About Wine Market Bistro

921 East Fort Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

Wine Market Bistro is a unique café, wine bar and wine shop all under one roof. We proudly offer over 30 wines by the glass and a 500 bottle selection in the wine shop. Most restaurants charge 300% or more for wine--at Wine Market guests can enjoy amazing wines for a small corkage fee ($11) over the retail price! This is a great savings for any wine lover. We feature a beautiful courtyard patio in the warmer months and a sophisticated Soho Loft like dining area inside all year. Reviews- Baltimore Magazine "Best Restaurants" 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009; 2011 Baltimore Sun rated us as one of the top 10 kitchens in all of Baltimore; Style Magazine listed us as one of their- "100 Favorite Places, People and Things." See website for more details.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am -4:00pm *limited menu 3:00-4:00*
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm.

Cross Street:
Lawrence Sreet

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 244-6166

Website:
http://www.winemarketbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking available right in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Baltimore's free bus service; the circulator banner route stops right next to our location.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have monthly wine tastings; sign up for our newsletter via our website to receive updates and information.
www.winemarketbistro.com/events

Restaurant Photos

Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Grouper - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Fried Green Tomatoes - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Braised Beef Short Rib - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Macaroni and Cheese - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Shrimp And Pork Dumplings - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Cornmeal Fried Oysters - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Charcuterie plate - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Salmon Tartare - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Lamburger - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Hazelnut Linzer Torte - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Australian Blue Prawns - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Seared Rare Ahi Tuna - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Seafood Risotto - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Miso Glazed Black Sea Bass - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Broiled Pork Belly  - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Pork Loin - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Duck Sous Vide - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Oyster Po' Boy Sandwich - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Flatbread Pizza - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Blt Grilled Cheese - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Beer Flight - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Duck Tartare - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Pork Belly - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Salmon - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Shrimp and Grits - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Wine Flight - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Subiyaki steak sandwich - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Hanger Steak - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Braised Pork Shoulder - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Viking Village Sea Scallops - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Duck Confit - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Papa Weavers Pork Chop - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Cf Steak - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Cockles - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
pancakes - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Black Bass - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Pumpkin 4 Ways - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Ocean Trout, Smoked Runner Bean Risotto - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Sweet potato agnolotti - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Soft Shell Crab - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Top Sirloin - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Lamb Burgers - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Ahi Tuna Tartare - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Rare Sesame Seared Tuna Wrap - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Slow Roasted Brisket Sandwich - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Passionfruit Iced Tea - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Pretzel Pavé - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Ahi Tuna Salad - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Quinoa Veggie Burger - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Watermelon & Beet Salad - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Marinated fluke—pickled watermelon, rind, cilantro pesto, fresno chiles, summer cucumber, red onion - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Braised Lamb—fried polenta panzanella, heirloom tomatoes, pancetta vinaigrette - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Scallop & Pork Belly - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Mortadella - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Braised Short Rib Grill Cheese - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Duroc Pork Chop - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
head cheese - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Banana Trio - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Lamb Shank - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Beef Tartare - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
32 Day Dry Aged Piedmont Ridge Ribeye - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Local Leg Of Pork - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Sauteed Hudson Valley Moulard Duck Foie Gras - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Hazelnut Glass - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
carpacio - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Maryland Rockfish With Artichokes - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Dessert Trio - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Smore - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Melanie's Figs In Jam - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Maryland Crab - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Braised Pork Cheeks - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
bacon wrapped pork terrine - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Coho Salmon - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Passion Fruit - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Trout - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Gunpowder Farms Bison Tartare - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Rabbit - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Mission Fig And Bacon Jam - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Black Pepper Fettuccini - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Scottish Salmon - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Roast Rack Of Papa Weavers Pork - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
House Made Bread - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Duck Leg - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
5 Seeds Farm Pea Tendrils - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Short Rib - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Piedmont Ridge Hanger Steak - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Scallops - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Local Figs - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Rockfish Collars  - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Tuna Tartare - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Agnolotti - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Duck Breast - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Rockfish Cheek - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Scallop Ceviche - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Magret - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Mahi - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Rockfish Collar - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Poached Seckel Pears - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Maryland Crab Salad  - Wine Market Bistro, Baltimore, MD

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private events available in unique wine tasting room. Buy out options available as well.

