About Wolf's Ridge Brewing

215 N. Fourth St.
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Wolf's Ridge Brewing is a family owned and operated craft brewery and restaurant, created as a result of our long and deepening love for both craft beer and food. Wolf's Ridge Brewing was born through the deep desire of the owners to create a gathering space for other craft beer and food lovers in the downtown Columbus community. Our goal is to build a microbrewery and restaurant that becomes a proud member of the community, where we provide our patrons with a wonderful dining and drinking experience.

The concept is centered on the idea that by focusing on craft and locally sourced products as much as possible, we are staying true to our primary goal of supporting and emulating the community in which we reside.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Brewery, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm. Kitchen closes at 10pm Tuesday - Thursday and 11pm Friday - Saturday. Reservations for parties larger than 12 are not accepted online.

Cross Street:
Hickory

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 429-3936

Website:
http://www.wolfsridgebrewing.com/

Parking Details:
There are many parking options available in the vicinity. Metered parking is available nearby on 4th Street, Spring Street, Chestnut Street, and 3rd Street. There are also pay-to-park lots across 4th Street from WRB and on the corner of Spring and 4th Streets.

Executive Chef:
Seth Lassak

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Wolf's Ridge Brewing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (46)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Creative Cuisine (30)
See All
Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Casual (22)
Fun (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Great for Brunch (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Romantic (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Seasonal (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Authentic (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Organic (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Cozy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
664 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was impeccable. Each course was ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 13 hours ago

The food was impeccable. Each course was plated with perfection. The Flora & Flaunta cocktail was delightful as well. I was surprised by how runny the lemon tart was. The crust was also hard. I had to break it with my spoon. The flavor was still delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Took my family here for my father's surp ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Took my family here for my father's surprise party, the food was absolutely amazing! The atmosphere was also great! A bit pricey, but worth every penny, the beer was also very reasonably priced and had a happy hour!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The beer is great and even their cocktai ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

The beer is great and even their cocktails are very good! I dined with a party of 8 and we all got different entrees. Mixed reviews on the food- some was excellent and some was so-so. Portions are rather small for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Very happy with our experience. We were ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Very happy with our experience. We were a little delayed in our seating (15 minutes). But other than that everything went as planned. It was our first brunch experience, it won't be our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were with a party of 4 and each of us ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

We were with a party of 4 and each of us thought it was past energetic to it was just too noisy to talk at all and the others were in the age group of majority of other patrons.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful atmosphere. Wish we had more t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful atmosphere. Wish we had more time. Even with drinks, apps, and meals, in and out in 45 minutes. May be a bit overpriced for the portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Wolf's Ridge is always on point. The sta ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Wolf's Ridge is always on point. The staff are friendly and inviting. The food is innovative, beautiful and delicious. The beer is phenomenal. It is my go to restaurant in Columbus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and beer were both top notch. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food and beer were both top notch. The service is not invasive yet very responsive. The vegan/vegetarian option(s) were very thoughtful and delicious. I am the ultimate carnivore, but still ordered and thoroughly enjoyed the vegetarian plate (with a buffalo pork belly starter).

The beer is some of the best local brew in Columbus in my opinion... and I like beer.... a lot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for date night - the food and ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Went here for date night - the food and beer were great! (Highly recommend the duck breast.) However, we did not anticipate that as a 2 person party, we would be put at the end of a large table, communal-seating style. It was not an issue as we did not feel cramped and were not bothered by the other people at our table, but is just something to keep in mind when making a reservation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We haven't been to Wolf's Ridge(front re ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We haven't been to Wolf's Ridge(front restaurant) in years. We love the TapRoom. They were closed on this night so we decided to "dine" instead of eat in the more casual setting. What a disappointment! The hostess was rude, the bartender seemed bothered and our server did nothing to accommodate our needs. My hubby loooooves shrimp and grits. He left half of them on his plate! I had the chicken/polenta. The flavor was good at first bite and the polenta was creamy. By the time I worked through it for a while, it became monotonous and heavy. We hurried out and won't be back.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

