About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: (210) 493-1600

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (81)
Special Occasion (77)
Good for a Date (74)
See All
Romantic (61)
Notable Wine List (59)
Good for Birthdays (56)
Worth the Drive (45)
Business Meals (37)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Bar Seating (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Modern Decor (26)
Happy Hour (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Authentic (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Healthy (20)
Cozy (18)
Fun (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Casual (14)
People Watching (12)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Family Style (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Seasonal (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Fireplace (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3131 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great food and I go here for spec ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great food and I go here for special occasions as well as romantic evenings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was on point and staff very acc ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was on point and staff very accommodating to customer needs. Seafood always perfectly cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and great service! The ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great food and great service! They have great Happy Hours too. Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Restaurant Week and had a gr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for Restaurant Week and had a great meal. Started with a dirty martini at the bar--it was pricey ($14??), but good, especially the blue cheese olives. The lobster bisque started was excellent although it was a very small bowl. The Caesar salad and shrimp starters were also great. We had the salmon and the filet--I upgraded to the shrimp scampi topping for an extra $10 and I thought it was worth it. The butter sauce was delicious. Ended with sorbet and panna cotta and they were both great. Will return for happy hour specials or for a special occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good value during restaurant week, delic ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Good value during restaurant week, delicious food and great service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, delicious food and topnotch c ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, delicious food and topnotch customer service. Wildfish sets the bar very high

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tony was attentive and knowledgeable, E ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Tony was attentive and knowledgeable, Excellent Service. Will Return

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing. I had t ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was absolutely amazing. I had the lobster bisque, market grouper with Aug potatoes, and butterscotch Pana cotta. Each dish was made perfectly. Definitely would come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I cannot say enough about this restauran ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

I cannot say enough about this restaurant. There are a group of us who try to dine out on a monthly basis and we have many places to choose from locally. This restaurant accommodates our every request, from a round table to an ever changing number of guests. We dined there during the Christmas Holidays and more recently during Restaurant Week. Raphael was our server on both occasions and we will request him in the future. On this most recent visit, two of our guests were late because of traffic, so they ordered after the majority of us had placed our order but Raphael made sure that everyone's entrees came out at the same time. We visited both before and following our meal and were never rushed. And did I mention that I have savored everything that I have every ordered here, from the shrimp, oysters, fish and even steak. We are not big fish eaters but love their presentations here. And management is on top of everything, checking several times during our meal to make sure that we were being attended to properly. Every dining experience should be this enjoyable!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

evening for my daughter's birthday. ser ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

evening for my daughter's birthday. service painfully sluggish: ten minutes to approach our table the first time, ten minutes to get a drink, 30 minutes to take our order (after 8:30 on a Wednesday night). Had taster menu for local restaurant week. Bisque was tasty, steak was well prepared.

In general, fish options for a restaurant of this level painfully limited.

I'm reminded of the Emperor's new clothes...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Great seafood...add it to your list Firs ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Great seafood...add it to your list

First time I have ever had our sever come up and take our drink order while we were waiting for a table

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server Brian made our experience tha ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Brian made our experience that more enjoyable. Brian was extremely helpful in helping us with the meal selection and his recommendation was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dessert was disappointing. We got th ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

The dessert was disappointing. We got the 3 course meal for restaurant week and the dessert was not good. The sorbet didn't taste right and the cookies were hard as a rock. We couldn't even break them apart. :( It was a disappointment especially that it was my birthday. The food was GREAT overall, but the dessert was NOT. Maria is a sweetie.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Wild Fish never disappoints and this was ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Wild Fish never disappoints and this was no exception. We brought our son and he enjoyed the evening too.

The service was exceptional and the food delicious. This our favorite restaurant and will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restraunt week selections were great. E ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Restraunt week selections were great. Everything was delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, as always. I've always enjoy ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Excellent, as always. I've always enjoy my visits to Wild Fish. Great staff, fantastic food.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my spot. The food was in point a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is my spot. The food was in point as usual. Had the wagyu ribeye, it was one of the best steaks I've ever had. Hopefully they will add it to the menu. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really have to compliment the staff at ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I really have to compliment the staff at Wildfish. This was (ahem...) a first date with a woman that I really wanted to impress. I talked to one of the hosts on Friday (I believe it was Emily) with regards to what they could do with regards to table seating, etc. She suggested rose pedals on the table which was a nice touch.