Wine Market Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Locust Point ›

Notable Wine List (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
See All
Special Occasion (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fun (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Romantic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great Beer (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Historic (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Cozy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1391 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good overall meal and 3 course for $35 o ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Good overall meal and 3 course for $35 on Wednesday was a bargain. Sea bass was excellent as was grilled Caesar salad. Flourless chocolate cake was dry and a little disappointing but overall very nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Can't wait to go back again. The food .. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Can't wait to go back again. The food ... and the wine ... were terrific.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really wanted to like this place. Servic ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Really wanted to like this place. Service was friendly but not attentive at all. Apps were poorly done. Wine was warm (yes, I know what temp a wine should be). One main was excellent, the other was really an unbalanced dish with a massively dressed heap of cabbage and only 5 gnocchi. Weird vibe like maybe something was going on in the back that they couldn't fake in the dining room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I took my husband here after the great t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I took my husband here after the great time I had with my aunt. He now lives it, too! Great atmosphere, fabulous food, cozy and calm dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The Wine Market Bistro is a very comfort ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Wine Market Bistro is a very comfortable room. The room felt exceptionally clean and fresh. My wife and I sat at one of the tables overlooking a courtyard with landscape lighting. Nice.

The food was very good. I had monk fish for the first time. I now know I don't like monk fish but if I did, I would probably think this was the best monk fish I'd ever had.

We liked everything about The Wine Market Bistro. Our friends will like it, too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We had not been to Wine Market Bistro fo ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We had not been to Wine Market Bistro for some time. We returned on this visit for a special occasion, remembering the exceptional meals we had here. This visit was a big disappointment. Except for an excellent starter, the roasted sweet potato soup, everything was below average. The pumpkin gnocchi were tasty, but there were only 4 of them and they were buried in a red cabbage slaw. The clams and linguine were flavorless. For dessert, the pumpkin bread pudding was soggy and the ice cream was not homemade. Service was friendly, and management took the gnocchi off our bill after we expressed dissatisfaction. We do not know whether we made bad menu choices or the restaurant has suffered an overall decline. We will think long and hard before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

A delicious dinner as always. Quickly be ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

A delicious dinner as always. Quickly becoming one of our favorite go to restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food- the pumpkin gnocchi was great

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Good food- the pumpkin gnocchi was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food choices were original and even thou ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food choices were original and even though some items seemed out there, all was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved the quaint dining area! It was s ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I loved the quaint dining area! It was simple and rustic-just beautiful! Our server was spot on and the wine and food amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

really enjoyed a relaxed, simple meal. M ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 1, 2016

really enjoyed a relaxed, simple meal. More than satisfactory, with cheerful service and an accommodating environment

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Sit at the bar if you're just two people ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Sit at the bar if you're just two people and take advantage of there 15% discount in the wine store.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The Wine Market is a consistent pleasure ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The Wine Market is a consistent pleasure for us when we drive through the Baltimore area. We live in No. VA and at least a couple times a year when we are travelling back from NYC, Wilmington or other northern locations we stop at the Wine Market on the way home. An easy off and on from I-95 just south of the Baltimore Tunnel, we discovered the Wine Market about 10 years ago. We've had numerous dinners there, and a couple brunches, all excellently prepared, and inventive pairings. And besides the range of edible options they offer an excellent range of wine and beer pairings.

All in all one of our go-to restaurants.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dined outside on a beautiful evening. Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Dined outside on a beautiful evening. The patio is surrounded by buildings so there is little or no wind. Waiter chose an excellent Pinot Noir by the glass. My wife and I shared 3 appetizers and a fish entree which were all creative and delicious. This is one of our favorite restaurants and it's a 30 minute drive from our house.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very disappointed in the current operati ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very disappointed in the current operation. The food was satisfactory, but there wasn't much on the plates. And the cost was a bit much for what we got. We had been there a few times in the past, and were quite pleased with the food and the price. But not so this time. And the atmosphere is somewhat depressing.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Always a treat. The food is wonderful- i ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always a treat. The food is wonderful- interesting,seasonal and delicious. Nice rotation of dishes on the menu. Servers know their stuff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service! We really e ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent food and service! We really enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to come back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

had a nice time and enjoyed the food W ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2016

had a nice time and enjoyed the food Will go back sometime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Never disappoints. Always solid food wit ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Never disappoints. Always solid food with well-paced, very kind servers. That it also has such easy parking makes it even more appealing for tha tpart of town!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was really disappointed with my recent ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 1, 2016