My husband and I tried Wolf Ridge Brewer ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My husband and I tried Wolf Ridge Brewery this past weekend and had a wonderful experience. The menu was filled so many different types of dishes with wonderful and unexpected flavor pairings. My husband ordered the duck breast and I ordered the salmon and both of us loved the dish. My husband also ordered the Manhattan to drink which was really well made and I ordered their Hefe beer which was also very good. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were celebrating 2 birthdays and we c ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were celebrating 2 birthdays and we could not have asked for a better evening! The server was warm, kind and attentive and the food was outstanding! This was our first time and it was better than expected, we will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful first experience at Wolf ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had a wonderful first experience at Wolf's Ridge. I had heard plenty of good things and they lived up to the hype. Had a beer flight, appetizer, dinner and dessert and each was a good as the last. Highly recommend this place for a date or friend dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came here to treat my boyfriend on his ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I came here to treat my boyfriend on his 30th birthday. First we went to the taproom for a drink which was really a great spot! Glad we saw that part of the restaurant. Then we came to the front for dinner. The environment was really romantic and I loved the decor. My boyfriend got the lamb which was excellent and definitely worth it, but I got the scallops and was mildly disappointed. First of all, they came out cold. Secondly, there are only 3 on the plate. And third, they're served with a really small random salad and some inedible onions. HA. I payed $35 for the dish and there's NO WAY it would ever fill someone for dinner. Thankfully, my bf shared some of his lamb.

Finally, I requested in my reservation that they bring out something, anything, (even a small ball of ice cream would have worked) with a candle at the end of the meal, but nothing was offered. Most restaurants would do this for someone's birthday just as a nice gesture, but we ended up leaving without that small touch...

Hope they take this as constructive criticism.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

My husband and I were in town visiting a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband and I were in town visiting and went for New Years Eve. It was fantastic! They had a three course pre fixed menu. We shared each of our dishes. The appetizers were pork cheeks and a beet and goat cheese salad. The pork cheeks melt in your mouth...so yummy. And the salad was great. Loved the vinaigrette. For main courses we got the lamb rack and the duck gnocchi. The lamb was cooked perfectly. The duck was amazing! The gnocchi was so light and pillowy and the jam that came with complimented the duck so well. For dessert we had a lemon tart and chocolate cake. The chocolate is not on the regular dessert menu. It was good but I loved the lemon tart. It was very refreshing but not overly acidic and tart. Well balance and delicious.

Besides the amazing food, I loved the ambiance. A really cool place with beautiful decor. We had a bottle of wine with our dinner but my husband had gone in earlier in the week while he was there working and said that the beer was top notch.

I wish that I lived in Columbus so I could go back again sooner. Would recommend to everyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I decided to try WRB on NYE. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I decided to try WRB on NYE. It was a fixed price menu for the evening. Food was great and so was the service. I did feel they brought out the next course rather quickly and we felt rushed to eat and pay to get the next reservation in. I'm not quit sure how a fixed priced - 3 course menu runs so this may be the norm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had a lovely NYE dinner. The table wa ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a lovely NYE dinner. The table was in a food location, the food was excellent, and the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My only disappointment was that everythi ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My only disappointment was that everything was room temperature. Wish it had been hotter. The taste was incredible! It was a great evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate there on New Year's Eve and the d ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We ate there on New Year's Eve and the duck was the best either of us have ever had!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

$400 check with tip for six people and w ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

$400 check with tip for six people and we didn't even drink much (5 cocktails and 3 cheap beers) and that reflected a deduction of $35 for my halibut entree, which was so overcooked that I couldn't eat it. Stick with the Columbus originals if you want to spend serious money on a dinner. Wish we had gone to Lindeys or any number of other great restaurants here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

We did a family holiday dinner with 11 f ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We did a family holiday dinner with 11 folks at a long table.

WFB handled us easily. The menu, as always, was fantastic. Creative options from salads and small plates to entrees and desserts. The food pairs well with their beer but they also have good wine and cocktails featuring locally distilled liquors.

Would highly recommend the duck and pork shank as entrees. The Buffalo-style pork belly and shrimp and grits small plates were excellent.

And their desserts are always worth trying. They range from the decadent (bruleed cheesecake) to the light and fresh (lemon tart). Save room for dessert! :-)

Had a great occasion and the entire family were well-pleased. Note that the age range was 20 to 89 so can't comment on accommodations for younger kids. I would think kids under 10 or so would not be ideal unless they are mature and have open-minded palates.

Tags: Organic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is outstanding -- inventive, tasty. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food is outstanding -- inventive, tasty.

"Brewery" atmosphere was to our liking but might not satisfy everyone.

We had a great evening, a success in every way.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

At an early hour of the evening the soun ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 22, 2016

At an early hour of the evening the sound level is manageable for elderly people. After 8pm forget it. The menu is always interesting and changing. The beer selection outstanding. The duck, the lamb and the plank steak were outstanding. Our waitress was fun. I have ever been disappointed at Wolfe Ridge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for hors d'oeuvres and appetizers. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great for hors d'oeuvres and appetizers. Scallop dish wasn't up to par based on what was charged for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fantastic food. Impeccable service. Casu ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic food. Impeccable service. Casual atmosphere. Highly recommended brunch, but make sure you make a reser beforehand. Nom nom nom.

