About Westbank Grill @ Four Seasons Jackson Hole

7680 Granite Loop Road
Teton Village, WY 83025
View Larger Map

Westbank Grill pairs distinctive flavours with casual elegance creating an inviting dining atmosphere reflecting Jackson Hole's historic Western heritage. A large stone fireplace, dynamic open kitchen and stunning views of Rendezvous Peak provide a cozy setting for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The dinner menu offers a twist on the classic steakhouse with a modern American version serving prime steaks cooked to perfection on a 1,800 degree infrared grill, fresh seafood and signature side dishes. Entrees are served with a choice of a signature sauce that adds flavorful variety to the meal. The restaurant's extensive wine list includes 25 wines by the glass as well as a selection of organic wines.

Westbank Grill is also open for breakfast and lunch daily, providing guests with a choice of both healthy and hearty options to fuel their adventure for the day.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am - 11:30am; Dinner: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 732-5620

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/jacksonhole/dining/restaurants/westbank_grill/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live music in the Lobby Lounge Wednesday through Sunday Evenings.

Catering:
Our off-site caterings are offered through the Hotel Catering/Banquet division. Catering menus will differ from the Westbank Grill menus.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Public Transit:
Diners can use the START Bus to travel to Teton Village

Executive Chef:
Michael Goralski

Private Party Facilities:
A private area is available for parties up to 36 guests. Please call the restaurant to inquire about our special menus and availabilities.

Private Party Contact:
Matthew Bocinsky: 3077325620x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Westbank Grill @ Four Seasons Jackson Hole Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
6 More
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Teton Village ›

special occasion (9)
fit for foodies (8)
scenic view (8)
See All
romantic (8)
notable wine list (5)
good for groups (3)
kid-friendly (2)
hot spot (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
188 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Rib Eye Steak and puréed potato ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Amazing Rib Eye Steak and puréed potato side!!!! We are foodies and the food was FANTASTIC! We can't wait to return!

food3
ambience5
service5

This was our second time dining here - o ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our second time dining here - once last year and again this year. We weren't impressed last year but thought we would give it a second try. The food is average but still pricey. The service is stellar though, as with everything at the Four Seasons.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for honeymoon in mountains!

Dined on May 21, 2016

The buffalo filet my husband got was AMAZING. Ordered medium rare, came out perfect. I ordered the beef filet, ordered medium rare, came out medium/medium well in some areas, but was still good. Ordered the mashed potatoes as a side and they were great. Overall very impressed!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

One of my favorite places for dinner in ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

One of my favorite places for dinner in the entire region, the steaks are amazing and the best side dishes I've ever had. The staff is amazing as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Westbank@FourSeasons

Dined on March 28, 2016

World class destination. How cool is it that you can visit Wyoming and there is a Four Seasons near Jackson? The coolest. Westbank Grill is great. Self-contained ski-up resort with fine dining. Pure Heaven. Yes, it is not cheap. But try not to think about the price - it's worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful restaurant in Teton Village

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

I really loved Westbank Grill - it had everything we needed to celebrate my husband's birthday. Great food, excellent atmosphere, innovative side dishes and serving, really wonderful. One of the best restaurants together with Culoir. We will keep coming back. It is pricy but if you can afford it, go for it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the Four Seasons. Have stayed and e ...

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

Love the Four Seasons. Have stayed and eaten in this hotel for many years.

food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Westbank Grill Review

Dined on March 17, 2016

We dined at the Westbank Grill while in Jackson Hole for a week of skiing. The food was very average, especially considering the price. We ate at a different restaurant each night and virtually all of them were better than the Westbank Grill. My advice...there are at least 6 other restaurants in the Teton Village and in Jackson that would be a better choice.

food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Overpriced, steaks were not as advertise ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Overpriced, steaks were not as advertised, the short rib was fatty

food5
ambience5
service3

The lighting and decor, ambiance, was pe ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

The lighting and decor, ambiance, was perfect and the food delicious. However, the server behaved a bit arrogantly. However, near the end of the evening (last 25%) or closer to tipping time, he was much more pleasant. Overall, he wasn't present that much, thus the evening was very nice.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

enjoyable but expensive.

Dined on February 15, 2016

great meal. beautiful setting. pretty expensive. enjoyable evening.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jackson Hole Dining

Dined on February 11, 2016

Dined at Westbank Grill at Four Seasons in Jackson Hole. One of the best steaks I've ever had, service was very good and very accommodating to my date "my 10 year old daughter". Great food, great atmosphere, great service. highly recommended. Live and work in New Orleans where great food and great service is anticipated. The staff at Westbank Grill have plenty to be proud of. Excellent!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

By far the best restaurant in the villag ...

