About Wine Country Bistro

4801 Line Ave, Suite 14
Shreveport, LA 71106
View Larger Map

Wine Country Bistro is a reflection of our passion for food, wine & people, all of which in no particular order are integral parts of the experience. An experience we feel is fresh, wholesome and good for the soul. Taste life to the fullest, fill up on the journey and make it a great day!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
All Day Bar Menu: Monday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Brunch 10:30am - 2pm; Dinner 5pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Pierremont

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(318) 629-9463

Website:
http://www.cadrehg.com/

Executive Chef:
Anthony Felan

Additional:
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Catch of the Day: Flounder
Crispy Shrimp Tacos
Shrimp & Grits
Trout With Arugula Salad And Corn Cheese Grits
Shrimp and Grits
Shrimp Salad Sandwich
Duck Fat Fries
Sangria
Artisnal Cheese Plate
Wagyu Beef
Peach Mojito

Wine Country Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Shreveport
Most Booked
Shreveport
Best Restaurants in Shreveport ›

Notable Wine List (14)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Romantic (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Cozy (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fun (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Business Meals (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
249 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great atmosphere, wonderful food and gre ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere, wonderful food and great service. The waiter was very attentive especially since we were doing business.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good restaurant with a menu that co ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very good restaurant with a menu that covers a wide spectrum of styles and options.

Had the salmon, and it was cooked perfectly. My date (?) had the trout and liked it also.

The service was efficient, enthusiastic, and friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and wine. Service profession ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food and wine. Service professional. Wine at great price especially high end.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of my favorite places to dine! The ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

One of my favorite places to dine! The food is creative and always delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizer was tasteless, main course too ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Appetizer was tasteless, main course took very long and had to send it back twice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

It was amazing, the service left a littl ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was amazing, the service left a little bit to be desired, our waitress would disappear for long periods of time, but when she DID show up, she was so knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

I made my reservations via Open Table as ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I made my reservations via Open Table as always and found the ability to reserve and receive reminders very helpful. When we arrived, we were greeted by the hostess and escorted to our table. My mother and I had been to Wine Country Bistro many times , but the third person with us had never been. She loved her dining experience there and kept saying that she needed to bring her husband next time .

Our whole experience from start to finish was amazing. All of our selected entrees were absolutely delicious and beautifully plated. We chose this restaurant because of our previous experiences dining there and close drive from home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We're frequent Wine Country diners. We'r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We're frequent Wine Country diners. We're looking forward to their moving to larger quarters across the street, and hoping it will be quieter in the new place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We've been to Wine Country numerous time ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We've been to Wine Country numerous times and the last couple haven't been what we've expected. First of all, our server, Cade, was great and very helpful. We get sit down and order 2 beers and the shrimp & grits for appetizer (our usual) and order dinner. The shrimp & grits were very bland with literally half a piece of sausage. While waiting 30 minutes for our main meals, a gnat was flying around, (we were sitting inside) and flew into my beer. Then we were told that the kitchen had run out of the pasta special & the trout, both of which we had ordered. We then change our order, which is understandable because it was Saturday & they may have been busier than expected. Once we receive our meals, my husband's steak that he ordered medium came out rare. By this point, so many things had gone wrong, that he was no longer even hungry. We received our bill, which Cade was kind enough to adjust & take the steak off. He apologized profusely, but a manager never came out to explain the reason for so many things going wrong or even apologize. Overall, the food was edible but I think their quality is going downhill quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

Its fine but a little expensive! And the ...

