Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Westbank Grill @ Four Seasons Jackson Hole

Westbank Grill pairs distinctive flavours with casual elegance creating an inviting dining atmosphere reflecting Jackson Hole's historic Western heritage. A large stone fireplace, dynamic open kitchen and stunning views of Rendezvous Peak provide a cozy setting for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The dinner menu offers a twist on the classic steakhouse with a modern American version serving prime steaks cooked to perfection on a 1,800 degree infrared grill, fresh seafood and signature side dishes. Entrees are served with a choice of a signature sauce that adds flavorful variety to the meal. The restaurant's extensive wine list includes 25 wines by the glass as well as a selection of organic wines.

Westbank Grill is also open for breakfast and lunch daily, providing guests with a choice of both healthy and hearty options to fuel their adventure for the day.

7680 Granite Loop Road
Teton Village, WY 83025
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am - 11:30am; Dinner: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 732-5620

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/jacksonhole/dining/restaurants/westbank_grill/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live music in the Lobby Lounge Wednesday through Sunday Evenings.

Catering:
Our off-site caterings are offered through the Hotel Catering/Banquet division. Catering menus will differ from the Westbank Grill menus.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Public Transit:
Diners can use the START Bus to travel to Teton Village

Executive Chef:
Michael Goralski

Private Party Facilities:
A private area is available for parties up to 36 guests. Please call the restaurant to inquire about our special menus and availabilities.

Private Party Contact:
Matthew Bocinsky: (307) 732-5620

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Westbank Grill @ Four Seasons Jackson Hole Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
See All
Casual (4)
Scenic View (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Cozy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Romantic (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
256 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 5 days ago

We were a party of six staying in downtown Jackson. The Four Seasons is up in Teton Village and was about a 20 minute drive. The atmosphere was lively and our servers were personable and efficient. Most of our group had steak and said it was great. I never saw the bill so I can't comment on the value. It was a great outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Although extremely expensive, the 12 oz. American Wagyu New York Strip was the best steak I have ever eaten in my life ($80)! A friend told me about it or I would never had ordered it as I normally prefer tenderloin. She had said the same thing and she & her husband own a farm in VA. Three others in my party ordered the corn fed beef tenderloin ($44-48) and Elk Chop ($58) and they were all envious of my choice! Even though their entrees were good, mine was fabulous. We ordered 2 sides to share: roasted red beets and golden potato puree. Both were good but nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Lovely place, terrific food and wine. Impeccable service. Quite expensive. The consummate 4 Seasons experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We visited the Westbank Grill for my mom's 60th birthday and had a wonderful time! Our server was amazing (I wish I could remember her name!) and she made excellent recommendations. We'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The breakfasts are great. Five stars all around. Good ala carte menu with interesting items, great buffet. Pricey, but not overly so for four seasons. Dinner was more average for price. Service was excellent on the positive side. The food wasn't bad, just not up to expectation for a restaurant in the four seasons. Everything was serviceable, but nothing had that "wow" factor. Definitely try the breakfast!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Delicious!! Are there twice while in Teton Village.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Steak was over cooked. Got it fixed fairly fast, but it did upset the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food was average at best. Way overpriced for what we were delivered. Wine list acceptable for a Four Seasons property. The dining room was very nice and had nice balcony area for outdoor seating. I have eaten here twice and wish I had learned my lesson the first time. I will not be back. Much better options for better price in Teton Village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Probably the best high-end restaurant in Teton Village (for overall value with good food, go to Teton Thai--and for equally good food in Jackson, go to Snake River Grill). A rather limited menu, but what they do, they do well. A good wine list. Good wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We love the location of the Westbank Grill in The Four Seasons Hotel. There is a nice outdoor area with fire pits and comfortable seating forbore or after dinner cocktails and great views of the mountain. The service is good and the steaks were delicious. We didn't love the price tag but I guess it comes with the ambiance and setting.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Overall awesome from apps to mains to options for kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Slow service for which the manager comp'd our desserts. But more disappointing, the steaks were not perfect. Daughter's 6 oz rare steak was closer to medium. I actually gave her mine to enjoy.

Understand that can be a difficult steak to get right but this was my expectation at a Four Season's restaurant known for their meats. Probably should have mentioned the disappointment but after the long delay for food we had just lost confidence in the evening.

