Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Wine Country Bistro

Wine Country Bistro is a reflection of our passion for food, wine & people, all of which in no particular order are integral parts of the experience. An experience we feel is fresh, wholesome and good for the soul. Taste life to the fullest, fill up on the journey and make it a great day!!

4800 Line Ave
Shreveport, LA 71106
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
All Day Bar Menu: Monday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Brunch 10:30am - 2pm; Dinner 5pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Pierremont

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(318) 629-9463

Website:
http://www.cadrehg.com/

Executive Chef:
Anthony Felan

Additional:
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wine

Wine Country Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
See All
Business Meals (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Romantic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fun (0)
Sort By:
S
281 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dinner. Loved it

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter Brunch and were disappointed. The food choices were scarce, especially for the price. The temperature of the items was luke warm to cold. This is the second time we have dined at this new location. We thought the food was decent but expensive the first time so we decided to try it for a holiday meal. The shrimp and grits were hardly seasoned. The sausage was probably purchased at the local grocery and the scrambled eggs were runny. I've had better eggs and sausage at IHOP for a lot less money. It was certainly nothing special. We are not going to return after this trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I was quiet disappointed. I had made the reservation for my wife's birthday with 9 guests. They had a lot of open tables, and they have big shoes to fill because of the previous restaurant. Issues were:
- They ran out of mashed potatoes and did not want to make another batch.
- When the meals came, they would ask everyone what they ordered, they did not know who ordered what. Which made for misplaced plates and switching
- No candle or anything special for my wife.

The was fine, but considering the price, I doubt I will return. Unfortunately, I was under impressed.

Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This was my first trip to Wine Country. I liked the atmosphere, the service was very good and the food was excellent. I will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very disappointing, this place is just not what we're used to when we come to SHREVEPORT but when your used to the now closed Village Grill you cannot call this anything close. The restauart itself looks nice so maybe someone will be able to do something with it one day but this place won't be around very long. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Seated immediately. Service was very good. Foood was wonderful. Would definately return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our waiter, Creighton Butler was the most attentive, charming and efficient I have had in a long time. He did an awesome job.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Delicious Sunday brunch. Charming, efficient waiter. Prompt service. Elegant, understated decor.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Excellent value! I'm glad my client wanted to go. I will definitely try this one again when I'm back in Shreveport.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our waiter was especially wonderful. Everyone at our table enjoyed their food, and the ambience can't be beat.

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Incredibly average.
I had heard the Wine Country restaurants were a select group. So, when Wine Country Bistro bought Giuseppe's it seemed as if it might be something interesting. The decor is pretty much the same, if not a little institutional looking--except the bar. The bar appears a little more contemporary. The drinks and the service at the bar were excellent.

The dinner service was fine. Not extraordinary. The table captain (?) was okay but the different servers who brought out the salads, entrees seemed to be distracted and out of it.

The entree was a "hand made noodle deal with sausage, peppers.
The entree was plopped down in front of me in a bowl. The presentation was non-existent. It looked and tasted like a meal out of the freezer section of Sams. Very plain. Very nothing.

I would say to anyone who was considering dining at Wine Country Bistro, "Go to Outback".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Our dinner was a disaster. It took over an hour to get our food once we ordered. I had had 3 good meals prior to our visit so I was excited to take our friends to the "new" wine country. I had the angel hair pasta and added grilled salmon. The pasta was undercooked and clumped together. The salmon was charred on the skin side and imparted a terrible burned fish flavor to the pasta. I sent it back and asked for a bowl of gumbo. I was then brought a bowl of brown water with smoked duck in it. I think they forgot the roux! My wife's steak was good but was room temperature as was my friend's pasta.
Chef Jason is an excellent chef but a chef is only as good as his line cooks. Clearly they were unable to execute his dishes. I think he needs to spend more time in his kitchen. Like many chefs do, he needs to see EVERY dish that comes out for a while.
It will be a long while before we go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service. The ribeye cap steak was amazing! Also the olive oil poached grouper is really good!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Solid service and the WC burgers were great! .

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Amazing fish dishes. Incredible wine selection, even the lowest priced wines are excellent. Such a great place to go on a date or excellent for a large group.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Very disappointed. Have been going here for years and this experience was really bad. The server basic did the minimum and no more. She did not return to check/refill water glasses or wine glasses. The floor manager came by and remove my empty wine glass after it had been sitting for about 15 minutes. The restaurant was not busy in the dining room but did have a big group in a party room. This slowed down getting our meals but the server never told us anything and she was not working the party. Will make me think twice before going here again although I will give them a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Our first visit since they moved to a larger facility. Quality of the food continues to be top notch. They remodeled considerably and now has very nice ambiance not too crowded. All in all very pleasant experience

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great experience. Wonderful diverse menu. Great wine list and bar. Good prices. Food was wonderful. Wine fairly priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Very great experience. Great service and the food was excellent. Great wine selection as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Wine Country is one of my favorite restaurants in Shreveport. I like to take guests from out of town there because it has a lot of great, Louisiana-inspired dishes and the food is excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great atmosphere, wonderful food and great service. The waiter was very attentive especially since we were doing business.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very good restaurant with a menu that covers a wide spectrum of styles and options.

