Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan

At Wildfire Steakhouse and Wine Bar, we have a passion for great food, exceptional wine and good company. Our dishes are all prepared custom to order with only the freshest ingredients. Whether you’re having a romantic evening, a family celebration or a corporate meeting, we strive to create a custom experience for each guest to create lasting memories. Our motto has always been one guest at a time.



In addition to our perfectly grilled steaks that are seasoned with our own house blended spices, we offer a wide range of appetizers, entrées and desserts to please any palate.

8 Colborne St
Toronto, ON M5E 1E1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 7:00am - 10:00pm

Thursday - Friday: 7:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday: 10:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Yonge and Colborne

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 350-8188

Website:
http://www.wildfiretoronto.com/

Public Transit:
If you get off the Yonge Subway line at King St. Wilfire is located on Colborne which is one block south of King on the East side of Yonge St.

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Dining Room Manager: (855) 539-7983

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan will only be offering a Prefix Menu this night. A valid credit card is required for any reservations this day, and cancelations within 48 hours of reservation could be subject to fees.

Wildfire Steakhouse Cosmopolitan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

Noise

Quiet

77% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (9)
Business Meals (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
See All
Special Occasion (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Cozy (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort by
S
237 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I've been to this place a few times now and will definitely go back! It's slightly more expensive than the typical steakhouse but the food is so amazing it's definitely worth visiting!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Service was completely terrible. We had to flag down people whenever we had questions, nobody checked on us. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Poor service took over 1 hr to her our starter. Server forgot second drink

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Loved the dinner, the carols moist chocolate cake was dry and crusty.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

The food was very good. Steaks were cooked exactly as they were ordered. I tested the Sweet Potato fries and they were excellent. (Very salty...in a good way. )
Out waitress took our orders and proceeded to leave all the menues on the table, under my elbow. They stayed there until we finished our appetizer.
During my main course I dined while my beer glass stood empty for a good 10-15 minutes. I eventually gave in and asked her over to order a drink. By this time I no longer desired another beer.
The portions were appropriate to my appetite, which allowed room for desert. As a general rule, I do not like booth seating, especially in a “nice” resturant. We were seated in a booth, and I found it to be firm and comfortable, compared to the standard family resturant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great spot, great staff, great locale. Pre-Leaf game (5 minute walk to ACC)

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Wildfire was an enjoyable experience. The food was well prepared and delivered in a timely fashion. Our waitress well positive and well mannered. We were a few minutes late, but called ahead to notify. The call was well received and polite.
Overall, I would recommend a smart casual dinner at Wildfire.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

So good! Went here for a spontaneous date night and was pleasantly surprised. Not very busy on the night we went - Saturday at 6:30. Had the lamb special and it was one of the best meals I've ever had. The ribs also smelled delicious

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Servers tried hard but too many errors and challenges made the meal forgettable. Won’t go back.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Celebrating after Toronto Marathon!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Food and service good, atmosphere somewhat lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great dinner. Love coming to this restaurant. Portions are large, but great to share with a date. Unfortunately this time our calamari was a bit over cooked (rubbery), but still tasted great. Their rack of lamb was delicious as always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 12, 2017

When we got there, it was very empty. We sat at a table beside the wine rack. The decor was nice. Our waiter was nice except we didn't get much service. She only droped by 5 times out of the two hours we were there. Ordering and having to wait over an 45 minutes to have our first dish on the table is unacceptable. We had the escogar first and it was tasty. We waited another 20 minutes to have our main course Red eye steak with mash potato and wildfire ribs with fries and vegetables. My partner asked for medium well and it was medium well but it was totally dry. Not worth $37. The Ribs were really good but the fries are really darn SALTY. There was literally a layer of sea salt on it and absolutely F*** up. I mean how do you screw up fries?!?!! I had to ask for a new dish of fries without salt and they happily obliged. Overall the bill was $75 + tip. I don't recommend it. Please go somewhere else like Nandos around the corner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great place for conversation over a delious meal. Didn’t feel rushed. Just looked a bit award for the servers at times due to a long table nestled behind our table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 18, 2017

I didn't realize that Wildfire was located in the Cosmopolitan Hotel when I made the reservation; I usually shy away from hotel restaurants. I was surprised how quiet the restaurant was when we arrived; only 3 or 4 other tables at 6:30 on a Monday evening.

However, the service was great and the food was outstanding.

We started with the Caesar salad which was made with charred romaine and roasted garlic dressing. The salad tasted amazing! Crispy croutons, smoky lettuce and a great dressing.
Dinner consisted of an 8oz New York and the Veal Chop. Although both entrees were slightly overcooked, they tasted GREAT! Served with perfectly cooked red pepper slices, brussel sprouts and choice of potato (we chose roasted and fries and the fries were piping hot and perfectly cooked).

My girlfriend and I shared a Creme Brule for dessert and it was delectable. The smoothest, creamiest Creme Brule I have tasted.