Great wine list and excellent recommendations. But better food to be found in downtown Jackson.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 29, 2017

My husband and I asked for medium "pink" inside tenderloins and they both came back completely cooked through (light brown). Disappointing. However our server was delightful (from Colorado).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was excellent, would definitely eat here again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Enjoyed it as always. Great food. Great service. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Delicious lunch. Best waitress, Kelly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The wait staff is always welcoming and courteous. The ambiance is rustic but elegant. You get a view of the mountain from almost everywhere in the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food was good but quite pricey. Nice ambiance. Good wine by the glass

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The problem is we set there for 20 minutes before we were approached by our server. I saw the server walking around and waiting on other tables in our area. The bussers keep our water glasses filled but that was it. After 20 minutes the busser brought bread to our table and our server came a took drink orders. We were within minutes of leaving.

Not what I would expect from a Four Seasons restaurant.

After we were actually severed everything was great. Great food and good service (minus the 20 min wait)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Just arrived in Jackson Hole and didn't want to go into town to eat so ate at the Westbank. It was excellent. Food was terrific. Decent wine list. Made the right decision eating here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Wonderful meal! We actually had dinner on a Friday night, and then returned for lunch on Sunday. The food was delicious and our server Bridgette was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and made great recommendations. The only thing we did not care for was our apple dessert, (not her recommendation so probably why we didn't like it) and she took care of it right away. We will absolutely be back, by far the best food and service we had while dining in Teton Village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Delicious "Bison burger". Table with a view on the mountain. Beautiful. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great service and delicious food. Table with a view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Terrible service. We were completely ignored, because of our age. Shame because the food was quite good, but the service killed it. Will never go again. Expected more for those prices...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Expected better service. Average food quality! You guys can do better!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Fois Gras was amazing. Desert as well. Main courses were not as good as I would have hoped. But overall a terrific time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Best overall restaurant by far in Teton Village - located in the Four Seasons. Menu selection, ambiance, service and overall dining experience justify the pricier menu relative to other slopeside restaurants slopeside in the village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We had a great dining experience at the WB grill. Food was delicious and right portions. Kids were happy with their selections. Service was excellent ! And friendly too esp Tina n Mika :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Like most Four Seasons, it was expensive for the value. Server started out great and then as tables filled was rushed and distracted. Not what you expect from even a busy high end restaurant. Food was very good.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This is the best restaurant in Jackson Hole period. Enjoy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had an amazing lunch experience. Our server, Kelly, was the best ever. Loved the cocktails and food.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Expensive but really our best meal of the trip.
This was our first trip to Jackson Hole and we ate at a variety of restaurants over the course of six days. Although this was the most expensive meal, it was also the best. Salads were lightly dressed and fresh. Main courses of meat (buffalo tenderloin and a local New York strip) were just outstanding. Water, bread and overall table service were professional and attentive without being overbearing. The physical space is very nice and if you are up against the window you feel very alone, in a good way. The wine list is pretty broad although about triple retail so not a very good value, relatively speaking. We would return and bite the wine list bullet.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Pretty weak for a steak house. Seafood was slimy and old, or over cooked. Mashed potatoes were like glue. Weird cheesy bread comes out before any food. Steak was ordered rare came out med. very very expensive. Go to the Mangy Moose for a good steak and skip over this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had dinner while in Jackson Hole for a ski trip. The food was good, but nothing was extremely creative. The prices are expensive.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This was one of the best meals we had during our entire trip. Been to Jackson Hole numerous times before and somehow never had a meal here. BIG mistake. Steaks here are as tasty as you can get. The have like 4 different sauces you have with a steak but trust me, you'll not need any type of sauce. Will absolutely make this a dinner stop at least once if not twice during each future trip.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Our party chose the New York strip steak and the seared tuna and roasted chicken dishes which were both chef composed meals. Everything was perfectly cooked and plated beautifully. I would not normally order chicken at a restaurant the specializes in steak, but the grits and Farro and roasted brussel sprouts that were served with the chicken caught my eye. It was probably the best roasted chicken dish I've ever had. The chicken was moist with crispy skin in a delicious light pan sauce. Also, of course, the Four Seasons hotel is beautiful and the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Pricey but a lovely place to eat. Great food wonderful service and very nice ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Four Seasons reliable quality and service...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner hoping to be a nice, quiet evening. What we got was a sub par evening at best. We were expecting an upscale dining experience, especially being the "Four Seasons", but it was more like being in Chuck E Cheese. Kids running around, servers trying to avoid being run down by our of control toddlers. For the price of the meal, which was very high, the food was just awful. So loud also, we couldn't even carry on a decent conversation, even our server had to raise his voice. Worst dining experience we have had in a long while. Won't return and certainly won't recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 19, 2016

West Bank Grill is in out top 3 most favorite restaurants in the States. Everything is amazing. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.