About Wolf's Ridge Brewing

215 N. Fourth St.
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Wolf's Ridge Brewing is a family owned and operated craft brewery and restaurant, created as a result of our long and deepening love for both craft beer and food. Wolf's Ridge Brewing was born through the deep desire of the owners to create a gathering space for other craft beer and food lovers in the downtown Columbus community. Our goal is to build a microbrewery and restaurant that becomes a proud member of the community, where we provide our patrons with a wonderful dining and drinking experience.

The concept is centered on the idea that by focusing on craft and locally sourced products as much as possible, we are staying true to our primary goal of supporting and emulating the community in which we reside.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Brewery, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm. Kitchen closes at 10pm Tuesday - Thursday and 11pm Friday - Saturday. Reservations for parties larger than 12 are not accepted online.

Cross Street:
Hickory

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 429-3936

Website:
http://www.wolfsridgebrewing.com/

Parking Details:
There are many parking options available in the vicinity. Metered parking is available nearby on 4th Street, Spring Street, Chestnut Street, and 3rd Street. There are also pay-to-park lots across 4th Street from WRB and on the corner of Spring and 4th Streets.

Executive Chef:
Seth Lassak

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Wolf's Ridge Brewing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
Fit for Foodies
Columbus
1 More
Contemporary American
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Columbus ›

fit for foodies (113)
great for brunch (86)
good for groups (85)
See All
neighborhood gem (58)
hot spot (53)
special occasion (53)
vibrant bar scene (35)
great for lunch (26)
romantic (16)
kid-friendly (12)
late-night find (6)
notable wine list (3)
Sort By:
Newest
516 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Absolutely a great place to eat! Highly ...

Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely a great place to eat! Highly recommend. Our server was fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service!

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service!

food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Service was super slow. Food is awful an ...

Dined 5 days ago

Service was super slow. Food is awful and very overpriced. Cocktails are not good. Kids' items were not good (and it's difficult to mess up simple kid's menu items). Since it's a brewery, it might be a good place to have a few beers. But I would never come here for the food. Overall disappointing experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Haven't been here since it opened a coup ...

Dined 5 days ago

Haven't been here since it opened a couple years back. Came here for father's day and it all turned out great. Yeah a little pricey but the food looked amazing and tasted great. Nice selection of beers, mixed drinks and wine list that should have something to appeal to everyone. Nice building that combines a modern and rustic feel. Good wait staff that paid attention to us. Noise level is a little higher than I expected ( couple times I had a little bit of a hard time hearing) even though the place was maybe 2/3 full... but.. overall no major issues. Thanks again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very pleased with our brunch. Th ...

Dined 6 days ago

We were very pleased with our brunch. The ambiance gave a fancy "special occasion" feel, and the food was beautifully plated. It was delicious and affordable, and we loved it. Thanks for helping us celebrate Father's Day!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an awesome place for brunch. Th ...

Dined 6 days ago

This was an awesome place for brunch. There was something for everyone, including our resident gluten-free person. Everyone loved what they got and we're already planning our next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Took a minute to get our initial drink o ...

Dined 6 days ago

Took a minute to get our initial drink order, but everything was quick from there. Food was typically amazing. This is one of our favorite spots.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service3

Very noisy. Not sure why such a pricy, b ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Very noisy. Not sure why such a pricy, but limited menu for dinner. Entrees not that comparable with beer, in my opinion.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is great for craft beer AND f ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

This place is great for craft beer AND food which is not always the case with breweries. A little on the pricey side considering it's a brewery but the kitchen makes some great food. 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Too expensive for poor quality of food

Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was far too expensive for the quality. For two meals, drinks, and a tip, it was around $110. If you're planning on spending this kind of money, I would recommend visiting another restaurant with better quality food.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Place

Dined on June 10, 2016

we are fairly new to Columbus and this is one of our favorite places to eat. The beer is great and so is the food. Very high quality. Every time we have been there the service has been very good. It is not an everyday restaurant since the price are a little steep. We ordered the bread and butter and it was one piece of sourdough toasted with salt and butter. It was very good but very overpriced. The entrees were outstanding and went from mid $20's to $40. Great place for a special occasion.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Lunches with Wolves

Dined on June 7, 2016

Where else can you get bahn mi, duck confit tacos, garlic fries, smoky chipotle sour cream, and a whole line-up of brewed-on-premises beer in a single restaurant?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service3

We were group of 11 for lunch, the serve ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We were group of 11 for lunch, the server was great but the food took too long. Most of us ordered kfc sandwich and we were told the restaurant only had one fryer. I would expect the food to come out faster specially on lunch since people would need to get back to work.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great Beer Paired with Equally Great Food

