About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: 2104931600x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Restaurant Photos

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio
Flaming Pineapple Cake
Lump Crab Cake
Fried Calamari
Moules Frites
Lobster Tacos
Louisiana Red Fish
Oysters on the Half Shell
Stuffed Austalian Lobster
Lousiana Oyster
Hot Chocolate Godiva Cake With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Scallops
Shrimp And Pork Pot Stickers
Oysters
Spicy ahi Tartare
Simply Grilled Halibut
Maine Lobster Tacos
Battered Oysters
Fried Pot Stickers
Swordfish
Grilled Corvina
Pot Stickers
Pinneapple Upside Down Cake With Butter Pecan Ice Cream
Pacific Ahi Tuna Steak
Lobster Bisque
Pacific Swordfish Steak ( with fresh  Jonah Crab avocado  and red Chile vinaigrette

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

Special Occasion (149)
Romantic (102)
Fit for Foodies (86)
See All
Notable Wine List (66)
Hot Spot (55)
Good for Groups (45)
Vibrant Bar Scene (43)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Late-night Find (22)
Great for Lunch (14)
Great for Brunch (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Scenic View (6)
Sort By:
Newest
2746 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My favorite place to eat in San Antonio. ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 2 days ago

My favorite place to eat in San Antonio. Food and service is always top notch. We celebrated our anniversary. The table was decorated with rose pedals and dessert was on the house. Neither was necessary, but we were impressed. It's the little things like this that help make Wildfish stand out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came to Wildfish to celebrate our daught ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Came to Wildfish to celebrate our daughter's birthday. All enjoyed their meals ordered. Definitely a place we will return to

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Rae is fabulous server!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 5 days ago

Rae is fabulous server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server was wonderful,thx. Great dessert ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

Server was wonderful,thx. Great dessert mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm?mmmmmmmmm?mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm? !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted to try out restaurant for rest ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We wanted to try out restaurant for restaurant week. Ordered one of the items on the menu and they substituted without advising us. No manager came by to apologize or explain. Left it up to waitress who said it was her fault for not telling us. It would take too long to get what I wanted so I took their substitute but not what I was looking forward to tasting. Nice place but did not make a good impression on us.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Had to send the steak three times back. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had to send the steak three times back. Kept coming out rare. Finally gave up. Ice cream was soup. Their freezer was going out. Noise level was deafening. And staff overrun. Did not get a refill or asked about it the entire night and we were there for 2 hours +

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value4

The restaurant is beautiful and it had a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 7 days ago

The restaurant is beautiful and it had a large food selection. I came for restaurant week menu. I made reservations but I still had to wait another 10 minutes. I didn't enjoy my appetizer, it was cold and the entree was ok. The meal wasn't worth 70 dollars. The waitress was really nice and really helpful. I might go back on a normal night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The meal was absolutely delicious! The w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The meal was absolutely delicious! The wild salmon was moist and well prepared. The Brussel sprouts had just the right amount of char on them. A definite must for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wild Fish never disappoints. The food a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Wild Fish never disappoints. The food and service is everything you would expect and we will continue coming here. The best place to celebrate special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good relaxing evening with friends. Took ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Good relaxing evening with friends.

Took a while to receive food after the order was placed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Really enjoyed it with my family. Staff ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Really enjoyed it with my family. Staff was great . Really nice location. It was are 20yr anniversary. We love the choices on the menu. It a great place to go to for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is amazing! Incredible food, ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This place is amazing! Incredible food, great drinks and great service. I have never had a bad experience. My go to place when guests come in town and favorite for date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

exceptional food. Best meal of our trip ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

exceptional food. Best meal of our trip ( 1 week in san antonio and austin)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great experience, with one cave ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always a great experience, with one caveat -- despite having reservations and the hostess's knowledge that this was a special occasion, we were initially put at a tiny booth in the corner of the bar area at a table that literally went up to my chest. Upon bringing this to the staff's attention, they corrected it immediately. Not sure why this is such a mystery to the front-of-house staff, but there you have it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I think everyone else at my table enjoye ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I think everyone else at my table enjoyed their food, but my fried oysters were cold and I didn't really care for the lobster bisque. My husband's filet was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The sea bass not too good.wwwwwwwwwwwwww ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The sea bass not too good.wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The restaurant atmosphere was very relax ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The restaurant atmosphere was very relaxed and the wait personnel where very professional and attentive. We had Parmesan Sole and Florida Grouper which were outstanding. Definitely will return to try the other tantalizing seafood dishes on the menu.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Serve is not so good. Also previous serv ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Serve is not so good. Also previous server did not greet with me.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

Jacob, our server, was very attentive, ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Jacob, our server, was very attentive, made good suggestions for our meal, and made sure we made our theatre reservations on time.

