About Wildflowers at Turning Stone

5218 Patrick Rd.
Verona, NY 13478
View Larger Map

Each perfectly orchestrated meal in the intimate, 50 seat elegant Wildflowers Restaurant at The Lodge sets the stage for a most memorable dining adventure. Behold a delightful display of culinary magic as traditional continental cuisine is prepared to your exact preference. Offering guests very well-balanced, seasonal flavors is our goal with this menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:00am - 11:00am;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
I-90 (NYS Thruway) Exit 33

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(315) 361-8620

Website:
http://www.turningstone.com/dine/wildflowers.php

Entertainment:
The Oneida's Turning Stone Resort Casino offers world-class golf, gaming, entertainment, and accommodations. Since opening in 1993, Turning Stone has become a destination resort and one of the top five tourist destinations in New York State, hosting more than 4 million visitors a year.

Parking Details:
Located inside the Lodge at Turning Stone. Valet is available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Tuthill

Private Party Facilities:
When it comes time for business, little can compare to the unparalleled on-site services available at Turning Stone Resort. Our convention services staff will attend to every last detail with in-house catering, state-of-the-art audio/visual technology and a professionally managed business center. Add to that the exceptional range of Resort recreational amenities available, and your meeting experience is certain to be a complete success.
•Dedicated Professional Staff for Pre-Event Planning
•In-house Catering Offering Extensive Choices in Fine Cuisine
•Business Center
•Fully Equipped Audio/Visual Department
•Transportation - Shuttles and Limousines
•Floral Department
Weddings at the Turning Stone provides the perfect setting for the complete destination wedding of your dreams. From rehearsal dinner to the post-wedding brunch, our comprehensive Resort offers everything you need to custom design a uniquely personalized wedding event.

Private Party Contact:
3153618620: 3153618620x

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Valentine's Weekend, February 14th &15th, a $200 four course prefix menu will be offered for dinner per couple.

Wildflowers at Turning Stone Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New York / Tri-State Area
Best Service
New York / Tri-State Area
Best Ambiance
New York / Tri-State Area
11 More
Best Value
New York / Tri-State Area
Romantic
New York / Tri-State Area
Continental
New York / Tri-State Area
Best Overall
Upstate New York
Best Food
Upstate New York
Best Service
Upstate New York
Best Ambiance
Upstate New York
Best Value
Upstate New York
Fit for Foodies
Upstate New York
Romantic
Upstate New York
Special Occasion
Upstate New York
Best Restaurants in Verona ›

Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (26)
Fit for Foodies (18)
See All
Notable Wine List (12)
Scenic View (12)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Casual (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
241 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was above average and well-executed ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was above average and well-executed . Reservation was made with advance notice that we were under a time-constraint that we reiterated to the server. There was no discernible change in behavior or service and we were late for our event.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I went with my Fiance for my first time ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

I went with my Fiance for my first time for fun I am not used to eating fancy food I'm a very picky guy and very basic the waitress was amazing at explaining and breaking it down to me in English and I enjoyed the food very much it was amazing I would love to go again

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVEIT! LOVEIT! The decor, the staff,the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

LOVEIT! LOVEIT!

The decor, the staff,the food, even the to go bags😊. Every thing was just perfect. Gisel was awesome too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food and outstanding staff. If ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Delicious food and outstanding staff. If you're looking for an exceptional dining experience, this is the place! Had difficulty locating the restaurant but was worth the trouble! You won't be let down!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Seasonal, Organic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The serive was great and the food was gr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The serive was great and the food was great as well. It took a little long but the dining experience was worth the wait.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable!! Lindsay was asi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was impeccable!! Lindsay was asich of a treat as the meal which was second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was ok, too expensive for what we got ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was ok, too expensive for what we got I expected more for the price or a better tasting meals maybe you guys should offer samplers.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We were there 6 weeks ago but then retur ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We were there 6 weeks ago but then returned on the weekend and ate there twice. Jeffery was again our server and treated us like God. Remembered what we drink ,went the extra mile on a couple of requests and even surprised us with a sample of something we didn't order but had considered ordering . Always top notch service and food. Thanks Jeffrey and WIldflowers. Bill & Deb

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

i had brunch at Wildflowers with my sist ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

i had brunch at Wildflowers with my sister, for a special sisters' weekend getaway. The food was amazing, the menu was extensive, and the service was impeccable. I highly recommend Wildflowers for Sunday brunch. I had mouth-watering banana nut french toast with homemade whipped cream, and my sister had her favorite eggs benedict. It is quiet, and the view of the grounds is lovely. The Lodge building is a great way to get away from the noise and smoke of the casino, so for a quiet, delicious meal, I love it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every time we've been here it's been bet ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Every time we've been here it's been better than the time before. Friendly wait staff, sommelier gave great suggestions, imaginative menu.

The pork belly w/smoke was mind blowing! Can't get enough.

We are still talking about the experience 4 days later.

Thanks Wildflowers!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So excellent; the food; the plating crea ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

So excellent; the food; the plating creativity; the service; the ambiance. This is by far a 5 out of 5 star winner. They give you the extra apps and clean-your-pallet add-ons and scrumptious chocolates to wrap-up a culinary masterpiece of a meal. Recommend this place wholeheartedly. We celebrated three 60th birthdays with a whole cake served for dessert that we shared with the entire dining room. Must get the made-at-your table ceasar salad and ice cream. Breakfast is also super-special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Each dish wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Excellent food and service. Each dish was meticulously plated- each plate was a masterpiece. Emily, our server thoroughly explained what was on each plate. Will definitely eat there again. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef is a culinary artist. Everythi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The chef is a culinary artist. Everything was presented so

unique and beautiful.

The food was excellent.

