Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

TAP at MGM Grand DetroitTAP at MGM Grand Detroit
(120)
$$$$
American | MGM Grand Detroit, Detroit
Wolfgang Puck Steakhouse - MGM Grand DetroitWolfgang Puck Steakhouse - MGM Grand Detroit
(540)
$$$$
Steakhouse | MGM Grand Detroit, Detroit
Booked 24 times today
Topgolf Swing Suite - MGM GrandTopgolf Swing Suite - MGM Grand
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
American | Detroit, Detroit
The Apparatus RoomThe Apparatus Room
(249)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 87 times today
Grey Ghost DetroitGrey Ghost Detroit
(699)
$$$$
American | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 70 times today
ParcParc
(463)
$$$$
American | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 41 times today
Texas de Brazil - DetroitTexas de Brazil - Detroit
(1965)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 87 times today
Downtown Louie'sDowntown Louie's
(143)
$$$$
American | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 18 times today
Red Dunn KitchenRed Dunn Kitchen
(52)
$$$$
American | Detroit, Detroit
IridescenceIridescence
(3072)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 47 times today
Roast - A Michael Symon RestaurantRoast - A Michael Symon Restaurant
(3830)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 45 times today
Caucus ClubCaucus Club
(56)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 20 times today
SavannahBlueSavannahBlue
(589)
$$$$
Contemporary Southern | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 25 times today
Andiamo - RiverfrontAndiamo - Riverfront
(1524)
$$$$
Italian | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 31 times today
Republic - DetroitRepublic - Detroit
(740)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 38 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

About Permanently Closed - Wolfgang Puck Pizzeria & Cucina - MGM Grand Detroit

This restaurant is permanently closed. More than just a pizzeria, the menu features rustic Italian favorites, homemade pastas and specialty pizzas. Seasonal specials also are offered nightly. The bar at Pizzeria & Cucina features a dynamic beverage list complementing the menu’s exquisite Italian flavors including domestic and international beers and a comprehensive selection of wines, many imported from Italy.

*Please note that Wolfgang Puck Pizzeria & Cucina is located within the casino; guests must be 21+ to dine at Wolfgang Puck Pizzeria & Cucina.

1777 Third Street
Detroit, MI 48226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Bagley

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(313) 465-1646

Website:
http://www.mgmgranddetroit.com/restaurants/wolfgangpuckpizzeriaandcucina/default.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Jacob Williamson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Wolfgang Puck Pizzeria & Cucina - MGM Grand Detroit - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.7

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
See All
Casual (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Romantic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
S
282 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants and we are so sad it will be closing soon! We will deeply miss the amazing food, the friendly service, and the beautiful ambiance! I don't want to believe this will be my final review of this restaurant, thank you all for the great memories!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Had a 6pm reservation last sunday..forget waitress name but was fantastic..little older..short hair..we come here 3-4 times a year..never had better service..lasagna tjo wasnt the same as usual..wasnt as good as usually is..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our Service was absolutely horrible we waited almost 20 minutes for drinks and we seen the bartender put our drinks down ready for our waitress to pick up I was really close to going and picking them up myself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was delicious and our server Cindy was fabulous. Very sad and disappointed to hear that it was going to be closing the end f this month,

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I dine here a couple times a year. The service is wonderful, the prices are good and the entire experience is casual and relaxed.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Enjoyed the scallops ,cooked perfectly. We sat at bar and bartender was very attentive. Only complaint more craft beers available.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food that was reasonably priced. Service was excellent and the ambiance was good. The only negative is that you have to walk through the smoke friendly casino to enter the restaurant, but the glass partition help eliminate the ashtray smell from outside the establishment.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Brought mom here for Mother's Day dinner as this is one of our favorite restaurants. Delicious pizza and always such a friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our dining experience was not great. The service, while adequate, was not personable. The waitress was distant and unfriendly. I felt rushed the whole time. The two pizzas ordered by members of our party were actually the best thing about the whole evening. They were very good. Everyone else's meals were very salty and a disappointment. I am not sure I would even want to return or recommend it .

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A use to be a great restaurant that has become very disappointing. The meals were overly salty and the calamari was horrible. Our salad had no dressing on it and we had to ask for it. Over all we will never come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We go here 3-4 times a year..always great.as good as any Italian in detroit metro not names La dolci vita(on woodward..is the best by far). Some of the best pizza also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We have dined here on several occasions and decided to celebrate a birthday dinner here this time. Everything was and always is top notch here from the food to the service to the ambiance. Jay and his helpers were such friendly servers and when we asked if they had a different type of bread they went out of her way to go get it for us from the other restaurant next door. It was another amazing night and a memorable birthday at one of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was acceptable but only about as good as mass market places. However it was about 2x the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service saved the day for this restaurant because the food was basic at best. The calamari was extremely salty and no better than what you'd get from a chain restaurant. Although beautifully plated, my Nigerian prawn appetizer wasn't hot and no flavors really jumped off the plate. My husband's seafood pasta dish was basic as was my chicken piccata. An artichoke heart or two would have been nice.

