About Woodwork

10132-100 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0N8
View Larger Map

Wood-fired | Barrel-aged

Located in Edmonton's historic McLeod Building at 10132-100 Street.


***Please see your confirmation email for important information regarding your reservation***

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, French, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Tues - Thu: 5pm - 12am
Fri - Sat: 5pm - 1am

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-4100

Website:
http://woodworkyeg.com/

Executive Chef:
Lindsay Porter

Additional:
Full Bar, Late Night

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB
Woodwork, Edmonton, AB

Woodwork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Creative Cuisine (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Open Kitchen (14)
Cozy (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Wood Oven (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Romantic (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Casual (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Authentic (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Fun (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tapas (8)
People Watching (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Seasonal (5)
Historic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great Beer (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Healthy (4)
Business Meals (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
647 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Woodwork is always fantastic. The brusse ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 2 days ago

Woodwork is always fantastic. The brussels sprouts are the best I've had anywhere. Seriously. And they are one of the few spots in town that carries the Duchesse de Bourgogne. Duchess + sprouts combo highly recommended, both go well with their hickory fries too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been wanting to try Woodwork for a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I've been wanting to try Woodwork for a while - I knew it would be pricey, but I did expect better. Our waitress seemed to just float by answer a question and then leave. However, when 3 out of the 3 ordered steaks came out cold, she was kind to have it remade which was much appreciated. I enjoyed the beverage I ordered, but felt it was a tad pricey for what it was.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent meal with fantastic mixed drin ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent meal with fantastic mixed drinks and incredible service. For a date it's great.

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, great food, great serv ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great atmosphere, great food, great service! I highly recommend this local treasure. The effort is put in to make a great experience. Unique dishes for all to enjoy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A unique flavor available locally at a f ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A unique flavor available locally at a fair price. A warm aroma of smokehouse flavors as you enter makes the mouth water. The seating is a little cramped but the quality and flavour of the food makes you soon forget. A good selection of beers available... Nice to see. Also nice to see a hip establishment with professional looking staff. Highly recommend the charcuterie to start.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing food, absolutely incredible serv ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing food, absolutely incredible service.

Try the sticky toffee pudding. Really great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and savory dishes that tan ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great service and savory dishes that tantalized the palate - taste far exceeded the great presentation. And the cocktails ... exquisite. Perfect ambiance. Quite enough for spending time with friends and enabling conversation without any distractions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We had a great time at Woodwork. We only ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We had a great time at Woodwork. We only came for snack and apps as we were headed to the hockey game after. Service was fantastic food was relish, especially the octopus. Thank you very much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent all around. We particularly en ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent all around. We particularly enjoyed not being rushed: we occupied our table for almost 4 hours (had asked for extra time at reservation though). From our group of nine everyone was very happy with their meal. Wine menu had very good options in the mid-price range (~$60) too.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very warm and inviting restaurant. Gre ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

A very warm and inviting restaurant. Great food and excellent service. The limited menu selections allow the kitchen to do things very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the cocktails! Great place for a d ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Love the cocktails! Great place for a drink and a snack.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved everything! Will definitely be ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We loved everything! Will definitely be back soon :)

Tags: Tapas, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found the current menu and flavours la ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I found the current menu and flavours lacking compared with previous visits. Otherwise a great spot for casual fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Had higher expectations. About half our ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Had higher expectations. About half our meals were pretty good, but others were mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great coffee and drinks, food was super ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great coffee and drinks, food was super salty but we just had appies so maybe the main meals are less so. Atmo was fun and very down town:)

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

This restaurant has a very limited menu; ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This restaurant has a very limited menu; there were only 3 entrees. The food is reasonably priced and is OK but is nothing out of the ordinary. The wines, most of which I have never heard of, start at $55 per bottle and I don't think that is acceptable. Our server was very good and attentive. This was our second visit to this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was fantastic, the cocktails ex ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was fantastic, the cocktails excellent but it was the service that stood out, five stars is not enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was very good! I would recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Noise level too loud for a conversation. ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Noise level too loud for a conversation.

