Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Webster's Prime

The Webster's crew loves where we are, and celebrating our area's ingredients and culture. Webster's Prime is our interpretation of the best Michigan and our planet has to offer, from our family of staff to the ingredients on the plate. We know you have choices in your dining experience, and we truly appreciate your time and choice of Webster's Prime.

Steaks, fresh seafood and seasonal ingredients come together to create our menu at Webster's Prime. We look forward to serving you soon.

Interested in booking a private event? We have multiple spaces & menus to fit your needs. Call Alexa for details: 269.226.3144

100 W. Michigan Ave.
Kalamazoo, MI 49007
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Main Dining: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00 pm

Tasting Room: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00 pm

Live Music Friday Night! 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Rose Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 343-4444

Website:
http://www.webstersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
WINE DOWN WEDNESDAY
Wind down with us every Wednesday with 1/2 off some of your favorite wines! Live music kicks off at 7:30 p.m.

HOPPY HOUR
MONDAY - FRIDAY, 5-7 1/2 OFF ALL BEER! $2 MI CRAFT BREWS!

LIVE PIANO MOST FRIDAY & SATURDAY EVENINGS IN OUR MAIN DINING ROOM, 6:30 - 10:00.

ART HOP: Webster's is proud to be an official curated Art Hop site with the KIA! Stop in and check out our featured artist each month!

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Complimentary Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Stefan Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Webster's has many options to suite your private dining needs. 3 private rooms, a separate bar and our main dining room are all available for booking.
Please contact our Event Coordinator to book your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Alexa Tipton: (269) 226-3144

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thank you for considering Webster’s Prime as the host of your next occasion. Weddings, rehearsals, reunions, birthdays, receptions and every event that is special to you, is our specialty. Our personal, attentive staff will work to ensure that you, and your guests fully enjoy your experience at our restaurant. We provide a variety of private rooms, each with it’s own unique characteristics and amenities, and are happy to assist with floral design, entertainment, cake services, menu design and any other special touches. Our culinary team will compose the perfect menu for your occasion, whether it’s a five course plated dinner, or an appetizer buffet. We have various menus to choose from, and our team is happy to help you create a personalized menu for your celebration.

If you have any questions, or would like to inquire about an event, please contact Event Coordinator, Alexa Tipton. 269.226.3144

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Webster's Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Romantic (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (8)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Business Meals (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Authentic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
329 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The best food we have eaten! The overall experience is well worth the cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 1, 2017

perfectly cooked steaks, great sides. good wine selection. great dinner place for special occasions.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The ambience was wonderful, the service was perfect. Wine list very extensive. Salads were fresh and crisp. Meat was cooked perfectly for our selections. All and all a marvelous dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I was really happy with the service and the restaurant itself the food was delicious pretty pricey but it was delicious I would say the only critique I have was on the beef tip dip it was extremely salty and it tasted burnt and there wasn't enough sauce with the beef tips but my entree was very good I had the lobster and my boyfriend had the 18 ounce New York strip steak and he said that was delicious so overall I did enjoy my experience at Webster's but I do think they need to maybe improve on some recipes

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great meal!!!! Highly recommend. Perfect service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Steak and chefs choice wonderful. Birthday no gratuity desert. Side dishes ok. Ceaser salad unispired . Asked for anchovies. Three filet added not even chopped. Salad made ahead and wilted lettuce and wet crisps

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Best Steak in town, Service was fantastic and our waitress was phenomenal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great salad, which was split for us. Our steaks (filet) were fantastic, spot on medium-rare, beautifully browned, side dish choices great. Service very good and pleasant. Desert (chocolate) delicious. Enjoyable experience apart from the fact that there was one very large noisy table in the room.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We only eat here about once a year for special occasions. Meals, service and overall experience is always exceptional. A memorable dinner always.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Awesome food... waitress was great.... thanks for a good evening....

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We usually love the food and service at Webster's, but this trip disappointed us. The prix fixe menu was fine in terms of choices, but the quantity of food seemed much smaller than usual for all the courses except the steak. It was not a good value or even worth it given the comparison to their regular standards.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Delicious food, great service, romantic atmosphere! Perfect for an date night out! 💕

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Made reservations two weeks in advance for a party of 9...
Waitress was short with us and seemingly rushed...food took over 59 minutes to come out. I ordered scallops,, received (4) for $38 and they, along with other(S) food was cold,,some people sent theirs back.. the food was microwaved and brought back out..
Waste of money & time-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Webster's Prime has been our Valentine's Day restaurant for 3 years. We love the atmosphere and the great food. The staff goes out of their way to make each meal a memorable experience. Our waitress Trish G. is so kind and thoughtful. She is the biggest reason we come back again every year.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 1, 2017

