About Westbank Grill @ Four Seasons Jackson Hole

7680 Granite Loop Road
Teton Village, WY 83025
View Larger Map

Westbank Grill pairs distinctive flavours with casual elegance creating an inviting dining atmosphere reflecting Jackson Hole's historic Western heritage. A large stone fireplace, dynamic open kitchen and stunning views of Rendezvous Peak provide a cozy setting for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The dinner menu offers a twist on the classic steakhouse with a modern American version serving prime steaks cooked to perfection on a 1,800 degree infrared grill, fresh seafood and signature side dishes. Entrees are served with a choice of a signature sauce that adds flavorful variety to the meal. The restaurant's extensive wine list includes 25 wines by the glass as well as a selection of organic wines.

Westbank Grill is also open for breakfast and lunch daily, providing guests with a choice of both healthy and hearty options to fuel their adventure for the day.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am - 11:30am; Dinner: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 732-5620

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/jacksonhole/dining/restaurants/westbank_grill/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live music in the Lobby Lounge Wednesday through Sunday Evenings.

Catering:
Our off-site caterings are offered through the Hotel Catering/Banquet division. Catering menus will differ from the Westbank Grill menus.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Public Transit:
Diners can use the START Bus to travel to Teton Village

Executive Chef:
Michael Goralski

Private Party Facilities:
A private area is available for parties up to 36 guests. Please call the restaurant to inquire about our special menus and availabilities.

Private Party Contact:
Matthew Bocinsky: 3077325620x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Westbank Grill @ Four Seasons Jackson Hole Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
2 More
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Teton Village ›

Special Occasion (7)
Scenic View (7)
Romantic (5)
See All
Fireplace (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Business Meals (1)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
207 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best steak I have ever had!!!!!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Best steak I have ever had!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The setting, decor, service and ambiance ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The setting, decor, service and ambiance were outstanding. Great menu choices and wine selections. The dishes were very well executed although 2 of the entrees were oversalted.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Best birthday dinner ever! Everything wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Best birthday dinner ever! Everything was perfect! My husband and I both had steaks, cooked rare, to perfection! Salmon ceviche appetizer was a special and was soooo good! Salads (Caesar and tomato) both delicious! Would highly recommend! We were too full for dessert, but our waitress insisted because it was my birthday and brought us out a nice, light dessert! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went here for my last night in Jackson ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2016

I went here for my last night in Jackson Hole . It was a beautiful restaurant and impressed the parents as far as ambiance and items on the menu. The service was decent, but there were some things that could have been better. For example, the wine and water needed to be refreshed.

My brother and friend both got elk and my dad got the kobe steak, they were both very happy with the quality meat and how it was prepared. Since I don't eat meat, I went with the salmon, which was grossly under-cooked, besides the raw salmon, the flavors didn't complement each other.

I know this isn't a seafood restaurant, and as I mentioned, my family very much enjoyed their meat entrees. I would go back, but try another seafood dish and ask them to make sure it is cooked through.

Overall, it was a great experience, and the party very much enjoyed their meal, and the ambiance was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic food and amazing service. We ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Fantastic food and amazing service. We had brunch and dinner here and both exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing better than to sit on the window ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Nothing better than to sit on the window and check out the mountain. Excellent food and super service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a fabulous dinner at the Westbank ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner at the Westbank Grill. The cuisine was excellently prepared and the server was attentive. The ambiance had a relaxed mountain feel with a fireplace and heavy furniture. A delightful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We have visited several four seasons and ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We have visited several four seasons and the food here is not up to par with the others. The service is a little slow. We waited too long for appetizers and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Excellent, food & service. Server (Brian ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent, food & service. Server (Brian) was very attentive, as was the manager. Nice, bright venue in a beautiful hotel. Hostess was prompt & friendly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The ambience, service, and food were out ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 5, 2016

The ambience, service, and food were outstanding. Our family dined there while on vacation. We were a party of eight with our two elderly mothers and everyone was very attentive to their needs. This was the best steak, chicken, and fish (trout and salmon) that we have tasted.

