About Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan

8 Colborne St
Toronto, ON M5E 1E1
View Larger Map

At Wildfire Steakhouse and Wine Bar, we have a passion for great food, exceptional wine and good company. Our dishes are all prepared custom to order with only the freshest ingredients. Whether you’re having a romantic evening, a family celebration or a corporate meeting, we strive to create a custom experience for each guest to create lasting memories. Our motto has always been one guest at a time.

In addition to our perfectly grilled steaks that are seasoned with our own house blended spices, we offer a wide range of appetizers, entrées and desserts to please any palate.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Yonge and Colborne

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 350-8188

Website:
http://www.wildfiresteakhouse.com/

Public Transit:
If you get off the Yonge Subway line at King St. Wilfire is located on Colborne which is one block south of King on the East side of Yonge St.

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Dining Room Manager: 8555397983

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
  • Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan
Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan

Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Business Meals (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
124 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was delicious. We got the gr ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Everything was delicious. We got the groupon and were very pleased with our choice.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food. Very friendly and attentive ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food. Very friendly and attentive staff. Good ambiance. Very reasonably priced.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to this restaurant because we sa ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went to this restaurant because we saw that the menu had choices we liked and we were staying at the hotel the night before our son's wedding. The food and service were both outstanding. In fact, we will be dining here again in the future or at one of the other locations they have. The steak was done exactly as we had ordered, mine, medium rare and my husband's medium. The meat itself was delicious. The vegetables were a great accompaniment and not too many to overwhelm the client. The creme brulee for dessert was creamy and just the right amount after eating a steak. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Wildfire Steakhouse in Toronto, Ontario and were very pleased with our selection. The atmosphere was quiet and elegant and the service we received from our waiter was very good. He had good recommendations on wines and drinks and on the menu specials for the night. The steak was done incredibly well and melted in your mouth. Very tasty with a nice seasoning crust that accented the taste perfectly. It is located closely to the harbor and Union Station and would be ideal for dinner before theatre shows. We will return on our next trip to Toronto.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointed Wildfire did not mention in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Disappointed Wildfire did not mention in their Groupon ad that the North York location is under renovation. The downtown location is too far and is also very noisy inside. I spent $300 to eat in a typical, ordinary family restaurant environment, not an upscale fine dining establishment.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Was expecting the restaurant to be busie ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Was expecting the restaurant to be busier for a Thursday night, however appeared to be quite slow. Only complaint I have was the time it took to bring a 2nd beer that was ordered, the waitress seemed more interested talking with another waitress and making sure she had everything on our bill, I could see her by the front entrance on the computer.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Really enjoyed this restaurant. Went wit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Really enjoyed this restaurant. Went with my family using a groupon - would definitely recommend. The food was great and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I took my girlfriend here for dinner on ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for dinner on Saturday night. We were greeted kindly and seated at our table for two in a blink of an eye. The server was amazing he was very witty and had an amazing sense of humor. The starters were delicious I had the calamari fritti and my girlfriend had the escargot which she said lacked a touch of acidity. The main course was outstanding the steak and lobster I got was cooked perfectly. My girlfriend got the back ribs and the portion was a huge fall off he bone full rack and mighty flavourful.

Dessert was the perfect finish with delicious creme Brule and a chocolate cake. I highly recommend trying out Wildfire cosmopolitan!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for an early dinner and the staf ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We went for an early dinner and the staff was very professional, the food was excellent, and the atmosphere was elegant. The waitress even made sure to pace our meal to fit our schedule.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time at this location, all I can s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

First time at this location, all I can say is mid town experience was way more pleasant. Terrible service and seating plan, requested a booth and was seated by the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

It's a great place for date. Even though ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

It's a great place for date. Even though it is expensive for me (since I'm a student), it's worth it if you want to bring a date or group. The dark lighting gives the steakhouse a romantic tone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

What an amazing experience! Went for our ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

What an amazing experience! Went for our 1 year anniversary and were congratulated upon arrival. Also were given champagne and dessert and our entrees were amazing. Wildfire has the best service I've ever had at any restaurant and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service here was great. T ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food and service here was great.

The only issue I had was not with the restaurant itself but OpenTable, as we booked directly for summerlicious and we were redirected through this website which booked our reservation, at the venue which was not participating in summerlicious, which was a surprise when we got there and disappointing because this is where we were directly routed to to make the reservation.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We really enjoyed the food and will come ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We really enjoyed the food and will come back. I do think I was charge twice on one of the entrees... Didn't realize until later.

Other then then that the experience was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one steakhouse that does not do ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is one steakhouse that does not do a lot but what they do, they do it amazingly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Father's Day dinner. Staff was excellent ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's Day dinner. Staff was excellent in every aspect of the evening. Thoughtful touches by the staff and restaurant were appreciated and made the dinner memorable and enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the experience was wonderful, the food, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

the experience was wonderful, the food, the wine and the staff were all incredible. They made our anniversary very special, with serving us complimentary Sparkling Wine. Very special restaurant, always enjoy our selves here and because there was 6 of us, we dined in the Crystal room, lovely night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars at the Oshawa location ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We are regulars at the Oshawa location and this one was every bit as good

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Bland

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Overall just not a great experience. Ended up here after a cancelled flight and a ruined birthday surprise. Told the waitress this. Proceeded to have an overall bland meal. The caesar was good, but my wife's short ribs were VERY fatty and unpleasant. We're used to these being choice cuts of meat that are cooked to a wonderful tenderness, though maybe that's just an American thing. Either way she ate less than 1/3 of the meal, and told the waitress it wasn't what she had been expecting (bone-in isn't mentioned on the menu). The waitress expressed sympathy, but didn't offer anything else or make any compensation for the fact that my wife ate so little of her meal. My steak was fine, but not at all flavourful, and not what I would expect for a filet mignon. I couldn't put my finger on it, and it wasn't enough to complain about, but it just wasn't *good*.

