Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

Wild Rita's Modern Mexican & Tequila Bar

4.4
549 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Handcrafted Cocktails
  • Good for Groups
Wild Rita's Modern Mexican & Tequila Bar is a celebration of Mexican flavors featuring authentic food and beverages that showcases the culinary diversity of Mexico. Our menu features artisanal tacos, seafood and entrees finished in our wood-fired oven. The menu is complimented by an energetic, fun atmosphere and bold decor. We offer a full bar including specialty margaritas, house-crafted cocktails, beer, wine and over 100 agave' spirits..
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm,
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(502) 584-7482
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Carter Gross
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact us for your catering needs. events@wildritas.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Jackson
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Wild Rita's Modern Mexican & Tequila Bar has a parking lot directly across Market St from the restaurant. After 6PM we have additional parking on site. Street parking is also available as well.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Wild Rita's Modern Mexican & Tequila Bar is located at the corner of Market and Jackson streets and has direct access to public transit stops.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Check our website, www.wildritas.com
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please contact Levi@wildritas.com for any special event requests.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 549 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

One of the best Mexican meals we have EVER had. It was delicious. We have traveled pretty extensively in the Caribbean and Mexico and truly we couldn’t have had a better meal. Elle was our waitress and she was awesome. Order the short rib nachos—- best appetizer ever. Delicious! Well done!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Very fun higher end decor new facility. Very accommodating and attentive staff. Drinks are highly recommended as the name infers and menu as expected the steak taco was the best of our group. If you want a fun margarita night this is a great option.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was great. The location is great. Our waitress was attentive and polite. My wife an I will definitely go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great food, service, & ambience for the 8 of us that dined that night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Delicious and service was great! The poblano grits were awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Went Thursday before Derby. Fun place, good food, great value.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 2, 2018

good service, good food! looking forward to returning!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The atmosphere and service was great . The food was pretty good .. just didn’t meet my expectations.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Enjoyable. Good good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent food, especially the tacos and the guacamole. Loved the drinks. Service was prompt and friendly. A little loud but we were in a location near the kitchen which was a little quieter. Will definitely come again. Fun. Janet

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was flavorful however when you have to send chicken back because its undercooked and bloody, then get your leftovers home and realize the replacement meal is also bloody. I think the cooks need a talking to!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Now that they have new management, staff, and chef, this place has vastly improved! I love it and it's in my regular rotation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I stopped in for an appetizer and a margarita. The service was great and so was the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Good food. Nice decor for a Mexican joint. Little pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

First time visiting Wild Rita's. I did not leave disappointed! The decor and ambiance is very unique. The blown glass throughout the restaurant is very intricate and pretty. As for the food, the salsa was awesome. It was a little smokier than your average salsa. The guacamole was also killer. The chips that were served were warm, a nice touch. Cold and stale chips are always a buzz kill. My colleague had the shrimp fajitas. He enjoyed them a lot. I had the Carne Y Papas (braised short rib over refried potatoes with ancho demi glace). The short rib was incredibly tender and tasty. The homemade margaritas were also a great choice. A little more sour than the standard margarita, but still equally as yummy. The pickled onions on top added a nice bite to an otherwise rich dish. Would absolutely recommend Wild Rita's!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Went with the girls from work. We loved it and had a great time! The food is AMAZING!! You won’t be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Really great taste, fast service. Thought it was a little pricey for what it was, wish that chips and salsa were complimentary like every other Mexican restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Wild Rita's was good...not great. Overall, the decor and the vibe are really cool. The food ranges from mediocre to really good. The dishes are really creative takes on traditional Tex-Mex favorites. The execution sometimes falls flat. Cocktails are outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great food. Service was a little slow but they were very apologetic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We could get a reservation through Open Table easily. The parking was closes by. The drinks were cool and easy on the tongue. The food was presented in an outstanding manner, and the taste was exceptional. I would certainly go back.
If I have one complaint it is the noise level. I was sitting right beside my husband, and sometimes we had to shout at each other to carry on a conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Absolutely wonderful food and drinks. Love coming to Wild Rita's .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We really enjoyed our family dinner there before Les Miserable. The food and margaritas were very good but the service was exceptional. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Love the 'flaming' Wild Rita! The litterally set it on fire right before you drink it. Yum!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The ambience is awesome & the server was prompt/efficient and courteous! Love the art glass light fixtures! The food was delicious, and the presentation was lovely. All six of us enjoyed a delicious meal!! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The margarita was good. The salsa and the guacamole were excellent! The burrito was good, but the black beans were too firm. The sides the server said were the best were the ones I ordered... The corn and the sweet potato. Both were pretty terrible.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The gentleman at the front was amazing and helped with my gluten allergy so that i felt comfortable with what was safe to order. Our waiter was friendly but fell short in service. 2 of us in our party ordered fajitas. We did not receive the toppings that came with it (sour cream, Pico, etc) and had to ask for that. We also didn't receive our side of beans and forgot about them until we had left and were discussing our meal. The food was good and the atmosphere was nice so in spite of everything i wouldn't rule out returning.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

sounds a whole lot better than it was. I would not return. the waiter made up for the snotty host at the door, who was anything but welcoming

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The service was slow, my salmon was dry, other people felt their entries were over cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great food and service. Mike chicken was the best I’ve ever had!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Luv luv Wild Rita’s! Ellie was an absolute delight. Great knowledge of menu and made our evening splendid!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Service good food Ok

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

We had a party of 10 on a Saturday night. We arrived a little early so we waited in the bar and had a cocktail. The bar area was small. The bartender was able to keep up with 10 orders and the drinks were great!

We were seated at the time our reservation was for. We had great service from our server. The food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Brought 3 couples there before a concert and it was perfect setting for us to pre party!!! Thanks!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Barrel aged margarita was THE best I’ve had! Queso was fantastic! Meals were okay. Black beans were under cooked. Salsa was spicy but no other flavor. Would go again for margaritas and queso!! Not food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

We shared a large guacamole for starter. Four of us had taco plates (all different) & 1 had quesadilla for lunch. All were quite tasty. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Friends 75th b-day. Staff made over her and everything we ordered was on fire so we named it her en fuego birthday!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Group of 12 ( second time there with a group). Food is delicious and every single guest loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Good drinks and tasty food to begin the evening!! Starts to get crowded around 7 pm or so!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 5, 2018

Fun atmosphere for a 21st birthday celebration! The food was great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14