About Woodwork

10132-100 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0N8
View Larger Map

Wood-fired | Barrel-aged

Located in Edmonton's historic McLeod Building at 10132-100 Street.


***Please see your confirmation email for important information regarding your reservation***

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, French, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Thu: 5pm - 12am
Fri - Sat: 5pm - 1am

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-4100

Website:
http://woodworkyeg.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Scorgie

Additional:
Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night

Restaurant Photos

  • Woodwork
  • Woodwork
Woodwork
Woodwork

Woodwork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Most Booked
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton
1 More
Most Booked
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

fit for foodies (127)
hot spot (70)
vibrant bar scene (59)
See All
special occasion (56)
late-night find (55)
good for groups (39)
neighborhood gem (38)
romantic (38)
notable wine list (19)
great for lunch (11)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
558 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance was hip but stylish. The se ...

Dined 4 days ago

The ambiance was hip but stylish. The service was excellent, especially our server Mary Ellen. The food was to die for and the drinks were expertly crafted.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The drinks were great. Food was good. Se ...

Dined 5 days ago

The drinks were great. Food was good. Service was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Woodwork is delicious, gorgeous, and sme ...

Dined 5 days ago

Woodwork is delicious, gorgeous, and smells amazing. Go eat here.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Your "cola" with rum is not good! Coca ...

Dined 5 days ago

Your "cola" with rum is not good! Coca Cola is needed or tell client what to expect.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for late night snacks and ate th ...

Dined 6 days ago

We went for late night snacks and ate the smoked drumsticks with honey mustard, the duck salad, the cured Arctic char. The chef also brought out some house made bresaola with buckwheat honey that hasn't made the menu quite yet - which was our favorite thing! The staff are engaged and knowledgable and the portions were perfect (we don't love small bites). Thank you WW for a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Great service, great cocktails and bottl ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Great service, great cocktails and bottled beer selection. Decent apps, poor charchutrie selection. Tasty steak tartar.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Woodwork is absolutely fantastic. Our se ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Woodwork is absolutely fantastic. Our server was lovely and she was extremely knowledgable with every question asked. The food was perfection. And the drinks, well they were next level. I have been wanting to come to back since we left!! I can't wait for round two!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was delicious! A tad bit loud so no ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was delicious! A tad bit loud so not for those wanting a quiet place.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I often come to Woodwork ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

My husband and I often come to Woodwork after downtown concerts; the food is incredible and locally-sourced, and the cocktail program is really creative, often innovative . This time I brought my visiting out-of-town sisters and my in-town sister, daughter, and niece, most of whom are foodies, all of them a lot of fun. They loved everything about the restaurant! I ordered all our must-haves for the table: Arctic char on toast, steak tartare, Brussels sprouts, frites, the charcuterie board, and the sticky toffee pudding. We had to get second rounds of the char and the Brussels sprouts – they are that good. Seriously. Eat some. The service is great; water glasses always full, cocktail and wine glasses closely monitored, and food arrival well-timed. Just be aware that there is a set time frame allowed for your meal as the place is usually booked solid all night, so don't plan to have long conversations over your coffee. That being said, we never, ever feel rushed – we just know that post-dinner lingering will be limited.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Woodwork had an excellent cocktail menu ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Woodwork had an excellent cocktail menu complimented by an amazing menu! It was an excellent venue to celebrate with friends!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Great place for a drink or light dinner ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Great place for a drink or light dinner with friends.

food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Met up with a friend for a few craft coc ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Met up with a friend for a few craft cocktails. Sat at the bar from 5-11pm and had a great time chatting with each other and the bartenders. Service was professional, friendly and playful! Had a fantastic time. The only slight negative was the charcuterie board. With so many other restaurants doing this spectacularly, you may need to step up the quality in the individual items and presentation. Will be back for sure.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

Very interesting, tasty food - Great company!

Dined on June 2, 2016

We were a party of six, the night we went to Woodwork for my husband's birthday celebration. The food was very good and made with interesting ingredients although despite it being asparagus and rhubard season, neither of these ingredients were on the menu! Our server could have smiled more. The restaurant is very loud because of the high ceiling and harsh surfaces so it was hard to have a conversation that included everyone. We all felt like we had to raise our voices in order to converse.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal -- even for a group of vegetarians!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Knowing we would find great cocktails, four friends headed to Woodwork to celebrate a birthday and to mourn a going away. After consultation with our server, we were all delighted with our choices from the cocktail menu. Though not all of us are strict vegetarians, we opted to to go without meat for the night, and we thoroughly enjoyed the options we had -- the brassica salad, crudite, and brussels sprouts to start, and a risotto for each of us as a main. All were delicious, though the salad particularly shone. We finished with a couple of salted toffee puddings, and these were outstanding, too. The meal was proclaimed a great success by all and we couldn't have asked for better!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent and the food w ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was incredible.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Staff was super friendly and attentive. ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Staff was super friendly and attentive. Food was delicious. Drinks were different but good, a little expensive for the size of drinks we received.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

In an era of 3 types of restaurants: -fa ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

In an era of 3 types of restaurants: -fast food -quick-service/fast casual -very expensive ....Woodwork is part of a growing trend of affordable, imaginative, creative and curious places that serves its Guests well. Some fresh spins on traditional fare makes one want to come back. This place has great cocktails and small, medium & full plates to appeal to individuals & sharing alike. Excellent.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

AWESOME!!!!

