About Wilde

320 South La Brea Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90036
View Larger Map

Located in Los Angeles's prestigious Miracle Mile district, Wilde is a neighborhood wine bar and restaurant serving European American Cuisine with an extensive Wine List. A hidden gem on bustling La Brea Avenue, Wilde is inspired by the European wine boîtes found in most European cities. Serving a full dinner and lunch menu with craft and small production wines and beers, Wilde prides itself on simple, uncomplicated dishes, delicious wines and good old fashioned hospitality.

Diners choice 'most notable wine list' 2015 and 2016

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Wednesday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Thursday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Friday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Saturday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Sunday: 5 pm - 10 pm

Our kitchen closes at 10 pm although most evenings we open later

We take credit cards to secure bookings for parties of 8 or more

Cross Street:
West 3rd Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 932-9500

Website:
http://wildela.com/

Parking Details:

After 7 pm on weeknights
valet available at MIX

Executive Chef:
Nader Naderi

Private Party Facilities:
Wilde is one of Miracle Mile's newest wine bar and restaurants with private dining and special event expertise.

This hidden gem off bustling La Brea Avenue delivers a seamless and customized menu and experience to suit any budget.

Private Party Contact:
Lorna: 9178870464x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, High Tea, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Wilde
  • Wilde
  • Wilde
  • Wilde
  • Wilde
  • Wilde
  • Wilde
Wilde
Wilde
Wilde
Wilde
Wilde
Wilde
Wilde

Promotions

WILDE HOUR

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Fried Chicken and bubbles

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

WILDE HOUR

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Bottles of house red / white and rose just $25 tapas and small plate menu and full dinner menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 28, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Fried Chicken and bubbles

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Every Sunday as well as our full dinner menu we offer mouthwatering buttermilk friend chicken with slaw and fries or mashed potatoes for just $18 or $25 when paired with a glass of bubbles Sunday also means bottomless Sangria !. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 7, 2016 - Sep 25, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 7:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Tue 5:00PM - 7:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Wilde Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly / Fairfax / La Brea / Third St. ›

Notable Wine List (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Romantic (9)
See All
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
45 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First rate food and wine selections, yet ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

First rate food and wine selections, yet approachable and affordable. Impeccable service and great French brasserie vibe. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had great food, great wine, attentive ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had great food, great wine, attentive service. A pleasure to dine in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Looking for a place to stop on the way t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Looking for a place to stop on the way to the Bowl or Music Center, I came across this place based on a BBE discount (now expired) for Citi Card holders. They have a great happy hour plus their menu and wine list are first class.

The Fattoush salad was fantastic as were the pan roasted cauliflower and Brussel sprouts.Salt and pepper lightly fried squid and the Moule Mariniere (Mussels and fries) made my day!

The wine list is fairly priced and is more convenient at times than BYO. I like a Sauvignon Blanc but the wine list has enough categories to keep you reading.

Street parking after 7 pm is best, but I used my DP on a residential permit street.

It's worth a visit and more.

George Z.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wilde was the perfect place to spend the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Wilde was the perfect place to spend the early afternoon catching up with family over drinks and great food. All our cravings were met, and desert was perfect! Wine selection was healthy and sangria delicious. We'll be coming back in about two weeks. Our favorite family get together spot. Not too casual, chic enough to feel like this mama got out for the evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great with lots of sharing plat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was great with lots of sharing plate options, vegetarian options and even gluten free ( this is La !) I can eat everything but the server was great at accommodating my friends allergies.

Wine list was nicely priced and the staff gave us some great recommendations and didn't try to steer us to the more expensive bottles. It has a casual, chill New Yorky/ bistro feel that was a welcome change from more hectic, fast paced restaurants but may not be for everyone .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Four of us enjoyed this restaurant, the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Four of us enjoyed this restaurant, the food, wine and service and look forward to returning. The interior dining area is intimate and a party was just finishing which made it quite loud. The hostess graciously set us up outside. Arancini for appetizers were crisp & tasty, Sunday Fried Chicken & Fries crisp on the outside, tender inside and well-seasoned. Penne Siciliane was good and served al dente. Roast chicken with farro was super as well. The service was attentive yet low profile and overall the restaurant warm vibe and welcoming ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Stale bread, average burger, good fries ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Stale bread, average burger, good fries and good turkey meatballs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