A great first date (and a great restaurant) made for a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My steak was entirely under-cooked, as i ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My steak was entirely under-cooked, as it was brought to the table medium rare. I have been going to Wildfish for well over seven years, and this was the first time I have had a steak cooked incorrectly. This after we waited a very long time to receive our food. The staff was very good, and apologized that the kitchen was slammed. Again, I have been to Wildfish for years. Saturday nights are always busy, and in high demand. I've never had my food take so long. Then for it to arrive incorrect was really disappointing, and made for a disappointing dinner. My date's meal was perfect so thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was fantastic and service the best! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was fantastic and service the best! My favorite things was the beets!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All three... Consistently great food, th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

All three... Consistently great food, the service is right up there. And the ambience is perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best meal we've had. Hands down. From st ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Best meal we've had. Hands down. From start to finish. The crab cake - delicious. Wild mushroom salad - soooo good. The steaks - excellent. Crab fried rice - wonderful. And the after dinner drinks were unexpected and amazing. Like I said, best meal we've had.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Raphael, was helpful in sele ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our waiter, Raphael, was helpful in selection on menu. Main dish for both of us was excellent; both scallops and red fish. Apple salad a great choice. Side dish of brocolliet was bad. Returned it and was not charged. Birthday dessert was most appreciated..bananas foster was excellent. Aside from the bad choice of the vegetable it was a great experience. Great place for a special occasion. We felt welcome and appreciated. This was our first time. Will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service and Food! They made our An ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great Service and Food! They made our Anniversary Dinner an Excellent night. Waiter was very polite and all the staff was very welcoming. Dinner was delicious. Excellent spot for a romantic night!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the service and food were excel ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

As usual the service and food were excellent. Good drinks at the bar, and the crab cake appetizer was really outstanding. One of my favorite seafood restaurants anywhere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!! The staff provided 5star se ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great food!! The staff provided 5star services. Excellent wine list!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a 5 star experience. The BEST ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

This was a 5 star experience. The BEST food, service, staff, manager, ambience, and it make our 42nd anniversary the most memorably evening EVER. From the moment we walked into the door until we walked out it could not have been better. Wildcatch Seafood Grille, went above and beyond in every area. Bryan was our waiter and he was more than excellent in every way. Chris is the manager and he went out of his way to make our evening special. Without exception every single star member was incredible. We received an anniversary card, rose petals on the table, a framed picture of us at the table, and a free dessert (Banana's Foster Cake and IceCream). The FOOD was the best we have ever EATEN. We live in Dallas and we have already made reservations at "Eddy V's" the sister restaurant, because of this incredible experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

all went well , I asked a filet rare and ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 2, 2017

all went well , I asked a filet rare and was rare but cold inside . As I chef myself when you order a steak rare you want to make sure its not cold in center . that the challenges to all cook how to learn how to make a real rare steak but not cold. filet came back again cold but I cover with peppercorn sauce on top and it was ok . but the sauce was little too salty . Not good at all for over 50 dollars meat + sauce + side ??? . Its too much money for what you got. if my steak was ok and sauce I will never complaint about the bill . thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Service was excellent , as was the ambie ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Service was excellent , as was the ambience. Be sure to ask for a table with Sergio as your server, he was personable, accommodating and deserves 5 Stars.

ONLY negative was, the scallop entree , though a generous and lovely to look at dish, was a bit too salty, other than that no fault with other entrees ordered.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I loved Wildfish! We are ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My husband and I loved Wildfish! We are just starting to eat seafood and Wildfish had MANY options for us. Our waiter, Al, was very attentive (but not overbearing). We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New yearrr

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New yearrr

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was such a wonderful place to eat a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was such a wonderful place to eat and be for a date night or just hang out with friends for great food and spectacular drink menu!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a great restaurant! Our waiter w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall a great restaurant! Our waiter was excellent and the food was delicious. My only complaint was that we made a reservation over a month in advance and still had to wait 30 minutes for our table, however it was understandable on a night as busy as NYE.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

New Years Eve

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wild fish has been one of our favorite r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wild fish has been one of our favorite restaurants. Great food, wonderful ambiance, etc. this visit was a little disappointing - both of our dishes were over cooked yet arrived luke warm. Perhaps the pitfalls of eating out on New Year's Eve? We'll be back and I'm sure it will be better next time.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our evening at Wildfish was wonderful! W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our evening at Wildfish was wonderful! We had another couple with us and they also loved the food, the service, and the atmosphere. The manager came by twice to check on us, and our service was fabulous. Thank you for a very special time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for a New Year's Eve night out. Won ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for a New Year's Eve night out. Wonderful service!!!! Our waiter was entertaining and very attentive. Food was beyond delicious (as always at Wildfish). Banana's foster is a must!!! By far my favorite dessert in all of San Antonio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New Years Eve

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

New Years celebration

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Years celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is great and the service is a n ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food is great and the service is a notch above other similar restaurants.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.