About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (103)
Good for a Date (86)
Good for Anniversaries (82)
See All
Romantic (61)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Worth the Drive (51)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Happy Hour (42)
Bar Seating (40)
Notable Wine List (38)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Business Meals (31)
Hot Spot (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Cozy (23)
Casual (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fun (17)
Authentic (14)
People Watching (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Healthy (9)
Seasonal (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Live Sports (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
3769 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Steven was an excellent waiter and made the night super special with his excellent suggestions on everything from meals to drinks to desserts. The food was exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

We had dinner outside on the patio and it was perfect. We had Angie as our waitress and she was great. We ate at 5:30 for a light dinner. The crab cakes were amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The worse food I have ever had in my life; overpriced! I thought that it would be great, because I love Eddie V's and they sit under the same umbrella and claimed to be the same as Eddie's. The Lobster was $88 and both tails were over broiled, before the plate even hit my table I could see how dry the tails were. My bf steak came with "1/2 lb of king crab" it was more like 1/18 a lb, total rip off. My bf's ribeye was disgusting, it taste to me as if it were left on the grill for a long time and had no seasoning. Just a grilled flavor and not so much the melt in your mouth tasteful feeling you get from great steak. The au gratin potatoes were also dry and had no taste, I didnt think you could mess that up. As someone who is accustomed to fine dining and steak/seafood houses (i.e. Steak 48, Ruths Chris, Brennans, Perry's Eddie V's, etc), this was a let down and a waste of money! Even the dessert was disgusting, it went straight into the trash. The only reason we paid and went along, is because the waiter was really nice and we just figured the restaurant wasn't up to par in the flavor department. There was no need to even send it back, it was just AWFUL and couldn't be fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic find for those that are finicky about their fish! The scallops were simply perfection!!! Norwegian salmon is a must try also. Service was impeccable on first visit. Second visit with family was slightly frustrating with a large party nearby and had to ask for more bread 3 times. No apology BUT when it finally did arrive, it was steaming hot from the oven. They do explain that every item is made to order so we did expect some delay. If prices were more reasonable, we'd visit regularly. Keep in mind that sides are large enough to share, family-style. Very nice for intimate special occasions!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We loved the service and attention given to our party. The free birthday deserts were awesome!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

It was everything i expected and more!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Simply Awesome👍🏾 Great Service with professional and knowledgeable Staff!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Sat in the bar area so it was slightly louder but still easy to carry on a conversation. We had sea bass for the first time ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was excellent. Service was highly attentive and professional, but she seemed to be rushing us. We were in and out in under 90 minutes and felt like we would have enjoyed the experience more if we hadnt been rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great time! Love this place, the lobster tacos are my favorite. Wildfish is always a recommended restaurant on my list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Third time here! Loved it again! Loved that they give free drink while you wait and love that the waiter greeted us with saying our name! Wish your bar area was bigger. It’s always crowded but we were lucky this time and for a seat before our table was ready!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It was the most wonderful experience for my wife and I. It was our 26th Anniversary and the note we received was just the icing on the cake. Our Server was wonderful. The staff at the door were polite. Our bartender was friendly. Thank you for a memorable experience.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

We love Wildfish. It's one of our favorite places in San Antonio. During this most recent visit the overall experience was great but the food was not as big a hit as it usually is. While taste was just fine, the redfish was a little over-cooked and on the mushy side. It was not a disaster but I think the kitchen needs to pay a little more attention. While they didn't hit it out of the park this time with some of the food we'll still eagerly go back again soon. Cocktails are excellent and the pineapple upside-down cake is one of the best desserts on the planet!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We celebrated wedding anniversary. This is an upper-scale restaurant in the Eddie V's family of restaurant. We enjoyed the night even though it was a good drive from downtown.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great time at Wildfish. The food and the service were excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Always Great Food! Love Wildfish!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was lovely. The food as delicious from beginning to end. Only negative: The noise level was a little louder than I would have liked.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of the best restaurants in San Antonio. It focuses on seafood but has plenty of "landfood" options. The quality is excellent and the combination of flavors is creative and delicious. The service is friendly and attentive, even when the restaurant is quite busy. Even the side dishes (vegetables) are special; fresh, well seasoned, cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Me and my wife went for Valentine's Day amd had an amazing experience. Angie was our waitress amd did an awesome job checking on us amd answering any amd all questions! Brendan was the manager and he did an excellent job quickly resolving a misinterpretation on my part about my plate. Overall food and service was excellent as always a would certainly recommend to anyone!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

