About Wine Bistro Westerville

925 North State St.
Westerville, OH 43082
View Larger Map

The Wine Bistro offers an exciting array of well-curated wines and a list of select craft beers. The menu features light and filling appetizers & small plates, soups, salads, flatbreads and entrees offered every day of the week for lunch and dinner. We open at 11:00 AM Mon-Sat and at Noon on Sunday. Choose a table for two, a relaxed seat in the soft seating area, gather a group at one of the communal tables or in the private tasting room. Shop for wine priced at near state minimum or pay a small corkage fee (waived on Mondays & Tuesdays) to enjoy your bottle in-house. We look forward to exploring great wine and food with you soon...

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Polaris Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 523-4330

Website:
http://www.winebistrocolumbus.com/

Private Party Facilities:
The Tasting Room: Intimate dining for groups of 12 or less.
The Reserve: Private dining for up to 50 guests. Separate menu available.

Private Party Contact:
Akisha Moore: 6145234330x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Wine Bistro Westerville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Columbus
Notable Wine List
Columbus
Best Ambiance
Columbus
1 More
Notable Wine List
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Westerville ›

notable wine list (34)
neighborhood gem (28)
good for groups (23)
See All
fit for foodies (21)
special occasion (18)
romantic (12)
great for lunch (10)
great for outdoor dining (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
hot spot (3)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Our group had a great time

Dined on May 20, 2016

Our group had a great time

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! Service is always friendly and ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing! Service is always friendly and look forward to the next visit

food5
ambience5
service5

Had a Moscow mule & the mozzarella basil ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a Moscow mule & the mozzarella basil flatbread. Both delicious. Great service

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Restaurant & Wine Store buried in Suburbia

Dined on May 8, 2016

The WIne Bistro is a a great restaurant and wine store hidden in the chaos of the Polaris area. They are first and foremost a wine store, with a huge selection of wine on every wall of the restaurant. They are also an upscale casual restaurant with an inventive menu, ranging from gourmet flat breads to full meals. You can pick out a bottle of wine from their shelf and enjoy it in their restaurant. The facility has a bar, a lounge (great for talking with friends) and a restaurant seating area. I recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice local gem with great wine selection

Dined on May 6, 2016

First time the wife and I tried and we were pleasantly surprised how nice and energetic this restaurant is! I imagine this will become a new favorite for us!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Girls night dissatisfaction

Dined on May 2, 2016

This was the first time I had been there and the atmosphere was wonderful when I walked in so I was excited to begin my girls night out! The mood immediately change when I was approached by a waitress and informed her of my reservation and her body language and tone said she so didn't want to seat me. I was very happy to see we had a private room and even took a picture to show my husband, but then was very disappointed to find out that she was also going to be our waitress, as her attitude didn't change and she wore a very long face the entire night. We had a party of 7 and each of us felt the same. Very disappointing.

food1
ambience3
service2

The flatbread was so hard I could barely ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

The flatbread was so hard I could barely bite it. The lobster linguine needed a microscope to find the lobster.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Quiet date night, new place.

Dined on April 15, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was a little slow. Our waitress seemed to be servicing all the customers on the patio! We were pleased with our experience as first time customers.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Terrible Food

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

The menu is great and the wine selection extensive. We ordered the baked brie, which was good. Then we ordered a caesar salad with grilled chicken, the flat bread with cheese, apple and panchetta, the lobster fettuccine, and the crab cakes. Every entree was bad. The chicken on the salad was over cooked. Pasta was tasteless. The flat bread was so hard it seemed like it was cooked the day before. Overall it was very disappointing and we will not give them another chance.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place! Will definitely be going ba ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great place! Will definitely be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to dine here. Menu is ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine here. Menu is diverse and moderately priced. Never disappointed.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cozy Get Together

Dined on April 2, 2016

I was in town visiting a bunch of different people. The bistro has a soft seating area that was perfect for us to talk and mingle. We had great service and wonderful wine recommendations.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Service impeccable. Herb popped corn is ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Service impeccable. Herb popped corn is a must. Wine and cocktails very tasty. Flat bread was a bust I'm afraid. We'll definitely return but will pass on flat bread pizza.

food5
ambience5
service5

What a great restaurant! The atmosphere ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

What a great restaurant! The atmosphere is relaxing and has a rustic ambiance to it. The wine setup is very cool with open selection of the bottles and no corkage fees on bottles purchased at the restaurant. Plenty of spaces to relax causally in an armchair, sit by the bar for happy hour or have a nice dinner in the dining room. Will definitely be returning soon!

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent food

Dined on March 15, 2016

This was my first experience with the chain and this location. The food was excellent. I am not a wine drinker, but they have an overabundance of different wines.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on March 5, 2016

The food was amazing. I had the shrimp and risotto and I crave it now.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

The wine selection is great and the shor ...

vip
Dined on February 24, 2016

The wine selection is great and the short rib is always awesome!

food4
ambience4
service5

Really great apps. And spag and meatbal ...

vip
Dined on February 16, 2016

Really great apps. And spag and meatballs is killer.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good feel, friendly staff, yummy food, great wine.

