About Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan

8 Colborne St
Toronto, ON M5E 1E1
View Larger Map

At Wildfire Steakhouse and Wine Bar, we have a passion for great food, exceptional wine and good company. Our dishes are all prepared custom to order with only the freshest ingredients. Whether you’re having a romantic evening, a family celebration or a corporate meeting, we strive to create a custom experience for each guest to create lasting memories. Our motto has always been one guest at a time.

In addition to our perfectly grilled steaks that are seasoned with our own house blended spices, we offer a wide range of appetizers, entrées and desserts to please any palate.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Yonge and Colborne

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 350-8188

Website:
http://www.wildfiresteakhouse.com/

Public Transit:
If you get off the Yonge Subway line at King St. Wilfire is located on Colborne which is one block south of King on the East side of Yonge St.

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Dining Room Manager: 8555397983

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan

Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (21)
fit for foodies (16)
romantic (15)
See All
neighborhood gem (10)
notable wine list (8)
good for groups (7)
hot spot (5)
great for lunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
113 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What an amazing experience! Went for our ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

What an amazing experience! Went for our 1 year anniversary and were congratulated upon arrival. Also were given champagne and dessert and our entrees were amazing. Wildfire has the best service I've ever had at any restaurant and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service here was great. T ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food and service here was great.

The only issue I had was not with the restaurant itself but OpenTable, as we booked directly for summerlicious and we were redirected through this website which booked our reservation, at the venue which was not participating in summerlicious, which was a surprise when we got there and disappointing because this is where we were directly routed to to make the reservation.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We really enjoyed the food and will come ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We really enjoyed the food and will come back. I do think I was charge twice on one of the entrees... Didn't realize until later.

Other then then that the experience was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one steakhouse that does not do ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is one steakhouse that does not do a lot but what they do, they do it amazingly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Father's Day dinner. Staff was excellent ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's Day dinner. Staff was excellent in every aspect of the evening. Thoughtful touches by the staff and restaurant were appreciated and made the dinner memorable and enjoyable.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the experience was wonderful, the food, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

the experience was wonderful, the food, the wine and the staff were all incredible. They made our anniversary very special, with serving us complimentary Sparkling Wine. Very special restaurant, always enjoy our selves here and because there was 6 of us, we dined in the Crystal room, lovely night.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars at the Oshawa location ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We are regulars at the Oshawa location and this one was every bit as good

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Bland

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Overall just not a great experience. Ended up here after a cancelled flight and a ruined birthday surprise. Told the waitress this. Proceeded to have an overall bland meal. The caesar was good, but my wife's short ribs were VERY fatty and unpleasant. We're used to these being choice cuts of meat that are cooked to a wonderful tenderness, though maybe that's just an American thing. Either way she ate less than 1/3 of the meal, and told the waitress it wasn't what she had been expecting (bone-in isn't mentioned on the menu). The waitress expressed sympathy, but didn't offer anything else or make any compensation for the fact that my wife ate so little of her meal. My steak was fine, but not at all flavourful, and not what I would expect for a filet mignon. I couldn't put my finger on it, and it wasn't enough to complain about, but it just wasn't *good*.

When the bill came everything was exactly as we'd ordered it, which is fine, and maybe I've been spoiled, but when we've had a hard night (and mentioned this), our meal was overall not great, and we told her this, it would've been nice to get some kind of recognition. An offer of a free dessert, a comped drink, something. Maybe that's entitled, I don't know. But overall it left a bad taste in my mouth, and I can't confidently recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Quiet Spot

