About Wolf's Ridge Brewing

215 N. Fourth St.
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Wolf's Ridge Brewing is a family owned and operated craft brewery and restaurant, created as a result of our long and deepening love for both craft beer and food. Wolf's Ridge Brewing was born through the deep desire of the owners to create a gathering space for other craft beer and food lovers in the downtown Columbus community. Our goal is to build a microbrewery and restaurant that becomes a proud member of the community, where we provide our patrons with a wonderful dining and drinking experience.

The concept is centered on the idea that by focusing on craft and locally sourced products as much as possible, we are staying true to our primary goal of supporting and emulating the community in which we reside.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Brewery, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm. Kitchen closes at 10pm Tuesday - Thursday and 11pm Friday - Saturday. Reservations for parties larger than 12 are not accepted online.

Cross Street:
Hickory

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 429-3936

Website:
http://www.wolfsridgebrewing.com/

Parking Details:
There are many parking options available in the vicinity. Metered parking is available nearby on 4th Street, Spring Street, Chestnut Street, and 3rd Street. There are also pay-to-park lots across 4th Street from WRB and on the corner of Spring and 4th Streets.

Executive Chef:
Seth Lassak

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Wolf's Ridge Brewing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Columbus ›

Fit for Foodies (107)
Good for Groups (78)
Great for Brunch (67)
See All
Special Occasion (62)
Hot Spot (52)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Vibrant Bar Scene (40)
Great for Lunch (29)
Romantic (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Late-night Find (5)
Notable Wine List (2)
Sort By:
Newest
568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best restaurant in Columbus. The brunch ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 2 days ago

Best restaurant in Columbus. The brunch here is out of this world.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We started going to WOlf's Ridge when it ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

We started going to WOlf's Ridge when it first opened, it was one of our favorites. The recent visit disappointed us somewhat. The food was great as usual. But the service left much to be desired. Our server seemed as if he really did not want to be bothered. When I asked a question about one of the wines he gave an answer that was obviously fabricated. At this price point we expect better. Still love the general ambiance and the food, though.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I discovered this place after having the ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

I discovered this place after having their Direwolf brew at The Daily Growler. I thought it would be a great after-work place to bring some friends. I was not disappointed at all! The service was great, and the food/drinks were amazing! I will definitely be coming back before my work in Columbus is finished.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the Steak Tartar and the Scallops. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I had the Steak Tartar and the Scallops. the Steak Tartar was great. The Scallops was one of the best put together and prepared dishes I have ever had. the Scallops were tall and perfectly cooked. the caviar gave it a nice saltiness and texture balance. The sweat peas, sweat pea puree and sweat pea sponge cake were a great balance of textures. It may have been the best food I have had in Columbus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

although the food was good at best i fel ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

although the food was good at best i felt as if the food was very sub par to the price. I just feel like i could get much better food elsewhere in Columbus for the same amount if not less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Really great food and drinks. Could not ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Really great food and drinks. Could not have been happier with my dinner or with the beers. I had 4 different craft brews all very good and of different types. Additionally I had the corn chowder which was wonderful, and the orange chicken. This place is worth every penny!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great Beer, Tapas, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We've always loved Wolf's Ridge for brun ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We've always loved Wolf's Ridge for brunch with the girls! They were especially accommodating of our larger group, and served us in a timely manner as and when people showed up. They were also exceptional in offering vegetarian options and changing orders to suit our needs. We'll definitely be going back soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The first time we came, it was absolutel ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The first time we came, it was absolutely amazing! So, naturally we wanted to come back. The second time around- the drink, service, and appetizer was spot on! We came for brunch btw. She, my girlfriend had The Toad in the hole...again! It was amazing! I bought the Pork Belly. I usually get anything relatively exotic compared to everything else I review. I've been in the business for 26 years and now have my own food truck, and personal chef company here in Columbus. The Pork Belly looked amazing...enough so that I did take a pic to share. The crackling of the Pork was good, the egg was separated (yolk from white for presentation), but the white was rubbery. I didn't eat much more, and I thought that the Arugula Coulis was pretty, but wasn't up to par with the flavor profile for me. Just thought you'd like to know. For me, the dish was less than fair- but hey! Can't wait to come back, bring friends, and try something different. :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

This is the second time and probably las ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is the second time and probably last time i tried to celebrate my birthday in this restaurant.

