About Woodberry Kitchen

2010 Clipper Park Road, #126
Baltimore, MD 21211
View Larger Map

Woodberry Kitchen relies on longstanding relationships with the growers of the Chesapeake to provide the ingredients that nourish and delight our guests. At our table, you join us in supporting sustainable agriculture that respects the abundance and traditions of the region while helping to ensure its future.
Housed in a renovated 1870s foundry nestled in historic Clipper Mill, Woodberry Kitchen offers a warm, rustic setting featuring an open kitchen and patio seating during the summer season. Owners Spike and Amy Gjerde are committed to providing our guests with exceptional service and fare, earning Woodberry Kitchen recognition by Bon Appetit, The New York Times, and Gourmet. Come join us, whether for a snack along with local wine or beer at the bar; an impromptu supper with friends; or a private celebratory feast in one of our dining rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner seven days a week beginning at 5:00pm
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday Evening 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Evening 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday & Sunday Brunch 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Union Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 464-8000

Website:
http://www.woodberrykitchen.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking located just a few steps from the front door. Handicapped parking spaces also available next to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently located at the Woodberry light rail stop. Just exit the light rail and walk up Clipper Park Road and find us on the right hand side.

Executive Chef:
Spike Gjerde

Private Party Facilities:
Woodberry Hall, adjacent to our main dining room, offers an intimate dining area in a restored mill with exposed brick walls, soaring windows with custom drapery, and custom made farm tables. A private entrance ensures no disruptions or unexpected guests. The room is perfect for family gatherings, business holiday parties and pharmaceutical dinners. Woodberry Hall seats up to 40 guests for dinner or 60 for a standing cocktail party. Please inquire about available dates and our feasting menus.

Private Party Contact:
Jolanta Kunkulis: 4104648000x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

French Press Coffee - Woodberry Kitchen
Manhampden Cocktail - Woodberry Kitchen
Smoked Beef & Potato Hash - Woodberry Kitchen
Liberty Delight Steak & Eggs - Woodberry Kitchen
Cocoa Donut Holes - Woodberry Kitchen
Eggs Benedict - Woodberry Kitchen
Plum Muffin And Stone Fruit Turnover - Woodberry Kitchen
Ice Cream & Sorbet - Woodberry Kitchen
Bake Shop On A Board - Woodberry Kitchen
Steak & Eggs - Woodberry Kitchen
Kitchen Bloody Mary - Woodberry Kitchen
Peanut Butter Brownie Bars - Woodberry Kitchen
Savory Danish - Woodberry Kitchen
Black Ankle Beef Tartare - Woodberry Kitchen
Oyster Stew - Woodberry Kitchen
Cheese Plate - Woodberry Kitchen
Tilghman Island Crab Pot - Woodberry Kitchen
Ice Cream Sandwich - Woodberry Kitchen
Deviled Eggs - Woodberry Kitchen
Apple Pie - Woodberry Kitchen
Ruby Sour - Woodberry Kitchen
Tilghman Island Crab Cake - Woodberry Kitchen
Wood-Roasted Ocean City Lobster Tail - Woodberry Kitchen
Rettland Farm Pork Chop - Woodberry Kitchen
Liberty Delight Tavern Steak - Woodberry Kitchen
Cmp - Woodberry Kitchen
Honey Macchiato - Woodberry Kitchen
Fried Chicken & Waffles - Woodberry Kitchen
Bread and Butter - Woodberry Kitchen
Government Mule - Woodberry Kitchen
Popcorn - Woodberry Kitchen
Rainbow Trout - Woodberry Kitchen
16 Oz Ribeye With Cheesy Potato Gratin - Woodberry Kitchen
CMP 1.0 - Woodberry Kitchen
BLT - Woodberry Kitchen
French Toast - Woodberry Kitchen
Pickles - Woodberry Kitchen
Roast Chicken - Woodberry Kitchen
Attaboy! Cocktail - Woodberry Kitchen
Mason Dixon Oysters - Woodberry Kitchen
Wood Grilled White And Americana Sausage - Woodberry Kitchen
South Baltimore Tequila - Woodberry Kitchen
Chocolate Bomb - Woodberry Kitchen
Oysters - Woodberry Kitchen
Breakfast Burger - Woodberry Kitchen
Sizzling Pastrami & Potato Hash  - Woodberry Kitchen
Toasted Oat And Fresh Cream Ice Cream - Woodberry Kitchen
Soft Shell Crab Sliders - Woodberry Kitchen
Tomato Soup With Grilled Cheese Sandwich - Woodberry Kitchen