Food was excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy whole experience

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Always enjoy whole experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our experience was 5 stars. The service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our experience was 5 stars. The service was friendly, personal, and accommodating, and the Alaskan Halibut was perfection. One in our party had the center cut filet mignon which he said was cooked exactly as he liked. The wine list was extensive whether by the bottle or glass. We topped the evening off with the recommended pineapple upside down cake. Restaurant staff made our special occasion beyond our high expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brian was amazing.....very knowledgable. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Brian was amazing.....very knowledgable. He recommended the swordfish cooked medium. It was amazing.we stayed 4 hours and had desert.!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a wonderful meal! The Parmesan ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was a wonderful meal! The Parmesan crusted sole was great. My husband had oysters, shrimp (which were huge!) and crab dish. He loved it and it was great left over as well. We had some delicious cocktails as well. I highly recommend this place. It will not disappoint. The service was amazing. It is best to make a reservation

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we first walked in we were amazed b ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

When we first walked in we were amazed by the ambiance and the chef welcomed us, that made us excited to be there! New to the area and this place was a referral. We were in no way blown away by the service. They forgot our side truffle fries and never really asked us how the food was. Swordfish and tempura ahi tuna were good. I would have liked a side of sauce for the tuna but she never came around to check on us. For the price and service, we may or may not go back. Undecided. Also, the "house" wine was $15? I would have expected to be told. Assumed it was anywhere from $9-12.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The raw seafood bar with Alex is outstan ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The raw seafood bar with Alex is outstanding. We sat in bar section and our drink server was Maria. She is polite, friendly and makes the best martinis around. My wife and I highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a fabulous experience the food wa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was a fabulous experience the food was fantastic and the derive was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered their "Alaskan king salmon" sp ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I ordered their "Alaskan king salmon" special for the evening, but the only thing special about it must have been the need to get rid of the fish. It gave me diarrhea a few hours later. On a positive note, their desserts were very good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our first time at Wildfish, and ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was our first time at Wildfish, and overall a great experience. The service is really impressive and made the whole experience just lovely. Food was delicious. My husband and I shared the calamari appetizer which was beautifully presented and was enough for 3 or 4 people! My husband had the daily special, grilled grouper served in a bit of tomato broth. He thought it was excellent. I had the scallops which were very nice (6 sizeable, meaty sea scallops), but for the price we paid, I expected a more elaborate presentation. It was pretty plain. Although they were cooked enough, an outer sear was lacking. Despite that, we would come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food, cocktails, wine, ambiance, and ser ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food, cocktails, wine, ambiance, and service was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food, service and ambience was outst ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food, service and ambience was outstanding. I would recommend it to anyone who loves fish. It is pricey but worth the cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We were celebrating our 4th anniversary. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We were celebrating our 4th anniversary. They put rose petals on our table, we got lots of attention, the food was wonderful and the bananas foster dessert they presented was superb. It's a little pricey, but you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife's birthday ( actual day ), she ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My wife's birthday ( actual day ), she wanted seafood so we selected your location. Great choice. Entire staff was great, Holly was outstanding and took care of all our needs. We were seated in a location where we could view the entire restaurant. Appreciated that. Food really good, we took some home and enjoyed the following day. We'll be back. DaveM

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall I was disappointed with Wildfish ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Overall I was disappointed with Wildfish Seafood Grille. The food was very disappointing for the price paid. I have had better seafood meals for nearly half the price elsewhere in San Antonio. The ambiance was very loud with some rude guests dressed incredibly casually (baseball caps, jeans, tennis shoes) that made conversation difficult. I was also disappointed that we went for the wife's birthday, which was acknowledged by the hostess but not a word or gesture by the server/waiter. I certainly wouldn't recommend this restaurant to my friends and especially not for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Love it! Have been many times and every ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Love it! Have been many times and everything is very good!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very classy place and delicious food. Gr ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very classy place and delicious food. Great place for couples celebrating anything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was excellent! We will be going ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was excellent! We will be going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was amazing at describing eve ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our server was amazing at describing everything on the menu, he even helped me with my salad options. Delicious Lobster Mashed Potatoes & Crab Cakes!! We enjoyed

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service was not unto our ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was good, service was not unto our pass experience. waiter was disconnected and was not what we normally have experienced

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Its really amazing all the stuff, the gr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Its really amazing all the stuff, the great service and the excellent food, You have to taste the upside down pineapple dessert is delicious!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.