About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: 2104931600x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Restaurant Photos

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio
Flaming Pineapple Cake
Lump Crab Cake
Fried Calamari
Moules Frites
Lobster Tacos
Louisiana Red Fish
Oysters on the Half Shell
Stuffed Austalian Lobster
Lousiana Oyster
Hot Chocolate Godiva Cake With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Scallops
Shrimp And Pork Pot Stickers
Oysters
Spicy ahi Tartare
Simply Grilled Halibut
Maine Lobster Tacos
Battered Oysters
Fried Pot Stickers
Swordfish
Grilled Corvina
Pot Stickers
Pinneapple Upside Down Cake With Butter Pecan Ice Cream
Pacific Ahi Tuna Steak
Lobster Bisque
Pacific Swordfish Steak ( with fresh  Jonah Crab avocado  and red Chile vinaigrette

Specials

Prixe Fixe Thanksgiving Dinner

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Prixe Fixe Thanksgiving Dinner

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

This year, we're stuffing more than olives. Join us for an exquisite turkey dinner with all the traditional trimmings. Adult $38; Child $15. Need more to be thankful for? Our full dinner menu will also be available. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

Special Occasion (124)
Romantic (85)
Fit for Foodies (79)
See All
Notable Wine List (58)
Hot Spot (45)
Vibrant Bar Scene (41)
Good for Groups (39)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Late-night Find (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Worth the Drive (15)
Business Meals (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Happy Hour (8)
People Watching (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Healthy (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Cozy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (4)
Scenic View (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Casual (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2788 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of our favorites! Great seafood and ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined 5 days ago

One of our favorites! Great seafood and the service is exceptional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice dining experience, excellent s ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Very nice dining experience, excellent service and attention.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I have eaten here many times. Not always ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

I have eaten here many times. Not always great but typically good to very good. This was the best meal I have ever had here. The last couple of times was mediocre at best, so glad I came back to gain confidence in this place again.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the waiter, G ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The food was excellent and the waiter, Gilbert was outstanding. If I return to San Antonio I would make the trip there immediately. thanks so much.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional service, delicious food from ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Exceptional service, delicious food from appetizers to dessert! Great Atmosphere! Perfect for date night!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I truly enjoyed my dining experience. Mr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I truly enjoyed my dining experience. Mr. Brian Cheuvront service was better than outstanding. He was attentive but not overbearing. Kind, professional while personable. He made the experience worthwhile. I commend him!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love, love, love Wildfish. Food and ser ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Love, love, love Wildfish. Food and service are outstanding. Presence of management is a welcome to our dining experience. Enjoy dining at Wildfish!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed the setting, service, and food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I enjoyed the setting, service, and food. My wife loved it all, hadn't seen her face light up over a restaurant in many moons. Thanks we had a wonderful time

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wildfish Seafood Grille was an outstandi ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wildfish Seafood Grille was an outstanding dining experience. The Food was great and the staff was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice upscale restaurant. Service was gre ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Nice upscale restaurant. Service was great and food was tasty. Will definitely go back. Loved the crab fried rice. For a date the place was a little noisy and my table was a little close to others. Would have liked a more intimate setting

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Friday night with friends.....comf ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great Friday night with friends.....comfortable; knowledgeable staff; always good food and superb service. This is a fun place with an upscale feel.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food as always was fantastic. The choppe ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food as always was fantastic. The chopped salad is a meal on itself. I ordered the salt and pepper shrimp that while not on the menu the kitchen can prepare on demand. The tomahawk was amazing!!! Al is one of the best servers ever, he made my dining experience feel not only personal but regal. Michael the manager continues to do a good job with this venue. Congrats to the Wild Fish team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wait staff was excellent & service was o ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wait staff was excellent & service was outstanding! Sous Chef did a magic show at table for my 9 yr. old birthday. The staff gave my a son a card all signed by them & gift cards for his birthday. Made his birthday very special!

Food quality & taste was outstanding! We'll b back next week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit to Wildfish for our 26th ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Our first visit to Wildfish for our 26th wedding anniversary dinner. Service and food was outstanding. Steak was one of the best I have ever had. Our server, Marco was excellent in helping to choose entrees. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Soup (crab corn chowder) was fantastic. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Soup (crab corn chowder) was fantastic. My ahi was cooked just right, and very creative. My guests were not as impressed, but still found the food good.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Great service, management on the floor a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great service, management on the floor at all times and food absolutely delicious!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at Wild Fish about five ti ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We have dined at Wild Fish about five times now. The food and service have been excellent every time. the restaurant bar is full of people socializing on Thursday and Friday evenings. So if you're wanting a little quieter dinner another night would be reccommended. Great place for celebrations.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience was very special from the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

