About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: 2104931600x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Restaurant Photos

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio
Flaming Pineapple Cake
Lump Crab Cake
Fried Calamari
Moules Frites
Lobster Tacos
Louisiana Red Fish
Oysters on the Half Shell
Lousiana Oyster
Stuffed Austalian Lobster
Hot Chocolate Godiva Cake With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Scallops
Shrimp And Pork Pot Stickers
Oysters
Spicy ahi Tartare
Simply Grilled Halibut
Fried Pot Stickers
Battered Oysters
Maine Lobster Tacos
Swordfish
Grilled Corvina
Pot Stickers
Pinneapple Upside Down Cake With Butter Pecan Ice Cream
Lobster Bisque
Pacific Swordfish Steak ( with fresh  Jonah Crab avocado  and red Chile vinaigrette
Pacific Ahi Tuna Steak

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

special occasion (158)
romantic (105)
fit for foodies (88)
See All
notable wine list (65)
hot spot (53)
great for outdoor dining (48)
vibrant bar scene (48)
good for groups (47)
neighborhood gem (39)
late-night find (21)
great for lunch (16)
great for brunch (14)
kid-friendly (7)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
2697 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Perfect dinner.. We come here several ti ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

Perfect dinner.. We come here several times a year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite restaurant but too loud mos ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our favorite restaurant but too loud most of the time, so prefer early bird dining

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good but pricey. The desser ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was good but pricey. The dessert was great and the service was great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been here many times. Never disapp ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 7 days ago

Have been here many times. Never disappoints. Both food and service always good

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food. Ask for Greg's section f ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent food. Ask for Greg's section for the best experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good and the service was go ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was good and the service was good as well. It's quite expensive though.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our first time here, and we lov ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was our first time here, and we loved everything about it! The food and service was excellent. We will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful evening at Wildfish, ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We had a wonderful evening at Wildfish, from the drinks and appetizers to the desert. We had the crab cake appetizer to start. Wildfish has the best crab cakes you'll ever find. I had the swordfish and Chels had the scallops. Both were wonderful. For sides, we split asparagus and the bacon brussel sprouts. For desert, we each got our own creme brulee. Spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience! Great food, except ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Wonderful experience! Great food, exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steven our waiter was OUTSTANDING. He w ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Steven our waiter was OUTSTANDING. He was professional, experienced, knowledgeable , and was good at learning our tastes and dislikes and tailoring the meal just for each individual. His suggestions were spot on. It was a very enjoyable meal and evening thanks to Steven.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Tables were dimly lit and waiter gave us ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Tables were dimly lit and waiter gave us a flashlight to see the menu. Great food and Great service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our experience was excellent. The food w ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our experience was excellent. The food was very good and the service was outstanding. We will be returning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and service! Al is simply ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Awesome food and service! Al is simply the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was great and very attentiv ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our waitress was great and very attentive. The drinks were good and the food was good. My second time here and I will visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food & service was outstanding. Howe ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food & service was outstanding. However, we requested to move our table to a more "quiet" location. Putting the very loud bar area in the middle of the dining room creates a bad ambience for a special occasion or romantic dining. This restaurant is definitely not a place for a marriage proposal! You would have to scream "will you marry me?" at the top of your lungs.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They have the best seabass i have ever t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

