About Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan

8 Colborne St
Toronto, ON M5E 1E1
View Larger Map

At Wildfire Steakhouse and Wine Bar, we have a passion for great food, exceptional wine and good company. Our dishes are all prepared custom to order with only the freshest ingredients. Whether you’re having a romantic evening, a family celebration or a corporate meeting, we strive to create a custom experience for each guest to create lasting memories. Our motto has always been one guest at a time.



In addition to our perfectly grilled steaks that are seasoned with our own house blended spices, we offer a wide range of appetizers, entrées and desserts to please any palate.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Yonge and Colborne

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 350-8188

Website:
http://www.wildfiresteakhouse.com/

Public Transit:
If you get off the Yonge Subway line at King St. Wilfire is located on Colborne which is one block south of King on the East side of Yonge St.

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Dining Room Manager: 8555397983

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
  • Main Dining Room (cosmo) - Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
Main Dining Room (cosmo) - Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan, Toronto, ON

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 8:30PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
See All
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Casual (2)
Private Room (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Family Style (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Historic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
143 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was excellent which made all ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server was excellent which made all of us feel like a privileged VIP. Steak was only average so bit of a let down. Their restrooms are definitely not friendly as it takes quite a trip to get to, with stairs and walkway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

My husband & I dined at Wildfire on Satu ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband & I dined at Wildfire on Saturday evening, we made a reservation through Open Table. The space was small however you get an intimate feeling of private dinning and attention which is a lovely impression. Our server who I cannot remember her name was attentive and understood the menu and wine list, she also provided recommendations which I always enjoy to hear from those who work at a restaurant. We ordered the cheesy garlic bread, Beef Carpaccio, for starters & both choices were delicious. For our mains we ordered Grilled Salmon & the Veal chopped both with garlic mash, veg and let me to you both options were great as well. We cannot wait to return and will bring friends next time. Definitely two thumbs up because you can see the love the chef and his team puts into his food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an excellent dinner at Wildfire to c ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had an excellent dinner at Wildfire to celebrate my husband's birthday. The waitress was friendly and attentive and the food was excellent! Would definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I weren't really too sure wh ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My wife and I weren't really too sure what to expect when we walked in and found a smaller restaurant that was attached to a hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised! It is a quaint and cozy place perfect for the couple looking for the venue the perfect date night. The service was excellent (thank you Alan!) and the food was unbelievably fantastic...from the cheesy garlic bread (with the salad decoration that my wife just loved!) to the Rib Steak done to perfection to my wifes Tenderloin Fettucini...it was all to die for! We will definitely be back and once you go, you'll be back too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place exceeded my fiancée and my ex ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This place exceeded my fiancée and my expectations. Not only was the ambient, the food, the service outstanding, the restaurant went beyond and made my fiancée birthday dinner very special. We will definitely dine in this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wildfire went above and beyond to make o ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wildfire went above and beyond to make our bday dinner extremely special. Thank you Wildfire.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The glass wall created to much noise, no ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The glass wall created to much noise, no sound insulation, so the conversation at the table next to us was too high a decibel. Food was not good enough to justify the lack of ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

The restaurant, albeit sort of hidden on ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The restaurant, albeit sort of hidden on Colborne St., was virtually empty at 7pm but did get busier into the evening. Our server was very friendly and accommodating. All the food was very good and tasteful. The onion soup was very nice, a little sweet. This is predominantly a meat restaurant so I enjoyed a New York Striploin which was a good cut of meat, not great but definitely good, was cooked as ordered. My spouse had the back ribs which were very good, tender, and succulent. They have a nice selection of wine. Desserts were OK, not large, and appeared to be not made in-house, but good and tasty all the same. Coffee was also good (they brewed a fresh pot of decaf for us). Overall, we were quite satisfied with our meals and would return. I think the place is hit or miss when it comes to ambience based on how busy it is in conjunction with the attached hotel. We noted they do have a nice private room for small groups.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience and the food was creati ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great experience and the food was creatively amazing. Compliments to the Chef... Bravo...!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fabulous find hidden in a boutique hotel ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Fabulous find hidden in a boutique hotel on Colborne. Terrific menu, music nicely quiet so we could talk and enjoy fabulous ribs & salad & fish choices. Service quick and attentive. Our compliments to the chef. Will definitely be back and take friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak sandwich was awesome and Max t ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The steak sandwich was awesome and Max the server was very effecient with a great sense of humour. I will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had an amazing waitress. She was frie ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had an amazing waitress. She was friendly and very attentive. The steak and vegetables were incredible. Everything tasted very fresh and was plated nicely. Felt like a farm-to-table kind of dining experience. Restaurant is small so it was romantic. However the restaurant's decor could use a design refresh to better match the quality of the service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

This is very much a hotel restaurant. Ve ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This is very much a hotel restaurant. Very very quiet. Good food and an ok wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Food and service have been very good, th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food and service have been very good, though we would have preferred to have an option to select side dishes for the sea food menu (e.g. for lobster tail). I don't really like wasabi mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes etc. I would have preferred baked potato or vegetables (but different selection).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, great ambiance, wonderful st ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food, great ambiance, wonderful staff. Will definitely recommend to friends and family for a special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service, over the top for a bi ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent service, over the top for a birthday. Very friendly and good conversationalist

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had one of the best filet mignon ever he ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Had one of the best filet mignon ever here! My husband had the veal chop and said it was very good as well. Both were done just as we orders them.

The side veggies were perfectly cooked and flavoured nicely. Nothing was over spiced - flavours of the foods were left to come through and were spiced complimentary.