I will definitely return to Wildfire the next time I am in Toronto.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Went on a Saturday night, and it was relatively quiet and the ambiance was good. If you struggle to find it, it's in the cosmopolitan hotel and the exterior signage is slightly misleading: go in the revolving doors. The food itself was moderate. The crabcakes were good, but a little oily. My companion had the lamb, which was interesting with a mustard crust, but somewhat over-cooked. My Porterhouse was definitely overcooked (medium rare came out as medium). Desert was fantastic (mango sorbet, carrot cake).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I have been here often in the last 2 years or more and been highly impressed. This time my medium rare steak was blue, my heated caesar salad was cold inside and burned outside, my grilled veg were burned beyond recognition. Service was still impeccable but I fear that the kitchen has taken a bad turn. Hopefully this is a hiccup, as Wildfire is one if my favourite spots.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 7, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised, our waiter also the Manager Peter made us both amazing drinks! Really well out together chocolate martini and upper Manhattan. Food was well prepared, vegetables were not over cooked. Steak was pretty darn good, price was positive. Atmosphere was not to shabby wither. Not super fancy but that isn't what we were looking for. Great place for drinks on their own. Convenient location.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

service was amazing and made a very special anniversary.

parking isn't the best but made do.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I purchased a Groupon for this restaurant and it's worth the price. The food was delicious and service was excellent. Very attentive and you will get full for the value. I ordered a side order of Asparagus (very fresh).

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing, the food was incredible. Every part of the meal was perfected, even the wasabi mashed potatos were perfect. I definetly felt like I was fine dining for my one year aniversary. On top of that, the staff offered us complimentary champaign, chocolate and card for our celebration. Thank you for the wonderful experience, couldn't stop talking about it all night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Service was sub-par, it seemed as though the servers were uninterested, and were extremely slow with everything. The food was not that good either, especially when relative to the price of the restaurant.

Overall, the experience did not live up to the expectations, and would not recommend this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 12, 2017

First time there, exceptional service and great quality food. Looking forward to going back soon !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Chose this place because of its proximity to work and it had tables available for a last minute business lunch reservation.
It was entirely empty, except for one other group.
The 4 of us got steaks, which were very sub par. My salad was pretty cool, just a big head of romaine that they threw on the grill, covered in Caesar dressing with some croutons, Parmesan, and lemon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Food was terrific, not cheap, but definitely among the tastiest pasta I've ever had.

Tags: Great Beer, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 29, 2017

A hidden steakhouse gem! Very tasty and nicely aged steaks. Great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Beef carpaccio and striploin steak were a bit dry. However, the creme brulee was amazingly delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Used groupon and it did not include most of what was on the regular menue and instead we had a separate limited menue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great place to go when you want to have a nice night out.

I took my son here and used a Groupon coupon and we had a nice night out.

I always enjoy eating at Wildfire.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Summerlicious menu provided a good range of food choices. The service was absolutely outstanding. We will definitely return!

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We've been here a few times before so we knew what to expect. Some changes to the bar menu (boo!) and to the food menu saw the food being not quite as good as it was last fall or summer when we were last there.

It wasn't terribly busy but it took about 10 minutes for our waiter to come by. Unfortunately, as has previously been the case, my first choice for draught beer was not available and I had to choose something else. After the order was taken, we waited close to 15 minutes for our two drinks (one mixed, one draught) to show up.

It was a little noisy as there was a large group in the "room" across from us but that's to be expected.

Overall, a good experience and would likely go back despite the shortcomings above.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Very beautiful ambiance. Delicious food with friendly service. Definitely a fancy night out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Awesome atmosphere. Excellent meal. The wait staffs were very professional and engaging. We went for lunch but was also allowed to order one of the very best steak from the dinner menu. Our dining experience was one to the best I have had in some time. Will definitely go back again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This restaurant is ok, comparing to the big variety of restaurants in Toronto I will give it a Four- star rating.
The meat was above average but not the best I have seen in Toronto, service was slow.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Servers were very nice, but took forever. We waited for 15 minute

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great if you are not in a rush, i had planned for an event 2 hours after the dinner reservations . Now that could very well be my fault but missed the event due to time.

Had a great time at the dinner but had asked for the bill 20 minutes ahead of wanting to leave and did not get it until 25 minutes after asking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This location isn't too big and the time we went there weren't too many people so the service was very fast which was great. Majority of the plates were delicious, the fish my boyfriend got was a little too oily for our liking. It was our anniversary which we had informed them of and for dessert they put both our desserts on a plate that said happy anniversary which was really sweet!

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Filet wasn't very tender, Strip had a lot of gristle it seemed. Steak knives were useless, just tore the meat. Better off using table knife. Otherwise, flavor was there, grilled veg very tasty. Potatoes cooked well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

For the price, not worth it. Food was below average, and ambiance was budget at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food is good value, well cooked and presented. We went twice and both times the service was really really awful. We would not go back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.