About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: (210) 493-1600

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

This Easter, join us for brunch from 11:00am - 3:00pm, $49 adults, $15 children.
Or enjoy exceptional seafood and Prime steaks from our Dinner menu, available from 3:00pm - 9:00pm.

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (104)
Good for a Date (99)
Special Occasion (99)
See All
Romantic (76)
Good for Birthdays (73)
Notable Wine List (67)
Worth the Drive (57)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Bar Seating (42)
Modern Decor (38)
Business Meals (37)
Happy Hour (36)
Hot Spot (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Good for Groups (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Fun (26)
Healthy (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Cozy (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Casual (19)
Authentic (19)
People Watching (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Family Style (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (6)
Scenic View (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Live Sports (4)
Tapas (4)
Fireplace (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
3239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service. Staff was very well trained, and service was great.

Tags: Fun, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrating my husband's birthday and client's new house. Service (our waiter was Al) was really good. Our food was great, the wine list had a lot of good selections, the before dinner cocktails delicious. All around, great dinner, great evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall a very pleasant experience. They screwed up our reservations--had res for, 8 pm, got there and they said I made it for 7 pm. I showed them the voicemail confirmation they had given me for 8 pm, and they seated us right away. In the past, the manager used to make the rounds and talk to every table, but no more, I guess. But the food was fantastic and the service adequate. Not the best in San Antonio in the way of high end restaurants, and certainly not the super-fantastic place it used to be, but still a great place to go for first dates and special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful experience! Food is excellence!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was perfection👍🏻 The sole fish was cooked perfectly. The bananas foster dessert was delicious! I'm looking forward to going back. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Quite a surprise for northern San Antonio which I would not expect to have a decent seafood restaurant.
Visiting and entertaining a very old friend who observes "Fish Fridays" and this was a special treat.
The food was very good, our principal server, a college student, did a great job ... and we enjoyed our meal very much indeed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was absolutely wonderful. We tried appetizers, Oysters, Crab cake, Calamari , and the Fugi Apple salad. We could not pick a favorite, they all were. Ambience was great, we were able to talk and carry on conversation very easy. We had to push it and share the Red fish, distribution of the night.....superb. Our server Al, I can't say enough about, he was so attentive and helped me selective an excellent Cabinet. Will be back many more times.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were great. They always take good care of us at Wildfish.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (México)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It seemed a litlle bit pricey, other than that the food was good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great ambiance, food and service. Friendly staff. Hostess called to make sure we didn't get lost trying to get there. When she confirmed our reservation, she asked if we were celebrating anything. I told her my birthday. When we got there, there was a hand written birthday card. That was really a nice touch. Then the manager comped us deserts (my friend's birthday had been two days prior). It was a great dining experience, and I have been spreading the word.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We eat here quite often because it is such a great place and always has such great service and
excellent food.

The service this time around was very slow and took quite a while to get our appetizers (which were raw oysters and shouldn't have taken as long as they did.

In the end, the wait was worth it because the food was excellent as always.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The evening was nothing short of outstanding, as always at Wildfish.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The seafood is excellent. Crab rice is a must try!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our waitress Sarah was great! She was attentive without being too disruptive. She offered great suggestions about our dishes and especially the deserts.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The service by Bryan was outstanding and made the big difference for us! thanks a lot!

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Staff made my birthday celebration special and the food was great, especially the Texas Redfish!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our food was fast. Quality of food is very good bit rich. I did feel a bit rushed and would have liked to see the experience slowed down a bit. Our waiter was excellent though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We went back to Wildfish after an so so experience with Service on our last visit. The Wildfish team had followed up with us after that experience and made the effort to correct this so they did not lose us as patrons. The entire team was incredible. We really appreciated their efforts and expect to have many, many more enjoyable dinners there. This WILL be one of our regular stops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Staff was friendly and well informed!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Outstanding service, delicious food, and excellent wine selection. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great food, great service, great staff ! We loved the bottle of wine purchases at the recommendation of the Manager, and our server was superb!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Live Sports, Disabled Access, Live Music, People Watching, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Birthday and they did a great job.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 8, 2017

It was our first time at the restaurant and we decided to try it for our 10 year anniversary, along with some dear friends. The food was amazing, the service was impeccable, the perfect margarita was just perfect and we can't wait to go back to try more. Also, the orange mojito was fresh and delicious. Try the lobster tacos, and the Godiva dessert and you won't be sorry.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 7, 2017

My favorite place in San Antonio. I visit about once a quarter and always try to make it to Wildfish while I'm there. Great food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Loved it all special attention to making it perfect

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was great and the service outstanding. We enjoyed our anniversary at the restaurant and will dine there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall the best restaurant I have been to in San Antonio. Excellent food and great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a reservation but still had had to wait twenty mins to be seated as the hostesses were shuffling around tables. We were told our table was the nice booh they were setting up, then when it was ready they told us they had to switch us and then us on the other side next to a huge party. Not the best but can't complain about service or food both were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent dining atmosphere!
One of our favorite places for steak or fish!
Amazing food !
What you waiting for? go hit it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great Filet and outstanding South African Lobster tail.. both cooked to perfection! Service and ambiance made for a great dinner.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Historic, Late-night Find, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food is fantastic. The atmosphere is accommodating. The have the freshest seafood around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 3, 2017

All in all, my wife and I enjoyed dining at Wildfish while visiting San Antonio. The hostess was very attentive to us while we waited for a short while for our table to be prepared. The food was above average, but not outstanding. We didn't care for how loud the restaurant was, nor how each of the tables have a spot light focused on it. What this caused was the white table cloth to be uncomfortable bright in an otherwise subdued environment. Oddly enough, this was somewhat hard on the eyes.
Our waiter, Jacob E. did an excellent job. His attention to us throughout the evening was the most enjoyable part. Wildfish is a decent place to dine, but not if you're looking for a quiet evening for visiting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

everything was absolutely wonderful, we went for a birthday .. food was great.
Can't go wrong with seafood tower.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Our dinner was fantastic! Service was incredible! Food and atmosphere were all wonderful! Will definitely be back for dinner!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Best place for seafood in San Antonio

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Have been 3 times now to this restaurant and have no complaints. Is a little pricey but if you wanted cheap you should go to McDonald's. Great seafood and steak. Sides and appetizers are amazing as well. Wait staff is on point and very attentive. Highly recommend the shell fish tower for an appetizer.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was excellent and the service was some of the best in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We enjoyed our meal very much, it was quiet at the time we went, the service was great and will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service, ambient and the occasion was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Live Sports, Paleo Friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I took my wife to celebrate her birthday and the service and food was outstanding. My wife said the lobster bisque was the best she's ever had. Her steak was cooked a perfect medium rare and my oysters and scallops were extremely fresh. The desserts were amazing (dark chocolate s'mores for the win). The cocktails were tasty but light on alcohol and the beer selection was not impressive. We're surprising our son with a meal there for his 16th birthday in July as he's a bit of a foodie and would love the experience. Thanks for making our date night a wonderful experience. Compliments to Chef Steve and the wait staff.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.