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Nice quiet spot for business meal. Decent albeit limited menu. Very friendly and efficient servers.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Had the hanger steak and it was absolute ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Had the hanger steak and it was absolutely amazing. Our server was so knowledgable and he was simply a delight. It was our second time there and we will 100% be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. General manager came an ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Excellent food. General manager came and asked how everything was after the meal which was nice. We offered the following feedback. No bathrooms in restaurant, must use in adjoining hotel which are not up to the same standards as the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Server was very attentive, quickly refil ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Server was very attentive, quickly refilling water and asking if we would like another drink. Food came quickly, and was cooked perfectly. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were exceptional! I wou ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Food and service were exceptional! I would HIGHLY recommend trying it out. Our app and meals were cooked to perfection, service was fantastic and it was overall a great impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food`

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food our waiter Robert was one of the best we have had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food, friendly and attentive ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

Exceptional food, friendly and attentive staff, wonderful atmosphere - our party of 8 loved the place - everybody's meal was great - don't pass up the chance to experience this gem in Toronto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Service for a romantic occasion

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Went here for my first anniversary dinner with my husband. I had booked through open table and indicated that I was looking for a quiet table and that we were celebrating. The manager and server went out of their way to ensure we had a great table, and to personalize a happy anniversary message (in chocolate drizzle) on the dessert plate, and were 100% attentive the entire dinner. While I generally prefer less involvement from the server, she was very positive/pleasant and professional. On the down-side, my Filet Mignon came drastically under-cooked (I ordered medium, but it was very rare in the middle). While the manager did come and apologize, and the steak was warmed up again, it came back charred on the outside instead (I ordered medium). The meat was excellent, and my husband's steak was perfect, but we ended up not eating at the same time and I was a bit disappointed that there was no further action taken to try to make up for the mistake. All in all a great experience though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Excellent food & service! We will definitely come back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A good place for dating

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Very nice place, small and quiet. All servers were very kind, the food was really good but the price was a little expensive ($100/person include tips).

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My fiancé didn't enjoy her experience th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My fiancé didn't enjoy her experience there. Her food wasn't cooked how she specified. My food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Pre-show Yum-o

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

I booked a reservation before a performance at the Sony Center. The restaurant was not overcrowded, the wait staff was very accommodating and the food was excellent. My date said it was the best steak he ever had. I would definitely visit this restaurant again. The only drawback was the bathrooms are "over the river and through the woods" - upstairs and down a corridor.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Romantic Setting

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

Delicious succulent lobster, pristinely grilled steak and the divine ambiance of the atmosphere took us on the journey of all senses and flavours. With deep appreciation and in divine gratutude, please read my complete review: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/luxurious-comfort-astounding-pleasure-lobster-steak-affair-burmenko

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were not informed when making the res ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We were not informed when making the reservation that the only menu available was a special New Years Eve menu. It was overpriced given what was offered compared to their regular menu. It was a disappointing experience given previous very positive experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

good but not exceptional

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

the food selection was ok, though not all items on the menu were available and wine stock was minimal.

the variety in apps was extremely common being either seafood or salad (read: boring).

the main dishes were good and well presented. hanger steak being the most unique of the beef options.

the 40 oz challenge was a very American approach to dining - no one in our party was interested.

access to the washroom through the hotel was awkward but unavoidable.

the atmosphere tried but there was definitely something missing, not sure what that was - it was a bit cold, which had nothing to do with the server-she was good. maybe lack of background sound or soft surfaces making echo in the 2 storey space.

would we go back, likely - would we rush back, likely not

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Did have a table ready and told us it wo ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

Did have a table ready and told us it would take a minimum of 30 min or more...couldn't confirm any time..until we really complain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Impeccable service!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

The entire staff is incredibly attentive without being overbearing.

