Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi

About Wildflowers at Turning Stone

Each perfectly orchestrated meal in the intimate, 50 seat elegant Wildflowers Restaurant at The Lodge sets the stage for a most memorable dining adventure. Behold a delightful display of culinary magic as traditional continental cuisine is prepared to your exact preference. Offering guests very well-balanced, seasonal flavors is our goal with this menu.

5218 Patrick Rd.
Verona, NY 13478
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:00am - 11:00am;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
I-90 (NYS Thruway) Exit 33

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(315) 361-8620

Website:
http://www.turningstone.com/dine/wildflowers.php

Entertainment:
The Oneida's Turning Stone Resort Casino offers world-class golf, gaming, entertainment, and accommodations. Since opening in 1993, Turning Stone has become a destination resort and one of the top five tourist destinations in New York State, hosting more than 4 million visitors a year.

Parking Details:
Located inside the Lodge at Turning Stone. Valet is available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Tuthill

Private Party Facilities:
When it comes time for business, little can compare to the unparalleled on-site services available at Turning Stone Resort. Our convention services staff will attend to every last detail with in-house catering, state-of-the-art audio/visual technology and a professionally managed business center. Add to that the exceptional range of Resort recreational amenities available, and your meeting experience is certain to be a complete success.
•Dedicated Professional Staff for Pre-Event Planning
•In-house Catering Offering Extensive Choices in Fine Cuisine
•Business Center
•Fully Equipped Audio/Visual Department
•Transportation - Shuttles and Limousines
•Floral Department
Weddings at the Turning Stone provides the perfect setting for the complete destination wedding of your dreams. From rehearsal dinner to the post-wedding brunch, our comprehensive Resort offers everything you need to custom design a uniquely personalized wedding event.

Private Party Contact:
3153618620: (315) 361-8620

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Valentine's Weekend, February 14th &15th, a $200 four course prefix menu will be offered for dinner per couple.

Wildflowers at Turning Stone Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Romantic (22)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fun (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fireplace (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Scenic View (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Casual (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 22, 2017

An incredible experience. Our server, Jeffery, was well educated in both the Neal's and the wines. His conversation made us feel welcome and wanted.

The food was phenomenal. I had scallops, my husband sea bass and our daughter had salmon and her date steak. All were well prepared with style and full of flavor.

The atmosphere was quiet and individualized. It felt very comfortable with style. Although the price is high, this was a wonderful experience for all of us.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service and attention complimented the exquisite cuisine at Wildflowers. Traveling quite a bit I would definitely rate it as a top restaurant . The staff was over the top friendly and helpful.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Had a wonderful late Sunday breakfast with my love. Service was extraordinary and the food was even better. The host even stopped by twice to see if we were enjoying ourselves and to thank us for choosing Wildflowers. I will go here again for sure.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I love the Wildflower. We got to the restaurant early and the Hostess got us coffee and pastries....she was outstanding. When we sat down for breakfast the waitress was brash and slow. I still loved the food - but they should reconsider their wait staff??

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our meal was outstanding. Jeffrey was our server and was excellent. He made our dining experience so nice. This is, by far, our favorite restaurant . Thank you!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Authentic, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This is my second time coming to the Wildflowers and both experience was amazing. My wife and I love the food and the service. Best place to go for a wine dine experience for a special occasion

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were very displeased with our experience at Wildflowers. We booked it because we wanted an elegant meal before a night out. The service was terrible. We sat for a long time without any check-in from our waitress. The tables around us seemed to be getting better attention. We had to ask for water. The plates were not accurate to each order. The filet I ordered had no flavor and was not worth the overpriced cost. I will never go there again and would not recommend it. The only part I liked was the atmosphere. I have stayed several times at the Lodge and was hoping for a nice dining experience that would match with the service of the Lodge. The whole experience was disappointing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The meal was amazing and the atmosphere is excellent. Highly recommend !