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Woodwork is my favorite restaurant in the city. I am never disappointed. Great food, top notch service and the best cocktails in town. You would have to be dumb not to go to Woodwork.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb bar and selection of cocktails. E ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Superb bar and selection of cocktails. Excellent taste and presentation- great vibe to the place. Loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

They should have a selection of Draught ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

They should have a selection of Draught Beers on Tap. Wait staff should try and smile and be more engaging

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I enjoyed the opportunity to try new foo ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

I enjoyed the opportunity to try new food and really did enjoy it. The best fries ever. We were a group of 7 who were saying goodbye to one who is moving away. What we did struggle with was the 'energetic' noise level which made it hard to hear the people 2 chairs over. Maybe not the best venue for our purpose. Great if you're a smaller group. I appreciated the list of suppliers for the food that was on the menu. Fun. And the dessert was amazing. Our server was great - sorry don't remember her name. I would go again

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Delicious

Dined on May 9, 2016

The food was outstanding and the drinks were fantastic. I highly recommend Woodwork it was fantastiic.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. We tried a few diff ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was great. We tried a few different things but my favourite was the meat balls in sauce. Also there selection in Bourbon was fantastic it was a great date night

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food I've ever eaten!

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was so incredible I don't have words. I was full but didn't want the food to end! Waitress was professional and atmosphere was warm and rustic/industrial. We shared the meat and cheese charcuterie and I had the duck confit salad. Ate various pieces of charcuterie mixed together for a flavour explosion and the salad was perfectly mixed and dressed for a perfect bite every time!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Favourite Restaurant in Edmonton

Dined on May 7, 2016

Have never had a bad meal here. Best cocktails in the city. You HAVE to try the sticky toffee pudding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great downtown spot.

Dined on May 6, 2016

We were well taken care of on a recent visit to Woodwork for a business evening out. From the charcuterie plates to the main course selections of the flank steak and chicken - the food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4

Excellent food, well prepared. Small bee ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Excellent food, well prepared. Small beer menu, none on tap.

food4
ambience4
service5

Our server was extremely attentive witho ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Our server was extremely attentive without invading our space or interrupting our conversations! Had a great time and plan on visiting again!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Yummo

Dined on April 29, 2016

Delicious food. Chicken Suprême was so moist. Toffee cake was heavenly. Amazing meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

They were very accommodating and friendl ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

They were very accommodating and friendly staff! The servers went out of their way to make our experience enjoyable. I will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My daughter and I had dinner at Woodwork ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

My daughter and I had dinner at Woodwork on April 26. Food was very good and very well served. We had the kale salad and chicken drumsticks for appetizers and the chicken entree. Service was excellent. This is our second time and we will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always Amazing!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Woodwork is always amazing. Beautifully plated food and skillfully made cocktails. I would recommend Woodwork to anyone who wants something more creative than "meat and potatoes".

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service5

Meatballs were best

Dined on April 23, 2016

Meatballs were best

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The flank steak (with smashed potatoes) ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

The flank steak (with smashed potatoes) was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4

I really enjoyed the specialty cocktails ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

I really enjoyed the specialty cocktails, (the Bloc Heater was warm and had a nice cardamom spicy twist. The flank-steak was tender and the pea shots and smashed potato was a really nice, compliment to the meal. Book early! The restaurant fills up quick.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Small Plates are Better

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Had large plates (steak) and found the meal to be extremely salty. The meat was tough to chew and I had to spit out the unchewable portions, which was embarrassing. We had a couple small plates though and they were really good (salmon on toasted bread). I liked the atmosphere within the restaurant and they had some great bourbon. I would recommend it for some wine and small plates but not for a full lunch or supper.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Spot

Dined on April 16, 2016

This was a great little spot for a date. Loved the flank steak and the ginger cake with whipping cream topping. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best BRUSSEL SPROUTS on planet earth! T ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Best BRUSSEL SPROUTS on planet earth! The meatballs and the charcuterie platter; exceptional

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Always an excellent spot.

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

Always an excellent spot.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice meal, in nice surroundings. Be ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

Very nice meal, in nice surroundings. Best meal all week on my trip to Edmonton.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.