Woodberry Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
American
Baltimore
1 More
Most Booked
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Fit for Foodies (393)
Special Occasion (343)
Neighborhood Gem (244)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (230)
Romantic (197)
Hot Spot (168)
Great for Brunch (157)
Good for Groups (135)
Notable Wine List (107)
Local Ingredients (77)
Scenic View (74)
Creative Cuisine (69)
Good for a Date (63)
Vibrant Bar Scene (61)
Great for Lunch (60)
Handcrafted Cocktails (59)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Worth the Drive (43)
Kid-friendly (41)
Wood Oven (36)
Open Kitchen (35)
Authentic (35)
Seasonal (35)
Fun (32)
Casual (31)
Historic (31)
Healthy (31)
Late-night Find (30)
Organic (29)
Comfort Food (27)
Bar Seating (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Fireplace (18)
Business Meals (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Cozy (15)
Great Beer (12)
People Watching (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Tapas (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Family Style (4)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
Newest
8342 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A return visit. Old stand-by deviled e ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

A return visit. Old stand-by deviled eggs did not disappoint, flatbread of the day (tomato with 2 cheeses ) was outstanding and adolescent greens were very good too. Turkey breast iron skillet was good and with roasted sweet potatoes and apple, more than enough. However, the "Lamb duo" for $45 was very much overpriced - 1 small loin chop {described as a porterhouse} and 2 small ribs with some vegetables. We know the size of lamb chops in the supermarket, and these were small. Maybe OK for a reasonable price, but the dish was not "special".

The valet parking needs to be rethought - driving to a parking lot to have someone park your car in the lot and then having to walk a block on a road with no sidewalk is ridiculous. It is "free" except for the tip - we felt sorry for the 3 guys sitting in the middle of the lot and tipped them, but would rather just park ourselves in the lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We went for a birthday celebration. The ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

We went for a birthday celebration. The restaurant made an attractive birthday dessert on the occasion. The food was interesting and tasteful. The service was relaxed and effective. The quality of food relative to the price puts Woodberry Kitchen only in the middle on the value scale.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Very Nice Setting in the former Clipper ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very Nice Setting in the former Clipper Mill. Good Food, Service, Atmosphere, and Setting*

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible food, beautiful atmosphere. L ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Incredible food, beautiful atmosphere. Love the whole concept of Woodberry Kitchen. I was in town for a food show, and went here twice in the 6 days I was in Baltimore!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food as usual. Service was fantas ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food as usual. Service was fantastic. Really nice place - thumbs up!!

Tags: Historic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Woodberry kitchen lived up to our expect ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Woodberry kitchen lived up to our expectations! This was our first time at brunch, on Sunday, and we were delighted with all of the new offerings. Still a great place for a special dining location.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great: good presentation, ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great: good presentation, fresh, locally sourced ingredients, delicious. The restaurant called one day prior, to confirm, and ask if it was a special occasion. It was. All of that was great. The server, however, was haughty to the point of being rude . She did not acknowledge an error on the menu that grouped a topping for flatbread as if it was an entrèe, instead almost arguing when my daughter ordered another flatbread by the exact name on the menu, asking repeatedly " which flatbread do you want? There are two". She was consistently patronizing . My daughter. whose birthday we were celebrating, was embarrassed that she had asked to go to Woodberry Kitchen because it was so expensive, we spent $130.00, but service was like a cheap diner. In addition, it was rather loud and we were seated in the direct glare of the sun , with no way to lower shades. It is sad, we have had great service there in the past. I do not think we will ever go back- there are so many great restaurants in town, it doesn't seem worth the trouble to go to WK.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Service was good but server forgot part ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was good but server forgot part of our order. Also we were celebrating our anniversary- we come there every year for the anniversary. They usually bring a congrats plate out since they know when they call to confirm reservation- but didnt this time. They put us next to the wood fire and it was too hot to be sitting next too- half our face was very warm. Not our best woodberry kitchen visit but we will still be back.

Food- cheese plate was good but very small. Chicken liver pate was very good. Steak was too salty. Scallops were ok.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

If your in Baltimore then you need to ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

If your in Baltimore then you need to have a dinner here. Eric is the best waiter and Spike is a fabulous chef !!