Hats off to the chef/waitstaff/management. While expensive, it was well worth the cost.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive but delightful dining experien ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Expensive but delightful dining experience. Excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We spent a week in Jackson at the Four S ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We spent a week in Jackson at the Four Seasons, and saved the Westbank for our last night. It was a wonderful dining experience. The food was delicious and the staff couldn't have been better. Save room for the peach sundae - one of he best desserts I've ever had. Thanks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful as usual! Staff go out of thei ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful as usual! Staff go out of their way to meet your every need! We had Dave ( lucky us!) who is super and served us delicious items that accommodated non-dairy taste !! We have dined here for years and always love it!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second vacation to Jackson ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2016

This was our second vacation to Jackson Hole. We had stayed at the Four Seasons the last time, and found the Westbend Grill to be very good. Can't say the same this trip. The waitstaff had a "who cares?" kind of attitude about everything. There is the usual flurry of support staff, but they but hover to the point of making you uncomfortable. We have dined at Michelin three star restaurants in the past, so we are used to very attentive service. A very wrong cut and cook temperature of meat was given to me, and returned without the expensive side dishes that went away with the erroneous meal. This error should have been detected prior to presentation. The remainder of our party were half way through their meal before my replacement arrived. No apology from the waiter or anything, just more of a "who cares?" attitude. The wine list, while comprehensive and deep, has a markup of 400%+ of retail. There is construction to the south and on the hill, so there is no real view to enjoy at the moment. Poor service at high prices = no more visits to Westbend. Very disappointing.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We went to enjoy a meal as the culminati ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 4, 2016

We went to enjoy a meal as the culmination of our trip through Wyoming. Our waitress was extremely nice and her suggestions were spot on for wine and starters, followed by a fantastic buffalo steak and elk steak. Overall, an excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unusually good hotel restaurant. The fo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Unusually good hotel restaurant. The food is just this side of overly complicated, but most of the dishes work, with the steaks and bison filet being standouts. The service is friendly and efficient. The wine list is about the best in Wyoming. The room is bright and comfortable with views of the Teton Village ski slopes. Perhaps a bit cold (as in not cozy) but otherwise quite nice. Certainly one of the best restaurants in Jackson.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent high end restaurant. We were ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Excellent high end restaurant. We were not disappointed in any way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

With out a doubt this should be your cho ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 24, 2016

With out a doubt this should be your choice for a magnificent meal if you are staying anywhere in the Teton Village area. Not only did we have a fabulous dinner, our waitress could not have been more attentive & professional. A large stone fireplace adds charm to this lovely dining room. Even better are the pool & slope side views! We dined there our final evening visiting Jackson Hole & are so glad we did not miss this memorable spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For a high-end dining experience, Westba ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 21, 2016

For a high-end dining experience, Westbank never disappoints. Service is impeccable in true Four Seasons style. Surprisingly wonderful value on the menu is the beautiful and sumptuous cheese and charcuterie board. This turns out to be a sizable and delicious appetizer. Wine is pricey, as you would expect here, but the Jackson Hole winery choices add to the experience and are wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Rib Eye Steak and puréed potato ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Amazing Rib Eye Steak and puréed potato side!!!! We are foodies and the food was FANTASTIC! We can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time dining here - o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our second time dining here - once last year and again this year. We weren't impressed last year but thought we would give it a second try. The food is average but still pricey. The service is stellar though, as with everything at the Four Seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great for honeymoon in mountains!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2016

The buffalo filet my husband got was AMAZING. Ordered medium rare, came out perfect. I ordered the beef filet, ordered medium rare, came out medium/medium well in some areas, but was still good. Ordered the mashed potatoes as a side and they were great. Overall very impressed!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places for dinner in ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 10, 2016

One of my favorite places for dinner in the entire region, the steaks are amazing and the best side dishes I've ever had. The staff is amazing as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Westbank@FourSeasons

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 28, 2016

World class destination. How cool is it that you can visit Wyoming and there is a Four Seasons near Jackson? The coolest. Westbank Grill is great. Self-contained ski-up resort with fine dining. Pure Heaven. Yes, it is not cheap. But try not to think about the price - it's worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant in Teton Village