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

By far the best restaurant in the village. Great food. Wonderful staff. First class.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE had a really great meal at Westbank w ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

WE had a really great meal at Westbank with unique and very tasty dishes, excellent service, exceleent wine list. highly recommneded.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

We had a very good dinner at Westbank Gr ...

vip
Dined on February 2, 2016

We had a very good dinner at Westbank Grill and ate there 2 dinners and 1 lunch during our stay at the Four Seasons. My only complaint and reason for not all 5 stars is the waiters have to hustle to the lobby bar for cocktails. Our first drinks took quite a few minutes to arrive. Same thing with bottle of wine. The food was delicious. We ordered beef filet , Dover sole, buffalo flank steak and several sides. everyone enjoyed their meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine and service

Dined on January 20, 2016

I had a dinner with clients at the Westbank Grill and we were blown away by the level of service and the food was great. AJ was fantastic and helped us pick a couple of great wines. Definitely a memorable dinner for all. Highly recommended and we will be back.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent and interesting

Dined on January 16, 2016

Excellent and interesting food with a number of local meat options

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent

Dined on January 4, 2016

Wonderful food, good service and relaxing ambiance.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Experience

Dined on January 3, 2016

My family and I had a wonderful experience dining at Westbank Grill over the holidays. Our server Dave took great care of us and the manager Tomasz paid special attention to us through out our entire dinner. The food was delicious and prepared exactly to our liking. We look forward to coming back and enjoying the special experience and attention that the Four Seasons staff gives us!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect New Years Eve!

Dined on January 1, 2016

We made a reservation at the Four Seasons because Teton Village has fireworks and a torchlight parade on New Years Eve and we wanted a romantic dinner, too. Westbank Grill was a complete home run! Not only was the food and service impeccable, the torchlight parade skied right down the run in front of the the restaurant and the fireworks were right next to it! The waitstaff even rushed to keep our food warm while we donned our ski wear to go out side and watch! Our 10 year old daughter loved every minute of it, too. A perfect evening!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner Perfection

vip
Dined on December 20, 2015

We have eaten here quite a few times over the past four years. Consistently excellent. The atmosphere and cuisine leaves little to be desired, although it's quite pricey. The menu changes, so it's not worth pinpointing certain main dishes, but I will say that the vegetable sides have always been outstanding. This time, we ordered charred greens and an order of root vegetables, both of which were remarkable. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a special occasion or anytime you are feeling flush and deserving of a treat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

perfect dining experience.

Dined on December 18, 2015

Great food, many "unique" choices. Very attentive service.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3

Outrageously Expensive

Dined on November 27, 2015

We went for their Thanksgiving Buffet at $60 per person. Drinks were extra. All the food was quite good. The Lamb chops were exceptional and they had ginger glazed salmon also very good. The vegetables and salads were good but very rich. They also had a roast beef and turkey carvery. There was an elaborate appetizer buffer with oysters on the half shell and smoked salmon. The dessert buffet was a bit of a let down with mini pies and a chocolate fountain. Thanksgiving dinner for 2 with 2 glasses of wine, tax and tip came to $180. While the regular menu was not available for Thanksgiving, expect even higher prices if you go for a la carte dinner in season. It's hard to get out of the Westbank grill for under $250 for two. The food is quite good but there is much better value in Jackson.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience5
service2

Sad about the experience

Dined on October 19, 2015

Our food was mediocre and warm. The staff seemed annoyed we were there, we came in an hour before closing.

food2
ambience4
service1

Not worth it

Dined on October 15, 2015

Our server clearly did NOT want to be there working the evening we were there. He never took our drink orders, tried to get us to order our meals without explaining anything on the menu or inquiring if we wanted drinks or appetizers. We finally asked for drinks AFTER the appetizer arrived. And then were simply forgotten about. However the manager did check in on us and was very attentive and kind. Food was over seasoned and very mediocre for prices and the quality one would expect at the Four Seasons. We couldn't even eat half of our main courses as the fish and buffalo were overcooked and too salty. Really disappointed! Decorated beautifully, and the appetizer was decent, however drinks were bad. Went to the Handle Bar first and those drinks and food were fantastic. Skip the Grille though. Not worth it!

