About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: (210) 493-1600

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (103)
Good for a Date (97)
Good for Anniversaries (96)
See All
Good for Birthdays (71)
Romantic (69)
Notable Wine List (58)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Bar Seating (49)
Worth the Drive (45)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Happy Hour (39)
Business Meals (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Modern Decor (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Fun (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Cozy (20)
People Watching (18)
Casual (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Healthy (15)
Authentic (13)
Family Style (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Live Sports (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Vegan (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tapas (4)
Great Beer (4)
Seasonal (3)
Spicy (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
3337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined a day ago

If u like seafood then u won't go wrong eating at Wildfish. From the bread to the dessert they offer fresh and flavorful choices. The Sole is delicious and so fresh. The salads are big enough to share and the calamari appetizer had an Asian twist to it and was some of the best I've had. It's not cheap, but it's worth the money for an excellent meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Visiting San Antonio and what a great find! Crab cake and crab fried rice highly recommended. Perfect place for a special night out.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Angela was very good recommendation and serve for us.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We enjoyed dining with friends on the patio, and our waiter was
very attentive. Not sure if the hostess forgot to add a note that we were celebrating a birthday since we had to ask for the complimentary dessert versus it being brought out as a surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The meal was fantastic and the server was great. We had dumplings to start then scallops and shrimp. We had the pineapple upside down cake for dessert. All the food was above par. The server was polite and patient. The wine selection is pretty fantastic as well!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great food, service, ambiance! Friendly staff. Pricey, but we will return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were there for dinner at 6:45 on Mother's Day. All started at a relatively normal pace. But then we waited for over an hour after finishing our appetizers before we received our dinner. It was almost exactly two hours from the moment we sat down to the moment that entrees were served. And along the way they ran out of a side we ordered so they just showed up with something else to our surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was fantastic.

Service was super slow, kitchen was backed up or something. Took 15 mins to get drinks, 1 hour to get food, 30 mins to get our dessert, which was free at least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service in a relaxed atmosphere is your starting point. The preparation of your favorite seafood meal tempts the taste buds and keeps you returning for more. Check it out today!

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent experience. Mother's Day family celebration. Food was terrific. Salmon, sole, shrimp and scallops were all great. The best thing was the staff. From the hostesses to the wait staff, everyone was wonderful. Ceth, our waiter, was helpful, patient and knowledgeable. He made our visit a true joy. Highly recommend!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went to Wildfish for Mother's Day brunch. Had gone last year, and it was quite good. Very different story this year. We had a reservation and were seated in a small booth by the bar. It was not very comfortable.
We were served the cinnamon rolls first. They were cold. We expected them to be at least a little warm since they were supposedly baking them there. The appetizers were okay, but at least one of them was not as described on the menu. We waited at least 45 minutes for the entrees, and they were both cold. Apparently, they forgot to serve them when they were completed in the kitchen. We brought it to the attention of our server who contacted the manager. To his credit, the manager did correct the situation in a few minutes. The waiter said he would make it up to us by allowing us to order our dessert off the main menu . It took him 35 minutes to give us two slices of cake "to go". For the entree, I had ordered the steak and eggs. It was advertised as a 6 oz. filet with sunny side up eggs. I asked the waiter if they could cook the eggs thoroughly and he assured me they could. I was served two small pieces of beef and one egg. Not at all what was described on the menu. Considering that it was a very limited menu for brunch, they should have done a much better job. It was $49 per person for brunch and honestly, we could have had a much better and cheaper meal at a fast food franchise restaurant.
We have been to Wildfish for dinner more than 30 times. It is our favorite restaurant. They really left us disappointed this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding restaurant. Great food and wait staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very good seafood here. I would actually say the price is 3.5 dollar signs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and Service. Our waitor Al was very professional and attentive to our needs!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My wife and went here for Mother's Day. The noise level at 8PM was very loud, but seemed to suddenly get lower over the first 30 minutes. The food was outstanding. The swordfish and NY strip were cooked spot on! Al our server was very attentive and made the night enjoyable. We will be back to see Al!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First time here, will certainly not be our last. Great service, engaged staff, of course amazing food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Rae is the best server in this city! Food and atmosphere is beyond awesome, love this spot!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Mother's Day !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Our waitperson, Eric, was beyond professional, courteous, and helpful with suggestions. The occasion was a friend's birthday, and neither the food nor the dessert, presented with a thoughtful, hand-letter card, disappointed. Quite the opposite, in fact! What a cool place this is!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The food was outstanding, the décor very pleasant and our waiter Hal very friendly and efficient.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

