About Wilde

320 South La Brea Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90036
View Larger Map

Located in Los Angeles's prestigious Miracle Mile district, Wilde is a neighborhood wine bar and restaurant serving European American Cuisine with an extensive Wine List. A hidden gem on bustling La Brea Avenue, Wilde is inspired by the European wine boîtes found in most European cities. Serving a full dinner and lunch menu with craft and small production wines and beers, Wilde prides itself on simple, uncomplicated dishes, delicious wines and good old fashioned hospitality.

Diners choice 'most notable wine list' 2015 and 2016

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Wednesday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Thursday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Friday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Saturday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Sunday: 5 pm - 10 pm

Our kitchen closes at 10 pm although most evenings we open later

We take credit cards to secure bookings for parties of 8 or more

Cross Street:
West 3rd Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 932-9500

Website:
http://wildela.com/

Parking Details:

After 7 pm on weeknights
valet available at MIX

Executive Chef:
Nader Naderi

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, High Tea, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
  • Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
  • Wilde-turkey Meatballs - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
  • Wilde-caprese Salad - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
  • Wilde-steak Frites - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
  • Wilde-brussels Sprouts - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
  • Wilde-rice Pilaf Valencia - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
  • Wilde-nicoise Salad - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
Wilde-turkey Meatballs - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
Wilde-caprese Salad - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
Wilde-steak Frites - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
Wilde-brussels Sprouts - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
Wilde-rice Pilaf Valencia - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA
Wilde-nicoise Salad - Wilde, Los Angeles, CA

Private Dining

Wilde is one of the most centrally-located wine bar and restaurants in LA with private dining and special event expertise. This hidden gem off bustling La Brea Avenue delivers a seamless and customized menu and intimate experience to suit any budget. Festively decorated in December.

Wilde Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.8

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (7)
Bar Seating (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
See All
Good for a Date (3)
Cozy (3)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Romantic (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Business Meals (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
52 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a 5:00 pm reservation on Saturday ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a 5:00 pm reservation on Saturday night, arrived a half hour late after calling them to let them know we would late. They had one other customer at the bar having wine. She departed and we had the restaurant to ourselves. The server was attentive and helpful. Each of us had a glass of wine. We shared a small plate, a salad, and an entre, each was tastefully cooked and presented. The portions were not large but big enough to satisfy. I am clueless as to why we were the only ones there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great neighborhood gem! Soft comfy atmos ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great neighborhood gem! Soft comfy atmosphere, delicious food, reasonable prices, and super friendly owners. Eat here!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot. Excellent wine list and food ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great spot. Excellent wine list and food consistently good every time. Highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed the food, wine and serv ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I really enjoyed the food, wine and service at Wilde. I did find the wine by the glass prices to be somewhat expensive. I guess that's what's to be expected in a high rent area like 3rd and La Brea.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wilde has a delightful and friendly staf ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Wilde has a delightful and friendly staff. They are very knowledgeable and accommodating. Also they have a great wine selection at reasonable prices. We love their burger. It is uncomplicated just the way I like it...really good wholesome ingredients served with really tender on the inside and crunchy outside french fries that compliment the meal. They also have a really nice cheese selection that we got as an appetizer. It's a lovely neighborhood restaurant that has a really nice ambiance and is also kid friendly. It is easy to get to and park even with the construction on Wilshire. We have been there several times and their food and service has been consistent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wilde was FANTASTIC!!! We had such a rom ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Wilde was FANTASTIC!!! We had such a romantic dinner with great wine in a beautiful setting. 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the atmosphere!!! Food and wine fab ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Love the atmosphere!!! Food and wine fabulous. I live in the miracle area and I suggest all my neighbors take a walk over to La Brea for a treat!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First rate food and wine selections, yet ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 17, 2016

First rate food and wine selections, yet approachable and affordable. Impeccable service and great French brasserie vibe. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had great food, great wine, attentive ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had great food, great wine, attentive service. A pleasure to dine in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Looking for a place to stop on the way t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Looking for a place to stop on the way to the Bowl or Music Center, I came across this place based on a BBE discount (now expired) for Citi Card holders. They have a great happy hour plus their menu and wine list are first class.

