About Wildflowers at Turning Stone

5218 Patrick Rd.
Verona, NY 13478
View Larger Map

Each perfectly orchestrated meal in the intimate, 50 seat elegant Wildflowers Restaurant at The Lodge sets the stage for a most memorable dining adventure. Behold a delightful display of culinary magic as traditional continental cuisine is prepared to your exact preference. Offering guests very well-balanced, seasonal flavors is our goal with this menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:00am - 11:00am;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
I-90 (NYS Thruway) Exit 33

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(315) 361-8620

Website:
http://www.turningstone.com/dine/wildflowers.php

Entertainment:
The Oneida's Turning Stone Resort Casino offers world-class golf, gaming, entertainment, and accommodations. Since opening in 1993, Turning Stone has become a destination resort and one of the top five tourist destinations in New York State, hosting more than 4 million visitors a year.

Parking Details:
Located inside the Lodge at Turning Stone. Valet is available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Tuthill

Private Party Facilities:
When it comes time for business, little can compare to the unparalleled on-site services available at Turning Stone Resort. Our convention services staff will attend to every last detail with in-house catering, state-of-the-art audio/visual technology and a professionally managed business center. Add to that the exceptional range of Resort recreational amenities available, and your meeting experience is certain to be a complete success.
•Dedicated Professional Staff for Pre-Event Planning
•In-house Catering Offering Extensive Choices in Fine Cuisine
•Business Center
•Fully Equipped Audio/Visual Department
•Transportation - Shuttles and Limousines
•Floral Department
Weddings at the Turning Stone provides the perfect setting for the complete destination wedding of your dreams. From rehearsal dinner to the post-wedding brunch, our comprehensive Resort offers everything you need to custom design a uniquely personalized wedding event.

Private Party Contact:
3153618620: 3153618620x

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Valentine's Weekend, February 14th &15th, a $200 four course prefix menu will be offered for dinner per couple.

Wildflowers at Turning Stone Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
New York / Tri-State Area
Continental
New York / Tri-State Area
Best Food
Upstate New York
3 More
Best Ambiance
Upstate New York
Romantic
Upstate New York
Special Occasion
Upstate New York
Best Restaurants in Verona ›

special occasion (29)
romantic (27)
fit for foodies (25)
See All
notable wine list (10)
great for brunch (9)
scenic view (9)
good for groups (4)
great for lunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
kid-friendly (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
220 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding presentations; uniquely done ...

Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding presentations; uniquely done; quite expensive, but worth it for a special occasion. Nice quiet sophisticated ambiance

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome restaurant. Excellent food, exce ...

Dined 6 days ago

Awesome restaurant. Excellent food, excellent presentation, excellent service.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was outstanding, food was a litt ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Service was outstanding, food was a little over complicated and lost some of the flavor as a result. Presentation was exceptional

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wildflower a 5 star experience at all levels!

Dined on June 9, 2016

This week was my second time enjoying the fabulous food and experience at Wildflower. Everything beginning from the personalized menus to the coffee was incredible. The servers were incredibly gracious and knowledgable about every item on the menu and the wine list. We were there for a business dinner and ended up spending 4 hours enjoying the evening. We were never rushed and the maitre d came by at the end of the meal with a wonderful baked treat for breakfast the next morning. I cannot say anything less than perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service , presentation, overpriced

Dined on June 6, 2016

Service was over the top, there are 2 servers assigned to each table. Menu is very limited and entrees overpriced. With that being said, food and presentation was nice. I asked for wasabi with my tuna and the chef made it fresh and server delivered it within minutes. It was the best tasting I've had. We were given frosted lemon pound cake to go which was excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

loved this place

Dined on May 24, 2016

They were so catering, we had 3 wait staff everything was personalized even with our name cleansed the palate before meal The serving plates were unique I can't say enough good things

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date night spot!

Dined on May 21, 2016

I had the Dover Sole and my wife had the Filet. Both were very good. They really take the little things into consideration. When you sat down your menu was rolled up with your name on it wrapped in a little purple bow.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Outstanding Food, Terrible Service

Dined on May 14, 2016

This is our second visit to Wildflowers and the food was outstanding both times. The slow, spotty service distracts from the meal. Our breakfast was 90 minutes. It took 20 minutes to get coffee and the waitress came by once during our meal. In her defense, she was the only one serving in a fairly full restaurant. Turning Stone needs to have 2 servers for breakfast.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Above and Beyond our High Expectations

Dined on May 13, 2016

Fabulous graduation dinner for six of us. Food and service were exceptional-this chef and staff are truly talented and in sync. Bravo! Creative interesting menu !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very relaxing! The Dover Sole was amazing!!!

