Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Webster's Prime

The Webster's crew loves where we are, and celebrating our area's ingredients and culture. Webster's Prime is our interpretation of the best Michigan and our planet has to offer, from our family of staff to the ingredients on the plate. We know you have choices in your dining experience, and we truly appreciate your time and choice of Webster's Prime.

Steaks, fresh seafood and seasonal ingredients come together to create our menu at Webster's Prime. We look forward to serving you soon.

Interested in booking a private event? We have multiple spaces & menus to fit your needs. Call Alexa for details: 269.226.3144

100 W. Michigan Ave.
Kalamazoo, MI 49007
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Main Dining: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00 pm

Tasting Room: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00 pm

Live Music Friday Night! 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Rose Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 343-4444

Website:
http://www.webstersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
WINE DOWN WEDNESDAY
Wind down with us every Wednesday with 1/2 off some of your favorite wines! Live music kicks off at 7:30 p.m.

HOPPY HOUR
MONDAY - FRIDAY, 5-7 1/2 OFF ALL BEER! $2 MI CRAFT BREWS!

LIVE PIANO MOST FRIDAY & SATURDAY EVENINGS IN OUR MAIN DINING ROOM, 6:30 - 10:00.

ART HOP: Webster's is proud to be an official curated Art Hop site with the KIA! Stop in and check out our featured artist each month!

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Complimentary Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Stefan Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Webster's has many options to suite your private dining needs. 3 private rooms, a separate bar and our main dining room are all available for booking.
Please contact our Event Coordinator to book your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Alexa Tipton: (269) 226-3144

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thank you for considering Webster’s Prime as the host of your next occasion. Weddings, rehearsals, reunions, birthdays, receptions and every event that is special to you, is our specialty. Our personal, attentive staff will work to ensure that you, and your guests fully enjoy your experience at our restaurant. We provide a variety of private rooms, each with it’s own unique characteristics and amenities, and are happy to assist with floral design, entertainment, cake services, menu design and any other special touches. Our culinary team will compose the perfect menu for your occasion, whether it’s a five course plated dinner, or an appetizer buffet. We have various menus to choose from, and our team is happy to help you create a personalized menu for your celebration.

If you have any questions, or would like to inquire about an event, please contact Event Coordinator, Alexa Tipton. 269.226.3144

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Webster's Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
See All
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Romantic (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Cozy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
354 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Steak every bit as good as Ruth's Chris, and that is my yardstick for any restaurant steak. Knowing salads can be a bit big, and being aware eating out most nights of the week on the road, my business associate and I split the chop salad (excellent). I had the filet and my associate the 12 oz. sirloin. We had mushrooms and asparagus (a few more spears would be expected). Overall, great meal and great service (Trisha - Western Mich student).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Simply the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The servers were friendly and helpful, which was the only bright spot of our visit. The dining room was not particularly busy, but there were a couple of parties which I guess diverted the attention of the kitchen staff, as the food took a while to get to us and, once it did, it was a disappointment for the price we paid. The "cakes" (crab) ordered as a "first" were homogenized, and seemed to have little discernible crab in them. The steak, ordered medium, was tough to cut into and the center was cold. The "sautéed" mushrooms were actually swimming in a cream sauce - not what was expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

It was perfect. We were celebrating our anniversary and everyone was so nice, the food was amazing and we left wondering why it had been so long since we had been here. Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Anna was absolutely the BEST. Webster's always is sure to impress :) Service, food, and ambiance were absolutely perfect. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had a great evening at Webster's. The food is incredible and the atmosphere is enjoyable. Definitely glad that Restaurant Week made it affordable for us to try this place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food was delicious and our waiter was extremely friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 25, 2017

I went for restaurant week with a friend. My beef dish was good, but the salmon was bad and she had to send it back. They brought a pasta dish instead, but it made for a not very enjoyable evening. Very disappointing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The service is top notch every time we dine here. The food is delicious with steaks to the correct temperature and creative seafood specials. Desserts are also from local producers and are very fresh. Would recommend to anyone who wants a truly "fine" dining experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had our anniversary dinner here, everything was perfect. We will be going back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Horrible food
would not recommend this place
steak was not prepared well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We came to celebrate my daughters graduation from WMU. The service was just okay. The waitress did not listen fully to all requests. My husband ordered a double for his drink and my father in law said he wanted the same thing and I OY my husbands drink was the double. We asked for fresh ground pepper and she brought the pepper mill and just left without doing it herself. We also Made the suggestion that in a fine dining situation that dishes are not to be cleared until every person is finished with their plate.
Service could have been a little more attentive as there was less than 25% of tables filled in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We always stop at Webster when in area. Great food. Lovely restaurant w very good service. Recommended a beef enteree with good appetizers