The Fattoush salad was fantastic as were the pan roasted cauliflower and Brussel sprouts.Salt and pepper lightly fried squid and the Moule Mariniere (Mussels and fries) made my day!

The wine list is fairly priced and is more convenient at times than BYO. I like a Sauvignon Blanc but the wine list has enough categories to keep you reading.

Street parking after 7 pm is best, but I used my DP on a residential permit street.

It's worth a visit and more.

George Z.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wilde was the perfect place to spend the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Wilde was the perfect place to spend the early afternoon catching up with family over drinks and great food. All our cravings were met, and desert was perfect! Wine selection was healthy and sangria delicious. We'll be coming back in about two weeks. Our favorite family get together spot. Not too casual, chic enough to feel like this mama got out for the evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great with lots of sharing plat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was great with lots of sharing plate options, vegetarian options and even gluten free ( this is La !) I can eat everything but the server was great at accommodating my friends allergies.

Wine list was nicely priced and the staff gave us some great recommendations and didn't try to steer us to the more expensive bottles. It has a casual, chill New Yorky/ bistro feel that was a welcome change from more hectic, fast paced restaurants but may not be for everyone .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Four of us enjoyed this restaurant, the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Four of us enjoyed this restaurant, the food, wine and service and look forward to returning. The interior dining area is intimate and a party was just finishing which made it quite loud. The hostess graciously set us up outside. Arancini for appetizers were crisp & tasty, Sunday Fried Chicken & Fries crisp on the outside, tender inside and well-seasoned. Penne Siciliane was good and served al dente. Roast chicken with farro was super as well. The service was attentive yet low profile and overall the restaurant warm vibe and welcoming ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Stale bread, average burger, good fries ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Stale bread, average burger, good fries and good turkey meatballs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

There aren't enough amazing things to sa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2016

There aren't enough amazing things to say about this place. From the lovely greeting you receive upon entering, the warm and fuzzy feeling you get from the sexy lighting and music. The food was nothing short of amazing! Meatballs are a must! Let's not forget how incredible the steak is! Take exceptional care of and checked on numerous times by none other than the amazing husband and wife owners! We just loved Lorna, her hubby, and the amazing staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting menu and wine list. The room ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Interesting menu and wine list. The room is very attractive. We were there very early so there was only one other table occupied so t was very quiet. Not sure what the noise level would be if it were crowded ii

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Much smaller than I imagine from the lim ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Much smaller than I imagine from the limited pictures available which makes it cozy and depending on the tables occupied you could be sharing conversation with one's neighbors. Interesting and limited menu could make for some interesting choices.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Oh yes! What a find

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 1, 2016

Not the first time I have been to Wilde, but a first for my friend who I brought. They have a great selection of wines by the glass and our server was so helpful in recommending appropriate options to suit our needs. I'm not a Pinot Noir drinker normally but she gave us a taste of something (didn't tell us what it was) and it was divine! A full bodied, smooth delicious pinot noir - I was sold. We had to have it. I enjoyed their special ahi tuna dish and we shared few bites, loved the rice balls and meatballs..apparently any food in ball shape here is brilliant! My friend had the Spanish rice dish, recommended by our server, which was really excellent. The service was friendly and engaged, food was great. I wish more people new about this gem of a spot! In the words of Arnie - I'll be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wine-lovers paradise

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had the steak which was divine, and the mussels which were packed with flavour. We had a wine flight each, with tasting glasses recommended by by our server - they all hit the mark and was a lovely way to sample a range of tastes. Overall fantastic value, great staff, cool vibe - can't wait to come back <3

