Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

Whiskey Cake - OKC

4.7
654 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Casual
  • Local Ingredients
  • Creative Cuisine
We serve up tasty farm-to-kitchen dishes and cocktails, all made from scratch with ingredients sourced from local and regional farms and markets. We use slow-cooking methods on our wood grill and spit and in our smoker because it tastes better that way. Come dine with us at our communal tables, in one of our booths, on our sofas or rocking chairs, or perhaps on the porch next to the fireplace.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Gastro Pub
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(405) 582-2253
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kenneth Hardiman
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bell Isle Blvd
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 654 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

My husband and I live 2 1/2 - 3 hours from Oklahoma City and were in town for shopping and a little business. A friend had recommended Whiskey Cake and it was close to the shopping area I needed to visit. Our meal was so good we would drive the 2 1/2-3 hours just to eat there again. It was that good. We were full from our amazing meal but the sound of whiskey cake was too good to pass up. Wow. We'll probably never even try the other desserts after having the cake.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Unfortunately we got burned food. Friendly staff though

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

On Sunday they had a bloody mary bar where you mixed your own ingredients. I loved the meal as well. Bacon was delicious. They have deviled eggs and they periodically change the topping - very good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was great will continue to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great Brunch and wonderful service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Whiskey Cake is a perennial favorite. We always have excellent food, excellent service and the environment is very unique. The servers are very well trained and attentive but not pushy. They have an excellent selection of craft cocktails, whiskey and other adult beverages. The food is well prepared and changes periodically. There's really nothing quite like Whiskey Cake!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

From the beverage to the appetizer to the main course to the dessert...all so very yummy. So glad we tried Whiskey Cake!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Excellent service from the walk in the door, throughout the entire dinner, until we left!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

This is my 3rd visit to this restaurant in the past year. Every visit was enjoyable and met with friendly staff, excellent service, and great food. I highly recommend this place.... and definitely try the whiskey cake!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Food was great, taste, presentation, preparation. The whiskey cake is worth the calories.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We were celebrating our son's 21st birthday and had a great brunch experience. The banana pancakes were yummy, sweet without being too syrupy. The pork with poblano cheese grits was delicious and the eggs Benedict was perfectly cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We always appreciate their prompt honoring of reservations!! Food and service are outstanding!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food was wonderful. We always set at the Bar Top and enjoy the Bartenders! Fun group, great cocktails, and the food is always wonderful!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Always have great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

You walk in. And you feel at HOME. It’s so modern country. Very great service. This place is on my speed dial for one of the best restaurants out there. So fun and tasty!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Good food as always...miss the veggie burger big time, interesting /fun environment. I Brought someone (disabled) from out of town. Made reservations day before. The staff kept seating other people before us. We waited 30 mins past our reservation time to be seated...there was no wait when we arrived. Server seemed disappointed we didn't order from the bar and treated us accordingly. Fried green tomatoes....fabulous.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We go to Whiskey Cake on a regular basis. We like the food and the concept. We’ve never had a bad meal. Usually very quick service. Tonight however it took a,long time to get served. Food was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great Food not sure why I always forget about this place. Love it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great meal, perfect ambiance for a celebration or just an intimate dinner. A little hefty on the wallet, but well worth it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Avery our server is excellent! The food is delicious. I love the fresh juice drinks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Quality, presentation and taste of food was excellent. Service could have been better. Our server brought out the wrong meal for one of my guest or forgot requested items. But, corrected issue and apologized. However, I do understand holiday dining can be chaotic at times. I still will recommend and visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great service! Went on a busy holiday so there was quite a wait for our meals but our waitress was awesome and the food was very good. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch was crowded which might account for having another table’s food delivered to us, not once, not twice, but three different times!! Finally the 4th time they brought us what we had actually ordered! Our waiter was very friendly but it was other servers or kitchen staff that kept bringing food to our table that we did not order. Other than that strange event, everything was fine. Eggs Benedict were a little too salty for my taste though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Never disappoints!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great inventive little twists on several items on the menu, and some original cocktails! We went twice while on vacation. For dinner I got the Brisket burger and my husband got the short ribs. Both were so good we traded half way through and absolutely loved every bite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Chicken and Waffles for brunch was such a great mix of sweet and savory....5 of us shared a Whiskey Cake for dessert w/ homemade whipped cream in the side. It must be awesome if your restaurant is named for it! Enjoyed by all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Went for Easter & a birthday. Everything was excellent! The Sunday brunch was Soooo good and very reasonably priced. Our group ordered the B.E.L.T. - (bacon, egg, lettuce & tomato) excellent, the Banana Pancakes, delicious, the Belgium waffle, awesome!, Cheddar jalapeño biscuits with gravy - wanted more! And other menu items as well as the make your own Bloody Mary’s from their Bloody Mary bar which had at least 20 items to customize your own Bloody Mary! And, of course, we ordered 3 Whiskey Cakes to go. Couldn’t leave without having their namesake desserts! If you are lucky enough to have this restaurant, you must go!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The combinations of ingredients are always fresh and creative. The ambiance of Whiskey Cake is a rustic but modern aesthetic that perfectly suits the types of food they serve. Staff is always friendly and very efficient, very personable. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Everything was great. Little noisy, but that’s kind of the point.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Well been to this one before and so i have in and out door experience. The second time was for dinner and a huge party was going on as it was Easter night; so the noise was greater then normal but all in all not bad. Wasn’t a fan of the short ribs; cause it was really a loaf for lack of better terms

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food was great! I always get the OMG Burger, never disappoints. The food took a really long time to get out tonight. Usually doesn't take more then 30 minutes. Will definitely come back though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We always love Whiskey Cake! It's consistently delicious - the goat cheese fondue is outstanding and you cannot leave without ordering the whiskey cake !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

One of my favorite places in Oklahoma. Excellent food and amazing service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Our waiter was excellent and very helpful .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We had the Tomato Basil soup and the Pork Brisket. It was wonderful. We also had a piece of Wiskey Cake. Food and service were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Music was too loud for casual conversation, My family and I were barely able to hear one another without repeating it twice

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food and service was very good on St. Patrick’s Day!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great food. Great drinks great service. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17