About Woodberry Kitchen

Woodberry Kitchen relies on longstanding relationships with the growers of the Chesapeake to provide the ingredients that nourish and delight our guests. At our table, you join us in supporting sustainable agriculture that respects the abundance and traditions of the region while helping to ensure its future.
Housed in a renovated 1870s foundry nestled in historic Clipper Mill, Woodberry Kitchen offers a warm, rustic setting featuring an open kitchen and patio seating during the summer season. Owners Spike and Amy Gjerde are committed to providing our guests with exceptional service and fare, earning Woodberry Kitchen recognition by Bon Appetit, The New York Times, and Gourmet. Come join us, whether for a snack along with local wine or beer at the bar; an impromptu supper with friends; or a private celebratory feast in one of our dining rooms.

2010 Clipper Park Road, #126
Baltimore, MD 21211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner seven days a week beginning at 5:00pm
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday Evening 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Evening 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday & Sunday Brunch 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Union Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 464-8000

Website:
http://www.woodberrykitchen.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking located just a few steps from the front door. Handicapped parking spaces also available next to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently located at the Woodberry light rail stop. Just exit the light rail and walk up Clipper Park Road and find us on the right hand side.

Executive Chef:
Spike Gjerde

Private Party Facilities:
Woodberry Hall, adjacent to our main dining room, offers an intimate dining area in a restored mill with exposed brick walls, soaring windows with custom drapery, and custom made farm tables. A private entrance ensures no disruptions or unexpected guests. The room is perfect for family gatherings, business holiday parties and pharmaceutical dinners. Woodberry Hall seats up to 40 guests for dinner or 60 for a standing cocktail party. Please inquire about available dates and our feasting menus.

Private Party Contact:
Jolanta Kunkulis: (410) 464-8000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Woodberry Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (184)
Local Ingredients (177)
Special Occasion (175)
See All
Good for a Date (164)
Creative Cuisine (150)
Good for Anniversaries (121)
Handcrafted Cocktails (119)
Good for Birthdays (106)
Neighborhood Gem (102)
Romantic (97)
Worth the Drive (96)
Wood Oven (90)
Cozy (88)
Organic (87)
Seasonal (85)
Authentic (78)
Open Kitchen (75)
Great for Brunch (72)
Hot Spot (70)
Fun (64)
Historic (63)
Healthy (63)
Comfort Food (63)
Casual (57)
Good Vegetarian Options (56)
Good for Groups (55)
Notable Wine List (46)
Fireplace (38)
Bar Seating (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Business Meals (29)
Great Beer (29)
Gluten Free Options (28)
Modern Decor (27)
People Watching (26)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Kid-friendly (19)
Family Style (17)
Vegan (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Scenic View (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Private Room (8)
Tapas (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Quick Bite (4)
Spicy (4)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
9205 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined a day ago

The food was amazing (as always) but due to crowds we were not seated until 40 minutes after our reservation and the food took about 45 minutes to come out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Crammed in on a small table next to a cold wall with people yelling to hear one another I enjoyed a less than enjoyable meal. Overall, the waitress wasn't accommodating and simply did a routine job of pouring water, serving disgusting over-priced coffee and making me feel uncomfortable about eating there. She didn't even describe the food and why she thought one option was better than another when asked for her suggestion. Instead, she appeared to be more concerned with her tip and appearing proper than anything else. I will never go back for brunch again - there are many better place in the Baltimore area for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice location in a restored factory. Good ambiance. A bit pricey. Locally sourced foods and creative recipes. Worth the visit on a date or other special night.

Tags: Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We have enjoyed many delicious meals at Woodberry Kitchen. Most recently to celebrate my Brother's birthday. As always staff was wonderful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

All good except a 9pm reservation was quite backed up so there was going to be quite a wait. Luckily we found 3 seats at the bar and we had a lovely time. Great food and really good beer.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Expected more from a james beard nominee. Meatballs were raw, sent back, and got another raw plate. Pretty ridiculous given restaurant's reputation. Manager was apologetic but waitress replied smugly: "we serve raw beef here." Well, that may be true, but certainly not raw meatballs, and we didn't order raw beef. That soured our experience, to be sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing food although pricey and in Hamden so out if the way if you're downtown

But crab pot and 14 hour shin are must get. Crime brûlée a bit too brûlée-d (burnt) but otherwise a terrific evening out with great service

Tags: Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

This was the best restaurant I've been to in Baltimore! I cannot wait to go back and bring more friends and family. The wait staff was very knowledgeable and the atmosphere was wonderful.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Horrible service and Trout dish was dry. Waiter delivered food before wine then charged 16.00 a glass that I did not order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

