About W.G. Kitchen and Bar - Bridgewater Falls

3371 Princeton Road
Suite 105
Hamilton, OH 45011
View Larger Map

The W.G. Kitchen and Bar at Bridgewater Falls is an American bistro serving a variety of appetizing cuisine in an inviting atmosphere. We offer a full bar, beer, and wine flights or one can select a bottle from our hundreds of retail wines, even one to take home. We look forward to providing memorable experiences for each of our guests.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Tapas / Small Plates, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 5:00pm

Cross Street:
Bypass & Highway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 887-9463

Website:
http://www.wgkitchen.com/

Executive Chef:
CInque \x27Q\x27 Hill

Private Party Facilities:
Our J Lohr room can accommodate up to 35 people comfortably for a full dining experience. Inquire regarding availability.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

W.G. Kitchen and Bar - Bridgewater Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Cincinnati / Dayton
Notable Wine List
Cincinnati
American
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Hamilton ›

notable wine list (33)
good for groups (23)
fit for foodies (21)
See All
special occasion (20)
neighborhood gem (15)
romantic (13)
great for lunch (10)
great for outdoor dining (9)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (4)
hot spot (4)
scenic view (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
209 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We made reservations and arrived to disc ...

Dined 3 days ago

We made reservations and arrived to discover they are no longer in business.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really like several things on their menu ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Really like several things on their menu, reasonably priced, nice atmosphere. Also had a nice added menu for Father's Day with brunch items, which several people at our table enjoyed.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic really enjoyed with great bene ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic really enjoyed with great benefits. Food was really good and plenty of left overs

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great dining experience here. We ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Another great dining experience here. We have been here several times for different types of meals and the food and service is always top notch. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

I enjoyed the friendly, casual environme ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

I enjoyed the friendly, casual environment and unique food choices. I had the ribs, after our waiter raved about them. They were a little dry/over-cooked , but flavorful. My friend had a red wine flight and the chef's special shrimp risotto, she LOVED both!! Nice place!

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Our group enjoyed the food and the wine ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our group enjoyed the food and the wine flight. Nice experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Early dinner

Dined on June 4, 2016

We went here before a comedy club show, so it was an early dinner. They were not crowded at all. In fact, it was surprising how few patrons there were. It didn't seem like our server was terribly engaged. At one point, he put food on our table, didn't say anything about it. It wasn't something we had ordered. Turns out it was a "freebie", but why didn't he tell us? And he didn't tell us what it was until I asked. That didn't make sense to me, since there are a lot of people out there with food allergies. Anyway, the wine was wonderful, we ordered 2 appetizers, one was great, the other was not great, and one dessert, which was decent, but not extraordinary. We used to go to the one in Rookwood, and liked the service better.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great restaurant

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

both the food as well as the service were wonderful

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Went in thinking I would get the steak s ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Went in thinking I would get the steak salad but had the grilled chicken sandwich and side salad instead. Chicken was a little tough but all was very tasty. Loved the pita bread and cream cheese appetizer. Good service. It was a quiet day as people we attending graduations. Would like to come back and sample wines.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Evening out with friends

Dined on May 13, 2016

We met friends for dinner. We enjoyed the dinner as well as a flight of bourbon each. Because we were there during happy hour it would have been nice if the waitress had reminded us to go to the bar to order the bourbon flights. Otherwise the evening was enjoyable, and the food was good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Unexpected at a Shopping Center!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Located at a shopping center, we didn't expect to find such a nice restaurant with an incredible selection of wines. Service and food were very good and both the white and beer flights tasty and fun. Will definitely go again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Restaurant, weird layout

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was amazing, and my 9 yr old had no complaints too. However, the restaurant has kind of a weird layout, with tables on the inside separated by windows. When we were about halfway through, they sat another couple at the table on the other side of our window, and after a few minutes, they asked to move. I know it was because it's awkward to just sit and stare at other people, but it made me feel like they thought we were awful slobs or something lol. Anyway, it would be a great place for friends to share some small plates and flights of wine, or for a date - and if oyu go in the middle of the day, kiddos are fine here, too.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

8 to 6

Dined on April 22, 2016

My original reservation was for 8. We lost 2 prior to our dining time. We were still given a large table. I asked to be moved to a smaller table for easier conversation. It was a Saturday night, yet the staff found us a smaller table. Nice job WG staff, you took the extra step to please us.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

just meh this time..