It was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

First time visiting...my wife and I both enjoyed the entire night from the service to the food. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Went for Valentines and the food was so so for what we paid. Left thinking I should have gone somewhere else for the money spent.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful Valentine evening with Al & Brian taking outstanding care of us—as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a wonderful dining experience on Valentines Day. The service was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

As always, had a very wonderful time and ate way too much. Al is a terrific server. Always great to see the amazing Alexa too !! Thanks again guys! See you soon

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 13, 2018

great lobster, cooked perfectly. Rib eye was super , filet mignon was a little dry must be just the cut of meat. Free class of wine and because of birthday free dessert. would not recommend the au gratin potatoes but the shrimp/crab salad was excellent. Service was superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2018

Service, food and drinks were excellent, made for a great date

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2018

Our waiter was not attentive... we had to wait long periods of time. He would not return with wine or anything we asked for.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2018

Fantastic food and experience everytime. Everything at Wildfish Grill is delicious and I was told their seafood is last fish caught and first off the boat! Worth visiting for special occasions or if you have a tighter budget, visit during Culinaria Restaurant Week for a steal of a deal on a 3 course dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Did not anticipate that our reserved table would be in the LOUD and ROWDY bar area. Disappointing. Was looking forward to a romantic evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 10, 2018

I was a little disappointed. I have been to this restaurant three times and the other two times were amazing. This time I was let down. My entrée was obviously left under the heat lamps for too long because my shrimp were dry and over tough. Its a shame because I really enjoy this place

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Had a reservation for 7:15pm, not seated until 7:40pm. During the 25 min wait for our table, the hostess passed us multiple times handing champagne to others waiting. She seemd to ignore my wife and me, which started us on the wrong foot. Our server and table staff were very friendly and attentive. The Baramundi was dry and the Brussels Sprouts was heavy on bacon and slight on sprouts. We frequent this restaurant and will definitely return, but this was not our best experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 10, 2018

My wife & I celebrated her birthday at Wildfish. The staff was gracious and wished her a happy birthday. We shared the warm goat cheese salad, which was exceptionally good. For an entree we shared the Mediterranean Branzino which was very light and seasoned very well. For dessert we shared the pineapple upside down cake which we enjoyed very much. Overall a very pleasant experience. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Reservation for 830, seated at 930, for a friends birthday. Great service once seated but definitely overbooked. Food was tasty too! Overall good experience minus waiting around for 1hr despite a reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 9, 2018

We've eaten here multiple times. The service is always excellent and the food has always been consistently great. This time we had TWO bad plates that were not finished or taken home, (one cold, one very fishy). Both have been ordered before so we knew quality of what was ordered. After we paid I did let our server know and a manager was called over. They did offer to comp meal, which we declined, the purpose was for quality control. If next time this happens it will be comped because the price point there is too high to have mistakes like that. Everything was handled very professionally and promptly which is what I expect from there as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Great food and service. Bananas foster my wife’s favorite! Crab fried rice my favorite!

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 7, 2018

As Always, Brain (Manager) and his Staff, make your Dinner night as wonderful and seamless as possible.

Thanks as always.
David.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2018

a wonderful experience all around, great food, superb service, beautiful restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 7, 2018

Wildfish was absolutely amazing. Blown away by the quality of fish which is flown in fresh daily - never frozen. No offense San Antonio, but I was expecting a great meal but nothing this exceptional. Steakhouses yes, but a world-class seafood restaurant? We started with a mixed selection of a dozen oysters which were excellent. We splurged on the caviar - imported by the premier firm in NY, Petrossian - 3 small jars. I haven't had it since I last transited through Heathrow and hit up Cavier & Prunier. It took the meal to the next level. Then Brian the manager offered to have the kitchen create something off-menu that he liked so we had perfectly cooked sea bass lightly dusted with homemade blackened seasoning. Off the charts. One of my colleagues found a Vincent Girardin Burgundy - which Brian decanted for us. He said it was a small producer and a real family that run the place not some faceless mega vineyard. We finished with a small glass of Far Niente dessert wine. If you have a chance to go here - do; you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2018

We had a wonderful meal at Wildfish. Service was excellent, as was the food.

We started with the lollipop lamb chops (dry rubbed with morels and coated in a fig glaze) Maine lobster tacos (on house made tortillas, with sweet corn pico), and a Fuji apple salad (with golden beets, dried cherries,candied walnuts, and blue cheese). All were delicious.

Main courses were Misoyaki "Butterfish", and the Texas red fish which I ordered blackened. We added a signature side of grilled asparagus with crispy prosciutto and a shirred egg. They were sublime.

This was the best meal I have ever had in Texas, and there have been some very good ones in the past.

Do not miss an opportunity to dine at Wildfish! We'll be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.