Our server, Jay, is what made the night special. He was pleasant, attentive and helpful in making menu selections.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Every time we go, we order the calamari, antipasti salad, spaghetti and meatballs, and the veal scallopini. Everything is hands down the best here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service and food at Wolfgang Puck Pizzeria & Cucina were terrific. I was surprised that the dining room was as empty as it was in fact. I had dined at WP Steakhouse the night before and in all honesty I found the service and food far better at Pizzeria & Cucina. The waitstaff was far more attentive and the menu selection made for a much better experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We enjoy having dinner at any of Wolfgang Puck's restaurants. Our food has been of finest quality and hope no short cuts are taken to save $. The steaks at the Steak House at MGM were not up to par when we dined there last year, so we prefer the Pizzeria and Cucina.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Loved the decor and we were sat in a cozy booth in the back which made it feel private without being cut off from the rest of the diners. Food was tasty. While I felt the pizza was a fair balue the small shrimp scampi was a bit pricey at $16 for 5 shrimp. Drinks we made well but priced on the ridiculous side! $12 for a Tito's vodka and tonic! Over all we enjoyed our experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great atmosphere , portions were big, hot and delicious. Our server was very attentive, made suggestions about the menu. And had a good sense of humour. The only thing next time, I would tell them to slow down with my food, but maybe most people are in a hurry to get back to the gaming floor, just not us! Will be back for sure

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Awesome as always..only little issue is what i ordered i was told they ran out of..but i was there at 5pm..pizzas are fantastic..pasta dishes are as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wish they had a more affordable wine list… I really wanted to get a nice bottle of red wine but there was nothing I liked for a decent price

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The service was excellent! Told our waitress we were catching a show and she made sure to speed up our meals. The singer on Saturday night was excellent! Drinks were excellent! Food tasted amazing; however was extremely disappointed in the small serving size compared to the price per dish.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service was horrible! The waitress took are order and never came back. Until I asked for the bill from a different staff member. Food was ok at best for the pricing. I wouldn't go back, very disappointed in the MGM restaurants to date. Hope fully they get it together soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our experience for a New Year's Eve experience was very poor. Usually we get much better service. They rushed out us out as they brought bill while we were on our entrees. Plus our favorite appetizer steamed mussels was not available because some manager did not order enough. Plus they reported to open table that we were no show
Still I gave generous 30% tip
I think they owe us a better service next time and complimentary appetizer at least

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Upon arriving at the front desk the young man at the desk spent at least 2 minutes texting on his watch. He only looked up when someone else walked up and asked if there were any tables available. After answering the gentleman's query. He then addressed us and the other couple waiting. We both actually HAD reservations. It took about 10 minutes to be seated. 10 more minutes to be acknowledged by our waitress. Several more minutes to actually place our order and receive my wine. My husband was halfway through his drink by the time my wine came.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everything was great, except with a reservation I expected to have table NOT seated in the bar. I was hoping for a booth. A high top in the middle of a huge window felt alittle uncomfortable .

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was outstanding, on a very busy night we still received full service with a smile. A somielier was available to help pair wine with our meal. Food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were seated as soon as we arrived and the wait staff was excellent - very attentive, friendly, and professional. All four of our meals - from the soup and salad to the entrees - were cooked to perfection and the presentation was very appealing. Our dinners ranged from pizza to spaghetti to salmon and were flavorful and delicious. We were all very pleased with our dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Husband had the spaghetti and meatballs , I the chicken piccata. Both were excellent . Portions were just right

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent appetizers, entrée and service. Great dinner experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 3, 2016

They were running behind on our reservation, we were able to be seated about 10 minutes after our reserved time. We were seated in the front area that borders the casino, nice for people watching. Waitress was nice, received our drinks and food quickly, and then she brought us our bill without even asking if we needed dessert or anything else. I felt like I was being rushed out of there, but I then ordered dessert and another drink, both of which took longer than the original meal to receive. So that part was a little disappointing.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Open table shouldn't take reservations here - because you have to walk through a casino and you have anyone under 21, you can't get into restaurant without a security escort that takes at least 20 mins to get. If you reserve without OpenTable they tell you this - but if open table you wouldn't know. Then the SMOKE from the casino is TERRIBLE. All our clothes need dry cleaning. SERIOUS smoke. I picked it cause it was WP but disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My server Julie, made this such an amazing experience! The food was phenomenal, and did I mention the service!?! Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My wife and I had dinner Saturday night and as usual, it was delicious. Our server, Kristy, was very professional and her wine and food recommendations were spot on........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Pizza is not as good as it use to be. We were told We need to special request if you want a true Margherita pizza with fresh mozzarella. Otherwise you receive a cheese pizza with basil.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Never got waited on after twenty minutes
Had to leave
I was looking forward to trying it for the first time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food and service great. Didn't have cheesecake left

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 23, 2016

It was my husbands birthday and I have eaten there several times before, I thought the food was very good. I don't know what happened Thursday my husband ordered steak and there was so much fat on it you couldn't even cut it with the knife. I had scallops, and they tasted like they were a little over done, although I didn't say anything about them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great as always..prices are a value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.