Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan

3.7
269 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Business Meals
  • Good for Anniversaries
At Wildfire Steakhouse and Wine Bar, we have a passion for great food, exceptional wine and good company. Our dishes are all prepared custom to order with only the freshest ingredients. Whether you’re having a romantic evening, a family celebration or a corporate meeting, we strive to create a custom experience for each guest to create lasting memories. Our motto has always been one guest at a time.



In addition to our perfectly grilled steaks that are seasoned with our own house blended spices, we offer a wide range of appetizers, entrées and desserts to please any palate.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Wednesday: 7:00am - 10:00pm

Thursday - Friday: 7:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday: 10:00am - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 350-8188
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan can accommodate all your special event needs.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Dining Room Manager: (855) 539-7983
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Yonge and Colborne
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
If you get off the Yonge Subway line at King St. Wilfire is located on Colborne which is one block south of King on the East side of Yonge St.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 269 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.7based on recent ratings
3.8
food
4.0
service
3.6
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Quiet
68% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

16th wedding anniversary

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Quiet restaurant. Good service. Friendly. Nice ambiance. Good variety on the menu. Burger and fries very salty. Will go above and beyond to ensure you are satisfied though. Great dessert! Overall good experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

It was good but unfortunately service time was really slow. We have waited over 40 minutes for meals that come wit small portions. I feel like the menu are also over priced without offering something special. I can’t stay that I am pleased. Birthday cake was nice though

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food is overpriced and quality not the greatest. On top of that we were served with a maybe week old dessert(cake was not at all fresh)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Large group in separate room was a little noisy.

Food was good although steak a little over priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Would definitely have dinner again at the Wildfire Restaurant if in the area.
It was a perfect choice following an opera at the nearby Bluna Appel theatre.
Food was really excellent as was the service.
Ambience would have been better with more customers in restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The only good thing about our experience was our waitress who was polite and tried hard.
The manager/host was lacklustre, low energy, and when we did tell him later about our issue, dismissed us and didn’t try to remedy the situation.

They didn’t have the tomahawk steak which featured prominently on the menu. So we ordered other steaks. They were bitterly charred on the outside and though both were ordered medium rare, they were cooked differently (slightly over, slightly under). I expect more from a steakhouse.

The “grilled romaine” Caesar salad was flaccid. And since both of us wound up horribly sick all evening starting immediately after dinner, we cannot help but assume that something we ate gave us the runs.

We returned to the restaurant to let the manager know we were sick, and he immediately denied that it could’ve been them, and basically dismissed us.

So we will not return, and I suggest you don’t go either.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

When we arrived, no one to greet you, had a reservation, took 5 mins to get seated and they weren't busy. Took a long time to get any service, once we ordered, still took a long time to get our drinks, in that time two other parties came in and waited at their table and ended up leaving because service was slow. Food wasn't bad, but wasn't worth the price! We've been to a different location and the service and food was top notch! I wouldn't recommend this location if your time is limited.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Had not been to this Wildfire location before. I made an early reservation, dinner was before a show. First thing - I was disappointed that, even with a reservation, and an almost empty restaurant, the host seated us at a small table in the corner. We were 2 women. Immediately after that, 2 men were seated nearby at a larger table for 4. I don't know if they had a reservation or not. But why does this always happen?

The meal was very good, we each enjoyed the grilled Caesar and smaller filets. Service was also very good until the end. We finished our meal and sat for a good 20 minutes before we had to get up and ask for the bill. Good thing we didn't want coffee or dessert!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Great dinner. Beet salad and calamari were really good. Great steak.
Lights were too bright in the dining room. I asked to have them dimmed and they did!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Was here for lunch. Everything was first rate. Restaurant was very quiet, more from being in an off-the-beaten-path location than food or ambience. We had salads and steak sandwiches and all was as expected. Have used tis restaurant for business meetings at dinner and lunch and never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

A pre Leafs/Penguins game dinner. Service was concientous / impeccable. We ordered 2 rib steaks medium rare. 1 steak was cooked perfectly medium rare the other was medium in some areas and well done in other areas. I chalk this up to the inconsistency on how the steak was butchered. Some areas were thicker than others. We sent this steak back for obvious reasons only to receive a 2nd steak that was thinner and cooked rare. Not a great food experience. Resto is tired / showing it’s age. Time to retool!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Nothing really wrong with the place. It was just mediocre. The food was meh. My steak was cooked in peppercorns, which is not my preference, but was ok.

the place was empty on a night of PDAC. So, if you need a quiet place with no crowds, here you go.