Dined on May 28, 2016

One of the best craft brew gastropubs in town. The beer is top-notch, but so is the food, making the place somewhat unusual among craft breweries. I'm not wild about the long communal tables, and the somewhat spare interior design makes the place kind of loud when full, but otherwise a great place for dinner or brunch -- even if you're not a huge beer fan.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Blown Away

Dined on May 28, 2016

I decided to check out Wolf's Ridge on the recommendation of a friend. Wow. Was he RIGHT! The food was across the board wonderful. I got the Duck Breast and was in heaven. Super simple, but still flavorful. The meat was as tender as could be, cooked just right. Yet, as much as I loved the duck, my brother got the lamb chops and gave me a bite. As happy as I was with my meal, I was slightly kicking myself after tasting the lamb. I think this is the meal to go for when dining here the first time. Amazing. His wife got the special of the night...a BBQ Ribs dish that was a close second to the lamb. Overall, everything was fabulous. The beer was great (personally, I love the Driftwood Session IPA...hoppy and FULL of citrus) The food was out of this world and the ambiance is very simple and chic. My only complaint is that the prices will keep this from becoming a regular dining spot, but I understand that you sometimes have to pay for meals THIS good. Will be returning soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3

I thought it was a little loud and not i ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I thought it was a little loud and not intimate enough for a date, but, for a large group it would be great. High energy and cool large tables. Good was pretty good.

food5
ambience4
service5

The food was fantastic and the staff was ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was fantastic and the staff was very friendly and accommodating! We will definitely be back for brunch! Highly impressed!

food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Cute place, high prices

Dined on May 18, 2016

A charming location, friendly staff. Really unique food worth trying at least once. Really good cocktails. One the downside, the food portions were rather small for the price. Either they need to give you larger portions, or reduce the prices, because those two things dont match currently. Overall the food was interesting and different. Not a place I would put on my regular list. But worth a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious Brunch and Beer

Dined on May 15, 2016

I got the bacon French toast; it was awesome. As was the beer.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

We have been enjoying Wolf's Ridge since ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We have been enjoying Wolf's Ridge since its opening and have been so impressed as they have consistently stepped up their game. We met friends for dinner who had never been to WR and were looking forward to a great evening - it was just OK. First, the noise level was not "energetic", it was painful - casual conversation was all but impossible. There is not a soft surface in the place but I had never noticed it this loud before. The server asked if we were ready to order and my friend said yes but she couldn't hear him and yelled "then I'll give you a few more minutes" and turned away - seriously. We finally ordered and included a bread service for $7 - it was a single slice of bread with a half inch of butter on top - ? The prices seemed really up from what I remember - 2 people with 1 drink each + tip was over $140. We all thought the food was good. Duck , grouper, scallops, and steak - the salads were interesting and the brewing is some of the best in Columbus. Next time I think I will do a lunch again - that has been good and a higher value as well.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table was ready on time. We all gathered ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Table was ready on time. We all gathered around and had a great craft beer then delicious food. Just very relaxing and love the location downtown - easy for me to walk or bike to. Will definitely be back will bring more folks to enjoy

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first visit to Wolf's Ridge. Decided ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Our first visit to Wolf's Ridge. Decided to dine there based on raving reviews from our sons. They were right. The food was great! Shout out to the Chef for food that was beautifully presented and tasted great. Loved the edible flowers. Nice surprise! Portion sizes were perfect. Some places get so hung up on presentation that you walk away hungry. Not the case here. Great drinks and craft beer. An energetic spot great for celebrations. Wish the acoustics were a little better but still a fun, lively place! Can't say enough about our server Chelsia. Loved her! She was fun, great wit, full of smiles. At one point I flung a melon ball on the floor. She brought a small dish to me with another melon ball. Lol. We had a good laugh. Very attentive but didn't hover over us. Will ask for her again! Can't wait to visit again soon.

food2
ambience4
service3

Nice ambiance. Good was average.

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Nice ambiance. Good was average.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great food & service. Pricey cocktails $ ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food & service. Pricey cocktails $10 for a Bloody Mary & Mimosa for $9. Great coffee.

food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Good overall, but not worth the $$

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

We heard great things about this place, so we were excited to go. There was a nice selection of beers and cocktails, and the wait staff was very good and attentive to our needs. I was disappointed with the menu, as it's not very large. It was one of those occasions where I looked over the menu time and time again and couldn't find something that sounded really good. Actually, what I did get (a small plate and salad) was really good. My husband got a large plate, but his portion was really small. He was pretty disappointed. Overall, the place was good but not great. I don't believe it's worth what you end up paying. It'll probably be a while before going back, if ever. There are lots of similar places in town that offer better value.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was amazing and the food was ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Our server was amazing and the food was heavenly. My favorite dish was the pork belly. This is, by far, my favorite restaurant and this was the best meal I've had there.

