Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

The Wine Bistro - Westerville

4.4
323 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List
  • Good for a Date
  • Cozy
The Wine Bistro - Westerville offers an exciting array of well-curated wines and a list of select craft beers. The menu features light and filling appetizers & small plates, soups, salads, flatbreads and entrees offered every day of the week for lunch and dinner. We open at 11:00 AM Mon-Sat and at Noon on Sunday. Choose a table for two, a relaxed seat in the soft seating area, gather a group at one of the communal tables or in the private tasting room. Shop for wine priced at near state minimum or pay a small corkage fee (waived on Mondays & Tuesdays) to enjoy your bottle in-house. We look forward to exploring great wine and food with you soon...

Joe Oliver
General Manager
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(614) 523-4330
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The Tasting Room: Intimate dining for groups of 12 or less.
The Reserve: Private dining for up to 50 guests. Separate menu available.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Akisha Moore: (614) 523-4330
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Polaris Parkway
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 323 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Friendly serving staff, excellent food and I love the wine trio flight!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our first and last visit to the wine bistro. Our reservation was for 8:30 pm. Arrived there, no one greeted my party. We stood at the hostess stand for 10 minutes while all the waitresses and waiters walked past and not once acknowledge us. Finally we asked a guest that was leaving if we are to sit ourselves and said no. Shortly after we noticed a lady walking past and we asked if we should fine a table, she said hold on and walked us to a table. We waited 10 minutes and no waiter or waitress came to greet us or get out drink order. It was our first and last time at the Wine Bistro. We got up at 9:05pm after no one acknowledge us and left.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We had not been to Wine Bistro for about a year. Our previous dinners were wonderful and the food was excellent. This time not so good. Out of four dinners three were what we would say marginal at best. Took too long to be served and the food was cool by the time we got it.Special for the weekend( Beef stroganoffs has very little beef!)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The Wine Bistro in Westerville has become a go-to restaurant for my friend and I. When we are looking for a place to dine, upscale casual, not fine dining, we have begun to find ourselves choosing the Bistro. We enjoy the atmosphere, the large wine selection, the food is always good, and the service is better than average, not great. I recommend it for the wine and the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Love the rustic environment feels like home. Even the bathroom décor is fabulous and yes, very clean which is rare these days in restaurants. Have always enjoyed every visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

What a wonderful spot. The environment is fantastic, wait staff friendly and professional, and the location is perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I don't recall our servers name but he was very attentive and with a good disposition. He loves his 4 boys! Well done

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great place to spend the evening with friends. Staff was extremely attentive yet not smothering and the food was fabulous.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The decor and atmosphere are great. Food was marginal to good but service was really lacking. We had a reservation but stood at hostess stand for ten minutes before a hostess appeared. We approached the bar to ask for a hostess and neither bar tender acknowledged us.
It took fifteen to twenty minutes to get a simple cheese plate appetizer.
The restaurant was not particularly crowded so I would have expected much better service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We chose this place because it's next door to the gelato shop that we like. Didn't know what to expect but it always seems busy so how bad could it be? The service was friendly and efficient. Atmosphere was good if a little loud. The food was just ok. We both had the salmon and it was ok but we probably will not go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The service team was very accommodating for a special set-up request. Great venue for a fun hangout with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great food & great service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Service was pretty slow, but waitress was really nice, and food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The food was very good, but service left a lot to be desired. My son's soda was not properly mixed and did not contain flavoring. It took 20 minutes to get a new drink. My champagne was served in a red wine glass (I know Waaa). I expect this mistake at Mellow Mushroom, but not a restaurant specializing in wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Friendly staff great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Delicious. Especially loved the Brie appetizer!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Our server disappeared for approximately 30 minutes while we were eating and finishing up. We were finished with our food and drinks and our server went to other tables in her section but never checked on us.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 2, 2018

The food was average and our server, while she met all of our needs, was barely audible when she approached our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

The service is always good. The food is also consistently very good. I love the Tuscan popcorn and the beef short ribs. I like a Pinot Noir and I'm disappointed they only offer one choice by the glass. It would be nice to have at leave two choices even if they were at different price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

It was nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

This has become our favorite Bistro of them all! Great staff, great food, great wine!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Truly enjoyed dinner and wine on Valentine's Day! Definitely will be back! Our waitress was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Always a cozy, warm place to enjoy wine, good food, and conversation. Great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Our server was great and even worked on her own birthday. Really went out of her way to accommodate my disabilities.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Service was wonderful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Great service. Great food. Great wine selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Great! Great value for restaurant week and great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

We have enjoyed the Wine Bistro many times. Restaurant week provided a great opportunity to dine there with a limited selection that provided some of our favorite dishes and introduced us to a couple of new ones.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Had a great time here for restaurant week. Really good food options and a nice wine list. Loved the ambiance of the place and our waitress was the perfect balance of attentive but not overbearing. Would love to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

The restaurant was full with people taking advantage of Restaurant Week . Our sever Christina was fabulous and the food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 24, 2018

It did seem like we waited an unusually long time between our salads and our entrees, but we at least had wine to drink and when the food did come, it was delicious! Can’t beat the value for Restaurant Week.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 23, 2018

Been to this location several times. Went recently as part of Columbus Restaurant Week and ordered off of the prix fix menu. App was the veal meatball. Nice! Meatball was huge with a nice beefy flavor. It was covered with a nice tomato sauce and plenty of cheese. Loved it! Main course was my "go to" when I dine here - Beef short ribs with creamy risotto and glazed carrots. The short ribs were so tender and flavorful, the risotto was rich and creamy and the glazed carrots were perfectly cooked, nice and sweet, to cut the richness of the short ribs and risotto. Zoey was our waitress. She was attentive and sweet. The place was busier than I've experienced in past visits and pretty loud, not that I minded. It's usually a little more serene. Altogether though, it was a great atmosphere. The only downfall was that they ran out of the desert I ordered, the caramel apple crisp with ice cream.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 22, 2018

First night of restaurant week and the wine bistro delivered! We absolutely loved their 3 course $25 limited menu which included a shrimp and chorizo mac and cheese which was super delicious! Service was attentive and fabulous like is usual.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 19, 2018

No ambiance at all. Loud , cafeteria like. Our wait staff was nice but.....she left our table and didn't even get one persons order, we asked for 2 extra wine glasses so our friends could taste our wine....she never brought. Then noticed she didn't and still did nothing.
I will go to the wine bistro on route 23. Way better

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Great food, great wine and great evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Good food as always. Service is also excellent. They stayed open in inclement weather to honor our reservation which was much appreciated.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 5, 2018

We have been here multiple times, but it has been about 6 months since our last visit. This time, I was very disappointed in the portion sizes of the meal. The baked Brie appetizer was MUCH smaller than what I recall, with the Brie being smaller than the palm of my hand.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 5, 2018

As always The Wine Bistro does not disappoint. Great ambience, congenial staff, and food is usually good to excellent. They have "returned" 3 seasonal specials which are excellent "comfort" foods for these cold winter days. Enjoy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

I met my friend at the Wine Bistro in Westerville for an early dinner. We chose a bottle of wine off the menu and had them uncork it for us. They were very good on recommendations. It was still happy hour, so we ordered several items off the happy hour menu and shared them. The half truffled mushroom bruschetta was my favorite. The flatbreads were also delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We ordered their short rib dish served with risotto and a chop salad. The salad was OK, not great, not bad, but OK. The short rib dish was a large portion. Not enough gravy/sauce on the meat, so the meat seemed a bit dry. The risotto was way too thick. Don't think I will return.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9