About Woodwork

10132-100 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0N8
View Larger Map

Wood-fired | Barrel-aged

Located in Edmonton's historic McLeod Building at 10132-100 Street.


***Please see your confirmation email for important information regarding your reservation***

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, French, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Thu: 5pm - 12am
Fri - Sat: 5pm - 1am

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-4100

Website:
http://woodworkyeg.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Scorgie

Additional:
Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night

Restaurant Photos

  • Woodwork
  • Woodwork
Woodwork
Woodwork

Woodwork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Canadian
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Most Booked
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
2 More
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton
Most Booked
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

Fit for Foodies (85)
Hot Spot (52)
Special Occasion (48)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (44)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Late-night Find (35)
Romantic (31)
Good for Groups (25)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for a Date (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
594 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, my experience at Woodwork was ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined 3 days ago

As always, my experience at Woodwork was an absolute pleasure. The server was fantastic, the wine was beautiful, and the food delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with some friends for my wife's bir ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went with some friends for my wife's birthday and, as we expected, everything was fantastic. The food and drinks are some of our favourites in the city, and our server was friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was fantastic , Jessie mixes a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

The staff was fantastic , Jessie mixes a mean version of an old fashion with mint - we traumatized the servers with our requests , bombastic behavior and they kept us well fed, entertained with attention to every detail. Incidentally, the whipped cream was incredible! High scores, and will be back if they permit us...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit in a year and both times wa ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Second visit in a year and both times was a good meal. Thankfully this summer they have fixed their heat issue so the temperature was comfortable. We had a great server; very knowledgeable and bubbly but not in your face.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food, good value and incredible se ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great food, good value and incredible service. Staff was extremely accommodating and enhanced the experience. Would recommend to anyone however tables are very close and bit but cramped and restaurant is a bit noisy. All in all a definite hit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Woodwork never disappoints us. The pisco ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Woodwork never disappoints us. The pisco sour version is itself another reason to go back. The flank was really well done, tender, juicy and went really well with their version of the chimichurri. And the risotto, a really good vegetable option, not super creamy, but I would order again. Cheers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved loved loved my experience, the ser ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Loved loved loved my experience, the service was top notch and we really appreciated our servers knowledge of both the drink menu and the food items. We told them about my husbands food allergies and she was more than willing to make any allowances necessary so that we could enjoy the items we wanted without compromising his health. The food was fabulous - the Brussel sprouts were the best I've ever had! The restaurant is very small however and privacy wasn't really an option. Taking out a couple of tables for 2 would really help but I know that affects the bottom line especially for a small business. Also the chairs were very flimsy my husband is tall and a bigger build he had no choice but to sit on the bench as we were concerned that the chair wouldn't hold up. These small inconveniences didn't affect our meal and the fact that it was overall a fabulous experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything is just 30% more expensive th ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything is just 30% more expensive then it should have been.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Fantastic spot, great food and service, ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fantastic spot, great food and service, creative cocktails and attentive staff. Very reasonably priced!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic dinning , the servers were fan ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Fantastic dinning , the servers were fantastic and friendly and were super healthful with the menu for both the food and drink . Food came out in good time and everything was delicious. Amazing experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service, as always!

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent food and service, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was super knowledgable, perfe ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our server was super knowledgable, perfectly attentive, friendly .

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Wordwork on the recommendatio ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We went to Wordwork on the recommendation of a colleague. We were impressed with the quality of service from the moment we stepped in the door. The creative cocktail list was a good place to start, and the cocktails were expertly crafted.

The food was excellent. For starters, we opted to share a few smaller plates: the aquavit char, the brussels sprouts, and the meatballs. Great flavours! For mains, we split between the flank steak and a pork dish, both of which were interesting, well put together, and expertly prepared.

A bottle of Sancerre went well with our meal. (One of our party could not drink red wine, but the wine list is a nice selection of old and new world red, white, and rose wines.)

We shared the toffee pudding for dessert -- the Brit at our table gives it a hearty endorsement.

