About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: 2104931600x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Restaurant Photos

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Flaming Pineapple Cake - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Lump Crab Cake - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Fried Calamari - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Moules Frites - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Lobster Tacos - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Louisiana Red Fish - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Oysters on the Half Shell - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Stuffed Austalian Lobster - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Lousiana Oyster - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Hot Chocolate Godiva Cake With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Scallops - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Shrimp And Pork Pot Stickers - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Oysters - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Spicy ahi Tartare - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Simply Grilled Halibut - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Maine Lobster Tacos - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Battered Oysters - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Fried Pot Stickers - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Swordfish - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Grilled Corvina - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Pot Stickers - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Pinneapple Upside Down Cake With Butter Pecan Ice Cream - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Pacific Ahi Tuna Steak - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Lobster Bisque - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Pacific Swordfish Steak ( with fresh  Jonah Crab avocado  and red Chile vinaigrette   - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

Special Occasion (87)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
Romantic (67)
See All
Good for a Date (67)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Notable Wine List (57)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Worth the Drive (40)
Business Meals (34)
Bar Seating (34)
Hot Spot (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Good for Groups (29)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Modern Decor (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Fun (20)
Authentic (16)
Cozy (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Healthy (14)
People Watching (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Family Style (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Casual (9)
Kid-friendly (6)
Seasonal (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fireplace (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
Private Room (2)
 (1)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
 (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
2874 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

excellent food and service a little pric ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

excellent food and service a little pricey but overall worth it

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They forgot our salads but made up for i ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

They forgot our salads but made up for it with free dessert. Overall great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Amazing but Pricey Went for my husbands ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing but Pricey

Went for my husbands birthday

My entire family enjoyed

Would go again

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is excellent as always. We ask ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is excellent as always. We ask for AL every time we eat there. He pays attention to every detail and does not rush you through dinner. Thanks Al!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the service was a ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great and the service was amazing. Had a good time and enjoyed the meal. Would definitely go back for special occasions.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous as always. Server was attentiv ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous as always. Server was attentive and even helped get us a new table after seating when extra guests showed up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal to celebrate anniversary. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent meal to celebrate anniversary. Superb service highlights by a wonderful waitress. Menu is rather expensive so this will be a special occasion-only restaurant for us.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Second time only we were dining there. A ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Second time only we were dining there. Ambiance is just great right from entering, waiter Juan was perfect and we enjoyed our food and cocktails. Will gladly come back ...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience! Just moved to t ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Outstanding experience! Just moved to the area and Wildfish did not disappoint. Phenomenal food matched by equally phenomenal service. My wife had the Ahi Tuna (different but very well presented) and I had the special...Wagyu ribeye filet topped with 3 shrimp scampi that was easily the best steak I've ever eaten. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wildfish never disappoints. We went for ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wildfish never disappoints. We went for Thanksgiving dinner with friends. They offered a Thanksgiving special. It had all the traditional food prepared with a Wildfish twist. I loved the stuffing. It was delicious. The regular menu was available as well. Service was good. It always is.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We decided to give it a try for the trad ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We decided to give it a try for the traditional Thanksgiving Dinner. It turned out to be one of the best things we could have done. The overall dinner was superb and the turkey was properly cooked.

Next holiday I recommend you give this establishment a try!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good location. Great atmosphere. Enjoyab ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Good location. Great atmosphere. Enjoyable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent fine dining. Not cheap but wel ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent fine dining. Not cheap but well worth it. I have been here several times and will continue going back.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This year we decided not to cook on Than ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This year we decided not to cook on Thanksgiving and instead, made reservations for the day at Wildfish Seafood Grille.

Once again, we were delighted with our meal, service (Laura was a gem!), wine list and ambiance! This is a place totally dedicated to doing everything in an outstanding manner.

We will be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family dined at Wild Fish for Thanksg ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family dined at Wild Fish for Thanksgiving dinner. Three of us had the special turkey dinner and two selected specialties from the sea food menu. We all agreed that our dinner was delicious and the service was excellent as usual. We have dined at Wild Fish on several occasions and have never been disappointed in the service of the food. This is an outstanding restaurant!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband, father and I knew this would ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband, father and I knew this would be a different Thanksgiving - our first without Mum. We looked around for restaurants open and happened upon Wildfish. Honestly, I had only heard of them through friends. We knew they had a Thanksgiving prix fixe menu for the holiday, but none of us were interested in that. We decided to delve into the seafood menu and boy did we. Meal from start to finish - appetizers, entrees, desserts, wine - was excellent. We had such a wonderful time and plan on going back very soon!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Thanksgiving celebration for family an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A Thanksgiving celebration for family and friends inspired the decision to ditch the turkey tradition, although my wife and I decided to stick to tradition when the waitress described the "10 oz turkey dinner special". A big mistake for me as I was short changed on turkey, green beans weren't fully trimmed, cinnamon butter was weird and the stuffing was a gloppy white bread mess. I also had the bad luck of contracting Montezuma's revenge from my meal and thought it was because I complained of being short changed on the initial amount of turkey that came on my plate, 3 measly slices. This was a $38.00 rip-off!