I was really disappointed with my recent visit to Wine Market. This is a restaurant my family used to love. This trip the dining room was loud for the majority of the meal. Our server was helpful but came off as cold. The drink I ordered (extra dirty vodka martini) tasted like ice and vodka- I did send it back. The meal itself was also disappointing. I ordered the lamb burger because it's always been my favorite. This time it was cooked really rare though I ordered it medium and it tasted like it had not been seasoned at all. I brought a few friends with me who had never been to WM before and after our experience there, I was embarrassed to have raved about this place. Unfortunately, WM has definitely lost a formerly loyal customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The scallops were only slightly warm. Ev ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The scallops were only slightly warm. Even the sauce wasn't hot. Tasted fine rih

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently good food, great surroundin ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Consistently good food, great surroundings and we had a terrific waiter. Loved the veggie quinoa burger.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seared tuna lunch was not good at al ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The seared tuna lunch was not good at all - needed some aoli or something. Normally all the food is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a great restaurant. The food an ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2016

This is a great restaurant. The food and service was outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely perfect, soup to nuts + servi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Absolutely perfect, soup to nuts + service + great wine. Tonight it all came together in an excellent dining experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We decided to go back to Wine Market Bi ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We decided to go back to Wine Market Bistro for restaurant week. We hadn't been there for a long time, and the menu was appealing. We ordered the fried cream corn, which is inherently sweet, but the arugola and chipotle ranch sauce toned down the sweetness and made it very tasty. The curried watermelon salad was good, but I wish we had more curry sauce. My favorite dish of the night was the shrimp and squash risotto, which had the perfect combination of salty shrimp and sweet squash. The rainbow trout was too dry, but the bacon braised green beans were delicious. The bourbon bread pudding was quite delicious, but the berry tiramisu' was too dry.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Dinner was excellent, and, as usual, the ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Dinner was excellent, and, as usual, the Restaurant Week menu was filled with many great choices. It's always a great meal here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was here with a group of 5 for restaur ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 26, 2016

I was here with a group of 5 for restaurant week. The food was fantastic and they had some great options for restaurant week. The service was good but we did have to ask for the wine menu (a first for me at a wine restaurant).

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great wine from the store and a simple m ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great wine from the store and a simple menu to go with the modern ambiance. Would recommend for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to the Wine Market ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 22, 2016

My husband and I went to the Wine Market Bistro during Baltimore summer restaurant wee. The food was imaginative and delicious. When we asked about getting a bottle of wine that was listed by the glass, it was not a problem. The wait staff was very polite and attentive. My only complaint was that the berry tiramisu was dry--in my view, tiramisu should be soaked in liquid. Since this tiramisu was made with a white cake, a fruit-flavored liqueur would be appropriate for soaking--e.g. frambroise or cassis.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food, attentive service. Great o ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Awesome food, attentive service. Great outdoor patio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our food! Great neighborhood spot ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Loved our food! Great neighborhood spot with good cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance. Relaxed.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great ambiance. Relaxed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

I am an independent contractor who sells ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2016

I am an independent contractor who sells wine on the side. I met up with few of the other ICs for an outing a few months ago, and I loved it. I wanted to go back so I figured my anniversary was the perfect reason! The service was outstanding and the food was amazing!! I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A beautiful night spent in the courtyard ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2016

A beautiful night spent in the courtyard enjoying a delicious dinner. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My first time here. I loved the idea tha ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2016

My first time here. I loved the idea that you get a retail priced bottle of wine with just an $11 corkage fee. Brilliant! The food was also quite good. Inventive and fresh. We live in Federal Hill, which has mostly pubs, so finding a more upscale (but still casual) restaurant is a definite find!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome as always. Had the soft shell c ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Awesome as always. Had the soft shell crab, which I've never eaten, and it was excellent. Bourbon bread pudding is fantastic, and the brussel sprouts are really good too. This is one of our favorite spots in Baltimore.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice! Haven't been here for awhile ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Very nice! Haven't been here for awhile, boy I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always a Great Meal

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Awesome meal and always updated menu. No dedicated gluten free menu but kitchen can work to accommodate modifications to most everything on the menu to make it GF. Very nice outdoor dining in courtyard away from busy streets. Nice wines by the glass and forgot that you can also pick out a bottle in the wine store to have with your meal. Meal portions are not overly generous but quality is always excellent so quality over quantity at the Wine Market.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious Brunch, Reasonably Priced

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Went to WMB for a wedding anniversary brunch. We both had Eggs Benedict with juicy, corn meal coated fried oysters coming on the plates. Received complimentary corn fritters as a starter which were absolutely delicious. A truly memorable meal with fine service at a reasonable price.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.