About Wine Bistro Westerville

925 North State St.
Westerville, OH 43082
View Larger Map

The Wine Bistro offers an exciting array of well-curated wines and a list of select craft beers. The menu features light and filling appetizers & small plates, soups, salads, flatbreads and entrees offered every day of the week for lunch and dinner. We open at 11:00 AM Mon-Sat and at Noon on Sunday. Choose a table for two, a relaxed seat in the soft seating area, gather a group at one of the communal tables or in the private tasting room. Shop for wine priced at near state minimum or pay a small corkage fee (waived on Mondays & Tuesdays) to enjoy your bottle in-house. We look forward to exploring great wine and food with you soon...

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Polaris Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 523-4330

Website:
http://www.winebistrocolumbus.com/

Private Party Facilities:
The Tasting Room: Intimate dining for groups of 12 or less.
The Reserve: Private dining for up to 50 guests. Separate menu available.

Private Party Contact:
Akisha Moore: 6145234330x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Wine Bistro Westerville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Columbus
Notable Wine List
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Westerville ›

Notable Wine List (19)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
See All
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Romantic (6)
Late-night Find (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
202 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wine and food was delicious but the nois ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wine and food was delicious but the noise level was too loud to have conversation at the table. Service was not adding to the experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value1

We thought we'd try someplace new for ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

We thought we'd try someplace new for our weekly date night and while we usually avoid the strip mall or plaza style restaurants we decided to give The Wine Bistro a shot. What a surprise! The interior design is inviting and warm, nicely decorated and the staff highly attentive. The food... Jesus the food. We began with two appetizers, a wine-cheese fondu served with pita and antipasto, both were divine. I had the shrimp risotto and was blown away, she tried it and was equally blown away. She had a Beef Tenderloin salad. A salad is a salad, nothing to brag about but nothing negative to say. Our biggest complaint was that the volume from the bar area completely overwhelms the entire restaurant, EXTREMELY loud and not what we expected at a wine-centric establishment. We are accustomed to much more respectable dining atmospheres where people speak quietly and privately over food and wine, it sounded like a frat party at the bar and there wasn't a spot in the restaurant where you could sit and escape it. There was no music playing, I have a feeling some light jazz or adult alternative would settle the volume issue.

I would recommend buying flights here rather than glasses of wine. You can buy the bottle at the liquor store for the price of one or two glasses at Wine Bistro. Also, some of their wines are cheaper $6.99-$14.99 wines. The corking fee is $8? LOL. Enjoy tasting the flights and take the money you save to buy your favorite sampling at the liquor store.

Besides the noise level and overly bloated wine prices we had a terrific evening. Two appetizers, two dinners and two flights of wine for $85, $101 after tipping. We will def be back but will make are its after peak hours to avoid the excessive noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Server was not knowledgeable about the m ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Server was not knowledgeable about the menu and made errors on the bill. Food is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We had lettuce wraps, crab cakes, and a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We had lettuce wraps, crab cakes, and a chicken pesto flatbread. The flatbread was superb. I ordered a flight of chard-no-nos and did not like any of the three wines provided. My spouse ordered an unsweetened iced tea which was very strong. We mentioned when we made the reservation, as well as to our waitress that we were celebrating our anniversary. The waitress agreed to take a photo of us but there was nothing special provided by the bistro to mark the occasion. The establishment has a lovely decor and a wide selection of wine choices.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ordered a very nice Wine Bistro salad ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We ordered a very nice Wine Bistro salad and split a flatbread with procuito and Gorgonzola with pear, mighty tasty! The bench seating is a little uncomfortable but the tables are fine. I don't know why this place isn't paced all weekend

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We've been to this location several time ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We've been to this location several times before, however, the evening was mostly ruined by a 2-year old child screaming and whining. Its parents made no effort to address the issue to the detriment of the rest of the patrons. Waitresses and restaurant host were all young adults and either didn't care or were incapable of addressing the situation. Based on our experience, it will be a while before we risk enduring a repeat experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Very nice last minute choice for dinner ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very nice last minute choice for dinner after walking at the metro park. Food was fresh, excellent quality, service was a little slow and the restaurant seemed understaffed. The servers did a great job considering.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

We had a wonderful time at the Wine Bist ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Wine Bistro. I originally asked for the private room because we were celebrating two birthdays(65) and two anniversaries (over 40 years each) I guess I did not call far enough in advance. But enjoyed the long table in dining room.

Sabrina did a great job getting us started and another waitress helped us finish out the night. Great service. The food was delicious.

The only unfortunate thing to happen, 6 of us ordered the salmon, one serving was considerably smaller than the other portions. It became a joke at the table for the gentleman who was slighted. ;(. I felt bad for him but I knew he wouldn't complain. Please have your staff to try to notice such disparities. My friend left hungry.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Private Room, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food pretty good all round. Nice selecti ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Food pretty good all round. Nice selection of small plates, entrees and flatbreads. Kind of loud but not so much that it's hard to talk. Server was MIA for most of the night, so that was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

The service and food were exceptional... ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service and food were exceptional...will be making many more visits!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flatbread and salad were very nice. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The flatbread and salad were very nice. It's a little noisy for my taste, due to hard surfaces throughout and the booths were uncomfortable (we were asked to be reseated to a table and they were great about that). the wine was great and they have several by-the-glass options that are really nice.

