Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 22 times today

Wolfdale's Cuisine Unique

4.7
628 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Scenic View
North Lake Tahoe’s premiere restaurant and popular bar is celebrating 40 years of exceptional service. As a family-run business, Wolfdale’s provides lakeview dining with a warm ambiance, and uses 'Cuisine Unique' to describe the fresh and simple aesthetic of each dish. Since opening in 1978, Chef Douglas Dale has developed a fusion style of California and Asian influences that is present throughout the menu. Wolfdale's accommodates gluten-free and vegan guests.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, Fusion / Eclectic, Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Bar: 5:00 pm | Dinner: 5:30 pm | Closed Tuesdays
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(530) 583-5700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Douglas Dale
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The dining room and/or bar area can be partially reserved or completely bought-out for large groups throughout the year. During the summer months there is a courtyard with a bocce ball court that can also be reserved for private parties.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Douglas Dale: (530) 583-5700
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Grove St.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Overall everything was fine, not great. If the chef is going to be as particular as he is the food should be hot! Nothing great about luke warm scallops. Didn’t send back as then we all would not have eaten together and it was a special occasion we were celebrating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

First Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The very best west shore Tahoe dining!! We started with bay scallops, ahi poke cones with wasabi cream, and shrimp spoons. The bay scallops were so great that two of our group of four ordered another order for the salad course. Salads and homemade rolls were excellent for our next course. Buffalo short ribs were tender and delicious. More scallops and Thai Seafood Stew were to die for. Even the white chocolate creme brulee with rasberries and chocolate Genoise with vanilla ice cream, chocolate sauce and fruit had our mouth’s watering. Chef visited our table and sent elk sausage complimentary as we were initially too chicken to order. Out of this world good! Culinary treat all around! Can’t wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Wolfdale’s is consistently the best dining experience at Lake Tahoe

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Father’s Day celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Really enjoyed our experience. The food was excellent, service attentive. We sat on the deck overlooking Lake Tahoe at sunset. Memorable and we will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Super friendly staff, delicious food and great cocktails.
Wish the portions were just a little bigger.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Everything was good throughout the meal, the food was great and service was okay up until the end..... then we got our check and asked for change, the waiter shorted us 5$ and when we said something his response was “ well, you were going to give e that money anyway. “

I’m not sure if he was doing this all night and we were the only ones who caught him, but it certainly left a bad taste in our mouths.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Consistent. Exceptional. Best in. Orth Tahoe

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Outstanding meal and service. All 5 of my guests gave the restaurant great reviews for the food and the service. The restaurant in right on the edge of Lake Tahoe with wonderful ambiance in addition to the great views. We took advantage of the great weather and opted for the outdoor seating. I highly recommend Wolfdales for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Birthday dinner began at happy hour which is a great value. Onto the dining room with long time staff Bob and as usual excellent food and service. Continues to be one of the best dining in the Tahoe area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Consistently fresh and well prepared food, fun cocktails, great wine list. Always excellent service. No brained for. Great dinner in Tahoe City.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Our waiter and wait staff were nothing short of amazing! They enhanced our dining experience greatly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Just plain excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Absolute perfection. Chef Dale and crew are amazing.....so professional and outstanding cuisine. My favorite Tahoe place for dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Wonderful, as always. The best restaurant on the North Shore. The food was superb, presentation was excellent and the entire experience was memorable. Have eaten here often in the past 10 years and have always enjoyed the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We have gone to Wolfdales for a number of years and have always enjoyed it. With their great views, unique cuisine for the daring as well as traditional basics for those who would like to stay to a basic menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This is my favorite place to dine when in Tahoe. Best food, best service and great cocktails.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We came to Wolfdales to celebrate my daughter’s first mother’s day. We’re from Portland and were unfamiliar with restaurants in the Lake Tahoe area, so we got recommendations from the resort where we were vacationing. We chose Wolfdales because we like seafood and it appeared to be a high quality restaurant. We ordered and had our soup and salads. When our entrees came, I took my first bite of my lingcod and noticed a strong ammonia smell which indicated the the fish was bad. The waiter did not check back with us and at the end of the meal when the table was cleared the bus boy asked if he could box mine. I told him that the fish was bad and he sent over our waiter. He took the item off our tab, but gave no apologies. Poor food-poor service. We won’t be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

we had not been to Wolfdale's in a couple of years and were pleasantly surprised. Food, service, both very good. We will go back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very good food and service was attentive. Overall a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food and ambience were as wonderful as ever. Wolfdale's is always a special place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

This is our favorite Tahoe City restaurant. Helpful waiters, great atmosphere, and A+ food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great creative food and presentation. Excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Always Quality Food! Great Service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

This always a great place to dine in the North Lake Tahoe Area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Fabulous meal. Impeccable service. Highest rating.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2018

The food was quite good, but too expensive except for special occasions. There were very limited choices for vegetaians.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Everything was perfect tonight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Loved the wine list

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Excellent food! Every bite was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Been going here for over 20 years to experience great cuisine that is creative. service is exceptional as is the view and interior. do not miss it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Always great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Wonderful food and service in relaxed but beautiful environment

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Soooo good! We especially appreciate the sensitivity the chef has for people with Celiac.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We were in Tahoe for one night and I found Wolfdales on open table and we decided to try it out.
We were very happy overall with the experience.
Excellent service, Excellent food and excellent well mixed Martini.

We visit Tahoe several times a year. Wolfdales is a new favorite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

great food, wine list and service. Ambience is nice, and the view is great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Fantastic as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We love Wolfdale's. Douglas always serves world-class cuisine. The service is equally impeccable.
We love that he has Frank Family Chardonnay and Pinot Noir on his wine list.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16