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a wonderful, relaxing dinner. All the staff is very attentive. Our server, Emily, was wonderful. We requested her after previous reservations there.
The food is very good, as is the presentation.
We live locally and if you like fine dining, we highly recommend Wildflowers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. The filet was the best I've ever had and I order it everywhere! Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Awesome dining experience. Great food for breakfast or dinner. Don't miss Wildflowers when visiting the Turning Stone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food, ambience, and service at Wildflowers at Turning Stone were BEYOND excellent -- Jeffrey was our most attentive waiter who made sure all of our questions were answered and that EVERYTHING was perfect for us. We had a few dietary changes to be made to what we ordered, and there was absolutely no problem making any of the changes. We will go back to Wildflowers again at our house first opportunity!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The entire experience was exceptional. It was a bit slow so don't go if you're in a hurry, but it's not meant to be hurried; savor every minute of the special treatment you receive. My only complaint is my $56 dollar dry aged strip steak was NOT good. It was rather dry, flavorless, and had grizzle. It was cooked perfect medium like I asked though! Everything else was superb, and I'm sure if I ordered something else I'd have no complaints at all.

For steak, go to TS Steakhouse.

Our waiter was funny, friendly, extremely knowledgeable about every food item and wine, and very professional. Overall it was fabulous, just not the steak.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Had breakfast there throughout our stay at The Lodge - such a nice breakfast experience. Kathy was our server for 3 of the 4 days we were there - she is a very good server - pleasant and professional. One small disappoinment - the complimentary mini scone and smoothies they used to serve are no longer being offered.
We also had a lovely dinner there, although quality of strip loin steak was not very good. The squash and pear soup was delectable.
The duck breast was good, but the accompanying squash puree did not, in my opinion, go with the duck - perhaps rice, farro, quinoa......something with texture would work better, I think.
Our server, Jeffrey, was wonderful.
The food at dinner was not as good as it was last time we were there. The menu has changed with the new chef......more steaks, more mainstream than it used to be.
Breakfasts were yummy,

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Amazing experience! The food is impeccable in flavor and presentation. From beginning to end they make you feel like a VIP!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Awesome restaurant. The best omelets in the world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food and service! We have no complaints at all.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Hostess was very accommodating when we asked for a more intimate table and gave a good drink recommendation. Waitress was very helpful in attempting to sort out food avoidances.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I must say that Wildflowers never disappoints. Everyone in our party was very happy with the food and service. Lyndsey was over the top with paying special attention to us. Look forward to our next visit soon.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our first time there for Valentine's Day! The staff was extra helpful (maybe a little too helpful?), it was a quiet, cozy and intimate dining experience. The staff also gave all women dining tonight roses which was a nice surprise, and of course the food was superb. You get what you pay for here so don't shy away if it looks a tad too pricy. Well worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding food. The service was above and beyond. Jeffery was the best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The atmosphere and host/hostess were fantastic. The waitresses (front and back) were professional and courteous. The main issue in our experience was the extensive wait between ordering and receiving our food. It was well over 70 minutes before our food arrived despite the restaurant being at least half empty. The food was unique and full of flavor. The portions were not huge, but adequate. The manager did provide after dinner drinks to compensate for the extensive wait time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wildflowers is a very nice place for a special occasion. The staff really take care of you and treat you like you are a VIP. Yes, it is pricey, but definitely worth it for a birthday or anniversary. The nitro ice cream made tableside is so unique (and delicious!).

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

I love it here. Probably my 6th time. The menu changes seasonally so it's fun to try different times of the year. Atmosphere is quiet, service is impeccable, food is delicious. Don't be in a hurry though, we're usually there between 1-1/2 to 2 hours. It's very relaxing and they're in no hurry for you to leave.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Our breakfast of eggs benedict was expertly prepared and delicious. Side of applewood smoked bacon was incredibly tasty and the texture was almost like eating bacon butter! Service was friendly and gracious. Well worth a visit anytime you want a special treat!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fun, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I go here regularly and it is always an enjoyable experience. While I've only had one dinner, it was excellent. It is my regular breakfast place and I enjoy the food, people and atmosphere.

