HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today
Special offers available. See details

Webster's Prime

4.7
391 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
The Webster's crew loves where we are, and celebrating our area's ingredients and culture. Webster's Prime is our interpretation of the best Michigan and our planet has to offer, from our family of staff to the ingredients on the plate. We know you have choices in your dining experience, and we truly appreciate your time and choice of Webster's Prime.

Steaks, fresh seafood and seasonal ingredients come together to create our menu at Webster's Prime. We look forward to serving you soon.

Interested in booking a private event? We have multiple spaces & menus to fit your needs. Call Alexa for details: 269.226.3144
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Main Dining: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00 pm

Tasting Room: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00 pm

Live Music Friday Night! 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(269) 343-4444
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Stefan Johnson
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Webster's has many options to suite your private dining needs. 3 private rooms, a separate bar and our main dining room are all available for booking.
Please contact our Event Coordinator to book your next event!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Alexa Tipton: (269) 226-3144
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rose Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet & Complimentary Self-Parking
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
WINE DOWN WEDNESDAY
Wind down with us every Wednesday with 1/2 off some of your favorite wines! Live music kicks off at 7:30 p.m.

HOPPY HOUR
MONDAY - FRIDAY, 5-7 1/2 OFF ALL BEER! $2 MI CRAFT BREWS!

LIVE PIANO MOST FRIDAY & SATURDAY EVENINGS IN OUR MAIN DINING ROOM, 6:30 - 10:00.

ART HOP: Webster's is proud to be an official curated Art Hop site with the KIA! Stop in and check out our featured artist each month!
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Thank you for considering Webster’s Prime as the host of your next occasion. Weddings, rehearsals, reunions, birthdays, receptions and every event that is special to you, is our specialty. Our personal, attentive staff will work to ensure that you, and your guests fully enjoy your experience at our restaurant. We provide a variety of private rooms, each with it’s own unique characteristics and amenities, and are happy to assist with floral design, entertainment, cake services, menu design and any other special touches. Our culinary team will compose the perfect menu for your occasion, whether it’s a five course plated dinner, or an appetizer buffet. We have various menus to choose from, and our team is happy to help you create a personalized menu for your celebration.

If you have any questions, or would like to inquire about an event, please contact Event Coordinator, Alexa Tipton. 269.226.3144
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

What 391 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.9
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Jacksonville)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Webster's is true fine dining from the service to the meals offered. Our absolute favorite place to dine!

Report
Helpful
DrewTCable (Detroit)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

My girlfriend and I spent an exceptionally pleasant evening for a post Valentine's day celebration and we thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience.

Report
Helpful
ChesterE (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Took my 2 beautiful daughters out and we had a amazing time and some amazing food. Thankyou!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

We were staying at the hotel and went there for dinner. Our waitress was wonderful. I requested mango martini and she assured me they would be able to mix one. It was very good. The food was also exceptional. I like my steaks very rare and she said so you want your steak ‘blue’ and it was cooked just right. I would recommend this restaurant as a place to go for a wonderful meal with excellent staff

Report
Helpful
BarbF (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Our waiter was phenomenal. Very knowledgeable and answered questions which made us order a couple extra sides. They were incredible!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

We had an incredible meal during Restaurant Week....always a great meal at Webster's.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

waited a long time to be able to afford this place. We finally got there during restaurant week and specially priced meals. Worth every bit of the wait!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

All good except much dust along shelf beside our table.

Report
Helpful
DukesOReilly (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

I can honestly only afford this place during restaurant week, but it sure is a treat when that comes around.

Report
Helpful
vipMelissa (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We dine at Websters regularly and it's always a great experience. The ambiance is pleasant with the live pianist in the dining area, and it's not too loud so its a great place for dinner conversations. The lounge is great for drinks and often has live music as well. We ordered from the restaurant week menu which was a great value and the food was delicious. They also have a great wine list and while they occasionally run out of a bottle on the menu, they're always ready to recommend something similar that doesn't disappoint. Definitely a place I will continue to go back to.

Report
Helpful
vipJP1992 (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

The Radisson is a hotel from another era, so you might not think to look here for an excellent restaurant. The food was mostly very good and the service great; the ambiance was a bit weird (nearly deserted on a Saturday night - it was snowy, though). Both of us had a gin and tonic to start, and both were made well. We then had the shrimp appetizer, which tasted fresh and crisp (next time I'd ask for some pure horseradish to spice up the cocktail sauce). My wife ordered the 8oz filet cooked to medium perfection; I ordered the scallops. We split and created our own surf and turf combo. We had the horseradish cream with the steak (some of the pure horseradish from above would've kicked this up a bit), and both dishes had some roasted vegetables (mostly winter root), which paired perfectly with the entrees. We felt the need for something sweet to end dinner, and chose the feature of the night, a small cake with cooked apples (diced, supposedly with brown sugar and perhaps cinammon), and a small scoop of ice cream. This is the only item that fell flat - it could've qualified as their healthy dessert option. There was absolutely no sweetness to the dish, and didn't satisfy. Our server did offer to bring the chocolate torte, but we chose to politely decline. We were sufficiently full!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 8, 2018

Trisha was amazing. She treated us like we were the only guests she had. The steak was cooked to perfection, and the starter salad was amazing. We plan to return soon!

Report
Helpful
vipaztraverler (Phoenix)
2.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

While the waiter was friendly, informative, and helpful, the expensive entrees served with little creativity and lack of flavor make Websters poor competition for top tier steakhouses, many of which are mentioned by another reviewer. It is unlikely we will return as the cost to value ratio is not in a diner's favor here.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

Best dining experience overall, and best steak, that I have experienced and eaten in the state of Michigan. The service was outstanding and every steak was cooked to perfection.

Report
Helpful
vipExperiencedDiner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

The steaks are outstanding! Chef Stefan is passionate about his cuisine and provided excellent table side service. A great restaurant in Kalamazoo.

Report
Helpful
Irishweisgirl1 (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We had never been to Webster's before, and I'm glad we went! Our server Nicole was outstanding. My husband's steak wasn't prepared to his liking, Nicole and the chef went above and beyond to make it right. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
BRor (Grand Rapids)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We went to Webster’s with another couple for New Year’s Eve. While the food and service were very good, there were very few other people there, making it seem like a much less festive occasion.

Report
Helpful
Kdee (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Service was wonderful and food was delicious, try the Ocean Trio tasting & the Anitra (duck) entree. The flourless chocolate cake was also fantastic! Even though they don't have a separate gluten free menu, they were well prepared & knowledgable in accommodating.

Report
Helpful
Mlyn (Chicago)
3.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

We had Christmas Eve dinner at Webster’s. Two entrees came out warm and cooked well. The third entree, a steak was ordered medium and served well done. The sides were also cold when served.
We complained about the steak and a new one was prepared.
No discount or compensation was offered for the in convenience.

Report
Helpful
vipdocdan (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

Excellent for special occasions great service would go back

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20