About Wildflowers at Turning Stone

5218 Patrick Rd.
Verona, NY 13478
View Larger Map

Each perfectly orchestrated meal in the intimate, 50 seat elegant Wildflowers Restaurant at The Lodge sets the stage for a most memorable dining adventure. Behold a delightful display of culinary magic as traditional continental cuisine is prepared to your exact preference. Offering guests very well-balanced, seasonal flavors is our goal with this menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:00am - 11:00am;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
I-90 (NYS Thruway) Exit 33

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(315) 361-8620

Website:
http://www.turningstone.com/dine/wildflowers.php

Entertainment:
The Oneida's Turning Stone Resort Casino offers world-class golf, gaming, entertainment, and accommodations. Since opening in 1993, Turning Stone has become a destination resort and one of the top five tourist destinations in New York State, hosting more than 4 million visitors a year.

Parking Details:
Located inside the Lodge at Turning Stone. Valet is available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Tuthill

Private Party Facilities:
When it comes time for business, little can compare to the unparalleled on-site services available at Turning Stone Resort. Our convention services staff will attend to every last detail with in-house catering, state-of-the-art audio/visual technology and a professionally managed business center. Add to that the exceptional range of Resort recreational amenities available, and your meeting experience is certain to be a complete success.
•Dedicated Professional Staff for Pre-Event Planning
•In-house Catering Offering Extensive Choices in Fine Cuisine
•Business Center
•Fully Equipped Audio/Visual Department
•Transportation - Shuttles and Limousines
•Floral Department
Weddings at the Turning Stone provides the perfect setting for the complete destination wedding of your dreams. From rehearsal dinner to the post-wedding brunch, our comprehensive Resort offers everything you need to custom design a uniquely personalized wedding event.

Private Party Contact:
3153618620: 3153618620x

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Valentine's Weekend, February 14th &15th, a $200 four course prefix menu will be offered for dinner per couple.

Wildflowers at Turning Stone Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Continental
New York / Tri-State Area
Best Overall
Upstate New York
Best Food
Upstate New York
4 More
Best Service
Upstate New York
Best Ambiance
Upstate New York
Fit for Foodies
Upstate New York
Romantic
Upstate New York
Best Restaurants in Verona ›

Romantic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Worth the Drive (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Scenic View (4)
Fun (4)
Fireplace (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
S
253 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very pleasant atmosphere, attentive serv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very pleasant atmosphere, attentive service and most importantly, the food was excellent!

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The minute we arrived we were treated sp ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The minute we arrived we were treated special. We were given the booth we wanted with a receptionist, two wait staff and a manager who were attentive to us all evening. The chef prepared a special appetizer at no cost, a plate of candies at no cost, and two small cakes to take with us at no cost. The music was pefectly suited for the serene atmosphere. We chose a bottle of wine that was suited to our budget. The food was exquisite tasting. For those who want quantity this is not the place but for taste and delicasies this is the right choice.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was polished and expert, from ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was polished and expert, from arrival, to seating, to drinks, to dessert. The food was elegant but not fussy and hearty as well. Service was crisp but not intrusive and the meal progressed at an enjoyable rate. Really top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is an awesome place to eat the food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is an awesome place to eat the food and service are incredible ! !

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining. Very attentive staff. Relax ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fine dining. Very attentive staff. Relaxing. Quiet. We couldn't have chosen a better restaurant to spend with our friends.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was lovely and serene fo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This restaurant was lovely and serene for breakfast on Sunday morning. It was a limited menu but the options were enough where I easily found multiple things I would have liked to have. The servers were very attentive without being overly so and it was a great all-around experience. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the first to the last the service, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

From the first to the last the service, food and ambiance was impeccable. The flavors and presentation amazed and satisfied. The selections were out of the ordinary and always exquisite. I would definitely take any business, family member or friend to delight and treat. Can't wait for the new menu and next surprising delicacy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, localy sourced, deliciou ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food was great, localy sourced, delicious.

I went.there for bfast, and server advice us right away the coffee machine is broken. Kind of goes with bfast, right.

She forgot bacon, even after she specifically asked me if I want it.

But the ambiance is great, loved it, will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

always wonderful, considerate memorable ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

always wonderful, considerate memorable service, extra dining touches of grace and taste with memorable amuse bouche and intermezzo, tableside preparation of Caesar salad, tableside coffee ice cream, and a satisfying wine list. Very special, I hope it never ends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my best friends 40th ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We were celebrating my best friends 40th b'day and EVERYTHING about the restaurant was outstanding! Food, Service, Ambiance...all of it! Made a very special night for her.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was above average and well-executed ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Food was above average and well-executed . Reservation was made with advance notice that we were under a time-constraint that we reiterated to the server. There was no discernible change in behavior or service and we were late for our event.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Wait staff was delightful, but kitchen w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Wait staff was delightful, but kitchen was very slow to deliver food. Pork belly, Kobe short rib and Wildflower salad were awesome. Scallop appetizer was a terrible disappointment as there was no sear on them . Dover sole entree was inedible and was sent back to the kitchen. Breakfast here is much better than dinner.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

I went with my Fiance for my first time ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I went with my Fiance for my first time for fun I am not used to eating fancy food I'm a very picky guy and very basic the waitress was amazing at explaining and breaking it down to me in English and I enjoyed the food very much it was amazing I would love to go again

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVEIT! LOVEIT! The decor, the staff,the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

LOVEIT! LOVEIT!

