Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Wild Sage @ The Rusty Parrot Lodge

Jackson's only AAA 4-diamond awarded restaurant (9 consecutive years) and chosen as a “Top Mountain Restaurant” by Mountain Living Magazine, which praised its “ambiance and over-the-top food,” the Rusty Parrot Lodge’s Wild Sage restaurant provides an intimate and relaxing experience of fine Jackson Hole cuisine. Dinner in the intimate Wild Sage is served with a view of an exhibition-style kitchen complemented with a massive river rock fireplace. Private dining for up to 10 people is also available in the Rusty Parrot Lodge's den with advanced notice. A menu of creative American offerings features organically-grown produce, local game and meats, sustainable fish and seafood, and freshly-prepared desserts. The restaurant offers an extensive wine list and a reserve wine list with awards from Wine Spectator Magazine and wines-by-the-glass carefully chosen to complement menu selections.

175 North Jackson Street
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 7:00am- 10:00am (Rusty Parrot Lodge guest priority)
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gill

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-2000

Website:
http://www.rustyparrot.com/dining/dinner

Parking Details:
Private lot and street parking available.

Public Transit:
START Bus public transit stops 2 blocks from hotel/restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Travis Catanzaro

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room of up to 10 people is available with advanced booking. Please call 307 733 2000 to make reserve Private Dining Room

Restaurant can be booked for private parties with buyout and advanced booking.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Harrison: (307) 733-2000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Wild Sage @ The Rusty Parrot Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

5.0

ambience

4.9

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Open Kitchen (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Romantic (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Fireplace (11)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Business Meals (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fun (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
402 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 2 days ago

The single best dining experience I have ever had in Jackson!! The service, food and ambiance was extraordinary and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Couldn't have been better. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we ended our evening. Special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Best service and culinary experience in Wyoming. Period. Food and wine recommendations were spot-on. We were celebrating our anniversary, and were made to feel as if we were the only ones in the dining room. Even the family with two young children at the table next to us were extremely well-behaved (and probably had no idea we were celebrating quietly!)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Wild Sage is always a good and reliable dinner choice in Jackson.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Handcrafted cocktails...martini so smooth. Do not go with your normal martini but try theirs! Shared a beautiful and fresh beet salad...remember this is very fine dining so smaller portions. Never paid that much for cod before but it was divine! Rabbit loin was tender and very good flavor. They use the right amount of spices for great flavor but not overwhelming. Pineapple cobbler for dessert was light, fresh and delicious. Service from Jason was excellent. Attentive but never rushing us or overly around. Loved watching the chef and staff prepare the food. Pride in presentation. We look forward to another special meal at the Wild Sage.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This has become our favorite Jackson restaurant at the high end range.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The food was amazing and the atmosphere was relaxed. We really enjoyed our dinner

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Ten years coming to WILD SAGE for girls weekend and for TEN YEARS it has been EXCEPTIONAL 🤗

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Quiet and intimate. The food was superb. Our friends loved it as well. Great find on vacation.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Wild Sage was terrific. Very small and intimate but with great food and service. An unexpected delight. Can't go wrong if you're in Jackson. I'll definitely return if I get back to Jackson.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Cozy, intimate restaurant with outstanding service and a genius chef. The rabbit was perfectly prepared, but be sure to save room for the flourless chocolate cake.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

When my husband and I come to Jackson each year, this is our first stop. The menu is always changing and the staff is fantastic. The creativity with the menu as well as the presentation is noteworthy. Highly recommended!!!

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Super relaxed meal with a view of the fireplace. Great waitstaff--attentive, knowledgeable about the food and offered superb guidance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

As usual, it was spectacular !

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Totally fantastic! We always try to eat there when we're in Jackson, WY.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Outstanding culinary experience in Jackson. Service was great. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great dinning experience. My wife and I ate there twice while visiting JH. Just what we were seeking. Perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We greatly enjoyed Wild Sage. It was quiet in a beautiful setting with an open clean kitchen. The wait staff was exceedingly attentive and the cuisine was excellent. I would highly recommend it as a special meal while staying in Jackson, WY. It was by far the best meal we had during our stay. Breakfast service was also extremely good.

