About Webster's Prime

100 W. Michigan Ave.
Kalamazoo, MI 49007
View Larger Map

The Webster's crew loves where we are, and celebrating our area's ingredients and culture. Webster's Prime is our interpretation of the best Michigan and our planet has to offer, from our family of staff to the ingredients on the plate. We know you have choices in your dining experience, and we truly appreciate your time and choice of Webster's Prime.

Steaks, fresh seafood and seasonal ingredients come together to create our menu at Webster's Prime. We look forward to serving you soon.

Interested in booking a private event? We have multiple spaces & menus to fit your needs. Call Alexa for details: 269.226.3144

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Main Dining: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00 pm

Tasting Room: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00 pm

Live Music Friday Night! 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Rose Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 343-4444

Website:
http://www.webstersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
WINE DOWN WEDNESDAY
Wind down with us every Wednesday with 1/2 off some of your favorite wines! Live music kicks off at 7:30 p.m.

HOPPY HOUR
MONDAY - FRIDAY, 5-7 1/2 OFF ALL BEER! $2 MI CRAFT BREWS!

LIVE PIANO MOST FRIDAY & SATURDAY EVENINGS IN OUR MAIN DINING ROOM, 6:30 - 10:00.

ART HOP: Webster's is proud to be an official curated Art Hop site with the KIA! Stop in and check out our featured artist each month!

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Complimentary Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Stefan Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Webster's has many options to suite your private dining needs. 3 private rooms, a separate bar and our main dining room are all available for booking.
Please contact our Event Coordinator to book your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Alexa Tipton: 269-226-3144x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thank you for considering Webster’s Prime as the host of your next occasion. Weddings, rehearsals, reunions, birthdays, receptions and every event that is special to you, is our specialty. Our personal, attentive staff will work to ensure that you, and your guests fully enjoy your experience at our restaurant. We provide a variety of private rooms, each with it’s own unique characteristics and amenities, and are happy to assist with floral design, entertainment, cake services, menu design and any other special touches. Our culinary team will compose the perfect menu for your occasion, whether it’s a five course plated dinner, or an appetizer buffet. We have various menus to choose from, and our team is happy to help you create a personalized menu for your celebration.

If you have any questions, or would like to inquire about an event, please contact Event Coordinator, Alexa Tipton. 269.226.3144

Restaurant Photos

  • Webster's Prime
Webster's Prime

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Webster's Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

5.0

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Food
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Service
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
4 More
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Romantic
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Most Booked
Kalamazoo
Best Restaurants in Kalamazoo ›

Special Occasion (14)
Romantic (9)
Fit for Foodies (6)
See All
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Live Music (1)
Business Meals (1)
Scenic View (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
282 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I went to Webster's Prime for my birthda ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I went to Webster's Prime for my birthday dinner, and was so pleased with everything from the atmosphere, to the sweet birthday treat!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful piano music in the background, ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Beautiful piano music in the background, perfect lighting, attentive service, and an incredible steak.... hard to beat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had one of the best experience as I to ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I had one of the best experience as I took my girlfriend on a birthday date. It has been the cleanest, friendliest, and super organized the way we were attended. I highly recommend this place for any occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Delicious meals and p ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent service. Delicious meals and plenty of options. The chef and wait staff are also very amenable to requests.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were fantastic! We wer ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food and service were fantastic! We were celebrating an anniversary and it was acknowledged with dessert in a fun way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went with my wife for our anniversary. O ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Went with my wife for our anniversary. Our waitress could not have been nicer, the steaks (Wagyu sirloin and Wagyu ribeye iirc) were amazing. Sides were great as well. Restroom was under construction/remodel but only a small inconvenience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wood in the walls, live piano, sweethear ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wood in the walls, live piano, sweetheart server, out of this world food, what's not to like? Well worth the premium price. I was looking for a classy/fancy environment for a special occasion, and I was not disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Webster's Prime for an annive ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We went to Webster's Prime for an anniversary dinner. The server and service was very, very good. The menu selections were great and we ordered the cheese plate appetizer. It was extremely good and enough for four, along with the crustini and the two sausage selections.

The duck and lamb special were very nice. We also enjoyed desserts, wine and cocktails that we would recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Steak was good. Not sure it was worth th ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Steak was good. Not sure it was worth the price tag, but still good. Getting dressed up a little to enjoy the ambiance was fun. Waitress gave us a little chocolate truffle as it was my birthday. Very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had people from the east side of the ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had people from the east side of the state here visiting and took them there for dinner. They said it was the best steak they have ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Another lovely visit

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

So happy to share the wonderful Websters with my son and his wife. The staff was awesome. The food great. And the night wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined here on multiple occasions ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

We have dined here on multiple occasions and each time was amazing. The food is delicious and cooked perfectly every time. We usually go here to celebrate since the menu is more on the pricier side, but for the quality of food and service it is worth every penny. The ambiance is romantic and adds the perfect touch with the piano in the background. Would recommend to anyone looking to spend an evening in downtown Kalamazoo with close friends, family, or someone special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Slow evening. First nice day of spring. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Slow evening. First nice day of spring. Governor dominated the lunch hour, enjoyed the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service, meat was sub par

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Our server was outstanding! She was attentive and personable. All courses other than the meat were delicious. We both ordered Wagyu sirloin and were surprised at its toughness and lack of any distinct flavor. This was disappointing as we were expecting a more tender cut. Maybe we were disappointed because we normally order tenderloin filets when we eat beef. That being said, one would expect, for the price, a meat that was chewable. Overall, Webster's Prime is a nice place for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent meal. Excellent service. Will ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Excellent meal. Excellent service. Will definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and excellent service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Great food and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My Husband & I had a Great, Amazing Dinn ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