food4
ambience3
service3

We've been to Wolf's Ridge several times ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

We've been to Wolf's Ridge several times for brunch and love it! We finally went for dinner last night, and were overall disappointed with the experience. Our food and drinks were inventive and high quality, but the meal was rushed. We ordered small plates, entrees, and dessert and were done in a little over an hour. For $200 (including tip), we expect to eat at our own pace and have the option to enjoy each course fully before someone clears our plates and serves us more food. We'll go back for brunch, but won't waste our money on dinner again.

food5
ambience4
service4

Delicious food and beer.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Delicious food and beer.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good and Pricey Restaurant

Dined on April 21, 2016

This is an awesome restaurant, where I come often. Prices have increased considerably lately.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you!

Dined on April 19, 2016

I made a (last minute) reservation for ten people for a surprise birthday dinner for my boyfriend. A few days prior to our reservation, I needed to add six more people. Eric is our beer rep at Due Amici, where I manage. Long story short, Eric changed our reservation to accommodate our party with no problem, which I really appreciated. When we arrived the table was absolutely perfect, our friends all had drinks, all while the restaurant was jam packed. Our server was amazing- he was organized, warm and attentive. Everyone at the table raved about the food and the service all night. I know how tough it can be to pull off all the food coming out of the kitchen at the same time for a large party. I can't stress enough that the service, from our server to the other servers who helped run food and clear our table, was honestly the best I've had in Columbus. I really appreciate the entire experience, we really had the best time. So often in this industry, people only vocalize the negative things, so I wanted to make sure to pass along our experience. You should be proud of your entire staff. We'll be back! Thanks again for everything!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Great food but very expensive

Dined on April 17, 2016

A chicken breast with a bit of risotto and bean paste will set you back $24. While the food was excellent, it seems quite overpriced. A friend of mine got the grouper, which consisted of an approx. 6 oz piece of fish (and not much else) and spent $36. I think the restaurant would do itself a great favor if it reduced its food prices, no matter how great the food is.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Made reservations for brunch on a Sunday ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Made reservations for brunch on a Sunday morning. Would recommend reservations before noon as they appeared pretty busy and we even had to wait a few mins past our reservation time as some patrons still hadn't left their tables. I got the toad in the hole and my friend got the steak and eggs. Couldn't say enough good things about the food. Great quality with attention to details, mixing the sweet drizzle with the salty cheese sauce in my dish. Total perfection.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing new spot. Parking is difficult a ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Amazing new spot. Parking is difficult and it's very loud, but the food and service were excellent. Our server was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and able to give suggestions. Can't wait to return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for vegans! The chef was ver ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great place for vegans! The chef was very accommodating and food was outstanding! Our waitress, Anne, was the absolute best.

food4
ambience4
service4

They brew some very good beer and the fo ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

They brew some very good beer and the food is tasty too.

food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Needs improvement

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Once again I'm severely disappointed in the service...is it that hard to be attentive ? I'm a loyal consumer of alcoholic beverages (locally produced of course) and I proudly admit that (greet me, pour my water, proper etiquette perhaps ?) But is it really that hard to just get me a drink or God forbid even ask if I'd like a refill ? (I am only one deep in on the first cocktail btw) While everyone on the WR staff clearly took a painstakingly amount of time to coordinate their ensembles to match each other's "lack of attention to detail" while placing much attention to trying too hard in Columbus to look cool, I just don't understand it. Is Columbus just striving for mediocrity? Is that what you want ? Looking at the dining room on a Sunday brunch that's clearly what you have achieved ...minivans outside and tiny toddlers running around screaming through the dining room. Is there a sad line chef in the back asking if he really poached his egg for this ? I used to like the food here but clearly it's been roughly sanded down to a version that's paletable for your suburban market Hopefully they appreciate the lackluster front of house staff as well

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious

Dined on April 10, 2016

Food was wonderful and service was fast, friendly and professional.

Tags: great for brunch
food1
ambience2
service4

Beers were pretty good but food was poor ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Beers were pretty good but food was poor. Ordered duck and pork tenderloin and was very disappointed in both.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Brunch in the City

Dined on April 9, 2016

Without question, hands down, the best brunch I've had in Columbus to date. Incredible menu, great drinks, impeccable service and a terrific space with plenty of space for medium sized groups. We loved the Biscuits and Gravy, the Bowl of Mush, and the Bloody Maria. Can't say enough about this place, and can't wait to go back!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quickly becoming my favorite brewery

Dined on April 8, 2016

Great beer, really great food. Cool atmosphere and outstanding service. Quickly becoming one of my favorite restaurants in Columbus.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.