HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

The Wine Bistro - Westerville

4.5
304 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List (14)
  • Good for a Date (11)
  • Cozy (10)
The Wine Bistro - Westerville offers an exciting array of well-curated wines and a list of select craft beers. The menu features light and filling appetizers & small plates, soups, salads, flatbreads and entrees offered every day of the week for lunch and dinner. We open at 11:00 AM Mon-Sat and at Noon on Sunday. Choose a table for two, a relaxed seat in the soft seating area, gather a group at one of the communal tables or in the private tasting room. Shop for wine priced at near state minimum or pay a small corkage fee (waived on Mondays & Tuesdays) to enjoy your bottle in-house. We look forward to exploring great wine and food with you soon...

Joe Oliver
General Manager
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(614) 523-4330
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The Tasting Room: Intimate dining for groups of 12 or less.
The Reserve: Private dining for up to 50 guests. Separate menu available.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Akisha Moore: (614) 523-4330
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Polaris Parkway
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 304 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

It was nice.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

This has become our favorite Bistro of them all! Great staff, great food, great wine!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Truly enjoyed dinner and wine on Valentine's Day! Definitely will be back! Our waitress was great!

Report
Helpful
WestervilleJason (Columbus)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Always a cozy, warm place to enjoy wine, good food, and conversation. Great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
CatherineS (San Diego)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Our server was great and even worked on her own birthday. Really went out of her way to accommodate my disabilities.

Report
Helpful
Abbey (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Service was wonderful

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Great service. Great food. Great wine selection.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Naples)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Great! Great value for restaurant week and great food

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

We have enjoyed the Wine Bistro many times. Restaurant week provided a great opportunity to dine there with a limited selection that provided some of our favorite dishes and introduced us to a couple of new ones.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Had a great time here for restaurant week. Really good food options and a nice wine list. Loved the ambiance of the place and our waitress was the perfect balance of attentive but not overbearing. Would love to come back.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

The restaurant was full with people taking advantage of Restaurant Week . Our sever Christina was fabulous and the food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
4.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

It did seem like we waited an unusually long time between our salads and our entrees, but we at least had wine to drink and when the food did come, it was delicious! Can’t beat the value for Restaurant Week.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
4.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

Been to this location several times. Went recently as part of Columbus Restaurant Week and ordered off of the prix fix menu. App was the veal meatball. Nice! Meatball was huge with a nice beefy flavor. It was covered with a nice tomato sauce and plenty of cheese. Loved it! Main course was my "go to" when I dine here - Beef short ribs with creamy risotto and glazed carrots. The short ribs were so tender and flavorful, the risotto was rich and creamy and the glazed carrots were perfectly cooked, nice and sweet, to cut the richness of the short ribs and risotto. Zoey was our waitress. She was attentive and sweet. The place was busier than I've experienced in past visits and pretty loud, not that I minded. It's usually a little more serene. Altogether though, it was a great atmosphere. The only downfall was that they ran out of the desert I ordered, the caramel apple crisp with ice cream.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

First night of restaurant week and the wine bistro delivered! We absolutely loved their 3 course $25 limited menu which included a shrimp and chorizo mac and cheese which was super delicious! Service was attentive and fabulous like is usual.

Report
Helpful
NoMeat (Columbus)
3.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

No ambiance at all. Loud , cafeteria like. Our wait staff was nice but.....she left our table and didn't even get one persons order, we asked for 2 extra wine glasses so our friends could taste our wine....she never brought. Then noticed she didn't and still did nothing.
I will go to the wine bistro on route 23. Way better

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21