My Husband & I had a Great, Amazing Dinner

Thank you so much Trisha our waitress was very helpful & this was our 1st time here & we are looking forward to returning soon😍

Trisha , Thank you for your Great service & making it a Special Birthday

I recommend Webster to everyone Top of The line Food is amazing & so is the Chef & Trisha

Thank You

MT & ST

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fine Dining

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Food was excellent! Cooked perfectly. Server went out of her way to make sure we were happy. Great live piano as well. Nice to go somewhere with a little class!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience....as always

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

As always Webster's Prime proved to be an excellent choice. The music, lighting, surroundings, service and food were outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening at Webster's

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

What a great evening. Food was excellent and the service was outstanding. The service by Dana was perfect. We couldn't ask for a more perfect evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Staff was great. Other patrons were great. Nicely decorated. Waygu steak was good. Im not too keen on sides being in separate dishes, it makes the main plate look empty. Duck was delicious. Hand mashed potatoes were Devine!! It's pricey, but I splurged for my 2 yr anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful first time experience ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We had a wonderful first time experience at Websters. Natalie, Alex and Nate took very good care of us on a sleepy, blizzard evening :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good but a steak house should know med rare

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Had a very good dinner, but very disappointed as the person who was in our party got his steak and it was a well done medium, he had ordered medium-rare. So he had to wait for another steak to be cooked. To top it off, it was this person's birthday, and although I put special instructions in the Open Table notes, not one person acknowledged the birthday. Also, the piano was way too loud for casual conversation to be heard around the table.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great Birthday Dinner in the tasting roo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

Great Birthday Dinner in the tasting room with great live music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Value

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Took advantage of the Restaurant Week Special, 3 courses for $25. Was able to have a night out at a nice restaurant with 4 people for under $150. I had anticipated they would use smaller portions or subprime ingredients for the special, but they did not. The filets were superb.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Reliably impeccable.

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

We try to make it to Webster's several times a year. It's like putting fancy date night on cruise control, because there are no worries. Park in the ramp, stroll across the skywalk, and get seated by friendly folks who check your coat. Pick any darn thing off the menu because it is all amazing, and gaze into your sweetie's eyes until dessert arrives. Pick up your coats and get parking validated and bam, you're a hero.

The steaks are really amazing but don't forget to try the salmon. It is the best prepared fish I've ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The duck

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

We enjoyed a nice Christmas Eve dinner this year and the food did not disappoint. Perfectly prepared scallops in the seafood starter were fantastic. The duck entree was incredible with its rich ginger sauce. Although it didn't match either of our entrees, we got the sauteed mushrooms on the side and they were AMAZING. Wow. The side of asparagus was passable, but we would suggest other options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Awesome recommendations by our waiter.

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

Awesome recommendations by our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, very overpriced, service good

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on November 6, 2015

Good food, overpriced, strange presentation, good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Outstanding

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on November 6, 2015

The perfect location for a romantic night out. I took my girlfriend here for our three year anniversary and had wonderful service, atmosphere, and meals.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

With only two tables seated in the resta ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on October 30, 2015

With only two tables seated in the restaurant at 6pm on a Friday night we received top-notch service from start to finish. There was a man playing piano who came to our table to take requests and briefly chat. We were given a complimentary platter of truffles with a message wishing us a Happy Anniversary. Our food was delicious and satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good for business dinner

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on October 27, 2015

Great location connected to the hotel and easy access from downtown. Service was excellent. Bar well stocked with local / seasonal beers. Food was good, but not over the top.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

One of the Best in Kalamazoo

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 6, 2015

Great Steak and wine selection. Not to compare to NYC, or Chicago but up there with the big city style steak joints. If you have a hankering for a good aged steak, this is your place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Sides

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 30, 2015

We ordered the large side for $8.00, i belive there were only 10 green beans in the whole order and it was meant to share. The 7.00 Caesar salad was nothing more than a small dinner salad.

Steaks were okay but not exceptional. Too expensive for what you get even on a special occasion.s

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Wonderful atmosphere, food and service

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2015

From the warm pretzel bread, to entrees, side dishes to desert. The wine list of fantastic. Servers were wonderful. only complaint is they forgot to add the shrimp to my steak that i ordered. Otherwise than that perfect

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing food and great service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2015

This restaurant was the best food I have ever eaten! With a romantic feel and the best service in the state! Never have I enjoyed such an amazing meal like I did at Websters.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Wagyu!

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 15, 2015

I've been to a couple of the top rated steakhouses in the world plus a handful of America's best and the Wagyu ribeye at Webster's is the best steak I've ever eaten. The service was very good as well. My wife, son, and I had a wonderful dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

One of the best!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2015

Websters was just outstanding!! The chef prepared a " tasting" menu for us by our request and it was fantastic. We had 5 courses of delicious food which included scallops, shrimp, steak, fish and lots of veges. I cannot give this meal enough praise because the culinary skills were amazing. The sommelier paired an incredible selection of wine for us. Beautifully prepared, beautifully presented, incredible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delishious food; great service

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 1, 2015

Celebrated my boyfriend's birthday at Webster's Prime. Food was fantastic. The dry-aged ribeye was full of flavor and cooked perfectly. Service was perfect, as usual! Dana was tentative and delightful.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2015

Abby made our anniversary dinner very special. We had a beef tasting, the chef came out and explained the beef preparation and answered our questions about the steaks on the menu. We also had a wine tasting so we could chose which wine we would like with our dinner. Dinner was fantastic and also had a complimentary dessert. A really great place to go for a special occasion. The staff was attentive .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.