Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Whiskey Cake - OKC

4.7
689 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Handcrafted Cocktails
We serve up tasty farm-to-kitchen dishes and cocktails, all made from scratch with ingredients sourced from local and regional farms and markets. We use slow-cooking methods on our wood grill and spit and in our smoker because it tastes better that way. Come dine with us at our communal tables, in one of our booths, on our sofas or rocking chairs, or perhaps on the porch next to the fireplace.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Gastro Pub
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(405) 582-2253
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kenneth Hardiman
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bell Isle Blvd
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 689 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Drove in to meet up with some friends and have a nice dinner. Our seat was ready right away, it was a nice evening we sat on the patio. The waitress was great. Food was amazing!!! We really enjoyed our night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

I took my parents and brother for Fathers Day brunch. None of them had ever been so they relied on my limited knowledge. Thankfully, our server, Ian, was extremely well-versed in the menu! It was a little louder than I anticipated, but that was because of the table next to us. All in all, a great experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Over all it was good. But our server was in such a hurry about things. My husband had to get up and go tell him what I wanted to drink. He seemed cocky and just wanted us to hurry up.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

First off, the food was excellent. They serve the best chicken and waffles I've ever had, and I'll be back because of that. The negatives are:

- We had an Open Table reservation for 8, and still had to wait an additional 30 minutes before our table was ready. The hostess didn't seem like it was any big deal and was not apologetic about it.

- We were seated at a small table practically in the kitchen, where our chairs were being bumped by wait staff, and the noise level was very high.

- We waited almost an hour after our order before our food was served. The waiter didn't come by or mention anything about the wait until a couple of minutes before serving.

We went on Father's Day, so I would only go back during a weekday lunch when hopefully it isn't as crowded and the wait shouldn't be as long. But, the food was so good I will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Went for Father’s day and had an excellent time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great food in a cool relaxed environment -good choice for any occasion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Brunch is a must!
Chicken and waffles always deliver!
Great for kids!!
Best ranch in OKC!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 9, 2018

While the food was ok, my issue with this visit was our wait person. She started out pleasant enough but then acted offended when we were asking questions about the items on the menu. They have a pretentious menu with unusual ingredients and she couldn't answer basic questions about how things were prepared or tell us what some of the unusual items actually were? For OK food that's pricey and wait staff that can't be bothered with questions, will make me rethink my choices next time. I'm not sure we'll be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Service was awesome! We ordered the fried green tomatoes, deviled eggs and the charcuterie board to share. All were fantastic. Would definitely try this again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

The food was good, not great. The only saving grace about the service was the manager who comped our drinks and gave us a whiskey cake dessert on the house after the waitress dropped the ball. Overall, after everything I’d heard about it, I was not impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Great service, great food, and great beer! Dylan was our server and he was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Just right!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great brunch! The French toast is unique and very good! So is the diy Bloody Mary bar.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Food was great! Wish the portion size was a little bigger. The Whiskey Cake was the best dessert I've had so far this year. The whipped topping was delicious as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Great place! Food was different but very good. We really enjoyed the Local board! Staff was very attentive. Our server Chase was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

WC is always fresh and flavorful. This is one of my favorite places for lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

PLEASE open one in Indianapolis or Bloomington, Indiana! This restaurant has “good for the body “ food at reasonable prices AND a casual, fun atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Entire staff was excellent. They went above and beyond to confirm my reservation and make certain they accommodated a 6-year old girl in a wheelchair. Food was good except for the small burgers on the child’s menu. 10 year old boy only ate one of the two served because he said they were too salty. Temperature of the restaurant was on the cold side.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great service, after using open table was seated promptly upon arrival. Waitstaff was great and food was awesome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

I usually enjoy eating here and usually the service is wonderful, but today the server was flat out rude. She didn’t ask us if we wanted any drinks, she pressured us to order (before we got drinks), but the worst part was her response when one person in our party has a (legit) gluten allergy and requested gluten free accommodations for her kale and chicken salad... Once our food was delivered, the gluten free diner asked for some additional dressing because her salad was dry. The server said the dressing should be on the side and that it was a different dressing because the one that comes with the dish isn’t gluten free. When the diner inquired if the dressing was on the salad or not, she said “it shouldn’t be,” and when we all looked mortified we explicitly had to ask her to go check so that the diner didn’t have an allergic reaction. I was shocked. Granted, we’ve never had this happen before, so I’ll definitely be back as I know this was a fluke. I only wish I could remember the waitress’s name (maybe it was Mattie?) so that she could get some coaching on the matter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

So great! Our waiter was so kind and personable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Another great lunch!!! We love this place!! Service was excellent and the food perfection.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service was non-existant. Had to physically track down a manager for everything we needed. Only saw a waiter when he dropped off our check. Cold as ice food too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mothers day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We went with family for Mother’s Day. Always good food and good service. Was a little hard to get to the bathroom with my little one because the tables are so close together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great, brunch there is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Service was great! Had the short rib which was really good! Will go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Drinks were great, snacks were great, food was great, dessert was great. Can’t eat at whiskey cake without ordering some whiskey cake. It’s a must.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We loved it! Went for my husbands birthday and everything was delicious. I eat gluten free and their gluten free buns for their burger was amazing. My husband had the steak and it was also delicious. The whiskey selection was second to none. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Absolutely great. Food was delicious and the staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about all of the food and drinks. We will definitely return!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The food is always fresh and great. Very flavorful! First time to try the whiskey cake - it's a must!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Had lunch at Whiskey Cake with 3 of my co-workers for Secretaries Day. Service was great. Food was fabulous. I love grits, so I had the pork brisket with white cheddar grits - heavenly!! We all loved the food and can't wait to go back. I'm normally not a dessert person but I did taste the Whiskey Cake. It's indescribable - you have to taste it!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Overall great experience. Server was a little slow, but it was busy. Music seemed louder than usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Had the onion dip and the kale salad and they were both delicious. My daughter had the chicken and waffles and loved that! Service was excellent and portions are large!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

My husband and I live 2 1/2 - 3 hours from Oklahoma City and were in town for shopping and a little business. A friend had recommended Whiskey Cake and it was close to the shopping area I needed to visit. Our meal was so good we would drive the 2 1/2-3 hours just to eat there again. It was that good. We were full from our amazing meal but the sound of whiskey cake was too good to pass up. Wow. We'll probably never even try the other desserts after having the cake.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Unfortunately we got burned food. Friendly staff though

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

On Sunday they had a bloody mary bar where you mixed your own ingredients. I loved the meal as well. Bacon was delicious. They have deviled eggs and they periodically change the topping - very good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our waiter was great will continue to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great Brunch and wonderful service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Whiskey Cake is a perennial favorite. We always have excellent food, excellent service and the environment is very unique. The servers are very well trained and attentive but not pushy. They have an excellent selection of craft cocktails, whiskey and other adult beverages. The food is well prepared and changes periodically. There's really nothing quite like Whiskey Cake!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18

Tweets by Whiskey Cake - OKC