Tags: Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal - from the drinks to the ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful meal - from the drinks to the house-made hot sauce to dessert. Wait staff was excellent. Where we were seated was a little loud - the outside seating would have worked well. Valet parking was easy and good to have. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I felt that it was a wonderful experienc ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

I felt that it was a wonderful experience, with great service, a kind/knowledgeable staff, and most importantly incredible food. That being said this restaurant can only really exist under the capacity of catering to those celebrating a special event. The food is unbelievably expensive, which eliminates the ability to have casual dining. Our meal for 4, all said and done, was close to $400. But it is a wonderful experience for a special event, you really can't do much better. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a truly special place to take someone, but not just for a casual dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Wood ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Woodberry Kitchen. The food was delicious, and we love that the chef uses local and seasonal produce, meats, and other items. If you are familiar with paw paws, they are only available for a week or two, and we were there at the right time for Paw Paw barbeque sauce on my husband's flatbread, and he even enjoyed Paw Paw ice cream for dessert.

Our only complaint is that the music was too loud. But someone from another table complained, and they immediately turned the music down which helped with the ambiance.

All in all, we had a very good experience and would not only recommend Woodberry Kitchen to others but would be delighted to return ourselves!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Casual, Wood Oven, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Ordered the following: Deviled eggs--GRE ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Ordered the following:

Deviled eggs--GREAT!

Raw oysters--great (hard to mess them up, though)

Whole radishes--bland, and waaaay overpriced for what they are

cast-iron chicken&biscuit--nicely cooked, but very bland flavor. If you combined the greens/biscuit/chicken in a bite, it was interesting--but nothing was great on its own. Not worth $30 by a long shot.

Dayboat Scallops--Scallops were tasty, everything else was bland. For 6 small scallops--way overpriced.

LIked the setting and the service, and clearly it's very popular--but the food was underwhelming. Maybe my expectations were too high...

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful experience as always! Only a c ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Wonderful experience as always! Only a couple of very minor things such as the music being very loud at first (they dealt with promptly), and they didn't have the Adorable Grilled Cheese (love it).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Casual, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I ate alone at the tall tables near the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

I ate alone at the tall tables near the bar - had a reservation - felt like I was rushed through my meal. Seat was too close the the bar and was often bumped by bar customers. Oysters were delicious, salad and entree just ok.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Our dinner was perfect. The service and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Our dinner was perfect. The service and the food were both exceptional! Our waiter, Paul, knew everything about the locally-sourced items on the menu. Not an inexpensive restaurant, but it was a memorable evening in every way.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is local, tasty and well prepar ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The food is local, tasty and well prepared. Tastes like food prepared in a worn out scene. It is overpriced. The wait staff is very pretentious. The experience is too expensive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

Underwhelming. Pea dip was bland. Oyster ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Underwhelming. Pea dip was bland. Oysters for my friend weren't great. Wheat berry main was like 5 unrelated things thrown into a dish... not bad, but not good or interesting. Friend's $36 crab cake was too salty for her. Bummer. Was expecting great things. House wine was just okay for $20/glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Took 25 mins to seat our reservation, fo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Took 25 mins to seat our reservation, food took forever, and wasn't great. It was a Tuesday night. Not sure what was going on but haven't had the best Woodberry experience lately...I think they are loosing their touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

In town for business, had a lovely meal ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

In town for business, had a lovely meal by myself. What a gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful experience my wife and ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

What a wonderful experience my wife and I had the other night at Woodberry Kitchen for our 30th wedding anniversary! The ambiance could not have been any better, nor the victuals any tastier, nor our server Morgan any more informative or attentive! We'll definitely be back again and will highly recommend this restaurant to family and friends

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ok, it's expensive. But the food is terr ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Ok, it's expensive. But the food is terrific and plenty generous. We liked the fresh whole fish, the chicken and biscuits, the flatbreads, and the apple tart. Nice list of crafted cocktails; we had the "man-hamden" manhattan, very nicely done.

Tags: Great Beer, Seasonal, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorite restaurants in the DC ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in the DC MD VA area. Love the atmosphere and interior decor. Very nice outdoor seating and waiting areas. Excellent food and portions are filling. Highly recommend for dates, special occasions, and for seasonal menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Fireplace, Authentic, Romantic, Organic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Fabulous! Food, ambiance, everything!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Fabulous! Food, ambiance, everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not my favorite brunch menu no classic d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Not my favorite brunch menu no classic dishes

Too fancy for my taste I like a more traditional brunch menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Was very disappointed with the service. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Was very disappointed with the service. Food was okay; I think this place is overrated. Our waitress forgot to bring my drink, my husband's steak was cold, we had to send back a glass of wine (it was spoiled and even the waitress said that it smelled "funky"), then at the end of the meal, our waitress brought the check which only had the total amount and not the itemization. We asked for the itemization, and then as we were looking over it, the waitress came back and said, "oh, I forgot to take off the wine (that we had sent back)." Honest mistakes can happen, but in this case, I thought it was a bit sketchy because the waitress admitted fault before we even mentioned anything and also for the fact that we had to ask for the itemization in the first place. The food: appetizers were fine (oysters and beef tartare), entrees were a bit salty (steak and a pasta dish). The whole evening itself had taken quite a bit of planning as I took my husband here for his birthday (we have a 9month old baby so dates are rare!) - and unfortunately, the service and food was not up to par.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Best restaurant ever! I love going to W ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Best restaurant ever! I love going to Woodberry...I love the food ....I love the atmosphere ...

