Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan

At Wildfire Steakhouse and Wine Bar, we have a passion for great food, exceptional wine and good company. Our dishes are all prepared custom to order with only the freshest ingredients. Whether you’re having a romantic evening, a family celebration or a corporate meeting, we strive to create a custom experience for each guest to create lasting memories. Our motto has always been one guest at a time.



In addition to our perfectly grilled steaks that are seasoned with our own house blended spices, we offer a wide range of appetizers, entrées and desserts to please any palate.

8 Colborne St
Toronto, ON M5E 1E1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 7:00am - 10:00pm

Thursday - Friday: 7:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday: 10:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Yonge and Colborne

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 350-8188

Website:
http://www.wildfiretoronto.com/

Public Transit:
If you get off the Yonge Subway line at King St. Wilfire is located on Colborne which is one block south of King on the East side of Yonge St.

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Dining Room Manager: (855) 539-7983

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Romantic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
See All
Quiet Conversation (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (7)
Business Meals (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Cozy (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Authentic (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Family Style (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

First time there, exceptional service and great quality food. Looking forward to going back soon !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Food was terrific, not cheap, but definitely among the tastiest pasta I've ever had.

Tags: Great Beer, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 29, 2017

A hidden steakhouse gem! Very tasty and nicely aged steaks. Great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Beef carpaccio and striploin steak were a bit dry. However, the creme brulee was amazingly delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Used groupon and it did not include most of what was on the regular menue and instead we had a separate limited menue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great place to go when you want to have a nice night out.

I took my son here and used a Groupon coupon and we had a nice night out.

I always enjoy eating at Wildfire.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Summerlicious menu provided a good range of food choices. The service was absolutely outstanding. We will definitely return!

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We've been here a few times before so we knew what to expect. Some changes to the bar menu (boo!) and to the food menu saw the food being not quite as good as it was last fall or summer when we were last there.

It wasn't terribly busy but it took about 10 minutes for our waiter to come by. Unfortunately, as has previously been the case, my first choice for draught beer was not available and I had to choose something else. After the order was taken, we waited close to 15 minutes for our two drinks (one mixed, one draught) to show up.

It was a little noisy as there was a large group in the "room" across from us but that's to be expected.

Overall, a good experience and would likely go back despite the shortcomings above.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Very beautiful ambiance. Delicious food with friendly service. Definitely a fancy night out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Awesome atmosphere. Excellent meal. The wait staffs were very professional and engaging. We went for lunch but was also allowed to order one of the very best steak from the dinner menu. Our dining experience was one to the best I have had in some time. Will definitely go back again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This restaurant is ok, comparing to the big variety of restaurants in Toronto I will give it a Four- star rating.
The meat was above average but not the best I have seen in Toronto, service was slow.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Servers were very nice, but took forever. We waited for 15 minute

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great if you are not in a rush, i had planned for an event 2 hours after the dinner reservations . Now that could very well be my fault but missed the event due to time.

Had a great time at the dinner but had asked for the bill 20 minutes ahead of wanting to leave and did not get it until 25 minutes after asking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This location isn't too big and the time we went there weren't too many people so the service was very fast which was great. Majority of the plates were delicious, the fish my boyfriend got was a little too oily for our liking. It was our anniversary which we had informed them of and for dessert they put both our desserts on a plate that said happy anniversary which was really sweet!

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Filet wasn't very tender, Strip had a lot of gristle it seemed. Steak knives were useless, just tore the meat. Better off using table knife. Otherwise, flavor was there, grilled veg very tasty. Potatoes cooked well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

For the price, not worth it. Food was below average, and ambiance was budget at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food is good value, well cooked and presented. We went twice and both times the service was really really awful. We would not go back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Grea atmosphere and service! The food was very good!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The restaurant is nice and quiet. The service was attentive and impeccable. The food was delicious for all 4 courses. VERY Generous meat portions. Just a wonderful experience. If you enjoy coffee w real liquers the old fashioned way w whipping cream, they have that too w delicious desserts.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Casual, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Honestly I had heard good things about this place. The ambience was okay and the service was great but the Steak and Veal were overlooked my girlfriend and I asked for medium but we received meat bordering on well done. The meat also tasted as if the forgot to use salt smh

