Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Wild Sage @ The Rusty Parrot Lodge

Jackson's only AAA 4-diamond awarded restaurant (9 consecutive years) and chosen as a “Top Mountain Restaurant” by Mountain Living Magazine, which praised its “ambiance and over-the-top food,” the Rusty Parrot Lodge’s Wild Sage restaurant provides an intimate and relaxing experience of fine Jackson Hole cuisine. Dinner in the intimate Wild Sage is served with a view of an exhibition-style kitchen complemented with a massive river rock fireplace. Private dining for up to 10 people is also available in the Rusty Parrot Lodge's den with advanced notice. A menu of creative American offerings features organically-grown produce, local game and meats, sustainable fish and seafood, and freshly-prepared desserts. The restaurant offers an extensive wine list and a reserve wine list with awards from Wine Spectator Magazine and wines-by-the-glass carefully chosen to complement menu selections.

175 North Jackson Street
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 7:00am- 10:00am (Rusty Parrot Lodge guest priority)
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gill

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-2000

Website:
http://www.rustyparrot.com/dining/dinner

Parking Details:
Private lot and street parking available.

Public Transit:
START Bus public transit stops 2 blocks from hotel/restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Travis Catanzaro

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room of up to 10 people is available with advanced booking. Please call 307 733 2000 to make reserve Private Dining Room

Restaurant can be booked for private parties with buyout and advanced booking.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Harrison: (307) 733-2000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Wild Sage @ The Rusty Parrot Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

5.0

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Cozy (10)
Romantic (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Authentic (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Business Meals (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Healthy (2)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort by
S
455 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 2 days ago

Best of the Best! Outstanding meal and the presentation was excellent! Small and intimate and really nice ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

Lovely setting, very intimate, good service, good food, a little high on cost for small servings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We were there on Thanksgiving day and so the restaurant was busy. Nevertheless we had excellent service. Their special was a turkey dinner, and it was fantastic -- not the usual dry, tasteless turkey you usually get on Thanksgiving. The meat was moist, tender, very tasty and was accompanied by an especially good chestnut dressing. We also had an especially good lamb tenderloin. And did I mention the wonderful service?

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

Wonderful from front door to dining area. Exemplary service. Very tasty well prepared and aesthetically beautiful food. Well done.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2017

We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary.
The food, service and ambiance was excellent.
Cody our server was excellent.
We would definitely dine at the Wild Sage on our next visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Wonderful dining experience, very intimate setting with excellent food and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The attention to detail is evident through out the entire evening. From the atmosphere, open viewing kitchen, freshest of local ingredients, service,.... I could go on and on. Having the choice of Jackson Hole Stillworks Highwater Vodka for our martinis was a hit for us. Another local valley "secret" Would dine here again anytime.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Wonderful small restaurant. Creative excellent food, exceptional service. Great view of kitchen.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great all around. Nice to be able to hear everyone at the table. Most places have terrible
Acoustics but not here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

This is our second time here on our second visit to Jackson. The food is outstanding and will not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Enjoyed this very much. It was our last night in Jackson Hole and we wanted to have a special dinner. Excellent service. Wonderful atmosphere. Small and intimate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Went here based on good reviews and "quiet" atmosphere. We were not disappointed at all, however I wouldn't have characterized it as quiet. Certainly quieter than many, but still some hard surfaces to carry the noise - but we didn't have to shout. Really enjoyed the open kitchen and watching them plate the food. Wonderful flavors, great wait staff, overall a really nice dinner. I also read some reviews about the small portions and prepared myself, but we walked away feeling full but not stuffed. I thought everything was well portioned. Best meal we had in Jackson.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Sensational evening! Food and service were absolutely fantastic!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Third time here, they never disappoint. Food is creative and just fantastic. Unusual ingredients and flavors. Very intimate and quiet dining where you can converse easily. Its not cheap, but the value is good for this level of food and service. Keep it up guys!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Absolutely impeccable food and service! A perfect evening!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Eat here every time we visit. Our service and the food were very good. In our opinion, and we eat out often, one of the best restaurants we frequent.