I love the drinks....I love the servers....I love to farm to table ambiance...

Tags: Vegan, Organic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

They drew a nice picture on my dessert w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

They drew a nice picture on my dessert wishing me luck in the air force :)

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't realize my buttermilk could be a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Didn't realize my buttermilk could be a single dried out thigh.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Visited for the first time in years for ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Visited for the first time in years for a late birthday brunch. Lots of nice unique, locally sourced options. Outside seating nice, I'd recommend over sitting inside, as there is much more space and seemed more quiet. Food was amazing (as always) and service was excellent. Prices are on the higher side, but well worth the quality and service provide. Would recommend for special occasions, or to impress friends and family from out of town. Will visit again soon.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Organic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was amazing, from moment we w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything was amazing, from moment we walked in the door till we paid our check. Ambient setting, delicious food, amazingly friendly staff. Loved every minute of it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Organic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Historic, Comfort Food, Authentic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for Dining Out for Life, where the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Went for Dining Out for Life, where the restaurant donates 50% of every check to Moveable Feast, a local HIV/AIDS and cancer services charity. Food was delicious--the melon salad with herbs and green goddess dressing was so stunning to look at that I almost didn't want to eat it, but it tasted even more delicious than it looked.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fun, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The abeyance was nice but the table they ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The abeyance was nice but the table they said I said there were gnats flying around and they messed up dinners up when they packed it up for us to leave service was kind of slow and unfriendly.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

I enjoyed the food, however, the portion ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I enjoyed the food, however, the portion size was too small for the price paid. Plan to spend a lot and not be full. Staff were attentive and valet parking a must, as there is no available street parking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent dining experience! My daughter ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent dining experience! My daughter was home from college and brought her boyfriend. What a great place to entertain a new friend of the fam. We love Woodberry.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You cannot go wrong here. Dinner was in ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

You cannot go wrong here. Dinner was incredible. The summer Melon salad was perfect. Our dinner selections were incredible. The weather was at the right balance to sit outside and enjoy the fire pit. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am from out of town, and had Woodberry ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I am from out of town, and had Woodberry on my go to list for my next trip to Baltimore. My guest and I had a fantastic meal, well paced, and the service and ambiance were fantastic. Coffee and desserts were on point too. The cocktails were fun, the entire drink list seemed well crafted. My only complaint was that the bottle of wine we ordered wasn't the vintage listed, the year was not as good, but we were charged for the year listed. I know this happens sometimes but it would have been nice if it were communicated. Overall a great experience, I will be back the next time I'm in town.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As others have said, the portions are sm ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

As others have said, the portions are small. The chef recommended the swordfish cooked to medium and we agreed but when it arrived it looked like sashimi and had to be sent back for additional cooking. We found the service sloppy and too casual. Instead of walking around the table, the servers stood at one spot and passed food over the others at our table for four to hand us our plates. Hand us our plates? Pass them over the others? Really? We were very disappointed and we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We had a great time at Woodberry and wou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had a great time at Woodberry and would have given it 5's all around but we had a few issues. The server started out kinda stiff and uninterested but he did loosen up. Sadly we had 3 items that were less than exceptable. The fried chicken was a bit raw in the center. The manager quickly addressed this and had a new order sent out, sadly that order was burnt. What my sister was able to eat on the first order she loved. The french toast, is not like anything you have ever had. It is literally a piece of toast, barely able to cut as it was toasted so crisp. We had to send that back. My order was a quick stir eggs with crab that was baked in a skillet in the wood oven, sadly it was missing the crab. I didn't notice until my last bites, because it was still delish w/o.

A few stand out items were the following

Crab Cakes

Has Browns w/ Roasted Veggies - omg so colorful and delish

Fried Chicken was awesome until the second piece

Ginger Peach Muffin

Cast Iron Pancake - INSANELY amazing

Smores Ice Cream Sundae - no words for this :)

All in all a great experience , we will be going back for sure.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Woodberry staff was amazing in handling ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Woodberry staff was amazing in handling my two elderly

grandparents. Every effort was made to ensure their comfort and it was much appreciated. As always, food is phenomenal and everyone enjoyed brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.