Dined on May 13, 2016

Everyone working at Wildflowers is so nice and goes the mile to make sure the customer is satisfied. Perfect spot for a romantic evening, or special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Superlative Service and Food!

Dined on May 10, 2016

Superlative food! This is a great hidden treasure found Update NY

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was well seasoned and came out as o ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was well seasoned and came out as ordered.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for a date

Dined on April 23, 2016

This was an excellent restaurant for a couple looking for a place to celebrate a special occasion or for just a exquisite dining experience. Out party was 6, not for us. This restaurant is not the place for large parties. Our dinner was from 7:30pm to 1030pm. The food was plated nicely but I wouldn't say it was the best food I have ever had. Nice place for a party of 2 or 4. I thought the food was a little over priced for the taste but I am sure it you are paying for the presentation. Service was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3

One of the best restaurants in CNY.

Dined on April 16, 2016

One of the best restaurants in CNY.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FIVE STARS

Dined on April 9, 2016

The service and food were absolutely AMAZING!! What an enjoyable evening filled with surprises. The staff is so personable and friendly and the chef is extremely talented!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

The food was excellent. The service was poor

Dined on February 27, 2016

The team concept of serving does not work. We felt like an afterthought. What was supposed to be a birthday celebration ended up being a very disappointing event. Having to ask for water, beverages is totally unacceptable. We had eaten there before and this experience was totally awful. No interest in going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday celebration

Dined on February 23, 2016

We recently dined at Wildflowers. What a wonderful experience!! From the moment we were greeted at the door to the moment we left, we were treated with expertise, warmth, and professionalism. Just great!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extra Special

Dined on February 21, 2016

We have eaten at Wildflowers before for dinner and had an incredible 4-star meal which was truly excellent and the service was unmatched. This brunch was no exception. Just because it was 10am, did not mean this crew took it easy. From a surprise appetizer, to perfectly made breakfast food, to the romantic small tables, this place was just right for us. It is not an inexpensive meal, but they definitely give you what you pay for. An excellent restaurant and we had a great meal. We will be back soon:)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and a great experience.

Dined on February 19, 2016

My wife and I have dined at Wildflowers each of the last two times we have been to Turning Stone. Although we are not big gamblers, we visit the resort once a year or so solely for the dining and bars. Both of our meals at Wildflowers were outstanding. There are very few restaurants of this quality outside of larger metropolitan areas. Although the restaurant is not inexpensive, I am a firm believer that price and value are two very different things. Yes, the price is higher than some of the other dining options at Turning Stone, but the quality of the food and the level of service make the restaurant a good value for the price. The wait staff is very professional and have mastered the delicate balance of being available without being intrusive. We also like that it is set away from the gaming area, as this makes for a more intimate dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very Good other than salad

Dined on February 17, 2016

The only problem is that a Caesar salad was ordered and it was made without romaine, which the menu indicates. Not explanation was offered up from for the switch. The lack of romaine took away from the salad. Not sure what they used, but it looked like spinach.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Valentine's Day

Dined on February 15, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed the limited Valentine's Day menu at Wildflowers on February 14th. The restaurant is not normally open on Sundays, but opened specially on Valentine's Day with a limited choice menu. We did not mind the limited menu one bit. Every item was fabulous. We dine at Wildflowers every few months, usually on some sort of special occasion, as their wonderful food is somewhat expensive by local standards. My wife and I both ordered the Kobe beef selection, and agreed that it was by far the best dish we had that evening. We both ordered different items for each course except for the entree, and all the courses were excellent. The avocado/dill amuse-bouche was somewhat bland for us, though. The staff are always very attentive, the ambiance is very nice. The place is usually very quiet, although this special evening there was romantic live music in the lobby outside the restaurant that filtered in and raised the noise level a bit, but not excessively. We probably don't go often enough to really be considered regulars, but the staff always welcomes us back. We highly recommend Wildflowers for a special occasion for a couple or a small group.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Valentines Day Breakfast

Dined on February 14, 2016

Our favorite meal is breakfast and this restaurant has the best breakfast we have ever tasted and a beautiful warm environment to enjoy it in.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

A unique dining experience defined by de ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

A unique dining experience defined by delicious food and excellent service. Due to it being valentines weekend it was a somewhat limited menu, but instead of this being a minus it was a huge plus. The limited menu was still a five course gourmet dining experience where the artfully crafted dishes both stood on their own, but complimented each other. If you get the chance go!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Eggs Benedict. The bacon is craz ...