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wonderful 8 table restaurant. Open kitchen with food artistically prepared and very good. Great find on vacation in Jackson Hole.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The Wild Sage was recommended to us by a local - we were in town for a ski vacation - and It far exceeded our expectations. The food was beyond delicious! The bolognese appetizer was mouth watering. This restaurant is as good as anything we've experienced in NYC or our travels - outstanding! Our server Wayne was helpful and charismatic. We wish we could have brought the Wild Sage home with us.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

this is one of my favorite restaurants anywhere and a real delight in Jackson Hole. Highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 18, 2017

This is definitely what you would call a "fancy pants" place. VERY limited seating so a reservation is highly recommended. Started with crab cake which was small but extremely tasty. My friend started with the special which was some sort homemade pasta dish and he said it was just ok and wouldn't order it again. Entree was the short ribs which were delicious and well paired. Friend had the rabbit and he also said it was delicious. Will definitely eat here again.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Had a wonderful birthday dinner here with several friends. Service was excellent, food was amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Live Sports, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I'm so glad that we decided to change our reservations and go to Wild Sage. The foie gras alone was worth the trip! This team takes great care in plating as well as the overall quality of the dishes, which makes the entire experience better. The bison Short Ribs were exceptional. In a small town with great dining options, this restaurant is not to be missed!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This restaurant is excellent!! The food is delicious and on point (unlike other fussy restaurants with average food). The service is excellent as well. It's a very small and cozy dining room with open kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Outstanding presentation. Excellent taste. The menu is a little weak and hard for kids. Since it is a hotel they should have something less exotic for children. We loved it

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Beautiful food. Really lovely service. Felt the price should have included one more course or pairing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food here is outstanding! We visit Jackson once a year and always make sure we have dinner at the Wild Sage. The food is incredible and the service is outstanding. We had the venison and lamb; both dishes were phenomenal. If you are considering Wild Sage or Snake River you should pick Wild Sage. We have eaten all over Jackson and this is our favorite restaurant. Will be back next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

One of the best meals we had while in Jackson Hole. Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Yum... Yum... Yum! Food was outstanding... fresh and local. Waitstaff was knowledgeable and friendly and the atmosphere was cozy and warm... highly recommend for a great night in Jackson!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fun, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We ordered the crab cake for a starter to share and the bison short ribs and salmon entrees. This was the most amazing crab cake we have ever eaten. Full of crab (not breading) and a large piece of crab claw on top. If you plan to share this, realize that it is small, but worth the bite! The entrees were good, but not memorable. The service and ambiance were excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The Wild Sage restaurant was a pleasant surprise. The restaurant is very quaint and cozy with about 10 tables total. The food was delicious and the service impeccable. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quiet dinner with locally influenced cuisine such as bison.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Our dinner at the Wild Sage was nice. Our waiter was very attentive and the food was good, but not great. We appreciated the creativity of the dishes we had but felt they were overpriced, especially for the portion size.
Ambiance was wonderful; we loved sitting by the fireplace.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent food, beautifully presented and served by an informed, professional and friendly staff.
We had the table by the fireplace which they lit for us as requested. Highly recommend, we will definitely be
back on our next visit to Jackson.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Repeat visit to a gem of restaurant difficult to find in today's culinary environment
Megan, our server made the otherwise notable experience more exquisite and friendly
The food was outstanding as was the ambience and beverages
Definitely a KEEPER!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 19, 2016

My girlfriend and I went there to celebrate my 40th birthday. The wait staff was very helpful and friendly. The custom-made drinks were amazing! I ordered the braised bison short ribs, and they were fantastic! I We had a very Enjoyable meal, and the service was fantastic.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Wonderful Jackson gourmet dining experience. Wild Sage does everything well. It is a total pleasure. Creative and classic recipes, prepared deliciously. Able servers who are knowledgeable and attentive. Well curated wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Wild Sage. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was lovely, but what made the evening was the excellent service we were given.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent as usual, you will not be disappointed !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.