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tap room at the back is an excellent ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The tap room at the back is an excellent addition to the wolf ridge experience with a more casual vibe if so desired!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, a great meal. Had brunch the ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Once again, a great meal. Had brunch there for the first time and was wowed by their excellent interpretation of lox and bagels. Great flavors, great value. My dining companion had their take on toad in the hole, and was similarly impressed. Will definitely return at all meal times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

We had great beer and wine, appetizers, ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We had great beer and wine, appetizers, and entrees at Wolf's Ridge for a birthday celebration! Would definitely recommend it for dinner or brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, this is a great place for a m ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 14, 2016

As always, this is a great place for a meal. I personally prefer the weekend brunch menu to weekday lunch options, but everything is still very good. One item of note - make sure you LOVE garlic when ordering the garlic fries as your side. Otherwise, there aren't enough breath mints in the city to rid your mouth of lunch for the rest of the day/night.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Went on a date and had a great experienc ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Went on a date and had a great experience. Had a reservation for 8 but was seated earlier which was great. Let us take our time talking before ordering. Great beer and delicious food. Big courses so it was great to share but still on the high priced side. Great atmosphere

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we love celebrating birthdays here as we ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

we love celebrating birthdays here as well as larger brunches. the food is always great- especially when you're bringing people there that haven't been before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We treated ourselves to a nice dinner at ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We treated ourselves to a nice dinner at Wolf's Ridge, and I am so glad we did! They had just switched to a new menu that week and everything we had, from the drinks to the dinners, was absolutely delicious. Great, friendly service, and a really nice environment. Would absolutely recommend this place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My meal was fantastic and the service wa ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My meal was fantastic and the service was top notch. Can't wait to go there again soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Modern Decor, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my husband here for his birthday. W ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Took my husband here for his birthday. We loved the beer flights we got, as well as sharing a bottled beer for "dessert." The food was mostly stellar, but the vegetables in each of our dishes were undercooked. I had broccoli rabe in my dish, and I couldn't even cut it into smaller pieces, and they were long pieces one couldn't eat whole. Disappointing on that front.

The ambiance was great! It was snowing outside, and we loved sitting by the windows and feeling warm but seeing the snow fall outside. Our server was courteous, but she checked on us WAY too much. I felt interrupted when she checked on us when our plates and glasses were clearly still full from the last time she checked on us 5 minutes before that. I think she was really trying, but needs better training.

We'll go again, but it could've been a 5 star experience with a few minor adjustments.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

I took my wife to Wolf's Ridge to celebr ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I took my wife to Wolf's Ridge to celebrate 6 months of marriage upon recommendation of a friend. They did not disappoint - brunch was amazing! We both got mimosas, which you could tell were made using freshly squeezed oranges. I got the steak and eggs, which were cooked to perfection, while my wife got the huevos rancheros, which had the perfect blend of flavors that you could eat with a fork or the tortilla chips they provided. The service was superior, with our waiter visiting quite often to check on us, while other servers brought us our food and took away our empty plates. The only drawback was the noise level, which was noticeable on a busy Sunday morning. The tables are pretty close together, so do not expect much privacy here. Overall, it was definitely worth the trip to downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went with friends to celebrate a birthda ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Went with friends to celebrate a birthday. Fantastic food and great service! Great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good. Menu was a bit pricey so we ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very good. Menu was a bit pricey so we stuck to drinks and apps.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One o f my favorite restaurants in Colum ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 23, 2016

One o f my favorite restaurants in Columbus. First time to experience dinner and we were not disappointed. Usually visit for brunch .... but since they changed the eggs Benedict creation to a Cuban from the liver pate.... we do not frequent as often . The staff is always friendly, knowledgeable and courteous ... the duck breast dish was wonderful with the house made gnocchi. Will definitely visit again for dinner and try the tomahawk pork chop dish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an 8:15 reservation and were not ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had an 8:15 reservation and were not sat until 9:30. The manager was more than kind offering a round of drinks and some appetizers on the house. However, our server was rude whenever someone tried to order another drink, she would rudely say, "you have to pay for it." Ummm thanks, we know. Then...when we were finally sat down the next server was rude. He would not let anyone order off of the tavern menu, which is basically in the back room, and when the food came out, it was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Awesome place in downtown Columbus. Bee ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Awesome place in downtown Columbus. Beer is excellent, and the food is incredible. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.