There aren't enough amazing things to sa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

There aren't enough amazing things to say about this place. From the lovely greeting you receive upon entering, the warm and fuzzy feeling you get from the sexy lighting and music. The food was nothing short of amazing! Meatballs are a must! Let's not forget how incredible the steak is! Take exceptional care of and checked on numerous times by none other than the amazing husband and wife owners! We just loved Lorna, her hubby, and the amazing staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting menu and wine list. The room ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Interesting menu and wine list. The room is very attractive. We were there very early so there was only one other table occupied so t was very quiet. Not sure what the noise level would be if it were crowded ii

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Much smaller than I imagine from the lim ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Much smaller than I imagine from the limited pictures available which makes it cozy and depending on the tables occupied you could be sharing conversation with one's neighbors. Interesting and limited menu could make for some interesting choices.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Oh yes! What a find

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Not the first time I have been to Wilde, but a first for my friend who I brought. They have a great selection of wines by the glass and our server was so helpful in recommending appropriate options to suit our needs. I'm not a Pinot Noir drinker normally but she gave us a taste of something (didn't tell us what it was) and it was divine! A full bodied, smooth delicious pinot noir - I was sold. We had to have it. I enjoyed their special ahi tuna dish and we shared few bites, loved the rice balls and meatballs..apparently any food in ball shape here is brilliant! My friend had the Spanish rice dish, recommended by our server, which was really excellent. The service was friendly and engaged, food was great. I wish more people new about this gem of a spot! In the words of Arnie - I'll be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wine-lovers paradise

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had the steak which was divine, and the mussels which were packed with flavour. We had a wine flight each, with tasting glasses recommended by by our server - they all hit the mark and was a lovely way to sample a range of tastes. Overall fantastic value, great staff, cool vibe - can't wait to come back <3

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Underwhelming

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Pleasant enough space. Reminiscent of a space one might find in Barcelona, Spain. It was pretty empty at 8pm on a Friday night which is always a bit worrying. Not that many wines by the glass for a wine bar and my wine was a bit warm. Nice Rioja though. The crab croquettes were tasty. I felt the charcuterie and cheese plate was lack luster. Bit skimpy on the meats and the cheddar and manchego were mediocre, also served a Gouda which was a puzzling choice. There were two cornichons on the board, two, really?! The membrillo or honey that was on the board, was really only enough for one. The bread was shockingly bad. It felt day old. I noticed when the owners sat down for their mixed board....it seemed overflowing with charcuterie. Not a good feeling. Also the waiters explanation for biodynamic wine was hysterical. Nice guy so don't want to get him in trouble...perhaps a little training when it comes to explaining the agricultural and handling process of the grape. On the plus side, they played Prince most of the night :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Nice surprise.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

We had a reunion of sorts here with eight friends and chose WILDE for the location. We ended up having a very pleasant evening. The food was very good. Duck Confit was a hit as was the pasta with crab. The Squid Salad was delicious. Arancini was good and everyone seemed to enjoy their dishes. The wait staff was very accommodating and attentive. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

What a gem

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

A friend suggested this place for dinner, and I'm so happy he did. I love discovering quaint restaurants tucked away in LA that quickly become my go-to favorite spots. This is easily one of those places. The service was friendly, ambiance was relaxing, and the food amazing! Although I was tempted to try the fried chicken, which I hear is yummy and one of those dishes not on the menu that only regulars would know to order, I ended up ordering an assortment of small dishes: brussels sprouts, cauliflower, and shrimp. So yummy, but my eyes and stomach are set on that fried chicken next time...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentically French

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

No fuss or fanfare. Simply genuine Franco comfort food through and through

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Pleasant Evening Spot

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

My first time at Wilde but once inside, saw it used to be 320 Wine which had really good food in addition to wine. Unfortunately we were only snacking with wine flights tonight; can't comment on the kitchen. The restaurant stocks good cheese and deli selections for their cheese board and charcuterie. Interesting that it was highlighting women winemakers for Women's History Month. Attentive server. All around pleasant experience and will likely return to try dinner selections.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Easily one of the best spots in Los Angeles

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

I've now come to Wilde four times and absolutely adore it. This spot is mellifluous (look it up, it's a good word, and reflects this lovely place.)