My experience was very special from the moment I walked in until we left. They asked if we were celebrating anything special, and I told them our anniversary. The host took us to a table with rose petals scattered on it. The food was excellent! We had sea bass, scallops, wild mushroom salad, and crab fried rice. But actually my favorite course was the Asian style calamari appetizer. Our waiter AL was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. The drinks were delicious and to finish off an amazing flaming banana foster.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was perfect. The dining ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Food and service was perfect. The dining room is so warm and romantic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Lemon Crusted Sole will change your ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The Lemon Crusted Sole will change your life. Also, do not pass up on the crab fried rice

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best grouper in longtime. Great combinat ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Best grouper in longtime. Great combination of ingredients. Good imagination

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service, ambiance was very good. W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food, service, ambiance was very good. We were with 6 people and it was easy to carry on a conversation and hear each other without shouting over loud music and noise. Convenient location great wine and bar menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great oysters at happy hour. Martinis we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great oysters at happy hour. Martinis were great, wine list good selections

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Other than very slow service from seatin ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Other than very slow service from seating until first contact everything was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, great service, great complim ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great food, great service, great complimentary dessert.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first experience at wildfish and we ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our first experience at wildfish and we were not dissapointed. The crab cake was delicious and I recommend the redfish as well. All the of the food options were lovely. Our waitress was personable and friendly. Overall, an awesome analyst experience.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good. My wife had the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The food was very good. My wife had the Sole and I had the King Salmon. I thought the Asian chili on the King a little heavy. I prefer the taste of the King Salmon. We enjoyed the meal very much. The service was exemplary, faultless. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My husband and I have been going to Wild ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My husband and I have been going to Wildfish since it first opened years ago. The great thing about this restaurant is the fact that they have maintained their quality over the years. When you walk in, the place is always packed with people. We dined last weekend and had such a great experience. The restaurant manager, Brian, went out of his way to make sure we had a fantastic evening. We had a wonderful waiter, too, named Juan. We had the lump crabmeat and the sashimi style tuna which was excellent. I ordered my favorite dish, the Sea Bass (a MUST), and my husband got the steak. Both perfect. Ask for the pineapple upside down cake. It's not on the menu so you just have to ask. It's divine! Great service, great food and an even better memory. Thank you to Brian, Juan and Wildfish for making our Saturday night the best!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined in for restaurant week to try the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Dined in for restaurant week to try the $35 fixed price menu. Swordfish steak was cooked perfectly and dessert was fantastic.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lovely way to celebrate a birthday! We ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

A lovely way to celebrate a birthday! We were able to order from the San Antonio Restaurant Week menu and were extremely pleased. The food was delicious, especially the wild salmon and the Bananas Fosters cake. Our waiter was very helpful but not intrusive and the kitchen accommodated a special request without a problem. The only issue we had was that the music was very loud. We asked for it to be lowered but the volume is controlled by the corporate office apparently. It was a very nice dinner anyway.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is always good at Wildf ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food and service is always good at Wildfish. We usually sit at the bar but this evening we sat at a table and the service and food was excellent!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the Restaurant Week special a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We enjoyed the Restaurant Week special and the food was tasty and a good value. The wine by the glass is pricey. Four of us got together to discuss recent trips and plans and it was too noisy inside to enjoy our conversation. We should have asked to be seated outside, but space is limited there and I wouldn't return nor recommend it because of the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Great food! My husband and I loved the a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great food! My husband and I loved the ahi tuna! It melted in our mouths!!! Nice ambiance....

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waitress was poor. Swordfish was served ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Waitress was poor. Swordfish was served rare and had to be sent back. Manger came over and asked if we want more bread. We said yes, but bread never arrived.

Very noisy. It is a 50's pick-up scene.

We won't return

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was crazy delicious! The servi ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food was crazy delicious! The service was great!;) I recommend the shrimp scampi filet mignon it was melt in your mouth amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place to eat in San Antonio. ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

My favorite place to eat in San Antonio. Food and service is always top notch. We celebrated our anniversary. The table was decorated with rose pedals and dessert was on the house. Neither was necessary, but we were impressed. It's the little things like this that help make Wildfish stand out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate on the patio. Marco, our server, ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We ate on the patio. Marco, our server, was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always please with the food and the serv ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Always please with the food and the service!! I will keep going back!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always a great experience. Food is fa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

As always a great experience. Food is fantastic and atmosphere is always wonderful. Best seafood in San An tonio

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came to Wildfish to celebrate our daught ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Came to Wildfish to celebrate our daughter's birthday. All enjoyed their meals ordered. Definitely a place we will return to

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.