Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Woodberry Kitchen

Woodberry Kitchen relies on longstanding relationships with the growers of the Chesapeake to provide the ingredients that nourish and delight our guests. At our table, you join us in supporting sustainable agriculture that respects the abundance and traditions of the region while helping to ensure its future.
Housed in a renovated 1870s foundry nestled in historic Clipper Mill, Woodberry Kitchen offers a warm, rustic setting featuring an open kitchen and patio seating during the summer season. Owners Spike and Amy Gjerde are committed to providing our guests with exceptional service and fare, earning Woodberry Kitchen recognition by Bon Appetit, The New York Times, and Gourmet. Come join us, whether for a snack along with local wine or beer at the bar; an impromptu supper with friends; or a private celebratory feast in one of our dining rooms.

2010 Clipper Park Road, #126
Baltimore, MD 21211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner seven days a week beginning at 5:00pm
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday Evening 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Evening 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday & Sunday Brunch 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Union Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 464-8000

Website:
http://www.woodberrykitchen.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking located just a few steps from the front door. Handicapped parking spaces also available next to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently located at the Woodberry light rail stop. Just exit the light rail and walk up Clipper Park Road and find us on the right hand side.

Executive Chef:
Spike Gjerde

Private Party Facilities:
Woodberry Hall, adjacent to our main dining room, offers an intimate dining area in a restored mill with exposed brick walls, soaring windows with custom drapery, and custom made farm tables. A private entrance ensures no disruptions or unexpected guests. The room is perfect for family gatherings, business holiday parties and pharmaceutical dinners. Woodberry Hall seats up to 40 guests for dinner or 60 for a standing cocktail party. Please inquire about available dates and our feasting menus.

Private Party Contact:
Jolanta Kunkulis: (410) 464-8000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Woodberry Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (182)
Fit for Foodies (168)
Special Occasion (160)
See All
Creative Cuisine (152)
Good for a Date (151)
Good for Anniversaries (120)
Handcrafted Cocktails (115)
Good for Birthdays (107)
Neighborhood Gem (106)
Worth the Drive (104)
Seasonal (97)
Great for Outdoor Dining (96)
Authentic (80)
Romantic (76)
Cozy (72)
Fun (71)
Hot Spot (71)
Organic (66)
Casual (65)
Notable Wine List (62)
Great for Brunch (60)
Comfort Food (55)
Healthy (48)
Good for Groups (45)
Sunday Lunch (45)
Good Vegetarian Options (44)
Bar Seating (41)
Gluten Free Options (31)
Business Meals (30)
Scenic View (29)
Great Beer (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Great for Lunch (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
People Watching (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Kid-friendly (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Tapas (15)
Vegan (11)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Spicy (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Waterfront (2)
Live Sports (1)
Sort by
S
10074 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined a day ago

Great experience- perfect night with amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Drinks were slow to arrive. Apps and cheese plate were excellent. Supper was average. Dessert was phenomenal. Service was spotty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Such a hip cool place. Great drinks. Some fun apps. We had two orders of the lamb entree. I think it was $45 dollars a serving. All fat. Like all fat. Both servings. I asked for medium it was rare. It was too late to complain so I will here. The place was busy as always. It is cool and hip but I think I’m some dishes they way over think things. One of our guest had a pasta dish with pesto and crab. He is not a picky eater he thought it was a ya over dressed and low amount of crab. I tasted it. Bland too. Pate app was gross way too sweet. Yuck. Be cool but be good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Woodberry Kitchen was delicious and never disappoints! Went for Birthday Brunch and loved as always!

Tags: Bar Seating, Organic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice place, my friends and I had a wonderful time. The service was excellent and the for was great. I will be back.

Tags: Live Sports, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Came for Sunday brunch. We've been to brunch and dinner there several times and we always enjoy the experience. This time was among the best. Super attentive server, food came in a timely manner, everything was tasty. I look forward to our next visit as well!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent ambiance and the service staff was friendly an engaged. Drinks were well made. Brunch menu was excellent with a lot of choices. The place was a little of the beaten path but well worth the trip.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Cozy, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Horrible experience. The waitress we had was beyond rude. She tried to rush us as soon as we sat down. We were a party of four and celebrating an engagement. We ordered multiple drinks and apps and within 15 minutes she was pushing us to order a dinner. She asked us 5 separate times what we wanted to eat. Finally we ordered dinner and it came within 10 minutes.. she was beyond rude trying to rush us.. I live in Manhattan and have never been rushed the way she was. Towards the end of the night she got even more rude and nasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding all the way round. Our server was wonderful and the food was excellent. The pan cooked chicken was the best chicken dish I've had period. The menu had a great selection of seasonal and locally sourced foods. The ambiance was fun, casual and relaxed but the food was on par with the finest dining restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing restaurant. We always celebrate our wedding anniversary here. Food is fabulous! Service is superb. Drinks are fantastic! Everything off the menu is a win.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great Scenic View , People Watching and Good for Groups

