About Webster's Lowcountry Grill & Tavern - Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

14276 Ocean Hwy
Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Litchfield Beach, Webster's Restaurant offers an array of Lowcountry Cuisine with an upscale flair. We make sure each and every dish comes out to perfection. Whether you decide to join us in the Tavern or dine in the scenic Dining Room, you will truly see what southern hospitality is all about!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Low Country, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Friday: 6:00am-10:30am, Saturday-Sunday: 6:00am-11:00am
Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm-10:00pm CLOSED SUNDAY NIGHTS

Cross Street:
Willbrook Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 235-5516

Website:
http://www.litchfieldbeach.com/websters

Catering:
Webster's Restaurant at Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort can cater private events of any size! Contact our Event Planner at 843-235-5591 or weddings@litchfieldbeach.com for more details!

Parking Details:
There is a private lot for our guests to park in.

Private Party Facilities:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort has a variety of dining rooms available for private breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinners small or large. Set menu options are available for large groups

Private Party Contact:
Katelyn Harrian: 8432355591

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Sort By:
S
20 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We stayed at the resort for a wedding an ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2016

We stayed at the resort for a wedding and were so tired from driving we opted to eat here our first night in town. The service and food were average until it came time to pay the bill. The whole process took over 45 minutes.

The part that angered me the most was that the server and manager on duty lied by omission about charging me the wrong amount on my credit card, (more than double.) I only knew because I checked my banking app after getting some weird comments from the server about my card being declined and only having $29.00 available

I was never presented with a receipt to sign, and they never told me they charged the wrong amount. I had my bank on the phone and went to talk to the manager on duty, and he still provided no explanation other than, "Oh yeah, we're trying to void it. But we can't until tomorrow." Again, I never saw a receipt or signed anything.

I made a complaint to the front desk, and they had the general manager of the restaurant call me the next day to apologize, which was appreciated. However, they offered no restitution for their error. Two stars since I eventually did receive an apology, but they should have comped us something. Also, you can't process my charge without that signed receipt unless it was forged, so there's that.

It was overall a horrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Surprise!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2016

First time in this town and looked for a place with Southern style cooking. Examined the menu beforehand and picked out my choices. All went out the window when I walked in and saw a gorgeous whole Prime Rib on display. I was told that it was $22.95 for all you could eat Prime Rib. Wow! The salad bar could have had more choices, but with all that Prime Rib who cares.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great experience on a slow night

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2016

March is not busy at the resort, so the restaurant was sparsely populated. The server was very attentive and the food arrived very quickly. The food was excellent and a great end to a long travel day. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Terrible Terrible service

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2015

We had three people; I had to get up and get my own tea twice. There was only one other table at the restaurant. Worse service I've ever had and spent $122.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Local place

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 29, 2015

We have dined here before, and enjoyed the food and ambiance. The bar has a nice locals crowd, prices are good on happy hour, but selection has decreased on appetizer choices. The dining room has big picture windows overlooking a small lake, and there is a patio with tables, but wasn't open outside when we went. We went for the prime rib buffet on Saturday, which ended up not being a buffet, but was served to us by wait staff. The prime rib was wonderful, but only included a salad, potato and vegetable. Refills were included but we only had one portion. I would recommend it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Dinner

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 8, 2015

Poor and slow service. Food wasn't hot, barely lukewarm from the buffet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Nice variety on menu. Nice view from ma ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 30, 2015

Nice variety on menu. Nice view from main dining room. Very deep fried hush puppies and other fried food - strong flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wxperience

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2015

Very convenient and efficient

Service and quality was good and vinsistant

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Beyond Disappointed

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2015

We had reservations for Easter Brunch, and despite the fairly empty dining room, we were taken to a back adjoining room that looked like a hotel conference room set up for a church reception. The service was fine, but the buffet was horrid. Absolutely the worst brunch ever--no traditional brunch choices, just overcooked greens, ham, lamb chops and beef along with mashed potatoes, macaroni and cheese, and a few other things. I paid $24 and could only stomach some of the ham and a little garden salad. Will never go back. I would have expected better from a resort restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4

Online reservations treated as second class

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 25, 2014

I made our reservation through Open Table and then followed up the next day with a call to Webster's to confirm (I tried to call the restaurant directly for a couple days to make the reservation, but no one answered the phone). When we arrived the hostess said that reservations made online were automatically put in the "overflow" room - not a very nice room, and far from the buffet tables. The couple in line ahead of us left rather than eat in that room. I told the hostess that I had included a comment in the online reservation that my guest had trouble walking and that we would appreciate a table with easy access. She told me that no comments made online were forwarded to their system.

We stayed, and our server, Patrick, was great, but the hostess was not. I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Websters

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 27, 2014

Good food. Sat night prime rib enjoyed by 2 in party. Others ordered off menu. Shrimp and grits was excellent as was tomato basil soup. Wine list very limited but we selected what turned out to be a good Malbec.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Bad as bad can be

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 21, 2014

The food and the ambiance were as bad as bad can be in a restaurant that is still open. I had scallops that had been frost damaged frozen. They tasted like eating pink peal erasers. Friend's chicken was bad and wife's duck were equally as bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Good Deal on Prime Rib

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2014

This was third time for prime rib special and each time it has been great. We went early on Sept 10, and it was not crowded. We got window table with nice view of the pong and fountain. It was good prime rib and you really can go back for seconds. Wife got the chicken dish and was well satisfied with quality. Manage and waiter kept coming by to make sure everything was OK.

Hint - we went in April when golfers filled the restaurant and bar. Make a reservation if you are going during golfing season!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wednesday's Prime Rib

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 30, 2014

Dinner good as usual. This was not the first time we've been to Webster and it won't be the last. Love Prime Rib!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Prime Rib is Great!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 26, 2014

Webster's "all-you-can-eat" Prime Rib dinner is wonderful. I recommend it to friends, they love it too. During the off-season, it's Wednesday & Saturday. Come the summer season, Wednesday only... which to me is disappointing because good Prime Rib is hard to find and I can't always make it on Wednesdays.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 7, 2014

We don't normally enjoy buffets as the food often sits under the lights too long.Webster's Prime Rib buffet was excellent. Crisp salad, perfect steamed veggies and all you can eat Prime Rib will have us coming back and recommending Webster's to friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

good2dine

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 8, 2014

Quiet evening dinner. Food and service were both spot on. Quality of food was excellent and served as requested.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Disappointing

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2014

Restaurent promote five star recommendation. In fact it's a low budget place for food after a golf game

Not recommended unless your there for a beer service was poor food presentation

Was poor and for those that took the buffet was something like five item

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

Can never go wrong

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 1, 2014

Webster's just runs a great business.

We stay at the property once a year for a golf trip. Everything about this place is first class. Nothing fancy, just solid good food and service.

We had an excellent, quick dinner for eight, everything was very good.

We also have breakfast before golf here every day and it is always one of the best buffets around.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Can't wait to go back to Webster's!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 20, 2014

This is our third time of enjoying Webster's buffet. Food that hit the spot! Everything was beautifully presented, hot, and so, so tasty. I would definitely recommend this place for a holiday buffet that you will not be disappointed in holiday after holiday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.