About Woodberry Kitchen

2010 Clipper Park Road, #126
Baltimore, MD 21211
View Larger Map

Woodberry Kitchen relies on longstanding relationships with the growers of the Chesapeake to provide the ingredients that nourish and delight our guests. At our table, you join us in supporting sustainable agriculture that respects the abundance and traditions of the region while helping to ensure its future.
Housed in a renovated 1870s foundry nestled in historic Clipper Mill, Woodberry Kitchen offers a warm, rustic setting featuring an open kitchen and patio seating during the summer season. Owners Spike and Amy Gjerde are committed to providing our guests with exceptional service and fare, earning Woodberry Kitchen recognition by Bon Appetit, The New York Times, and Gourmet. Come join us, whether for a snack along with local wine or beer at the bar; an impromptu supper with friends; or a private celebratory feast in one of our dining rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner seven days a week beginning at 5:00pm
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday Evening 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Evening 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday & Sunday Brunch 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Union Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 464-8000

Website:
http://www.woodberrykitchen.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking located just a few steps from the front door. Handicapped parking spaces also available next to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently located at the Woodberry light rail stop. Just exit the light rail and walk up Clipper Park Road and find us on the right hand side.

Executive Chef:
Spike Gjerde

Private Party Facilities:
Woodberry Hall, adjacent to our main dining room, offers an intimate dining area in a restored mill with exposed brick walls, soaring windows with custom drapery, and custom made farm tables. A private entrance ensures no disruptions or unexpected guests. The room is perfect for family gatherings, business holiday parties and pharmaceutical dinners. Woodberry Hall seats up to 40 guests for dinner or 60 for a standing cocktail party. Please inquire about available dates and our feasting menus.

Private Party Contact:
Jolanta Kunkulis: 4104648000x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

French Press Coffee - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Manhampden Cocktail - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Smoked Beef & Potato Hash - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Liberty Delight Steak & Eggs - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Cocoa Donut Holes - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Eggs Benedict - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Plum Muffin And Stone Fruit Turnover - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Ice Cream & Sorbet - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Bake Shop On A Board - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Steak & Eggs - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Kitchen Bloody Mary - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Peanut Butter Brownie Bars - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Savory Danish - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Black Ankle Beef Tartare - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Oyster Stew - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Cheese Plate - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Tilghman Island Crab Pot - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Ice Cream Sandwich - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Deviled Eggs - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Apple Pie - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Ruby Sour - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Tilghman Island Crab Cake - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Wood-Roasted Ocean City Lobster Tail - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Rettland Farm Pork Chop - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Liberty Delight Tavern Steak - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Cmp - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Honey Macchiato - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Fried Chicken & Waffles - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Bread and Butter - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Government Mule - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Popcorn - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Rainbow Trout - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
16 Oz Ribeye With Cheesy Potato Gratin - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
CMP 1.0 - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
BLT - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
French Toast - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Pickles - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Roast Chicken - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Attaboy! Cocktail - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Mason Dixon Oysters - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Wood Grilled White And Americana Sausage - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
South Baltimore Tequila - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Bomb - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Oysters - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Breakfast Burger - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Sizzling Pastrami & Potato Hash  - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Toasted Oat And Fresh Cream Ice Cream - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Soft Shell Crab Sliders - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD
Tomato Soup With Grilled Cheese Sandwich - Woodberry Kitchen, Baltimore, MD

Woodberry Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
American
Baltimore
Most Booked
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Fit for Foodies (194)
Special Occasion (191)
Local Ingredients (178)
See All
Creative Cuisine (158)
Good for a Date (149)
Handcrafted Cocktails (134)
Good for Anniversaries (126)
Neighborhood Gem (120)
Good for Birthdays (111)
Worth the Drive (106)
Seasonal (103)
Romantic (102)
Great for Outdoor Dining (89)
Great for Brunch (86)
Wood Oven (86)
Hot Spot (83)
Organic (80)
Authentic (78)
Open Kitchen (73)
Fun (72)
Comfort Food (71)
Historic (71)
Good for Groups (65)
Healthy (63)
Casual (62)
Cozy (61)
Notable Wine List (60)
Good Vegetarian Options (50)
Sunday Lunch (43)
Fireplace (41)
Modern Decor (41)
Bar Seating (40)
Gluten Free Options (34)
Scenic View (28)
Business Meals (27)
Great Beer (27)
Great for Lunch (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
People Watching (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Outstanding Value (14)
Family Style (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Molecular Gastronomy (12)
Tapas (10)
Vegan (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Private Room (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Spicy (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Live Music (2)
Sort By:
S
8550 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love this restaurant. However, I miss ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

