About Workshop Kitchen + Bar

800 N. Palm Canyon Dr. Suite G
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

Dedicated to food, drink, design, and community. Workshop Kitchen + Bar is Palm Spring's newest gem in the heart of the Uptown Design District.
Located in the Class 1 Historic El Paseo building from 1926, Workshop’s Industrial chic interior gives the historic space a contemporary edge befitting the locale.

Our kitchen is based around seasonal products from local farms, so the menu changes often. Although "Americana" may best describe the style of our food, influences are many. Favorite techniques in the kitchen include our wood-fired pizza oven, wood-fired grill, and custom sous-vide station.
The bar looks mostly to American classics and carefully homemade basics. Original cocktails vary with the market's availability and our bartender's mood.

* Please note: Booth seating is limited and is reserved for parties of 3 - 6. We will do our best to accommodate your requests, but make no guarantees. For special requests, please call us at (760) 459-3451. *

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thurs, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday + Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamarisk

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 459-3451

Website:
http://workshoppalmsprings.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot located on Indian Canyon, just north of Tamarisk on the west side of the street. Street parking on Palm Canyon and Tamarisk.

Executive Chef:
Michael Beckman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Halibut With Foie Gras And Asparagus - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Steelhead - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Shelton Farms Whole Duck - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Braised Oxtail Shepherds Pie - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Duck Rillette - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Octopus Carpaccio - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Duck Fat Fries - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Crispy Local Goat Cheese - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Mesquite-Charred Brussel Sprouts - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
White Yam Soup - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Duck Confit Cannelloni - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
spiced lamb - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
lemon tart - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Lobster Terrine - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Seasonal Fruit - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Lamb Shoulder - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Brick Chicken - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Crispy Barbecued Suckling Pig - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Brussels Sprouts - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Scallop W/ Squid Ink Rissotto - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Texas Redfish - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Beet Salad - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Burger - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Chicken Diavolo - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Duck Liver Pate - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Salmon - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Heirloom Tomato & Burrata - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Vegetarian Enchilada - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Brick Oven Pizza - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Tenderloin - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Braised Veal Cheek - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Sous Vide Filet Mignon & Foie Gras - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
30 Oz. Ribeye Steak - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Risotto - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Cocktails - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Chopped Salad - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Correia Ranch Beef Tenderloin - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA
Yam Soup - Workshop Kitchen + Bar, Palm Springs, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Workshop Kitchen + Bar understands event planning is a lot of work, and memorable events especially so. In order to make the process easier, Chef Michael Beckman designs season-appropriate menus for every event. Join us for a truly unique dining experience in the historic El Paseo Building.

Workshop Kitchen + Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Modern Decor (33)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Romantic (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fun (9)
People Watching (9)
Organic (8)
Healthy (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (7)
Casual (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Business Meals (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Tapas (4)
Fireplace (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Cozy (2)
Vegan (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1094 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent. Each dish had cr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent. Each dish had creatively paired flavors and was plated beautifully. I had the little gem Caesar salad. It was really good but my husband thought it had too much dressing on it. Also had the romanesco dish. I think that was the best thing we had. I had the black cod for my main and although it was delicious, it was quite a small amount of food. The apple tartine dessert was perfect. Overall everything tasted really good and looked great on the plate but it was really expensive and I was still hungry when I left.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very disappointing, from the ridiculousl ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointing, from the ridiculously small portions, to the snails pace of the service, to the mundane quality of all the dishes, capped off with some of the highest prices I've ever paid anywhere in the world for a dinner....my recommendation is to avoid this place, I certainly will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Expected a booth with my reservation and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Expected a booth with my reservation and while initially disappointed that our party was seated at the communal table, it was actually the place to be. The booths are carved out cubbies and intimate but a bit shut off from the restaurant activity which made our seating much more interactive and interesting. We experimented with some signature cocktails, one with tequila, smoky mescal, ginger and ruby grapefruit that packed a punch! Great flavors but had to sip it slowly. He ordered roasted carrots as an appetizer to share and they were truly sublime. They didn't look very pretty but tasted fantastic with a unique garlic paste sauce that didn't taste garlicky at all it tasted more like plum. My husband ordered the soup which was a cream of celery root with truffle and an apple couli with pumpkin and caraway seeds. Velvet! We all four got spoons and devoured it. The entrées were very good but didn't score as high as previous plates. Of the two burgers that were ordered, one came as requested, the other came the same way although it was far from the requested temperature. My hanger steak was perfectly cooked although the accompanying puree (salsify & cheese) which I had requested not to have cheese, didn't appear at all. When I asked why it did not come on the plate, I was told that they could not accommodate my request even though that same purée was available with another entrée. They did bring me the sauce that came with the steak entrée however it was extremely cheesy (server described the cheese as "stinky cheese") and it did not taste good. Along with the steak came three very skinny little roasted carrots which we had already ordered in the appetizer. We were left with the feeling that the chef does not appreciate requests from the patrons regarding any substitutions. A touch of arrogance perhaps? Regardless, I would definitely go back because overall the food was excellent and there is a real scene going on here!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful food in a very stylish contemp ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food in a very stylish contemporary setting.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great creative food. Had sea bass with v ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great creative food. Had sea bass with vegetables that was one of the best fishes I have ever had. Wonderful setting.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and ambiance is fabulous. Love ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food and ambiance is fabulous. Love returning here often, but that nigh The Waiter was odd. No sense of humor. Too rigid. Unfriendly. Too task oriented. Made us feel uncomfortable. Hoping never to get him again...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Organic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Very good service! The cocktail was the ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very good service! The cocktail was the best! We had not been here in a few years. The food was not as outstanding as the last time. It was still very good and we had a wonderful evening!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Smashing space,Claudia a very personable ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Smashing space,Claudia a very personable server-

