About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: 2104931600x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Restaurant Photos

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio
Flaming Pineapple Cake
Lump Crab Cake
Fried Calamari
Moules Frites
Lobster Tacos
Louisiana Red Fish
Oysters on the Half Shell
Lousiana Oyster
Stuffed Austalian Lobster
Hot Chocolate Godiva Cake With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Scallops
Shrimp And Pork Pot Stickers
Oysters
Spicy ahi Tartare
Simply Grilled Halibut
Fried Pot Stickers
Battered Oysters
Maine Lobster Tacos
Swordfish
Grilled Corvina
Pot Stickers
Pinneapple Upside Down Cake With Butter Pecan Ice Cream
Lobster Bisque
Pacific Swordfish Steak ( with fresh  Jonah Crab avocado  and red Chile vinaigrette
Pacific Ahi Tuna Steak

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Service
San Antonio
1 More
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

special occasion (167)
romantic (119)
fit for foodies (101)
See All
notable wine list (72)
hot spot (64)
great for outdoor dining (59)
vibrant bar scene (57)
good for groups (52)
neighborhood gem (42)
late-night find (25)
great for lunch (18)
great for brunch (17)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
2680 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved everything about our evening. W ...

Dined 5 days ago

We loved everything about our evening. We were a party of 4. The service was outstanding. Our waiter (Al) was the absolute best. The food amazing.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I chose this restaurant from all the won ...

Dined 5 days ago

I chose this restaurant from all the wonderful reviews on Open Table. While the food was visually beautiful and absolutely delicious, it proved too rich for myself; I had the Parmesan Encrusted Sole and could barely make a decent dent in it because it was filling...don't get me wrong, it was delicious. Perhaps if I had ordered a simpler fish with less sauce and stuff on it I would have enjoyed it better. My husband's steak was great and we were here for our anniversary. They were wonderful to decorate the table with rose petals, and the server and manager (who was kind to visit) were both wonderful and provided good service. I guess my biggest complaint was that the food came so quickly (we had appetizers, entrees, drinks (before) and dessert) that I could hardly enjoy it and my party of 3 was out of there in an hour and 15 minutes. I know they need to turn over their tables...but I would have liked to linger longer on my anniversary dinner and the only way that would have happened would have been to order even more food, coffee, drinks, etc. Even my hollow-legged son who was celebrating with me couldn't finish his rich chocolate cake because we were SO FULL from the meal. For people that like to really chow down on some deliciously-prepared quick-to-your table food, go for it. Next time I think we'll choose a white- table cloth steak house.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent but boot ...

Dined 7 days ago

Food and service were excellent but booth was awkward and uncomfortable. My date and I felt very far away from each other and feet rested on pedestal under table instead of floor. Would have asked for table instead of booth had there been open tables.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood is first class. So are the ...

Dined 7 days ago

The seafood is first class. So are the salads and side dishes. If you don't like seafood, they have steaks. They were quite busy that night, but the service was attentive and responsive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I go here once a week. The f ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

My wife and I go here once a week. The fresh seafood is terrific and service from Alex is outstanding. Try the fresh shrimp don't get much than that. We also love the Martinis. Whatever you do ask for Maria...we have special request and she makes it to perfection.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food. The reason I gave four star ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food. The reason I gave four stars was due to my husband not being completely satisfied with his meal. He ordered a stuffed shrimp meal, but the stuffing was underneath the shrimp. So it wasn't what he was expecting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

At the price point of the offerings, I e ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

At the price point of the offerings, I expected everything to be spot on. The lobster bisque and crab fried rice were not as good as they usually are. There was a need for seasoning in most of the night's dishes, which is unusual for Wildfish. The servers/assistants seemed to be tripping over themselves and were pushier than normal.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was AMAZING. Every member o ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The service was AMAZING. Every member of the staff that interacted with us acknowledged our anniversary. The food was a delectable delight. I wait staff was very solicitous of our needs.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was a little over-cooked, but that ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Steak was a little over-cooked, but that may have been my fault as I did not ask how they cooked their steaks. Excellent service and atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A nice seafood place away from the hubub ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

A nice seafood place away from the hubub of downtown. Great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A group of 7 and everybody was satisifed ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

A group of 7 and everybody was satisifed. Corn and Crab chowder, Sea Bass, and peach Cobbler were fantastic. Waiters were attentive but not overbearing. Great place for a business meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always excellent, service was gr ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Food is always excellent, service was great. A++ One of the nicest restaurants in San Antonio.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is basically an Eddie V, ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This restaurant is basically an Eddie V, I don't know why they named it "Wild Fish" so considering that, expect 100% what you would expect of an Eddie V restaurant = 5 stars. Best restaurant in the San Antonio area with basically the same excellent menu.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food outstanding, service impeccable, va ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Food outstanding, service impeccable, valet service for vehicle complimentary, and a very enjoyable evening!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service!

Dined on June 11, 2016

It was our first time at this restaurant, our waiter Bryan gave us very good recomendations on drinks and meals, always very kind and everything was delicious and the portions were generous!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

My regular hang out... Love it!

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

My regular hang out... Love it!

food5
ambience5
service5

Highly recommend!