Dined on January 1, 2016

A Girlfriend brought me here and I have been hooked ever since! Always a good feel when you enter this restaurant. Greeting friendly staff. Large selection of wines. Delicious appetizers and dinner. Love the meatball and humus appetizer for starters. You could make a meal with your wine right there! Fun for a romantic couple or a groups of friends. Can't wait for summer so the patio can be enjoyed. My Husband and I like to relax at the bar area. Very nice. Will go back.....close to home too!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So glad it's not a chain

Dined on December 31, 2015

We love Wine Bistro because the food is excellent, the wine flights are delightful, the wine of the month promotions are very good, and it's not the same old, same old chain restaurant. Our service has always been excellent, and the atmosphere is unique. The menu is on the short side, so the food is not mass-produced -- what they do, they do right!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on December 19, 2015

It was chilly, not too romantic for a date night (wife & I). It was drafty, the thermostat should have been turned up, a few degrees!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire experience was great. The ser ...

Dined on November 12, 2015

The entire experience was great. The service was very good and the food was excellent.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and outstanding wine flights!

Dined on November 1, 2015

Great food and outstanding wine flights!

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant! Great food and se ...

Dined on October 31, 2015

Excellent restaurant! Great food and service. Highly recommend.

food4
ambience5
service3

Not too bad

Dined on October 23, 2015

Not too bad. Good ambiance and very open. Food was good and we chose a flight of the Italian wines and they were as expected. Didn't really understand the pricing of their wines because the waiter spoke too fast but we do know they have wine specials on Sunday through Tuesday where bottles are MSRP. The only down side was when we walked in, there was no one up front to greet us and one of the bar tenders looked at us 2-3 times before he half way made an effort to assist us.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for food and wine.

Dined on October 16, 2015

First time I went to the wine bistro I wa ls iffy about it. Came back a second time and was blown away. Great food good beer selection and even better wine selection. The wife and I have been twice in a matter of 2 weeks. Can see us being regulars

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service2

Food was cold. The entree was served on ...

Dined on October 10, 2015

Food was cold. The entree was served one minute after the salad. This is the second time this has happened. I will not dine at this place again.

food4
ambience5
service5

The Wine Bistro is a great place for ver ...

Dined on October 10, 2015

The Wine Bistro is a great place for very good wines as well as mixed cocktails. The food selection has a good variety and blend to pair with the wine selections.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Vibe

Dined on October 9, 2015

We had friends in from out of state, we enjoyed an evening of great food, a nice glass of wine, and great service, for a very reasonable cost.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delightful afternoon

Dined on October 1, 2015

Our server was helpful with wine & food recommendations. She was attentive but not hovering. We appreciated our leisurely lunch. I feel sure that our group will happily return for future birthday celebrations.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

Had dinner with another couple and had a ...

Dined on September 19, 2015

Had dinner with another couple and had a great overall experience. Fun place to go for date night or with friends. Love the ambiance and wide selection of wines. Great place to try out new and different wines. Food is always consistently good as well.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Nate, our server was great. Knew his win ...

Dined on August 31, 2015

Nate, our server was great. Knew his wines for recommendations and didn't push high end wines but made across the board recommendations! food was wonderful! Definitely on my "to go" place in the neighborhood!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Nice place

Dined on August 30, 2015

Beautiful spot, large wine selection.....much more of a wine selection than their website lets on to (Which was a happy surprise) Service was excellent!! Food was good but service and wine were worth another trip back :)

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

Lovely Evening

Dined on August 30, 2015

My husband and had a great time, and really enjoyed the wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Happy Anniversary

Dined on August 9, 2015

Loved the place the moment we walked in. We were warmly greeted and seated promptly in a delightful comfortable dining room. Abby provided over the top excellent service! Her warm smile and pleasant style completed a perfect evening. The crisp cracker-like crust on the flat bread was delicious with the savory toppings. We had a complimentary caramel almond sundae for our anniversary celebration. The wine flights are perfect and I love how my husband and I can each enjoy our favorites. The decor is fun and eye catching. Egg baskets made into light fixtures, rough hewn beams, barn siding. The water glasses recycled from wine bottles were awesome. Absolutely pleasing and perfect! Thank you for making our day so special!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Complete package in small community

Dined on August 8, 2015

Ambience, food, service...all very nice! Would have liked a house salad to go with my pasta.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

Great Place for Lunch with Friends

Dined on July 23, 2015

Quiet, unhurried atmosphere makes it a good place to lunch with friends. Wide range of food choices. Good for the adventurous palate. Unusual flavor combinations...especially the flat breads.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

Overall Very Good Experience

Dined on July 18, 2015

The ambiance and wine selection are outstanding. The food is great but varies slightly from other Wine Bistro locations. In particular, the crusts on the flat breads at the Westerville location are not as good as the Worthington and UA locations. That minutia aside our experience was very good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Had a great bottle of wine with a friend ...

Dined on July 13, 2015

Had a great bottle of wine with a friend in a great atmosphere. Ordered the cheese fondue which was delicious and the bread was HOT (just right). Would have been nice if the fondues could have been kept on a warmer. I'll be back. So many things to choose from!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Father's Day Dinner

Dined on June 21, 2015

The food was quite good and the place was not crowded at all. It took a long time to get food but the owners appeared to have left only two people in charge of the whole restaurant at 6:00 pm on Father's Day. Will definitely go back.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.