First time they won't sit, eventhough we had a reservation just because we have an additional person. Seriously!

I thought i should try for second time

Although, I like the food and beer.

The air condition was not working.

It was pretty hot inside.

My reservation was for 7:15pm but we were seated almost 7:45pm!

Pretty dissapointing

Paula

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

A group of 10 of us decided to try this ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

A group of 10 of us decided to try this place out of dinner. It started not so good when you walk in and it feels as hot and sticky inside as it does outside. Then, it took 25 minutes to get drinks from unfriendly staff. We ended up leaving after a drink and walking down the street to get dinner. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Food sounded interesting from the menu a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food sounded interesting from the menu and descriptions from the staff. Result were bland flavors and dishes that were less interesting to eat than to see.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Wolf Ridge's strongest feature, the brew ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Wolf Ridge's strongest feature, the brewing, did not disappoint. I got the Gold Standard, and it was great. Absolutely wonderful.

We ordered the steak tartare as an appetizer and the porkchops with mashed potatoes, vidalia onions, and cherry balsamic. The steak tartare was not very good, although to be fair, I haven't had it anywhere before. I expected it to be comparable to carpaccio, but it was warm and not very flavorful, which is the exact opposite. The horseradish espuma that came with it was pleasant, but the rest of the plate was a miss. Olive oil powder added nothing to the dish.

The lamb chop, on the other hand, was outstanding. Seasoned and cooked to perfection, tender and meaty. The potatoes and onions were hearty and the cherries and balsamic brought a bright balance to the dish. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was delicious, but the portions ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was delicious, but the portions were SO small! There are 30 other high end restaurants in Columbus that have the same quality food, but give you enough food so you don't have to go out for second dinner! Also, I think the AC was malfunctioning. It was uncomfortably hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

The ambiance was perfect and the food an ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The ambiance was perfect and the food and beers were spectacular. One of our faves in the city!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my second time dining at Wolf's ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was my second time dining at Wolf's Ridge and it was a complete disappointment. I had brunch here several months ago and the brunch was absolutely delicious. For this reason, I planned my monthly dinner club here. My friends and I have been getting together every month for the past four years to check out new restaurants. I always try to check out the restaurant beforehand to help eliminate sub-par dining spots for the group. After having brunch at WR, I knew I had a winner or so I thought. I ordered the Bread and Butter to share at the table. I noticed that when I sliced the first piece off it looked charred and was black around the edges. When I took a bit, yikes, was it burned. By the time it made it back around the table to me I sliced off another non-burned piece and tasted it. Although the slice had not dark edges it tasted like smoke. All my friends said their slice tasted the same way. I'm not talking a good slightly smoky flavor - just straight up burned. Next our dinners came out. Three of us ordered the chicken breast, two got the pork tenderloin and two got the grouper. My chicken tasted like it had been baked in the oven for three hours straight. It was so tough and chewy. The chimchurri had so much vinegar on it, it killed the flavor. My two friends said they exact same thing about their plates. The pork tenderloin was cooked well but my friends joked that they couldn't believe they were paying $27 for two whole ounces of tenderloin. My friends said the grouper was good but were still hungry after because there was barely anything else on the plate. For $36 that is ridiculous. I would gladly pay that much money for a fish dish at a place like Tucci's in Dublin because their food is amazing and you actually get more than a tidbit on your plate. I won't be dining at Wolf's Ridge after that experience. Not one of my six friends had anything good to say about their meals and we're not picky people.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

This was our 2nd visit, but our first me ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was our 2nd visit, but our first meal. We ordered just tapas so we cannot comment on the entrees quality. We ordered cheese and charcuterie dishes along with bread/butter. Very good and very filling. The noise level was little high for just 2 people wanting to talk.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great, but the food was a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Everything was great, but the food was a bit pricey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great brunch, make reservations, get the ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great brunch, make reservations, get the bloody Maria

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love Wolf's Ridge! It is definitely th ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I love Wolf's Ridge! It is definitely the best brunch in the city! From the doughnut appetizers to the tasty spins on classic favorites (e.g., eggs Benedict & huevos rancheros), this restaurant does it for me and all of my guests, every single time!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants around. Eve ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