Very special place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time and everything w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was our first time and everything was so good I booked our office Christmas party for 20 people before we left.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect, it remains one o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was perfect, it remains one of our favorite places to dine at.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful and we were so ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Everything was wonderful and we were so surpised on what a great find.

The food and service were a 10, along with the view and we had very romantic evening there.

Thank you for a great time, we had breakfast twice there and was lucky enough to have dinner there one night. We will be back.

We highly recommend Wildflowers, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Wildflowers many times ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We have eaten at Wildflowers many times during our trips to Turning Stone and in fact ate there three nights in a row back in late July. Always great but even better this time due to our Server Jeffrey. He was thorough but not overbearing. Very helpful, very accommodating and a great sense of humour. Food was outstanding and some interesting dishes . Heading back to Turning Stone again in early September and already have two dinners booked at Wildflowers.

Thanks from Bill and Deb

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our two waiters were excellent: good se ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our two waiters were excellent: good sense of humor, accommodating, and efficient. We've eaten at Wildflowers many times and it's always a treat!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made our anniversary celebration truly o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Made our anniversary celebration truly one to remember!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining at its best. Very friendly ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fine dining at its best. Very friendly staff, with great knowledge of the menu items. Food was exceptional, presentation was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic. My sister and I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was fantastic. My sister and I had a wonderful get together. The staff were very friendly and professional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding presentations; uniquely done ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Outstanding presentations; uniquely done; quite expensive, but worth it for a special occasion.

Nice quiet sophisticated ambiance

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome restaurant. Excellent food, exce ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Awesome restaurant. Excellent food, excellent presentation, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding, food was a litt ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Service was outstanding, food was a little over complicated and lost some of the flavor as a result. Presentation was exceptional

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Wildflower a 5 star experience at all levels!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

This week was my second time enjoying the fabulous food and experience at Wildflower. Everything beginning from the personalized menus to the coffee was incredible. The servers were incredibly gracious and knowledgable about every item on the menu and the wine list. We were there for a business dinner and ended up spending 4 hours enjoying the evening. We were never rushed and the maitre d came by at the end of the meal with a wonderful baked treat for breakfast the next morning.

I cannot say anything less than perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service , presentation, overpriced

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Service was over the top, there are 2 servers assigned to each table. Menu is very limited and entrees overpriced. With that being said, food and presentation was nice. I asked for wasabi with my tuna and the chef made it fresh and server delivered it within minutes. It was the best tasting I've had. We were given frosted lemon pound cake to go which was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

loved this place

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

They were so catering, we had 3 wait staff

everything was personalized even with our name

cleansed the palate before meal

The serving plates were unique

I can't say enough good things

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great date night spot!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I had the Dover Sole and my wife had the Filet. Both were very good. They really take the little things into consideration. When you sat down your menu was rolled up with your name on it wrapped in a little purple bow.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Food, Terrible Service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

This is our second visit to Wildflowers and the food was outstanding both times. The slow, spotty service distracts from the meal. Our breakfast was 90 minutes. It took 20 minutes to get coffee and the waitress came by once during our meal. In her defense, she was the only one serving in a fairly full restaurant. Turning Stone needs to have 2 servers for breakfast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Above and Beyond our High Expectations

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Fabulous graduation dinner for six of us. Food and service were exceptional-this chef and staff are truly talented and in sync. Bravo! Creative interesting menu !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very relaxing! The Dover Sole was amazing!!!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Everyone working at Wildflowers is so nice and goes the mile to make sure the customer is satisfied. Perfect spot for a romantic evening, or special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superlative Service and Food!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Superlative food! This is a great hidden treasure found Update NY

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was well seasoned and came out as o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was well seasoned and came out as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for a date

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

This was an excellent restaurant for a couple looking for a place to celebrate a special occasion or for just a exquisite dining experience. Out party was 6, not for us. This restaurant is not the place for large parties.

Our dinner was from 7:30pm to 1030pm.

The food was plated nicely but I wouldn't say it was the best food I have ever had. Nice place for a party of 2 or 4. I thought the food was a little over priced for the taste but I am sure it you are paying for the presentation.

Service was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best restaurants in CNY.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

One of the best restaurants in CNY.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

FIVE STARS

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The service and food were absolutely AMAZING!! What an enjoyable evening filled with surprises. The staff is so personable and friendly and the chef is extremely talented!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The service was poor

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The team concept of serving does not work. We felt like an afterthought. What was supposed to be a birthday celebration ended up being a very disappointing event. Having to ask for water, beverages is totally unacceptable. We had eaten there before and this experience was totally awful. No interest in going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

Birthday celebration

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

We recently dined at Wildflowers. What a wonderful experience!! From the moment we were greeted at the door to the moment we left, we were treated with expertise, warmth, and professionalism. Just great!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extra Special

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We have eaten at Wildflowers before for dinner and had an incredible 4-star meal which was truly excellent and the service was unmatched. This brunch was no exception. Just because it was 10am, did not mean this crew took it easy. From a surprise appetizer, to perfectly made breakfast food, to the romantic small tables, this place was just right for us. It is not an inexpensive meal, but they definitely give you what you pay for. An excellent restaurant and we had a great meal. We will be back soon:)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and a great experience.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

My wife and I have dined at Wildflowers each of the last two times we have been to Turning Stone. Although we are not big gamblers, we visit the resort once a year or so solely for the dining and bars. Both of our meals at Wildflowers were outstanding. There are very few restaurants of this quality outside of larger metropolitan areas.

Although the restaurant is not inexpensive, I am a firm believer that price and value are two very different things. Yes, the price is higher than some of the other dining options at Turning Stone, but the quality of the food and the level of service make the restaurant a good value for the price. The wait staff is very professional and have mastered the delicate balance of being available without being intrusive. We also like that it is set away from the gaming area, as this makes for a more intimate dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.