Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

About WP Kitchen + Bar - Charlotte

WP Kitchen + Bar is Wolfgang Puck’s newest restaurant concept serving globally-influenced fare in a family-style format. Inspired by how the acclaimed chef dines and entertains at home, the menu boasts a seasonal offering of small plates, fresh salads, pizzas and handmade pastas as well as a variety of seafood, steak and other proteins. Located in Phillips Place, the restaurant is open daily for lunch and dinner.

6706-C Philips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Mon-Thurs 11:30am-2:30pm; 5pm-10pm


Fri 11:30am-2:30pm; 5pm-11pm


Sat 11:30am-11pm


Sun 12pm-9pm

Cross Street:
NA - Phillips Pace Center

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 295-0101

Website:
http://www.wolfgangpuck.com/dining/wp-kitchen-bar-charlotte-nc/

Entertainment:
Flat screen TV's and music throughout the dining room

Parking Details:
Free parking available at Philip's Place

Executive Chef:
Stephen Schmitt

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please give us a call! We're happy to work with you on any and all of your special event needs.

WP Kitchen + Bar - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for a Date (11)
Bar Seating (11)
See All
Good for Groups (10)
Casual (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Authentic (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
People Watching (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Cozy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
172 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

This restaurant consistently exceeds my expectations. The service is so amazing, friendly waitresses and perfect attendance to the table. The food is so creative and mouth-watering. Delicious!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Awesome does not being to describe the food or staff. A must go to restaurant. You will want to go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Always a favorite! The wait staff is very accommodating.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 23, 2017

the WP restaurants are always an experience. I used to eat at Spago in LA and Chinois in Santa Monica way before the expansion. The WP Kitchen & Bar was reasonably priced, the service was excellent, and the food was as good as you could expect for the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 22, 2017

One of our favorite spots in South Charlotte, WP Kitchen + Bar does not disappoint! Our large table was ready and we had a great time. It was a tad warm in the restaurant that night, so make sure you are in a spot that is cool when dining inside during the summer months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food was really good and drink menu was solid. Pricey however.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was good. Mussels were a bit spicy. We were warned though. Pizza was spicy and we weren't expecting it to be. Felt rushed. Dinner came out before starting appetizer, though we ordered later. We were wanting a more relaxed dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our waitress was Christina and she was very attentive. The food was very good and served in a timely manner. The decor was rustic sheikh and very attractive. This was our first visit and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This was our first visit. The food and service was great. We will go back for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 12, 2017

It was ok. A bit noisy but our server was great. The calamari is very good as well as the pizzas.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Try the ceaser salad! You won't be disappointed. Our server was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This was our first time dining at WP and several of us have already gone back! The service was amazing and attentive, the volume level was comfortable to where 8 of us could easily chat across a table without yelling and the food was delicious!! The hummus, black bean soup, and mussels were incredible and worth repeating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great time. Server was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

WP has a limited menu but enough choices for most. The pasta and fish entrees were noticeably over salted . Service was lackadasical but management stepped up when there was a food issue. Overall, Id give them another try because several dishes were good in addition to the misses above.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great as usual, never a bad meal . Great for groups as well, even had my birthday celebration there.
Bar seating is comfortable as well if going as a couple.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Love this place! Go all the time. Steve the Manager and his staff are amazing. very nice, professional, and accommodating. My favorite is the octopus appetizer. I actually crave their octopus, the best in Charlotte! I highly recommend this place for any day of the week or occasion.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was good, service was great, very accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Had a great dinner with my kids and parents. This was the first visit since the restaurant changed concepts and i think it has was definitely for the better. All of our dishes were great and i'm a hard critic. Glad to see this place doing good things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Can't wait to visit again love the place I always get the margarita pizza

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary (noted on our reservation) and this was our first visit. We had a bad table location in a crowded and noisy bar environment. Food was good (not great) and delivered promptly. Our server was nice but not very attentive. My drink glass was empty over half the time we were there. We skipped desert. For this price range and reputation I had higher expectations. With so many other options available, I would make another choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

we've been to wp before and have liked it, but this time the food wasn't all that great. the pizza was especially bready with not enough toppings - not good for carb watchers. pasta that others at the table had looked pretty good. service was ok but a little slow - especially the bar; our appetizer came out before our drinks! will wait a while before going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The flavors are rich and authentic. The menu has choices to please most. The decor is kind of rustic chic and cozy. Our server was warm,friendly ,patient and attentive. WP is definitely a favorite that we will return to.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great spot in Phillips Place for a pre-movie dinner!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Authentic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (東京)·Dined on May 9, 2017

アメリカンとイタリアンの混ざったようなメニューが多いですが味付けは濃すぎずクセもなく日本人好みと言えます。パスタはやや茹で過ぎでしたが。カジュアルな雰囲気で普段使いに丁度良い店です。

Nice and casual. Tastes good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday and with 10 people it's always a challenge. Our service was kind and accommodating and the food satisfied all! Thanks for making a special night great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Will never go here again. Have tried multiple times and hope it is a good experience but always disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Linguine was superb, as was the prosciutto pizza. Great South Park sour cocktail - Puck's wines are well worth trying, also. We've been dining at Puck's since they opened and they never fail to please.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Enjoy the food here, but the choice of music and volume were totally inappropriate for having a relaxing dinner with conversation. No one comes here to rock it out. Fortunately your staff did turn down the volume, but what if I hadn't said anything?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Love WP! Staff is always wonderful especially Michael and Scott!

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had a group of 9. We were seated promptly and received our food in a prompt manner! We will be returning!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 14, 2017

It is very dark in this restaurant & quite loud. The food was good

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food here is always good and everything is reasonably priced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good was really good. Service wasn't bad but not what I would say was great.
Our teenage kids enjoyed it as well.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This restaurant used to be very good. This visit was very disappointing.... Cesear salad tasted and looked like it came out of a pre-made bag or would be served at a buffet - nothing special. We had the sausage pizza which was literally flat as a piece of paper except for the crust, had hardly any sausage and was overkilled with spicy green peppers. The rest of the menu and the drink prices are also too expensive for this place. There are much better options in SouthPark for dining and we don't plan to return. Wolfgang needs to visit this location and get it back on track.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We stopped in late during the week so there were just a few people there. Service was personable and Educated. Drinks were well made but not overly imaginative. Wine list was good and well balanced in quality and price. I had the excellent daily special seafood stew.
My husband steak frites and the hangar steak was tough and fries were passable. We will probably stop in again if convenient but not make a Special trip.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Best salad and pizza we ever had ! We were disappointed that the restaurant didn't have a special green drink because it was Saint Patrick's Day! I suggested it to our server and she was kind enough to go check with the manager. In fact the manager did visit our table and apologized for not having the green food coloring to add to the wine, beer, or martini's. He agreed that next year they would be more accommodating to celebrate Saint Patrick's Day but over all we throughly enjoyed our salad and pizza and drinks!
Our server even delivered a pizza for us to a person that was working with the Valet service that was offered just outside the front door which was very kind and considerate as she was busy waiting on her tables. Thank you we will definitely be back with friends!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great evening from start to finish. Food and service were first class. Excellent squash soup, calamari, home made ravioli and warm cookies were the best!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was excellent and the wait staff was wonderful. That tagged teamed when our waiter was busy. Really liked that never waited on anything

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The NC Apple Salad, Trout, bread and warm chocolate chip cookies were wonderful. The service was fast and efficient and the noise level was low even being seated near the bar.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.