About Wolf's Ridge Brewing

215 N. Fourth St.
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Wolf's Ridge Brewing is a family owned and operated craft brewery and restaurant, created as a result of our long and deepening love for both craft beer and food. Wolf's Ridge Brewing was born through the deep desire of the owners to create a gathering space for other craft beer and food lovers in the downtown Columbus community. Our goal is to build a microbrewery and restaurant that becomes a proud member of the community, where we provide our patrons with a wonderful dining and drinking experience.

The concept is centered on the idea that by focusing on craft and locally sourced products as much as possible, we are staying true to our primary goal of supporting and emulating the community in which we reside.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Brewery, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm. Kitchen closes at 10pm Tuesday - Thursday and 11pm Friday - Saturday. Reservations for parties larger than 12 are not accepted online.

Cross Street:
Hickory

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 429-3936

Website:
http://www.wolfsridgebrewing.com/

Parking Details:
There are many parking options available in the vicinity. Metered parking is available nearby on 4th Street, Spring Street, Chestnut Street, and 3rd Street. There are also pay-to-park lots across 4th Street from WRB and on the corner of Spring and 4th Streets.

Executive Chef:
Seth Lassak

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Thank you for choosing WRB for your NYE dinner, we look forward to hosting you! Please note we are serving a prix fixe menu only. A credit card is required to hold your reservation. Should you cancel after 5:00p on Friday, December 30, your card will be charged a $50/person cancellation fee.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Wolf's Ridge Brewing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Columbus ›

Fit for Foodies (36)
Great Beer (28)
Good for Groups (23)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Great for Brunch (19)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Fun (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Casual (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Worth the Drive (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Authentic (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Business Meals (8)
Seasonal (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Romantic (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
People Watching (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tapas (3)
Organic (3)
Cozy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Family Style (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took my wife to Wolf's Ridge to celebr ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

I took my wife to Wolf's Ridge to celebrate 6 months of marriage upon recommendation of a friend. They did not disappoint - brunch was amazing! We both got mimosas, which you could tell were made using freshly squeezed oranges. I got the steak and eggs, which were cooked to perfection, while my wife got the huevos rancheros, which had the perfect blend of flavors that you could eat with a fork or the tortilla chips they provided. The service was superior, with our waiter visiting quite often to check on us, while other servers brought us our food and took away our empty plates. The only drawback was the noise level, which was noticeable on a busy Sunday morning. The tables are pretty close together, so do not expect much privacy here. Overall, it was definitely worth the trip to downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went with friends to celebrate a birthda ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Went with friends to celebrate a birthday. Fantastic food and great service! Great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good. Menu was a bit pricey so we ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very good. Menu was a bit pricey so we stuck to drinks and apps.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One o f my favorite restaurants in Colum ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 23, 2016

One o f my favorite restaurants in Columbus. First time to experience dinner and we were not disappointed. Usually visit for brunch .... but since they changed the eggs Benedict creation to a Cuban from the liver pate.... we do not frequent as often . The staff is always friendly, knowledgeable and courteous ... the duck breast dish was wonderful with the house made gnocchi. Will definitely visit again for dinner and try the tomahawk pork chop dish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an 8:15 reservation and were not ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had an 8:15 reservation and were not sat until 9:30. The manager was more than kind offering a round of drinks and some appetizers on the house. However, our server was rude whenever someone tried to order another drink, she would rudely say, "you have to pay for it." Ummm thanks, we know. Then...when we were finally sat down the next server was rude. He would not let anyone order off of the tavern menu, which is basically in the back room, and when the food came out, it was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Awesome place in downtown Columbus. Bee ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Awesome place in downtown Columbus. Beer is excellent, and the food is incredible. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were seated at a table with several o ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were seated at a table with several other people. I know that's typical on a busy evening at Wolf's Ridge, but the restaurant wasn't even half full. I felt like my date and I couldn't have the conversation and experience we were hoping for because nothing we said or did was private. If I make a reservation, I would like to be seated in a more private area when it's available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Many brew pubs have fine beer. Here the ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Many brew pubs have fine beer. Here the food exceds the quality of the brew. A real fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific restaurant. Great food and dri ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Terrific restaurant. Great food and drinks and service. Visiting from San Diego and we were all glad to have found this wonderful spot. Had three courses and they were all excellent. Waitstaff was attentive and professional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very crowded for brunch. Beer was yummy ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very crowded for brunch. Beer was yummy and ambience was great - great crowd, lively and happy but not raucous. Food was creative, and prepared perfectly. A little pricey, but that's what they're going for, so just be prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to Wolf's Ridge a handful of ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I have been to Wolf's Ridge a handful of times when I was in school in Columbus and it has become a must-eat whenever I'm back in town visiting. The atmosphere is very rustic and inviting and the staff is exceptional, very engaged and knowledgeable. The only semi negative I will note is that it seems as though the vegetarian and vegan options have diminished, though still a few good options. Nevertheless, you can count on Wolf's Ridge for consistently great tasting and beautifully presented food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely love Wolf's Ridge Brunch!! Th ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Absolutely love Wolf's Ridge Brunch!! The Toad in the Hole is my go-to, and the beermosas are a perfect way to start off a weekend day. The service is a little slow. But once your food is ordered it comes out in decent time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We had a reservation and got sat at a co ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We had a reservation and got sat at a community table when 2 top tables were available. We wanted a quiet date night but ended up sitting next to random strangers, not able to enjoy our own conversation. Expensive for what you get, would not recommend for a date night. They have good beer though!

