About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: (210) 493-1600

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (107)
Good for a Date (101)
Good for Anniversaries (91)
See All
Good for Birthdays (71)
Romantic (67)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Notable Wine List (48)
Worth the Drive (43)
Happy Hour (41)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Bar Seating (40)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Business Meals (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Hot Spot (24)
Fun (21)
Good for Groups (18)
Cozy (18)
Authentic (17)
Casual (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Tasting Menu (13)
People Watching (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Comfort Food (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Family Style (7)
Live Sports (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Organic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
3425 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

A group of 6 helped us celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We had a blast. We started in the lounge/bar and had an excellent waiter so we decided to stay there and enjoy the evening. Our bill was high, but we had many drinks, appetizers, salads, entrees and 5 vegetables.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Great all around! Great service, great food, great atmosphere!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Tonight opened my eyes to the secret luxury that is known as Wildfish. I have been here before and that was a very poor representation of what they truly are. I believe I wrote a review too early considering the last time was a group event and that likely had a drastic affect on the experience. Today, however, was just my wife and I. This experience was what people have been telling us about, been telling the world about.

This morning I made a reservation via OpenTable for two at 7pm. We arrived right at 7 and were immediately greeted and seated by pleasant staff. Our server Tony K was there almost immediately offering drinks. I have to say he was 90% of the experience with the food and drinks making up the remaining 10%. Tony was one of the best servers I have ever had the pleasure of being served by and he took care of us with snap and charm. Not for once did we want for anything. He seemed to know what we wanted before we did and had it there almost before we could even ask. I would go back just to have him as our server.

The bar drinks, as mentioned in my first review, were amazing. So delicious and well designed. Nothing lacking and no corners were cut. This bar is worth its salt.

The first dishes we had were tomato and burrata salad and a Warm Goat cheese salad. Both were delightful. Then for our entrees my wife ordered Filet Mignon with Peppercorn sauce and I can say, for the both of us, it beat out every steak we have ever eaten from any steak house across the US.

I ordered the Swordfish steak and I couldn't have made a better choice. That was so tasty. The fish was topped with jumbo lump crab and had a miso sauce on the plate.

We then finished off the meal with Creme Brulee and that was delicious. Not only was the dessert perfectly composed but the fresh fruit was so sweet and complimented it so well.

Overall, this night blew us away. We have moved this restaurant to the top of our list when it comes to best food, service, drinks, and experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved it as usual! A favorite for a date with my wife.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Always an excellent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food was delicious, service amazing. Noise level a little high for our elderly parents who have difficultly hearing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This was our first visit. We were celebrating my dad's birthday. Everything was wonderful! We will come again when we celebrate another special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I had a very high expectation level prior to going to Wildfish. Just didn't clear the bar.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Overall it was great, the food was terrific, and the atmosphere was fine. Though the noise level was loud and the service was come and go.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 15, 2017

food is always good, very nosey, they try to honor use request but they do not always understand ,

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary dinner and it was great. The entire staff treated us amazing. The food was as it always is, phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was great. Would recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Everything is simply Amazing! You can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Aurelia was our server and she was Awesome ! We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Good food and service are always excellent but the noise level is very loud.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 8, 2017

They knew we were celebrating our anniversary and had beautiful details on the table.
The service was uncredible and the food was delicious

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had just absolutely wonderful meal and a wonderful time with Juan taking care of us!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The water glasses and wine glasses both had a less than pleasant smell.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Staff was professional but still personable and the filet mignon is a rare find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Service was pretty slow, though she did Comp our desserts (Godiva---and bananas foster) which were amazing.
I LOVED the halibut with the yummy broth reduction sauce. My cherry tomato/blue cheese/ walnut salad tasted like it had straight vinegar dumped on it---way too much, way too strong (and I'm a big fan of vinegar dressings so I feel like that says a lot)
The seafood tower was great---my friend said the chicken was dry, but the other 4 people in my party loved their food. I will definitely come again and get my dressing on the side---had a great time. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was beyond delicious and service impeccable!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating, Healthy, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 4, 2017

As always, the food was great! Marco, our waiter was also his usual best.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 3, 2017

My wife and I decided that we would go to Wildfish Seafood Grille to try somewhere we had never been before and we were also celebrating a special occasion. The atmosphere was very pleasant and the food was great. Unfortunately our server was not very helpful with our first time visiting Wildfish, not being able to offer any suggestions about the menu and also becoming negligent of our table more and more through out our dine-in. I Honestly believe that our server was not a true representation of how this establishment is ran and I just assume that was the hand we were dealt that evening.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great food, nice wait staff. Too many screaming kids for an upscale restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 3, 2017

It's expensive but worth it. I loved the scallops and lobster tacos but the best was the bananas foster butter cake dessert. We were all too full to have dessert but managed to finish it all!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This place is Good! I had the swordfish with avocado--a great combo. The chef did a great job on everything. Would certainly go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Best restaurant in SA; we've been to many fabulous restaurants, but this by far was the best!

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We thought, "This is a lot like Eddie V's", which is one of our favorite restaurants. Great seafood. Great service. Someday I will order a steak just to see how it is, but the seafood was so great, I don't know what it will take to get me to look past the wonderful seafood options. Great place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Jacob was a fabulous waiter. He was there when needed without hovering.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 30, 2017

this time service was super slow. food average. what happened ??

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wild fish is a regular for us. Never has it been anything but perfect. It is a 30 min drive but worth it.
Highly recommend.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 29, 2017

My wife was in San Antonio on business and I tagged along - internet allows you to work from anywhere! I selected Wildfish in order to enjoy fresh seafood based on other reviews and was not disappointed. The service was attentive but not rushed. Our server was knowledgeable about the wine list and menu items. He made excellent recommendations. We would definitely return when in San Antonio again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great for special occasions. Our table had a anniversary card and was strewn with rose petals. Nice touch! Wonderful seafood choices of course. Food was excellent. Service was perfect. We were comped desert and a cappuchino. As it is one big room including bar with happy hour it can be a bit noisy for intimate conversation. All in all a very nice time for celebrating our anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Chris and his team did an excellant job as always.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 27, 2017

It would be hard to beat the food and the service. We celebrate our anniversary at Wildfish every year. Our favorites are the redfish and scallops. Net time I am going to try a steak. Stay tuned for my next review.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We loved our waiter, Al. He was friendly, helpful, and very attentive. We were there for our anniversary and were treated to pineapple upside down cake and ice cream. All our food was terrific. We definitely recommend this restaurant to others. We'll be back with friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Ask for Gilbert! He definitely took care of us. Made my significant other's birthday/retirement dinner special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed going here for our anniversary. This was our first time and we are definitely coming back. The lobster tacos were amazing!!! I recommend the swordfish steak and spinach. An awesome dish!!! The managers and waitstaff never disappointed us. It was very romantic. Thank you all for accommodating us!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service! If you are looking for an enjoyable, relaxed dining experience or to celebrate a special occasion, this is it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This has got to be absolutely the BEST seafood in San Antonio!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.