I love this restaurant. However, I miss the old version of the CMP- the hard sugar on the top looks cool but it gets in the way of the toasted marshmallow and doesn't taste that great. Nix the hard sugar top. Aside from that- awesome as usual!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I ordered the Turkey Pot Pie. I was a b ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

I ordered the Turkey Pot Pie. I was a bit disappointed. The flavor was nice, but with the puff pasty on top instead of using a pie crust the insides were dry by the time my order came out. My boyfriend order the Chicken and a biscuit which was delicious. He had some au jus or chicken broth on his plate from it that I poured into my pot pie. Once I did this my food was amazing. The service was amazing as always and the Cranberry Bean Dip...yum.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed our visit. We were celebrating a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Enjoyed our visit. We were celebrating a birthday and without asking for it our dessert came out with "Happy Birthday" written in chocolate sauce. Very thoughtful. Wait staff attire and ambiance not quite as dressy as I expected based on the prices, but staff very knowledgeable of the menu. Excellent food. Wished there had been more vegetarian options -- only one entree. But at least there was one! Definitely save for a special occasion unless you have money to burn. Overall, very positive experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall good. Scallops over cooked yet o ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall good. Scallops over cooked yet only seared on 1 side. Stay away from the "ceaser " salad. Value is a bit off on the non-alcohol beverages. Be prepared to pay a dollar an ounce for those.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Once again, woodberry kitchen nails it. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Once again, woodberry kitchen nails it. Deliciously seasonal food, knowledgeable but not hoity-toity service... and the best sweet potato tart dessert I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were here for our annual Librarians' ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

We were here for our annual Librarians' get-together/dinner for our school, and we like to try different restaurants each year. We so enjoyed everything, and our servers were wonderful. The food was absolutely yummy, and we might just come back next year, instead of trying somewhere new!

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Organic, Seasonal, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I enjoyed my visit to Woodberry, but I d ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

I enjoyed my visit to Woodberry, but I did find it pricey. The staff is outstanding. Each and every person that I had interaction with was courteous, helpful, and actually fun. You should be proud of the staff. They are great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was great! It was a special ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was great! It was a special occasion, and Woodberry Kitchen added a nice touch to make it fun and enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Woodberry is always a great destination ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Woodberry is always a great destination for any occasion. We came for brunch and the bake shop board is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

I love Woodberry Kitchen for all of the ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

I love Woodberry Kitchen for all of the above as well as the architecture and the amazing and delicious combinations they concoct. I also happened to go alone this time for brunch and felt welcomed and comfortable.

Tags: Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an outstanding meal at Woodberry ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

We had an outstanding meal at Woodberry this past weekend, despite out embarrassing company. Our waitress was excellent, and somehow managed not to smack certain members of my group... which honestly took restraint.

Every detail, the space, the food and the people left a great lasting impression. I hope to be able to return.

Thank you!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time at Woodberry. The ambia ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great time at Woodberry. The ambiance was great and service was great. I will definitely return. The fire pit outside was nice to have a cocktail by.

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

As usual, the food and atmosphere were a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

As usual, the food and atmosphere were amazing. The service did leave something to be desired. Our waitress was not very friendly. When we were finished our dinner, she immediately assumed we wanted the check and didn't offer the dessert menu. I had also made a point of mentioning it was my friend's birthday, since I've always enjoyed the little messages the kitchen usually leaves on the dessert plate. There wasn't any of that this time around, even though the hostess had made mention of it when we were seated. It's not a huge deal but it would have been a nice surprise for my friend. I'll obviously be back again and hopefully the service will once again match the high caliber of the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Woodberry Kitchen should definitely be o ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Woodberry Kitchen should definitely be on your bucket list.....however; I am not an extrinsic foodie, so I struggled. The $110.00 steak included oysters, sweet potato and some greens....not worth the price. Very loud, but full of energy. We sat by the kitchen, and got to watch all of their moves.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Open Kitchen, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Parking and valet parking has become a p ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Parking and valet parking has become a problem. The valet parking has been forced to move a good distance away to a not-so-near by parking lot. This forces guests to walk in the open air about 50 yards crossing the street twice to the restaurant entrance. Nor good in the rain or cold evenings.

The restaurant was overbooked (second time) causing about a 45 minute wait for reservations. No place to wait. Bar was 2-3 deep waiting for service. Standing around in the hallway waiting was not enjoyable.

