About Wine Bistro Westerville

925 North State St.
Westerville, OH 43082
View Larger Map

The Wine Bistro offers an exciting array of well-curated wines and a list of select craft beers. The menu features light and filling appetizers & small plates, soups, salads, flatbreads and entrees offered every day of the week for lunch and dinner. We open at 11:00 AM Mon-Sat and at Noon on Sunday. Choose a table for two, a relaxed seat in the soft seating area, gather a group at one of the communal tables or in the private tasting room. Shop for wine priced at near state minimum or pay a small corkage fee (waived on Mondays & Tuesdays) to enjoy your bottle in-house. We look forward to exploring great wine and food with you soon...

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Polaris Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 523-4330

Website:
http://www.winebistrocolumbus.com/

Private Party Facilities:
The Tasting Room: Intimate dining for groups of 12 or less.
The Reserve: Private dining for up to 50 guests. Separate menu available.

Private Party Contact:
Akisha Moore: 6145234330x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Wine Bistro Westerville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (22)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Groups (12)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Romantic (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service and food were exceptional... ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

The service and food were exceptional...will be making many more visits!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flatbread and salad were very nice. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

The flatbread and salad were very nice. It's a little noisy for my taste, due to hard surfaces throughout and the booths were uncomfortable (we were asked to be reseated to a table and they were great about that). the wine was great and they have several by-the-glass options that are really nice.

Tags: Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

First time at Wine Bistro. Found it to b ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

First time at Wine Bistro. Found it to be excellent in every respect - reservations, seating, service, menu food and wine selection and quality. Will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to this restaurant often. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We have been to this restaurant often. My husband enjoyed his pasta dish and my glass of wine was very good. However, I ordered a lemon chicken pasta dish and I could not recommend it. The chicken was very tough and the pasta was prepared very simply, with just a few tomatoes and sauce. It was definitely not a $15 dish.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Just love this restaurant. I have never ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Just love this restaurant. I have never had a bad meal

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful meal, outstanding crab ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

What a wonderful meal, outstanding crab cakes!!! Our waitress was adorable, kind & efficient.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place. Great for a casual lunc ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Love this place. Great for a casual lunch or dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I booked a table for 4 through open tabl ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I booked a table for 4 through open table. I had to call back and five more. Very helpful. When I arrived they had given our table to someone else left us standing in middle of dining area. We went back to front because they clearly realized what had happened. They were able to put a table together in the middle of the room which I was not happy about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

first time there and we all 7 enjoyed wh ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

first time there and we all 7 enjoyed what we ordered. and the food was very good. our waitress was super, very attentive , and took good care of us.

would like to come back and have dinner.

will recommend to all our friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We felt the quantity of food provided fo ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We felt the quantity of food provided for the price was disproportionate.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great overall experience!! Much improve ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great overall experience!! Much improved from last visit. Server was super friendly and food was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoy WB when we want a nice meal nea ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We enjoy WB when we want a nice meal near home. The food and service are always consistently good!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for a group! We will be back ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Great place for a group! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it was very nice

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Love it was very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Wine Bistro has potential.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The Wine Bistro has potential. However, this location is lacking in food quality and service. It is expensive for what you get so I expect good food,friendly and attentive staff. None of which we received the evening we dined. I love the concept and the atmosphere inside but the staff will have to step up in their customer service for me to return. To make matters worse a customer brought their unleashed and unsupervised 10 week old puppy on the patio. The puppy was disruptive and the customers and staff were oblivious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Our group had a great time

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Our group had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! Service is always friendly and ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing! Service is always friendly and look forward to the next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a Moscow mule & the mozzarella basil ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a Moscow mule & the mozzarella basil flatbread. Both delicious. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Restaurant & Wine Store buried in Suburbia

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The WIne Bistro is a a great restaurant and wine store hidden in the chaos of the Polaris area. They are first and foremost a wine store, with a huge selection of wine on every wall of the restaurant. They are also an upscale casual restaurant with an inventive menu, ranging from gourmet flat breads to full meals. You can pick out a bottle of wine from their shelf and enjoy it in their restaurant.

