About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (101)
Special Occasion (99)
Good for Anniversaries (94)
See All
Romantic (68)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Creative Cuisine (63)
Worth the Drive (43)
Notable Wine List (41)
Business Meals (39)
Bar Seating (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Happy Hour (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Hot Spot (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Fun (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Casual (19)
Cozy (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Authentic (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Comfort Food (9)
People Watching (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Live Sports (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (3)
Spicy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3516 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service. Definitely on my top list. Food selection was good as well as taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

As indicated the experience was only good, but this was due to some of the dishes being below expectations. The tomato heirloom salad was bland, but after adding more of the balsamic reduction was ok. On some of the entrees an awful lot of what seemed to be jalapeno juice was added which wiped out the taste of the fish, specifically the halibut entrée and jumbo shrimp entrée. Also the halibut was over cooked.

We have dined there many times in the past and this is the first time we were underwhelmed. The wait staff and management were very gracious and accommodating, which is why we will likely return as it has been our go to, special occasion, restaurant in the past.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Food is reliably great. Everything well prepared and fresh.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Angela-san has got us the best serve and recommendations. Also we were facilitated with her thoughtfulness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great service and outstanding food every time. Servers know all the nuances of every dish and all the staff are excellent.

Just like Eddie V's in Austin. One of the best dining experiences you can have in San Antonio.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Live Sports, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Absolutely great experience! Tony was the perfect waiter. We'd previously had a bad experience at Wildfish and hadn't been back for 3 years. We wanted to give one last try and it did NOT disappoint! I can't say enough good things about the food and how Tony really changed our impression of Wildfish. This is our new date night favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

We always enjoy our meal and the ambiance, can't wait to return! The staff is excellent and so welcoming and always remembers us and our favorite booth!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great service and food. Our reservation was right on time. Excellent service. Food was very good. A little noisy so hard to have quiet conversation.
Dessert was outstanding. Both the bananas foster and hot chocolate cake are excellent and worth going there just for dessert. Definitely worth going there.
Would recommend.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Good food, service little slow, seafood smell inside, outside nice terrace

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great as usual. They made our anniversary special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had oysters two weeks ago at Papadeaux on 410 and they were great. Good size , succulent and prices at less 20 for a dozen.
Ordered the same at WildGrilll as was really looking forward to it. the oyesters were so small and thin that could fit two on once cracker. The were visibibly small and very thin , not even big enough to halfway fill the shell. Not even close to the size , texture and taste as the ones at Papadeaux which I highly recommend you try to see the difference.
They described theirs on their menu as follows:

They aptly describe theirs as, " gulf oyster is the perfect size to be swallowed whole." We can barely fit one of theirs on a cracker. They are big and succulent. Yours were flat and thin and we not even close to the size they should be to be swallowed and really enjoyed.

I cant believe that the cook looked at them and even at looking at their paltry size served them to the public The waitress's not at fault for the oysters served but her response was not appreciated. she says well that the size they come they are all different. Fact is any reasonable oyster lover would admit that they were no big enought to serve especially at twice the cost of the great oysters at Papadeaux. Maybe ask them for their distributor.
She promised to take them off the tab and didnt which made the experience worse.
Sincerity and honesty the only way to relate to customers.
Have always enjoyed your restaurant but little things like this make me and I am sure other oyster lovers go elsewhere for their seafood,
Please go try them for happy hour at Pappadeaux.
Pascual Madrigal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 8, 2017

This was far and away the best meal we have had recently. The server, Rafael was on top of every decision. The oysters were fresh and perfectly sized. The lobster tacos are always great. We have never gone wrong with the parmigiana encrusted Dover sole. We are indeed fortunate to have this restaurant in our city.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

We had a very good time and experience!
My wife and friends were very impressed!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We visited for our six year anniversary. The food was great and the attention to detail was awesome. We have been multiple times and are never disappointed. Wonderful restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

My wife and I went for our Anniversary and everything was spectacular. The service was exceptional and we were put in a quiet corner for our special occasion. Oysters were a bit small but very tasty nonetheless. The Chilean Seabass was absolutely mouthwatering and my wifes scallops were seasoned to perfection, although she didn't particularly love the mac-n-cheese appetizer. We were told the Bananas Foster was their specialty, but we chose to go with the Dark Chocolate and Crushed Toffee S’mores, and it was absolutely AMAZING. Even had to take some of it home to finish the next day. Overall, one of best dining experiences we've had since arriving in SA over 2.5 yrs ago. It's pricey but perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The meal was excellent as always. However, the server left a bit to be desired as she brought us the wrong vegetable (broccoli rather than Brussels sprouts. This was corrected and the broccoli remained on the table. We ordered a bottle of Sonoma chardonnay at $56 per bottle. I did not closely check the label, but I was shocked when I received the check and saw a $128 wine charge. Both my wife and I saw the bin number that we used to order the wine and we are certain there was no $128 bottle even near that entry on the wine list. This too was corrected in my favor, but it should never have happened in an establishment like Wildfish.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Daughters bday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Wildfish never disappoints. Great atmosphere and menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Starting a family kept us from enjoying a great night out the last couple of years, and for our anniversary we decided to try one of our old favorites in hopes that it still had it's charm since we last dined there. Wildfish did not disappoint. The wait staff is highly trained and professional without losing personality. The kitchen delivers consistently great food, we love Wildfish for their prime steaks, and the bar can handle your favorite hand crafted cocktail better than you can at home. Highly recommended!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food is always good at Wildfish but sometimes find it a bit too rich.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our food was delicious. I had the Grouper and my wife had the Filet Mignon and both were excellent. Fun place to eat with a nice bar for a drink as well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Staff is great! Good is wonderful. I had the sea bass and it was perfectly cooked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Tthe alaskan king crab legs were pretty low quality. Not according to the rest of the food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Everything was wonderful! Excellent service, magnificent wine list, knowledgeable and attentive service. We had soup, beet salad, sword fish, sea bass, and lobster mashed potatoes. All of the dishes were exquisite. We finished off with a cognac and the signature coffee cocktail.

Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Always great seafood and service. It is a special place and my wife's favorite restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 26, 2017

My mom's Birthday! The service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food was excellent. Tables were a little too close together but not too bad. Went while it was restaurant week. I had the filet mignon and my mom had the parmesan sole. Both were amazing. If u like grapefruit, I recommend the sparkling ruby drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Wonderful food, great service. It was a little loud though. Lounge was full and busy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great dinner for the San Antonio Restaurant Week. 3 course meal for $35 per person. We opted for the $10 extra to get the Sole and it was worth it. Portions were normal size and just as tasty as usual unlike some other restaurant week menus.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Excellent food and great service! Our waitress had great recommendations. The bananas foster was amazing! Chicken, shrimp and filet were all excellent!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Good and service was excellent. Scallops was a table favorite

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

I am truly amazed at the level of detail and the level of service that was provided to us this week at Wildfish. I work for Coca-Cola and was hosting customers at the restaurant. The Wildfish employees were not only friendly and attentive, from the first second we walked in the door, but they also provided so much personal detail to our evening. We were all just truly amazed. When we arrived at the table there was Coca-Cola paraphernalia as center pieces and then our evening was topped off with Coke floats. What over the top service. Thank you so much for making our evening so special. We will be coming back!
And... the food was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Seth was our waiter and he was great. The food was delicious and presentation was wonderful. We will definitely be going back to WildFish.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Food was very good.
The restaurant meal deal was a great offer.
Service was good, deserts took a while to arrive.
We will be back, thank you.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was delicious. Al, our server was exceptional

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was great! food was even better 👍🏻😃😃

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.