I don't normally write reviews, but in this case I had to.. for two reasons:

1. To pass on that if you don't go here, you're simply missing out, and that's the honest truth...

2. I noticed one or two petulant nasty reviews, which have zero base for writing such verbal hogwash. (The internet is a cold, dark place, where any w**ker can write anything, about anyone or any place). LA is full of lovely people, but it's also full of bitter, irritable people that write bad things, and I'd rather see such a genuine gem of a restaurant succeed, so I decided to speak up.

And now back to point 1..

1. If you don't go for Sunday night fried chicken, you're an.. well, let's just say there's something wrong with you! Okay, aside from the fried chicken, a the other dishes I tried are Swordfish Involtini, which was sublime, the Pei Mussels and the Burger (yes.. the burger) was pretty superb.

Bravo... Thanks Wilde! I'll be back.. funnily enough, probably tonight. ;-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Dinner

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Amazing food and personable service. The husband (chef) & wife (everything else!) owners are a great team and provide excellent wine paring suggestions. On Valentine's they not only offered a special pre-fixe menu but you could also order from their regular menu. Wilde's cuisine is fresh, imaginative, beautifully presented, delicious and their fries are "to die for"! It's within walking distance from our home so we've been numerous times and it never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Tom

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

This was possibly the worst dining experience I've ever had. The server was awful- she spent more time playing on her phone than she did attending to her table- we were stuck in this place for close to two hours only because of the horrible service- there was a mistake with absolutely everything we ordered- even the sparkling water was brought as a flat mineral water.

The food was quite subpar- my date ordered the chicken which was some sort a breaded filet drowned in a watery marinara sauce and my muscles were about as average as possible.

At least we didn't get food poisoning- that's the only positive thing I can say about this place-

And it cost a fortune!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great Steak

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

This quaint little gem was a great find.

They had AMAZING FOOD, yummy wine selection and attentive service

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Overpriced food, but great service

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Wilde has a nice atmosphere for someone who doesn't like a loud, packed restaurant (me!). But it was pretty quiet in there for a Saturday night, which also lends to a feeling like it's not doing so well. The food was only okay, and very pricey given that fact. I make much better Brussels sprouts! The server was super professional and lovely and we still had a nice new adventure, in spite of being underwhelmed. But we won't make a point to go back or recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Wilde about Wine at Wilde!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

One of my go-to favorites these days, this smaller restaurant features smaller production wines and organic wines by glass and by bottle. The staff will gladly let you taste a couple to help you decide! Must have French Fries! The Fish is usually one of my favorite picks.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great neighborhood gem

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Great neighborhood gem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Where the Wilde things dine...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 11, 2016

Wilde has yet to disappoint us! This is hands down one of my favorite neighborhood spots, my "Cheers" if you will. The staff and the owners are not only friendly but warm and welcoming as is the decor and personal touches you will see throughout. The owner Lorna, seems to always be there to greet the guests and at times wait on them! She, also, always comes by and has a glass of wine with us and it is a very nice personable touch. Who knew I would LOVE bubbles with my friend Chicken?! Wilde did! I recommend going any night as their menu is delicious and diverse but please do go checkout the Fried Chicken and Bubbles Sunday dinner. It was the perfect end to a great weekend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Westside Eatery

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

We've become Wilde regulars, and it never disappoints. Whether it's a festive group dinner or date night for two, this has become our go-to restaurant for a good meal, a well-paired glass of wine, and service that is attentive but unintrusive. Among our favorite offerings are the turkey meatballs with rosemary, the tagliolini with crabmeat, the steak au poivre and the best burger in town. Kudos to chef-owner Nader Naderi!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date night spot

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 16, 2015

Even though the restaurant was very busy for a Tuesday night, the staff still made us feel right at home. The food was great and the wine list impressive. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great local find!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

We recently had dinner at Wilde and loved the atmosphere and the food. The restaurant has a local "neighborhood" NYC feel to it. While all the food was excellent, the mussels were absolutely wonderful...white wine sauce with a little kick to it. We'll definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighbourhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Wilde - Quickly Becoming my Favorite LA Restaurant