food too twee ( verging on tweezer) lacking in portion size and meh flavored despite vetted ingredients - prices high--( bread for $7.00 additional - really?)

We just left LA and often dine in NYC- this just does not live up to the hype

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

I brougt 6 people, including 4 out of to ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I brougt 6 people, including 4 out of town visitors (one chef/restaurant owner) for what I hoped would be a shared evening of small plates. But after 4 tries, we realized we couldn't make a dinner out of roasted brussel sprouts and carrots and other insubstantial offerings. So we ordered entrees. They were good but not outstanding and the selection was precious to our taste. The bill, with two bottles of $50/ white wine, was $503.00. We all though the price point is outrageous - Le Valaurain prices with less interesting selection and taste. None of us will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Nice ambience and vibe. Food is overpric ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Nice ambience and vibe.

Food is overpriced.

Server was overly familiar and 'friendly'.

Cooking was somewhat mannered but still tasty.

Cocktails were nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Excellent food experience. Small plates ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent food experience. Small plates are unique and tasty. Entrees filled w flavor. Nice wine list and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great drinks, great service!

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food, great drinks, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Workshop is our local go to restaurant. ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Workshop is our local go to restaurant. Love it...love the staff...love the food..love the fact that we can have small plates and great wine......atmosphere is warm and engaging..an air of sophistication...dress up..dress down....dress Palm Springs.....be whatever...just comfy with flair.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved this restaurant - our new favou ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We loved this restaurant - our new favourite in the PS area. Ambience, service, food all excellent. We had an amazing evening on their patio - wonderful food and a perfect evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere! Very pricey and after ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great atmosphere! Very pricey and after a few days in Palm Springs felt the food was good but not great in comparison to other restaurants.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The table we sat at has inadequate light ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The table we sat at has inadequate lighting - I had to use my. Phone flashlight to the the menu - which was even challenging with my readers on as the print on the menu was so small

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Organic, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Pretension is the name of the game here. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Pretension is the name of the game here. We were put at the community table and told we couldn't be accommodated anywhere else. Did they really try? Was it the waiter's first day? He lingered expectantly as we perused the menu until we suggested he might come back. We ordered glasses of wine--forget short pour-- this was a thimbleful. A polite complaint about the table and the pour got us an invitation to maybe pay our bill and just leave. Shaved Brussel sprouts -- meh. Roasted caramelized carrots (maybe burned better describes it?) Main course: Flat Iron steak, good. Fries in duck fat--other than the name, nothing special, even soggy. Three (not 4!) scallops for $38. Requested without the pork jowl got us an overly salted dish. Bottom line: a little customer service would have gone a long way, and an expensive meal with too many shortcomings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

