About Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan

8 Colborne St
Toronto, ON M5E 1E1
View Larger Map

At Wildfire Steakhouse and Wine Bar, we have a passion for great food, exceptional wine and good company. Our dishes are all prepared custom to order with only the freshest ingredients. Whether you’re having a romantic evening, a family celebration or a corporate meeting, we strive to create a custom experience for each guest to create lasting memories. Our motto has always been one guest at a time.



In addition to our perfectly grilled steaks that are seasoned with our own house blended spices, we offer a wide range of appetizers, entrées and desserts to please any palate.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Yonge and Colborne

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 350-8188

Website:
http://www.wildfiresteakhouse.com/

Public Transit:
If you get off the Yonge Subway line at King St. Wilfire is located on Colborne which is one block south of King on the East side of Yonge St.

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Dining Room Manager: (855) 539-7983

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
  • Main Dining Room (cosmo) - Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON

Report a photo problem

Main Dining Room (cosmo) - Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Please come and join us for a delicious pre-fix menu on this day to celebrate love.

Please note that our a la carte menu will NOT be available this evening

Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Quiet Conversation (11)
Notable Wine List (7)
Romantic (7)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Private Room (4)
Business Meals (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Casual (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Authentic (1)
Spicy (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
152 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our first time at Wildfire, and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first time at Wildfire, and we went for my boyfriend's birthday. It was a very lovely evening. We enjoyed our meal, the service was wonderful and our waiter was very attentive and helpful. The restaurant pays attention to detail and made his birthday extra special. They acknowledged his birthday in a mature and tasteful way, without the juvenile singing. We will definitely be going back and recommending the restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

a very nice and polite waiters, serving ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

a very nice and polite waiters, serving in a very classy 'non-disturbing' way, attentive to every little detail! The food was great and the restaurant has a very nice ambiance. Absolute delight - we were there for a dinner for my friend's 50th birthday, and had the greatest evening ever!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible night of great food. Toronto ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Incredible night of great food. Toronto has a secret and this is the place.

Best Caesar salad ever! Try it! We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got a great deal of groupon. Took my gir ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Got a great deal of groupon. Took my girlfriend and her family there for her bday. The service was amazing. The food was perfect. No other way to describe it very modern decor. Cozy atmosphere and friendly staff. Will be back

Victor

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is small and quiet. Was a slo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Restaurant is small and quiet. Was a slow night when I went. Probably a lot noiser on busy days. Food was amazing server recommend items which was very helpful

Tags: Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for the New Year's special and i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for the New Year's special and it was a great experience. We plan to do the same thing for next year.

The service was exemplary, and the food was delicious. In fact, our daughter had leftovers the next day and she raved how tasty the food was.

We love the ambiance, food selection and especially the quality. Highly recommend it!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a business lunch here with two forme ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Had a business lunch here with two former colleagues. All of our food was delicious, good service, waiter attentive. Ambience is good, enjoyed the booth. There is a separate room where a group of people were having a holiday lunch party. Great for groups.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, sufficient wine list, service ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Good food, sufficient wine list, service was very good. Nice Atmosphere. Downside, washrooms are upstairs, not easily accessible.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place went there once for wint ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Love this place went there once for winterlicious

Always wanted to go back best steaks ever! Great staff !

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was excellent which made all ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Our server was excellent which made all of us feel like a privileged VIP. Steak was only average so bit of a let down. Their restrooms are definitely not friendly as it takes quite a trip to get to, with stairs and walkway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

My husband & I dined at Wildfire on Satu ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My husband & I dined at Wildfire on Saturday evening, we made a reservation through Open Table. The space was small however you get an intimate feeling of private dinning and attention which is a lovely impression. Our server who I cannot remember her name was attentive and understood the menu and wine list, she also provided recommendations which I always enjoy to hear from those who work at a restaurant. We ordered the cheesy garlic bread, Beef Carpaccio, for starters & both choices were delicious. For our mains we ordered Grilled Salmon & the Veal chopped both with garlic mash, veg and let me to you both options were great as well. We cannot wait to return and will bring friends next time. Definitely two thumbs up because you can see the love the chef and his team puts into his food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an excellent dinner at Wildfire to c ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had an excellent dinner at Wildfire to celebrate my husband's birthday. The waitress was friendly and attentive and the food was excellent! Would definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I weren't really too sure wh ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My wife and I weren't really too sure what to expect when we walked in and found a smaller restaurant that was attached to a hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised! It is a quaint and cozy place perfect for the couple looking for the venue the perfect date night. The service was excellent (thank you Alan!) and the food was unbelievably fantastic...from the cheesy garlic bread (with the salad decoration that my wife just loved!) to the Rib Steak done to perfection to my wifes Tenderloin Fettucini...it was all to die for! We will definitely be back and once you go, you'll be back too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place exceeded my fiancée and my ex ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This place exceeded my fiancée and my expectations. Not only was the ambient, the food, the service outstanding, the restaurant went beyond and made my fiancée birthday dinner very special. We will definitely dine in this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wildfire went above and beyond to make o ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wildfire went above and beyond to make our bday dinner extremely special. Thank you Wildfire.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The glass wall created to much noise, no ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The glass wall created to much noise, no sound insulation, so the conversation at the table next to us was too high a decibel. Food was not good enough to justify the lack of ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