Service was just fine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

This was our second time at Wildfire, the "Signature Cesar" is classic, the main was perfect and the wine was great. Wonderful hosts, will definitely return soon.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Food was very good unfortunately the service was beyond non existent. First and last time cause of the service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

My wife and I have been dining here since the opening but on regular basis last year and now.
Our experiences all have been suburb including tonight. My porterhouse was cooked to perfection and the mushroom ragu is to die for. My wife enjoying her ribs tonight was very pleased. The wine selection is fantastic and we enjoyed ours as always. As for the service from the hold the door open from when you arrive to the pleasant conversations and impeccable attention to our needs we applaud the management and staff. Thank you for another great date night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 22, 2018

The food was good but the restaurant was pretty empty. We did get the main dining table in the VIP section which was very nice of them. I also felt as though the value was great. I added a lobster tail for $10. Wow. Needed a better vibe in there though. Lacked action.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food was very good. Just the lamb is not recommended. 2 out of 5 ate it and said it was pretty bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Food and service is excellent. It is a hotel restaurant (inside the Cosmo) so the ambience is not as good as an exclusive restaurant would be.

I would recommend this place for anyone looking for great quality food.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Absolutely terrible service. The restaurant was practically empty and we were treated as if we didn’t exist. It took them 20 minutes just to take our drinks order. Another 20 minutes for an order of bread. We had to ask for things twice and the food was mediocre at best. This location is the opposite to their north york chain. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. The whole experience was a turnoff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Wonderful atmosphere! We celebrated my boyfriends birthday and he said the steak was fantastic! Myself being a vegetarian they made a fettuccine Alfredo which was wonderful as well.
I would definitely recommended this restaurant 100%

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

The place was very clean and well decorated. The food was excellent and the service was great. The gentleman who served us was very polite. We plan to return there in the near future.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 4, 2018

We went during the winterlicious. The food is not too bad , the restaurant is quiet ( I think due to the fact that it was super bowl weekend ). This is not a sport bar restaurant... but I like the ambiance. Able to talk to my friend without yelling :)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 3, 2018

My girlfriend ordered her new york steak meadium well, it came medium rare. We addressed the waitress to please send the steak back. By the time she got her steak back, mine was cold and we both lost our apeitite after the long wait. Not to mention the second time the steak came back, it was as requested, but dry. $175 bill, expected better.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Disappointed with quality and service for the price. Steaks were not done properly and my order was messed up. No apology or compensation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 6, 2018

The service was outstanding, and we had a great time. Steak was great, but the side dishes weren't quite as tasty as some competitors.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Great place. We had excellent server and the food was prepared perfectly. The value was excellent for the area.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 27, 2017

The ambience of a budget restaurant and prices of a premium restaurant.

You have to exit the restaurant to use the washroom.

They ran out of Maker's Mark after the first drink and said have only a shot left.

Appetizers were served to the wrong people and were very ordinary.

NY Steak was not good. After eating at the Keg this seemed like a cheap restaurant steak.

Dinner plate presentation was bad.

To make it worse the steak costs more than the Keg.

Why would somebody pay a premium price for the entres which is pretty ordinary in a restaurant with the ambience of a regular bar?

At $130/ person you can dine at STK which has a fantastic ambience and awesome food.

Dessert was good but again for a premium price compared to the Keg.

Very disappointing first visit...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 22, 2017

This would be 5 star except that we were the only table seated between 5 and 7:30pm. The restaurant was otherwise empty except for a couple at the bar for a bit. It's a great place too bad it was dead.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2017

This is a small hidden gem in the downtown core of Toronto that nobody ever seems to go to. The food is consistently very good and the price point is reasonable.
They have a surprisingly good wine list for a little off the beaten path place!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 20, 2017

An excellent restaurant in the financial district.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 20, 2017

Based on the fact that it's a hotel restaurant, I was not expecting much. I was happily surprised. Definitely would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

I've been to this place a few times now and will definitely go back! It's slightly more expensive than the typical steakhouse but the food is so amazing it's definitely worth visiting!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 5, 2017

Service was completely terrible. We had to flag down people whenever we had questions, nobody checked on us. Food was great.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 5, 2017

Poor service took over 1 hr to her our starter. Server forgot second drink

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Loved the dinner, the carols moist chocolate cake was dry and crusty.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 25, 2017

The food was very good. Steaks were cooked exactly as they were ordered. I tested the Sweet Potato fries and they were excellent. (Very salty...in a good way. )
Out waitress took our orders and proceeded to leave all the menues on the table, under my elbow. They stayed there until we finished our appetizer.
During my main course I dined while my beer glass stood empty for a good 10-15 minutes. I eventually gave in and asked her over to order a drink. By this time I no longer desired another beer.
The portions were appropriate to my appetite, which allowed room for desert. As a general rule, I do not like booth seating, especially in a “nice” resturant. We were seated in a booth, and I found it to be firm and comfortable, compared to the standard family resturant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Great spot, great staff, great locale. Pre-Leaf game (5 minute walk to ACC)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Wildfire was an enjoyable experience. The food was well prepared and delivered in a timely fashion. Our waitress well positive and well mannered. We were a few minutes late, but called ahead to notify. The call was well received and polite.
Overall, I would recommend a smart casual dinner at Wildfire.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

So good! Went here for a spontaneous date night and was pleasantly surprised. Not very busy on the night we went - Saturday at 6:30. Had the lamb special and it was one of the best meals I've ever had. The ribs also smelled delicious

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7