Dined on April 15, 2016

Menu is becoming less and less! I sincerely hope WGs makes it in this location but all signs point to that not happening.. Service was off tonight too. She seemed overwhelmed yet dining room was relatively empty. Will try again..

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always, a great time

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

WG at Bridgewater Falls is a wonderful neighborhood gem, featuring a wine shop, bar and restaurant . Staff is friendly, food has variety and is tasty, and the staff is friendly and observant. Will be back for many more ...

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

First time dining there, will definitely ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

First time dining there, will definitely return as well as share my experience with friends. Food was fantastic and our server was AWESOME!!!!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Repeat Customer

Dined on April 2, 2016

Had Dinner with Friends/Neighbors Saturday night. Tried the Chef choice pizza, very good but bit pricey., but then again prices have gone up on food everywhere. Great service out of our waitress. Beer flight & Infusion Burbon flights were outstanding. Will return for dinner again & again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Really good appetizers. Pasta was so-so. ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Really good appetizers. Pasta was so-so. Drinks were amazing and great service.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was absolutely fabulous the ser ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

The food was absolutely fabulous the service was perfect and we enjoyed our night with very close friends.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very Good

Dined on March 5, 2016

We've been to WG several times - it's always really good. I enjoyed my red wine flight, of course! Mom got the Spicy Shrimp Pasta (again) and loved it as usual. I tried the special which was a Shrimp Risotto - yum!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The dinner was absolutely wonderful! The ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

The dinner was absolutely wonderful! The appetizer that we got was the chicken lettuce wraps and they were not very good, the chicken was chewy and it was only lukewarm. I think this was just a small oversight. The atmosphere is fabulous and I love the wine selections!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

The maple bourbon was the best thing I h ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

The maple bourbon was the best thing I have ever tasted.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed it! Service was a little slow ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

We enjoyed it! Service was a little slow, but was an overall good experience!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Happy Customers

Dined on February 16, 2016

We came to WG to celebrate a late V-tines day and early birthday. We were very well taken care of and really enjoyed the food and wine flight that we tried. We will return --my husband even received a complimentary dessert for his birthday.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

We love this place. The food and drink a ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We love this place. The food and drink are reasonably priced and it is a wonderful place for a night of out

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day with heavy snowfall!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentine's Day with heavy snowfall! Great view out the front window & great food & service! Food was excellent as usual - found they discontinued my wife's favorite wine, but the knowledgeable staff was able to recommend a great replacement for her to try. We'll be back for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great hidden gem!

Dined on February 14, 2016

We always have great food and service. Will definitely be back. Really enjoy the specials that they do for the holidays. Staff does a great job of recommending wine.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

party of 10

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

great service and food was just right. we sat by the wine, in the bar area, and all were satisfied with their entrees and of course the wine was superb.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great evening!

Dined on February 6, 2016

I had arranged to meet my wife here after work. She was running behind and my server took great care of me in the meantime. He offered me a cocktail and made sure I was comfortable. When my wife arrived, he placed our order and fulfilled it quickly and efficiently. He was well practiced in silent service and allowed my wife and I to enjoy the food, atmosphere and our time together. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I tried this restaurant for the first ti ...