My oyster chowder was served with cold oysters and was returned.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Woodberry Kitchen for the fir ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to Woodberry Kitchen for the first time to celebrate my husband's birthday. The staff gave us an excellent table knowing we were celebrating and absolutely everything we ate was delicious! Our waiter was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about everything on the menu. I love that everything is fresh and local. I would highly recommend Woodberry Kitchen. The ambience is fantastic and the food is amazing!

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food every time. The menu chan ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food every time. The menu changes with great seasonal options. Even a classic dish has a little twist to it. This is a great place to go if you want to try something new. Staff always have great recommendations...my only dislike is the lack of space. You're not bumping elbows with strangers but you do get fairly close...regardless, Woodberry is my go to spot for a nice meal at all hours of the day.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Healthy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whenever I visit Baltimore having Brunch ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Whenever I visit Baltimore having Brunch here is always part of the plan! Easy parking, and inside is always warm and inviting! You can count of great food and wonderful, friendly service! Never disappoints!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The good: The cocktail ' paradise found' ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

The good: The cocktail ' paradise found' is delicious! As are the hard boiled eggs.

THE BAD: The hostess and manager are profoundly terrible. They purposefully and spitefully ruined our evening. For two days I called to request our two four party reservations be placed in the same room. When they arrived the 'hostess' (she wasn't very host like) said she wouldn't be seating us together. Then proceeded to seat one of our parties in the super noisy bar area. We had two Infants with us and would not fit. At which point the 'hostess' scolded me for not informing them we'd have infants that take up space. I assured her that 4 adults and 2 infants was clearly stated on our reservation confirmation. She flubbed through a series of words afterwards and then directed us into the other dining room. Upon seating we noted that there was an additional four top near our table. Perfect. My husband went to confirm that they'd be placing our other party there. He was again met with rude obstinate remarks that they were already seating a party there. Amazing.

Dinner and appetizers were very small portions at far too high a price. The lambchetta was terrible. I expect something fantastic for $36 a plate and despite having good purveyors the food fell far from wonderful. The bar failed to deliver two of six drinks timely and correctly. Back to the seating issue. At the end of dinner the manager decided to check on us and should honestly not have that job. She sat there repeating the same unhelpful statement. She then defended the hostess by stating that the four top near us that they filled was done so because that party thought the other room was too loud and requested a different seat. WHAT! So after two days of requesting to be near each other they instead honored the request that party made on site! UNBELIEVABLE.

There are far too many great restaurants in Baltimore/ DC area that have delicious food and actually treat their customers well to go here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We were celebrating birthdays. The wait ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

We were celebrating birthdays. The wait staff could not have been nicer. Everyone worked as a team. The food was outstanding. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This was my second time at Woodberry. It ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This was my second time at Woodberry. It was very disappointing. We ordered the lamb sausage flat bread for an appetizer. The sausage was good but the flat bread was over cooked. We ordered the black bass after seeing it on the next table. Very good size fish and they said they enjoyed it. Ours came and it was 1/2 the size. This fish should have been thrown back. Because of the size it was over cooked and very difficult to eat. They offered to cook another one for us but after having to deal with so many bones it was not an appetizing thought. We chose not to go for dessert. When the check came they brought the cooked fish in a to go box. Since I was staying in a hotel it could not be taken home. The staff did a wonderful job to make the experience better but I can only give this visit a fair rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was great, service was fantastic. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food was great, service was fantastic. The food felt fresh and well cooked. The only reason for four stars out of five was the dessert. My wife's was excellent, but my lattice apple pie was a bit stale tasting. Overall, a great place to eat, a great place to enjoy a special occasion.

Tags: Seasonal, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I apologize that I can't remember our se ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I apologize that I can't remember our server's name, but she did a great job and the overall experience was wonderful. The cocktails were delicious, the appetizers and flatbread were on point, and the main course was incredible. Nothing but applause, and we can't wait to get back for more!

Tags: Comfort Food, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Extremely attentive service. Great food. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Extremely attentive service. Great food. confusing parking. It used to be valet at the door. It is now "valet" in a parking lot a block away. You still have to give a key to your car. They might have to move it to a further parking lot another block away.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food were excellent. If I ha ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Service and food were excellent. If I had to complain about something, it'd be the volume of the music. Almost felt like I was in a bar. But I quickly got over that and just spoke up so my family could hear me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had an amazing evening at Woodberry Kitc ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had an amazing evening at Woodberry Kitchen. We were a little challenged in finding it but that is all the more reason to love it. It is a magical experience from the time you pull up to valet. Toasty fires keep you warm and friendly attendants assure you that you are on the right trail. We entered and were greeted by the very same lovely personalities that answered the phones hours before...well at least their co-workers. Amazing atmosphere. Incredible staff. Wonderful food. Our cocktails were described in detail. And delicious. While seating at the bar we noted that everyone wears flannel shirts and they look impeccable. I have some branding ideas for those cozy tops. We were seated upstairs and while we were next to the server station it was all perfect. Oysters. Incredible. Steak and Fall Vegetables. Then sherbet and after dinner drinks all explicitly explained to us prior to ordering. We will be back. A truly magical journey, really!