One of the best restaurants around. Even my vegetarian daughter loves it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good beer but very loud place. Food was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Good beer but very loud place. Food was just ok for the price. Served burnt garlic chips with less than tasty grouper. The scallops were good but grouper wasn't moist and didn't taste fresh. Service was excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

I didn't love it. No real reason. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I didn't love it. No real reason. The food was just ok and it was expensive.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Wolf's Ridge Brewing is one of my favori ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wolf's Ridge Brewing is one of my favorite Brunch and Dinner Spots. It's in a low traffic area most of the time. The Staff are friendly and helpful! The food is always fresh and really delish. Check out their in house craft brews and for brunch their specialty drinks. Coffee is French press and yummy. It's a must go for those always looking for something a little different but delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu had changed since the last time we ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Menu had changed since the last time we were there, but chef Seth continues to amaze us with his dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and another couple went to Wo ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

My husband and another couple went to Wolf's Ridge for restaurant week. We enjoyed our experience. However, the food was mediocre. We would give it another try. We would definitely come back for drinks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, never disappoints. Great-ta ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food, never disappoints. Great-tasting beers. Sample flights allow you to try a bit of everything. Highly recommended to anyone who enjoys excellently prepared food with quality in-house beer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Of course, the beer was amazing. But tha ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Of course, the beer was amazing. But that's a standard with most microbreweries. What really stood out was the good though. With most microbreweries you expect the gastro pub style menu. Not here, this was more of a five star style menu. Furthermore they were able to deliver on that menu. The meals were just as good as they were listed in the menu. Very unusual for a microbrew to have dishes at that level but by all means a positive 'unusual' not a negative one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great it was restaurant wee ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was great it was restaurant week and the value was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

They presented a great Restaurant Week m ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

They presented a great Restaurant Week menu this year! We always enjoy WR.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for 614 restaurant week. Fabulous m ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Went for 614 restaurant week. Fabulous menu items. Great flavor. Staff was kind and attentive. Craft beers are absolutely wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Unassuming locatio,probably have driven ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Unassuming locatio,probably have driven by this side dozens of times without realizing it was there. Very energetic to the point of not being able to have a conversation with table mate. Most of the food is gluten free...very tasty and surprising.

Not a fan of their beer selection...too many IPAs.

Very trendy a d worth a visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Never had a bad meal! Always impressed! ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Never had a bad meal! Always impressed! Went for Dine Original week! For $35 3 course meal , awesome selection and perfect amount of food!

We look forward to the next one!

Lame chops are superb!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went for dinner and drinks with friends. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Went for dinner and drinks with friends. Loved the Chicken breast (with saffron-corn risotto, black bean puree, corn shoots, roasted peppers, chimichurri, paprika vinaigrette) and the strawberries and rhubarb dessert. The grilled endive salad was great with the apricot jam but I needed either more jam or more apples, or some kind of cheese to balance out the bitterness of the endive and radicchio. The grilled sourdough, with smoked butter, and Hawaiian black lava salt was also delicious but be warned, although a large slice, it's only one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing dishes with a sustainable attitu ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Amazing dishes with a sustainable attitude and friendly service. Went for restaurant week but will be back to try the standard menu for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The awesome location was the first thing ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The awesome location was the first thing we noticed. Then when we ordered food, there were a lot of delicious cocktail and brunch options. We strongly recommend the toad in hole!

Can't wait to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food with excellent service! A lit ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food with excellent service! A little noisy for the environment we would want enjoying fine food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere and the presentation of ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Nice atmosphere and the presentation of the food looked like what you see on tv, but the portions were small for the high price. I had two different beers and they were both delicious. My wife had two Strawberry Fields and loved them as well. Overall it was a cool thing to do, but if we go again, we will do the Taproom.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Twenty of our closest friends for my wif ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Twenty of our closest friends for my wife's 40th birthday. Outstanding service, excellent food and great drinks/BEER.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic, environment fun and ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was fantastic, environment fun and energetic. Meal was just a bit small for the money.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the best meals I have ever had. T ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

One of the best meals I have ever had. The food presentation was on point. You must try this. The bear flight was amazing. I got the risotto. Yum

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.