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The service from the hostess station to our leaving was ... impeccable! The food was delicious and the service was quite good. The holiday music was a little louder than I would have preferred for an intimate dinner with my husband, but at least the music selection was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Limited vegetarian options. Small portions for price.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

The service as always was excellent. Thanx, Brad.
I was disappointed with the smoked rockfish salad--the fish was barely perceptible--and the fisherman's stew--the portion was skimpy and quite pricey.
On the other hand, the chicken and biscuits was excellent and my companions enjoyed the snake charmer cocktails.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

I've come to Woodberry kitchen every many times for the past 3 years. As the years have progressed this restaurant has continually gotten worse. This last time I was there (December 7, 2017) I decided I'm never going back. From the moment we got there the hostess staff was unbelievably rude. I had a confirmed reservation for 545. I got there at 544 and the two visibly disheveled hostesses, despite me showing them my confirmation e-mail, stated they did not have a reservation/available for me. This one hostess with long brown hair was unbelievably abrupt and rude- after so many wonderful visits to Woodberry kitchen this was upsetting. With a strong and obvious attitude she brushed past costumers mumbling things under her breath. I was shocked.
We were seated against the railing in upstairs seating. The table was nice but the staff was fumbling around at a staff station by the table so it was very loud and they bumped into our table several times.
The food was good but there was an overall sour flavor in almost every single dish besides dessert. I even heard the table next to ours talking about the sour flavors.
I don't like to complain but because this visit stood out as so unpleasant to me, after having so many good visits, I knew I had to make note. I even thought about calling the manager over when I first got there- that's not a good way to start the night.
I would like to say that our waiters were absolutely wonderful. Very kind, knowledgeable about the menu, and professional. I tipped high and was concerned about how Woodberry divides tips- I didn't want one penny going to the hostesses. The waiters were patient, came to the table at opportune moments, and were overall memorably pleasant. I also loved the cozy Christmas décor. The atmosphere was very warm and festive.

Woodberry kitchen has always been my top suggestion for friends but I can no longer recommend it.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

So over this place. It’s in my neighborhood, so we go often because it’s close and we like the idea of what Woodberry used to be. That said, every time we’ve gone in the past 6 months, something goes wrong. This time it was the hour long wait to get a table that we had a reservation for. Previously, it was the warm bottle of wine after a 30 minute wait, room temperature food, and rude staff at the bar. The food is becoming mediocre and the service continues to be lackluster. Such a bummer to watch this place fall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

Great service and accommodating staff. We had a great birthday meal

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

Service and food were amazing. Highly recommend the Woodberry kitchen

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Too pretenscious for us. Get the farm to table local ingredients concept but carry some limes and lemons, really not local enough we live in Maryland not too many citrus growing around here. Great server knowledgeable and friendly, slow drinks, unique atmosphere, terrible value. $15 oyster chowder $45 12oz strip. Would recommend to right people not just anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Very good food but over priced. Historic building and ambiance very nice. Service very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Excellent food in a unique building with comfortable seating, swift, friendly service. Free valet parking, interesting shops nearby

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

This was my third visit, each time for someone's birthday. It has become my go-to destination. Great, food, service, and atmosphere!

Tags: Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Everything was lovely, however I wasn't thrilled with where we were seated - not in the main room and right next to the hallway leading to the hostess stand. It felt like we were a bit in the walk in traffic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 3, 2017

As always, the entire experience was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Livingston was our waiter-he was wonderful. It was our 1 year anniversary & he made it very special. The food was perfectly delicious! NY Strip, scallops, crab dip, butterscotch pudding & drinks were top notch!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Seasonal, Organic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Wonderful dinner with friends, excellent service with delicious entrees in an outstanding setting !!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Love this place. Food is fantastic, drinks are great, and the service is outstanding. Always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2017

It was a unique brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Reservation was honored. Servers were excellent. Beer was cold. Strip steak and rockfish were excellent. Reservation confirm requested nice table for birthday. They came out with very nice and appropriate candle on desert plate, with happy birthday written on plate with chocolate syrup. Very nice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Awesome food as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great service, great food and great overall experience!!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Delicious food in a cool space! I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

The food was incredible and the staff was friendly and very attentive. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Woodberry Kitchen never ceases to amaze us. the busier they are, the better they get. Super creative and always something new to try.

Tags: Great Beer, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Awesome food, great atmosphere! Love Love Love this place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Great time, food, and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 28, 2017

The sweet potato flatbread was terrific.
The rockfish was very, very mild flavored. It needed some added flavor.
Loved our waitress!

Tags: Organic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Great food great environment Very good service and they highly recommended to come and visit there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Livingston, our server, was extraordinary! Loved the food, the service ~ everything about our visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Delicious as always. For a small amount of time one of our party had to deal with sunlight on his face that couldn’t be remedied. Otherwise, great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.