About Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan

8 Colborne St
Toronto, ON M5E 1E1
View Larger Map

At Wildfire Steakhouse and Wine Bar, we have a passion for great food, exceptional wine and good company. Our dishes are all prepared custom to order with only the freshest ingredients. Whether you’re having a romantic evening, a family celebration or a corporate meeting, we strive to create a custom experience for each guest to create lasting memories. Our motto has always been one guest at a time.



In addition to our perfectly grilled steaks that are seasoned with our own house blended spices, we offer a wide range of appetizers, entrées and desserts to please any palate.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Yonge and Colborne

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 350-8188

Website:
http://www.wildfiresteakhouse.com/

Public Transit:
If you get off the Yonge Subway line at King St. Wilfire is located on Colborne which is one block south of King on the East side of Yonge St.

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Dining Room Manager: (855) 539-7983

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Romantic (17)
See All
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Business Meals (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Private Room (6)
Authentic (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Fireplace (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
173 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service and the ambience is nice and intimate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good restaurant. Great server. I ordered the porterhouse, it was kind of flat and the med. rare strip side was better than the medium well filet side. Cook needs lessons on how not to over cook the filet side of the porterhouse. Otherwise it was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Although this location can be a bit tricky to find and the washrooms are a bit out of the way - the ambiance of the place and service was great. I went at around 8pm so the rush around 6pm had just ended as mentioned by the person serving us. I took my boyfriend there for his birthday and they made it very special for him. Both the service and food was amazing. We will definitely be returning. Thank you Wildfire!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Loved the atmosphere. Seated promptly. Server to our table quickly. He was funny and inviting. Drinks came quickly. Food was great! Mushroom Ragu is a must. Overall very happy with the experience and service.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I absolutely LOVE Wildfire! Amazing food, amazing service. We visit frequently and recently went on Valentine's Day. The service seemed a bit rushed but it was a full house. The servers are very knowledgable and the food is outstanding. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for Valentines Day at 6:00pm . Was a fixed menu , not busy when we arrived . Appetizers were okay , then we waited 45 minutes for our entre , mine was a tenderloin . Was raw in the centre , overcooked on the outside . A steakhouse, that takes almost an hour to destroy a steak !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great night spent celebrating the end of Winterlicious and an early Valentines Day! I thought everything was great, my boyfriend thought it was weird that they didn't carry cucumber (for his Hendricks G & T) - and that our server acted confused as to why he would request a slice. Small detail gone awry but an otherwise fantastic night, great food and generous Winterlicious prices.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Hot Spot, People Watching, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Visited Wilfdire on a Saturday night. Was pretty quiet from what we are used to but it was nice for our date night. Would definitely revisit. Food was great( I had lobster, by husband had the filet mignon)

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience at this Wildfire. (have been to others and this was the best). Started with beet salad which was very good with a creative mix of flavors. The lamb rack entree was up there with the best I've had. Nicely crusted with a grainy mustard and set in a tasty pan reduction. Side vegetables and garlic mashed potatoes were good. Partner started with ecargot which she loved, but was less impressed with her whitefish dish entree. Rated it just average and perhaps too salty. Service was excellent -- friendly and attentive with the entire up front staff eager to assist with doors, directions, extra water etc.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was the third time that i have been to wildfire. The first two times we took others for their anniversary. i had the steak and the ribs each time i have been there. The steak is amazing. I would highly recommend the steak. The restaurant is never loud, always able to here others when they talk.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raum Köln)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Don't go there if it's Winterlicious but then again just don't get the steak. We didn't know it was still Winterlicious when we were there so we tried it and the steak we got was not what we wanted - medium rare came in as medium well. Sirloin was tough. Mashed potatoes was unpleasant. We had to add butter just to give it flavour. The dessert we got was not what we ordered. We wanted the chocolate torte and got the cheesecake. We asked for the carrot cake but that was a mistake because it was bland. What is going on here? Just because it is Winterlicious doesn't mean the meal should have a lowered standard. Though the lady that served us was great, it seemed there's a communication breakdown which then created a failure in delivering what we wanted. But even if it was what we wanted, the food itself was not at par to what you would pay (we paid $115). Overall the experience was not good. We wouldn't recommend the restaurant until the meals are fixed. You can find out other reviews on instagram by our same name. And to put salt to the wound, our OpenTable points were not even added when clearly we could see our name on the reservation and they could see our names on the reservation. What's going on here? Someone has to fix their processes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Service was awesome and the food was fantastic! Was there to celebrate my birthday and the waitress was very attentive.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was horrible...I would never go back to this location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything was amazing except waiting for the dessert and the bill. It took about 25 minutes for dessert and then we waited an additional 20 minutes for the bill.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Never noticed this place until Winterlicious. It is a great place. Food was delicious and price is right. Service was excellent and courteous. Will return again. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was very good. Winterlicious menu was a good selection and well worth it!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food was outstanding with great service and good value. Would definitely recommend. Signature Caesar Salad was WOW!!

Ambiance left something to be desired.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Stayed at the Cosmopolitan hotel and ate here for dinner. It was a great experience, good food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The food was very tasty and nicely presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was our first time at Wildfire, and we went for my boyfriend's birthday. It was a very lovely evening. We enjoyed our meal, the service was wonderful and our waiter was very attentive and helpful. The restaurant pays attention to detail and made his birthday extra special. They acknowledged his birthday in a mature and tasteful way, without the juvenile singing. We will definitely be going back and recommending the restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

a very nice and polite waiters, serving in a very classy 'non-disturbing' way, attentive to every little detail! The food was great and the restaurant has a very nice ambiance. Absolute delight - we were there for a dinner for my friend's 50th birthday, and had the greatest evening ever!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Incredible night of great food. Toronto has a secret and this is the place.