My wife and I had our 5 year anniversary there and the food was amazing. We both had the new york strip and hand mashed potatoes. The hand mashed potatoes were incredible. The wait staff was top notch. Then we had a surprise custom dessert for our special ocassion. I would deffienally recommend for fine dining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Beautiful restaurant for an early Valentine's dinner. My husband and I went for the Kalamazoo Restaurant Week. Great value for the meal. My husband's meal was delicious! Mine was good but lacked the amount of food that you would expect for paying around $15. Overall, we loved this restaurant!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I am very grateful that we were able to dine at Webster's because of Kalamazoo's Restaurant Week. The food was absolutely amazing and the service was fantastic as well. However, this would have been completely out of our price range otherwise.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was a bit slow considering they included gratuity in the bill. We have been there multiple times and this was the least attentive our server has been.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the food, the wine, the ambience, and the service; all of which contributed to the primary purpose of the occasion: making this family meal together a special occasion.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was awesome/supper friendly (Dana) food was awesome the only problem was there was no leftovers 😁

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Everything about our special night was great. Attentive service and excellent food. The filet mignon and ribeye we ordered were prepared perfectly. The roasted potatoes were served with a terrific chive creme. I wish I had room to try more of the sides. The cheesecake is served with candied nuts and dulce de. leche and was excellent. The place is well appointed and quiet so you can hold a conversation. But it would be a waste to bring kids here as they would not appreciate it. Great meal and service; we'll be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Outstanding entrees and sides..... Great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We celebrated our daughters college graduation at Webster's Prime. We sat in the dining room for this meal, but have dined once before in the bar, which is more casual. The dinner was delicious. Would recommend the sharable side of mushrooms to accompany the steak dishes, as they were hearty and flavorful. Our server Natalie, was a delight. She provided great service, as well as taking an interest in our group. Would definitely dine at Webster's Prime again for a special occasion, when back in the area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent service and good. It is not inexpensive, but it's a perfect special event space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our server Anna was friendly, attentive and charming! She made our evening truly special!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food was excellent as always. I had the Filet; it was cooked perfectly. The service is outstanding. They really take care of you. Feels good to get out to a nice place. I'll take a coat check over throwing peanut shells on the floor any day.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 15, 2016

My son and I went to Websters to celebrate our Birthday's. Our server went above and beyond to provide us with great service! She was very upbeat and friendly. My son had never been to a resturant the caliber of Websters and he had a few questions about some of the dishes and sides. She answered every one to his satisfaction and offered to place things on the side that he wasnt sure of so he could try them first. When she found out the reason why we were there she told us that desert was on the house.
All of our food was delicious, especially the hot from the oven pretzel bread. Yumm.
We will definitely return to Websters and would recomend it to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Excellent service. The duck was very good and the side order of gratin potatoes was good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had two dinners at Webster's Prime while in town to visit our son in college. The setting is very comfortable yet refined. The staff was very attentive and well versed on the menu. The steaks and sides were of high quality and well prepared. We will definitely return again.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 40th anniversary and had a wonderful time at Websters. It wasn't our first time there and hopefully not our last.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Fantastic service, great food, delicious wine, loved everything about websters tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 12, 2016

I always enjoy Webster's. We are registered with them and they send us a 25% discount coupon off all our Food bill for our anniversary. What a nice present...which encourages us to return to a place we always walk away from feeling like we just did something really special and memorable. They knew it was our anniversary and served us our dessert on a nicely anniversary decorated plate. All the food was fabulous and wine, too. The services is top notch, friendly and classy, too...but not stuffy. Perfect for a dress up affair, but can be nice-casual, too. They have an adjoining bar with has, often, live music, small plates and a full bar. Cozy table and sofa seating available in the room. We will return.

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Great Beer, Seasonal, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I went to Webster's Prime for my birthday dinner, and was so pleased with everything from the atmosphere, to the sweet birthday treat!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Beautiful piano music in the background, perfect lighting, attentive service, and an incredible steak.... hard to beat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I had one of the best experience as I took my girlfriend on a birthday date. It has been the cleanest, friendliest, and super organized the way we were attended. I highly recommend this place for any occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent service. Delicious meals and plenty of options. The chef and wait staff are also very amenable to requests.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Went with my wife for our anniversary. Our waitress could not have been nicer, the steaks (Wagyu sirloin and Wagyu ribeye iirc) were amazing. Sides were great as well. Restroom was under construction/remodel but only a small inconvenience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food and service were fantastic! We were celebrating an anniversary and it was acknowledged with dessert in a fun way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wood in the walls, live piano, sweetheart server, out of this world food, what's not to like? Well worth the premium price. I was looking for a classy/fancy environment for a special occasion, and I was not disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 6, 2016

We went to Webster's Prime for an anniversary dinner. The server and service was very, very good. The menu selections were great and we ordered the cheese plate appetizer. It was extremely good and enough for four, along with the crustini and the two sausage selections.
The duck and lamb special were very nice. We also enjoyed desserts, wine and cocktails that we would recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.