Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.21mi
  4. Distance: 5.52mi

About Wildflowers at Turning Stone

Each perfectly orchestrated meal in the intimate, 50 seat elegant Wildflowers Restaurant at The Lodge sets the stage for a most memorable dining adventure. Behold a delightful display of culinary magic as traditional continental cuisine is prepared to your exact preference. Offering guests very well-balanced, seasonal flavors is our goal with this menu.

5218 Patrick Rd.
Verona, NY 13478
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:00am - 11:00am;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
I-90 (NYS Thruway) Exit 33

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(315) 361-8620

Website:
http://www.turningstone.com/dine/wildflowers.php

Entertainment:
The Oneida's Turning Stone Resort Casino offers world-class golf, gaming, entertainment, and accommodations. Since opening in 1993, Turning Stone has become a destination resort and one of the top five tourist destinations in New York State, hosting more than 4 million visitors a year.

Parking Details:
Located inside the Lodge at Turning Stone. Valet is available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Tuthill

Private Party Facilities:
When it comes time for business, little can compare to the unparalleled on-site services available at Turning Stone Resort. Our convention services staff will attend to every last detail with in-house catering, state-of-the-art audio/visual technology and a professionally managed business center. Add to that the exceptional range of Resort recreational amenities available, and your meeting experience is certain to be a complete success.
•Dedicated Professional Staff for Pre-Event Planning
•In-house Catering Offering Extensive Choices in Fine Cuisine
•Business Center
•Fully Equipped Audio/Visual Department
•Transportation - Shuttles and Limousines
•Floral Department
Weddings at the Turning Stone provides the perfect setting for the complete destination wedding of your dreams. From rehearsal dinner to the post-wedding brunch, our comprehensive Resort offers everything you need to custom design a uniquely personalized wedding event.

Private Party Contact:
3153618620: (315) 361-8620

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Valentine's Weekend, February 14th &15th, a $200 four course prefix menu will be offered for dinner per couple.

Wildflowers at Turning Stone Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (22)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Creative Cuisine (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Cozy (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Scenic View (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Authentic (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Casual (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Fireplace (3)
Modern Decor (3)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I had dinner here on Monday evening and it was a really great experience from start to finish. Andrew, our waiter, was a true professional, offering not only a vibrant personality but a wealth of knowledge about the menu items. His timing was impeccable as well. His knowledge of the wines led us to an exceptional bottle of Opus 2013 that was to die for. The food was delicious and exquisitely prepared with a beautiful presentation. We travel all over the place and were genuinely surprised at how upscale Wildflowers felt in some aspects, but truly down to earth and comfortable in others. It is a very romantic place have dinner with a cozy atmosphere. Our experience hit on all cylinders that evening and was flawless. We definitely plan to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Jeffrey our server was amazing in the way he took care of my wife and I and was very knowledgeable about the wine and menu options.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food and atmosphere very enjoyable would highly recommend

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I have always enjoyed Wildflowers but tonight was truly outstanding. The staff,knowing it was the eve of our anniversary, made my partner feel like the king of the world. The food, always good and aspirational, was a marvelous combination of comfort can modern. My daughter's meltdown was met with kindness and professionalism. Thank you to everyone. You saved the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

One of my FAVORITE restaurants. Nice to be greeted by such friendly & professional staff. Never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had dinner twice and breakfast once at WIldflowers this week while visiting Turning Stone. Once again our server Jeffrey took excellent care of us and made a few suggestions for us. The menu has changed recently at WF and it now offers more variety including several new steak additions. The food and service is always excellent and such a relaxing atmosphere.. Jeffrey always makes our awesome experience even that much better.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Our favorite in the Mohawk Valley area - can't miss for special occasions. Service is best anywhere, always a pleasure. All staff goes above and beyond, makes us feel welcome and appreciated. Food is unique and memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Five star cuisine. Always a destination for us at this resort. Never disappointed!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My mother and I enjoyed a great dinner here for a nice night out. The service was outstanding and the food was delicious. It had a very nice upscale lodge vibe. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We did not have the same experience other reviewers had. We thought for the priced we would be wowed and we were anything but. the ambience and service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Wildflowers only seems to get better each time we dine! The food and presentation are amazing -- and I can never say enough about how on-spot the service is there.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great service and outstanding food. I will plan to return soon

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service and food quality at Wildflower's is exceptional. The price is reflective of that. I expect that because I have been there many times and feel it is worth it. Some may not feel the same. That is the only reason I rated this as I did.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife, daughter and mother there for Mothers Day breakfast. They had a great time. I would highly recommend going there for an occasion where you want to conversate with others in your party, expect good service and appreciate wide menu choice.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Highly recommended! Attention all foodies: you must eat here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

When we want fine dining, Wildflowers is perfect in every respect. We have always had very relaxing excellent dinners there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 22, 2017

An incredible experience. Our server, Jeffery, was well educated in both the Neal's and the wines. His conversation made us feel welcome and wanted.

The food was phenomenal. I had scallops, my husband sea bass and our daughter had salmon and her date steak. All were well prepared with style and full of flavor.

