Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.71mi
  2. Distance: 2.74mi
  3. Distance: 2.75mi
  4. Distance: 2.93mi
  1. Distance: 2.71mi
  2. Distance: 2.74mi
  3. Distance: 2.75mi
  4. Distance: 2.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.71mi
  2. Distance: 2.74mi
  3. Distance: 2.75mi
  4. Distance: 2.93mi
  1. Distance: 2.71mi
  2. Distance: 2.74mi
  3. Distance: 2.75mi
  4. Distance: 2.93mi

About Wine Bistro Westerville

The Wine Bistro offers an exciting array of well-curated wines and a list of select craft beers. The menu features light and filling appetizers & small plates, soups, salads, flatbreads and entrees offered every day of the week for lunch and dinner. We open at 11:00 AM Mon-Sat and at Noon on Sunday. Choose a table for two, a relaxed seat in the soft seating area, gather a group at one of the communal tables or in the private tasting room. Shop for wine priced at near state minimum or pay a small corkage fee (waived on Mondays & Tuesdays) to enjoy your bottle in-house. We look forward to exploring great wine and food with you soon...

925 North State St.
Westerville, OH 43082
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Polaris Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 523-4330

Website:
http://www.winebistrocolumbus.com/

Private Party Facilities:
The Tasting Room: Intimate dining for groups of 12 or less.
The Reserve: Private dining for up to 50 guests. Separate menu available.

Private Party Contact:
Akisha Moore: (614) 523-4330

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Wine Bistro Westerville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (19)
Casual (16)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Romantic (4)
Tapas (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Business Meals (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Sports (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
256 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Consistently delicious food. Nice service. Friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I LOVED The Wine Bistro. I loved the decor, the menu, I even loved the bathroom! Our waiter (the manager) was great, and funny, and patient (we sat and talked for quite a while), the food was great. I cannot come up with anything even remotely critical to say. I LOVED it. We will definitely go back. Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 10, 2017

First time at Wine Bistro celebrating our 1yr Anniversary. Fried Green Tomatoes were just ok. We both had a ceasar salad which was just ok too. I had the short ribs which came with risotto and it was amazing. My husband had the hangar steak and ordered it medium. It was well done but he ate it anyways, he is not one to send food back. It was still good though. Would have been much better if prepared correctly. We tried both flights of white wine. The tropical was the best! #2 was delicious. We will definitely come back!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We had a very pleasant evening on the patio on a perfect night. The menu is just right for a special occasion or any night of the week with a nice ambiance, attentive service and good food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 30, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to take friends for lunch or dinner. The menu has everything that I like and a nice wine list. Close to home away from the hustle and bustle of Polaris . Nice outdoor area for alfresco dining. Service is fabulous.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had a wonderful meal and a great bottle of wine. The short ribs and risotto were amazing with the AtoZ Oregon Pinot Noir. Also had the cheese plate appetizer....delicious! Exceeded our expectations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

First time dining at the Wine Bistro and we were not disappointed. Definitely plan to be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Simple and classy with a fantastic wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We had a great meal sitting on the patio, and the food was delicious. The Mediterranean popcorn was addictive, and the chicken waldorf salad sandwich was really good. I also appreciate that they have kids options available (though not listed on a menu). Perhaps it's because we were outside, and we seemed to be our server's only outdoor table, but she disappeared for long stretches of time. Overall, still a very nice meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very nice atmosphere- great for dates or friend/family adult gatherings...excellent wine choices along with shareable entrees

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Nate, our server, was fantastic. Food good. Experience fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Good food and service

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Bread pudding wasn't as I had remembered and everything had a charcoal taste to it.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We have dined at the Worthington location in the past. This was the first time we have visited the Westerville location. They're equally great. Very nice atmosphere. Food was terrific although we just had their cheese plate and flat bread pizza. Paired the food with a great bottle of Frank's Family Zin. Service was excellent. Overall...perfect place and night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Good food and service

