Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Woodwork

Wood-fired | Barrel-aged

Located in Edmonton's historic McLeod Building at 10132-100 Street.


***Please see your confirmation email for important information regarding your reservation***

10132-100 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0N8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, French, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Tues - Thu: 5pm - 12am
Fri - Sat: 5pm - 1am

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-4100

Website:
http://woodworkyeg.com/

Executive Chef:
Lindsay Porter

Additional:
Full Bar, Late Night

Woodwork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for a Date (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
See All
Creative Cuisine (24)
Special Occasion (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Hot Spot (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Wood Oven (14)
Romantic (14)
Cozy (13)
Casual (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Fun (11)
Tapas (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Authentic (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Great Beer (5)
Business Meals (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
705 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 17 hours ago

Everything from the drinks to the Bison ribs were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 2 days ago

Anniversary

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service, great recommendations from the server. Good atmosphere and food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 7 days ago

My favourite place in Alberta. I stop by every time I am in Edmonton.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good cocktails, friendly and knowledgable, absolutely perfect service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our server was very helpful with our choice of cocktails. Our main was good as usual and the dessert , sticky toffee pudding was the perfect ending to a great meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

You gotta go. And start with a drink at the bar. Tres chic.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We really liked the ambiance and the service. The cocktails were original and delicious. Sadly, the food was a let down. The steak was a poor cut and overcooked, as was the duck. We would go back for drinks, but not for food.

Tags: Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great location away from Rogers Centre area and close to theatre and Winspear. Parking and construction are both problematic. Small plates are a great option but nothing I tasted was memorable. It's a casual alternative to some of the 'big name' restaurants at this end of town.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food and service is exceptional. We've dined here a few times in the past, and upon arriving during our latest visit we were informed that we were overcharged for a glass of wine during a previous visit...and they corrected the error by offering two complimentary glasses of wine. WHO DOES THAT!!!!?!?!? That's top notch in my opinion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great birthday celebration for the 2 of us for a nice night on the town!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service was excellent. The food tasted good but I can't give it 5 stars mainly because I've definitely had better in the city. All in all this place has smooth decor, a nice vibe and we enjoyed our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The service was wonderful and the food was absolutely incredible, the only downside is minimal parking, but honestly an amazing experience and I will definitely be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant. The quality of the food for the price is not reasonable. We ordered the steak that was $35.00. It was fatty, mealy and tough-definitely not worth the price. We had send back both our steaks because they were not cooked properly. The wine list starts at $50.00.
The ambiance is quite nice -the cocktail bar was hopping! Our service was excellent!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Was a lovely spot for a nice dinner with my husband. The atmosphere, service, cocktails and food were very good. The Sticky Toffee Pudding is out of this world. I will certainly go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We had an awesome meal before the theatre. We shared the fries and curry ketchup to start, then shared the Toulouse sausage, sauerkraut and potato dish and finished with maple creme brûlée. It was all so delicious!
The decor was funky and service was prompt and professional!

Tags: Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Found the prices for drinks to be abut high, on wine by the glass in particular. $13 for a 5oz pour of average wine seems a bit steep to me.
The chicken drumsticks were fabulous with the host sauce. The Carmelita's Brussels sprouts were also delicious. I had the cod as my entree. I wasn't full afterwards, and I'm not a big eater or a big person. It was a bit dry and bland. The chickpea fritters were also a bit bland. None of it was bad.....just blah.
The service was very good, and it was packed in there.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had the Toulouse sausage for two and it was absolutely delicious (although the "sauerkraut" had nothing "sauer" about it and was more like barely cooked coleslaw. The tuna ceviche was also incredible.
The cocktails were a great feature also.
Book your table or be ready to wait a while.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 31, 2017

It's a little pricey, but ultimately it's worth it. Great food options and some interesting drinks too. The noise level is higher than usual, but between the food, drinks, and general ambiance the noise is easily disregarded.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 31, 2017

One of the best restaurants I've been to in a long time. Love the small menu, the chef is able to perfect the meals. I have a dairy allergy and they were very accommodating, even had a dairy free dessert! Definitely a place to go

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Birthday dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent food, but evening spoilt by over eager waitress trying to get desserts picked while my wife (guest of honour as it was her birthday) was still eating her main course. I was short with her about it which I regretted but when I apologised a few minutes later did not expect a lecture in return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Enjoyed the food, drink and attentive service. Simple as that!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Sensational. Drumsticks were amazing. I had the Blackened Cod and my husband had the Beef tip. Both of us loved every bite. Ambience is sexy. Thanks Woodwork. We can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edinburgh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Had supper with family and friends on a chilly Thursday night. Service was excellent from start to finish- server helped a friend with food allergies figure out which dishes would be ok, explained the cocktails in detail and was pleasant and efficient. Food was wonderful. I recommend the blackened cod with chickpea fritters, and husband said the steak was one of the best he's had. Go more for the small plates and mains than the desserts - only three options and none stellar. It is quite loud, even on a weeknight, but not so much you couldn't hear your tablemates. Try to get a table further back, when the front door opens, you get a blast of cold air. It is pricey, but where isn't in Edmonton? This was our second time here and would definitely go back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My sister and I got a gift card for here and we came for our birthday. Service was excellent, waitress was not invasive and also very polite and relaxed. Food wasn't outstanding, but it was tasty, my short rib was very tender. BUT we all shared the sticky toffee pudding in actually 30 seconds, so so divine. I could LIVE off of it! Really enjoyed the atmosphere of the place. Great place to go if you are more of a foodie! Maybe in a few years I'll enjoy it more than I did ;-)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food and the drinks are amazing. Worth the price. Definitely going to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Couple friends and I dined at Woodwork recently and it was fantastic! Great ambiance fitting the name Woodwork. Large selection of cocktails and they will off-menu a drink for you based on preference. Our waitress was very knowledgeable on both the food and beverage options, providing several recommendations. The menu was very friendly for a gluten free requirement. And with a seasonal changing menu, we shall be back again & again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Woodwork is awesome. This was our first visit and we were not disappointed. Excellent food, well prepared, reasonable portions, perfectly balanced flavors. Service was top notch. Our server was friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu, the preparations, the wine list, and the spirit list.
If you are familiar with the Hardware Grill or Corso 32 in Edmonton, I would put Woodwork in the same category. Prices are a little higher than other establishments, but the quality is worth it.
So good. We will be back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great meal excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great restaurant. Staff were great and food was really delicious!

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our server was both professional and knowledgeable; she came to top up our waters and check on our food with discretion and subtlety, which was appreciated!

For dinner, my friend had the Steak Frites and I had the Steak Tartare - excellent!
For dessert, we shared the Sticky Toffee Pudding - highly recommended
For drinks, an old fashioned and a French Lavender Fizz - superb!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Always impressed by Woodwork's amazing cocktail selection. I also loved the caramelized brussel sprouts. So much flavour!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Booze and food wizardry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I would go back just for the sticky toffee pudding. Om nom nom!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a lovely time at Woodwork, celebrating a mom and dad night out. The food was very nice and we enjoyed all of it. The bar service was a bit slow but not horrible. I would definitely go back if I wanted to splash out on a special occasion.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Never disappointed with the exceptional service and some of the best Edmonton cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great shared plates and excellent cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great space. The cocktails are creative and absolutely something special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 11, 2017

New chef and the food is still fabulous. Our favourite spot for dinner before the theatre. Menu is small but selections are always stellar. This visit octopus and tuna were the favourites. The old fashions are brilliant.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.