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

Amazing Eggs Benedict. The bacon is crazy good too.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful oasis in Central New York

Dined on January 27, 2016

Wonderful oasis in Central New York

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb dining experience! Wouldn't have ...

Dined on January 21, 2016

Superb dining experience! Wouldn't have changed a thing! We celebrated my husband's birthday and were treated royally!! Thank you for a fabulous evening!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Treat yourself

Dined on January 17, 2016

From the time we sat down we had one little delightful surprise after another. Our names were printed on the menu, gotta to admit that was cool. The food was artistically presented and very tasteful. Little extra gems were given between courses. Priced right for the flare.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Birthday Celebration

Dined on January 14, 2016

My family and I visited Wildflowers to celebrate a special occasion as we have done many times before. As always, the service was excellent; the ambiance was excellent; food - overall - was very good - though on previous occasions, I would say the food was excellent; and the value was good - though, not great - given the family members were not as pleased with their meals this time as they were on previous occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We truly had a great time

Dined on January 11, 2016

My wife and I had never had sweetbreads before after both were told by our fathers that they were bulls balls. We had a wonderful treat! Can't stop thinking about the Wildflowers salad and our fish was cooked to perfection. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Outstanding

vip
Dined on January 7, 2016

This was our 2nd time at Wildflower and the combination of the ambiance, the food, and service made for a very pleasant evening. Service was very good and not at all rushed. One of the few places upstate where you can get fresh Dover Sole and cooked to perfection. Food presentation was outstanding for all courses. Even though there are several restaurants at this resort, including a very good steak house, if we had to choose one restaurant, it would be Wildflower (as we did this time since we had only one evening to spend). Highly recommend it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on December 13, 2015

The food was delicious and the wait staff was amazing!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

New Favorite!!!

Dined on December 11, 2015

Love everything about WildFlowers...Highly recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Amazing Dinner

Dined on November 29, 2015

Thank you for making our wedding anniversary so special! Amazing service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining experience!

Dined on November 27, 2015

Wildflowers restaurant makes every guest feel like a celebrity VIP. Comfortable seating, attention to detail (like the personalized menu scroll), the assurance that the table was 'ours' for the evening, having all staff stop at the table from time to time to make sure that everything was perfect.....the complimentary 'amuse bouche', palate cleanser, choice of gourmet rolls, delicious after-dinner candy....it was just all a dining experience that everyone should have at least once in their lifetime. If a diner is 'into' huge portions of home-style cooking, this is not the restaurant for that diner. Portions were the correct size and the choice of starters, soups and salads and entrees would please almost anyone. Each plate's appearance was a work of art. In case you haven't realized by now, we LOVED Wildflowers!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfection!

Dined on November 21, 2015

Absolutely everything about Wildflowers is wonderful! The service and food is just outstanding and I would love to take the chef home with me! Butternut squash soup was sweet and tasty, as was everything from appetizers to the Bananas Foster for dessert. Can't wait to return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Go!

Dined on November 13, 2015

Wonderful atmosphere, great folks, superior list of offerings and the quality and presentation of the food could not be beat! Do yourself a favor and check out Wildflowers.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitstaff there is great, especially Lin ...

vip
Dined on November 11, 2015

Waitstaff there is great, especially Lindsey. Filet and Dover Sole was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for couple

Dined on November 5, 2015

The ambiance was exceptional. Entire evening - environment, serve and other personnel, and the were all outstanding. Cheers board was great as was the table churned ice cream. Looking to return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Dinner Experience

Dined on September 19, 2015

This restaurant goes above and beyond any restaurant I have been to. The service is unbelievable and the food was delicious! The servers made me feel so well taken care of and really knew the menu and were able to offer their honest opinion. The attention to detail is perfect and it definitely does not go unnoticed. I cannot wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

WONDERFUL!

vip
Dined on September 17, 2015

Wildflowers Restaurant is lovely -- the beautiful atmosphere, the friendly and capable staff, the attention to detail and the delicious food. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.