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 30, 2015

Such a great restaurant and wine bar. Their sunday night Fried Chicken and Bubbles is so great, and it's hard to decide just what to get from their menu when you are there. Everything is delicious. My picks usually include the steak, squid salad, turkey meatballs and bruschetta. The arugula salad that comes with the steak is the best in LA. And let's get to the wine - the wine list has everything I love, but their staff is knowledgable and have gotten me to try many different things. All spectacular. This is the place you tell everyone about, and they thank you for it. I look forward to going back every week, and with the events that they have - there really are many many reasons to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night out with friends

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

We chose Wilde because of its central location. Some of us were coming from Silver Lake, some from Marina del Rey. The staff were delightful -- welcoming, friendly, funny, flexible. We started early and the place got crowded (and a lot louder) by the time we left (8:30ish). The food was very good. The wine was great. I'm glad to have found this place!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food, terrible serivce

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

The food was delicious, but the service was lazy, slow, disjointed, indifferent, and terrible. If I'm paying for food, I don't need bells and whistles on the service, but I at least want my drink order to be taken quickly once I sit down (it wasn't), my appetizer/dinner order to happen fairly quickly (it wasn't), and my food to be delivered properly (it wasn't; the delivery was ham-fisted, to say the least).

We'd love to come back, but at this price point, I expect competent service (not annoying fawning), and we didn't get it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Very cute, romantic and great wine

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

We had a great cab sauvignon and the ambiance was very romantic. However, the lighting was a little too dim. When I received my chicken dish, I couldn't even see what I was cutting. Maybe they should add some candles to the tables if they want to keep the lighting that dim. Other than that, it was great, fresh food

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always a delight

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on October 19, 2015

Simply put this place is divine. If you can't enjoy yourself here, you can't enjoy yourself anywhere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We LOVE this wine bar!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Great food, amazing wine, and the service was impeccable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely place,excellent food!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

It was really nice! Excellent waiter, really good food! I loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wilde for the Win

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

Wilde is, simply put, one of my favorite places to drink and dine in LA. Not only is the ambiance perfectly suited to a night on the town with friends or with that special someone (guys...it's a perfect date spot!), but the service is extremely friendly and helpful. The staff are all very knowledgeable about wine and food pairings, and are great at making delicious recommendations based on your preferred taste profile. The owner is often seen on the premises hanging out with locals; she's very sweet and has done a wonderful favor to the mid-City and WeHo area to have opened Wilde's doors. It's worth traveling in from even farther afield for a relaxing and fun evening...you're sure to leave happily full and having tasted a number of unusual wines, often difficult to find elsewhere! Wilde's relationships with vintners also really pays off - frequent wine flight nights (Wednesdays) mean lots to try, and new favorites to discover! YUM. Make it a point to visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect for wine lovers

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2015

The owner was in and so lovely & personal; came to chat with us, it felt like we were in someone's home having dinner. really smart stylish atmosphere, but not crazy busy. We were recommended a lovely Spanish wine (Jord I think) that I would not have normally picked but it was fabulous, they really knew their stuff and were great at recommending. I didn't try, but love that they offer flights of wine. They had a good range of wines in terms of price too.

Food wise, we went for the steak (cooked to perfection, actually rare as asked) and pasta. We shared the meatballs and mushroom anrancini (recommended by our server and rightly so!).

I'll definitely be back for their winemaker nights and cheese boards.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Charming and romantic

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2015

First visit to Wilde and will now become a regular! This is a cozy wine bar with excellent food and wine list, and a very welcoming, attentive staff. Loved the $12 flight of excellent California wines, a great way to try new tastes. Our server, Kim, was just lovely. Highly recommend for get-togethers with friends or for a romantic date night. Wilde has a comfortable neighborhood vibe... Really look forward to returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I hate to do this, but I was terribly di ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2015

I hate to do this, but I was terribly disappointed in my dining experience. I was expecting so much from Wilde, but it fell flat. Friday night 9pm and the place was empty, I was shocked. We chose to stay and experience it, but the service and the food barely scratched the surface of mediocracy. They had to even search for straws, quite absurd for me as I'm in the LA dining scene, it was just too bad it turned out this way. The place is pretty, nothing wildly special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Great service, food was just ok

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

There are a lot of good restaurants in this part of mid city but unfortunately Wilde is not one of them. The service was outstanding and the wine very good, but the food was just ok. The flavors and techniques throughout our meal were just lacking which was unfortunate because the menu sounded fantastic.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.