The atmosphere was quiet and individualized. It felt very comfortable with style. Although the price is high, this was a wonderful experience for all of us.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service and attention complimented the exquisite cuisine at Wildflowers. Traveling quite a bit I would definitely rate it as a top restaurant . The staff was over the top friendly and helpful.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Had a wonderful late Sunday breakfast with my love. Service was extraordinary and the food was even better. The host even stopped by twice to see if we were enjoying ourselves and to thank us for choosing Wildflowers. I will go here again for sure.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I love the Wildflower. We got to the restaurant early and the Hostess got us coffee and pastries....she was outstanding. When we sat down for breakfast the waitress was brash and slow. I still loved the food - but they should reconsider their wait staff??

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our meal was outstanding. Jeffrey was our server and was excellent. He made our dining experience so nice. This is, by far, our favorite restaurant . Thank you!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Authentic, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This is my second time coming to the Wildflowers and both experience was amazing. My wife and I love the food and the service. Best place to go for a wine dine experience for a special occasion

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The meal was amazing and the atmosphere is excellent. Highly recommend !

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a wonderful, relaxing dinner. All the staff is very attentive. Our server, Emily, was wonderful. We requested her after previous reservations there.
The food is very good, as is the presentation.
We live locally and if you like fine dining, we highly recommend Wildflowers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. The filet was the best I've ever had and I order it everywhere! Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Awesome dining experience. Great food for breakfast or dinner. Don't miss Wildflowers when visiting the Turning Stone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food, ambience, and service at Wildflowers at Turning Stone were BEYOND excellent -- Jeffrey was our most attentive waiter who made sure all of our questions were answered and that EVERYTHING was perfect for us. We had a few dietary changes to be made to what we ordered, and there was absolutely no problem making any of the changes. We will go back to Wildflowers again at our house first opportunity!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The entire experience was exceptional. It was a bit slow so don't go if you're in a hurry, but it's not meant to be hurried; savor every minute of the special treatment you receive. My only complaint is my $56 dollar dry aged strip steak was NOT good. It was rather dry, flavorless, and had grizzle. It was cooked perfect medium like I asked though! Everything else was superb, and I'm sure if I ordered something else I'd have no complaints at all.

For steak, go to TS Steakhouse.

Our waiter was funny, friendly, extremely knowledgeable about every food item and wine, and very professional. Overall it was fabulous, just not the steak.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Had breakfast there throughout our stay at The Lodge - such a nice breakfast experience. Kathy was our server for 3 of the 4 days we were there - she is a very good server - pleasant and professional. One small disappoinment - the complimentary mini scone and smoothies they used to serve are no longer being offered.
We also had a lovely dinner there, although quality of strip loin steak was not very good. The squash and pear soup was delectable.
The duck breast was good, but the accompanying squash puree did not, in my opinion, go with the duck - perhaps rice, farro, quinoa......something with texture would work better, I think.
Our server, Jeffrey, was wonderful.
The food at dinner was not as good as it was last time we were there. The menu has changed with the new chef......more steaks, more mainstream than it used to be.
Breakfasts were yummy,

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Amazing experience! The food is impeccable in flavor and presentation. From beginning to end they make you feel like a VIP!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Awesome restaurant. The best omelets in the world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food and service! We have no complaints at all.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Hostess was very accommodating when we asked for a more intimate table and gave a good drink recommendation. Waitress was very helpful in attempting to sort out food avoidances.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I must say that Wildflowers never disappoints. Everyone in our party was very happy with the food and service. Lyndsey was over the top with paying special attention to us. Look forward to our next visit soon.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our first time there for Valentine's Day! The staff was extra helpful (maybe a little too helpful?), it was a quiet, cozy and intimate dining experience. The staff also gave all women dining tonight roses which was a nice surprise, and of course the food was superb. You get what you pay for here so don't shy away if it looks a tad too pricy. Well worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding food. The service was above and beyond. Jeffery was the best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The atmosphere and host/hostess were fantastic. The waitresses (front and back) were professional and courteous. The main issue in our experience was the extensive wait between ordering and receiving our food. It was well over 70 minutes before our food arrived despite the restaurant being at least half empty. The food was unique and full of flavor. The portions were not huge, but adequate. The manager did provide after dinner drinks to compensate for the extensive wait time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wildflowers is a very nice place for a special occasion. The staff really take care of you and treat you like you are a VIP. Yes, it is pricey, but definitely worth it for a birthday or anniversary. The nitro ice cream made tableside is so unique (and delicious!).

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

I love it here. Probably my 6th time. The menu changes seasonally so it's fun to try different times of the year. Atmosphere is quiet, service is impeccable, food is delicious. Don't be in a hurry though, we're usually there between 1-1/2 to 2 hours. It's very relaxing and they're in no hurry for you to leave.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Our breakfast of eggs benedict was expertly prepared and delicious. Side of applewood smoked bacon was incredibly tasty and the texture was almost like eating bacon butter! Service was friendly and gracious. Well worth a visit anytime you want a special treat!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fun, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.