It was the perfect way to start off 2017 ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was the perfect way to start off 2017! The crab eggs Benedict, Belgian waffles, and pancakes with blueberry sauce were all delicious. Go with friends and share. Mimosas and espresso drink were perfect. The service was exceptional. The only down side was the fries. We were excited as they are cooked in duck fat, like in Belgium, but disappointed that the fries were greasy and flopped over if held on end. Not crispy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently incredible. The brunch and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Consistently incredible. The brunch and bloody Mary's were some of the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about this experience was exc ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything about this experience was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to wait even though we were on ti ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had to wait even though we were on time for our reservation. Disappointing. And then we were seated at a community table. But it ended up being fine. Food, drinks and service all were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We feel very ambivalent about Workshop. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We feel very ambivalent about Workshop. This was our fourth time dining there over the past five years, and unfortunately each time it seems to aspire more to be a Los Angeles "scene" kind of place and less of a service- and food-oriented restaurant. Their prices are too high for what they serve you, the wine list is generally quite overpriced (and always has been), and the service this time was very strange. We had a server who had a sort of "bro-waiter" shtick that involved many pats on the shoulder and yells of "hey, isn't that good?" as we were eating. But the kicker this time was the food: the octupus salad is good; the other salad we ordered came as a half order, as if someone forgot to put the rest of the salad on the plate. The mains (the truffle pasta and the diver scallops) were both terribly over-salted and over-buttered. They were just overwhelming in terms of salt-fat content. So we have decided that, for the price, there are many other places you can go in Palm Springs to have a better quality meal and a better experience. It's too bad: if Workshop would just do what it used to do well (that is, prepare good food and deliver it with solid service), we would go back. But we live in the L.A. area and don't need to replicate Los Angeles high prices and bad service when on vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and dec ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and decor of this unusual place. We had a booth which is better than the communal seating. There are other tables in the patio. The food was very tasty and rich. We chose to share many small plates. Liked the foie gras, carpaccio, octopus, roasted brussels sprouts. I would pass on the pizza and broccoli dish. Cocktails are inventive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The foie Gras was so very good. Whole m ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The foie Gras was so very good. Whole meal was delicious, and service was perfect - prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back to try new dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Evrything was excellent. I was dinning ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Evrything was excellent. I was dinning alone and sat at the community table. It turned into a memorable evening with everyone sharing the amazing food . Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was amazing and the ambiance ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The service was amazing and the ambiance gorgeous. The food was tasty and well presented. However (and this is a big however), the portions were super small and the prices ridiculously high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

The food was very good. The standouts i ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food was very good. The standouts included the octopus and the foie gras.

We asked that the food be spaced out - since we ordered 10 plates. Unfortunately, we had to wait a half an hour between courses. When we asked for a manager, our waiter ignored our request and instead we were provided the opportunity for free desserts which we rejected. No apologies for the tardiness of service.

As a result, disappointed and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Overall a very good restaurant, but we f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Overall a very good restaurant, but we felt a bit rushed in dining (food came before drinks did, and they forgot our bread!). Would still recommend though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A return visit, a new & inventive menu - ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

A return visit, a new & inventive menu - food was excellent, as usual . . . extremely pleased

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was excellent- food has gotte ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything was excellent- food has gotten much more salty since last time I was there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Scallops were delicious!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Scallops were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Made reservations three weeks in advance ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Made reservations three weeks in advance for a party of four for Christmas night. Looked over menu listed online for the date of reservation only to find the menu changed when we arrived. Multiple menu items were dropped, while others were significantly increased in price. Felt like being gouged, and if you've looked over other reviews, you get the sense that the prices are already quite high for the quality, portion size, and setting. That having been said, the server was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

We had heard wonderful things about Work ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had heard wonderful things about Workshop Kitchen and Bar, so we decided to give it a try for Christmas Day dinner. Every course was perfect! The shaved brussels sprouts with persimmon and pomegranate seeds was delicious, the carpaccio was super tasty, the scallops were done perfectly, the rye and ginger creme brûlée was to die for, and I could have had a few more glasses of that eggnog. And our waiter was very helpful with a good sense of humor, but never pushy or overbearing. We would repeat this dining experience in a heartbeat!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointed, we spent our Xmas Eve ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very disappointed, we spent our Xmas Eve diner , reserved 5 days ado in a cold breezy alley way.

No decor, the only positive was that there was no noise!

Our reservation was at 8pm, 2 courses later , barely 9pm , the staff started removing tables and chairs around us, making us and the other 2 couples dining very unwelcome.

Certainly not worth the $175 we just left.

This was our first meal in town , hopefully the next 5 will be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Communal table was great. Our server was ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Communal table was great. Our server was even greater!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the most amazing dinner exper ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed the most amazing dinner experience on our anniversary. The food was outstanding and our server Nina was tremendous. Nina walked us through the menu offerings and was attentive all evening. We will definitely return in the near future as there are many other items on the menu we want to try. Thanks for an amazing anniversary dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bees Knees was a delicious cocktail, not ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Bees Knees was a delicious cocktail, not too sweet. Very helpful server. Delicious food. The romanesco small plate was crazy delicious as well as everything else we ordered. Love the concrete work in the décor. Not cheap but worth it for a splurge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything is just perfect, I luv this p ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Everything is just perfect, I luv this place so much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hello. The food was fine but not when co ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Hello. The food was fine but not when compared to the price. I have paid less and had much better food! The duck was undercooked... like raw, and it was not crispy so not a great flavour or texture. The chef needs to focus on improving the food. The dessert was not good either and should have been perfect. The peanut butter ice cream was not creamy and too icy and the chocolate terrine was good but I have had better elsewhere. Save your money and dine elsewhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

The food, cocktails and service were ama ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food, cocktails and service were amazing and I highly recommend it (we will definitely be back!). It was freezing though- we kept our jackets and scarves on inside the whole time! The temperature would be heavenly in summer but definitely rug up warm in winter!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.