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 24, 2016

I really loved Westbank Grill - it had everything we needed to celebrate my husband's birthday. Great food, excellent atmosphere, innovative side dishes and serving, really wonderful. One of the best restaurants together with Culoir. We will keep coming back. It is pricy but if you can afford it, go for it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Love the Four Seasons. Have stayed and e ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 21, 2016

Love the Four Seasons. Have stayed and eaten in this hotel for many years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Westbank Grill Review

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2016

We dined at the Westbank Grill while in Jackson Hole for a week of skiing. The food was very average, especially considering the price. We ate at a different restaurant each night and virtually all of them were better than the Westbank Grill. My advice...there are at least 6 other restaurants in the Teton Village and in Jackson that would be a better choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Overpriced, steaks were not as advertise ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Overpriced, steaks were not as advertised, the short rib was fatty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The lighting and decor, ambiance, was pe ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 11, 2016

The lighting and decor, ambiance, was perfect and the food delicious. However, the server behaved a bit arrogantly. However, near the end of the evening (last 25%) or closer to tipping time, he was much more pleasant.

Overall, he wasn't present that much, thus the evening was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

enjoyable but expensive.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2016

great meal. beautiful setting. pretty expensive. enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jackson Hole Dining

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 11, 2016

Dined at Westbank Grill at Four Seasons in Jackson Hole. One of the best steaks I've ever had, service was very good and very accommodating to my date "my 10 year old daughter". Great food, great atmosphere, great service. highly recommended. Live and work in New Orleans where great food and great service is anticipated. The staff at Westbank Grill have plenty to be proud of. Excellent!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the best restaurant in the villag ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 6, 2016

By far the best restaurant in the village. Great food. Wonderful staff. First class.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WE had a really great meal at Westbank w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2016

WE had a really great meal at Westbank with unique and very tasty dishes, excellent service, exceleent wine list. highly recommneded.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very good dinner at Westbank Gr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2016

We had a very good dinner at Westbank Grill and ate there 2 dinners and 1 lunch during our stay at the Four Seasons. My only complaint and reason for not all 5 stars is the waiters have to hustle to the lobby bar for cocktails. Our first drinks took quite a few minutes to arrive. Same thing with bottle of wine. The food was delicious. We ordered beef filet , Dover sole, buffalo flank steak and several sides. everyone enjoyed their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great wine and service

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 20, 2016

I had a dinner with clients at the Westbank Grill and we were blown away by the level of service and the food was great. AJ was fantastic and helped us pick a couple of great wines. Definitely a memorable dinner for all. Highly recommended and we will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent and interesting

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 16, 2016

Excellent and interesting food with a number of local meat options

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2016

Wonderful food, good service and relaxing ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful Experience

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 3, 2016

My family and I had a wonderful experience dining at Westbank Grill over the holidays. Our server Dave took great care of us and the manager Tomasz paid special attention to us through out our entire dinner. The food was delicious and prepared exactly to our liking. We look forward to coming back and enjoying the special experience and attention that the Four Seasons staff gives us!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect New Years Eve!

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 1, 2016

We made a reservation at the Four Seasons because Teton Village has fireworks and a torchlight parade on New Years Eve and we wanted a romantic dinner, too. Westbank Grill was a complete home run! Not only was the food and service impeccable, the torchlight parade skied right down the run in front of the the restaurant and the fireworks were right next to it! The waitstaff even rushed to keep our food warm while we donned our ski wear to go out side and watch! Our 10 year old daughter loved every minute of it, too. A perfect evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner Perfection

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2015

We have eaten here quite a few times over the past four years. Consistently excellent.

The atmosphere and cuisine leaves little to be desired, although it's quite pricey.

The menu changes, so it's not worth pinpointing certain main dishes, but I will say that the vegetable sides have always been outstanding. This time, we ordered charred greens and an order of root vegetables, both of which were remarkable.

I would highly recommend this restaurant for a special occasion or anytime you are feeling flush and deserving of a treat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.