About Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

1834 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78248
View Larger Map

Eddie V's Restaurants brings Wildfish Seafood Grille to San Antonio. Open for dinner nightly, Wildfish is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award-winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster and raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors.

The bar is the place to be for HAPPY HOUR, 4pm to 7pm nightly featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails and wines. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group.

Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille where Prime Seafood and Steaks are always in season.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm (in the Bar & Lounge areas). Dinner served at 5:00pm. Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 493-1600

Website:
http://www.wildfishseafoodgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Street Parking Available.

Private Party Facilities:
Planning an event? The open air-patio or either side of our casual, contemporary dining room is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or group of 10 or more. Our General Manager will be happy to answer any of your questions and see to every detail. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season!

Private Party Contact:
Michael Conway, General Manager: (210) 493-1600

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wild Fish Seafood Grill is the place to be every night for HAPPY HOUR! Join the crowd (in the Bar & Lounge Areas), 4-7 pm, Tuesday thru Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday and Monday, featuring discounted appetizers, $1 Gulf oysters and special priced drinks including our nightly wine by the glass and martini specials.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Flaming Pineapple Cake - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Lump Crab Cake - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Fried Calamari - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Moules Frites - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Lobster Tacos - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Louisiana Red Fish - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Oysters on the Half Shell - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Stuffed Austalian Lobster - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Lousiana Oyster - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Hot Chocolate Godiva Cake With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Scallops - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Shrimp And Pork Pot Stickers - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Oysters - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Spicy ahi Tartare - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Simply Grilled Halibut - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Maine Lobster Tacos - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Battered Oysters - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Fried Pot Stickers - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Swordfish - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Grilled Corvina - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Pot Stickers - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Pinneapple Upside Down Cake With Butter Pecan Ice Cream - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Pacific Ahi Tuna Steak - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Lobster Bisque - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Pacific Swordfish Steak ( with fresh  Jonah Crab avocado  and red Chile vinaigrette   - Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (79)
Special Occasion (72)
Good for a Date (71)
See All
Romantic (61)
Notable Wine List (57)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Worth the Drive (44)
Business Meals (39)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Bar Seating (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Happy Hour (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Hot Spot (22)
Authentic (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Healthy (21)
Fun (18)
Cozy (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
People Watching (11)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Family Style (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fireplace (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Sports (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3116 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Restraunt week selections were great. E ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Restraunt week selections were great. Everything was delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, as always. I've always enjoy ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent, as always. I've always enjoy my visits to Wild Fish. Great staff, fantastic food.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my spot. The food was in point a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

This is my spot. The food was in point as usual. Had the wagyu ribeye, it was one of the best steaks I've ever had. Hopefully they will add it to the menu. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My steak was entirely under-cooked, as i ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

My steak was entirely under-cooked, as it was brought to the table medium rare. I have been going to Wildfish for well over seven years, and this was the first time I have had a steak cooked incorrectly. This after we waited a very long time to receive our food. The staff was very good, and apologized that the kitchen was slammed. Again, I have been to Wildfish for years. Saturday nights are always busy, and in high demand. I've never had my food take so long. Then for it to arrive incorrect was really disappointing, and made for a disappointing dinner. My date's meal was perfect so thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was fantastic and service the best! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was fantastic and service the best! My favorite things was the beets!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All three... Consistently great food, th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

All three... Consistently great food, the service is right up there. And the ambience is perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best meal we've had. Hands down. From st ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Best meal we've had. Hands down. From start to finish. The crab cake - delicious. Wild mushroom salad - soooo good. The steaks - excellent. Crab fried rice - wonderful. And the after dinner drinks were unexpected and amazing. Like I said, best meal we've had.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Raphael, was helpful in sele ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our waiter, Raphael, was helpful in selection on menu. Main dish for both of us was excellent; both scallops and red fish. Apple salad a great choice. Side dish of brocolliet was bad. Returned it and was not charged. Birthday dessert was most appreciated..bananas foster was excellent. Aside from the bad choice of the vegetable it was a great experience. Great place for a special occasion. We felt welcome and appreciated. This was our first time. Will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service and Food! They made our An ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great Service and Food! They made our Anniversary Dinner an Excellent night. Waiter was very polite and all the staff was very welcoming. Dinner was delicious. Excellent spot for a romantic night!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the service and food were excel ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

As usual the service and food were excellent. Good drinks at the bar, and the crab cake appetizer was really outstanding. One of my favorite seafood restaurants anywhere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!! The staff provided 5star se ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great food!! The staff provided 5star services. Excellent wine list!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a 5 star experience. The BEST ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

This was a 5 star experience. The BEST food, service, staff, manager, ambience, and it make our 42nd anniversary the most memorably evening EVER. From the moment we walked into the door until we walked out it could not have been better. Wildcatch Seafood Grille, went above and beyond in every area. Bryan was our waiter and he was more than excellent in every way. Chris is the manager and he went out of his way to make our evening special. Without exception every single star member was incredible. We received an anniversary card, rose petals on the table, a framed picture of us at the table, and a free dessert (Banana's Foster Cake and IceCream). The FOOD was the best we have ever EATEN. We live in Dallas and we have already made reservations at "Eddy V's" the sister restaurant, because of this incredible experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

all went well , I asked a filet rare and ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 2, 2017

all went well , I asked a filet rare and was rare but cold inside . As I chef myself when you order a steak rare you want to make sure its not cold in center . that the challenges to all cook how to learn how to make a real rare steak but not cold. filet came back again cold but I cover with peppercorn sauce on top and it was ok . but the sauce was little too salty . Not good at all for over 50 dollars meat + sauce + side ??? . Its too much money for what you got. if my steak was ok and sauce I will never complaint about the bill . thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Service was excellent , as was the ambie ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Service was excellent , as was the ambience. Be sure to ask for a table with Sergio as your server, he was personable, accommodating and deserves 5 Stars.