Thanks

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Wildflowers continues to impress on a variety of levels. From the moment you are welcomed to the friendly and educated staff you are in for a delicious experience. We love the menu as well as the presentation. They have recently added some great options to their menu. If you are an ice cream connoisseur than be sure to try the nitro ice cream prepared table side. Not only entertaining to watch but deletable as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

A wonderful choice for that special moment or date. The menu and wine list offered enough variety to please almost anyone, the food was nothing short of spectacular and the service was outstanding (thank you Jeffrey). I would definitely return for another special meal!

Tags: Disabled Access, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Jeffrey was a wonderful server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I thought long and hard before I decided to write this review. I read reviews online and most were very good to excellent. So, I hesitated to buck that trend. This is the fourth time I've had dinner at Wildflowers. Three of the visits were around the holidays (including this one). The fourth was in the summer.

Recently, Wildlowers "re-invented" itself to be a bit less formal and provide a quicker dining experience. This is the first time where after the meal I decided that I don't really feel a need to return there. The service was excellent, so none of this is based on the job our waitress did. Rather, it was a combination of factors. Certainly, the food is very good and if you like presentation, Wildflowers is excellent. But, I think the price is too high for what you get.

What really helped solidify my view is that I found (after biting it) that a piece of broken glass was among the items on our cheese plate. The glass did NOT come from anything on our table. While this could happen in any kitchen and is disturbing no matter where it happens, I thought that it could have been handled differently by the management. Our waitress apologized profusely and clearly she was thrown by this happening. The man (manager) who came over after the waitress told him was apologetic and said that he would take the cheese platter off of our bill (that's a no-brainer in my opinion). But, that was it. He didn't check back. He didn't offer dessert and coffee. Nothing. I would have expected more from ANY restaurant had this happened; certainly one of Wildflowers' caliber.

There are many dining options at the Turning Stone. In fact, there are some that are significantly less expensive and still very good. I will definitely return to dine at Turning Stone again. However, the next time it will not be at Wildflowers.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Although we've been to Wildflowers many times, we always enjoy our return visit. Even though the food is fabulous, we mainly return because of the presentation of the courses. It is like viewing an art show. Also, the waiter whose first name is Jeff is the best at his job that we've ever experienced. He, alone, makes the event worthwhile!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very pleasant atmosphere, attentive service and most importantly, the food was excellent!

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is a beautiful restaurant in The Lodge at Turning Stone. It is romantic and comfortable. Great for anniversaries, birthdays, etc. The service is excellent and the food is superb. Dress code is everything from business casual to dressy; it's a mixed crowd at this restaurant. I have never been disappointed with the service or the food or the vibe at Wildflowers. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The minute we arrived we were treated special. We were given the booth we wanted with a receptionist, two wait staff and a manager who were attentive to us all evening. The chef prepared a special appetizer at no cost, a plate of candies at no cost, and two small cakes to take with us at no cost. The music was pefectly suited for the serene atmosphere. We chose a bottle of wine that was suited to our budget. The food was exquisite tasting. For those who want quantity this is not the place but for taste and delicasies this is the right choice.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was polished and expert, from arrival, to seating, to drinks, to dessert. The food was elegant but not fussy and hearty as well. Service was crisp but not intrusive and the meal progressed at an enjoyable rate. Really top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is an awesome place to eat the food and service are incredible ! !

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fine dining. Very attentive staff. Relaxing. Quiet. We couldn't have chosen a better restaurant to spend with our friends.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This restaurant was lovely and serene for breakfast on Sunday morning. It was a limited menu but the options were enough where I easily found multiple things I would have liked to have. The servers were very attentive without being overly so and it was a great all-around experience. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

From the first to the last the service, food and ambiance was impeccable. The flavors and presentation amazed and satisfied. The selections were out of the ordinary and always exquisite. I would definitely take any business, family member or friend to delight and treat. Can't wait for the new menu and next surprising delicacy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food was great, localy sourced, delicious.
I went.there for bfast, and server advice us right away the coffee machine is broken. Kind of goes with bfast, right.
She forgot bacon, even after she specifically asked me if I want it.
But the ambiance is great, loved it, will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.