Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 4/23
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Woodwork

4.4
844 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Canadian
Perfect For:
  • Handcrafted Cocktails
  • Good for a Date
  • Fit for Foodies
Wood-fired | Barrel-aged

Located in Edmonton's historic McLeod Building at 10132-100 Street.


***Please see your confirmation email for important information regarding your reservation***
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Canadian, French, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thu: 5pm - 12am
Fri - Sat: 5pm - 1am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(780) 757-4100
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Lindsay Porter
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 844 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Food was amazing, drinks were very fancy! Only downside was the service, the waiter took forever and wasn’t super attentive to our table at all.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Our 2nd time visiting Woodwork. 1st time everything was great, which brought us back. This time we were a little disappointed in the quality of our dinner. Neither plate seemed to stand out as much as our first time.
Our server was great, just disappointed in our dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food (large portions!) and service - cocktails were wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This is a favourite for us in Edmonton. Service, ambience and food is all great. Do not forget to try the smoke fries.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Excellent food and service. The seating was a bit tight but still cozy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Although we enjoyed our meal and the service, we didn't feel that the dinner was paced in as relaxing a way as we would have like. I was also disappointed not to be able to sit over a good cup of coffee at the end of my meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

First time at Wood

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

The food was only so so, much better in the past. The service is never outstanding, people must not like working there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was our first date night out since our 2 month old was born. The staff were great and the food was good. When we arrived we were told they had a strict no make its after 9pm. This was a sort of inconvenience. Not that we had cared but, more that we couldn’t find any restrictions online or through the app. We’d happily go back in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great experience. OpenTable had originally messed up my reservation but the owner and manager fixed the situation. Food and cocktails were fantastic

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food was very hit or miss. Our appetizer was the steak tartar, which was absolutely incredible. The main course of the strip loin was disappointing though, it honestly was similar to a steak I would have on my barbecue at home. Not what I was expecting given how good the rest of my meal was. The cocktails were delicious, and the service was amazing. Given the price tag associated with the meal I was expecting a higher quality steak than I received. I would definitely go back though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We left WW for a few months. We were once a week folks. But felt WW lost it’s edge. We love the new room new items on menu and service and cocktails have returned to the old level. Congrats. I’m on a once a month program in 2018.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great- friendly staff, good service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Always awesome. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was mediocre, especially given the price. Drinks were great, and love the selection of old fashioneds.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Amazing food and drinks. Very unique place and the food is cooked over firewood.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food was great as always, Drink prices are getting a touch out of hand though

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Had a great dinner with friends on Saturday night before the Oilers game. Excellent craft cocktails and charcuterie followed by very good selection of pork chops, lamb shank and steak frite. The space has a nice vibe without being to loud or impeding conversation. Our waitress was elegant and excellent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 22, 2018

A friends birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Shared the Brussels sprouts. These were better than Vivo! Lovely char on them. Not as fussy about the onions and Gouda. These were ok. I had the lamb shank. Wonderful and tender. Table mates had pasta with seafood and the steak frites. The frites are to die for. A grown up version of hickory sticks. Great service. Will go back

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Fewer large plates and no longer serving tapas. It now seems to be more of a steak and wine place, but with the original cocktail menu. I think there are more unique places to go in Edmonton now, a minor disappointment compared to a year ago.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Yummy food and great cocktails

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 13, 2018

The wine recommendation was superb but the food was not. It arrived an hour after our order was taken. Nothing was offered before our meal, ie. bread or crackers with flavoured butter or oils. The pasta was over-spiced and the barley risotto was under-cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Exceptional as always!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Food terrible and drinks overpriced. Not a good selection of munchies

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 6, 2018

They didn’t take our drink order for a full 20 minutes after being seated (the place was half full)
Our drinks came 35 minutes after we arrived. By then our meal was finished. The waitress didn’t charge us for them but still - unacceptable.
We had to send our tuna back - it’s tasted fishy and disgusting.
Our salad was grocery store deli takeout caliber at best.
Overall not good. Did ownership change? Did the entire staff, servers, kitchen, bar, management change? This used to be our go-to but we won’t be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Excellent food and service, along with the unique handcrafted cocktails, extensive wine list and fresh/local ingredients continue to bring us back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Had a really interesting drink and the server knew a lot about the menu, giving us a great answer for any question. Only reason for 4 stars is that our server wasn't writing anything down and then forgot the appetizer, but, the meal was filling and delicious, so we will he coming back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

First visit, very good service and atmosphere. Great drink selection and the bartender even mixes up custom cocktails if you want to try something special. The dinner menu has changed (compared to what is shown thru Opentable) and so we tried one of their new appetizers- gouda and onions. It didnt quite hit the mark flavour wise and wasnt as warm as it maybe should have been (despite being served in a skillet-barely warm to the touch) Overall a nice experience thanks in large part to our waitress.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great cocktails and the best sticky toffee pudding in Edmonton

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Great to b back. Love the look.

Room is always 2 hot.

Look forward to more visits

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Good drinks...dry lamb shank and very poorly executed pasta. Overall looks to be more of a cocktail bar than resteraunt. Very pricey as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The atmosphere was perfect for a post valentines date. Cocktails were fun to try and made to perfection. I had the malt shop and it was divine. Food was elegant with adequate portion sizes ! We were obsessed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Excellent service and food. Just wished we could have stayed longer

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent food with good size portions and great cocktails

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 9, 2018

I found the prices a bit on the high side. When we were finished dinner three of four of us had leftovers we wanted to take home but only two of us got the doggy bag. When asked the waiter said he didn't hear the request and discarded half the lamb shank! Very disappointing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Excellent food and service. The wines were a bit overpriced

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 6, 2018

Want to begin by saying that the food and the service were fabulous. I should then repeat that the the food and the service were fabulous. This will allow me to raise my two concerns. While the curved tables and benches on the ends of open-style rows are both cosy and roomy, those of us with regular little rectangular tables were squeezed a little. It's a problem in winter with no real, secure coat-check. That's a quibble. The concern that really is a problem is the lack of hot beverages after the meal. No tea or coffee. I know that there is a long-term plumbing issue, and I know that boutique beverages are on brand and on vibe, but for all that is good and holy please get a drip coffee pot as a temporary measure. Why would I spend $25 on desserts just to have to consume them with water? And as a business owner looking for places for post-interview dinners, I could never recommend taking people out without being able to finish a meal and conversation with anything other than hooch. I am sorry. For 80 of my 90 minutes, I thought I had my new favourite restaurant. Make a game of it: steep your own teabag with tapwater; bring your own keurig pod. But please solve this problem. The food and the service are too good to be undone by a problem with a minor but essential part of the dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 6, 2018

Great dining made with care. Excellent cocktail menu. And overall nice vibe.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Service was excellent... as always, the food was very good. The cocktails were delicious...fun and inspired.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22

Tweets by Woodwork