The restaurant, albeit sort of hidden on ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The restaurant, albeit sort of hidden on Colborne St., was virtually empty at 7pm but did get busier into the evening. Our server was very friendly and accommodating. All the food was very good and tasteful. The onion soup was very nice, a little sweet. This is predominantly a meat restaurant so I enjoyed a New York Striploin which was a good cut of meat, not great but definitely good, was cooked as ordered. My spouse had the back ribs which were very good, tender, and succulent. They have a nice selection of wine. Desserts were OK, not large, and appeared to be not made in-house, but good and tasty all the same. Coffee was also good (they brewed a fresh pot of decaf for us). Overall, we were quite satisfied with our meals and would return. I think the place is hit or miss when it comes to ambience based on how busy it is in conjunction with the attached hotel. We noted they do have a nice private room for small groups.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience and the food was creati ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great experience and the food was creatively amazing. Compliments to the Chef... Bravo...!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fabulous find hidden in a boutique hotel ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Fabulous find hidden in a boutique hotel on Colborne. Terrific menu, music nicely quiet so we could talk and enjoy fabulous ribs & salad & fish choices. Service quick and attentive. Our compliments to the chef. Will definitely be back and take friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak sandwich was awesome and Max t ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The steak sandwich was awesome and Max the server was very effecient with a great sense of humour. I will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had an amazing waitress. She was frie ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had an amazing waitress. She was friendly and very attentive. The steak and vegetables were incredible. Everything tasted very fresh and was plated nicely. Felt like a farm-to-table kind of dining experience. Restaurant is small so it was romantic. However the restaurant's decor could use a design refresh to better match the quality of the service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

This is very much a hotel restaurant. Ve ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This is very much a hotel restaurant. Very very quiet. Good food and an ok wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Food and service have been very good, th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food and service have been very good, though we would have preferred to have an option to select side dishes for the sea food menu (e.g. for lobster tail). I don't really like wasabi mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes etc. I would have preferred baked potato or vegetables (but different selection).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, great ambiance, wonderful st ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food, great ambiance, wonderful staff. Will definitely recommend to friends and family for a special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service, over the top for a bi ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent service, over the top for a birthday. Very friendly and good conversationalist

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had one of the best filet mignon ever he ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Had one of the best filet mignon ever here! My husband had the veal chop and said it was very good as well. Both were done just as we orders them.

The side veggies were perfectly cooked and flavoured nicely. Nothing was over spiced - flavours of the foods were left to come through and were spiced complimentary.

Will return and would recommend to others looking for s casual yet quality atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Servers were great! Steak was over cooke ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Servers were great! Steak was over cooked and salmon was tasteless, although potatoes & veggies were good!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service were both exception ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food and service were both exceptional! I would recommend then for any occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious. We got the gr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Everything was delicious. We got the groupon and were very pleased with our choice.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food. Very friendly and attentive ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food. Very friendly and attentive staff. Good ambiance. Very reasonably priced.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to this restaurant because we sa ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went to this restaurant because we saw that the menu had choices we liked and we were staying at the hotel the night before our son's wedding. The food and service were both outstanding. In fact, we will be dining here again in the future or at one of the other locations they have. The steak was done exactly as we had ordered, mine, medium rare and my husband's medium. The meat itself was delicious. The vegetables were a great accompaniment and not too many to overwhelm the client. The creme brulee for dessert was creamy and just the right amount after eating a steak. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Wildfire Steakhouse in Toronto, Ontario and were very pleased with our selection. The atmosphere was quiet and elegant and the service we received from our waiter was very good. He had good recommendations on wines and drinks and on the menu specials for the night. The steak was done incredibly well and melted in your mouth. Very tasty with a nice seasoning crust that accented the taste perfectly. It is located closely to the harbor and Union Station and would be ideal for dinner before theatre shows. We will return on our next trip to Toronto.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointed Wildfire did not mention in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Disappointed Wildfire did not mention in their Groupon ad that the North York location is under renovation. The downtown location is too far and is also very noisy inside. I spent $300 to eat in a typical, ordinary family restaurant environment, not an upscale fine dining establishment.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Was expecting the restaurant to be busie ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Was expecting the restaurant to be busier for a Thursday night, however appeared to be quite slow. Only complaint I have was the time it took to bring a 2nd beer that was ordered, the waitress seemed more interested talking with another waitress and making sure she had everything on our bill, I could see her by the front entrance on the computer.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Really enjoyed this restaurant. Went wit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Really enjoyed this restaurant. Went with my family using a groupon - would definitely recommend. The food was great and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I took my girlfriend here for dinner on ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for dinner on Saturday night. We were greeted kindly and seated at our table for two in a blink of an eye. The server was amazing he was very witty and had an amazing sense of humor. The starters were delicious I had the calamari fritti and my girlfriend had the escargot which she said lacked a touch of acidity. The main course was outstanding the steak and lobster I got was cooked perfectly. My girlfriend got the back ribs and the portion was a huge fall off he bone full rack and mighty flavourful.

Dessert was the perfect finish with delicious creme Brule and a chocolate cake. I highly recommend trying out Wildfire cosmopolitan!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for an early dinner and the staf ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We went for an early dinner and the staff was very professional, the food was excellent, and the atmosphere was elegant. The waitress even made sure to pace our meal to fit our schedule.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time at this location, all I can s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2016

First time at this location, all I can say is mid town experience was way more pleasant. Terrible service and seating plan, requested a booth and was seated by the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

It's a great place for date. Even though ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 3, 2016

It's a great place for date. Even though it is expensive for me (since I'm a student), it's worth it if you want to bring a date or group. The dark lighting gives the steakhouse a romantic tone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

What an amazing experience! Went for our ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 24, 2016

What an amazing experience! Went for our 1 year anniversary and were congratulated upon arrival. Also were given champagne and dessert and our entrees were amazing. Wildfire has the best service I've ever had at any restaurant and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.