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Underwhelming

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Pleasant enough space. Reminiscent of a space one might find in Barcelona, Spain. It was pretty empty at 8pm on a Friday night which is always a bit worrying. Not that many wines by the glass for a wine bar and my wine was a bit warm. Nice Rioja though. The crab croquettes were tasty. I felt the charcuterie and cheese plate was lack luster. Bit skimpy on the meats and the cheddar and manchego were mediocre, also served a Gouda which was a puzzling choice. There were two cornichons on the board, two, really?! The membrillo or honey that was on the board, was really only enough for one. The bread was shockingly bad. It felt day old. I noticed when the owners sat down for their mixed board....it seemed overflowing with charcuterie. Not a good feeling. Also the waiters explanation for biodynamic wine was hysterical. Nice guy so don't want to get him in trouble...perhaps a little training when it comes to explaining the agricultural and handling process of the grape. On the plus side, they played Prince most of the night :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Nice surprise.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2016

We had a reunion of sorts here with eight friends and chose WILDE for the location. We ended up having a very pleasant evening. The food was very good. Duck Confit was a hit as was the pasta with crab. The Squid Salad was delicious. Arancini was good and everyone seemed to enjoy their dishes. The wait staff was very accommodating and attentive. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

What a gem

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 4, 2016

A friend suggested this place for dinner, and I'm so happy he did. I love discovering quaint restaurants tucked away in LA that quickly become my go-to favorite spots. This is easily one of those places. The service was friendly, ambiance was relaxing, and the food amazing! Although I was tempted to try the fried chicken, which I hear is yummy and one of those dishes not on the menu that only regulars would know to order, I ended up ordering an assortment of small dishes: brussels sprouts, cauliflower, and shrimp. So yummy, but my eyes and stomach are set on that fried chicken next time...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentically French

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 30, 2016

No fuss or fanfare. Simply genuine Franco comfort food through and through

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Pleasant Evening Spot

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 24, 2016

My first time at Wilde but once inside, saw it used to be 320 Wine which had really good food in addition to wine. Unfortunately we were only snacking with wine flights tonight; can't comment on the kitchen. The restaurant stocks good cheese and deli selections for their cheese board and charcuterie. Interesting that it was highlighting women winemakers for Women's History Month. Attentive server. All around pleasant experience and will likely return to try dinner selections.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Easily one of the best spots in Los Angeles

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2016

I've now come to Wilde four times and absolutely adore it. This spot is mellifluous (look it up, it's a good word, and reflects this lovely place.)

I don't normally write reviews, but in this case I had to.. for two reasons:

  1. To pass on that if you don't go here, you're simply missing out, and that's the honest truth...
  1. I noticed one or two petulant nasty reviews, which have zero base for writing such verbal hogwash. (The internet is a cold, dark place, where any w**ker can write anything, about anyone or any place). LA is full of lovely people, but it's also full of bitter, irritable people that write bad things, and I'd rather see such a genuine gem of a restaurant succeed, so I decided to speak up.

And now back to point 1..

  1. If you don't go for Sunday night fried chicken, you're an.. well, let's just say there's something wrong with you! Okay, aside from the fried chicken, a the other dishes I tried are Swordfish Involtini, which was sublime, the Pei Mussels and the Burger (yes.. the burger) was pretty superb.

Bravo... Thanks Wilde! I'll be back.. funnily enough, probably tonight. ;-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Dinner

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Amazing food and personable service. The husband (chef) & wife (everything else!) owners are a great team and provide excellent wine paring suggestions. On Valentine's they not only offered a special pre-fixe menu but you could also order from their regular menu. Wilde's cuisine is fresh, imaginative, beautifully presented, delicious and their fries are "to die for"! It's within walking distance from our home so we've been numerous times and it never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Tom

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2016

This was possibly the worst dining experience I've ever had. The server was awful- she spent more time playing on her phone than she did attending to her table- we were stuck in this place for close to two hours only because of the horrible service- there was a mistake with absolutely everything we ordered- even the sparkling water was brought as a flat mineral water.

The food was quite subpar- my date ordered the chicken which was some sort a breaded filet drowned in a watery marinara sauce and my muscles were about as average as possible.

At least we didn't get food poisoning- that's the only positive thing I can say about this place-

And it cost a fortune!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great Steak

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2016

This quaint little gem was a great find.