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service5

Top Shelf

vip
Dined on September 24, 2015

Dinner at Westbank was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. While on the pricy side, you leave feeling like you have had a very positive dining event. Our waiter was extraordinarily knowledgeable about not only the menu but also the wine list. His recommendation, which he made with a detailed background on the composition. It was superb. While French fries were not on the menu, when asked, the waiter assured me that they were available. They were excellent and should be on the menu! The filet was perfectly cooked and delicious. The chicken was excellent. The sides were well cooked but a bit salty for our taste. This is one of he top restaurants in Jackson and though expensive, worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Best restaurant in Teton Village

Dined on September 4, 2015

EVERYbody's meal was excellent. Usually, one or two of us will score but it is a fine day when everyone is happy. It happened to be our anniversary and the waitress brought us some chocolates at the end of the meal, which capped off our night! One issue - need more Chardonnay choices by the glass!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

excellent food and service

vip
Dined on August 28, 2015

Food was excellent to outstanding. I ordered the ribeye and my husband ordered grilled trout. Both were cooked nearly perfect and quite tasty. Had caramel ice cream and chocolate malt ice cream for dessert which also was great. Service was attentive. Ambiance cozy and warm with a nice view of the mountain and ski runs. Would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Great Experience

Dined on August 23, 2015

Went there for our anniversary. It was a great experience and the waitress and hostess were very friendly and very personal.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was my brother's birthday and the ser ...

Dined on August 21, 2015

It was my brother's birthday and the server brought a special dessert just for him. He had a filet and I had the halibut. both were outstanding. My huckleberry crème brulee was the best on our two week vacation.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed our meal at Westbank Gri ...

vip
Dined on August 20, 2015

Really enjoyed our meal at Westbank Grill. The food was awesome and our server was great! We will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it so much we went back the next night

Dined on August 19, 2015

Dinner was absolutely delicious. We had a lovely table in front of the fireplace and our server was phenomenal. We enjoyed it so much we went back the next night! The lamb was awesome and the best I have ever had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

Great dining

Dined on August 16, 2015

Food and service was very good, fairly expensive but overall enoyable

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful 10th Anniversary

Dined on August 15, 2015

My husband and I came here for our 10th Anniversary dinner. Our server, Bridget was beyond attentive! She was so helpful and personable. She knew our dietary restrictions and worked with the very flexible kitchen to make an amazing Ribeye dinner for two! Afterward, we were brought a very special 10th anniversary dessert made just for us. Really, wonderful memories and amazing delicious food. Thank you!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3

Great Find in the Rockies

vip
Dined on July 29, 2015

The service and the speed of it were excellent The gazpacho was one of the best we ever consumed, slightly spicy and served in heavy ceramic bowls Both our steaks; Kobe and local ranch/corn fed beef were grilled to perfection and could have cut with a fork; the condiments/veggies were equally delictable

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3

$$$$$$

Dined on July 29, 2015

Great food but it was very expensive and service was slow!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebration at Westbank Grill

Dined on July 27, 2015

We have celebrated our wedding anniversary at more places than we would care to count, and Westbank Grill ranks among the top five. The attention we received from each of the five people who interacted with us was top rate. The dinner was well prepared, well presented, and easy on the taste buds. To top it all, the manager prepared a delicious dessert for us, free of charge. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

An enjoyable Night

Dined on July 26, 2015

Food and service were very good. We had an early reservation but restaurant filled quickly. Wine list was very robust but so were the prices. Great view of the ski lifts and beautiful restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service2

Good dinner, but less that what I expect

Dined on June 14, 2015

My Husband and I dined here our first night staying at the Four Seasons on our Honeymoon. The service seemed a little lack-luster with not very knowledgeable staff, but the appetizers were so delicious, that no recommendations were particularly missed. I particularly loved the pea soup. The ambiance was very nice, with a lovely view of the mountain. The entree is where the meal unfortunately took a turn. I ordered the filet mignon medium rare, and it came out medium well, if not fully well done, and quite tough. The server noticed the problem without me really having to say much and took it away to bring me another. It took over 15 minutes for my replacement medium rare steak to arrive. This came out much more tender at least, but still over cooked to a medium if not almost medium well. I particularly don't care for sending food back to the kitchen twice, so I did not say anything, but this was definitely a disappointment and not what I expect from the four seasons. We greatly enjoyed our hotel stay and plan to return to the hotel, but we will likely not return to the Westbank Grill, or if we do, I will not be ordering steak.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

Pretentious, Scenic, Delicious

Dined on May 18, 2015

We were classified immediately by the waitress's first question, "Would you like still or sparkling water?" After a pause, we both said at once, "What?" Category: country folk. Turns out, still water means no bubbles. I ordered the 6oz filet, Dora ordered the trout while I gazed out the huge windows at the stunning scene of the Grand Tetons. My filet was perfect, though my side of cauliflower was too creamy. My wife's trout was presented as an aesthetically stacked castle of boneless orange-colored pieces, silver skin on, both yummy and gorgeous. The wine must have been very good quality, based on the price. Service was, to us, funny at times: new forks and knives replaced one by one with a flourish as we ordered (the originals must have been deemed inadequate, even though I could have cut my steak with a fork). The waitress herself was perfectly professional, though not particularly present. All in all, an experience both romantic and tasty, and did I mention the view?

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.