About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: (210) 493-1600

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This Mother's Day, join us for brunch from 11:00am - 3:00pm, $49 adults, $15 children. Or enjoy exceptional seafood and Prime steaks from our Dinner menu, available from 3:00pm - 9:00pm.

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (111)
Special Occasion (108)
Good for a Date (102)
See All
Good for Birthdays (79)
Romantic (77)
Notable Wine List (67)
Worth the Drive (51)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Bar Seating (50)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Happy Hour (41)
Modern Decor (39)
Hot Spot (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (36)
Business Meals (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Good for Groups (28)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Casual (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Healthy (22)
Fun (22)
Cozy (21)
People Watching (19)
Family Style (17)
Authentic (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Outstanding Value (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Live Sports (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Seasonal (5)
Great Beer (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Private Room (4)
Tapas (4)
Spicy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vegan (3)
Fireplace (3)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
3293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and happy hour! We sat at the bar, and had a wonderful overview of the entire area. The outdoor patio looked delightful, and was quite full. We had a reservation, and ended up staying put at the bar. Bar staff was very knowledgable on the menu and kept mixing cocktails at a very steady pace.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

I would not go here again or recommend it to friends. My dinner partner liked the sea bass, but my lobster bisque and crab/shrimp salad were quite mediocre. The place is just another overpriced, noisy sports bar dominated by giant overhead television.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Went there with GNO group to celebrate 2 friend's birthday. The service was good and the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Hmmm, first time here and arrived at 5 when they opened. Very courteous and attentive service. Ordered Parmesan crusted sole, it came over done very crunchy, Brussels sprouts came undercooked almost raw, blackberry sorbet had very noticeable seeds. My husband ordered salmon, spinach and Au gratin potatoes and loved everything. Calamari appetizer was excellent. Would probably go again, perhaps on a weeknight when not as busy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Best seafood in San Antonio. Al is excellent .
I hope to have longer hours in valet parking

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Muy buen restaurant!!!
Buen ambiente, la comida es rica así como el servicio.
Recomendable para cualquier ocasión.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

The drinks from the bar were no dressed (sugar rim missing)and very watered down too much ice. Expecting more alcohol when paying $12-19 per drink.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a perfect experience here. Couldn't recommend the restaurant more highly.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Our reservation was for my wife's birthday dinner. The occasion was acknowledged by the greater as soon as we entered and also at the table with a birthday card for my wife. Our server, Drew, also wished her a happy birthday and provided a dessert menu from which to choose. The dessert was on the house. All aspects of our visit were superb!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Espectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Excellent as always. This is my spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Awesome food, great service, welcoming hostess and strong not eater down drinks lol. We will most definitely visit again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Absolutely the BEST! I'm ALWAYS satisfied. The staff goes above and beyond to make your dining experience TOP-NOTCH! Our waiter, Marco, was OUTSTANDING! I truly recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Organic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went here for my husband's birthday which fell on Easter Sunday. As we were greeted both the hostess and our waiter wished him a Happy Birthday. We relocated to Texas from NY and live in Frisco. We have had a difficult time finding good fresh seafood. Our shrimp cocktail appetizer was the best shrimp we have had so far in Texas. The bread was warm and crispy. My husband's tuna was cooked to perfection. I had parmesian crusted sole which is a hard fish to find in these parts, which was delicious. Our waiter advised us on side dishes, which were outstanding. I ordered a French Martini, also a tough drink to find in these parts. It was mixed extremely well. The meal ended with a delicious flaming bananas foster.