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had been to a different location of Wildfire, good to know the food is consistently good at different locations! Nice, small restaurant, very attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The food was pretty good but the service didn't match. It was a slow night in the restaurant but for some strange reason when we were done our desserts and had finished our drinks our server neglected us. Finally after waiting almost 15 minutes we flagged him down to pay our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Good value from four course meal Groupon coupon. Steak cooked very well. Would have scored higher except for ambiance. The restaurant is located at the bottom of hotel and the setting isn't as nice as other five star restaurants. However, presentation and quality of food were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The place is good, but personally, I like the ambience in North York. The soup is good in this location though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The experience was very nice. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was lovely. The only thing I was disapppointed in was that I called ahead to advise that this reservation was for celebrating a milestone birthday. I was assured that a dessert would be complimentary and it would arrive with a sparkler (this notation was apparently to be kept eith the reservation). I was very much looking forward to this little 'surprise' for my husband on his big day. Unfortunately it never happened. We ordered a single dessert and it came without ceremony and was included on the bill. Other than this though I would highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Limited menu of steak for what is a steakhouse, though we went for lunch and not dinner. Food itself was okay and staff were attentive to any potential time requirements or limitations of our table, although we ourselves did not have any in this case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great staff and a great sekection of delicious appetizers to start of the meal.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

家族で利用しました。チョット高いかな?て感じですが良かったですよ。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We had excellent service and fabulous food. Very enjoyable evening. Have already recommended Wildfire to others.
It was our friends abbiversary. They offered Everyone champagne and we were given a delicious dessert. The staff could not do enough for us on Monday. 👍

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The first thing we had to do was have all the glassware replaced. Every glass was covered with lint.
This included the white napkins which left our black slacks covered in lint.
The bacon on my filet was raw, completely uncooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Loves the waiter!!! Very engaging and professional

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Some of the best restaurant service we've ever had! Amazing staff, great food, really glad we ate here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our steaks were not prepared the way we ordered and no accommodation was done to cut the tomohawk steak. They were out of the porterhouse steak? And no oysters either. Also out of my dates afterdrink ( Aberna)
Burnt grilled tasting steak . We didn't complain to poor waiter who had worked for 12 hours that Sunday .

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The filet mignon was perfect. Service was great. Fantastic place for a romantic dinner. A little pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Server was awesome went for my friend birthday and he threw in extra stuff to help make it good birthday... He also kept the night moving at good pace ..The food was good my Salmon was over cooked ( i never asked for well done and it felt overcooked )and seemed kinda plain was missing a sauce ...Creme Brulee was amazing was wanting more lol and my Deconstructed french onion soup was boring ... Should have gotten escargot!! We had a enjoyable night and that what the main point was so Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Went for special occasion. Had a great time. Our service was awesome. Both had steak and a salad based on request. No potatoes or butter in our diets. They were kind of enough to substitute a great salad. Found out about restaurant through Groupon. Great place will go again!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love this menu. Service is great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 14, 2017

There were only 2 servers for a full restaurant. 2
Parties had 6 people.
We waited 10 minutes before anyone greeted us.
Then we waited another 10 minutes for water and had to call him back to the table to order our food.
The appetizers took 20 minutes to come. The main took another 20 and then the stake wasn't seasoned.
We waiting for another long moment before they brought the dessert menu. We ended up waiting for another 10 minutes to take our order then asked for them to go. They were pretty fast when it came to the bill.
Should have gone to The Keg would have been cheaper and food and service are always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Not a place to go if you're in a hurry. The place was empty but we had to wait 20 minutes to order and put our coats on before anyone showed up so we could pay. The pork tomahawk and beet salad were good, but the grilled calamari was so-so and served in a bowl, making it hard to cut. In any event, the food would have needed to be exquisite to be able overcome the abysmal service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Mid-level quality at best. Good wine list but food disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.