They had AMAZING FOOD, yummy wine selection and attentive service

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Overpriced food, but great service

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 7, 2016

Wilde has a nice atmosphere for someone who doesn't like a loud, packed restaurant (me!). But it was pretty quiet in there for a Saturday night, which also lends to a feeling like it's not doing so well. The food was only okay, and very pricey given that fact. I make much better Brussels sprouts! The server was super professional and lovely and we still had a nice new adventure, in spite of being underwhelmed. But we won't make a point to go back or recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Wilde about Wine at Wilde!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2016

One of my go-to favorites these days, this smaller restaurant features smaller production wines and organic wines by glass and by bottle. The staff will gladly let you taste a couple to help you decide! Must have French Fries! The Fish is usually one of my favorite picks.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great neighborhood gem

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 27, 2016

Great neighborhood gem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Where the Wilde things dine...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 11, 2016

Wilde has yet to disappoint us! This is hands down one of my favorite neighborhood spots, my "Cheers" if you will. The staff and the owners are not only friendly but warm and welcoming as is the decor and personal touches you will see throughout. The owner Lorna, seems to always be there to greet the guests and at times wait on them! She, also, always comes by and has a glass of wine with us and it is a very nice personable touch. Who knew I would LOVE bubbles with my friend Chicken?! Wilde did! I recommend going any night as their menu is delicious and diverse but please do go checkout the Fried Chicken and Bubbles Sunday dinner. It was the perfect end to a great weekend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Westside Eatery

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 28, 2015

We've become Wilde regulars, and it never disappoints. Whether it's a festive group dinner or date night for two, this has become our go-to restaurant for a good meal, a well-paired glass of wine, and service that is attentive but unintrusive. Among our favorite offerings are the turkey meatballs with rosemary, the tagliolini with crabmeat, the steak au poivre and the best burger in town. Kudos to chef-owner Nader Naderi!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date night spot

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 16, 2015

Even though the restaurant was very busy for a Tuesday night, the staff still made us feel right at home. The food was great and the wine list impressive. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great local find!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 6, 2015

We recently had dinner at Wilde and loved the atmosphere and the food. The restaurant has a local "neighborhood" NYC feel to it. While all the food was excellent, the mussels were absolutely wonderful...white wine sauce with a little kick to it. We'll definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Wilde - Quickly Becoming my Favorite LA Restaurant

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2015

Such a great restaurant and wine bar. Their sunday night Fried Chicken and Bubbles is so great, and it's hard to decide just what to get from their menu when you are there. Everything is delicious. My picks usually include the steak, squid salad, turkey meatballs and bruschetta. The arugula salad that comes with the steak is the best in LA. And let's get to the wine - the wine list has everything I love, but their staff is knowledgable and have gotten me to try many different things. All spectacular. This is the place you tell everyone about, and they thank you for it. I look forward to going back every week, and with the events that they have - there really are many many reasons to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night out with friends

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2015

We chose Wilde because of its central location. Some of us were coming from Silver Lake, some from Marina del Rey. The staff were delightful -- welcoming, friendly, funny, flexible. We started early and the place got crowded (and a lot louder) by the time we left (8:30ish). The food was very good. The wine was great. I'm glad to have found this place!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food, terrible serivce

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2015

The food was delicious, but the service was lazy, slow, disjointed, indifferent, and terrible. If I'm paying for food, I don't need bells and whistles on the service, but I at least want my drink order to be taken quickly once I sit down (it wasn't), my appetizer/dinner order to happen fairly quickly (it wasn't), and my food to be delivered properly (it wasn't; the delivery was ham-fisted, to say the least).

We'd love to come back, but at this price point, I expect competent service (not annoying fawning), and we didn't get it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Very cute, romantic and great wine

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 24, 2015

We had a great cab sauvignon and the ambiance was very romantic. However, the lighting was a little too dim. When I received my chicken dish, I couldn't even see what I was cutting. Maybe they should add some candles to the tables if they want to keep the lighting that dim. Other than that, it was great, fresh food

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always a delight

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 19, 2015

Simply put this place is divine. If you can't enjoy yourself here, you can't enjoy yourself anywhere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.