About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: 2104931600x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

special occasion (189)
romantic (137)
fit for foodies (112)
See All
notable wine list (77)
hot spot (76)
vibrant bar scene (69)
great for outdoor dining (59)
good for groups (56)
neighborhood gem (50)
late-night find (24)
great for brunch (18)
great for lunch (14)
scenic view (10)
kid-friendly (7)
Sort By:
Newest
2646 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. The service was exce ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was great. The service was excellent they are consistent in making sure you have a great dining experience. Ambiance is a very nice setting especially if you want to have romantic setting or great date night. Would definitely go back again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lobster was outstanding and the pine ...

Dined 4 days ago

The lobster was outstanding and the pineapple dessert took the meal over the top! was a great time as usual !

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was great. The service was goo ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was great. The service was good but very slow. We waited a long time for our entrees and for our dessert even though they were not very busy.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent place to eat

Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent place to eat

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Table was not ready for reservation was ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Table was not ready for reservation was only negative. Food and Service were great, best Seafood in San Antonio.

food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently the best service in town by ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Consistently the best service in town by a long shot. Food is superb. Cocktails are perfectly mixed. Always a fabulous dinner.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome service from the car to the tabl ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Awesome service from the car to the table. Thank you for a great experience as we will be visiting again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, great food really enjoyed ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great service, great food really enjoyed the evening with friends for a birthday

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great happy hour menu, Service always ex ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great happy hour menu, Service always excellent. Have been to this restaurant many times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great server; Ray

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Great server; Ray

food5
ambience5
service5

What a great place to eat. Well worth th ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

What a great place to eat. Well worth the drive.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wildfish Grill

Dined on May 11, 2016

We did not know what to expect when we chose this restaurant for our group. We were very surprised by the experience. The food was excellent and the service was spot on. The ambience was a little more dressy than we had anticipated as we had been sightseeing all day. However, the staff made us feel very comfortable with how we were dressed. We cannot say enough about our server, Gerald, who was very attentive and made the visit special. He even decorated our dessert plates. We ate many places during our one week visit to the Hill Country and all of us rated this experience the very best meal of the trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Two recent visits - two different outcomes

Dined on May 10, 2016

Have you ever eaten at a really good restaurant but the food experience was just "off", missed the mark? That's what happened to us on this occasion. We weren't real hungry so we decided to be a tad different for dinner and had a salad followed by lobster tacos. Of course, the bread and wine were consumed along the way. Back to the issue, the salad was not good and the tacos were disappointing. Mine had edible lobster chunks but the overall taste was weird. My husband's lobster was so chewy he couldn't eat it and skipped the tacos as well. We said nothing about my experience but did advise the waitress about his inedible lobster. She offered him another but he declined. We didn't ask for or expect anything else but she comped his meal. But we got lucky on that wonderful banana foster and we devoured it. In retrospect, we wished we would have been hungrier that night and then we would have each ordered our own lobster tails and some side dishes. That is what we did in March and everything was 5 star but the noise level. We will return. Thanks for the opportunity to comment.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Apps main course and flaming cake says it all!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Meals are never disappointing when we dine here. It goes so far as having a favorite server who gets everything exactly right. Did not have him this time and it did not feel the same as a whole but the meal was not disappointing. That server adds an awesome balance to the meal so really that was all that was missing but he did walk by and saw us there and took the time to come and chat with us as more proof of why we must come and only sit in his section...lol! Enjoy...

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was delicious and the presentation great! Our wait person was superb! I was impressed to see the presence of the management. Great experience! Has gone on our list of favorite restaurants.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Seafood expensive

Dined on May 8, 2016

My mother and I dining out for mother day. The Sea bass was fresh and salty for people who had high blood pressure like my mom. The quality food is above average. Prices were very high… It is a good place to dining out for special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food, too dark inside restaurant, ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food, too dark inside restaurant, customers using phones for flashlights, wait staff had flashlights with them

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food is always fantastic. Service was excellent. Lighting inside is poor... for a date this might be OK, but not groups or family dining. Noise level was unusually high. But the food made it all worthwhile.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Light?

Dined on May 7, 2016

Lighting was very dark...making in virtually impossible to read the menu...without the light from a phone.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was amazing, went above and beyond!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food is always great and service is top level every time we go, this occasion the waiter exceeded all expectations, he had everyone happy with his recommendations and his service .

