About Wolf's Ridge Brewing

215 N. Fourth St.
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Wolf's Ridge Brewing is a family owned and operated craft brewery and restaurant, created as a result of our long and deepening love for both craft beer and food. Wolf's Ridge Brewing was born through the deep desire of the owners to create a gathering space for other craft beer and food lovers in the downtown Columbus community. Our goal is to build a microbrewery and restaurant that becomes a proud member of the community, where we provide our patrons with a wonderful dining and drinking experience.

The concept is centered on the idea that by focusing on craft and locally sourced products as much as possible, we are staying true to our primary goal of supporting and emulating the community in which we reside.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Brewery, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm. Kitchen closes at 10pm Tuesday - Thursday and 11pm Friday - Saturday. Reservations for parties larger than 12 are not accepted online.

Cross Street:
Hickory

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 429-3936

Website:
http://www.wolfsridgebrewing.com/

Parking Details:
There are many parking options available in the vicinity. Metered parking is available nearby on 4th Street, Spring Street, Chestnut Street, and 3rd Street. There are also pay-to-park lots across 4th Street from WRB and on the corner of Spring and 4th Streets.

Executive Chef:
Seth Lassak

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Wolf's Ridge Brewing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
Fit for Foodies
Columbus
1 More
Contemporary American
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Columbus ›

fit for foodies (113)
good for groups (83)
great for brunch (81)
See All
special occasion (63)
neighborhood gem (59)
hot spot (52)
vibrant bar scene (36)
great for lunch (30)
romantic (17)
kid-friendly (12)
late-night find (6)
notable wine list (3)
Sort By:
Newest
538 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great it was restaurant wee ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great it was restaurant week and the value was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

They presented a great Restaurant Week m ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

They presented a great Restaurant Week menu this year! We always enjoy WR.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for 614 restaurant week. Fabulous m ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went for 614 restaurant week. Fabulous menu items. Great flavor. Staff was kind and attentive. Craft beers are absolutely wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Unassuming locatio,probably have driven ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 5 days ago

Unassuming locatio,probably have driven by this side dozens of times without realizing it was there. Very energetic to the point of not being able to have a conversation with table mate. Most of the food is gluten free...very tasty and surprising.

Not a fan of their beer selection...too many IPAs.

Very trendy a d worth a visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Went for dinner and drinks with friends. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 6 days ago

Went for dinner and drinks with friends. Loved the Chicken breast (with saffron-corn risotto, black bean puree, corn shoots, roasted peppers, chimichurri, paprika vinaigrette) and the strawberries and rhubarb dessert. The grilled endive salad was great with the apricot jam but I needed either more jam or more apples, or some kind of cheese to balance out the bitterness of the endive and radicchio. The grilled sourdough, with smoked butter, and Hawaiian black lava salt was also delicious but be warned, although a large slice, it's only one.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing dishes with a sustainable attitu ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing dishes with a sustainable attitude and friendly service. Went for restaurant week but will be back to try the standard menu for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The awesome location was the first thing ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The awesome location was the first thing we noticed. Then when we ordered food, there were a lot of delicious cocktail and brunch options. We strongly recommend the toad in hole!

Can't wait to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food with excellent service! A lit ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food with excellent service! A little noisy for the environment we would want enjoying fine food.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere and the presentation of ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Nice atmosphere and the presentation of the food looked like what you see on tv, but the portions were small for the high price. I had two different beers and they were both delicious. My wife had two Strawberry Fields and loved them as well. Overall it was a cool thing to do, but if we go again, we will do the Taproom.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was fantastic, environment fun and ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was fantastic, environment fun and energetic. Meal was just a bit small for the money.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the best meals I have ever had. T ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

One of the best meals I have ever had. The food presentation was on point. You must try this. The bear flight was amazing. I got the risotto. Yum