The facility has a bar, a lounge (great for talking with friends) and a restaurant seating area. I recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice local gem with great wine selection

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

First time the wife and I tried and we were pleasantly surprised how nice and energetic this restaurant is! I imagine this will become a new favorite for us!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Girls night dissatisfaction

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

This was the first time I had been there and the atmosphere was wonderful when I walked in so I was excited to begin my girls night out!

The mood immediately change when I was approached by a waitress and informed her of my reservation and her body language and tone said she so didn't want to seat me. I was very happy to see we had a private room and even took a picture to show my husband, but then was very disappointed to find out that she was also going to be our waitress, as her attitude didn't change and she wore a very long face the entire night. We had a party of 7 and each of us felt the same. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

The flatbread was so hard I could barely ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

The flatbread was so hard I could barely bite it. The lobster linguine needed a microscope to find the lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Quiet date night, new place.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was a little slow. Our waitress seemed to be servicing all the customers on the patio! We were pleased with our experience as first time customers.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Terrible Food

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

The menu is great and the wine selection extensive. We ordered the baked brie, which was good. Then we ordered a caesar salad with grilled chicken, the flat bread with cheese, apple and panchetta, the lobster fettuccine, and the crab cakes. Every entree was bad. The chicken on the salad was over cooked. Pasta was tasteless. The flat bread was so hard it seemed like it was cooked the day before. Overall it was very disappointing and we will not give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Great place! Will definitely be going ba ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Great place! Will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure to dine here. Menu is ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine here. Menu is diverse and moderately priced. Never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cozy Get Together

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

I was in town visiting a bunch of different people. The bistro has a soft seating area that was perfect for us to talk and mingle. We had great service and wonderful wine recommendations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service impeccable. Herb popped corn is ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Service impeccable. Herb popped corn is a must. Wine and cocktails very tasty. Flat bread was a bust I'm afraid. We'll definitely return but will pass on flat bread pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

What a great restaurant! The atmosphere ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

What a great restaurant! The atmosphere is relaxing and has a rustic ambiance to it. The wine setup is very cool with open selection of the bottles and no corkage fees on bottles purchased at the restaurant. Plenty of spaces to relax causally in an armchair, sit by the bar for happy hour or have a nice dinner in the dining room. Will definitely be returning soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

This was my first experience with the chain and this location. The food was excellent. I am not a wine drinker, but they have an overabundance of different wines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Food

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

The food was amazing. I had the shrimp and risotto and I crave it now.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine selection is great and the shor ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

The wine selection is great and the short rib is always awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Really great apps. And spag and meatbal ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Really great apps. And spag and meatballs is killer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Good feel, friendly staff, yummy food, great wine.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

A Girlfriend brought me here and I have been hooked ever since! Always a good feel when you enter this restaurant. Greeting friendly staff. Large selection of wines. Delicious appetizers and dinner. Love the meatball and humus appetizer for starters. You could make a meal with your wine right there! Fun for a romantic couple or a groups of friends. Can't wait for summer so the patio can be enjoyed. My Husband and I like to relax at the bar area. Very nice. Will go back.....close to home too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

So glad it's not a chain

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

We love Wine Bistro because the food is excellent, the wine flights are delightful, the wine of the month promotions are very good, and it's not the same old, same old chain restaurant. Our service has always been excellent, and the atmosphere is unique. The menu is on the short side, so the food is not mass-produced -- what they do, they do right!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

It was chilly, not too romantic for a date night (wife & I). It was drafty, the thermostat should have been turned up, a few degrees!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The entire experience was great. The ser ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on November 12, 2015

The entire experience was great. The service was very good and the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and outstanding wine flights!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Great food and outstanding wine flights!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent restaurant! Great food and se ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Excellent restaurant! Great food and service. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not too bad

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

Not too bad. Good ambiance and very open. Food was good and we chose a flight of the Italian wines and they were as expected. Didn't really understand the pricing of their wines because the waiter spoke too fast but we do know they have wine specials on Sunday through Tuesday where bottles are MSRP. The only down side was when we walked in, there was no one up front to greet us and one of the bar tenders looked at us 2-3 times before he half way made an effort to assist us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.