Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.71mi
  2. Distance: 2.74mi
  3. Distance: 2.75mi
  4. Distance: 2.93mi
  1. Distance: 2.71mi
  2. Distance: 2.74mi
  3. Distance: 2.75mi
  4. Distance: 2.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.71mi
  2. Distance: 2.74mi
  3. Distance: 2.75mi
  4. Distance: 2.93mi
  1. Distance: 2.71mi
  2. Distance: 2.74mi
  3. Distance: 2.75mi
  4. Distance: 2.93mi

About Wine Bistro Westerville

The Wine Bistro offers an exciting array of well-curated wines and a list of select craft beers. The menu features light and filling appetizers & small plates, soups, salads, flatbreads and entrees offered every day of the week for lunch and dinner. We open at 11:00 AM Mon-Sat and at Noon on Sunday. Choose a table for two, a relaxed seat in the soft seating area, gather a group at one of the communal tables or in the private tasting room. Shop for wine priced at near state minimum or pay a small corkage fee (waived on Mondays & Tuesdays) to enjoy your bottle in-house. We look forward to exploring great wine and food with you soon...

925 North State St.
Westerville, OH 43082
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Polaris Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 523-4330

Website:
http://www.winebistrocolumbus.com/

Private Party Facilities:
The Tasting Room: Intimate dining for groups of 12 or less.
The Reserve: Private dining for up to 50 guests. Separate menu available.

Private Party Contact:
Akisha Moore: (614) 523-4330

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Wine Bistro Westerville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (17)
Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Casual (12)
Cozy (9)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Romantic (6)
Tapas (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
241 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We have dined at the Worthington location in the past. This was the first time we have visited the Westerville location. They're equally great. Very nice atmosphere. Food was terrific although we just had their cheese plate and flat bread pizza. Paired the food with a great bottle of Frank's Family Zin. Service was excellent. Overall...perfect place and night!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Good food and service

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent pizza. We had soup, hummus, pizza, chicken dish. Staff did a fantastic job.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent greasy food.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I've been there May times and keep going back. I first went to to the one on 24 near Lazelle many times but now go to Westerville since I live in Sinbury.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food. Great wine. Great ambiance. One of our favorite restaurants in Westerville.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had salads and a flatbread. Very good, very convenient and reasonably priced. Also tried a couple of cocktails and a craft beer. Good, but the strength is the wine selections that you can browse an pick whatever you desire. The staff can be very helpful in the selection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We made reservations for Valentine's Day. They had a prefix three course. We both ordered the opposite items and shared everything. The prices were very reasonable after dinner,dessert and three wine flights the bill was less than 100. The short ribs and salmon were both very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good food for a special occasion! Nice wine selection that compliments any meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for V-Day. Rustic place. Great service. No cork fees on Monday and Tuesday. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was great as usual. We had a reservation and were seated immediately but felt rushed to leave at end of meal. I assume because there were people waiting for seating. The server came to our table every thirty seconds asking if we needed anything. We got the message to get out of the seats!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I loved the ambiance and the service. Nice menu selection and the food was great. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We always enjoy the Wine Bistro for our girlfriend gathering! Wines and beer to satisfy each of our favorites. Nice salads. Fun and tasty!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 22, 2017

They obviously have an excellent wine selection and our server was very knowledgeable in aiding our selection. You can order a glass or bottle from the menu but it's much more fun to browse their shelves for yourself? Try the popcorn appetizer for sure. The short ribs and risotto are always a hit with me.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Loved the menu, service was good but no uniforms made it very difficult to regognize servers. Dining area is large and loud. Too many tables shoved into area and no quiet areas. Very difficult to hear server and every one was talking loudly in dining area to be heard.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 19, 2017

A friend and I dined here during restaurant week. We shared a salad and the veal meatball appetizer, and I had short ribs and she had salmon. My short ribs were divine, served with glazed carrots and mushroom risotto. I saved room for the dessert, which was a wonderful bread pudding with ice cream. We had the happy hour cabernet and it was pretty good. Only drawback is a beeping that went on through the dinner ... just a little annoying, not too loud.
Otherwise service was friendly and we had a nice chat during dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Shrimp risotto was awesome as well as mushroom crustini and tomato basil soups. I really liked my wine choices. GREAT atmosphere and very friendly staff. Great atmosphere too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

while my sister and I had a great time for New Year's Eve. We were one of only customers since the OSU game was on.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful place to eat. Prices are lower than you would think they should be. Portions may look smaller but you will not leave hungry. Food is always delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Fantastic everything. Service was amazing. Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I was visiting my daughter for Christmas from New York, and we all had fun and enjoyed our self.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I previously left a rave review of The Wine Bistro. Sorry to say I can't provide the same compliments as I did before. The Wine Bistro fails miserably at consistency. The first time we visited a couple months ago I had the shrimp risotto and it absolutely blew my mind! I swear I was still telling people about that experience up to this past Friday! The shrimp was flavored with a knockout punch of Cajun seasoning, the risotto was so soft and creamy, the best cooked risotto I've ever had! That is saying a LOT because other than the Arctic, I've eaten on every continent on this planet and multiple times in Florence and Pisa, Italy. The sriracha flavor was present but not overwhelming, it was absolutely divine. I could go on and on. And yet, they ruined it for me this past Friday evening. Once you truly master something it's harder to screw it up than it is to get it right, so I have a feeling that perfectly cooked risotto I had months ago was merely a kitchen accident, a one-time fluke.