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent pizza. We had soup, hummus, pizza, chicken dish. Staff did a fantastic job.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent greasy food.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I've been there May times and keep going back. I first went to to the one on 24 near Lazelle many times but now go to Westerville since I live in Sinbury.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food. Great wine. Great ambiance. One of our favorite restaurants in Westerville.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had salads and a flatbread. Very good, very convenient and reasonably priced. Also tried a couple of cocktails and a craft beer. Good, but the strength is the wine selections that you can browse an pick whatever you desire. The staff can be very helpful in the selection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We made reservations for Valentine's Day. They had a prefix three course. We both ordered the opposite items and shared everything. The prices were very reasonable after dinner,dessert and three wine flights the bill was less than 100. The short ribs and salmon were both very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good food for a special occasion! Nice wine selection that compliments any meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for V-Day. Rustic place. Great service. No cork fees on Monday and Tuesday. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was great as usual. We had a reservation and were seated immediately but felt rushed to leave at end of meal. I assume because there were people waiting for seating. The server came to our table every thirty seconds asking if we needed anything. We got the message to get out of the seats!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I loved the ambiance and the service. Nice menu selection and the food was great. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We always enjoy the Wine Bistro for our girlfriend gathering! Wines and beer to satisfy each of our favorites. Nice salads. Fun and tasty!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 22, 2017

They obviously have an excellent wine selection and our server was very knowledgeable in aiding our selection. You can order a glass or bottle from the menu but it's much more fun to browse their shelves for yourself? Try the popcorn appetizer for sure. The short ribs and risotto are always a hit with me.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Loved the menu, service was good but no uniforms made it very difficult to regognize servers. Dining area is large and loud. Too many tables shoved into area and no quiet areas. Very difficult to hear server and every one was talking loudly in dining area to be heard.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 19, 2017

A friend and I dined here during restaurant week. We shared a salad and the veal meatball appetizer, and I had short ribs and she had salmon. My short ribs were divine, served with glazed carrots and mushroom risotto. I saved room for the dessert, which was a wonderful bread pudding with ice cream. We had the happy hour cabernet and it was pretty good. Only drawback is a beeping that went on through the dinner ... just a little annoying, not too loud.
Otherwise service was friendly and we had a nice chat during dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Shrimp risotto was awesome as well as mushroom crustini and tomato basil soups. I really liked my wine choices. GREAT atmosphere and very friendly staff. Great atmosphere too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

while my sister and I had a great time for New Year's Eve. We were one of only customers since the OSU game was on.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful place to eat. Prices are lower than you would think they should be. Portions may look smaller but you will not leave hungry. Food is always delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Fantastic everything. Service was amazing. Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I was visiting my daughter for Christmas from New York, and we all had fun and enjoyed our self.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I previously left a rave review of The Wine Bistro. Sorry to say I can't provide the same compliments as I did before. The Wine Bistro fails miserably at consistency. The first time we visited a couple months ago I had the shrimp risotto and it absolutely blew my mind! I swear I was still telling people about that experience up to this past Friday! The shrimp was flavored with a knockout punch of Cajun seasoning, the risotto was so soft and creamy, the best cooked risotto I've ever had! That is saying a LOT because other than the Arctic, I've eaten on every continent on this planet and multiple times in Florence and Pisa, Italy. The sriracha flavor was present but not overwhelming, it was absolutely divine. I could go on and on. And yet, they ruined it for me this past Friday evening. Once you truly master something it's harder to screw it up than it is to get it right, so I have a feeling that perfectly cooked risotto I had months ago was merely a kitchen accident, a one-time fluke.

Now for this visit. It was the evening before Christmas Eve (Dec 23rd) and I wanted to treat my beautiful goddess to a wonderful meal before the fuss of the holidays begun the following day. I just wanted to give her a nice quiet night out; the two of us, wine and delicious food, no cooking, no cleanup (enough of that was on the horizon). Sorry to say, Wine Bistro shot our night to hell. This time it was downright awful. The risotto was dry and grainy in the middle, not cooked to perfection as it was the last visit. The sriracha sauce was underwhelming, lacking flavor or a pleasant mouth feel. The shrimp was rubbery, and not seasoned well at all. The wine... The flights of wine are poured from low end bottles of wine that can be purchased at the liquor store for $10 or less. The only redeeming moment I can give the Wine Bistro is the appetizer, the antipasto. It's kinda hard to mess up prepackaged olives and cheese, so there ya go... Take your chance, it's hit or miss at this joint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.