Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi

About Wildflowers at Turning Stone

Each perfectly orchestrated meal in the intimate, 50 seat elegant Wildflowers Restaurant at The Lodge sets the stage for a most memorable dining adventure. Behold a delightful display of culinary magic as traditional continental cuisine is prepared to your exact preference. Offering guests very well-balanced, seasonal flavors is our goal with this menu.

5218 Patrick Rd.
Verona, NY 13478
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:00am - 11:00am;
Dinner: Monday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
I-90 (NYS Thruway) Exit 33

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(315) 361-8620

Website:
http://www.turningstone.com/dine/wildflowers.php

Entertainment:
The Oneida's Turning Stone Resort Casino offers world-class golf, gaming, entertainment, and accommodations. Since opening in 1993, Turning Stone has become a destination resort and one of the top five tourist destinations in New York State, hosting more than 4 million visitors a year.

Parking Details:
Located inside the Lodge at Turning Stone. Valet is available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Kolo

Private Party Facilities:
When it comes time for business, little can compare to the unparalleled on-site services available at Turning Stone Resort. Our convention services staff will attend to every last detail with in-house catering, state-of-the-art audio/visual technology and a professionally managed business center. Add to that the exceptional range of Resort recreational amenities available, and your meeting experience is certain to be a complete success.
•Dedicated Professional Staff for Pre-Event Planning
•In-house Catering Offering Extensive Choices in Fine Cuisine
•Business Center
•Fully Equipped Audio/Visual Department
•Transportation - Shuttles and Limousines
•Floral Department
Weddings at the Turning Stone provides the perfect setting for the complete destination wedding of your dreams. From rehearsal dinner to the post-wedding brunch, our comprehensive Resort offers everything you need to custom design a uniquely personalized wedding event.

Private Party Contact:
3153618620: (315) 361-8620

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Valentine's Weekend, February 14th &15th, a $200 four course prefix menu will be offered for dinner per couple.

Wildflowers at Turning Stone Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Quiet Conversation (14)
Romantic (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Cozy (11)
Scenic View (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Business Meals (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Fun (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Casual (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was amazing! Service was absolutely top notch! We sat in Lindsay's section and she knew the menu and made excellent suggestions!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service , food presentation outstanding, hand churned ice cream was amazing. Excellent wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Very good creative food. If you are at all a foodie then this is a better choice than the TS steakhouse but not a great selection for the meat and potato crowd. We loved it! The oysters were fresh and delicious, swordfish was very good but once I saw my husbands duck dish I was wishing I had ordered that. We even left with a sugary treat compliments of the chef. We will definitely be back the next time we are at TS.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great ambiance! We had our wedding anniversary and couldn't have asked for a more fine cuisine and atmosphere. I had lost my wedding ring and my husband surprised me with a beautiful new one. The staff helped with the surprise and we're wonderful!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food is perfect, the service is great. They want you to have a great experience. The view outside is romantic too. A great place to go for a special celebration!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

One of the best meals we've ever had at Wildflowers. The veal saltimbocca was wonderful, and the wagyu oscar Steaks were fabulous .
Masterful service and wine list.
Thanks!

Tags: Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We dined at Turning Stone Casino's Wildflowers restaurant located in The Lodge. It took us a while to find it, but it proved to be worth the effort. Wildflowers had been recommended to us by family members and friends. My wife and I both ordered the shrimp taco appetizer, followed by lobster bisque for her and an arugula-based salad with cherries and apricots for me. For entrees she ordered ricotta-filled ravioli and I got a mushroom and barley "risotto" (more accurately an "orzotto"). All very good. We accompanied our meal with a nice Sonoma Zinfandel by Rodney Strong . Turning Stone doesn't allow outside beverages/corkage, which is quite disappointing for true wine enthusiasts/collectors. Other than that, our experience was quite positive at Wildflowers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I had the wagu beef fillet. For $42 I expected it to be more tender and to have more flavor. It was chewy, very bland, and the bernaise sauce did not help much as it was very bland too, not much Tarragon flavor. The cheese plate appetizer was good, waiter was excellent. For the price, I just expected the entree to be better. One annoyance...we ate early and the place only had a few customers, and they sat a loud group right next to us. There were plenty of other tables they could have used.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Lovely meal for a special occasion. Food was outstanding as well as the service. It was pricey but worth it👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Hospitality here is top notch. Food was truly wonderful - with highest praise going to the foie gras and steak. Why portion of Sea Bass, while delicious, was so rich and large I could not finish it.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The restaurant is very clean nicely decorated. The view outside is nice even when it's raining! The food was excellent in taste. The complimentary cheese appetizer was appealing to the eye and taste. To end the dinner, we were given complimentary mini loaves of a frosted pound cake for next morning's breakfast with coffee. It is the extras that give restaurants the stars! Look forward to eating their again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Always fabulous, now with a new menu, with more fish/seafood choices, special aged steaks, and a great wine list.
The service is spectacular, and both personal and formal.
The setting in the Lodge, is architecturally splendid with wonderful Native American artifacts.
Looking forward to returning soon!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2017