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The meal was outstanding. It is very expensive but the quality of the food and the service made it worthwhile. Webster's is our go-to for very nice occasions and will continue to be.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Awesome place. Excellent food and service. One of our top five places to eat.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Steaks were fantastic, especially the Waygu fillet. It was so moist and tender we could cut it with a fork! We had a Ponzi Pinot noir and it was lovely. The sides were also delicious. It was quiet because of a Holiday weekend... but a nice time overall.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Business celebration dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent service and food. Very nice wine list.
Never get a bad steak.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our Webster's dining experience was amazing from start to finish. We were celebrating two birthdays and a graduation and brought in a cake earlier in the day as a surprise, and this was handled well. The service was gracious, energetic and impressive and the food was just wonderful. We all had various versions of red meat and each dinner was cooked perfectly. We were VERY happy that we chose Webster's for this very special family celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great setting and service for a business meal. The overall experience was positive, however, the Halibut special that I received during my recent visit was not impressive and certainly a let down compared to past experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I have only been here twice but both times the food and service were superb!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had a great dinner here to celebrate my husbands graduation from WMU. Our reservation was late (9pm) but the service was great, food was amazing, and we couldn't have asked for a better meal. We will definitely back next time we're in Kalamazoo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Beautiful venue. Food and service, exceptional. Look forward to dining at Webster's Prime again. My husband, our daughter and her spouse had dinner here after our daughter's graduation from WMU. We all enjoyed everything about experience. Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I took my husband to Webster's Prime for his birthday. The food and staff was amazing. We we're taken care of well. Thank you Trish and Anne! We will be back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We were there to celebrate my daughters engagement & honors thesis completion. It was a perfect place for that special occasion!

The staff is very accommodating...and I am admittedly very particular. They happily made things to my specifications and it was never a problem.

My only criticism at all is that I ordered the Wagu beef sirloin and it was tough. I'd never had Wagu beef before & thought I'd splurge a little. For the price & all of the hype I expected a tender steak. I didn't complain or send it back. It was seasoned very well and was cooked perfectly, that just makes me wonder what all of the fuss is about!

I would go again in a heartbeat!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The best food we have eaten! The overall experience is well worth the cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 1, 2017

perfectly cooked steaks, great sides. good wine selection. great dinner place for special occasions.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The ambience was wonderful, the service was perfect. Wine list very extensive. Salads were fresh and crisp. Meat was cooked perfectly for our selections. All and all a marvelous dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I was really happy with the service and the restaurant itself the food was delicious pretty pricey but it was delicious I would say the only critique I have was on the beef tip dip it was extremely salty and it tasted burnt and there wasn't enough sauce with the beef tips but my entree was very good I had the lobster and my boyfriend had the 18 ounce New York strip steak and he said that was delicious so overall I did enjoy my experience at Webster's but I do think they need to maybe improve on some recipes

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Great meal!!!! Highly recommend. Perfect service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Steak and chefs choice wonderful. Birthday no gratuity desert. Side dishes ok. Ceaser salad unispired . Asked for anchovies. Three filet added not even chopped. Salad made ahead and wilted lettuce and wet crisps

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Best Steak in town, Service was fantastic and our waitress was phenomenal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great salad, which was split for us. Our steaks (filet) were fantastic, spot on medium-rare, beautifully browned, side dish choices great. Service very good and pleasant. Desert (chocolate) delicious. Enjoyable experience apart from the fact that there was one very large noisy table in the room.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We only eat here about once a year for special occasions. Meals, service and overall experience is always exceptional. A memorable dinner always.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Awesome food... waitress was great.... thanks for a good evening....

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We usually love the food and service at Webster's, but this trip disappointed us. The prix fixe menu was fine in terms of choices, but the quantity of food seemed much smaller than usual for all the courses except the steak. It was not a good value or even worth it given the comparison to their regular standards.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Delicious food, great service, romantic atmosphere! Perfect for an date night out! 💕

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Made reservations two weeks in advance for a party of 9...
Waitress was short with us and seemingly rushed...food took over 59 minutes to come out. I ordered scallops,, received (4) for $38 and they, along with other(S) food was cold,,some people sent theirs back.. the food was microwaved and brought back out..
Waste of money & time-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Webster's Prime has been our Valentine's Day restaurant for 3 years. We love the atmosphere and the great food. The staff goes out of their way to make each meal a memorable experience. Our waitress Trish G. is so kind and thoughtful. She is the biggest reason we come back again every year.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 1, 2017

My wife and I had our 5 year anniversary there and the food was amazing. We both had the new york strip and hand mashed potatoes. The hand mashed potatoes were incredible. The wait staff was top notch. Then we had a surprise custom dessert for our special ocassion. I would deffienally recommend for fine dining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.