Now for this visit. It was the evening before Christmas Eve (Dec 23rd) and I wanted to treat my beautiful goddess to a wonderful meal before the fuss of the holidays begun the following day. I just wanted to give her a nice quiet night out; the two of us, wine and delicious food, no cooking, no cleanup (enough of that was on the horizon). Sorry to say, Wine Bistro shot our night to hell. This time it was downright awful. The risotto was dry and grainy in the middle, not cooked to perfection as it was the last visit. The sriracha sauce was underwhelming, lacking flavor or a pleasant mouth feel. The shrimp was rubbery, and not seasoned well at all. The wine... The flights of wine are poured from low end bottles of wine that can be purchased at the liquor store for $10 or less. The only redeeming moment I can give the Wine Bistro is the appetizer, the antipasto. It's kinda hard to mess up prepackaged olives and cheese, so there ya go... Take your chance, it's hit or miss at this joint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Used to be one of our favorite restaurants, but it has consistently declined year over year. The wine selection is still excellent. Most of our favorite items on the menu have disappeared.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great experience & the food was amazing!
Will for sure return soon

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Enjoyed the evening with friends. The Brie pear pizza was delicious. The wine flights and salads we had were also very good. Service was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Service slow, lights outdoor burnt out and food over priced. Not a good value.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 17, 2016

we have a first wives club group 5 of is and one of our favorite meeting places is Wine bistro ...love to sit out side and nice place to visit. Love that the corkage fee is waived on mon/tues. The staff is always very accomodating and fun

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Always enjoy the wine and food at the Wine Bistro. The staff and management are always so friendly and flexible.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 14, 2016

we decided to try this place due to its location to where we had to be a little later. The whole experience was place. I love the decor and layout of the restaurant and retail wines. Our serve was very knowledgeable on the wines and food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This was our second visit to this restaurant. As with the first, the food was very good -well-prepared and presented, very tasty, portions not too large at quite reasonable prices. The overall experience was not as good this time due to the high noise level (our party of 4 were seated next to a partying group of 8). The service was OK, but could have been better. We felt somewhat rushed. The waitress came to remove our plates almost immediately after one or other of us put our knives and forks down, even though other members of our group were still eating. The bill was presented before we had finished our desserts, without any inquiry if we wanted anything else (e.g. coffee or after dinner drink).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Wine Bistro was good. The food was ok. The cost was exorbitant given what was ordered. The flatbread was delicious. Great for leftovers the next day.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We didn't get our waiter at first. I had to ask for one and then he opened my wine I was going to buy without asking first. But once we got things started he did a nice job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our server was exceptionally kind and engaging . She was a pleasure.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Wine and food was delicious but the noise level was too loud to have conversation at the table. Service was not adding to the experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We thought we'd try someplace new for our weekly date night and while we usually avoid the strip mall or plaza style restaurants we decided to give The Wine Bistro a shot. What a surprise! The interior design is inviting and warm, nicely decorated and the staff highly attentive. The food... Jesus the food. We began with two appetizers, a wine-cheese fondu served with pita and antipasto, both were divine. I had the shrimp risotto and was blown away, she tried it and was equally blown away. She had a Beef Tenderloin salad. A salad is a salad, nothing to brag about but nothing negative to say. Our biggest complaint was that the volume from the bar area completely overwhelms the entire restaurant, EXTREMELY loud and not what we expected at a wine-centric establishment. We are accustomed to much more respectable dining atmospheres where people speak quietly and privately over food and wine, it sounded like a frat party at the bar and there wasn't a spot in the restaurant where you could sit and escape it. There was no music playing, I have a feeling some light jazz or adult alternative would settle the volume issue.

I would recommend buying flights here rather than glasses of wine. You can buy the bottle at the liquor store for the price of one or two glasses at Wine Bistro. Also, some of their wines are cheaper $6.99-$14.99 wines. The corking fee is $8? LOL. Enjoy tasting the flights and take the money you save to buy your favorite sampling at the liquor store.

Besides the noise level and overly bloated wine prices we had a terrific evening. Two appetizers, two dinners and two flights of wine for $85, $101 after tipping. We will def be back but will make are its after peak hours to avoid the excessive noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Server was not knowledgeable about the menu and made errors on the bill. Food is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We had lettuce wraps, crab cakes, and a chicken pesto flatbread. The flatbread was superb. I ordered a flight of chard-no-nos and did not like any of the three wines provided. My spouse ordered an unsweetened iced tea which was very strong. We mentioned when we made the reservation, as well as to our waitress that we were celebrating our anniversary. The waitress agreed to take a photo of us but there was nothing special provided by the bistro to mark the occasion. The establishment has a lovely decor and a wide selection of wine choices.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.