The Woodberry Kitchen was established with the same principle as Chez Panisse: local ingredients, gathered in season and made to shine on their own. They also have very creative cocktails and sauces (which can be bought and enjoyed at home). The staff-to-customer ratio is quite high, so service is quick and excellent.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fun, Historic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Another enjoyable dining experience at Woodberry! Chef is getting a bit more absolute in his requirement that everything be locally sourced. Couldn't get an olive for my martini because olives are not indigenous to the mid-Atlantic. Nonetheless, my wife and I really enjoyed all aspects of our meal. And as mentioned by prior reviewers, the waitstaff is well versed on the menu, ingredients and preparation. Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Though the service is always good, it is about a 50% chance that the food will be good. Sometimes, it is delicious and sometimes it is really mediocre preparation of good ingredients.

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Woodberry kitchen was a great new find for Baltimore. Enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant as well as the surrounding environment. I will go back during the day to check out the rest of the site and enjoy woodberry again

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

I brought my girlfriend here as a cap to a weekend spent exploring Baltimore, Annapolis, and D.C. This was by far the highlight of the activities we did and the food we ate. Service was infinitely knowledgeable about ingredients, sourcing, and general food trivia. Additionally, the table service and barista who worked next to our table were friendly, accommodating, and reciprThe food, wine, and ambiance were reminiscent of a restored farmhouse with a romantic and alluring character. A very easy to navigate menu offered enough options to satisfy diverse palates without presenting so many choices that you felt cheated by not getting to try everything. We will be coming back when next we visit the city.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Organic, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined 7 days ago

We travel a lot, and we like to eat great food. This is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is unusual and definitely delicious every time. We always leave saying- that was fun.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Amazing ambience, cocktails, appetizers, and main courses, all served by friendly and responsive hosts. We loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food was good but not as bad as the last time I was there. It's a very pleasant place, and the drinks were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food is outstanding,.they are so.popular and busy that the timing.of delivery for drinks and.food.was off which isnt really a servers fault but diminished the experience just a tad. Really a great value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Amazing food and ambiance. We had a fantastic experience. We brought our kids and they enjoyed it too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent Food. The food definitely meets our high expectations.

The service needs to be improved. A lot of the waitstaff were standing around but they failed to bring us our breakfast breads. Service is slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Arriving to Woodberry 10 minutes before our reservation for Sunday brunch, we were invited to visit the bar or go outside to a lovely outdoor area with large fire and seating areas - very nice. We waited for our table which wasn't ready until about 25 minutes after our reservation time. Service was attentive after that. Coffee was served in individual french presses, bakery board and crab pot were great starters. Meals were varied including biscuits and gravy, egg dishes, chicken enchilada, etc. After all was said and done, we spent about $33 a head including tip...no alcoholic beverages or dessert.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food took forever. We were told the kitchen was slammed, but we ended up waiting an hour for our brunch. The wait staff was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had an 11am reservation for brunch to celebrate 2 birthdays. Got there 10 minutes early and didn't get seated until 11:30. Ordered 15 minutes later and the food didn't come to the table until almost 12:30. Some of the food was overcooked and some cold. Ended up not staying for dessert because we were so displeased with the experience. The manager handled the situation well and gave us a discount on our bill and a gift card to come back. Overall it was not Woodberry's best showing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Disappointed. We just went to Woodberry for family/friends brunch with a party of 10 people - including 4 kids under 5 and 3 pregnant women. We were the first seating Saturday morning (10am), and had a surprising and relatively bad experience here. The service was unacceptably slow - it took over an hour from when we ordered until our meals arrived.

