Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

Krazy Kat's at The Inn at Montchanin VillageKrazy Kat's at The Inn at Montchanin Village
(1099)
Contemporary American | Wilmington, Delaware
Reserve Now
Pizza By ElizabethsPizza By Elizabeths
(92)
Pizzeria | Wilmington, Delaware
Reserve Now
BBC Tavern & GrillBBC Tavern & Grill
(1)
American | Greenville, Delaware
Reserve Now
Arugula Ristorante- Chadds FordArugula Ristorante- Chadds Ford
(25)
Italian | Chadds Ford , Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Avenue Kitchen- Glen MillsAvenue Kitchen- Glen Mills
(131)
Contemporary American | Glen Mills, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
The Melting Pot - Wilmington DEThe Melting Pot - Wilmington DE
(1150)
Fondue | Wilmington, Delaware
Reserve Now
8th & Union Kitchen8th & Union Kitchen
(68)
Gastro Pub | Wilmington, Delaware
Reserve Now
Domaine HudsonDomaine Hudson
(1090)
Contemporary American | Wilmington, Delaware
Reserve Now
Cocina LoloCocina Lolo
(114)
Mexican | Wilmington, Delaware
Reserve Now
Mendenhall InnMendenhall Inn
(1195)
American | Mendenhall, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Piccolina ToscanaPiccolina Toscana
(679)
Italian | Wilmington, Delaware
Reserve Now
Columbus InnColumbus Inn
(699)
American | Wilmington, Delaware
Reserve Now
Cafe VerdiCafe Verdi
(2)
Italian | Wilmington, Delaware
Reserve Now
Cantina di NapoliCantina di Napoli
(19)
Italian | Wilmington, Delaware
Reserve Now
Sullivan's Steakhouse - WilmingtonSullivan's Steakhouse - Wilmington
(2066)
Steakhouse | Wilmington, Delaware
Reserve Now

About Winterthur Museum & Country Estate

5105 Kennett Pike
Winterthur, DE 19735
View Larger Map

Founded by Henry Francis du Pont, Winterthur (pronounced “winter-tour”) is the premier museum of American decorative arts, reflecting both early America and the du Pont family’s life here. Its 60-acre naturalistic garden is among the country’s best, and its research library serves scholars from around the world. We invite you to visit and explore this place of beauty, history, and learning.

Reservations are accepted for Sunday brunches, Afternoon Tea and many other special dining experiences held at Winterthur. Reservations are not required for dining in the Visitor Center Garden Cafe or the Cottage Cafe. Winterthur Members receive 10% off all Visitor Center Garden Cafe and Cottage Cafe purchases, preferred seating at special holiday brunches, and discounts on catered events.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Visitors Center Garden Cafe - 9am - 4pm (Tuesday - Sunday)
Cottage Cafe - 10am - 4:00pm (Tuesday - Sunday)
Closed on Mondays

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 888-4826

Website:
http://www.winterthur.org/?p=759

Catering:
A passion for food. An obsession for detail. Having earned a reputation for uncompromising quality, Catering by Restaurant Associates can offer you exclusive access to Winterthur Museum & Country Estate. Whether you're hosting an intimate reception for a few guests or a wedding for a few hundred, our creative catering experts will be delighted to work with you to custom design a truly memorable experience. We dedicate ourselves to ensuring the success of your event. Please contact Melissa Sapio at (302)888-4826 or ccater@winterthur.org for more information.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the Visitor Center parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Gary Coyle

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Winterthur Museum & Country Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

5.0

ambience

2.0

value

3.0

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
206 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Easter

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

A nice Easter breakfast buffet. Vetry kid friendly. Excellent place to walk after the meal

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Food, but poor service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

I love Winterthur and I treat myself yearly to brunch as a special treat. However, I was completely disappointed when I was told that I had to obtain my own coffee. I'm sorry but for 35.00 pp, my coffee should be served to me. I was then less inclined to leave my customary 20% tip. I consider Winterthur upscale dining. But this time I felt like I was country buffet. If I wanted a discounted meal I would have gone to country buffet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great for special occasions

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great setting, beautiful. Food was good and a good selection. The price was a little high but ok for special occasions. We were there for Easter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Beautiful!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

We go to this breakfast/brunch with Santa every year ... lovely presentation in a beautiful glass garden room. Wonderful variety of breakfast and lunch foods and appetizers, loads of desserts and coffee, drinks and soft drinks. Great family time! My 13 year old still enjoys it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't waste your money

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

Pricey for what was offered. Stations not manned and had to ask for items that had run out. Brunch food was mediocre, beef filet congealed on platter, whole buffet looked more like leftovers and not not a brunch buffet. Tables not the least bit festive and no Santa in sight. Looked like they were trying to close up. Our server was the only good thing about the brunch and he seemed to be aware of the brunch's shortcomings. Don't waste your money But do take advantage of the Museum and Country Estate. The cafeteria looked better.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

We go here for Brunch with Santa every y ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

We go here for Brunch with Santa every year and are never disappointed with the food, service or Santa.

Previously we would go to Longwood Gardens; this is a more relaxed environment with better food and is less of a mob scene.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed that the tea served wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Very disappointed that the tea served was Lipton tea bags. For $30 a person for "tea", if you have to serve bag tea is should be a better brand and variety. The food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Food was excellent. Procedures were terrible.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

No Winterthur staff member knew Brunch procedures. No one was available to register or seat us, when we arrived. The chef was rude, insisting we needed tickets. One cafeteria customer had to stand with her tray while the tablecloth was pulled off her table, before she was allowed to sit down. Service was spotty and we had to request the check to pay. The food was delicious. The other staff members were very pleasant, when we encountered them.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Food nice. Service poor.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Winterthur is a lovely place to visit. The restaurant however does not come up to the same level as the museum or gardens. The food at Brunch was very good and there was a nice selection to choose from with varied options. The service was very poor. It was difficult to get a simple cup of coffee or tea. When they finally arrived, the beverages were cold. Forget getting refills or water to go with the meal. At that price point, I would have expected better service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Did Not Disappoint

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Not as many choices as some buffets, but I felt the quality of everything was better than the rest. There was someone making custom omelets, in addition to the buffet food. Atmosphere was really nice, not overcrowded, clean and nice quality. One of my favorite buffets.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch! Omelette station was aweso ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Great brunch! Omelette station was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Afternoon Tea

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 19, 2015

Did not eat at the restaurant or cafe but the afternoon tea was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Not what it used to be

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

I didn't mind waiting 10 minutes after our reservation time to be seated. However, after being seated we waited patiently for over 10 minutes for a server to take our drink orders. Finally we had to get up and seek out a server because none acknowledged our presence. Food was fair, but certainly less selection than previous years. Many dishes were left empty several minutes. After the meal the server brought our check. Not only did the check include a 20% gratuity for buffet service, but I was also charged for an adult meal for my 12 year old daughter. The server insisted that the children's price was for under 12 years old. That is not what was advertised. Overall, I do not plan on attending any more holiday buffets at Winterthur. I am very disappointed because our family has so many fond memories of holiday brunches at Winterthur.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Brunch was excellent! Many items to select from. Good vegetarian options for my daughter. Service was good and attentive. Only complaint, the coffee at the end of the meal was lukewarm at best. The outside setting is gorgeous. Will come again for another brunch!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Mother's Day Brunch!!!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

We went for Mother's Day, the food was FANTASTIC!!! Our little one got a bit antsy at the end, and they were completely great with the fact he wanted to run out on the porch a bit. We'd love to go again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day brunch

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Mother's Day brunch held recently at Winterthur was outstanding. We were seated quickly even though we were early for our reservations. The food was excellent with many choices. If I had to look for a negative it would be that I would have liked to see a sign on each item served. Some things were labels but not all and I have food allergies. The unlabeled dishes I could not sample. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Winterthur Cafe and Afternoon Tea

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 19, 2015

The afternoon tea is mostly a fundraiser for the museum and garden, in that the quality of the food is not commensurate with the price. There is a nice variety of desserts that are good and not too rich, but the tea sandwiches mostly consist of cream cheese and other heavy fillings. The teapot is endlessly refillable, but there could be more of a selection of non-caffeinated teas.

The regular cafe menu (in the visitor center, not the museum store) is quite good (especially the soups), and I would recommend it to any Winterthur visitors. The eating area is open and suitable for brown bagging as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Great for brunch on that special visit t ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 19, 2015

Great for brunch on that special visit to the Estate.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

So expensive

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 12, 2015

Love Winterthur, love the staff but hate the restaurant. So expensive, food had no taste and the crème puffs smelled and tasted like a refrigerator.....never again!!! Also told the waitress it was my friend's birthday and she never reacted and we were anxious to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

German Brunch

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 22, 2015

My 2 best friends and I had a wonderful German Brunch last Sunday at Winterthur. The food was excellent and plentiful and the service was wonderful. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Different vendor?

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 22, 2015

We have been members at Winterthur for a long time and as such have enjoyed the famous Sunday Brunch here at least 3 or 4 times a year. It was always a lovely experience and the food was the star of the show. Not so with the last few visits over the past 6 months or so. Yesterday's was really disappointing. The Pennsylvania German-themed menu was strange (and that's my heritage) and the items we sampled were either tasteless or tasted "off" (the salmon for example). To add to our dismay, the price has bumped up to $35.00/person. I realize that all non-profits have to manage on tight budgets, but considering that there are several outstanding restaurants within a few miles which also offer Sunday Brunch, we will now be choosing one of those on future visits to Winterthur. Maybe others are doing the same? The dining room had lots of empty tables yesterday.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Tea Buffet Highlight of my First Trip.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 4, 2015

I've never been to Winterthur before and decided to go to see the last day of Downton Abbey and the Yuletide tour. The highlight of the trip was the Downton Abbey tea buffet. I am what one might call a connoisseur of tea and taking in an afternoon tea service. I was delighted by this tea service. It was presented well, the quality of the food everything I had hoped and the service attentive in their finery.

I visited the Hotel DuPont in November for their afternoon tea service (same charge) after a rather disappointing tour of Nemours and was somewhat disappointed in that, as well. My friend and I had been gravely irritated that for the price, no soup or salad were included. You can imagine how after a day of endless rushing about, traffic jams in pouring down rain rushing to not miss our incredibly tightly scheduled tour we were hungry and anxious for the tea. We found we needed to order food off the regular menu after, in order to satiate the hunger in which the tea, alone, had left us feeling. The Winterthur experience, however, matched that rather high standard I had set prior to going to either, both as preeminent examples of country estates and museums.

Admittedly the tea at Winterthur was the high point of the day for my group on Sunday. Learning from the last experience in Wilmington, we did the tea first. I was pleased with how accommodating Winterthur were. From reserving an additional seat to providing ticketing to the tour for our last minute guest. They truly lived up to their reputation.

We are eager to return in spring and summer and tour more leisurely both the home and gardens (in better weather). We even thanked our server for providing equally appropriate English weather to suit the occasion :D

Will surely check the website often to keep updated on new such events. A garden picnic or tea would be ideal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Disappointing for a high tea and price charged.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on January 4, 2015

This was supposed to be a tea in conjunction with the Downton Abbey exhibit. Obviously, those who planned it didn't know what a typical English afternoon tea is which is probably what all the guests there were expecting. They didn't have enough teapots for the 200+ people there and the teapots weren't authentic. The food was plentiful but mass produced so it had been sitting out for too long and was dry and inedible. Most importantly, to use tea bags when you're charging $30 for the tea is absolutely unacceptable. Water for tea MUST be boiling hot, not lukewarm from the coffee machine. Our waitress, Nicole, did what she could to make things right, and we really appreciate her willingness and cheerfulness. I have been to many teas, and this was one of the worst. I wouldn't go back to this restaurant nor recommend it to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Downton Tea

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 4, 2015

We attended the afternoon tea held during the Downton exhibit. It was a bit pricey but was a great idea as an addition to the exhibit. We were seated shortly after the doors were opened and our server brought water to fill our individual teapots. It would have been more authentic to have loose tea rather than the tea bag selection that was offered. Also, there were quite a few herbal teas on our tray and only one choice as far as black tea which was disappointing to some in our group. We started with a small serving of a creamed cauliflower and Stilton cheese soup which was delicious. We wished that would have been made available for more! The tea sandwiches and luncheon foods were buffet style but tasty. Our server was very nice and polite, but we thought the staff may have been stretched a little thin as we waited for some time to have a few plates removed and to have our teapots refilled. The dessert table looked lovely, but we were a bit disappointed with many of the offerings. We were not in a rush and didn't get to that table right away and some of the initial items were not replaced quickly or at all (lovely looking fruit tarts went fast so we didn't taste them, cream for scones not refilled). There were far too many store-bought types of cookies and we found some of the other dessert items not as tasty as they could have been. Overall, we had a fine time at the tea and were glad we added that to our day.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Afternoon Tea

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 4, 2015

The afternoon tea was a wonderful addition to our Yuletide tour! The service was excellent and the food was quite yummy.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great atmosphere. We were there for afte ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on January 3, 2015

Great atmosphere. We were there for afternoon tea buffet, so it is difficult to review menu, wine list, or full service experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Surprisingly good and a needed respite

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on January 3, 2015

A large group of my friends went to Winterthur to see the Downton Abbey costume exhibit and do the Christmas house tour. Both were wonderful. Since we had to travel over 2 hours to get there and back, we needed a bite to eat while there. Fortunately for us, the cafeteria was offering a "High Tea" in keeping with the Downton Abbey theme. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality as well as the variety of offerings. OK, so the tea was a teabag and hot water. That was not a surprise. But there was a nice buffet of both savory and sweet morsels. The staff was even kited out in Downton Abbey style maids outfits and were very good sports about it. All in all, I was quite pleased and glad we made the meal part of the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Downton tea at Winterthur

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on January 3, 2015

My BFF and I visited Winterthur for the costumes of Downton Abby exhibit, which was awesome! We also went on the Yuletide tour and had afternoon tea "Downton style". The tour and exhibits were wonderful...we looooove the time periods featured in each. The tea was set up to reflect the Downton theme and the servers were dressed in the maids outfits. The food was delicious, we went up to the buffet twice...everything was 'tea-sized' so you could easily try everything, and the desserts were yummy too! Very attentive servers kept your tea water hot which was very nice, especially since they were so busy. Overall a really fun day :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tasty Tea

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 27, 2014

We went to the LIGHT TEA, and were celebrating my three granddaughters and daughter- in- laws birthdays. The girls loved the choice of teas but opted for the hot chocolate. the choice of food gave them a wide variety to choose from, and were encouraged to try new things. It was not only delicious but well presented. Our server Abbey was delightful and helpful by answering the girls questions and requests (their ages were 8, 11, & 13) making them fell like young ladies. We all left there feeling pampered and full from our Light Tea!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely day

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 27, 2014

The D/Abbey costume gallery was so fun!We had a wonderful Tea, but the sunlight was harsh/sheer curtains would've been helpful.The Holiday Mansion tour was lovely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Delightful afternoon tea

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on December 26, 2014

We enjoyed afternoon tea after the Downton Abbey costume exhibition. Winterthur offered a wide variety of teas and treats to satisfy both sweet and savory tastes.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

They wanted to seat us at the first tabl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 21, 2014

They wanted to seat us at the first table inside the doorway in the direct sun. We asked to be moved further inside and at 2 pm the restaurant was fairly empty. The location has more of a

cafeteria feel to it. Food was okay but nothing special. Our server Lindsay was very good and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Family favorite!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 21, 2014

Winterthur brunches have become a favorite family tradition for us. The food is absolutely amazing, there is always a grand selection of everything from fresh meats, cheeses, fruits, and salads, to hot, savory dishes and desserts. The view from the windows is beautiful, the servers are attentive, professional, and friendly, and I've never seen the place crowded or noisy. They stagger their reseveration times extremely well, so you never get there and have to crush in with a bunch of other people. It's a little pricey, so we only go a few times a year, but it's well worth it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love complimentary mimosas, consider unlimited???

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 21, 2014

Food was delicious, nice assortment of hot and cold foods; love your salmon filet but was also looking for some roast beef?

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Breakfast with Santa was nice, wonderful memories.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 20, 2014

Made nice memories at the Breakfast with Santa. Fresh food, eggs prepared to order, limitless desert choices, staff was so friendly. Santa looked genuine! No long lines to wait in, Santa spent lots of time with the children.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice tea.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 19, 2014

Nice tea. i was in a group of three, two ladies are gluten intolerant, so the crab on rice crackers and cheese and tomatoes skewers were welcome. Not that anyone expected there to be many options for gfree at a tea. The strong afternoon sunlight made it a bit challengi.g to look across the table. maybe a partial transparent shade would be nice. Dont want to spoil the view. nice food. salt on the table would be nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Since the windows face west, the sun in ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 19, 2014

Since the windows face west, the sun in the afternoon can be somewhat overbearing without adjustable blinds to moderate the situation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My friends and I went for the Tea buffet ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 7, 2014

My friends and I went for the Tea buffet Dec 7th. I have to say I was a little disappointed, I thought the ambience would be more grand and decorated, it had more a cafeteria feel, and I was not thrilled they served tea bags instead of loose tea. The food was good, the desserts were not so good. It was most definitely overpriced. Even though I love Winterthur I will be passing on this type of event in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Not afternoon tea as I expected.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 6, 2014

I guess it was my fault - I didn't read the detail before making reservation. I was expecting a traditional English afternoon tea but it was actually only a tea buffet. Food was fine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Nice atmosphere and brunch

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on November 30, 2014

Spent a very enjoyable day at Wintertheur and took advantage of the Yuletide tour and Downton Abbey costume exhibit. Arrived at noon and our tour began by one. Very tastefull appointed mansion, finely decorated for the holidays. My wife enjoyed the Downton exhibit and just strolling around the museum shops. Finally at 3PM we attended the Downton Brunch held in the visitors center. The servers were dressed in period costumes that lent a very nice atmosphere. The food was good and dessert table scrumptious. Overall with the service and food and atmosphere I'd give the day a ten and I am now in good graces with my wife for the New Year!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.