HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Wolfgang Puck Pizzeria & Cucina - MGM Grand Detroit

4.2
282 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (309)
  • Fit for Foodies (232)
  • Romantic (206)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. More than just a pizzeria, the menu features rustic Italian favorites, homemade pastas and specialty pizzas. Seasonal specials also are offered nightly. The bar at Pizzeria & Cucina features a dynamic beverage list complementing the menu’s exquisite Italian flavors including domestic and international beers and a comprehensive selection of wines, many imported from Italy.

*Please note that Wolfgang Puck Pizzeria & Cucina is located within the casino; guests must be 21+ to dine at Wolfgang Puck Pizzeria & Cucina.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(313) 465-1646
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 282 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Shad (Detroit)
5.0
Dined on August 13, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants and we are so sad it will be closing soon! We will deeply miss the amazing food, the friendly service, and the beautiful ambiance! I don't want to believe this will be my final review of this restaurant, thank you all for the great memories!

Report
Helpful
vipSauce (Detroit)
4.0
Dined on August 6, 2017

Had a 6pm reservation last sunday..forget waitress name but was fantastic..little older..short hair..we come here 3-4 times a year..never had better service..lasagna tjo wasnt the same as usual..wasnt as good as usually is..

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0
Dined on August 6, 2017

Our Service was absolutely horrible we waited almost 20 minutes for drinks and we seen the bartender put our drinks down ready for our waitress to pick up I was really close to going and picking them up myself

Report
Helpful
redwingjim (Detroit)
5.0
Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was delicious and our server Cindy was fabulous. Very sad and disappointed to hear that it was going to be closing the end f this month,

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0
Dined on July 8, 2017

I dine here a couple times a year. The service is wonderful, the prices are good and the entire experience is casual and relaxed.

Report
Helpful
heatherr (Detroit)
5.0
Dined on May 27, 2017

Enjoyed the scallops ,cooked perfectly. We sat at bar and bartender was very attentive. Only complaint more craft beers available.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0
Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food that was reasonably priced. Service was excellent and the ambiance was good. The only negative is that you have to walk through the smoke friendly casino to enter the restaurant, but the glass partition help eliminate the ashtray smell from outside the establishment.

Report
Helpful
Shad (Detroit)
5.0
Dined on May 14, 2017

Brought mom here for Mother's Day dinner as this is one of our favorite restaurants. Delicious pizza and always such a friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
jabr (Detroit)
2.0
Dined on May 14, 2017

Our dining experience was not great. The service, while adequate, was not personable. The waitress was distant and unfriendly. I felt rushed the whole time. The two pizzas ordered by members of our party were actually the best thing about the whole evening. They were very good. Everyone else's meals were very salty and a disappointment. I am not sure I would even want to return or recommend it .

Report
Helpful
vipwallyworld424 (Detroit)
2.0
Dined on May 13, 2017

A use to be a great restaurant that has become very disappointing. The meals were overly salty and the calamari was horrible. Our salad had no dressing on it and we had to ask for it. Over all we will never come back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
29

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bagley
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(313) 465-1646
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jacob Williamson
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine