Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 38 times today

Wink and Nod

4.5
445 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Spanish
Perfect For:
  • Handcrafted Cocktails
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
Wink & Nod is an EXCLUSIVELY 21+ establishment (no teens, toddlers, or infants). Proper ID required.

Wink & Nod operates a rotating kitchen where every 6 months, we invite a new restaurant group to run our kitchen and experiment with dishes as bold and creative as our cocktails. With this program, Wink & Nod hopes to contribute to the development of up-and-coming Chefs by providing them with a restaurant platform in which to operate and showcase their talent.

Wink & Nod is proud to present our current residing Pop-up Kitchen, Pareja, by Chef Aaron Lhamon.
Pareja showcases the bold flavors of Spanish, Portuguese, and Basque cuisines; with a creative mix of tradition, and modern cooking techniques. Pareja’s offerings will change frequently in an effort to take advantage of the freshest locavore bounty. This menu has been created in a sharable format to embody the spirit of coming together at the table.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
For Drinks:
Monday through Saturday, the bar is open from 5:00 pm - 2:00 am.

For Food:
Dinner - 5:00-10:00 pm Monday through Saturday
Late Night Dining - 10:00 pm-11:00 am Friday and Saturday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(617) 482-0117
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Bill Brodsky
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Tremont St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We strongly recommend taking public transportation or Uber as on street parking in the South End is difficult


icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Tufts Medical - Orange Line
Back Bay Station - Orange Line
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 445 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Each new Pop Up has it's unique spin which makes this place fun to come back to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Love Humaari’s menu and cocktails were delicious. Awesome vibe.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Love the place. Waiter was not the best tonight.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Great food, ambience, service, and music. However, we sat near the bar area and the music was a tad bit too loud. I was pretty much screaming over the music to talk to my fiend. Felt more like at a club than a restaurant. Minus the volume of the music all else was amazing and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Our server was very nice but took awhile to say hi to us and take our order. My friend has a bad gluten allergy and she tried to accommodate that but then my friend found bread in a dish she was eating even though we were explicit about the allergy. The manager handled it very poorly and my friend got sick. I was really upset that my friend was sick and that the management tried to come up w excuses. I’d caution other people w any allergies from going here

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

New menu is fabulous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Pretty decent bar with selected menu that changes every 6 months

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Took over an hour to get sat even with a reservation. The manager kept giving away the table that the hostess pointed out was going to be ours when it was free. Then once we were sat we were not acknowledged by anyone. We got up and left without eating dinner or having anyone greet us. It was unfortunate because we had gone there for drinks in the past and loved it so we were excited to try it for dinner. Don’t know if we’ll be going back or not

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We order everything on the menu and enjoyed it all.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Food was overpriced. Dessert was terrible. I ordered almond cake and it may be about the worst dessert I've ever tasted. I couldn't eat more than one bite.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

I always enjoy sharing small plates. Our waitress made good recommendations, was friendly and a pleasure. They are a little slow on refilling water glasses but otherwise service was very good and our server had a lot of tables.

The food was tasty but there was a long hair in the first dish and that just killed it for me. Desert was bland but we did not order what our server recommended and I bet that would have been a good choice.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 1, 2018

The ambience and cocktails are great. I can appreciate the pop up style restaurant vibe they’re going for, but none of the menu items this round stuck out enough to want to stay for dinner, and certainly not at the offered price point. The location suffers being slightly off Tremont, but if you are looking for a quiet, low-light bar for a cozy pre-dinner reservation cocktail I’d recommend it. You can tell the bar staff know their craft.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Fun atmostphere...unusual food offerings, but very tasty!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 21, 2018

An excellent place for classic and innovative cocktails with a menu that changes periodically with a series of pop-up chefs.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

There was a bit too much cheese on most of the dishes. The Peruvian steak was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