 
 (Monterrey)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Its fine but a little expensive! And they were slow service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was excellent. Our server, Cad ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was excellent. Our server, Cade, was perfect. The entire experience could not have been better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great as always. Waitress was a little b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great as always. Waitress was a little busy but very good service. They will be moving across the street soon to a bigger venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great outdoor seating

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Wanted to make our reservation for the patio, but it is first come, first served. We were able to move outside since there was availability. Pleasant service and good wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Not So Fabulous Tonight....

vip
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

We have dined Many times at Wine Country. Tonight was the first night the food was not spot on. The cheeseboard was wonderful. My husband enjoyed his fish. I decided to be a bit brave and not order my usual. I ordered the past of the day which was to be the fettucinne alfredo. It was Horrible. I chose to have grilled chicken on top in place of the crab. The chicken was great. The noodles were mushy and the sauce....I'm not sure it was there. It just had a strange taste. Our server was superb and offered some fresh black pepper...It just did not help. Again, this was the first time I've not been happy....We will go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This experience was mixed but would try again

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

After reading reviews and looking at the menu this sounded like the place for a light relaxing dinner. We both ordered the fried oyster salad with a cup of french onion soup. The soup was very hearty and flavorful with lots of sauteed onions. The salad however when presented looked dry. And when we took our first bites we knew why: there was absolutely no salad dressing. We asked for dressing and once the salad was dressed we enjoyed that also. We had wine with our meal which was during happy hour and was supposed to be 1/2 price. But when we got our check we were charged full price. We let our server know and that was adjusted. Overall this seems like a really nice place with a creative menu and nice ambience. We most likely will give it a second visit when we are in Shreveport.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Easter Brunch

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Loved our brunch. We had good service and food. Being from Ga. I love to go where they have good grits. Really enjoyed their cheese grits and the bacon. Very nice outing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to meet friends, enjoy good ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Great place to meet friends, enjoy good wine, and appetizers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Outstanding!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

First time to the city and found this place. You gotta try the Quail and Waffles and the Shrimp and Grits! Simply Awesome! Wine list is great as well. Lots of loud tables so it's a hot spot and not really a romantic setting.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice spot

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their dinner, including the great cocktails. Service was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Valentine's Day Brunch

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

What else can one say, other than:

1. Service - Exceptional

2. Food - Preparation/Pesentation/Quality - Truly Superior

3. Atmosphere/Ambience - Top Notch

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not the ideal quiet romantic get away restaurant.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was good however, service was attentive, it was Valentine's day. What can you say? Tough night for any restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Sunday Brunch can't be beat

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

For every weekend that I am in town, this is my go to brunch spot. The mimosas are always on point and the food is delicious. The sweet cream pancakes and waffles will melt in your mouth. The basic breakfast is my go to! You can't go wrong with the Biscuit Benedict either! The staff is always friendly and always attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of food has consistently gon ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

The quality of food has consistently gone down since we started coming about a year ago. All three plates we received had a layer of oil surrounding the entire plate, it was gross. One of us cut into the chicken and it started oozing blood. We had to send it back for being completely undercooked (not the first time this has happened), and the waiter didn't even offer to take it off the bill. Very unhappy with the service and quality of food, it will be a while before we go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Wine Country is always excellent.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Wine Country is always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Inconsistent

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

The thing about Wine Country is at times it's outstanding and at other times it is not good . We went this past Sunday for brunch. First of all, they didn't have the crabmeat omelet which is what I like for brunch . Instead I got a bacon omelet with pimento cheese. It was over cooked with very little pimento cheese. Not good ! My son ordered the hamburger that was charred so hard he couldn't eat it ( and he'll eat about anything). I hate this because I really like to support locally owned restaurants. We experienced this before, the inconsistencies .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Poor Service

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

The support staff, people who fill your water glass and bus tables were very good. However we were seated in the dining room and waited over 15 minutes for our wait person to come by. Two other wait staff walked past our table eight or nine times without even acknowledging our presence or telling us our person would be with us soon. I was just getting up to speak to the manager when our person showed up. I ordered the restaurant recommended bottle of pinot noir and she returned several minutes later to tell us they were out. I ordered a different bottle we were familiar with. My Frenchman salad was fine as were the mussels, but my wife's food was pretty average. This location has lots of potential, but the wait staff needs lots of training from our observation.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

*Exceptional* locally-owned restaurant and bar!

