Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Wild Sage @ The Rusty Parrot Lodge

4.8
499 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Jackson's only AAA 4-diamond awarded restaurant (14 consecutive years) and chosen as a “Top Mountain Restaurant” by Mountain Living Magazine, which praised its “ambiance and over-the-top food,” the Rusty Parrot Lodge’s Wild Sage restaurant provides an intimate and relaxing experience of fine Jackson Hole cuisine. Dinner in the intimate Wild Sage is served with a view of an exhibition-style kitchen complemented with a massive river rock fireplace. Private dining for up to 10 people is also available in the Rusty Parrot Lodge's den with advanced notice. A menu of creative American offerings features organically-grown produce, local game and meats, sustainable fish and seafood, and freshly-prepared desserts. The restaurant offers an extensive wine list and a reserve wine list with awards from Wine Spectator Magazine and wines-by-the-glass carefully chosen to complement menu selections.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 7:00am- 10:00am (Rusty Parrot Lodge guest priority)
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 733-2000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Travis Catanzaro
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private dining room of up to 10 people is available with advanced booking. Please call 307 733 2000 to make reserve Private Dining Room

Restaurant can be booked for private parties with buyout and advanced booking.

icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Brandon Harrison: (307) 733-2000
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Gill
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private lot and street parking available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
START Bus public transit stops 2 blocks from hotel/restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

On vacation. Wanted something nice with great food and service. This restaurant has the ability to make you feel like the only one in the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The service was wonderful and the food was excellent. The dinner entre offerings are limited, however. The blood orange sorbet was out of this world. Also, the bread is delidious. Wine list was ample and interesting.
The ambiance seems geared to the more mature diner compared to other Jackson restaurants. Very quiet.
Recommended for a nice anniversary dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food and perfect service. Would definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We went for our 33rd anniversary with friends. Great food and atmosphere. Menu is limited but expertly selected by the chef. The wait staff was very attentive to our needs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Delicious & perfect!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Food and service excellent. Wine overpriced. Overall a very good option in Jackson!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

First visit to this small, very nicely appointed restaurant located in a rustic inn a block off Broadway in Jackson.
The menu is small, but offers several god choices. The very tiny open kitchen is not a distraction and adds to the ambience.
Service was outstanding , as was the food (Wagyu filet, lamb loin). It is a bit pricey for some items (filet was$59) but others are more reasonable. On balance the price reflects the quality. Recommend it highly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

THE REVIEW CAN BE SUMMARIZED IN MUCH LESS THAN 50 CHARACTERS - IT WAS SUPERCALIFRAGALISTIC EXPEALADOSOUS!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The dining room is small and intimate. The menu is appropriately limited but includes something to satisfy most palates. I had king salmon; my husband had bison short ribs. Both were excellent. We went back a few days later for breakfast. That was also excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Try any house specials. They are guaranteed to be fabulous. I had hand-made pasta & hand-made gnocchi. The Hubs had the steak special. Rhubarb cobbler was excellent. A perfect evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

THIS RESTAURANT IS FANTASTIC
THE FOOD IS AMAZING THE SERVICE IS GREAT
THE WINE SELECTION IS GREAT
WILL DEFINITELY GO AGAIN AND RECOMMEND FRIENDS & CLIENTS

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Outstanding service and food. Quiet, nice lighting, fireplace. Would recommend w/o reservation if looking for good food in a delightful atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Best food and service in jh. Need to keep large groups with kids away from the serious diners. Also needs to allow multiple bottle corkages for the high end wine consumers who like this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Delightful ambiance in a lodge. Aside from the delicious food and wonderful service, we could hear ourselves speak even in a larger group. Highly recommend dinner here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Great food, Great service. Highly recommend. We had a little something off of each section of the menu. Amazing taste and presentation! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Best place in Jackson. Jason and Marcus will take care of everything.

Chefs are amazing putting on a show you can see from the dining room.

A must!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Our first night in Jackson Hole, Wild Sage was a lovely introduction to dining in Jackson. Quiet, comfortable, intimate environment and the food was just excellent. Will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Had an absolutely fabulous dinner at Wild Sage...great service, creative menu (delicious “Mac n cheese with Wagyu brisket “!! As an appetizer - could have ordered it as an entree!!)
Highly recommend this charming restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Wonderful birthday dinner with family. We can't wait to come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Excellent, excellent, excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Outstanding in every way. The service was extremely professional (unusual for Jackson with it's seasonal employees). The food was out of this world. Up there with my best meals ever. We started with the Beet Salad and caramelized onion soup. Both were a culinary treat. Main courses were The Duck and Filet Mignon (special for the evening). The preparation was out of this world. Dessert was the Pear trio and banana bread pudding. The wine list is eclectic and excellent. Dinner for two with tax and tip was ~$215 ( we only had 2 glasses of wine).

This must rank as Jackson's finest restaurant. I've tried the others but they pale in comparison.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Delicious food with great wines and excellent service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

A very nice place. Warm cozy, roaring fire and amazing service. Great date place.... drawback the food is good but not great and way overpriced with tiny portions. Granted we may be spoiled coming from a major city with amazing food... but still price and food quality dont match up. Either lower the price or up the quality and quantity of what you are offering. Nevertheless the ambience and service made up for it. Overall very enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

This is such a special place! The dining room had only 8 tables in it, so the dining experience was very intimate. Everything was prepared to order, and nothing ever felt rushed. The food was delicious and the service was exceptional. We will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

I expected more. Dining roomi is pleasant and civilized but not memorable. Food is well executed but dull, and the rather small menu could be more unusual. Service is very professional, bordering on obsequious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Food is extraordinary

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Tres bonne cuisine ,digne d un tres bon restaurant français

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

The menu is limited if you don't like red meat but it's a great place My favorite in jackson

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Small restaurant with about 10 tables but great food and service in Jackson Hole. Inside a lodge so make reservations if not staying there, but well worth the visit. The kitchen is open to the dining room so you can watch dinner being made with very fresh and local ingredients.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

Food was very well prepared and presented. Great small room dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

A very select, excellent menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Always a go-to favorite. The staff is very knowledgeable and able to help any food requests.
Great dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2018

Attentive service and wonderful food made this place right for my wife's birthday. $$

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Amazing chef-crafted menu with fantastic ingredients and preparation. I enjoyed Bison in two subtle prepatations. The Foie Gras was delicious. Tried the cocktails and Wyoming cofee. All terrific. Great service. Amazingly quiet for an open kitchen. I almost want to keep the Wild Sage a secret but they deserve recognition for something extraordinary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Exceeded our expectations. It has become our favorite restaurant in Jackson. Excellent service, amazing food, and cozy atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Amazing service! Bison short ribs and onion bisque were outstanding! Great wine selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 8, 2018

continues to be one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Great staff, outstanding food!! We had a table for 8 and the service was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

What a treat! We were visiting Jackson and had New Year’s Eve dinner at wild sage. It was so good we went back for dinner later in the week

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 3, 2018

Consensus best meal among my family from beginning to end. Even their bread service was spectacular. Supremely friendly staff, knowledgeable about the menu and made great recommendations. Top notch across the board.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13