Had the salmon, and it was cooked perfectly. My date (?) had the trout and liked it also.

The service was efficient, enthusiastic, and friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food and wine. Service professional. Wine at great price especially high end.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on August 28, 2016

One of my favorite places to dine! The food is creative and always delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Appetizer was tasteless, main course took very long and had to send it back twice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was amazing, the service left a little bit to be desired, our waitress would disappear for long periods of time, but when she DID show up, she was so knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on July 22, 2016

I made my reservations via Open Table as always and found the ability to reserve and receive reminders very helpful. When we arrived, we were greeted by the hostess and escorted to our table. My mother and I had been to Wine Country Bistro many times , but the third person with us had never been. She loved her dining experience there and kept saying that she needed to bring her husband next time .
Our whole experience from start to finish was amazing. All of our selected entrees were absolutely delicious and beautifully plated. We chose this restaurant because of our previous experiences dining there and close drive from home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We're frequent Wine Country diners. We're looking forward to their moving to larger quarters across the street, and hoping it will be quieter in the new place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 9, 2016

We've been to Wine Country numerous times and the last couple haven't been what we've expected. First of all, our server, Cade, was great and very helpful. We get sit down and order 2 beers and the shrimp & grits for appetizer (our usual) and order dinner. The shrimp & grits were very bland with literally half a piece of sausage. While waiting 30 minutes for our main meals, a gnat was flying around, (we were sitting inside) and flew into my beer. Then we were told that the kitchen had run out of the pasta special & the trout, both of which we had ordered. We then change our order, which is understandable because it was Saturday & they may have been busier than expected. Once we receive our meals, my husband's steak that he ordered medium came out rare. By this point, so many things had gone wrong, that he was no longer even hungry. We received our bill, which Cade was kind enough to adjust & take the steak off. He apologized profusely, but a manager never came out to explain the reason for so many things going wrong or even apologize. Overall, the food was edible but I think their quality is going downhill quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

 
 (Monterrey)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Its fine but a little expensive! And they were slow service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was excellent. Our server, Cade, was perfect. The entire experience could not have been better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great as always. Waitress was a little busy but very good service. They will be moving across the street soon to a bigger venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Wanted to make our reservation for the patio, but it is first come, first served. We were able to move outside since there was availability. Pleasant service and good wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 4, 2016

We have dined Many times at Wine Country. Tonight was the first night the food was not spot on. The cheeseboard was wonderful. My husband enjoyed his fish. I decided to be a bit brave and not order my usual. I ordered the past of the day which was to be the fettucinne alfredo. It was Horrible. I chose to have grilled chicken on top in place of the crab. The chicken was great. The noodles were mushy and the sauce....I'm not sure it was there. It just had a strange taste. Our server was superb and offered some fresh black pepper...It just did not help. Again, this was the first time I've not been happy....We will go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 3, 2016

After reading reviews and looking at the menu this sounded like the place for a light relaxing dinner. We both ordered the fried oyster salad with a cup of french onion soup. The soup was very hearty and flavorful with lots of sauteed onions. The salad however when presented looked dry. And when we took our first bites we knew why: there was absolutely no salad dressing. We asked for dressing and once the salad was dressed we enjoyed that also. We had wine with our meal which was during happy hour and was supposed to be 1/2 price. But when we got our check we were charged full price. We let our server know and that was adjusted. Overall this seems like a really nice place with a creative menu and nice ambience. We most likely will give it a second visit when we are in Shreveport.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Loved our brunch. We had good service and food. Being from Ga. I love to go where they have good grits. Really enjoyed their cheese grits and the bacon. Very nice outing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2016

Great place to meet friends, enjoy good wine, and appetizers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2016

First time to the city and found this place. You gotta try the Quail and Waffles and the Shrimp and Grits! Simply Awesome! Wine list is great as well. Lots of loud tables so it's a hot spot and not really a romantic setting.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 23, 2016

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their dinner, including the great cocktails. Service was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on February 14, 2016

What else can one say, other than:
1. Service - Exceptional
2. Food - Preparation/Pesentation/Quality - Truly Superior
3. Atmosphere/Ambience - Top Notch

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.