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I continue to visit Wolf's Ridge because ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I continue to visit Wolf's Ridge because of the outstanding staff. The team here goes above and beyond when it comes to accommodating guests' needs. My husband and I both have an array of food allergies. This can make juggling specific food requests difficult but not at Wolf's Ridge; they are always super helpful, diligent, and above all - super friendly. I always leave feeling so taken care of. They have something special going on here...go for the food, leave with a deep appreciate for the people who make this Columbus restaurant such an approachable place to eat.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't get me wrong--the food was great. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Don't get me wrong--the food was great. The menu was a miss. I have eaten out a lot at restaurants at every level all over the world. I couldn't find one menu listing where I understood everything included in the dish. Not even close. This is a brewery and they serve really expensive, high-end cuisine that completely confused 75% of the diners as I watched them scratch their heads as their dishes arrived. The crowd looked like it was largely convention goers or groups brought there by organizations (sales meetings?). It was clear that the diners did not choose the restaurant and, if they return to our city again, will not return to Wolf's Ridge.

The disconnect between the beer hall motif and the high end menu (spinach espuma and parsnip puree with what I think was cod for $36) will be tough to justify for future dining.

HOWEVER, the Tasting Room menu (in the rear) looked amazing! We want to go back and only go there. To compare the crowds: Tasting Room=locals while Front Room=disappointed out of towners.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value1

We went to Wolf's Ridge Brewery expectin ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We went to Wolf's Ridge Brewery expecting to sample their local craft brews. We ended up experiencing some of the finest cuisine in central Ohio. We enjoyed each of the beer selections in the flight we ordered prior to our meal. My favorite was their Howling Moon imperial IPA. Our cheese plate appetizer was exceptional; fabulous presentation and delicious cheeses. The orange sorbet that was included as a palate cleanser would stand on its own on the dessert menu of any restaurant in C-bus. My wife had the scallops for her entree which we shared with my order of the corn risotto. Again beautiful presentation of both dishes. I'm usually dubious of the seafood offered in our land-locked states, but these scallops were some of the best I've eaten anywhere. The risotto was just as tasty and was well complimented by the sides of chorizo and black beans. We topped off our meal with their dessert "coffee" special which included superb espresso ice cream and whipped cream in another artistic and eye-catching plate. To be sure, this was an unexpected and atypical splurge for us. But it was worth every penny, and we'll happily return in a heartbeat!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Small portions, large prices--limited se ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Small portions, large prices--limited selection for dinner menu. Beer was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great experience! It was our first brunc ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great experience! It was our first brunch here and was tasty. Love the ambiance of the brewery!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique combinations and perfect prep. Ev ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Unique combinations and perfect prep. Everything was fantastic, and unique without trying too hard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was wildly overpriced compared ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was wildly overpriced compared to other restaurants in town. I had scallops that were decent but not as good as most other restaurants in town. Had chocolate mousse that was hard as a rock. Beer is average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

I had heard great things about Wolf's Ri ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I had heard great things about Wolf's Ridge Brewing and brought an out of town guest for brunch. We were not disappointed. The service and food were excellent. I loved the atmosphere, decor, and communal style seating. The room has naturally good acoustics and it was a little loud at times. But that would not deter me from going again. I liked that parking was ample and nearby. A Columbus gem in my opinion.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced. Food was ok , definitely a p ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Overpriced. Food was ok , definitely a problem with seasoning and no salt on the table. Not worth price. Our waitress was awesome but there was a guy walking around, working, very creepy. We were eating dessert, almost finished, and creepy guy took our plate right from under us. I was shocked. Did not ask.. Just literally grabbed it! While experience left little to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

I live Wolf's Ridge! It's the best brunc ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I live Wolf's Ridge! It's the best brunch in Columbus! The food is beyond delicious. The beers are great. The taproom is the perfect place to spend a few hours.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely a great place to eat! Highly ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Absolutely a great place to eat! Highly recommend. Our server was fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service!

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was super slow. Food is awful an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was super slow. Food is awful and very overpriced. Cocktails are not good. Kids' items were not good (and it's difficult to mess up simple kid's menu items). Since it's a brewery, it might be a good place to have a few beers. But I would never come here for the food. Overall disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Haven't been here since it opened a coup ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Haven't been here since it opened a couple years back.

Came here for father's day and it all turned out great. Yeah a little pricey but the food looked amazing and tasted great. Nice selection of beers, mixed drinks and wine list that should have something to appeal to everyone.