Best Caesar salad ever! Try it! We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Got a great deal of groupon. Took my girlfriend and her family there for her bday. The service was amazing. The food was perfect. No other way to describe it very modern decor. Cozy atmosphere and friendly staff. Will be back

Victor

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Restaurant is small and quiet. Was a slow night when I went. Probably a lot noiser on busy days. Food was amazing server recommend items which was very helpful

Tags: Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for the New Year's special and it was a great experience. We plan to do the same thing for next year.

The service was exemplary, and the food was delicious. In fact, our daughter had leftovers the next day and she raved how tasty the food was.

We love the ambiance, food selection and especially the quality. Highly recommend it!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Had a business lunch here with two former colleagues. All of our food was delicious, good service, waiter attentive. Ambience is good, enjoyed the booth. There is a separate room where a group of people were having a holiday lunch party. Great for groups.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Good food, sufficient wine list, service was very good. Nice Atmosphere. Downside, washrooms are upstairs, not easily accessible.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Love this place went there once for winterlicious

Always wanted to go back best steaks ever! Great staff !

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Our server was excellent which made all of us feel like a privileged VIP. Steak was only average so bit of a let down. Their restrooms are definitely not friendly as it takes quite a trip to get to, with stairs and walkway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My husband & I dined at Wildfire on Saturday evening, we made a reservation through Open Table. The space was small however you get an intimate feeling of private dinning and attention which is a lovely impression. Our server who I cannot remember her name was attentive and understood the menu and wine list, she also provided recommendations which I always enjoy to hear from those who work at a restaurant. We ordered the cheesy garlic bread, Beef Carpaccio, for starters & both choices were delicious. For our mains we ordered Grilled Salmon & the Veal chopped both with garlic mash, veg and let me to you both options were great as well. We cannot wait to return and will bring friends next time. Definitely two thumbs up because you can see the love the chef and his team puts into his food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had an excellent dinner at Wildfire to celebrate my husband's birthday. The waitress was friendly and attentive and the food was excellent! Would definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My wife and I weren't really too sure what to expect when we walked in and found a smaller restaurant that was attached to a hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised! It is a quaint and cozy place perfect for the couple looking for the venue the perfect date night. The service was excellent (thank you Alan!) and the food was unbelievably fantastic...from the cheesy garlic bread (with the salad decoration that my wife just loved!) to the Rib Steak done to perfection to my wifes Tenderloin Fettucini...it was all to die for! We will definitely be back and once you go, you'll be back too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This place exceeded my fiancée and my expectations. Not only was the ambient, the food, the service outstanding, the restaurant went beyond and made my fiancée birthday dinner very special. We will definitely dine in this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wildfire went above and beyond to make our bday dinner extremely special. Thank you Wildfire.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The glass wall created to much noise, no sound insulation, so the conversation at the table next to us was too high a decibel. Food was not good enough to justify the lack of ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The restaurant, albeit sort of hidden on Colborne St., was virtually empty at 7pm but did get busier into the evening. Our server was very friendly and accommodating. All the food was very good and tasteful. The onion soup was very nice, a little sweet. This is predominantly a meat restaurant so I enjoyed a New York Striploin which was a good cut of meat, not great but definitely good, was cooked as ordered. My spouse had the back ribs which were very good, tender, and succulent. They have a nice selection of wine. Desserts were OK, not large, and appeared to be not made in-house, but good and tasty all the same. Coffee was also good (they brewed a fresh pot of decaf for us). Overall, we were quite satisfied with our meals and would return. I think the place is hit or miss when it comes to ambience based on how busy it is in conjunction with the attached hotel. We noted they do have a nice private room for small groups.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great experience and the food was creatively amazing. Compliments to the Chef... Bravo...!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Fabulous find hidden in a boutique hotel on Colborne. Terrific menu, music nicely quiet so we could talk and enjoy fabulous ribs & salad & fish choices. Service quick and attentive. Our compliments to the chef. Will definitely be back and take friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The steak sandwich was awesome and Max the server was very effecient with a great sense of humour. I will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had an amazing waitress. She was friendly and very attentive. The steak and vegetables were incredible. Everything tasted very fresh and was plated nicely. Felt like a farm-to-table kind of dining experience. Restaurant is small so it was romantic. However the restaurant's decor could use a design refresh to better match the quality of the service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This is very much a hotel restaurant. Very very quiet. Good food and an ok wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food and service have been very good, though we would have preferred to have an option to select side dishes for the sea food menu (e.g. for lobster tail). I don't really like wasabi mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes etc. I would have preferred baked potato or vegetables (but different selection).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food, great ambiance, wonderful staff. Will definitely recommend to friends and family for a special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent service, over the top for a birthday. Very friendly and good conversationalist

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Had one of the best filet mignon ever here! My husband had the veal chop and said it was very good as well. Both were done just as we orders them.

The side veggies were perfectly cooked and flavoured nicely. Nothing was over spiced - flavours of the foods were left to come through and were spiced complimentary.

Will return and would recommend to others looking for s casual yet quality atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Servers were great! Steak was over cooked and salmon was tasteless, although potatoes & veggies were good!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food and service were both exceptional! I would recommend then for any occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Everything was delicious. We got the groupon and were very pleased with our choice.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.