El servicio y la calidad de comida fue excepcional, recomiendo el chilenean sea bass

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service was excellent and so was the food. The food is a bit pricey and you have to oder sides seperate but we'll worth the money. Everything is made fresh per order including the desserts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It had been several years since I had eaten at Wildfish, because, it's not close to my house. However, I really enjoyed the experience. My wife and I were particularly impressed by our waiter, Gregory, who fostered a relaxed dialogue with us. We appreciated and enjoyed his recommendations from the menu. He was one of the highlights of the evening. Food and wine selection was very good.

This restaurant (and its bar) have a unique vibe. Management clearly works hard to impress with the details. Lots of attractive people seemed to be on dates that Saturday night, and some of the attire was well, remarkable. Despite the glamour that exists, there were a few customers in shorts, t-shirt and Crocs. (really?) One couple arrived in--I swear--their swimsuits, with cover-up. People! This is a nice place with great ambiance--treat it appropriately.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Let me start by saying this is my favorite restaurant. My last visit wasn't great due to my favorite Red Fish being cold and my crab fried rice was over cooked😰. The staff was great and did remake my dish and it was better but still not great🙁

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great time and great food! I will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had an excellent dinner!!! I will definitely recommend it

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My son and I ate here a few years ago. The freshest and most delicious oysters from the northeast. The lemon was wrapped to keep the seeds in. Brilliant! Lobster Tacos - Extraordinary! Service - our server was amazing. The smell at the entrance was intoxicating. Two days ago, my wife, son and I celebrated with the lobster tacos and filet mignon. Our waiter was the best!!!!! Brussel Sproutsw with red onion and bacon - outstanding - Crab Rice was gone in seconds. Completely worth the price!!!!!!!! I can't wait to return

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great first dining experience, will definitely return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Everyone really enjoyed their choices of entree and appetizers. The cocktails were all very good.This is our second year to celebrate our anniversary there and will most likely continue to
choose it again for our special occasions.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 29, 2017

really delicious oysters, wonderful mani courses, a ist of very good wines and very friendly waiters

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Rae is my favorite wait-staff! She's friendly & very attentive!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Another great evening at Wildfish. This is a favorite of ours and they never seem to disappoint. The atmosphere was eclectic and the food was top notch. The pineapple upside down cake is about as good as it gets.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My wife loves her seafood and has tried hundreds of different restaurants. She said with no doubt that this was "the best seafood restaurant" she had ever been to. Can't beat that recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Delicious! Comfortable! Worth it!
Celebrated my anniversary and it was such a great experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent food and menu diversity, first class service, good selection of wines, fast service..

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were visiting from California and wanted to impress my cousin and her husband with a nice dinner. On previous visits said cousin had taken us out for great dinners all around San Antonio. We were happy to have chosen Wild Fish as our destination. The Calamari appetizer was fantastic!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great service and food. Gilbert was very helpful

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 26, 2017

I have been to Wild Fish for dinner 4 times. I have never been disappointed with the food or the service. The menu offers a variety of items to suit anyone's choice. The service is excellent. They have a great wine list, and a full service bar. Weekends are a little noisy, but that is to be expected during that time. I have gone there during the week and the noise level is much better for conversation. You will have an enjoyable dinner at this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Oh, What a Night!
While on vacation from our home in Florida, we looked for a special place to celebrate our 23rd Anniversary. Other reviewers indicated that Wildfish would be a good choice - and I want to thank them!
From the time of our arrival to departure, we were congratulated by every staff member we encountered and even had rose petals and a hand-written card on the table. Our server, Eric, was just the right amount of attentive and helpful. Menu selections were varied: we had sea bass and filet oscar after oysters and tuna tartar and sharing a seafood salad as starters. Everything was just great. Then they treated us to dessert - a blackberry cobbler to die for!
Really, folks - this is the place for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food and happy hour! We sat at the bar, and had a wonderful overview of the entire area. The outdoor patio looked delightful, and was quite full. We had a reservation, and ended up staying put at the bar. Bar staff was very knowledgable on the menu and kept mixing cocktails at a very steady pace.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.