The fish dinners were highly complemented by our guests and in retrospect I wished I had stuck to our original plan of trying the fish as well.

Wine list was extensive and atmosphere was nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

A 5 star restaurant with linen table clo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A 5 star restaurant with linen table clothes and waiters in white dinner jackets. Plan to spent $30+ per entree however the food quality was worth it. Very classy. Perfect for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I chose Wildfish for Than ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband and I chose Wildfish for Thanksgiving dinner. Because this was our first visit, and because it is a seafood restaurant, we wondered whether the turkey would be disappointing. It wasn't! Their special menu included turkey, mashed potatoes, gravy, stuffing, green beans, cranberry chutney and squash. We finished with the hot Godiva chocolate cake. Every item on our plates was delicious! Our server made us feel welcome and gave us the attention we needed without overwhelming us. She suggested a seafood starter, so we had the shrimp cocktail, which was excellent. Our wine choice, a Pinot Noir from Macedonia, was very smooth and paired well with the meal. The restaurant decor is modern but welcoming. We plan to return for a meal from their standard menu and, if their seafood is as good as their turkey, we'll definitely make Wildfish a regular dinner choice.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Al is the best! His recommend ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our waiter Al is the best! His recommendations are always delicious. The food was great and the service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 36th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary and every staff member we encountered wished us a Happy Anniversary! Nice touch and even left rose petals on the table. My wife was impressed! Nice job, we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Culinary treat that's outstanding. Wonde ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Culinary treat that's outstanding. Wonderful service and great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I had the cracked pepper New York strip ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I had the cracked pepper New York strip and it was not very good. There was no flavor except for tasting the cracked pepper. They do give you a sauce to put on it but a that should be discretionary as a great steak should not need any sauce to make it taste good. I would recommend this place but not the cracked pepper New York strip.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a fabulous meal and they went out ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a fabulous meal and they went out of their way to cook my meal to my preferences. Everything was excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was great. Food was delicious ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Our server was great. Food was delicious and wine was devine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have eaten all over the world and by ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We have eaten all over the world and by far the Wildfish Grille exceeded every expectation. From the very beginning hostess greeting to the end, everything was perfect. The food was unbelievable, and service fabulous. A totally great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my wife here for our 1st annivers ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I took my wife here for our 1st anniversary. I had the 12 oz tenderloin and my wife had the ahi tuna. It was amazing, absolutely delicious. Our waiter was respectful of our time all while being attentive and very knowledgeable. Simply put I have been to several high end steakhouses (Morton's, Del Friscos Double Eagle to name a couple) and Wildfish Grille is in that category. I will definitely go back the next time I am in San Antonio.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food and amazing service as alwa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing food and amazing service as always. Sea bass and filet oscar were amazing. Truffle mac and cheese is a must try.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a great choice and one of the best ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Such a great choice and one of the best restaurants in San Antonio. Selection of food and wine is pleasing. Bar is energetic. Bananas Foster is the best dessert in San Antonio. Never had a bad meal and any error (very rare) on their part is corrected immediately and properly as it should when dining out. You get everything you pay for and will want to come back for more.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, however for the price ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food was good, however for the prices, I expect flavors to wow me, and they fell short. Tina was bland, and the sauce seemed like it came from a bottle. Not what I expected when I read other reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Never disappointed! My favorite for spe ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Never disappointed! My favorite for special evenings!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great. Tuna was per ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food and service was great.

Tuna was perfect.

Place is great for business meals, romance, groups.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great for after work drinks, business m ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

great for after work drinks, business meetings and nice dates

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The food and service were outstanding! ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food and service were outstanding! Great place for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was flavorful and beautiful. T ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was flavorful and beautiful. The wait staff were superb. The only downside was the price which was too high for me to frequent as much as I would like. Nice experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent crab-fried rice. Great selecti ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent crab-fried rice. Great selections on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food Greay service Exceptional per ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food

Greay service

Exceptional personal service and attention.

It was my wifes birthday and the staff and managers went out of their way to make it a special night for her.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, food, happy hour. I want ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great service, food, happy hour. I wanted to thank the chef for personally coming to our table to be sure my Uncle's steak was cooked to his liking. He came from Germany and has an accent. There was a miscommunication regarding how his steak was to be prepared. He was very impressed with how this was handled as were all in our party. We are regular patrons and have enjoyed this restaurant since it opened. (Bring back the salt and pepper shrimp and crab claws)

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and amazing food! From ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent service and amazing food! From the mangers to the waiting staff, we felt attended to and they were extremely helpful. We will be there again!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.