They have the best seabass i have ever tried! Dessert was really good as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved everything about our evening. W ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We loved everything about our evening. We were a party of 4. The service was outstanding. Our waiter (Al) was the absolute best. The food amazing.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose this restaurant from all the won ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I chose this restaurant from all the wonderful reviews on Open Table. While the food was visually beautiful and absolutely delicious, it proved too rich for myself; I had the Parmesan Encrusted Sole and could barely make a decent dent in it because it was filling...don't get me wrong, it was delicious. Perhaps if I had ordered a simpler fish with less sauce and stuff on it I would have enjoyed it better. My husband's steak was great and we were here for our anniversary. They were wonderful to decorate the table with rose petals, and the server and manager (who was kind to visit) were both wonderful and provided good service. I guess my biggest complaint was that the food came so quickly (we had appetizers, entrees, drinks (before) and dessert) that I could hardly enjoy it and my party of 3 was out of there in an hour and 15 minutes. I know they need to turn over their tables...but I would have liked to linger longer on my anniversary dinner and the only way that would have happened would have been to order even more food, coffee, drinks, etc. Even my hollow-legged son who was celebrating with me couldn't finish his rich chocolate cake because we were SO FULL from the meal. For people that like to really chow down on some deliciously-prepared quick-to-your table food, go for it. Next time I think we'll choose a white- table cloth steak house.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food and service were excellent but boot ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food and service were excellent but booth was awkward and uncomfortable. My date and I felt very far away from each other and feet rested on pedestal under table instead of floor. Would have asked for table instead of booth had there been open tables.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The seafood is first class. So are the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The seafood is first class. So are the salads and side dishes. If you don't like seafood, they have steaks. They were quite busy that night, but the service was attentive and responsive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I go here once a week. The f ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My wife and I go here once a week. The fresh seafood is terrific and service from Alex is outstanding. Try the fresh shrimp don't get much than that. We also love the Martinis. Whatever you do ask for Maria...we have special request and she makes it to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. The reason I gave four star ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food. The reason I gave four stars was due to my husband not being completely satisfied with his meal. He ordered a stuffed shrimp meal, but the stuffing was underneath the shrimp. So it wasn't what he was expecting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

At the price point of the offerings, I e ...

 
·Dined on June 17, 2016

At the price point of the offerings, I expected everything to be spot on. The lobster bisque and crab fried rice were not as good as they usually are. There was a need for seasoning in most of the night's dishes, which is unusual for Wildfish. The servers/assistants seemed to be tripping over themselves and were pushier than normal.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The service was AMAZING. Every member o ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The service was AMAZING. Every member of the staff that interacted with us acknowledged our anniversary. The food was a delectable delight. I wait staff was very solicitous of our needs.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was a little over-cooked, but that ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Steak was a little over-cooked, but that may have been my fault as I did not ask how they cooked their steaks. Excellent service and atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

A nice seafood place away from the hubub ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

A nice seafood place away from the hubub of downtown. Great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A group of 7 and everybody was satisifed ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

A group of 7 and everybody was satisifed. Corn and Crab chowder, Sea Bass, and peach Cobbler were fantastic. Waiters were attentive but not overbearing. Great place for a business meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always excellent, service was gr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food is always excellent, service was great. A++ One of the nicest restaurants in San Antonio.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is basically an Eddie V, ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This restaurant is basically an Eddie V, I don't know why they named it "Wild Fish" so considering that, expect 100% what you would expect of an Eddie V restaurant = 5 stars. Best restaurant in the San Antonio area with basically the same excellent menu.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food outstanding, service impeccable, va ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food outstanding, service impeccable, valet service for vehicle complimentary, and a very enjoyable evening!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It was our first time at this restaurant, our waiter Bryan gave us very good recomendations on drinks and meals, always very kind and everything was delicious and the portions were generous!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My regular hang out... Love it!

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My regular hang out... Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Highly recommend!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food Review

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My wife and I had a spectacular event dining at WildeFish. I had the swordfish entree, and was a bit over salted. The lobster and shrimp bisque was superb as well as her filet mignon. We had the creme brulee for desert and lacked texture. It was too runny like pudding and needed a firmer finish.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Really nice place, nice people , nice pr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Really nice place, nice people , nice price!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Service was terrible and the main co ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The Service was terrible and the main course was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Seating

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The table for two by the bar area is terrible. The tables are too low and are directly behind high tables that seat groups. Took the server forever to even recognize I was at the table. For the price the service and food was very mediocre. However, it seems people don't really go there for the food more for drinks and socialization. I expected better from a fine dining restaurant. Furthermore the valet service is terrible and it's a must with the unavailability for parking.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

Food was delicious as always, waiter was ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Food was delicious as always, waiter was not very attentive we came for a birthday and it took forever for them to bring us dessert.refill drinks etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

What dining is supposed to be

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

From the moment you arrive to valet to the moment you leave you are treated exceptionally well. The hostess are friendly, the bartenders are great. The wait service is the best in the business and the food is always the best of the best.

I've paid a lot more for a lot less in supposed 5 star restaurants. The menu is excellent and all food from fish and poultry to beef is very very well prepared and will exceed you expectations.

If you appreciate great service, a great atmosphere and some of best food and drink you will ever put in your mouth, then look no further.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fresh fish!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We enjoyed the fresh fish and the service. Bread about the same time as the meal, which was a bit strange. However, the food was flavorful and well priced. I would definitely take a friend who likes seafood!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.