About Wine Dive

4714 E Douglas Ave
Wichita, KS 67208
View Larger Map

Wine Dive prides itself in providing the ultimate dining experience for our guests. Wine Dive combines fun social dining, amazing dishes, and unique wines in a relaxed ambiance.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday 3pm-9pm

Cross Street:
Oliver St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(316) 613-2772

Website:
http://www.winediveks.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Beef Cheek Tacos
  • Mikes Oysters
  • Steak-Frites
  • Caribbean Jerk Chicken
Beef Cheek Tacos
Mikes Oysters
Steak-Frites
Caribbean Jerk Chicken

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 8:30PM

Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Wine Dive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Kansas City
Neighborhood Gem
Kansas City
Notable Wine List
Kansas City
1 More
Most Booked
Wichita, KS
Best Restaurants in Wichita ›

Neighborhood Gem (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Great for Brunch (14)
Good for Groups (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Romantic (8)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went with friends for the Spanish Wine ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went with friends for the Spanish Wine tasting event. I made my reservation online but apparently I was not supposed to use OpenTable. So they had my reservation but not for the tasting. After several moments of checking we found that they could squeeze my party of 3 in. The tasting event itself was fine. I would have like to heave heard a little about each wine as they served. At River City's Beauties and Brews you hear about each beer that is sampled. The best of the food was the roasted vegetable salad. The worst was the lamb steak which was in essence, a burger pattie. I've dined here many many times over the years and I will continue to do so and continue to recommend to others. I doubt though, that I will do the tasting events again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Girls lunch is always great here! Had a ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Girls lunch is always great here! Had a very knowledgeable waitress who knew her wines. Love Wine Dive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and we loved the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was delicious and we loved the service we got.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We celebrated our 41st wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We celebrated our 41st wedding anniversary and Mike's came through. Food was outstanding service was fantastic. As always Mike's never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, perfection.

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

As always, perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff was very knowledgeable and hel ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful! The food was fabulous and we only had appetizers! Their selection of wines and other types of alcoholic beverages was phenomenal! Great place!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, the Wine Dive is one of Wichi ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

As always, the Wine Dive is one of Wichita's top restaurants, at least for me. Menu is diverse and always tasty. Servers are the best - they always have great recommendations. I like using Open Table for reservations, too. Wine list superb. A fav.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a really good option. We went ear ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a really good option. We went early at 5:15pm and this time of year still plenty light outside. We've found the atmosphere is always better when it's dark outside. And because of a better nighttime feel I think the food and wine seems just a bit better. But still great service, awesome wine list and excellent food. Wine Dive has never been a disappointment!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Bloody Mary's were amazing. Best biscuit ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Bloody Mary's were amazing. Best biscuits and gravy!! Fruit salad was to die for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely loved the brunch. The ambi ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We absolutely loved the brunch. The ambiance was great. We sat and ate and talked for 2-1/2 hours. Our waitress was the bomb, talkative, kind, good knowledge of the food and drinks. Overall a great experience. We will be going back and we have already bragged to our friends about how great it was!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a group of probably a little o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

There was a group of probably a little over 20 people who had tables reserved but instead chose to stand up and congregate wry loudly in the dining area. Other diners requested to be reseated due to the noise. It was very difficult to hear what we were saying to each other at our table due to his. If we had wanted to scream at each other we would have chosen the right spot by going here. On the other hand, I had the fried oysters. Yummmm!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

This was the first time we have eaten at ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

This was the first time we have eaten at Wine Dive and we had a great evening.

The food was delicious & our waiter was so helpful .

Definitely will go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was a great find when we were in town from Denver for Mother's Day Weekend to visit the college kid. The décor is cute and the food was great. We were able to get a next-to-last-minute reservation for 6 after finding that the chain restaurant had no openings. We tried the deviled eggs which were fantastic. The boys enjoyed their chicken and waffles, while my Cajun Eggs Benedict was very good. I'd definitely stop back in when I'm back in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A birthday to remember.

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

First time in for my wife's birthday. We love the neighborhood, and had intended to pop in for a while. A brilliant wine list, and surprisingly the best scotch list in the city. Every dish was beyond expectation and the service was fantastic. We will definitely visit again, and more often than just a birthday.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Mikes Wine Dive. Was Good Fr ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Always love Mikes Wine Dive. Was Good Friday so had their delicious fish tacos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great date night! Enjoyed a great bottle ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great date night! Enjoyed a great bottle of wine and the steak special was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Food but Loud

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The restaurant had added tables for Valentine's Day so it was more crowded than usual. Also noisier. I checked the noise level with my phone app and it was 82 dB. Service was good but a little slower than usual. Lamb chops were a 7 out of 10. Wine selection was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Great experience celebrating Valentine's Day

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I tried Mike's WIne Dive for the first time and it was great. I took the recommendation of our waitress to have the nightly special (steak), and it was awesome. She also made a recommendation of wine for my wife, and that was a hit too. They did a great job taking care of us there. We had made reservations prior, and had no problems upon arrival.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dive in to Mike's Wine Dive for a great meal

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Mike's Wine Dive has become my wife and I's favorite restaurant to enjoy a great meal on any occasion or a special occasion. The fried oysters as an appetizer is a great way to start a meal. I followed with an Apple Harvest salad. The wine list is extensive with a price range to match the occasion and budget. The only draw back is how dark it is... which makes reading by candlelight romantic but a challenge at times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to entertain

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

I had friend in from out of town and we had dinner at the Wine Dive. It was a great experience. Great staff, service and food. Must try if in Wichita!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

first time

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

we had dinner there for the first time. the experience was pretty good. tried new food and was pretty good. the value was a little high for the portion we got

