. She was overly hurried every time she came to our table, kind of like we were an annoyance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fun, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food and service. Glad they changed their menu back to more accommodating items.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 18, 2017

This restaurant consistently exceeds my expectations. The service is so amazing, friendly waitresses and perfect attendance to the table. The food is so creative and mouth-watering. Delicious!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Awesome does not being to describe the food or staff. A must go to restaurant. You will want to go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Always a favorite! The wait staff is very accommodating.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 23, 2017

the WP restaurants are always an experience. I used to eat at Spago in LA and Chinois in Santa Monica way before the expansion. The WP Kitchen & Bar was reasonably priced, the service was excellent, and the food was as good as you could expect for the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 22, 2017

One of our favorite spots in South Charlotte, WP Kitchen + Bar does not disappoint! Our large table was ready and we had a great time. It was a tad warm in the restaurant that night, so make sure you are in a spot that is cool when dining inside during the summer months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food was really good and drink menu was solid. Pricey however.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was good. Mussels were a bit spicy. We were warned though. Pizza was spicy and we weren't expecting it to be. Felt rushed. Dinner came out before starting appetizer, though we ordered later. We were wanting a more relaxed dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our waitress was Christina and she was very attentive. The food was very good and served in a timely manner. The decor was rustic sheikh and very attractive. This was our first visit and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This was our first visit. The food and service was great. We will go back for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 12, 2017

It was ok. A bit noisy but our server was great. The calamari is very good as well as the pizzas.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.