We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Intimate 8 tables. Rustic ambiance consistent with the Jackson Hole environment. Excellent menu variety and quality. Personalized service. Good wine list, generous drinks. Simply excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The best dining experience we have had in Jackson! Unbelievable!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 4, 2017

This lovely restaurant is small and intimate. We were seated and waited for about 15 minutes before someone approached us, asking if any drink order/dinner order was taken. Odd for such a pricey place. The food was exceptional,presented beautifully. My husband ordered soup ( cream of broccoli) which was very good. He also ordered a salad, talked with the server about types of dressings; odd thing was that my husband never got his salad. We thought it poor for such a well reviewed place that this course was forgotten. Both of us had halibut which was good. Neither of us had dessert. I would recommend for VERY special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The service was impeccable and the overall ambiance was great! Food was delicious with stunning presentation...but quite small portions, especially the main course. We both left hungry after the complimentary amuse–bouche, two starters, two main entrees and a dessert. For the expensive cost, we certainly would have preferred a slightly larger main course to the few (albeit delicious!) bites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

If you are a foodie, Wild Sage is for you. Inventive menu, fabulous attentive service, smallish dining room with open kitchen that is surprisingly quiet yet interesting. Had such a fabulous dinner, we made a reservation for the following night as well. Far and away, my favorite Jackson Hole restaurant after a week of trying other "great" ones vacationing. Totally worth the $$$$.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Well-prepared salad and entre, unadulterated in way that let the fresh natural ingredients speak for themselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The dining room is absolutely lovely, quiet and elegant. The food was interesting and well prepared. The arugala salad was delicious, a perfect size and had a nice dressing. I had the lamb that was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented.
There were 6 at our table and we could hear one another. We stayed for 3 hours. It was altogether a lovely evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Best food in Jackson. We had a wonderful dinner and have been back several times. It doesn't disappoint.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at the Rusty Parrot Lodge. The restaurant dining room is cozy and intimate. Its perfect for date night, or special occasion. The food is outstanding. I had halibut and it was cooked perfectly. My husband had the elk tenderloin and the portion was large, also cooked perfectly. We ate breakfast there both mornings and the chef makes the eggs to order. We even watched as they squeezed oranges for our fresh juice. I hope to go back, and I would definitely eat at the Wild Sage again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Nice atmosphere, wonderfully refreshing to be able to talk with ease. The food and setting what were delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Service was great. Waiters listened carefully and responded to every request in a timely fashion. Food presentation was spot on. Great job.....Thanks Nick

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Best restaurant in Jackson! The food and service outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great cuisine, some creativity evident in the kitchen. Very attentive and knowledgable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have heard about Wild Sage for years and finally made a special trip to Jackson Hole specifically to eat here. It was a wonderful evening; complete with exceptional food service and ambience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 2, 2017

This is fantastic, across the country one of our favorite, highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had a great time and quality food. We've been to a few restaurants of similar caliber and the chef dis a great job paring the food. Great environment too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Limited menu and wine list, but overall a nice experience.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 18, 2017

LOVED Wild Sage! The server was friendly but not obsequious, knew his stuff when it comes to wines. Menu was inventive without being trendy. Food was delicious. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Jackson -- or anywhere, for that matter. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I loved the walnut crusted venison steak. Outstanding service too. Highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We had a really loud group next to us...but that can't be helped sometimes. Our server and the manager were very much on top of it. Overall, a great dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Fabulous food and service in a beautiful setting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Awesome experience all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was uneven; a couple of great dishes but also a few sub-par ones. Service was 'ok' and not very friendly from the start, several mistakes along the way, but nice about them. But still, they shouldn't happen that much... Basically, given that this is supposed to be one of the best in Jackson, and on the more expensive side, the bar was high and 'good' isn't enough, we expected 'great' and didn't get that at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

What an amazing place for dinner. Staff was very good food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.