Will return and would recommend to others looking for s casual yet quality atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Servers were great! Steak was over cooke ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Servers were great! Steak was over cooked and salmon was tasteless, although potatoes & veggies were good!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service were both exception ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food and service were both exceptional! I would recommend then for any occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious. We got the gr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Everything was delicious. We got the groupon and were very pleased with our choice.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food. Very friendly and attentive ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food. Very friendly and attentive staff. Good ambiance. Very reasonably priced.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to this restaurant because we sa ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went to this restaurant because we saw that the menu had choices we liked and we were staying at the hotel the night before our son's wedding. The food and service were both outstanding. In fact, we will be dining here again in the future or at one of the other locations they have. The steak was done exactly as we had ordered, mine, medium rare and my husband's medium. The meat itself was delicious. The vegetables were a great accompaniment and not too many to overwhelm the client. The creme brulee for dessert was creamy and just the right amount after eating a steak. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Wildfire Steakhouse in Toronto, Ontario and were very pleased with our selection. The atmosphere was quiet and elegant and the service we received from our waiter was very good. He had good recommendations on wines and drinks and on the menu specials for the night. The steak was done incredibly well and melted in your mouth. Very tasty with a nice seasoning crust that accented the taste perfectly. It is located closely to the harbor and Union Station and would be ideal for dinner before theatre shows. We will return on our next trip to Toronto.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointed Wildfire did not mention in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Disappointed Wildfire did not mention in their Groupon ad that the North York location is under renovation. The downtown location is too far and is also very noisy inside. I spent $300 to eat in a typical, ordinary family restaurant environment, not an upscale fine dining establishment.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Was expecting the restaurant to be busie ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Was expecting the restaurant to be busier for a Thursday night, however appeared to be quite slow. Only complaint I have was the time it took to bring a 2nd beer that was ordered, the waitress seemed more interested talking with another waitress and making sure she had everything on our bill, I could see her by the front entrance on the computer.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Really enjoyed this restaurant. Went wit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Really enjoyed this restaurant. Went with my family using a groupon - would definitely recommend. The food was great and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I took my girlfriend here for dinner on ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for dinner on Saturday night. We were greeted kindly and seated at our table for two in a blink of an eye. The server was amazing he was very witty and had an amazing sense of humor. The starters were delicious I had the calamari fritti and my girlfriend had the escargot which she said lacked a touch of acidity. The main course was outstanding the steak and lobster I got was cooked perfectly. My girlfriend got the back ribs and the portion was a huge fall off he bone full rack and mighty flavourful.

Dessert was the perfect finish with delicious creme Brule and a chocolate cake. I highly recommend trying out Wildfire cosmopolitan!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for an early dinner and the staf ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We went for an early dinner and the staff was very professional, the food was excellent, and the atmosphere was elegant. The waitress even made sure to pace our meal to fit our schedule.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time at this location, all I can s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2016

First time at this location, all I can say is mid town experience was way more pleasant. Terrible service and seating plan, requested a booth and was seated by the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

It's a great place for date. Even though ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 3, 2016

It's a great place for date. Even though it is expensive for me (since I'm a student), it's worth it if you want to bring a date or group. The dark lighting gives the steakhouse a romantic tone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

What an amazing experience! Went for our ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 24, 2016

What an amazing experience! Went for our 1 year anniversary and were congratulated upon arrival. Also were given champagne and dessert and our entrees were amazing. Wildfire has the best service I've ever had at any restaurant and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service here was great. T ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food and service here was great.

The only issue I had was not with the restaurant itself but OpenTable, as we booked directly for summerlicious and we were redirected through this website which booked our reservation, at the venue which was not participating in summerlicious, which was a surprise when we got there and disappointing because this is where we were directly routed to to make the reservation.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We really enjoyed the food and will come ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We really enjoyed the food and will come back. I do think I was charge twice on one of the entrees... Didn't realize until later.

Other then then that the experience was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one steakhouse that does not do ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is one steakhouse that does not do a lot but what they do, they do it amazingly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Father's Day dinner. Staff was excellent ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's Day dinner. Staff was excellent in every aspect of the evening. Thoughtful touches by the staff and restaurant were appreciated and made the dinner memorable and enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the experience was wonderful, the food, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 23, 2016

the experience was wonderful, the food, the wine and the staff were all incredible. They made our anniversary very special, with serving us complimentary Sparkling Wine. Very special restaurant, always enjoy our selves here and because there was 6 of us, we dined in the Crystal room, lovely night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars at the Oshawa location ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2016

We are regulars at the Oshawa location and this one was every bit as good

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Bland

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Overall just not a great experience. Ended up here after a cancelled flight and a ruined birthday surprise. Told the waitress this. Proceeded to have an overall bland meal. The caesar was good, but my wife's short ribs were VERY fatty and unpleasant. We're used to these being choice cuts of meat that are cooked to a wonderful tenderness, though maybe that's just an American thing. Either way she ate less than 1/3 of the meal, and told the waitress it wasn't what she had been expecting (bone-in isn't mentioned on the menu). The waitress expressed sympathy, but didn't offer anything else or make any compensation for the fact that my wife ate so little of her meal. My steak was fine, but not at all flavourful, and not what I would expect for a filet mignon. I couldn't put my finger on it, and it wasn't enough to complain about, but it just wasn't good.

When the bill came everything was exactly as we'd ordered it, which is fine, and maybe I've been spoiled, but when we've had a hard night (and mentioned this), our meal was overall not great, and we told her this, it would've been nice to get some kind of recognition. An offer of a free dessert, a comped drink, something. Maybe that's entitled, I don't know. But overall it left a bad taste in my mouth, and I can't confidently recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Quiet Spot

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 25, 2016

Nice quiet spot for business meal. Decent albeit limited menu. Very friendly and efficient servers.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Had the hanger steak and it was absolute ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Had the hanger steak and it was absolutely amazing. Our server was so knowledgable and he was simply a delight. It was our second time there and we will 100% be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.