The decor, the staff,the food, even the to go bags😊. Every thing was just perfect. Gisel was awesome too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food and outstanding staff. If ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Delicious food and outstanding staff. If you're looking for an exceptional dining experience, this is the place! Had difficulty locating the restaurant but was worth the trouble! You won't be let down!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Seasonal, Organic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The serive was great and the food was gr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The serive was great and the food was great as well. It took a little long but the dining experience was worth the wait.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable!! Lindsay was asi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was impeccable!! Lindsay was asich of a treat as the meal which was second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was ok, too expensive for what we got ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was ok, too expensive for what we got I expected more for the price or a better tasting meals maybe you guys should offer samplers.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We were there 6 weeks ago but then retur ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We were there 6 weeks ago but then returned on the weekend and ate there twice. Jeffery was again our server and treated us like God. Remembered what we drink ,went the extra mile on a couple of requests and even surprised us with a sample of something we didn't order but had considered ordering . Always top notch service and food. Thanks Jeffrey and WIldflowers. Bill & Deb

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

i had brunch at Wildflowers with my sist ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

i had brunch at Wildflowers with my sister, for a special sisters' weekend getaway. The food was amazing, the menu was extensive, and the service was impeccable. I highly recommend Wildflowers for Sunday brunch. I had mouth-watering banana nut french toast with homemade whipped cream, and my sister had her favorite eggs benedict. It is quiet, and the view of the grounds is lovely. The Lodge building is a great way to get away from the noise and smoke of the casino, so for a quiet, delicious meal, I love it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every time we've been here it's been bet ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Every time we've been here it's been better than the time before. Friendly wait staff, sommelier gave great suggestions, imaginative menu.

The pork belly w/smoke was mind blowing! Can't get enough.

We are still talking about the experience 4 days later.

Thanks Wildflowers!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So excellent; the food; the plating crea ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2016

So excellent; the food; the plating creativity; the service; the ambiance. This is by far a 5 out of 5 star winner. They give you the extra apps and clean-your-pallet add-ons and scrumptious chocolates to wrap-up a culinary masterpiece of a meal. Recommend this place wholeheartedly. We celebrated three 60th birthdays with a whole cake served for dessert that we shared with the entire dining room. Must get the made-at-your table ceasar salad and ice cream. Breakfast is also super-special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Each dish wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Excellent food and service. Each dish was meticulously plated- each plate was a masterpiece. Emily, our server thoroughly explained what was on each plate. Will definitely eat there again. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef is a culinary artist. Everythi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The chef is a culinary artist. Everything was presented so

unique and beautiful.

The food was excellent.

Very special place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time and everything w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was our first time and everything was so good I booked our office Christmas party for 20 people before we left.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect, it remains one o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was perfect, it remains one of our favorite places to dine at.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For such an expensive dining experience, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 1, 2016

For such an expensive dining experience, the food doesn't really live up to the ambiance at all. I found the food completely mediocre which is annoying when it's so costly. The waitstaff was very friendly although not particularly on top of things. There were a couple of times we had to ask them for an item twice. Again, the expectation of the restaurant is so high that the food and service really matter. Also there is no restroom in the restaurant so you have to go across the hotel lobby. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Everything was wonderful and we were so ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Everything was wonderful and we were so surpised on what a great find.

The food and service were a 10, along with the view and we had very romantic evening there.

Thank you for a great time, we had breakfast twice there and was lucky enough to have dinner there one night. We will be back.

We highly recommend Wildflowers, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Wildflowers many times ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 27, 2016

We have eaten at Wildflowers many times during our trips to Turning Stone and in fact ate there three nights in a row back in late July. Always great but even better this time due to our Server Jeffrey. He was thorough but not overbearing. Very helpful, very accommodating and a great sense of humour. Food was outstanding and some interesting dishes . Heading back to Turning Stone again in early September and already have two dinners booked at Wildflowers.

Thanks from Bill and Deb

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our two waiters were excellent: good se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our two waiters were excellent: good sense of humor, accommodating, and efficient. We've eaten at Wildflowers many times and it's always a treat!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made our anniversary celebration truly o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Made our anniversary celebration truly one to remember!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining at its best. Very friendly ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fine dining at its best. Very friendly staff, with great knowledge of the menu items. Food was exceptional, presentation was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic. My sister and I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was fantastic. My sister and I had a wonderful get together. The staff were very friendly and professional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding presentations; uniquely done ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Outstanding presentations; uniquely done; quite expensive, but worth it for a special occasion.

Nice quiet sophisticated ambiance

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome restaurant. Excellent food, exce ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Awesome restaurant. Excellent food, excellent presentation, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding, food was a litt ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Service was outstanding, food was a little over complicated and lost some of the flavor as a result. Presentation was exceptional

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Wildflower a 5 star experience at all levels!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2016

This week was my second time enjoying the fabulous food and experience at Wildflower. Everything beginning from the personalized menus to the coffee was incredible. The servers were incredibly gracious and knowledgable about every item on the menu and the wine list. We were there for a business dinner and ended up spending 4 hours enjoying the evening. We were never rushed and the maitre d came by at the end of the meal with a wonderful baked treat for breakfast the next morning.

I cannot say anything less than perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service , presentation, overpriced

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 6, 2016

Service was over the top, there are 2 servers assigned to each table. Menu is very limited and entrees overpriced. With that being said, food and presentation was nice. I asked for wasabi with my tuna and the chef made it fresh and server delivered it within minutes. It was the best tasting I've had. We were given frosted lemon pound cake to go which was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

loved this place

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2016

They were so catering, we had 3 wait staff

everything was personalized even with our name

cleansed the palate before meal

The serving plates were unique

I can't say enough good things

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great date night spot!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2016

I had the Dover Sole and my wife had the Filet. Both were very good. They really take the little things into consideration. When you sat down your menu was rolled up with your name on it wrapped in a little purple bow.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.