Tags: Great Beer, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent food - great selective menu op ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent food - great selective menu options. Better to have quality food over quantity. Loved the menu and choices. Need to go back to try other choices. A bit noisy with a group of 7 - ho well. Food and beer choices make up for noise and hard to converse with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I really like to dine here with one exce ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I really like to dine here with one exception. My wife and I always seem to get seated at the same table in the back of the restaurant. I assumed that table was reserved for walking but we had reservations. I am not sure what algorithm is used to determine who gets seated where but in my opinion open tables should be made available to guests with reservations.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The server (Joey) was fabulous ~ he was ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The server (Joey) was fabulous ~ he was around for questions but didn't hover. The beers and wine (Barrique) were enjoyable and priced well.

We had the cheese plate appetizer with three entrees: pork chop, salmon and lamb. The food was very good, although (personally) I'd prefer smaller portions with smaller prices. Don't get me wrong, the food was delicious but I don't want to leave half of it on my plate because for a $30 entrée means I'm wasting $15.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Cocktail was good, Caprese salad, artich ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Cocktail was good, Caprese salad, artichoke appetizer, and lamb were all excellent. The seafood dishes were not that good. Both the scallop crudo and halibut were decent. I'd recommend this place and avoiding the seafood options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The BLT Benedict was the shining star--w ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The BLT Benedict was the shining star--we were blown away; the Corpse Reviver was also amazing. My friend and I booked at 1pm on a Sunday and were sat a little off to the side of the community tables. At first the noise was overwhelming, but went down as the brunch crowd disappeared. Our server never rushed us and she was perfect, thank you for a wonderful experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I had a party of eight, the seating fit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I had a party of eight, the seating fit us perfect. I had reservations, arrived early and hung out at the back in the Tap Room - which had a huge selection of beer. This part of the place was more laid back but had a very energetic vibe. The bar tender was very polite and the wait was much more enjoyable! The restaurant was amazing. The service was outstanding! Friendly and attentive all at the right level. The food was out of this world. A couple of us had the duck, one had the pork chops and a couple had the salmon. One person had a salad and the cheese plate. The cheese plate was very good! The cheese was good, the fruit element was so good - and it was serves with a white balsamic ice cream that was to die for! It was SO GOOD! Every single person in the party said it was one of the best, if not THE best meal they have ever had. The food was amazing! The presentation was so nice and we talked about the meal for the remainder of the week. For dessert, some of us enjoyed the peaches and crème dessert - that was okay. The best part of that was the sorbet. That was amazing. A couple of other people had the jalapeno cheesecake and that was SO good! This is a top notch place that I would recommend to anyone looking for a good meal and a good time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was so loud we didn't stay. We did ha ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 25, 2016

It was so loud we didn't stay. We did have a cocktail, and they were good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

The food was good; above average brunch ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was good; above average brunch fare. The total bill for two brunch entrees, two bloody mary's, with tip and tax was $70. That seemed a little steep for Sunday Brunch for two people, though. I would go back, but only if someone invited me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