Overall, it was nice to be in a simple space with attention to food, drink, and quality service. Well done!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Woodwork has been a fave dinner spot for ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Woodwork has been a fave dinner spot for my partner and I since it opened. A great spot to grab a drink and share a delicious dinner- it's always on my recommended list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our time at Woodwork! ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We really enjoyed our time at Woodwork! Great service, and food. Will definitely check it out again!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and interesting and delic ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent food and interesting and delicious cocktails.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks for a great night with my friends ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Thanks for a great night with my friends. The overall very good and hospitable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service great! Especially loved ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food and service great! Especially loved the desserts!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent! Cocktails were incredible. F ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent! Cocktails were incredible. Food hit the mark. Highly recommend if you are in Edmonton.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No air conditioning made it very hot ins ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

No air conditioning made it very hot inside the restaurant. Our server wasn't very attentive and had to be asked for certain requests multiple times. Still a great restaurant and would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

What a wonderful night except it was sli ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

What a wonderful night except it was slightly warm in the restaurant. Our server Sarah was exceptional. Very knowledgeable about the food and the cocktail menu and beer selection. All the small dishes were flavorful and very tasty. Recommend the drumsticks, steak tarter, meatballs and my favorite the charcuterie board. Yum! You need reservations and you will not be disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super service. Well educated on all the ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Super service. Well educated on all the food and delicious drinks. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

A great visit to this restaurant. The me ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

A great visit to this restaurant. The menu was smaller but everything on the menu was top notch. Highly, highly recommended.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service. Knowledgable, and res ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Wonderful service. Knowledgable, and respectful and fun. Not a huge menu. Could use more selections. But what they have is delicious. Needs different lighting for ambience. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The dishes like the menu are simple but ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The dishes like the menu are simple but pack a ton of flavor! Even though I ordered a "small plate" it was still a good size meal. They were also kind enough to cater to my citrus allergy and double checked my order with the kitchen. It's a great place to have dinner or a date - the ambiance is inviting and the house made drinks and food are superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Decent food, great cocktails, loud.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Decent food, great cocktails, loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was friendly and quick and t ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service was friendly and quick and the food was incredible. We ordered 4 dishes to share and each dish was delicious. The caramelized Brussels sprouts were outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our group of 7 was celebrating a birthda ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our group of 7 was celebrating a birthday. We had a great, knowledgeable, attentive server. The food was wonderful and the drinks were amazing. Had another memorable evening at Woodwork

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything here is fantastic. Drinks, fo ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Everything here is fantastic. Drinks, food, service, it's all impeccable! Do yourself a favor and try the Daq & Siam cocktail. Delicious!! The Brussel sprouts, meatballs, and risotto were excellent. Can wait to go back and try everything else!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, woodwork continues to amaze m ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

As always, woodwork continues to amaze me. They have immaculate attention to detail and a genuine passion for great food and drink. The restaurant is quite small, although it creates the perfect atmosphere. The servers are well educated and professional. Woodwork has made me fall in love with craft cocktails, and are a must try. Although they may seem expensive I have yet to try something that wasn't exceptional or at the very least an experience. As far as the food goes... the Aquavit Cured Char is an absolute must try (the work that goes into such a small and delicate appetizer impresses me every time). I will be back to woodwork as soon as I can; it has won my heart and is easily my favourite restaurant downtown Edmonton.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not good. The only thing th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was not good. The only thing that would be worth trying is the charcuterie board. Stay away from the in house made Kola. So gross. And stay away from the flank steak. Nasty. Definitely not worth the price!

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

I was surprised to find this a very casu ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I was surprised to find this a very casual sort of restaurant with fine dining prices. Too pricey. Cocktails were too expensive... am not sure we got our money's worth... food was fresh but not fantastic... blended several items together... no air conditioning... doors were open and the street noise (sirens, cars, etc) was obvious... cool space but not much effort on interior design...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The ambiance was hip but stylish. The se ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The ambiance was hip but stylish. The service was excellent, especially our server Mary Ellen. The food was to die for and the drinks were expertly crafted.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was here with a group of girlfriends it ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Was here with a group of girlfriends it was okay. Not sure I would be back, other than the Brussel sprouts nothing really stood out to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

The drinks were great. Food was good. Se ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The drinks were great. Food was good. Service was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Woodwork is delicious, gorgeous, and sme ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Woodwork is delicious, gorgeous, and smells amazing. Go eat here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Your "cola" with rum is not good! Coca ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Your "cola" with rum is not good! Coca Cola is needed or tell client what to expect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for late night snacks and ate th ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We went for late night snacks and ate the smoked drumsticks with honey mustard, the duck salad, the cured Arctic char. The chef also brought out some house made bresaola with buckwheat honey that hasn't made the menu quite yet - which was our favorite thing! The staff are engaged and knowledgable and the portions were perfect (we don't love small bites). Thank you WW for a great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great drinks, great service

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food, great drinks, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, great cocktails and bottl ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great service, great cocktails and bottled beer selection. Decent apps, poor charchutrie selection. Tasty steak tartar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.