My husband and I had dinner here on Monday evening and it was a really great experience from start to finish. Andrew, our waiter, was a true professional, offering not only a vibrant personality but a wealth of knowledge about the menu items. His timing was impeccable as well. His knowledge of the wines led us to an exceptional bottle of Opus 2013 that was to die for. The food was delicious and exquisitely prepared with a beautiful presentation. We travel all over the place and were genuinely surprised at how upscale Wildflowers felt in some aspects, but truly down to earth and comfortable in others. It is a very romantic place have dinner with a cozy atmosphere. Our experience hit on all cylinders that evening and was flawless. We definitely plan to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Jeffrey our server was amazing in the way he took care of my wife and I and was very knowledgeable about the wine and menu options.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food and atmosphere very enjoyable would highly recommend

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I have always enjoyed Wildflowers but tonight was truly outstanding. The staff,knowing it was the eve of our anniversary, made my partner feel like the king of the world. The food, always good and aspirational, was a marvelous combination of comfort can modern. My daughter's meltdown was met with kindness and professionalism. Thank you to everyone. You saved the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

One of my FAVORITE restaurants. Nice to be greeted by such friendly & professional staff. Never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had dinner twice and breakfast once at WIldflowers this week while visiting Turning Stone. Once again our server Jeffrey took excellent care of us and made a few suggestions for us. The menu has changed recently at WF and it now offers more variety including several new steak additions. The food and service is always excellent and such a relaxing atmosphere.. Jeffrey always makes our awesome experience even that much better.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Our favorite in the Mohawk Valley area - can't miss for special occasions. Service is best anywhere, always a pleasure. All staff goes above and beyond, makes us feel welcome and appreciated. Food is unique and memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Five star cuisine. Always a destination for us at this resort. Never disappointed!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Had a great meal outstanding food. Very quiet

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My mother and I enjoyed a great dinner here for a nice night out. The service was outstanding and the food was delicious. It had a very nice upscale lodge vibe. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We did not have the same experience other reviewers had. We thought for the priced we would be wowed and we were anything but. the ambience and service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Wildflowers only seems to get better each time we dine! The food and presentation are amazing -- and I can never say enough about how on-spot the service is there.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great service and outstanding food. I will plan to return soon

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service and food quality at Wildflower's is exceptional. The price is reflective of that. I expect that because I have been there many times and feel it is worth it. Some may not feel the same. That is the only reason I rated this as I did.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife, daughter and mother there for Mothers Day breakfast. They had a great time. I would highly recommend going there for an occasion where you want to conversate with others in your party, expect good service and appreciate wide menu choice.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Highly recommended! Attention all foodies: you must eat here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

When we want fine dining, Wildflowers is perfect in every respect. We have always had very relaxing excellent dinners there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 21, 2017

An incredible experience. Our server, Jeffery, was well educated in both the Neal's and the wines. His conversation made us feel welcome and wanted.

The food was phenomenal. I had scallops, my husband sea bass and our daughter had salmon and her date steak. All were well prepared with style and full of flavor.

The atmosphere was quiet and individualized. It felt very comfortable with style. Although the price is high, this was a wonderful experience for all of us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service and attention complimented the exquisite cuisine at Wildflowers. Traveling quite a bit I would definitely rate it as a top restaurant . The staff was over the top friendly and helpful.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Had a wonderful late Sunday breakfast with my love. Service was extraordinary and the food was even better. The host even stopped by twice to see if we were enjoying ourselves and to thank us for choosing Wildflowers. I will go here again for sure.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I love the Wildflower. We got to the restaurant early and the Hostess got us coffee and pastries....she was outstanding. When we sat down for breakfast the waitress was brash and slow. I still loved the food - but they should reconsider their wait staff??

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our meal was outstanding. Jeffrey was our server and was excellent. He made our dining experience so nice. This is, by far, our favorite restaurant . Thank you!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This is my second time coming to the Wildflowers and both experience was amazing. My wife and I love the food and the service. Best place to go for a wine dine experience for a special occasion

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The meal was amazing and the atmosphere is excellent. Highly recommend !

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a wonderful, relaxing dinner. All the staff is very attentive. Our server, Emily, was wonderful. We requested her after previous reservations there.
The food is very good, as is the presentation.
We live locally and if you like fine dining, we highly recommend Wildflowers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. The filet was the best I've ever had and I order it everywhere! Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Awesome dining experience. Great food for breakfast or dinner. Don't miss Wildflowers when visiting the Turning Stone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food, ambience, and service at Wildflowers at Turning Stone were BEYOND excellent -- Jeffrey was our most attentive waiter who made sure all of our questions were answered and that EVERYTHING was perfect for us. We had a few dietary changes to be made to what we ordered, and there was absolutely no problem making any of the changes. We will go back to Wildflowers again at our house first opportunity!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.