My husband and I have been here twice no ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My husband and I have been here twice now (once it was a date for the two of us, once we had dinner with another couple). Both times the food was outstanding. Everything tastes fresh, is well prepared, and is delicious! I love that the menu changes seasonally, so I am forced to try something new each time. On our most recent visit, we had the octopus appetizer, the goat cheese salad, the corn bisque, and the pork chop. It was all wonderful! I can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We started off with the Fried Octopus, w ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We started off with the Fried Octopus, which was amazing and paired really well with the Pi (Imperial Pumpkin Ale). The mole sauce with the Fried Octopus was the perfect compliment. We then moved along to entrees. I have the Tomahawk Pork Chop and my husband had the scallops. Both dishes were amazing. I loved the potato hash that came with my dish and my husband found the corn sponge cake to be melt in your mouth amazing. We both ordered a second round of beer to go with dessert, I switched to Daybreak (Coffee infused cream Ale) while my husband stuck with Pi. Make sure you save room for dessert, it is phenomenal! We had the Chocolate Fudge Bar. At first glance we weren't sure how mint, chocolate, caramel, passionfruit, and orange would play together but every bite was more rich and decadent than the last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and specials. Food was de ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great service and specials. Food was delicious. Great crowd but not crowded.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food...terribly aloof service. Li ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food...terribly aloof service. Literally had to go to the bar and order our second round of drinks to have with our dinner. We would not go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Always fantastic service and unforgettab ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Always fantastic service and unforgettable food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our fourth visit to the WRB brun ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is our fourth visit to the WRB brunch, and I love it more and more. If you aren't shy about drinking before noon, try the stout with a shot of One Line espresso. I had the ham steak with johnny cakes and eggs, and it was awesome- I could barely make it through it. My wife is celiac, and never has a problem eating there; she had the steak and eggs this visit and it was fantastic. Overall, recommended unconditionally.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Historic, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a great place for a variety of reas ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 11, 2016

What a great place for a variety of reasons! We started with a flight of their craft brews in the taproom. Loved the Daybreak and Hefewitzen! Next, Alex toured us through the interesting brewery and shared a bit of the brewhouse history and beer making process. Lastly, we indulged in a fabulous meal in the dining room. All of our meals looked artistic and were absolutely delicious! I can't say enough about how fantastic the whole experience was!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time for several people in our gro ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 11, 2016

First time for several people in our group and people enjoyed very much. Great Service by server Cale, who provided great descriptions and made good recommendations.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were rushed by our server through our ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We were rushed by our server through our entire meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Sunday Brunch - outstanding food, great ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Sunday Brunch - outstanding food, great service. Creative menu! It became a bit loud by 10:30 or so, but unless someone is sensitive to noise, probably not an issue. Staff was top-notch! Our server did a great job ! Planning on a return visit for dinner! - 5 stars for OPEN TABLE for reservations - easy to use and bullet-proof!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Perfect for dates / anniversaries / spec ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Perfect for dates / anniversaries / special occasions as the entrees are a bit more expensive - but amazingly delicious! Great drinks too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Interesting menu, good food, service was ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Interesting menu, good food, service was pleasant but slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Wolf's Ridge is a unique place. The foo ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Wolf's Ridge is a unique place. The food is rustic and creative, but, sometimes misses the mark. Some dishes are wonderful, others are questionably prepared. I have had very delicious dishes such as the Lamb Rack and the Beets; some terrible dishes such as the Fried Octopus (tough rubbery texture); some 'mixed' dishes such as the Peaches and Cream dessert (the burnt-walnut bourbon ice-cream is rather awful, but the chantilly, brittle and peach sorbet is very good). When the restaurant is full the room is noisy with high traffic moving up and down the main isles created by the community tables serving up ample shoulder bumps and near misses from staff seating guests and shuttling food to tables. I feel the best atmosphere at Wolf's Ridge is when the room is only partly full. The majority of the staff is friendly and focused on service.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was over-worked and over-priced ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was over-worked and over-priced. The entre was good but the salad ingredients were over-powering and a strange combination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Enjoyed the evening at Wolfs Ridge, very ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Enjoyed the evening at Wolfs Ridge, very good brews and fine dining. A couple will spend $90+ easily somewhat loud atmosphere which detracts a little from overall experience. Will try the tap room in back on next visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Researched all that offers Burger Week - ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Researched all that offers Burger Week - chose Wolf Ridge - got there - burger not offered in dining room - only in the 'tap room'. Never listed as such in 614eats or at the entrance - disappointing. Food was average but heart not into the experience. Very poor job by Wolf's Ridge - won;t be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved the ambiance and unique menu optio ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Loved the ambiance and unique menu options. The only thing I would note is that it is very loud which makes it difficult to carry on a conversation with people. Otherwise we really enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was our second time dining at WRB a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was our second time dining at WRB and it didn't disappoint! The food has been fantastic both times, the beers are very good and the staff are super nice. It does get loud at peak times and the tables are somewhat close together so if your looking for an intimate dinner date...this may not be the right place. I will definitely be back here the next time I visit Columbus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Wolfs Ridge is a restaurant and brewery. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wolfs Ridge is a restaurant and brewery. What makes them unique is that their chef and brewmaster are both fantastic. They have the best beers in Columbus paired up with some of the best and unique food in town. Reservations are recommended if you visit in the evening. The service goes along with the rest also being excellent. My experience at Wolfs Ridge has always been outstanding and I highly recommend you visit. .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.