HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today

Wild Rita's Modern Mexican & Tequila Bar

4.2
514 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
  • Authentic (10)
  • Creative Cuisine (9)
Wild Rita's Modern Mexican & Tequila Bar is a celebration of Mexican flavors featuring authentic food and beverages that showcases the culinary diversity of Mexico. Our menu features artisanal tacos, seafood and entrees finished in our wood-fired oven. The menu is complimented by an energetic, fun atmosphere and bold decor. We offer a full bar including specialty margaritas, house-crafted cocktails, beer, wine and over 100 agave' spirits..
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm,
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(502) 584-7482
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Carter Gross
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact us for your catering needs. events@wildritas.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Jackson
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Wild Rita's Modern Mexican & Tequila Bar has a parking lot directly across Market St from the restaurant. After 6PM we have additional parking on site. Street parking is also available as well.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Wild Rita's Modern Mexican & Tequila Bar is located at the corner of Market and Jackson streets and has direct access to public transit stops.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Check our website, www.wildritas.com
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please contact Levi@wildritas.com for any special event requests.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 514 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2  based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
goshendiner (Louisville)
4.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

We shared a large guacamole for starter. Four of us had taco plates (all different) & 1 had quesadilla for lunch. All were quite tasty. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
sherryoli (Louisville)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Friends 75th b-day. Staff made over her and everything we ordered was on fire so we named it her en fuego birthday!

Report
Helpful
SYWI (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Group of 12 ( second time there with a group). Food is delicious and every single guest loved it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Good drinks and tasty food to begin the evening!! Starts to get crowded around 7 pm or so!

Report
Helpful
vipEsquared (Naples)
4.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

Fun atmosphere for a 21st birthday celebration! The food was great.

Report
Helpful
vipErinC (Louisville)
3.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Went before a game. Food was slow to come out, but server was attentive.

Report
Helpful
vipSuziQ (Louisville)
3.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Service and kitchen were very slow.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

My husband and I had a great time! We ate wonderful food, but the margaritas were AMAZING!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

One of our new favorites!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Everything was great

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Louisville)
3.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Not as “Wild” about Rita as I used to be...it’s been quite a while since we have been to Wild Rita’s since Citizen 7 opened in Norton Commons...my mixed drink was just OK for $9, the quest with chorizo was OK. Salsa is still good. We shared one of each taco and couldn’t really say we LOVED any of them...the plantains were ok, nothing compared to plantains with chocolate caramel sauce at C7. We enjoyed the scenery, was too loud at first for casual conversation, but got better as people left. Love the glass decorations, but really missed the innovative dishes that used to be offered as daily specials.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
3.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

The service was very good, but the food was not impressive. Food presentation was awful and food was cold. The portions were small as well. Definitely was not worth the $120.

Report
Helpful
Greg (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

The food always good and fresh.
They always have great cocktails and drink specials that are one of a kind.
Great food for the price.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Great service delicious food, and great selection of signature drink selections

Report
Helpful
vipOPKS (Washington DC)
4.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Weather dictated our travels took us through Louisville instead of Indianapolis. The only reason we picked this restaurant was for my son’s birthday, and both OpenTable and the website recommended this location for birthdays. We were disappointed that nothing was done to recognize or acknowledge the special occasion.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
4.0  Dined on December 18, 2017

Our work team met for Holiday social event. A great place to get together! Enjoyed the food and beverages!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
3.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

The staff was great, but my tacos were cold. It was apparent that they had been sitting for some time. Other than that everything was great!

Report
Helpful
viploueam (Louisville)
2.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

Upon arriving, we were seated at a table by the door. We immediately asked to be moved because I didn't want to sit by the door because it was 20 degrees outside and it would be drafty. The response that I received after asking to moved came across as "inconvenienced, annoyed and snooty." When I questioned if it was a problem that we were being moved, I was told that "it's just these tables are reserved." I made a reservation as well, and was unaware that one could request tables with a reservation. The restaurant was maybe 60% full. We eat here at least once a month and have never been treated like we were an "inconvenience." Our service was less than par, as well. We sat with empty chips/salsa and water for most of our meal. Pretty disappointed with our experience this time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on December 3, 2017

The Chicken Mole Pablono is a melt in your mouth delicious dish. The crispy chicken skin slathered with thick, full of Mexican flavors mole sauce served over a bed of authentic Spanish rice. Chef Carson is brilliant

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
4.0  Dined on November 27, 2017

Missing the Molchahete on the menu.

Report
Helpful
vipElizabeth (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on November 22, 2017

Great food and best margarita in town! One of my fav restaurants downtown.

Report
Helpful
KelleyB (Louisville)
4.0  Dined on November 17, 2017

This was my second time at Wild Rita's and I really loved the food. The place is usually crowded (went on Friday night) and very lively (not a quite romantic spot). Our waiter was very nice. We did inform him when we sat down that we had theater tickets and where watching the time. Our food came out very slowly and in groups (first 4 people- then the next 2- then 2 more- then 1 last person). Nothing was ever said and I think our waiter felt bad- but the first people were more than half way done when the last person got their food. That's on the kitchen not our waiter. But as I said the food was very good- I might not come again with a big group.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on November 13, 2017

It was busy (LCFC Championship night) but we had a reservation so everything went smoothly. Since it was packed, it was louder than usual that evening. I've been to Wild Rita's many times and it never disappoints. After being seated, the waitress was absent for a little while but once she returned to the table and realized that we knew what we were doing and what we wanted... she made periodic checks to make sure we didn't need anything.

The food was perfect. The salmon/brussels sprouts dish made my girlfriend stop talking to me because it was so delicious. Normally I'm the one with "mmmm that's good" sounds, but this time it was her. The chile relleno dish gets better every time I order it!

I've tried most of the appetizers but this time I decided to go with the queso(add chorizo). Always a great choice! That stuff is dangerous and Wild Rita's should absolutely cut a deal with some type of food manufacturer to put it in stores.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on November 13, 2017

I enjoyed the meal at Wild Rita’s! We got a delicious margarita that was on special for $5, and the selection was great.

Report
Helpful
Rosie (Louisville)
4.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

Overall good experience. The drinks were great, and the ambiance was fun for a girls night out, but the meat on my tacos was really dry. Will try again but going to get something else on the menu next time and see if it’s an improvement.

Report
Helpful
Foodie54 (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on November 8, 2017

Terrific experience with great food and friendly service.

Report
Helpful
vipSarahbethL (Louisville)
3.0  Dined on November 3, 2017

Food was salty

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
4.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

Food was great as always. Our server seemed distracted at times. I think he had several tables.

Report
Helpful
eclipseimagery (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on October 24, 2017

Prior to being in town for a concert, we googled Louisville restaurants so we could take advantage of nearby cuisine (near to the Yum! Center). Wild Rita's did not disappoint! I chose their great seared fish tacos, and they were very fresh and filling. My husband had the beef enchiladas and was very pleased with how they were prepared. We cook a lot at home so are always observing how restaurants prepare their courses. We would definitely eat there again.

Report
Helpful
ChrisS (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on October 20, 2017

Great spot for a quick bite and drinks before the concert.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18