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Prom at east

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

Was there for an early dinner with friends. Will return.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Pricey for food quality

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

Good experience overall, waiter was exceptional, food was good but should be great at that price point. Scallops were very overcooked and steak was pretty good.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food & recommendations from barten ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

Great food & recommendations from bartender...fun place and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

1st time at WD

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

My boyfriend and I decided to go here because I had received a gift card a few months ago. The service, food, and atmosphere were perfect for a nice night out. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Perfection

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Visiting at a conference - took our team to Wine Dive - appetizers incredible, wine delightful, wine selection outstanding - main course succulent and tasty - carrot cake divine and coffee very pleasing. Bottom line each of the six persons could not think of a time when every part of the meal experience was so grand. We all left looking forward to another visit to Wichita to come back to the wine dive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Girl's Night Out

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

I went to the Wine Dive with two girlfriends Saturday night. Loved the ambiance and they had a great wine menu. Food was really good too. Two of us had the fish tacos and one of us had a friend egg sandwich. Both were delish!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Mikes never disappoints.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 8, 2015

My wife and I have been here several times. This last time we were entertaining someone from Italy who wanted something other than steak. We chose Mikes because it is consistent, had a great wine list, and is definitely a "local" Wichita staple.

My wife and out guest both had the Kobe burger, and both raved about the burger. I had the ravioli special which was quite good, definitely prepared with care.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Food

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 28, 2015

I come to Mike's Wine Dive over the past year just for dessert. Decided to finally eat off of the dinner menu and, man, was I impressed. I had their lobster, shrimp and crab macaroni and cheese which was absolutely phenomenal. They also have fantastic hummus, bruschetta, and the caprese salad was so good I want to go back for more. And of course their desserts are shooting took place is fantastic as well. I usually get their carrot cake but decided this time to get The crème brûlée. I could have eaten about five bowls of that!!!! I will definitely go back again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food but disappointing service.

 
 (Iowa)
·Dined on July 24, 2015

Server was a rookie and didn't know wines or about specials, not helpful at all. Brought salads at the same time as cocktails and then brought entrees right after that. Had to send food back as we were too rushed. Not an enjoyable meal at all.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Great place

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 11, 2015

We were there before a show at The Crown. The waiter, Justin, was fantastic with our group, attentive, yet not obnoxious. He wished us a good time at the show, and very professional. I would return and ask for Justin!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious First Tiime

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 23, 2015

Have been in Wichita a year now and my wife and I have driven past the Wine Dive a bunch of times. We finally stopped for dinner Saturday night and had a really enjoyable meal. Service was very attentive, drinks well made and the pace didn't feel rushed. I had the Duck Confit which was very good and my wife (who usually is not much of a salad eater) had the Apple Harvest Salad and said she would order it again and again. The couple we were dining with were also first timers and they really enjoyed it too. If I had one critique, it would be the dessert. The Creme Brûlée was over done and VERY "eggy"....which was a shame because the sugar was caramelized perfectly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent cocktails!

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 17, 2015

We went for Sunday brunch and had a great experience. Outside seating was full so we had a table inside. The inside dining room was almost empty but the hostess sat us right next to the only other diners in the room (my only complaint). $10 for a turkey and bacon sandwich but it was large and very good! But $5 Bloody Mary's and $4 Mimosas were excellent and the bartender did not scrimp on the alcohol! Awesome service and we will be going back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Brunch!

 
·Dined on May 17, 2015

We really enjoyed that this was not your typical brunch buffet. There is an eclectic brunch menu that each person orders from. Selection and food were GREAT!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best in Wichita!

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 25, 2015

This restaurant is fabulous!! Although it is pricey, you don't mind paying your tab at the end of the meal. I have no complaints. The service was great. The food was served timely. Everything in our four courses was cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. The best in Wichita!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Accommodations

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 11, 2015

This is a rather small venue, but they were able to accommodate my reservation for 12 people! I also wanted to turn the Mahi Mahi sandwich into tacos, and they also had no problem making this modification! Great food and drinks, friendly staff - overall, a splendid experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on March 25, 2015

The waitresses were nice; however, they were very "tight" with napkins and take home containers.. We had a party of 6 and since it was a birthday I had some mini cupcakes and asked for napkins and it was very difficult to get some and then when they noticed they weren't being all used they grabbed them off the table. Also take home containers (I don't think they had been asked to do this before the way they acted). They would bring one container and we had to ask several times to get a couple more so the other ladies could take their food.

It took a long time to get the take home containers and extra napkins and I even asked for salt and that took a while. Maybe there was a shortage.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

This is a good neighborhood restaurant. ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on March 24, 2015

This is a good neighborhood restaurant. Wine list is very extensive, and the menu is unique. Our table didn't get a variety of items really, but what was ordered was very good. Prices are very fair as well which is refreshing. Service was good, and sitting on the patio was fun. Be prepared for loud traffic though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great place for groups

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on March 13, 2015

I love this food. Good selection for everyone. They can handle groups (ours' was 8 adults). The only problem I had was: this was a family get together and we were visiting, the server interrupted our talking. He could of paused for us to quit talking to answer his questions.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Wine, beer, and food is all great!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 5, 2015

This was my last trip to Wichita and I took one of my business partners here. He loved it and exclaimed how good the fried egg sandwich was and how hard it was to find Anchorsteam (I think) on draft. I enjoyed my favorites, the scallops and the chocolate torte, one last time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.