When the bill came everything was exactly as we'd ordered it, which is fine, and maybe I've been spoiled, but when we've had a hard night (and mentioned this), our meal was overall not great, and we told her this, it would've been nice to get some kind of recognition. An offer of a free dessert, a comped drink, something. Maybe that's entitled, I don't know. But overall it left a bad taste in my mouth, and I can't confidently recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Quiet Spot

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Nice quiet spot for business meal. Decent albeit limited menu. Very friendly and efficient servers.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Had the hanger steak and it was absolute ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Had the hanger steak and it was absolutely amazing. Our server was so knowledgable and he was simply a delight. It was our second time there and we will 100% be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. General manager came an ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Excellent food. General manager came and asked how everything was after the meal which was nice. We offered the following feedback. No bathrooms in restaurant, must use in adjoining hotel which are not up to the same standards as the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Server was very attentive, quickly refil ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Server was very attentive, quickly refilling water and asking if we would like another drink. Food came quickly, and was cooked perfectly. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were exceptional! I wou ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Food and service were exceptional! I would HIGHLY recommend trying it out. Our app and meals were cooked to perfection, service was fantastic and it was overall a great impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food`

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food our waiter Robert was one of the best we have had.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food, friendly and attentive ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

Exceptional food, friendly and attentive staff, wonderful atmosphere - our party of 8 loved the place - everybody's meal was great - don't pass up the chance to experience this gem in Toronto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Service for a romantic occasion

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Went here for my first anniversary dinner with my husband. I had booked through open table and indicated that I was looking for a quiet table and that we were celebrating. The manager and server went out of their way to ensure we had a great table, and to personalize a happy anniversary message (in chocolate drizzle) on the dessert plate, and were 100% attentive the entire dinner. While I generally prefer less involvement from the server, she was very positive/pleasant and professional. On the down-side, my Filet Mignon came drastically under-cooked (I ordered medium, but it was very rare in the middle). While the manager did come and apologize, and the steak was warmed up again, it came back charred on the outside instead (I ordered medium). The meat was excellent, and my husband's steak was perfect, but we ended up not eating at the same time and I was a bit disappointed that there was no further action taken to try to make up for the mistake. All in all a great experience though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Excellent food & service! We will definitely come back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A good place for dating

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Very nice place, small and quiet. All servers were very kind, the food was really good but the price was a little expensive ($100/person include tips).

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My fiancé didn't enjoy her experience th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My fiancé didn't enjoy her experience there. Her food wasn't cooked how she specified. My food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Pre-show Yum-o

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

I booked a reservation before a performance at the Sony Center. The restaurant was not overcrowded, the wait staff was very accommodating and the food was excellent. My date said it was the best steak he ever had. I would definitely visit this restaurant again. The only drawback was the bathrooms are "over the river and through the woods" - upstairs and down a corridor.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Romantic Setting

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

Delicious succulent lobster, pristinely grilled steak and the divine ambiance of the atmosphere took us on the journey of all senses and flavours. With deep appreciation and in divine gratutude, please read my complete review: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/luxurious-comfort-astounding-pleasure-lobster-steak-affair-burmenko

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were not informed when making the res ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We were not informed when making the reservation that the only menu available was a special New Years Eve menu. It was overpriced given what was offered compared to their regular menu. It was a disappointing experience given previous very positive experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

good but not exceptional

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

the food selection was ok, though not all items on the menu were available and wine stock was minimal.

the variety in apps was extremely common being either seafood or salad (read: boring).

the main dishes were good and well presented. hanger steak being the most unique of the beef options.

the 40 oz challenge was a very American approach to dining - no one in our party was interested.

access to the washroom through the hotel was awkward but unavoidable.

the atmosphere tried but there was definitely something missing, not sure what that was - it was a bit cold, which had nothing to do with the server-she was good. maybe lack of background sound or soft surfaces making echo in the 2 storey space.

would we go back, likely - would we rush back, likely not

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Did have a table ready and told us it wo ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

Did have a table ready and told us it would take a minimum of 30 min or more...couldn't confirm any time..until we really complain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Impeccable service!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

The entire staff is incredibly attentive without being overbearing.

Food's OK but would go back for the great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Quiet night, great experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Holiday evening and room was half-filled. Pleasant design with subtle lighting it was a soothing space. Ordered a simple steakhouse dinner of Caesar, Baked Potato and Filet Mignon medium rare. Steak was absolutely perfect. Well-aged, perfectly grilled with deep flavor. Sides were a mix as potato was fine and grilled veg excellent but broccoli a bit undercooked with no detail. Wine list decent but by the glass or carafe limited and Niagara blend was "blunt." High point of the evening was, by far, the staff. Attentive but not obtrusive, friendly not familiar. Chef came out to check with tables and was genuinely interested. Strong recommendation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Food

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

We had a wonderful experience here. Able to accommodate dietary restrictions very well. Kind and friendly staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A tad disappointing.

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

The food was fine, a solid B+, but when our main course arrived, we asked for another bottle of wine. This became a big production, and it was explained to us that only the manager could fetch the wine, or some such thing. The wine finally arrived as we were finishing eating, and so we said forget it. The route to the washroom was a little sketchy, as well. I do not regret going, but there is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

We chose the restaurant as it was near o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

We chose the restaurant as it was near our hotel and indicated gluten free choices. My wife is celiac so that was key along with the reviews sounded good. We were more than pleasantly surprised when we entered. Nice quiet ambiance. Our server Tara? was excellent and our steaks were first class. All in all a very enjoyable dining experience and my wife loved all her gluten free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.