Tags: Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

This is a wonderful dining experience wi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is a wonderful dining experience with great food and WINE for all occasions. Me and the girls love a good girls night out and this is definitely a great place for it. Our server this go around was not fantastic (a bit snippy and just really not that attentive), but typically we have had great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

First time at Wine Bistro. Found it to b ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

First time at Wine Bistro. Found it to be excellent in every respect - reservations, seating, service, menu food and wine selection and quality. Will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to this restaurant often. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We have been to this restaurant often. My husband enjoyed his pasta dish and my glass of wine was very good. However, I ordered a lemon chicken pasta dish and I could not recommend it. The chicken was very tough and the pasta was prepared very simply, with just a few tomatoes and sauce. It was definitely not a $15 dish.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Just love this restaurant. I have never ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Just love this restaurant. I have never had a bad meal

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful meal, outstanding crab ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

What a wonderful meal, outstanding crab cakes!!! Our waitress was adorable, kind & efficient.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place. Great for a casual lunc ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Love this place. Great for a casual lunch or dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I booked a table for 4 through open tabl ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I booked a table for 4 through open table. I had to call back and five more. Very helpful. When I arrived they had given our table to someone else left us standing in middle of dining area. We went back to front because they clearly realized what had happened. They were able to put a table together in the middle of the room which I was not happy about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

first time there and we all 7 enjoyed wh ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

first time there and we all 7 enjoyed what we ordered. and the food was very good. our waitress was super, very attentive , and took good care of us.

would like to come back and have dinner.

will recommend to all our friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We felt the quantity of food provided fo ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We felt the quantity of food provided for the price was disproportionate.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great overall experience!! Much improve ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great overall experience!! Much improved from last visit. Server was super friendly and food was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoy WB when we want a nice meal nea ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We enjoy WB when we want a nice meal near home. The food and service are always consistently good!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for a group! We will be back ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Great place for a group! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it was very nice

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Love it was very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Wine Bistro has potential.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The Wine Bistro has potential. However, this location is lacking in food quality and service. It is expensive for what you get so I expect good food,friendly and attentive staff. None of which we received the evening we dined. I love the concept and the atmosphere inside but the staff will have to step up in their customer service for me to return. To make matters worse a customer brought their unleashed and unsupervised 10 week old puppy on the patio. The puppy was disruptive and the customers and staff were oblivious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Our group had a great time

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Our group had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! Service is always friendly and ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing! Service is always friendly and look forward to the next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a Moscow mule & the mozzarella basil ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a Moscow mule & the mozzarella basil flatbread. Both delicious. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Restaurant & Wine Store buried in Suburbia

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The WIne Bistro is a a great restaurant and wine store hidden in the chaos of the Polaris area. They are first and foremost a wine store, with a huge selection of wine on every wall of the restaurant. They are also an upscale casual restaurant with an inventive menu, ranging from gourmet flat breads to full meals. You can pick out a bottle of wine from their shelf and enjoy it in their restaurant.

The facility has a bar, a lounge (great for talking with friends) and a restaurant seating area. I recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice local gem with great wine selection

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

First time the wife and I tried and we were pleasantly surprised how nice and energetic this restaurant is! I imagine this will become a new favorite for us!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Girls night dissatisfaction

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

This was the first time I had been there and the atmosphere was wonderful when I walked in so I was excited to begin my girls night out!

The mood immediately change when I was approached by a waitress and informed her of my reservation and her body language and tone said she so didn't want to seat me. I was very happy to see we had a private room and even took a picture to show my husband, but then was very disappointed to find out that she was also going to be our waitress, as her attitude didn't change and she wore a very long face the entire night. We had a party of 7 and each of us felt the same. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

The flatbread was so hard I could barely ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

The flatbread was so hard I could barely bite it. The lobster linguine needed a microscope to find the lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Quiet date night, new place.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was a little slow. Our waitress seemed to be servicing all the customers on the patio! We were pleased with our experience as first time customers.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Terrible Food

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

The menu is great and the wine selection extensive. We ordered the baked brie, which was good. Then we ordered a caesar salad with grilled chicken, the flat bread with cheese, apple and panchetta, the lobster fettuccine, and the crab cakes. Every entree was bad. The chicken on the salad was over cooked. Pasta was tasteless. The flat bread was so hard it seemed like it was cooked the day before. Overall it was very disappointing and we will not give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Great place! Will definitely be going ba ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Great place! Will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure to dine here. Menu is ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine here. Menu is diverse and moderately priced. Never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cozy Get Together

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

I was in town visiting a bunch of different people. The bistro has a soft seating area that was perfect for us to talk and mingle. We had great service and wonderful wine recommendations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service impeccable. Herb popped corn is ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Service impeccable. Herb popped corn is a must. Wine and cocktails very tasty. Flat bread was a bust I'm afraid. We'll definitely return but will pass on flat bread pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

What a great restaurant! The atmosphere ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

What a great restaurant! The atmosphere is relaxing and has a rustic ambiance to it. The wine setup is very cool with open selection of the bottles and no corkage fees on bottles purchased at the restaurant. Plenty of spaces to relax causally in an armchair, sit by the bar for happy hour or have a nice dinner in the dining room. Will definitely be returning soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

This was my first experience with the chain and this location. The food was excellent. I am not a wine drinker, but they have an overabundance of different wines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.