Nice building that combines a modern and rustic feel.

Good wait staff that paid attention to us.

Noise level is a little higher than I expected ( couple times I had a little bit of a hard time hearing) even though the place was maybe 2/3 full... but.. overall no major issues.

Thanks again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very pleased with our brunch. Th ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were very pleased with our brunch. The ambiance gave a fancy "special occasion" feel, and the food was beautifully plated. It was delicious and affordable, and we loved it. Thanks for helping us celebrate Father's Day!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an awesome place for brunch. Th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was an awesome place for brunch. There was something for everyone, including our resident gluten-free person. Everyone loved what they got and we're already planning our next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous brunch food! Yum!! T ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Absolutely fabulous brunch food! Yum!! The dining room seating is tight and it can get pretty noisy...great menu!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Took a minute to get our initial drink o ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Took a minute to get our initial drink order, but everything was quick from there. Food was typically amazing. This is one of our favorite spots.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very noisy. Not sure why such a pricy, b ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Very noisy. Not sure why such a pricy, but limited menu for dinner. Entrees not that comparable with beer, in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

This place is great for craft beer AND f ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This place is great for craft beer AND food which is not always the case with breweries. A little on the pricey side considering it's a brewery but the kitchen makes some great food. 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Too expensive for poor quality of food

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was far too expensive for the quality. For two meals, drinks, and a tip, it was around $110. If you're planning on spending this kind of money, I would recommend visiting another restaurant with better quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Great Place

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

we are fairly new to Columbus and this is one of our favorite places to eat. The beer is great and so is the food. Very high quality. Every time we have been there the service has been very good. It is not an everyday restaurant since the price are a little steep. We ordered the bread and butter and it was one piece of sourdough toasted with salt and butter. It was very good but very overpriced. The entrees were outstanding and went from mid $20's to $40. Great place for a special occasion.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Lunches with Wolves

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Where else can you get bahn mi, duck confit tacos, garlic fries, smoky chipotle sour cream, and a whole line-up of brewed-on-premises beer in a single restaurant?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were group of 11 for lunch, the serve ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We were group of 11 for lunch, the server was great but the food took too long. Most of us ordered kfc sandwich and we were told the restaurant only had one fryer. I would expect the food to come out faster specially on lunch since people would need to get back to work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Great Beer Paired with Equally Great Food

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

One of the best craft brew gastropubs in town. The beer is top-notch, but so is the food, making the place somewhat unusual among craft breweries. I'm not wild about the long communal tables, and the somewhat spare interior design makes the place kind of loud when full, but otherwise a great place for dinner or brunch -- even if you're not a huge beer fan.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Blown Away

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I decided to check out Wolf's Ridge on the recommendation of a friend. Wow. Was he RIGHT!

The food was across the board wonderful. I got the Duck Breast and was in heaven. Super simple, but still flavorful. The meat was as tender as could be, cooked just right. Yet, as much as I loved the duck, my brother got the lamb chops and gave me a bite. As happy as I was with my meal, I was slightly kicking myself after tasting the lamb. I think this is the meal to go for when dining here the first time. Amazing. His wife got the special of the night...a BBQ Ribs dish that was a close second to the lamb.

Overall, everything was fabulous. The beer was great (personally, I love the Driftwood Session IPA...hoppy and FULL of citrus) The food was out of this world and the ambiance is very simple and chic. My only complaint is that the prices will keep this from becoming a regular dining spot, but I understand that you sometimes have to pay for meals THIS good. Will be returning soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I thought it was a little loud and not i ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I thought it was a little loud and not intimate enough for a date, but, for a large group it would be great. High energy and cool large tables. Good was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was fantastic and the staff was ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was fantastic and the staff was very friendly and accommodating! We will definitely be back for brunch! Highly impressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Cute place, high prices

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

A charming location, friendly staff. Really unique food worth trying at least once. Really good cocktails. One the downside, the food portions were rather small for the price. Either they need to give you larger portions, or reduce the prices, because those two things dont match currently. Overall the food was interesting and different. Not a place I would put on my regular list. But worth a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.