DON’T miss this place! Pareja was outstanding. Everythi

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

From the time we entered to the time we left service was remarkable. Food was great. It was a set menu due to the occasion, but the kitchen switches up the menu I believe. So you will always have a new experience. The drinks were delicious! If you are a huge Scottish Whiskey fan this is the place to go. It was like walking into a secret society club. Make reservations bc this place fills up fast and then you could be waiting for an hour. We will definitely be back again!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The ambiance was so beautiful and intimate, but sadly the food and service were such a let down. It took about 20 minutes for a waiter to come to our table. He asked if we wanted a drink, and we barely placed our order before he started walking away--we had to call him back to the table to say we wanted to place a food order as well. Our food was simply not good--the first course (bread and butter) was so salty it was inedible, and then the subsequent small plates all lacked seasoning/flavor of any kind. We ordered 6 dishes, and not one of them was even moderately enjoyable. The poor service continued throughout--no checking in, we always had to wave someone over. We would consider coming back for drinks, but definitely not food and definitely not in the lounge area!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Lovely ambiance, delicious and inventive cocktails and food! Extremely attentive waitstaff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Love Aaron! Love the food! Love the cocktails! Just LOVE W&N! ❤️❤️❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants in the entire city. Consistently delicious food, and excellent/professional staff. I've come to this restaurant for various reasons: business, friendship, and others and it is appropriate for all settings. Great drinks as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

This was a nice restaurant with great wait staff and comfort food. Deserts fell short of creative and taste. As you are encouraged to order many plates cost can add up but it’s a tasty addition to Boston’s restaurant scene. I will return as they try out different chefs hence cuisine will change as well. They might want to invest in a pastry chef though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

The service. Our server may have been the best I've had the pleasure to meet

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 24, 2018

Not worth the money, it took 50 minute from sitting down until the appetizer made it to the table. In the End $160 bucks for 2 drinks 2 glasses of wine, 1 appetizer 2 medium plates and 1 large plate. Food was average at best making it not worth the money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Incredible food and cocktails. Ordered a small and large plate to split. It was a bit loud, but overall a great time. The chef came out to speak to us after we asked about the aioli!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 3, 2018

Extremely cool layout and great drinks (both cocktails and beers). Great servers that invest in each new menu that comes out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Went for NYE dinner. Love the atmosphere and the drinks (excellent cocktails). The food was a little richer than expected, especially the paella. Still, quite enjoyable, and we will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

This place did not disappoint! The food was fantastic, our server was very helpful and knowledgeable, and the drinks were spot on. I'd highly recommend for a date night!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 22, 2017

Had so much potential, but all the food was oversalted and much too small for the price point.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Really loved Wink and Nod. Great change of pace and excellent cocktail & food menu. Our waitress was nice enough but service was slow and felt rushed when talking to us. Don't expect to spend long amounts of time there. Was asked to leave our table due to a waiting party after an hour and a half dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 11, 2017

My wife and I came here for my Birthday and had a lovely time. The environment is cozy with upholstered chairs and couches and a charming speakeasy vibe. The drinks were excellent and the food was delicious, very much recommended.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 8, 2017

The Spanish food currently being served is creative but not all of it works that well. The calimari had too many vegetables (particularly carrots) which detracted rather than added to the dish. The frisée salad had squash and apples, creative but a little odd. The paella was heavily crusted over but tasty. Cocktails were excellent but wine just ok. Service was excellent and very friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Food was delightful...butternut squash salad absolutely amazing. Small portions, but I like that...decadent dinner, delicious desserts. Chef visited our table and discussed ingredients, etc. Our server was pleasant and friendly, helped us order. Thoroughly enjoyed this date night with hubby!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Great food, amazing drinks, and overall wonderful find!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 16, 2017

Cool spot with a vibe both hip and classy. Excellent small plates. Servers paced meal in time for us to make a nearby show which was highly appreciated. Try the scallops and octopus for A+ seafood.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 13, 2017

Great Spanish food. Paella was on point!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2017

We celebrated a 21st birthday at Wind and Nod and it was fabulous!! the food was interesting and very good, the drinks were creative and the atmosphere (even though we were there early) was fun! I would go there again and would definitely recommend it to others!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Good food, nice decor - was quite a young crowd in there and was probably a little loud for our liking but a good experience overall

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Great, interesting food! Cozy and fun vibe. Only wished it had been a tad less noisy but did lower music immediately and with a smile when we reques

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 3, 2017

Average food. Terrible pacing of courses. Good drinks.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12

Tweets by Wink and Nod