People with diet restrictions are given modified plates by elimination, not substitution, thus not just less flavour , but less volume of food & thus less value. Or the plate just got more expansive for what we paid for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was great, food was cold and ove ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Service was great, food was cold and over cooked. Portions are small for the price.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Consistently good food with a nice ambie ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Consistently good food with a nice ambience. Open design with most tables along a single wall going from front to back. The only real limitation is that the menu does have limited options of the mains so we tend to share the same state options and main course each time, limiting the frequency we decide to visit.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A wonderful evening!!!! Looking forwa ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 18, 2016

A wonderful evening!!!! Looking forward to going back again and again

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place to grab a bite downtown. Gre ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Great place to grab a bite downtown. Great cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Woodwork is one of my favourite places. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Woodwork is one of my favourite places. For those working downtown, it's a great place to pop in for an after-work drink and grab a seat at the bar, and it's also great for food. Everything is just really great, excellent quality, delicious tasting and the service is always super. Highly recommend Woodwork to anyone who appreciates delicious things.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun, Modern Decor, , Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Husband and I have been to woodwork 3 ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My Husband and I have been to woodwork 3 times - we live out of town and make sure when we are in Edmonton we come for dinner. The food is always amazing and the cocktails are even better!

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, , Open Kitchen, Historic, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the atmosphere here and great servi ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Love the atmosphere here and great service as wells very unique restaurant for Edmonton. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The original Old World Fashioned is back ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The original Old World Fashioned is back- hooray! It really is my favourite cocktail in the city.

Somewhat disappointed with the Pickles and Crudités, due in part to my dining partner's aversion to mushrooms, zucchini and olives. His loss was my gain. I do feel there could have been more pickled items overall and, this is picky I know, but I would have preferred the fennel to be served in chunks rather than thin slices of the entire bulb. However, we were both dazzled by the butternut squash dip; that's definitely a keeper!

Our server was friendly and attentive. Overall, another great night at Woodwork. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great food and drinks. Especially loved ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great food and drinks. Especially loved theBrusselsprouts.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent restaurant, I'm surprised that ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent restaurant, I'm surprised that Woodwork wasn't tried to open a second location or new location with a different menu. There so good I would be the first customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Able to accommodate dairy and gluten fre ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Able to accommodate dairy and gluten free, though the options were limited. Delicious.

Tags: Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner was great, the drinks were very g ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Dinner was great, the drinks were very good as well. Our waitress was fantastic, she knew how everything was made and gave suggestions as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Small plates and Appetizers are way to g ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Small plates and Appetizers are way to go. Fantastic Drink menu with some amazing selections. In particular if you are a Bourbon fan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

A little on the noisy side but everythin ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 30, 2016

A little on the noisy side but everything else wonderful; a great experience that I'll definitely do again.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best cocktails in Edmonton

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Best cocktails in Edmonton

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first time there. Great food ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 25, 2016

It was our first time there. Great food and very cozy!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I've enjoyed my experienced at Woodwork ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I've enjoyed my experienced at Woodwork each time I have been there. The food is exceptional and the cocktails amazing. My only complaint would be the noise level. It is sometimes difficult to carry on a conversation with the person across the table without leaning in towards each other. Also, just a tiny bit more light, either on the table or above the table to help see the menu.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for an anniversary, way too expensi ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Went for an anniversary, way too expensive, and overcooked the steaks. After we sent back the waitress tried to explain that the cooking process prevented them from being able to cook anything rarer than medium, only to come back with a perfectly cooked medium rare. So why try and tell me that you can not make it that way? Also the portions are small, you may leave hungry after you spend 150 bucks + . The waitress made us feel rushed all dinner. Also an older crowd, which is ok but we are a young couple and like to be around a younger crowd.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Great place for a wonderful meal. Food i ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great place for a wonderful meal. Food is great, and the server is friendly. I particular enjoy their exquisite cocktail. WW is great for great drink and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time, great meal and grea ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We had a great time, great meal and great drinks. Would definitely come back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the food and drinks! Service was a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Loved the food and drinks! Service was awesome! Only down fall was it was so noisy it was hard to have a conversation and hear each other.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.