My only complaint was the service was so good that we almost felt a little rushed. I highly recommend it, especially for a special occasion.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great as always! Had little chicks for Easter that my daughter loved! Great place. Will be back with family and for business meals.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love the great service I always get and the great food. This day was a set menu for Easter Brunch and it was out of this world GREAT!! If I was going to be in town for Mother's Day, I would be back for brunch. My favorite was the deviled egg trio!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food and service were excellent. The music being played was so loud we could not talk, when asked to turn it down the staff immediately took care of the issue.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service staff was outstanding. It was Easter Brunch so overall probably hard to judge a true dinner meal. Have had many swordfish meals and this one was just OK, dry. Massed lobster potatoes are too cheesy and way over priced. Others in group thought the meal was good so let's leave it at that. Personally would not rush back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Server was not good at all. When finished with desert, we still had our drinks when he brought the check and just took our drinks without asking.
The banana foster cake by the way was not lighted properly therefore did not warm up at all so it was not that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (México)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excelente. La pasamos muy bien. El ambiente del lugar es extraordinario y la comida muy buena

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

20 minutes Wait for the table, even that we had reservation.
The waitress really slow

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great service and friendly wait staff. Ambiance and decor are top-notch. My son ordered his steak medium, but it came rare. It took two tries to get it right. However, management "comped" his meal since he was unable to enjoy his dinner with the rest of the family. We were celebrating a birthday and the complimentary dessert they brought to the table for the birthday girl was excellent! The other four meals we ordered were outstanding.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The service was impeccable and the staff was amazing! We will back for sure! A little pricey but we enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Espectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This place does special occasions right! Fantastic service, food and atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Wildfish is very nice and has maybe the best seafood in San Antonio. The crowd is nice and relaxed and you can dress up or dress business casual. But casual is not really appropriate here. The service was ok, but just that. I thought it was slow to get my glass of wine and it seemed to take forever to get our main courses. The restaurant was not busy on a Sunday night, so this surprised me. I still give it a high rating, but I think the wait staff could be more attentive and trained a bit better than what I witnessed. I'm just giving creative feedback, to make this restaurant even better.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was fantastic, as always! I've never had a disappointing dining experience here....ever.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was my first time at Wildfish Seafood Grille, and it was amazing! The menu was phenomenal, the staff was superb, and the food was remarkable. What a great experience, I can’t wait to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great place .. can my beat the sea food tower ! Kids love the 4oz steak ..
kids happy , I'm happy

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Wow what an amazing night ! Thank you for making it memorable I will always remember it :) great service ! And wow factor food - big portions though ...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 2, 2017

we loved are experience at this resutrant and GM and waiters were great. look forward to next time
already recommended.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Healthy, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Have been several times and usually service is excellent. This time it was inattentive- even getting water refills and most other aspects and restaurant was not busy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Incredible small plate menu / options, great cold water oysters, and a wine menu to satisfy most any palate...happening bar scene, good place for date or couples to gather and imbibe.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great service! Food was wonderful and staff was very accommodating. We'll be back for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

First visit. We had a party of four to celebrate my son's birthday. We all ordered the 22 oz. bone-in ribeye steak.

Though all the steaks were cooked to the temperature we ordered, they were not seasoned at all. Also, not sure what method is used but the steak also tasted like it had been steamed rather than grilled.

The appetizers, soups, salads, and sides were average and so was the dessert.

The service started out well, but our server dropped the ball several times towards the end - big lag time between the two desserts, forgot our coffees, coffee was lukewarm when it finally came out, and finally took a long time to get our check which was incorrect.

Definitely not worth the value and will not be returning. This restaurant was a big let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

First time there, but had been hearing about it for years. Great selection of oysters. The swordfish entrée one of their signature dishes did not disappoint. Our waiter, Drew was attentive and engaging.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Staying in San Antonio and drove out to suburbs. Definitely needed a break from the tourist scene.
Sat outside on a gorgeous night
Great cocktails, salads were good. Not crazy about meals. Sparse plate. Known for seafood. Oysters were very popular

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We always love eating at Wildfish. The crab fried rice is a must have. We had the tavleside bananna fosters for the first time and we'll be sure to get it again!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Rae (Aurelia) made sure I had a wonderful birthday! Her recommendations were excellent and the meal was outstanding. Everything we have ordered at Wildfish has been delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.