Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

About WP Kitchen + Bar - Charlotte

WP Kitchen + Bar is Wolfgang Puck’s newest restaurant concept serving globally-influenced fare in a family-style format. Inspired by how the acclaimed chef dines and entertains at home, the menu boasts a seasonal offering of small plates, fresh salads, pizzas and handmade pastas as well as a variety of seafood, steak and other proteins. Located in Phillips Place, the restaurant is open daily for lunch and dinner.

6706-C Philips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Mon-Thurs 11:30am-2:30pm; 5pm-10pm


Fri 11:30am-2:30pm; 5pm-11pm


Sat 11:30am-11pm


Sun 12pm-9pm

Cross Street:
NA - Phillips Pace Center

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 295-0101

Website:
http://www.wolfgangpuck.com/dining/wp-kitchen-bar-charlotte-nc/

Entertainment:
Flat screen TV's and music throughout the dining room

Parking Details:
Free parking available at Philip's Place

Executive Chef:
Stephen Schmitt

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please give us a call! We're happy to work with you on any and all of your special event needs.

WP Kitchen + Bar - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Great for Lunch (14)
See All
Bar Seating (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Fun (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Cozy (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Family Style (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Authentic (3)
Romantic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
135 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Best salad and pizza we ever had ! We were disappointed that the restaurant didn't have a special green drink because it was Saint Patrick's Day! I suggested it to our server and she was kind enough to go check with the manager. In fact the manager did visit our table and apologized for not having the green food coloring to add to the wine, beer, or martini's. He agreed that next year they would be more accommodating to celebrate Saint Patrick's Day but over all we throughly enjoyed our salad and pizza and drinks!
Our server even delivered a pizza for us to a person that was working with the Valet service that was offered just outside the front door which was very kind and considerate as she was busy waiting on her tables. Thank you we will definitely be back with friends!

Tags: Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great evening from start to finish. Food and service were first class. Excellent squash soup, calamari, home made ravioli and warm cookies were the best!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was excellent and the wait staff was wonderful. That tagged teamed when our waiter was busy. Really liked that never waited on anything

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The NC Apple Salad, Trout, bread and warm chocolate chip cookies were wonderful. The service was fast and efficient and the noise level was low even being seated near the bar.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My mother and I wanted to go to a semi-quick resturant close enough to walk from our house. This was a great place. Mac and Cheese and Pizza was really good. It was as good as it was before it went over a remodel. The pizza is some of the best in Charlotte.

Tags: Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I hadn't been to Wolfgang Puck since they changed the concept. I like the old one better. My biggest complaint is that before we asked if we could use two coupons at the table for the four of us. She said yes and then when it came time to pay the bill we were told we could only use one. I would have ordered differently had I known.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The music was not appropriate and too loud. AC/DC, Lynard Skynard. Led Zepplin, etc. Hard to have a relaxing meal and conversation over that type of music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had an amazing time for our 2017 Valentines dinner . Food, service and overall ambiance was well worth it. Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food! Delicious desserts too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The staff is very friendly from the bartender to the waitress. The restaurant is very beautiful, also very clean. Our food was delicious and the menu was far from ordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had great food and great waitress. Kitchen was slow with my main dish. Served by the manager who comped the dish. Enjoyed the experience and would go back. Since I booked via open table they had my cell phone #, so when I left a book at the table they called me immediately to let me know it was forgotten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Have been to WP Kitchen several times before and always very good. Things were not up to par on this outing with a few things were not great but, not worth sending back. Cold fries on one meal and the charcuterie board was really off and poor quality. While disappointed, we will still be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Tonight's dinner was excellent. The service was also impeccable. Thank you for a wonderful experience from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Atmosphere was nice- a little dark but cozy- waitstaff was knowledgeable and very friendly. We went for Restaurant Week and ate way too much. Portions were large but oh so tasty. I would go back again during a non-event because the food was really good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Was here during restaurant week to celebrate a birthday. We all were pretty satisfied with our meals. The best appetizer we had gotten was the potato chip bleu cheese fondue. We all tastes that and it was great. Entrees were ok. Desserts were ok. For a special occasion we may come back here

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food selection was excellent. We were there for restaurant week. The waitress Hailey was superb. On point with food suggestions. The manager also came over to our table to see how the service was. Overall rating 6 stars!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Generous portions, great flavors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2017

What a great dining experience!!

The service and food were both exceptional, and the input/recommendations from the staff and management were great!! This was one of those meals you hope & pray for, because they generally happen so seldom

I will always make WP a MUST when visiting Charlotte in the future!!!!!