Dined on January 23, 2016

I tried this restaurant for the first time for a girl's night out with my best friend, and we both loved it!! Everything we ate was delicious, the staff was friendly and quick, and we loved the ambiance. I had salmon and she had steak, and we shared the chocolate dessert and beer cheese app. I will definitely return!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Refreshing experience

Dined on January 23, 2016

Absolutely love everything about WG'S. :) I appreciate the concept of the wine flights. Very nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

First visit and we were pleasantly surprised.

Dined on January 23, 2016

We were happy with the diverse menu and the ambience. We will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Good food but poor service

Dined on January 7, 2016

The evening started off poorly when the waitress ignored us after dropping off water. We waited several minutes - saw her serving other tables but never looking our way. We had to have one of our party go chasing after her to finally get her to remember that she had our table. One of us ordered a glass of wine and it was served as a short poor in a warm glass. It was red wine but should not be served in a glass that must have just come out of the dish washer. This was brought to the waitress's attention and she did take it back and brought back a less warm glass - don't know if it was a fresh poor our just dumped in from the other glass. Paying $8 for a glass of wine you would hope that you would get more than a couple ounces. I would expect a better wine experience at a place that has "wine" in its name. The entrees were OK to very good. My salmon was very good. Other guests had steak and pasta but they did not rave about their food. On my reservation I mentioned that we were celebrating a birthday but no mention was made of it by the hostess or waitress. I will not go back for a special occasion - maybe lunch, but nothing special

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

GREAT LOCATION AND FOOD

Dined on January 2, 2016

As always the food is very good and moderatley priced. Excellent wine selection. The service is very good especially the pita bread and spred.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent Service, Food and Wine

Dined on December 30, 2015

I took my two employees out for a holiday dinner. We had a wonderful time...great service, food and drinks! None of us are big eaters so we were happy with ordering appetizers and drinks for our dinner option. The bartender was terrific as was our server. I also purchased a few bottles of wine and received excellent service with that as well. The only thing we were disappointed about was the fact that there were a couple of children who were running around the restaurant, making for an annoying experience. I would encourage the staff of this high end establishment to ask the parents of these children to please keep them under control as not to disturb the other patrons. Otherwise a wonderful experience and we will return!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Poor Customer Service

Dined on December 30, 2015

I have eaten here sine WG opened and have always had good experiences. On my last visit I orders a glass J Lohr Cabernet. When it arrived i noticed that the nose was off, upon tasting I knew immediately the wine was corked. I asked our server Wyatt to get me a different glass from a new bottle. Minutes later Wyatt returned and said the bar manager refused to open a new bottle and suggested I try another wine. I was shocked at this as I have been drinking wine longer than most of the people working at WG had been alive. I was forced to order another wine, less expensive but received no compensation or even a mention of this, in fact our server tried to charge me for the new glass! After raising a fuss he did take it off the bill. Bottom line is that I have spent hundreds of dollars at this establishment since it opened and to have a young 20 year old refuse to open another bottle of wine for one that was definitely corked just blew me away! The old Manager Matt is no longer here and it shows, the new management (if there is one yet) sure does not understand customer service. I really liked this place, recommended it to many over the years but with my last experience will probably never return. With all of the other restaurants opening at the new Liberty Center this establishment will probably end up like the location at the Banks, CLOSED. WG your better than this!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great restaurant

vip
Dined on December 20, 2015

Both the food as well as the service were wonderful.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice, just a bit pricey.

Dined on December 19, 2015

Lots of different entrées I would not prepare at home, with some choices for "less adventurous" eating. Lobster bisque was good. My husband enjoyed his hamburger. Appropriate ambience and noise level for actually talking to friends without having to shout, which I consider a big plus. I thought a bit pricey for entrées, although server was able to suggest suitable choices. Altogether a good experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorites

Dined on December 13, 2015

WG Kitchen is a nice place for happy hour and romantic dinner for those who want quality food, service, wine and atmosphere without spending a fortune. I love it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First visit, food was terrific and the w ...

Dined on November 25, 2015

First visit, food was terrific and the wine selection very extensive.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.