We used to be regulars before moving out of town two years ago; we used to love this place. In fact my wife and I had been saying it was one of the things we missed most about Baltimore. The food didn't disappoint - it was amazing - as were the cocktails. However, it seems that the restaurant has gotten really full of itself. No limes, lemons, or tequila because they're not locally sourced - but I'm sure the delicious coffee that they served us grew in DelMarVa. Come on. Our server similarly had a bit of an attitude about the restaurant, and was very confrontational about how we were going to order and about the discussion we were having around the table about who was going to have coffee. Then she just vanished for about a half hour. We sat in front of the big window, which was lovely except that the only speakers in the first floor were right overhead and blaring loud enough we were yelling across the table, and when we asked if they would turn them down it lasted about 15 minutes before someone cranked it back up again. I'll look elsewhere next time we're back in town...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was good, not great. I'm glad to have gone, but overpriced and I would not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We've been coming here for a while now, and have always had a great experience with both the restaurant's charm, the staff, and the menu. What makes them stand out to me, however, was the regards they have for each individual. We came to celebrate my husband's birthday, this past visit, which they noted upon my initial reservation. Throughout the evening they went out of their way to make him feel special, without going obnoxiously overboard as some places would. These warm gestures really made for a wonderful evening - with a surprise treat at the end, a small tasting of their sorbet a single candle, and a special "happy birthday" note written in chocolate. Aside from the unique birthday experience, the food is always on par, catering to different tastebuds and diet choices. Local, select produce and an eclectic, creative menu marry with well craved comfort foods and diverse flavors, giving patrons a unique touch on familiar dishes that truly satisfy. Always look forward to dining here, whether a special occasion, or a nice night out.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Historic, Fun, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Fireplace, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Atmosphere is great. I love bringing my family here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As always, incredible for brunch. Broad assortment of creative dishes on the menu, everything delicious. Nice, casual atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Beautiful space, friendly service. Great food. This my second visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Cool venue with great ambiance. Service was excellent, very accommodating of person who needed gluten-free.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Our wait was almost an hour. But it was well worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Service was great. Drinks were original and delicious. Food was creative and different. We had an excellent time. Cheers and thanks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Fun, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This place is always amazing. Great staff and great food.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fireplace, Historic, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Absolutely love this place. I go for any special occasion and it never disappoints. Atmosphere is great and their always-changing cocktails are fun to try out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fun, Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Longtime patrons here. Would love if you provided more vegetarian main suppers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Always amazing food at the Woodberry Kitchen. Great for foodies. Be prepared for the casual attitude on service. This is not a place to go if you are in a hurry. It is a place to savor wonderful locally sourced specialties. Yum!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

letdown. My steak was extremely tough. My dates chicken was excellent. Desert menu was excellent. Coffee (French Press) was horrible. Wait staff was very knowledgeable and good. Had to find after you arrive. Finally found sign for valet parking but then had to walk back to restaurant that still didn't have very visable sign. Overall a big letdown.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We came for Valentines Day and everything was wonderful. We were seated immediately even though we were early for our reservation, and everything from the starter to mains were delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Woodberry Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind experience. Each entree is like the best version of a home cooked meal you could ever have. The staff are well trained and knowledgeable about the food and drinks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Family Style, Great Beer, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Woodberry Kitchen is a beautiful restaurant with great ambiance, a fantastic staff, and delicious local food. The food is pricy, as are the cocktails and wine. I usually don't mind paying for quality and that's what you're getting here. However, the portions are so small, I left hungry. I wish for the price I got mire quantity.. or they could stand to lower prices by a margin

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was delicious, the waiter was attentive, and the atmosphere was inviting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

It was great! Food was absolutely amazing. The waiters forgot a couple of our orders but they made it up to us in great service

Tags: Romantic, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Amazing. Just amazing!!!

The staff were very friendly, and we got to stop by the bar for a little drink before our meal. My wife and I loved it very much and we will be back very soon.

Tags: Historic, Fireplace, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Fun, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Waited over 40 minutes for our table, which we had a reservation for and special Valentine plans. The food was pretty good but the service did not seem mindful for the very long wait. Left disappointed from the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I ate here solo and thoroughly enjoyed the food. I went for the "local" experience and got the ridiculously rich Maryland crab flatbread (delicious!), a Boody rose wine from Maryland, local White Stone oysters and radishes with butter. Oh, and I was dining solo. It was an absolutely perfect night out eating alone. The only problem was service. I'd wait forever just for simple things - it took 10 minutes after seating just to get water, another 15 before my order was taken, and so on. Strange for a Sunday night. But the ambiance made up for it slightly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice experience but surprised service wasn't as good as usual. Server didn't know several menu items. Past experiences, servers knew menu and were very knowledgeable . Food took such a very long time, the manager (?) came out to apologize without being solicited. Not sure if was issue with server.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Don't believe the "valet parking" service. You drive a half block to the parking lot and THEN they take your car. You walk back - in the rain - to the entrance. Food was so-so. Service slow, staff overworked. Then to get your car you walk back to the lot and stand - in the rain - while they get your car from a lot, I then noticed, about another half block away, which had a sign for "restaurant parking." Overall, I had told friends this is the best restaurant in Baltimore, not sure I will do that again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful brunch at Woodberry!! Started with a delightful blackberry coffee cake and French press. Each of us had a perfectly prepared entree. Biggest disappointment was that we had no room for desserts! I love the seasonal variety of foods, but the consistency of excellence that Woodberry provides.

Tags: Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a great meal except for 2 things. I wasn't able to use my open table dining reward. Also the waiter told us the eggs might be a little runny which I don't mind but they ended up being dried out and I do mind that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.