What a great evening and look forward to visiting again in March

Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food was great and the service was impeccable!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This was absolutely horrifying!!! Do not waste your money. We asked for no salt and there was huge amounts of salt and even in the dry, non-molten, molten chocolate cake. The manager discounted the meal but after talking to her twice and her replacement there was still a $62 bill and the only thing worth having was the Pinot Noir and I don't even drink red wine! This was pathetic to still charge for the meal in any way, shape or form. We barely ate anything and left hungry. The best that anyone offered is if we returned they would take care of us. This was their chance and they blew it. We won't be back. We even left two coupons we got in the mail today that weren't needed since we did Restaurant week instead. We "x"ed them out so no one else would try to use them and have this terrible situation. The server was just not good, the manager didn't identify herself and not nearly enough was done about the whole experience. STAY AWAY!!! GO ACROSS THE WAY TO "THE PALM" OR DOWN THE STREET TO "DEL FRISCOS".
BTW the wine cost $15 extra!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We have eaten here twice recently, once for lunch and once for dinner. We enjoyed the fresh wood-oven baked pizzas with great crusts, and an innovative apple salad. They have a nice selection of beers and wines, and their house wine is quite nice. The bar was busy and seemed to have a nice variety of drinks as well. The entrées were all nicely prepared and everyone was very happy with their choices. The prices are reasonable, the ambience is cozy and somewhat rustic, but comfortable. We definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Most of the food was great. The fish entree I received was overcooked. The rest made up for it. Wine bottles half priced on Tuesdays! Service was very good. Small dining room though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A great restaurant with delicious food. Great service, outstanding service. Will definitely go back. Would highly recommend WP to others.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our dining experience was fantastic! Every dish we had was excellent. Service was respectful, prompt, and very knowledgeable about their dinner and wine menu. We had our children with us and felt very comfortable having a family dining experience. We will definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I have been to WP several times for drinks and/or dinner, but this was my first time for lunch. I found the menu underwhelming for lunch: a few salads and pizzas, a sandwich or two, but still pretty heavy on, well, heavy food like pasta. It didn't seem that different from a dinner menu and definitely wasn't much different in price - other than non-meat salads, entrees were close to or over $20, a bit high for lunch. The food is ample and excellent, however.

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Solid dining experience and everyone in the group was pleased with their meal. Portions are rather large and prices reasonable for the quality/quantity. Beers were a bit much at $8-9 for the local drafts, though. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with WP Kitchen and plan to visit again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Had a nice experience at the WP kitchen for Charlotte Queens Feast. The whole menu was available for $30 a person and 3 courses. The calamari was great and came with 2 kinds of dipping sauce. The cesaer salad was pretty large, pre-mixed and great. We were a little surprised by the small amount of entrees on the menu. They had many pizza and burgers options but only a few actual entrees. I had the trout dinner which was kind of boring. My wife had the Linguini Fradiavlo which was great. Slightly spicy with ample shrimp and mussels. The desserts were a good size and pretty good as well. We had the molten chocolate cake and apple crumble. Both served with ice cream. All in all a nice, slightly upscale atmosphere in S. Park. Prices were a little on the high side for everyday eating out in our opinion.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food is delicious and great for a low-key dinner! Sit at the bar for quick service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 13, 2017

A fun night with friends ! After seeing a movie, we had reservations and were seated upon arrival. From the hostess to the waitress to the servers - EVERYONE was very friendly and had wonderful attitudes ! We all tried specialty cocktails which were very good. Next we had the truffle/blue cheese potato chips and peppers as appetizers. All were great, except one of us wished the peppers were a little more spicey. Next we ordered, pizzas, crab cakes and cheese board. I had the mushroom/spinach pizza and I loved it . We would all go back again. My only request would be to turn down the level of music. It was hard to hear the other two people across the table.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great restaurant! Went for our 2 year anniversary! Would recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Waiter was exceptional. Food - quite the abundance and would recommend possibly sharing unless going with a large appetite. Great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

All pretty good - more filling than expected. Calamari a touch underdone - coating not crispy. Pepperoni pizza crust a bit soggy but very tasty. Should provide red pepper flakes & parmesan cheese without having to ask. Octopus was perfect. How do they run out of an Italian Malbec by the glass early on a Friday night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Always great at WP! Yummy salad and pizza and you HAVE to get the blue cheese fondue truffle chips. YUM!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We have tried WP Kitchen a few times and have decided that pizza is the best thing on the menu. The pastas are not creative, my butternut squash soup tasted like it was from a grocery store line, and our appetizer was almost cold. They quickly brought another appetizer and it was very good, but everything else was ordinary. Cocktails were great, service was good, wine list is expensive and limited.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food is always consistent. Fantastic salads and the grilled octopus is some of the best around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 26, 2016

WP has become a favorite go to spot bit Monday night was a huge disappointing event. Not a busy evening yet our food (table of 6) came out all at different times. Crab cakes, usually my favorite, were cold. Apple salad was fabulous as usual. Our gelato and sorbet choices were not available. Apple crisp ordered by 2 at our table seemed to be canned apples covered by granola with the vanilla sorbet being only saving grace. Server never told us of kithen issues but the problems were non-stop. Our out of town guests were underwhelmed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Good food, good service, nice place. Parking a challenge at lunch hour.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great meal and waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent chicken dish tonight. Also great burger. Server was top notch. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.