Food's OK but would go back for the great service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Quiet night, great experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Holiday evening and room was half-filled. Pleasant design with subtle lighting it was a soothing space. Ordered a simple steakhouse dinner of Caesar, Baked Potato and Filet Mignon medium rare. Steak was absolutely perfect. Well-aged, perfectly grilled with deep flavor. Sides were a mix as potato was fine and grilled veg excellent but broccoli a bit undercooked with no detail. Wine list decent but by the glass or carafe limited and Niagara blend was "blunt." High point of the evening was, by far, the staff. Attentive but not obtrusive, friendly not familiar. Chef came out to check with tables and was genuinely interested. Strong recommendation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Food

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

We had a wonderful experience here. Able to accommodate dietary restrictions very well. Kind and friendly staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A tad disappointing.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

The food was fine, a solid B+, but when our main course arrived, we asked for another bottle of wine. This became a big production, and it was explained to us that only the manager could fetch the wine, or some such thing. The wine finally arrived as we were finishing eating, and so we said forget it. The route to the washroom was a little sketchy, as well. I do not regret going, but there is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

We chose the restaurant as it was near o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

We chose the restaurant as it was near our hotel and indicated gluten free choices. My wife is celiac so that was key along with the reviews sounded good. We were more than pleasantly surprised when we entered. Nice quiet ambiance. Our server Tara? was excellent and our steaks were first class. All in all a very enjoyable dining experience and my wife loved all her gluten free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner at Wildfire

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

My fiancee and I went for dinner at Wildfire before catching a show at the Sony Centre. The staff were very helpful, although it seemed like a busy night for them. The food was spectacular, and although I didn't have dessert my fiancee did and said it was fantastic. If you're looking for a quality, upscale dinner with a nice ambiance I would definitely recommend Wildfire.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very attentive service, food took a litt ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 18, 2015

very attentive service, food took a little longer than we wanted, but worth the wait

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wildfire Grill

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Wonderful dinner. Specifically loved the mixed appetizer platter and the "fall off the bone" ribs. Angela was our server and she was outstanding in her attention to every detail throughout our time there.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Best Ribs Downtown

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 25, 2015

Had a great meal despite oven troubles in the kitchen. Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

very quite. Food was ok.

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 24, 2015

very quite. Food was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

"Nice find"

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 23, 2015

Owning a 2nd home in South Beach Miami, we are spoiled with great restaurant like Smith Wollinsky, Prime 112, STK and so on, that I have to say that i was pleasantly delighted to find this little gem right downtown. Good job.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wonderful

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 16, 2015

Many choices, not only the usual "rare-medium-well dome" option: but first, at Wildfire steaks are exceptionally good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great food and service

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

From the entrance to the exit, great experience here. Staff were excellent especially our waitress who was outstanding. Prob one of the best steaks I've had in a while. Look forward to my second visit here!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great meal, great service and experience!

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2015

Wasn't really aware of this restaurant before I found it on OpenTable, but am glad I did. Three of us went for drinks and dinner on 7/24 and had a great time!

We sat in the bar/lounge area (instead of the dining room which is more in the back) and had a great comfortable booth. One of our part was late, so the 2 of us had drinks and appetizers for well over 1.5 hours without pressure to move onto dinner.

Eventually we all ordered dinner and all really enjoyed our steaks (excellent!) and the sides. They have a good and reasonably-priced wine list and cocktail options as well. We all had dessert (love the creme brulee) and as well as port and espresso. Was pleasantly surprised at home reasonable the bill was :)

The staff was great -- had two people "tag teaming" on our table to ensure we had everything we needed at all times. They were friendly, warm, discreet and really helpful. Definitely the best serving staff we've had a quite some time!

Overall, would definitely recommend this "find". We'll definitely be back -- may very well become a regular. BTW -- they're also open for lunch -- which offers a number of lighter options (salads, etc) in addition to steaks....so will try them for an upcoming business lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not worth it for the price.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 21, 2015

First of all, its super dark inside. I can't even see my food properly. There is nothing special about the food, I would rather pay this price to go to nearby O&B.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Best in Canada for me

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2015

I come to Canada a few times a year. This year I have been here for about 3 weeks. Not a big fan of the food generally but this place did it right. Steak was cooked perfectly and the service was very good. It is in a hotel and you don't get the whole white tablecloth effect but the flavor of the Neal makes up for that

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.