Dined on June 10, 2016

Highly recommend!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Review

Dined on June 7, 2016

My wife and I had a spectacular event dining at WildeFish. I had the swordfish entree, and was a bit over salted. The lobster and shrimp bisque was superb as well as her filet mignon. We had the creme brulee for desert and lacked texture. It was too runny like pudding and needed a firmer finish.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Really nice place, nice people , nice pr ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Really nice place, nice people , nice price!!!

food2
ambience4
service2

The Service was terrible and the main co ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

The Service was terrible and the main course was cold

food2
ambience5
service1
value3

Seating

Dined on June 3, 2016

The table for two by the bar area is terrible. The tables are too low and are directly behind high tables that seat groups. Took the server forever to even recognize I was at the table. For the price the service and food was very mediocre. However, it seems people don't really go there for the food more for drinks and socialization. I expected better from a fine dining restaurant. Furthermore the valet service is terrible and it's a must with the unavailability for parking.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service2

Food was delicious as always, waiter was ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Food was delicious as always, waiter was not very attentive we came for a birthday and it took forever for them to bring us dessert.refill drinks etc.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What dining is supposed to be

Dined on June 2, 2016

From the moment you arrive to valet to the moment you leave you are treated exceptionally well. The hostess are friendly, the bartenders are great. The wait service is the best in the business and the food is always the best of the best. I've paid a lot more for a lot less in supposed 5 star restaurants. The menu is excellent and all food from fish and poultry to beef is very very well prepared and will exceed you expectations. If you appreciate great service, a great atmosphere and some of best food and drink you will ever put in your mouth, then look no further.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great fresh fish!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We enjoyed the fresh fish and the service. Bread about the same time as the meal, which was a bit strange. However, the food was flavorful and well priced. I would definitely take a friend who likes seafood!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous seafood!!

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food quality, service and ambiance was excellent! Swordfish was fresh and perfect size. The grilled shrimp had excellent flavor, more than expected for this dish! Service was just right~~informative, helpful, but not too overbearing. I would love to have one in Houston area. Eddie V brand always had great service and quality. Top Notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every member of the staff appretiates you.

Dined on May 27, 2016

I'm very pleased to recommend "Wildfish Seafood Grille" not only to my friends, but to everyone I care about. Once you hand your keys to the valet and are greeted by humble and gracious hosts you are made to feel comfortable. As your reservation is confirmed you are greeted by name and escorted through a restaurant that has an energetic yet intimate atmosphere. Whether you visit for a meal or happy hour, you are surrounded by staff that is extremely knowledgeable concerning the chef's culinary offerings. If you're looking for a place to take your beautiful wife or just to talk over some sticking points on your latest contract, this venue will not disappoint.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Wildfish Seafood Grille is a favorite re ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Wildfish Seafood Grille is a favorite restaurant for my husband and me. A great dish is their signature Sword fish entree. The upside down pineapple cake is delicious. You won't find it on the menu but you can request the cake soaked in Rum and flambé at the table. The atmosphere is nice. The center bar area can be noisy or fun - depending upon your mood and the ambience you're looking to enjoy. Outside seating is also available.

food4
ambience3
service5

We had various appetizers during happy h ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

We had various appetizers during happy hour, but the most notable were the Calamari Kung pao style and the St Andre cheese. The pineapple upside down cake is not on the menu but it's a must have for any dessert lover!

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service!

Dined on May 24, 2016

Excellent food and service!

food5
ambience5
service4

We had a lovely birthday dinner the othe ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

We had a lovely birthday dinner the other night, food fantastic, waiter very kind to give Me dessert on the house!! Great experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent seafood! Have been multiple t ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Excellent seafood! Have been multiple times and never been disappointed!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. The service was exce ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was great. The service was excellent they are consistent in making sure you have a great dining experience. Ambiance is a very nice setting especially if you want to have romantic setting or great date night. Would definitely go back again.

food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Wiildy disaapointed

Dined on May 21, 2016

I was quite disappointed with the service. I have been here before and wanted to take this opportunity to make this a special occasion for my daughter before she left to service our country, but the service was absolutely horrible. I invited several friends who also thought the service was horrific. Our waitress was Angela and she did not provide the kind of service I bragged about to my daughter and friends. The food was great and I am happy to pay for a great meal but when the waitress is super slow and don't refill drinks for over 15 minutes, takes more than 30 minutes to bring us our check, and did not check and nearly as long to make the final payment, I will say it is not okay. We spent over three hours in the place, most of it was waiting on service. Disappointment is an understatement!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lobster was outstanding and the pine ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The lobster was outstanding and the pineapple dessert took the meal over the top! was a great time as usual !

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

The bar is the place to be ! Great serv ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

The bar is the place to be ! Great service from Maria! Love coming here, so many smiles and warm greetings from the staff. The food is amazing! Fried oysters are my favorite and the crab cake is so meaty!!!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was great. The service was goo ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was great. The service was good but very slow. We waited a long time for our entrees and for our dessert even though they were not very busy.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent place to eat

Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent place to eat

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Table was not ready for reservation was ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Table was not ready for reservation was only negative. Food and Service were great, best Seafood in San Antonio.

food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently the best service in town by ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Consistently the best service in town by a long shot. Food is superb. Cocktails are perfectly mixed. Always a fabulous dinner.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome service from the car to the tabl ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Awesome service from the car to the table. Thank you for a great experience as we will be visiting again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.