Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Wild Sage @ The Rusty Parrot Lodge

Jackson's only AAA 4-diamond awarded restaurant (9 consecutive years) and chosen as a “Top Mountain Restaurant” by Mountain Living Magazine, which praised its “ambiance and over-the-top food,” the Rusty Parrot Lodge’s Wild Sage restaurant provides an intimate and relaxing experience of fine Jackson Hole cuisine. Dinner in the intimate Wild Sage is served with a view of an exhibition-style kitchen complemented with a massive river rock fireplace. Private dining for up to 10 people is also available in the Rusty Parrot Lodge's den with advanced notice. A menu of creative American offerings features organically-grown produce, local game and meats, sustainable fish and seafood, and freshly-prepared desserts. The restaurant offers an extensive wine list and a reserve wine list with awards from Wine Spectator Magazine and wines-by-the-glass carefully chosen to complement menu selections.

175 North Jackson Street
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 7:00am- 10:00am (Rusty Parrot Lodge guest priority)
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gill

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-2000

Website:
http://www.rustyparrot.com/dining/dinner

Parking Details:
Private lot and street parking available.

Public Transit:
START Bus public transit stops 2 blocks from hotel/restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Travis Catanzaro

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room of up to 10 people is available with advanced booking. Please call 307 733 2000 to make reserve Private Dining Room

Restaurant can be booked for private parties with buyout and advanced booking.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Harrison: (307) 733-2000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Wild Sage @ The Rusty Parrot Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
See All
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Cozy (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
429 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice atmosphere, wonderfully refreshing to be able to talk with ease. The food and setting what were delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was great. Waiters listened carefully and responded to every request in a timely fashion. Food presentation was spot on. Great job.....Thanks Nick

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great cuisine, some creativity evident in the kitchen. Very attentive and knowledgable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have heard about Wild Sage for years and finally made a special trip to Jackson Hole specifically to eat here. It was a wonderful evening; complete with exceptional food service and ambience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 2, 2017

This is fantastic, across the country one of our favorite, highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had a great time and quality food. We've been to a few restaurants of similar caliber and the chef dis a great job paring the food. Great environment too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Limited menu and wine list, but overall a nice experience.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 18, 2017

LOVED Wild Sage! The server was friendly but not obsequious, knew his stuff when it comes to wines. Menu was inventive without being trendy. Food was delicious. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Jackson -- or anywhere, for that matter. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I loved the walnut crusted venison steak. Outstanding service too. Highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We had a really loud group next to us...but that can't be helped sometimes. Our server and the manager were very much on top of it. Overall, a great dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Fabulous food and service in a beautiful setting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Awesome experience all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was uneven; a couple of great dishes but also a few sub-par ones. Service was 'ok' and not very friendly from the start, several mistakes along the way, but nice about them. But still, they shouldn't happen that much... Basically, given that this is supposed to be one of the best in Jackson, and on the more expensive side, the bar was high and 'good' isn't enough, we expected 'great' and didn't get that at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

What an amazing place for dinner. Staff was very good food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Fabulous food and service! One of the best restaurants in the Jackson Hole area. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was good, but a little offbeat in combinations, not all to our liking. But the portions were so small. Even the vegetables were a quarter cup, more like a decoration than a serving. Left there and bought ice cream . Wine pours were generous though. Nice room .

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great fine dining experience in a cozy and quiet space. Excellent presentations and top notch service. Beautiful dishes and super craft desserts too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The "Wild Sage" is a quaint and intimate restaurant where diners can view the chefs preparing your meal. For me and my wife, the ambiance, the service, and most importantly, the food was awesome. Having said that, you pay for what you get. This is creative cuisine, so you will pay a bit more than other places in Jackson. Bottom line! This is a fantastic place to have dinner if you enjoy fine dining!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Excellent small place for local, foody cuisine. Service impeccable and friendly. Try bison short ribs!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2017

My husband and I found this restaurant using trip advisor's ratings. We were not disappointed.
Our meals were wonderful. We would recommend to all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Every bite of our three courses, plus a special treat from the chef to start the evening was a enjoyable journey. Great setting for a total of 32 diners with view of an open kitchen. Inimate, but fun watching the chef and supporting staff of two prepare our wonderful meals. A two person wait staff provided fantastic service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Dinner and breakfast the next morning fantastic. Eating there since 2000.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was great and the service was top notch. The prices were a little high for the portion size. Probably wouldn't go back because of the price, but it was worth it for a night out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We went to this place for my wife's birthday dinner while visiting the Jackson Hole area. My wife has Celiac so we had inquired as to their gluten free options and had been told there would be no issues. That unfortunately didn't turn out to be the case. Although the staff was very accommodating, they had no GF options that were not red meat, pork or duck. We ended up leaving and going somewhere else, which was an unfortunate outcome given the special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Worth it. Every bite delicious! The best lamb I have ever eaten. Creative preparation. If you get a chance, go!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Food and service were both excellent. Menu was very interesting, food was prepared perfectly, and servers were very attentive (but not too attentive). The servers also had some very good suggestions about which wines paired best with which entrees. Highly recommend if you're looking for a special dining experience in Jackson Hole area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The single best dining experience I have ever had in Jackson!! The service, food and ambiance was extraordinary and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Delicious with wonderful plating and pleasant ambiance and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Couldn't have been better. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we ended our evening. Special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Best service and culinary experience in Wyoming. Period. Food and wine recommendations were spot-on. We were celebrating our anniversary, and were made to feel as if we were the only ones in the dining room. Even the family with two young children at the table next to us were extremely well-behaved (and probably had no idea we were celebrating quietly!)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Wild Sage is always a good and reliable dinner choice in Jackson.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Handcrafted cocktails...martini so smooth. Do not go with your normal martini but try theirs! Shared a beautiful and fresh beet salad...remember this is very fine dining so smaller portions. Never paid that much for cod before but it was divine! Rabbit loin was tender and very good flavor. They use the right amount of spices for great flavor but not overwhelming. Pineapple cobbler for dessert was light, fresh and delicious. Service from Jason was excellent. Attentive but never rushing us or overly around. Loved watching the chef and staff prepare the food. Pride in presentation. We look forward to another special meal at the Wild Sage.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 23, 2017

This has become our favorite Jackson restaurant at the high end range.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The food was amazing and the atmosphere was relaxed. We really enjoyed our dinner

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Ten years coming to WILD SAGE for girls weekend and for TEN YEARS it has been EXCEPTIONAL 🤗

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Quiet and intimate. The food was superb. Our friends loved it as well. Great find on vacation.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wild Sage was terrific. Very small and intimate but with great food and service. An unexpected delight. Can't go wrong if you're in Jackson. I'll definitely return if I get back to Jackson.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Cozy, intimate restaurant with outstanding service and a genius chef. The rabbit was perfectly prepared, but be sure to save room for the flourless chocolate cake.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

When my husband and I come to Jackson each year, this is our first stop. The menu is always changing and the staff is fantastic. The creativity with the menu as well as the presentation is noteworthy. Highly recommended!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Super relaxed meal with a view of the fireplace. Great waitstaff--attentive, knowledgeable about the food and offered superb guidance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.