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

White tablecloth dining. Casual atmosphere. Love it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very accomodating...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Made our reservations for 4 via the Open table app as I have done before in the past. When we arrived, the hostess realized that they had made reservations in the bar area with the tall bar stools. My 85 year old mother was not able to sit in these chairs. The hostess and manager were very flexible and very accomodating and arranged to move us into the main dining room. The food, the service, the atmosphere ... All excellent!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptional as always. Incredib ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 10, 2015

Food was exceptional as always. Incredibly great. Unfortunate service was poor and according to our waiter due to one large table in the dining room and errors made on that tables order. Ordered and some time later informed one of the specials was not available, LOTS of time between appetizer and salad and another really LONG wait for entre's to arrive. 2 1/2 hours from start to finish. Disappointing but will return for the great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Friday night

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on November 13, 2015

Fridays are especially nice with half price glasses of wine. With few exceptions service is always good. Seasonal menu and local sourcing keep us coming back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Just one problem

vip
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on November 6, 2015

The food has really been notched up by the new chef and is excellent. The duck breast is top notch, as is the shrimp and grits. The last two times we went- over a three week period, the bread has been subpar. I have on both occasions informed the wait staff. Once I asked for more thinking it might be better....it wasn't. It is tasteless and seems to have been frozen. Perhaps the message has not been relayed to the chef. The funny thing is there is a nice grocery across the street that carries very adequate bread.....

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Consistently very good food and service ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on October 30, 2015

Consistently very good food and service with creative menu and specials. This is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We booked the restaurant off of reviews

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

We wanted to take our Air Force son to a nice restaurant when we visited. Since we are from out of town, we booked off of reviews. They did not disappoint!

Since it was a Saturday and college football season, the crowd was thin but the chef did not scrimp on the quality of the food! It was wonderful. We will definitely return for a dinner the next time we visit Shreveport.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Shreveport Restaurant

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

I recently took my mother, along with my wife, brother and sister to Wine Country to celebrate my mom's 90th birthday. While I love the normal fare of the South - fried catfish, bar-be-que, Cajun food, etc - I wanted something different and special for the occasion and Wine Country was a great choice. My wife and I were the only ones from out of town, but everyone in the group, especially my mother, enjoyed the ambiance and food. I will go there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Good food, good service.

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

Good food, good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was overpriced, especially for a di ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

Food was overpriced, especially for a dining room with bar style tables and wall mounted televisions. Service was great and food tasty but not special enough for the price paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

Very Nice Dinner

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on August 21, 2015

We had not been here for about a year and a half based on 3 or 4 very marginal experiences . Decided to try it again with some people from out of town and were favorable impressed. The food was very good, the service was enjoyable. Would definitely go back again

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Sunday night dinner with friends

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on August 16, 2015

Our table was ready and our waitress was very friendly. She answered questions and mentioned our reservation through opentable.com. Our friends arrive and all is well! Then...4 of us ordered tomato soup and it was cold. Waitress was very apologetic. Said they were cleaning the kitchen and overlooked the soup. That was fixed. Three of us ordered shrimp and grits and the grits were not cooked properly. She took that back. We asked for bread. No bread! The other orders were good. Salmon with lentils was good. The salad looked good! They gave us 3 desserts on the house that were very tasty. We had a good time visiting with our friends, but we probably won't be dining here again any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Waitress too busy

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on August 16, 2015

Our waitress was so over sat that it rookie fifteen minutes to get our second order for drinks. I do not mind waiting butvthisbwas a little excessive.

I love this place and will be back just feel like they could have done better that evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

So glad we found this place!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 10, 2015

I had the duck confit salad with arugula and blackberries, and the hanger steak with hericort verdes and roasted potatoes. Both were excellent! I highly recommend this place! This was some of the best food I've had in a long time! We also had a really good bottle of red wine. Wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.