ONLY negative was, the scallop entree , though a generous and lovely to look at dish, was a bit too salty, other than that no fault with other entrees ordered.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I loved Wildfish! We are ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My husband and I loved Wildfish! We are just starting to eat seafood and Wildfish had MANY options for us. Our waiter, Al, was very attentive (but not overbearing). We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New yearrr

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New yearrr

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was such a wonderful place to eat a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was such a wonderful place to eat and be for a date night or just hang out with friends for great food and spectacular drink menu!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a great restaurant! Our waiter w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall a great restaurant! Our waiter was excellent and the food was delicious. My only complaint was that we made a reservation over a month in advance and still had to wait 30 minutes for our table, however it was understandable on a night as busy as NYE.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

New Years Eve

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wild fish has been one of our favorite r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wild fish has been one of our favorite restaurants. Great food, wonderful ambiance, etc. this visit was a little disappointing - both of our dishes were over cooked yet arrived luke warm. Perhaps the pitfalls of eating out on New Year's Eve? We'll be back and I'm sure it will be better next time.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our evening at Wildfish was wonderful! W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our evening at Wildfish was wonderful! We had another couple with us and they also loved the food, the service, and the atmosphere. The manager came by twice to check on us, and our service was fabulous. Thank you for a very special time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for a New Year's Eve night out. Won ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for a New Year's Eve night out. Wonderful service!!!! Our waiter was entertaining and very attentive. Food was beyond delicious (as always at Wildfish). Banana's foster is a must!!! By far my favorite dessert in all of San Antonio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New Years Eve

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

New Years celebration

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Years celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is great and the service is a n ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food is great and the service is a notch above other similar restaurants.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I had the scallops this time. Fabulous. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I had the scallops this time. Fabulous. The weather was nice enough to sit outside, therefore, noise level was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you don't mind paying for minimum of ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

If you don't mind paying for minimum of $30 for an a la carte entree, then would recommend Wildfish. Quality of fish, seabass and salmon was overall excellent. We had a la carte Caesar salad which was a good sized portion and delicious. We also had lobster mashed potatoes which unfortunately was disappointing as there was only one very tiny piece of lobster in it and that piece was cold so not worth the double digit price. Instead of taking it off our bill, we were given a coupon for a free appetizer for next time. Unfortunately we don't live anywhere near the San Antonio area and won't have an opportunity to visit before the 2 mo expiration.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Had a reservation at 8 and was told that ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a reservation at 8 and was told that we had to wait an extra 30 minutes to be seated with no explanation. So, what was the point of my reservation if it wasn't going to be honored? However, the whole experience was made up through great service and good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food and service got a great price ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and service got a great price on a fantastic bottle wine. The manager Brandon and Rafeal are the best in town and create a wonderful dining experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service and food. Patio din ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Always great service and food. Patio dining is very relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always. Friendly , cordial and good f ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 28, 2016

As always. Friendly , cordial and good food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This restaurant put the special meaning ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This restaurant put the special meaning in the night for a special event. The service was friendly and exceptional, a perfect balance of attentive and yet allowing one to eat and converse in peace.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve dinner with my family

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner with my family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent but service was very ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was excellent but service was very slow. Reservation was for 7:45 but weren't seated until 8:15. Dinner took a long time to be served as well. Food was the usual -excellent

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

One problem , I realize that it was Chri ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

One problem , I realize that it was Christmas Eve . We had a 7:30 reservation it was after 8:00 before we were offered a table on the patio.It was ok but your wait staff made a bit tolerable. We will be back .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not cool overbooking on Xmas Eve. We got ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Not cool overbooking on Xmas Eve. We got our table an hour after our confirmed reservations. That guests did not leave in a timely manner should have been accounted for by mgmt. Our party had 2 out of town guests and sitting at the bar was a negative to talking. At least the good is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Seafood is spectacular. We started with ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Seafood is spectacular. We started with the crab cake which was all crab with a nice flaky top. The meal just got better and better. The Lobster tail melts in your mouth and the Texas Redfish was cooked to perfection. Crab fried rice, roasted beets and Brussels sprouts were all delicious. Ambiance is fantastic soft music and the tv monitors if you can't miss the game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Christmas Eve dinner with family was o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

A Christmas Eve dinner with family was our last visit but we've been on several occasions for dinner. I'd recommend the restaurant highly for its food and ambience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet of sol was incredible.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The filet of sol was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wild fish always does an excellent job. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wild fish always does an excellent job. Service is first rate from the bartender, Saber to our server Gabby. They have great appetizers/tappas especially on the Happy Hour Menu. Lobster tacos and bisque are quite good. They also have a great bone in ribeye.

Berry Cobbler with homemade ice cream is spot on!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Tapas, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.