Tags: Cozy, Wood Oven, Fun, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is no exaggerating Woodberry Kitch ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

There is no exaggerating Woodberry Kitchen's outstanding food, atmosphere and experience. Local ingredients turned into uncommon, memorable meals - in best environment. This is a classic restaurant no matter where in the world it would be. Baltimore's best and a national best.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Attention to detail by well trained staf ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Attention to detail by well trained staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We went to Woodberry Kitchen to celebrat ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We went to Woodberry Kitchen to celebrate my wife's birthday with our children. All of the food was great and prepared exactly the way we wanted it. I lowered the service rating to 4 stars because we had to wait a while for our drinks - they came out after our appetizers. Great meal overall and we will go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was delicious but the service w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was delicious but the service was not good. We never got a drink we ordered for our child and a substitution I wanted on one of my brunch items was not made as requested. I did enjoy the pork belly and eggs though and the cocktails were very good as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Brunch is always a delight at the Woodbe ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Brunch is always a delight at the Woodberry. We have never had a bad meal there! The lamb sausage was cooked just right with Egg in a hole and the Maryland crab shirted eggs were wonderful. We usually get the CMP for dessert but, the ice cream trio did was an awesome finish to a hearty meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really fantastic service and accommodati ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Really fantastic service and accommodation. Only disappointment was the lack of vegetarian options, even at brunch. Love the creativity of the vegetarian dishes there were but please more!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This is one of my favorite restaurants! ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants! I like knowing that the food is locally sourced, and that I know some of the farmers who provide produce and meats for Woodberry. Tonight was no exception. My son and his girlfriend were visiting for thanksgiving, so we had dinner here on the Friday after. We all agreed the standout was the pumpkin soup, which was simply fantastic. We ordered several smaller plates to share. The meatballs were excellent too. We also had the fried oysters, a kale salad, which was excellent, and chicken enchiladas. The chicken dish was the only dish that was less than great, being a bit heavy and doughy.

Overall, our experience was a success, and will dine there again and again, I am sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing EVERYTHING as usual-love Woodber ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Amazing EVERYTHING as usual-love Woodberry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time there with a fal ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This was our first time there with a fall menu instead of summer. It was just as excellent as always. Starting with the crab dip, roasted garlic and smoked rockfish, through spicy pork and pasta, tavern steak and lambchetta. We finished it off with the always superb CMP. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Can't go wrong with the raw beef and cra ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Can't go wrong with the raw beef and crab pot starters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We find eating at Woodberry Kitchen to b ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We find eating at Woodberry Kitchen to be a hit or miss experience. Eating upstairs, we find to be cold and disconnected. We always make a reservation so as to request to sit downstairs, but this time we learned, it is first come first serve. Reservation request doesn't matter. We begrudgingly went upstairs and it was so cold we ate with our winter coats zipped up. The staff was very pleasant, but really, just wanted to seat people.

We ate there 2 weeks earlier and had an amazing meal. Our favorite was the Delicata squash flatbread. It was incredible. This time we ordered it again but it was missing the delicata squash. The sweet potato oyster soup was a white cream soup with 4 oysters, no sweet potato. One thing they never fail on are the craft cocktails. So excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

The staff was an absolute dream. they ma ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The staff was an absolute dream. they made our anniversary feel extra special.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Came here with while my dad was in town ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Came here with while my dad was in town on a business trip and drove up from VA. Totally worth the drive! The rustic/industrial ambience is totally my thing. Every single person that worked there was very friendly and welcoming. I wish I was there during the day to see all the shops in the surrounding Clipper Mall area! Such a fun place - food was delicious. Obviously, be prepared to spend some money because you'll want a snack, then a soup or hot plate, then a meal. Everything looks too good to not course it out in such a manner. Fun cocktail list and a dessert/coffee/after dinner drinks list that makes you want to continue. Special occasions would be perfect for this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So disappointed with the terrible servic ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

So disappointed with the terrible service we got. This will be my third and last time here. Our waiter made not only made no apologies for the 30 min+ delay in food, but also didn't seem at all friendly or attentive. Simply unacceptable and definitely not worth another visit. Sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.