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

lighting

Dined on May 6, 2016

Overall, it was a great dining experience. Main dishes were excellent, although complimentary bread could be improved and salad (fuji apple salad) didn't taste as good. One complaint would be the lighting. It was too dark and I could barely read the menu. I understand that it was done so for ambience but it was way too dark. I still loved the food and dessert and would highly recommend this place to others. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

The bone in rib eye was OUTSTANDING. The ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

The bone in rib eye was OUTSTANDING. The scallops were pure perfection. The oysters were the best in town and service is OUTSTANDING.

food5
ambience5
service5

We sat outside to enjoy the weather and ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

We sat outside to enjoy the weather and it was perfect! Service was great, good was great, atmosphere was great! Love this place.

food5
ambience5
service5

Jumbo gulf shrimp was delicious!! The he ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Jumbo gulf shrimp was delicious!! The heirloom tomato salad was wonderful! The steak was cooked perfectly!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

30 Apr Mel BDay

Dined on April 30, 2016

Food, service, drinks - all first rate. We had several different drinks - the five of us - cocktails and red/white wine, gulf oysters, side vegetables, desserts, coffees, scallops, filet mignon, a Cod special, etc... All Good. Holly was very good serving us. Thanks!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and good service

Dined on April 30, 2016

If you are looking for great quality seafood, this is the place to go. The oysters were very fresh and delish! Enjoyed the crab cake and was plenty to split one with the 2 of us. The scallops were absolutely by far the best thing!! They were cooked perfectly and marinated in perfection. Definitely a must!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food!

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Excellent service and food!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Exceeded Expectations!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We took Mom and her senior aged friend to WildFish for her 75th Birthday. Each fish dish we had was amazing! The Red Snapper special, the cod, and the sole were all excellent and exceeded our expectations. The crab cake appetizer and the ahi tuna appetizer were also both perfectly done. WildFish knows their stuff! It was a little loud for two over 75 years old, but not a surprise. We could definitely at least carry on a conversation. Wait staff was well trained to cover one another's tables if the main server got held up. We will definitely visit again!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating a Birthday

Dined on April 23, 2016

Overall, My husband and I enjoyed our dinner very much. Our server Steven was very informative and helped make our dining experience very positive. To do again, I would ask not to sit in bar area. Little noiser than I expected..

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my son's birthday.

Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was fresh and tasted great. Service was excellent. At the end we were served a complementary dessert to share. Definitely will be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was fabulous. Inventive entrees. Th ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Food was fabulous. Inventive entrees. The crab cake was better than Baltimore. And the Calimari was unique and very tasty. All in all delicious. The scallops were the best I've had outside of Seattle at the Palomino Club. Yum yum.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

On of Our Favorites

Dined on April 21, 2016

Wildfish Grill remains one of our favorite restaurants in San Antonio. Who'd have "thunk" you could find such wonderful seafood preps in cattle country. Oh...they have wonderful beef there, but we go for the outstanding seafood and vegetable side dishes. Their desserts are superb as well. The wait staff are all well-trained, attentive (without being cloying), and personable. A bit pricey, but worth every penny to us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wildfish - San Antonio

Dined on April 20, 2016

Booked a table on a lark, and boy were we glad that we did! Fantastic meal, start to finish. They surprisingly gave my wife and I a private corner booth at 7:30 (granted it was a Tuesday night), so that we could have a romantic dinner before my shoulder surgery. Great menu, and everything was fantastic. They may very well have the best crab cakes that we've ever had. We would love to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

We dined for happy hour. The orange moj ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

We dined for happy hour. The orange mojito was delish, and the half bottle of Santa margarita Pinot Grigio was the perfect size and compliment to our $1 oysters. The calamari was perfectly tender and the potstickers went well with the perfect crab fried rice. The lobster bisque needed a dash of salt and some crushed black pepper but neither seasonings were offered to us. Overall a nice date night!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great seafood & service!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great seafood & service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and fun atmosphere

Dined on April 17, 2016

I had the salmon, and it was incredible! My husband had sea bass which he said was also very good. The crispy Asian calamari was excellent too. Server was attentive & friendly. The bar area seemed fun - next time I would get there earlier to enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pricey - But very good

Dined on April 17, 2016

This was our first visit to Wildfish. While I am personally more of sustainable fish aficionado, both the menu and the staff pushed more traditional "fancy" fish fair, such as swordfish and seabass. Many items on the menu were listed as "market price" and no explanations were given or additional information provided. The house specialty - crab fried rice - was very ok, but where food was somewhat lacking, the staff and the portion sizes did make up the difference. Like I said, good, but pricy - a dinner for two, two apps, two mains, a bottle of wine and a bottle of wine was $200.00.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My family went here for my birthday. Th ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

My family went here for my birthday. The service was very good but we did feel a little rushed to eat the appetizers because the soups we ordered came out fairly quickly. We all ordered different fish dishes and enjoyed them. The main portions and family style sides were very good and were large enough to even take some home.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun night out

Dined on April 16, 2016

My husband and I had not been to WILDFISH in a while, and it was a real treat to be there . The service was great and the food was fabulous - I ordered the sea bass,and it was absolutely divine although I thought a bit pricey . We will return when we want to indulge !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Best seafood in town (compared to runner ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Best seafood in town (compared to runners up chart house and sandbar)

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.